Solartech Energy Solutions

Solartech Energy Solutions Reviews

About

Solartech Energy Solutions is a Solar Power Installation company based in Rockhampton and serves QLD. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes
Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Solartech Energy Solutions Reviews (38)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.0/5

Value for money

4.2/5

Quality of System

4.2/5

Installation

3.9/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 22
  • 3 star 11
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

View Timeline

Original Review on 26-11-2019:

Quality system at a fair price

They were all professional and listened to what I wanted the team were friendly and answered all questions that I asked they performed as you would expect them to Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Trevor: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

I would recommend this company.

Prompt quotation
Salesman explained retaining our 44 cent payment.
Installers were pleasant and did a professional job.
Admin team were very helpful.
Show Details

The installation was done quickly and the whole process was made simple.

The quoting process went very well with all questions explained fully. The installation was done efficiently.
Show Details

Good all round service

Very simple process, well explained and informed. Install had no issues. They organised everything.
Show Details

Original Review on 16-04-2018:

Our system is not yet switched on because we are waiting for Ergon to supply and fit the new meter. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked This person: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. Even with only 14 panels we have had a couple of monthly bills in credit. The last month which even included part of a heatwave during which the air conditioners were occasionally in use, was only for $20. We take care to use our "own" power whenever possible - have switched pool pump to the daytime for example. We have a solar water heater and rarely use the booster for it.
Show Details
Show Details
After sales service nonexistent with solarhart rockhampton. I used your service to obtain my solar system and just want to give feedback
Show Details

Original Review on 07-07-2017:

I am on a mongrel SWER system , which is a sitter for ergon to muck consumers about , so there are problems of capacity . Original ratings

Panel rating: 1/5
Inverter rating: 1/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

8 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

NO!, nor has Solartech/Solarhart
Solartech DUNNO when the battery and panels will be available -- I have rung , and got the fantasy reply -- will ring back, and the office girl is an expert on apologizing for not knowing, meanwhile powerwall 2 units are being installed elsewhere, but not here.
The installation which was intended to be an add-on powerwall 2 plus more panels , ordered on solartech -- solarhart -- almost a year ago on the promise of delivery imminent -- well, it is still imminent
You are welcome to publish
Show Details
I am waiting to have the system installed
Show Details

Original Review on 26-04-2017:

Need to get at least 3 quotes and discuss systems etc fully so you can make an informed choice. solar blogs info has been helpful also. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 3/5

8 months later we asked Malcolm: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 18-12-2016:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

8 months later we asked Peter: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Up to date all has been satisfactory
Show Details
Friends of ours also had a system installed by Solartech Energy Solutions and they are extremely happy. The quality of the panels and the inverter is Excellent. The reputation of this company and the quality of the components is such that we didn't bother with another quote.
Show Details
Supplier took a month to install. They did not keep us informed as to what was going on. Said they would turn up but did not. When I rang up to find up what was going on (3rd time) they turned up to install without letting us know they were coming. They were lucky we were home. The installer was great.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
I found the owner with whom we dealt very professional and was able to explain the system whilst answering my questions from both a layman's idea and someone who thought they knew a little as we have had a system installed at our farm for many years.
It was also pleasing to note that this owner was infact an electricial engineer and following our discussions we do plan to install a battery system with additional panels once we have had sufficient time to assess the 3.6kW installed.

Thanks you for your assistance and recommendations which we are happy to pass on to other people in a similar situation to ourselves.

Thanks Alan
Show Details
I choose Solartech Energy Solutions because the gave great service combined with great quality products with also being with a long standing name of Solahart. Nothing has been installed and therefore can't say how it works. But this is for the long term future so I think I made a good investment.
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 18-04-2012:

As discussed, to decide a suitable system, people need to be advised by people like yourself. Providers will always sell their systems with the view that it is the best and value for money but to a person like myself, I would not know the difference between one system compared to another. Most people look at the price of the systems and make a decision from there (not always the right decision)....German, Chinese etc etc??? Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

25 months later we asked Ray: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details
Show Details
I still do not know how to read the meter.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
The best thing about Solartech was when Grant came to see me. It didn't feel like a sales pitch or being told to use my product because or don't use these guys because. He simply told me the products he uses and why and his pricing is very competitive.

Had to wait a while for install but they are busy for a reason because they use quality products at the right price.

Would recommend anyone in central QLD to use these guys.
Show Details
Solartech Energy Solutions provided the most informative, prompt comprehensive site inspection without sales pitch of all of the 9 installers/sellerswe contacted. Gave us a full list of base system options from 2kW to 5kW and options regarding installation location for the panels and inverter, provided area based irradiation figures - daily and percentage against inclination, and a list of 40 biggest panel manufacturers. They only dealt with Trina/Suntech panels and Sunnyboy/Power One inverters. Suntech was going through a restructure at the time, so Trina TSM-PC05A.08 250W panels with a 3.0kw Power One inverter for $6016 was our preferred option. Due to competition I was able to renegotiate to $5835. This system was installed on the 24th April 2013, 5 weeks after site inspection. We had an earlier install (3 weeks) due to other buyers not being exactly ready for an install.
Installation went for about 5 hours without a fuss and looks very clean and tidy. Team of 4 were efficient, tidy and polite. They also thanked us for the business and gave helpful advice on top of the required info regarding the operation and maintenance of the system.
The other local installer we seriously considered were Infinity Solar. Conducted site inspection that was informative and without sales pitch. Provided me with inverter and panel information and installation options.
Very competitive on the quote for a 3kW system Power One 3.0 kw/ 12 Trina TSM-PC05A 250W at $6490. Due to competition for the 3kW Trina/Power One combo in QLD they did come down to $6146 and then $5835.
All other quotes from other installers/sellers involved information that:
was diffcult to confirm/correlate with others, or
was overpriced (one installer quoted a buget Jinko panel /Samil inverter system that was $1600 more than the Trina/PVI we obtained), or
price limited to metroploitan areas, such as Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, or
delivered with sales pitch, or
sales service was lacking.
Show Details
Solar Tech people were very efficient and kept me informed through the process
Show Details

Original Review on 13-09-2010:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

24 months later we asked Merv: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I would say it has because it has definitely reduced our power bill. Can't do much about the rainy times where they produce next to nothing.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
SOLARPANELS--SOLARTECH 5320watts.
INVERTER--SUNNYBOY 5.1Kwatts
Total price $18200 (1 extra panel)

Time taken to install 10 weeks.

Customer Service--very good, helpful and easy to understand.

Solartech Rockhampton Queensland phone 07 49282211
Show Details
Originally wanted a 4-5 kW system (4kw panels, 5wk inverter for future expansion) but power company would only permit 3.5 kw max system.
Show Details
Show Details
Installed on the date offered.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: