House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Reviews of solar inverters made by Fronius

Overall Rating From 23 Reviews:

Average Customer Rating:
Rating Comments Name State Postcode
it does its job as far as I can tell. There sometimes seems to be discrepancies between the inverter readings and my two way power meter readings - not sure why nor which is correct.
Bought From: Camberwell Electrics Review Date: 29 August 2012
Dale VIC 3163
At 2 1/2 years the inverter 'half' failed, and although it was fixed poste haste, Fronius only fixed the section of the inverter that failed, and soon after the other section failed as well. It to was fixed poste haste, so I can't complain about their service, but I can complain about the reliability of the inverter.
Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 30 August 2012
Russell NSW 2168
I reported to the installer that the system wasn't working properly and they automatically blamed Fronius as being defective, after complaining on several ocassions over 6 weeks, it was finally admitted that the installer incorrectly wired the system and after two months it was rectifed, bloody poor. Cost me two months of solar production, which I was not compensated for. Then after 6 months, the Fronius system failed and needed to be replaced under warranty, once again the installer took too long and Fronius were way too slow in reacting and sending a replacement. Cost me another month of solar production. I am furious with both of them and will never use them again!
Bought From: Australian Solar Services Review Date: 30 August 2012
Paul WA 6152

Bought From: Sunbeam Solar Systems Review Date: 30 August 2012
Trevor NSW 2488

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 4 September 2012
Jan VIC 3018
I wish I had installed a larger one in the first place - so I could have added more panels!
Bought From: Godwins Green Energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
Grahame NSW 2430

Bought From: SolarSA Review Date: 4 September 2012
Tom SA 5033

Bought From: Kangaroo Valley Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Steve NSW 2540
I would rate it as excellent except that the readings of power generated on its internal meter are about 10 to 12% optimistic. Another user I know with the same inverter observed the same inaccurate meter readings. It is quiet electrically so I can use sensitive radio equipment in close proximity. This is an excellent characteristic of the inverter, the IG20 model.
Bought From: Braemac Energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
Rodney VIC 3629

Bought From: Suntech Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Neil SA 5268

Bought From: Country Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
K A QLD 4810
It tripped during a rainy period a few months ago. I didn't know when or why, until it was explained by the fronius tech support. I was told it shouldn't have happened and to contact them when it trips again. I now check it weekly, more often when it rains.
Bought From: Origin Energy Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
John NSW 2207

Bought From: EnviroFriendly Review Date: 5 September 2012
Simon NSW 2620

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 6 September 2012
A NSW 2325

Bought From: Braemac Energy Review Date: 11 September 2012
Janeen VIC 3046

Bought From: Solar-Man Review Date: 11 September 2012
Denis SA 5096

Bought From: Rezeko Review Date: 12 September 2012
Valerie SA 5173
The display of instant readings is one of the best I've seen. Also easy to navigate thru menu to check on history. Display has big digits and is very easy to read from 2 metres in front of screen. No glasses required
Bought From: Pedler Naracoorte Review Date: 12 September 2012
Robert SA 5291
The inverter has broken down twice but repairs were quick and efficient. It appears the cause of the failures has been addressed.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 September 2012
Ronald J WA 6035
The company changed my inverter form a 4KW unit to a 6KW unit trying to shotgun poor performance issues. The electrican installed 2 strings then paralled them to one input to the inverter.. Would preferred to have 2 seperate strings inputted to the inverter... They did not listen to me.. plus they ran the conduit outside the brickwork rather than in the wall cavity ...
Bought From: Exel Power Review Date: 21 October 2012
Steve VIC 3551
Neat and tidy unit that is easy to use and monitor.
Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 7 May 2014
David WA 6027

Bought From: Ultimate Solar Solutions Review Date: 20 May 2014
Grant QLD 4500

Bought From: Easy Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 May 2014
Gill WA 6065

Fronius has 71 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
1.5-10
10.0-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
100-10
100-20
10000F0
10001F-20
100V-10
100V-20
100V-30
12.5-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
120-30
12000F0
12001F-30
120V-30
15.0-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
150-30
150V-30
17.5-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
2.0-10
2.5-10
20.0-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
25V-10
3.0-10
3.0-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
3.0-3-SGrid Connect Inverter (1
3.1-10
3.7-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
3.7-3-SGrid Connect Inverter (1
3001F-10
30V-10
3300F0
35-10
3501F-10
35V-10
4.5-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
4.5-3-SGrid Connect Inverter (1
4000F0
4001F-10
5.0-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
5.5-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
50-10
50V-10
55V-10
55V-20
6.0-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
6.7-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
6500F0
6501F-20
7.0-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
70-10
70-20
70V-10
70V-20
8.0-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
8.2-3-MGrid Connect Inverter (2
8000F0
8001F-20
8001F-30
CL36.00
CL48.00
CL60.00
IG TL 3.00
IG TL 3.60
IG TL 4.00
IG TL 4.60
IG TL 5.00
IG150
IG200
IG300
IG400
IG60 HV0
Fronius
54.023