Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Sharp solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 40 Reviews:

Sharp solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Sharp is one of those companies that everybody knows, and there’s a reason for that. Sharp’s history goes back to the beginnings of the 20th century when founder Tokuji Hayakawa, in the year 1912, established his tiny metalworking shop in Tokyo. There, he started working on metal writing tools and, among them, was a mechanical pencil named the "Ever-Ready Sharp Pencil". That’s how the company’s name came into being.

Now, after more than 100 years, the company is a multinational giant with more than fifty thousand employees and with offices all over the world, managing a complex business that involves the production and marketing of health and environment equipment, business solutions, electronic devices, digital information equipment, LCDs and, as you already know, energy solutions.

Specifically, the company manufactures crystalline solar cells, thin-film solar cells and solar inverters with a power starting from 1.6 KW suitable for grid-connected applications and for both commercial and residential projects.

If you want to find out more about Sharp’s range of solar inverters, simply check out the products listed below to find the ones that best fit your needs and requirements. Alternatively, you can also check out their YouTube channel here:

https://www.youtube.com/user/SharpSolarEurope

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 10 May 2011
Rita VIC 3888

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
Anon SA 5025

Bought From: Solahart Eastern Suburbs Review Date: 20 April 2011
Heather NSW 2131
Since been installed have had 2 new inverters! I had to register the fault through Sharp and the Customer Service was terrible. For the first replacement waited few weeks to get new one and they never contacted me to confirm when it would be replaced. Better experience with the second replacement was done within 2 days. Just hoping it doesn't break again.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 7 April 2011
Janice SA 5045
I had an incident with the inverter, with just 1 year to pass from the date of installation broke down and it took 3 months to be replaced. Overall the customer service was good, but due to the lengthy time I had to wait I changed my rating to Average.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 16 August 2010
Bogdan WA 6024

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 25 May 2011
Hans TAS 7307

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 22 June 2011
Gus NSW 2539

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 30 June 2011
Graeme VIC 3104

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 2 May 2011
John ACT 2615

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 7 September 2011
Eric NSW 2506

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 13 April 2011
Graham VIC 3337
should have a fail safe system to protect the unit in the event of a total power failure ,if the electricity is cut of eg. work on cables ...it fries the inverter....... sharp in all good faith installed a new one at no cost
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 1 June 2011
Alan QLD 4266

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 23 April 2011
Arch SA 5021
Eight month after instalation it broke down and had to be replaced by the Sharp Corporation.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 25 June 2011
Alex NSW 2529

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 16 May 2011
Joseph VIC 3149
Hard to give a 'fantastic' rating - what does that mean anyway? Seems to be working fine, but I don't know whether its efficency is as claimed. Only 1 year in, still accumulating output data.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 25 May 2011
John QLD 4217
Not specifically about the inverter, but to explain my low customer service rating The Origin installer was rushed for time and stated that he'd need to come back at a later date to finish off some things. He never came back, I followed this up with Origin but it was a lost cause
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 12 June 2011
Anon WA 6065

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 26 August 2010
Heather NSW 2445
We have not had a problem with the system, only regret is that we did not buy a bigger system and or a system we could extend, but that is hardlythe manufacturer's responsibility!!
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 19 January 2011
Alison TAS 7185
The scroll button does not work sometimes
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 13 October 2010
Donald QLD 4061
Never had a problem . Very happy with inverter
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 1 October 2010
Norm SA 5161

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 13 June 2010
Philip NSW 2095

Bought From: DPR Network Review Date: 17 June 2010
Val QLD 4207
I had one problem with the fuses that put my solar system out of action for 1 week.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 9 August 2010
John VIC 3146
Seems to perform well. Easily readable output performance. Reliability still good.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 5 August 2010
Lawrie QLD 4034
How do I rate an inverter?? To the consumer, it either works or it doesn't. All I can say is that it works, has not broken down, does not make any humming, whistling, or other noises. It works, if that means it good, then rating "good"
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 18 August 2010
Kevin NSW 2069

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 27 July 2010
Matthew NSW 2749

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 21 December 2010
Billy VIC 3029
I have even seen it generate more power then the panels and inverter rating.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 1 November 2010
Trevor NSW 2577

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 10 November 2010
Ian NSW 2334

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 2 June 2010
Craig NSW 2111
I have a problem with the inverter going into a fault mode if the grid voltage exceeds 255V, which in this area it does from time to time.

Ausgrid claim they can supply up to 240V +10% legally but Origin have sent me some data which states that the maximum is 240V + 6% (or 230V + 10% in some areas). I'm still trying to resolve this but have not yet gone back to Ozgrid with this new data for their comments.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 4 June 2010
Ken NSW 2233

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 28 May 2010
Michael VIC 3137
part of the blue display no longer works properly which means a little guess work is required if I want to read it. There is a second smaller display from which I can read off information so I have not try to get this fault fixed.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
Stephen NSW 2218
first inverter failed miserably. new one is fine so far (9 months) first one lasted 3 months.rndissapointed it took 6 weeks to get new one installed lost a lot of money in generated power over that timern
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 6 July 2010
Kevin NSW 2659
all good
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 3 June 2010
Phil VIC 3065
I had a 1500kW system installed by an Origin contractor in 2010. The first inverter failed within a month and was replaced under the 5 year warranty. Now after 7 years the second one has failed and Origin tells me Sharp no longer supply them. They are offering a replacement for $1900 which seems way too expensive. I'm shopping around as I have a 50c feed in tariff I don't want to give up. I suspect that I would lose the 50c tariff if I upgrade.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 5 April 2017
Philip QLD 4061
The Sharp inverter failed 3 months after the 5 year warranty expired. Neither easy or quick to get a repair
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 4 February 2017
Ian VIC 3698
Purchased a 1500W Rooftop Solar System with a Sharp JH1600E inverter from Origin in SA 5 1/4 years ago. There was a two+ month delay getting installation and less than a month after installation this inverter failed and it took anotehr month before it was replaced under warranty. The performance warranty on this unit was five years. This second inverter has now failed just before its fifth year since installation is up! Origin say the five year warranty is on the system not the replacement unit and therefore they are not liable for its replacement!! Also they have no solar installation service available in SA at present so they can offer no follow-up.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 3 February 2017
Paul SA 5019
Our solar inverter from Sharp had a five year warranty and 2 month's after the warranty ended the inverter failed. Sharp and Origin energy don't want to know about it. Terrible customer service from both companies.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 31 August 2016
Sacha VIC 3072

Sharp has 2 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
JH-014KAS420-850 1400095.00
JH1600E350160095.00
Sharp
53.940