Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Solar King solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 18 Reviews:

Solar King solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Solar King is an English solar manufacturer with many years of experience operating in this industry. The company provides its customers with a wide array of services and solutions including design and installation of various power generation technologies such as solar heat pumps, solar thermal solutions and, of course, solar modules and inverters.

Every Solar King’s photovoltaic product can be used in different situations both in commercial and residential environments; in particular, customers who are thinking about getting a new inverter will have a wide choice of configurations in the SLK series.

Solar King is a fully-owned British company, meaning that users in need of technical assistance and with specific queries regarding their inverters will have to get in touch directly with the offices based in the UK.

If you want to learn more about Solar King’s solar options, have a look at the inverters you can find here below to find the ones that best meet your needs and requirements.

If you bought one of their inverters in the past, feel free to leave a comment to share your experience with us

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
Model SLK 2000
Bought From: Green Solar Energy Review Date: 20 April 2011
Anon NSW 2145

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 10 May 2011
Hazel WA 6147
It seems to be working fine. I have put a rain proof box over it on the wall - even though it is supposed to be weatherproof. We are very happy with our panels, feed in tariff and inverter
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 September 2011
Garth ACT 2902
unobtrusive. white and black, quite stylish.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 25 May 2011
Ross WA 6101

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 May 2011
Paul WA 6151

Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 5 April 2011
Ken NSW 2121
gets hot ???
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 2 July 2011
Derek VIC 3977

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 31 May 2011
Sarah ACT 2615

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 17 August 2011
Lisette WA 6025

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 14 July 2011
John WA 6062

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 17 May 2011
Robert VIC 3806
no
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 19 February 2011
David WA 6021

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 3 February 2011
Charles WA 6062
inverter stopped working, had to replace
Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 3 January 2011
Anon ACT 2906
Have upgraded to a 2.2kW system, given that the inverter had the extra capacity to begin with.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 February 2011
Graeme WA 6253
Our first SLK-2000 inverter was installed in July 2011 and lasted until October 2014 and was replaced with a second one. The second one lasted until January 2016 and has only put out 23 kW in that time. It has cost me $400 to replace the first one because the company that did the installation went bust. We have tried to get in touch with PCM and have received no reply. I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole and definitely would not recommend them. At this point, we are going with another brand as these SLK inverters are rubbish.
Bought From: Sola Direct Review Date: 19 January 2016
David WA 6149
Solar King 2000 ( installed by Solar Gain in 2011) has failed and had to be replaced three times. This is most annoying and totally unacceptable.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 11 January 2016
Anon WA 6009
Since having our solar system installed on the 8/7/2011 using a Solarking SLK 3000 inverter, the inverter has failed 4 times in 4 years .
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 September 2015
Quint VIC 3150

Solar King has 3 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
SLK1500/AU/SD100-500 150094.00
SLK2000/AU/SD100-500 2000 95.00
SLK4000/AU/SD100-500 400096.00
Solar King
53.618