Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


SolarMax solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 19 Reviews:

SolarMax solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Solarmax inverters parent company Sputnik Engineering filed for bankruptcy in December 2014. More details here:

http://www.solarquotes.com.au/blog/solarmax-inverter-bankruptcy-means-solarmax-owners/

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
The inverter has been running well and the system generated just under 4 Mwh's the first year, however last week it lost the Total Generation facility. The Total Generation display now resets itself every day, and gives the same reading as the daily display. I have tried to reset everything, but to no avail. I'm in the process now of contacting the SolarMax Service Centre to see if they can help me out on this, unless you may have some ideas.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 20 January 2015
Ian NSW 2541

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 12 January 2015
Francis VIC 3030
Our inverter is battery ready, so as soon as battery costs become cheaper we will be able to install batteries & better utilize our solar system. Using our excess power via battery would be more cost effective than sending our excess to the grid.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 December 2014
Melinda NSW 2323
The LED display is easy to use and practical - data is accurate
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 22 November 2014
Ray NSW 2529
I am concerned about the long term support as I have come to learn that Solarmax is no longer in business.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 13 November 2014
Richard NSW 2065

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 November 2014
Phillip QLD 4650
It is on the East wall of the house (no eaves). A representative of the installing company advised us to put a cover ( awning) over it to protect from heat of direct sun. This made it more expensive but gave peace of mind.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 1 October 2014
Brian VIC 3350

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 28 August 2014
Karen NSW 2517
Mark Group informed us of a recall of a defective DC isolator, which they had used. Replaced at no cost and little inconvenience.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 18 August 2014
Charlie VIC 3752

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 21 August 2014
Mike SA 5159

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 2 June 2014
Sylvia NSW 2578
When I bought the inverter I was told it could be used with a battery system, my intent has always been to add batteries and I was upfront about this when I got the quote. I have since been told I will need an additional inverter to do this.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 16 June 2014
Nerida NSW 2315

Bought From: Park Orchards Electrical Review Date: 1 May 2014
Paul VIC 3136
Due to poor installation inverter and cut off switch caught fire
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 15 April 2014
John NSW 2321
Please bear in mind that my standard is "Average". The inverter just works. According to the documentation, the output of the inverter in good conditions is 4.1. It achieves that.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 April 2014
Rory VIC 3930

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 22 January 2014
David NSW 2093

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 9 January 2014
Bruce NSW 2844

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 30 December 2013
Robert QLD 4000
Purchased this system through Mark Group in December 2014. System worked wonderfully for 12 months, then just shut down. Device error 56 was being displayed, which turns out is a power measure error. Shut down and restart did not rectify problem so inverter needs to be replaced.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 14 January 2016
Deb QLD 4124

SolarMax has 10 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
10MT2900 V1000098.00
13MT2900 V13000 98.00
13MT3900 V13000 98.00
15MT2900 V1500098.00
15MT3900 V1500098.00
2000S600 V198097.00
3000S600 V2750 97.00
4200S600 V4180 97.00
6000S600 V460097.00
8MT2900 V800098.00
SolarMax
53.819