Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Simax solar panels review

Overall Rating From 18 Reviews:

Simax solar panels review

Average Customer Rating:

Simax is a Chinese photovoltaic company specialized in the production of solar wafers, silicon ingots, solar cells, photovoltaic systems, solar modules, and other products for solar applications.

Since 2004, the company is fully vertically integrated meaning that every step of the production process, from procurement to the final installation, is completely managed by Simax itself. This allows the manufacturing phase to be flexible and cost effective.

Simax’s production lines supply mono and polycrystalline solar panels with a power ranging from 190 to 260 Wp, making them suitable for residential and commercial applications alike.

The company can count on several international branches in order to meet the customers’ needs, and one of them is located in Dingley Village, Victoria, meaning that Australian clients will be able to get in touch directly with the company should they need assistance or should they have specific enquiries.

If you want to know more about Simax’s array of photovoltaic products, give a look to the reviews here below written by users who previously tried out their solar panels, or browse the photovoltaic systems listed on this page to find the ones that best match your needs and requirements.
Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Beyond Energy Review Date: 8 October 2016
Peter SA 5290
Seem to work according to specs. I am amazed how early in the morning the system starts operating. See below for how the panels are positioned.
Bought From: Goodhew Electrical and Solar Review Date: 25 August 2016
Bo QLD 4163
No issues to date over the last 2 years since install.
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 22 May 2014
Brian SA 5039
As at 1:20pm AEST 22/05/2014 they had produced 9.1 KWH for the day (according to the inverter LCD) on what I would call a mild and pleasant winter day in a location about 8Ks from Sydney CBD. I had the panels taken down and stored in my garden from 09/07/2013 to 04/10 2013 while I had building work done. I used the firm who installed them originally (Soltek Energy) to remove and replace them. I was charged $1,500 for the 'remove and refit'. The panels now appear to be working at the same level of efficiency as before the interruption.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 22 May 2014
John NSW 2049
N/A I had an electrician installing a reverse cycle air conditioner and needed access to remove iron sheeting from the roof.-Problem - He couldn't undo the panels. Calling the company Suntrix, we were told that any warranty would be compromised if anyone other that them undid the anchoring screws.They gave my air-con installer permission as he said he was appropriately ticketed, but the screw/bolt head was unique. I drove to the Suntrix office on other side of town to pick up an appropriate drill bit. The air con installer found the screws so tight that the heads stripped and still couldn't remove them. Eventually, Suntrix came out, removed the panels and told me to call them when the electrician had left his job complete. More than a week of incomplete panels and unfinished trade work.
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 16 May 2014
Douglas SA 5035

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 18 October 2012
Helen SA 5043

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 13 October 2012
Denise SA 5043

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 2 October 2012
Anon SA 5083

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 1 October 2012
PAUL SA 5091

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 26 September 2012
Peter SA 5214
They just work. Very tidy installation on the skillion roof at back of house. This enabled correct /best orientation of the panels
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 20 September 2012
Michael NSW 2113

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 17 September 2012
Colin SA 5168
Its output seems lower than I expected considering the optimal location of the panels north facing, ie 1.5W is never even closely achieved (1.3 is the highest). This has been a little disappointing,
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 13 September 2012
Stephen SA 5009
Nearly 12 months installed no sign of any problems at all. Seems to work well in poor conditions got 21.7 kWh today 13/9/2012 sunny on and off good result.
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 13 September 2012
Paul SA 5127

Bought From: Nationwide Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Ben SA 5038

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 12 September 2012
Mike SA 5048
just keep them clean thats all you need to do for optimum performance
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 11 September 2012
Bryce SA 5162
For my 1.5KW system they have produced just over 2400 KWhrs total of electricity in 1 year exactly (4174 hours of production). About half of that has gone back into the grid.
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 4 September 2012
P SA 5083

Simax has 1 solar panel in our database

Model Type Size PTC Performance Ratio Californian Approved
SM536(85W-95W)Monocrystalline25023092.00Yes
Simax
54.318