Five Star Energy

Five Star Energy Reviews

About

Five Star Energy has been responsible for the installation of more than 20,000 solar panels throughout Queensland and boasts more than 45 years' experience in the industry.

Local installers can be found in Townsville, Cairns, Mackay and Proserpine - the solar panel expert prides itself on only using the highest possible quality equipment. It is also a member of the Clean Energy Council.

Consultants at Five Star Energy are equipped to help customers find the best solar power system for their needs, guiding them from the initial consultation right up to the installation and beyond.

Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Five Star Energy Reviews (28)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.3/5

Value for money

4.1/5

Quality of System

4.4/5

Installation

4.2/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 2
  • 4 star 23
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Show Details
The company I purchased 3kw solar system and Electrical installer no longer registered business. So much for warranty claims
JFY 3000 TL installed October 2012 its been working fine until Nov 2016 now its dead.

Inverter rating: 3/5
Show Details

Original Review on 02-01-2016:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Lins: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details
Have rang for two days left messages no reply.after sales service is awful
Show Details
Show Details
Painless.
Show Details
Nothing more to say really. They were very professional, the system was installed within 2 weeks, on the day they advised and completed to my total satisfaction.

I went through Solar Consultants in the initial inquiry.
Show Details
everything went very smoothly. solar installed 03/05/2013
Show Details
2 of the 3 companies actually came to my house for the quote, the 3rd was an online quote.

The guy from Bradford's didn't try & push any size system he instead advised me to take down my power usage figures for the week & let him know so as to get the right size system rather than buying something I didn't need. This resulted in being able to get the right size at the right price. It's been installed & working great spinning the dial backwards since day 1 .
Show Details
I used 5 Star Energy from one of the supplier supplied by you after going on your web site.
Show Details
Waiting on installation.
Show Details

Original Review on 22-06-2011:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

15 months later we asked Karen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System is still working well but can't understand why its not producing as much feeding bak to the tariff as much - considering we haven't had rain and I also haven't added anything that should use much more power.
Show Details

Original Review on 15-06-2011:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

15 months later we asked Murray: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details

Original Review on 11-08-2011:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

13 months later we asked Arthur: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I don't know if I'm expecting too much but we've had solar panels since November 2010 and, even though they face due north, have not seen any where near the maximum output. We installed 14 X 195w panels on 18/11/2010 and added 6 X 190w panels on 23/08/2011. Since 07 December 2010 (When the new meter was installed) and until 10 September 2012 we have drawn 9815kwh from the grid and fed 5340kwh into it.
Show Details

Original Review on 23-05-2011:

Five Star Energy had the best price for the system. I wanted the way the whole deal was handled and it was fantastic. The installation went smoothly and the installers were efficient and clean and tided up after the job was completed. I have only praise for the whole outfit. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

16 months later we asked William: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details
Show Details
Waiting to see if the panels/company etc deliver quality, efficiency ... as 'promised'.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
System installed over long weekend, power supplier (AGL) just notified for their meter box attention.

System includes 2kW inverter for future additional solar panel installation.
Show Details
I have given the installers a rating of four stars[Good] If the system works as good as i think it will I will lift the rating to five star. Only time will tell as to the quality of the panels and inverter.
Show Details
I am more than happy with the supplier I got and the installer was professional and more than helpful.
Good from start to finish and I'm very happy.
Show Details
Person who gave quote was an electrician with many years in the trade. Office staff were helpful when telephoned. Installation carried out within a reasonable time once contract signed. Installers seemed capable and kept me informed during process.
Show Details
Hi Finn/Solar Quotes, this installation was organized by Bi-rite Electrical on Bribie, many thanks for your efforts.
Show Details
Did a comprehensive review of systems and suppliers. Based final choice on cost, equipment and upgradeability.
Show Details
Show Details
We wanted to make sure that not only did we get good value for money but that we understood the whole process. Danny Karlson was outstanding in his explanation of the system making two trips to Mt Mee. The company is also backed by Dixon/Tamawood Homes so we have peace of mind with the warranty. The system was installed within 3 weeks and one week later Energex put in the new meter. So all in all, a good experience and very happy with the company.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: