Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Growatt solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 125 Reviews:

Growatt solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Growatt New Energy Technology Co. Ltd (simply known as Growatt), is a Chinese solar inverter manufacturing company established in 2010. The production plants are located in China, while its offices abroad can be found in Europe (Germany and UK) and in the US; recently, Growatt has also founded its new Australian branch in Melbourne in addition to the one already operating in Sydney.

The company specializes in the production of monitoring systems, EV charging pile BUs, micro-grid BUs, storage systems, string inverters, and central inverters with a power ranging from 1kW to 1.26MW and with an annual production capacity of almost 3.6GW.

Growatt’s production lines are able to supply solar inverters that comply with international standards and for this reason are OHSAS18001, ISO14001 and ISO9001 certified.

If you want to find out more about Growatt New Energy Technology’s range of photovoltaic products, read the reviews here below from customers who previously bought their solar inverters or simply check out the products listed on this page to find the ones that best fit your requirements and needs.
Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 12 January 2017
Kay WA 6112

Bought From: Solarblu Review Date: 11 December 2016
Bill NSW 2541

Bought From: Energus Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 November 2016
Henry NSW 2530

Bought From: Solar E Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 September 2016
Wayne WA 6053
Hasn't missed a beat so far - completely reliable.
Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 25 August 2016
Rhonda NSW 2671

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 4 August 2016
George SA 5109
All good although there was the promise of a free solar solar phone charger as an inducement to provide feedback on the experience. No charger has been received despite completing the questionnaire.
Bought From: Supreme Power Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 June 2016
Jeff NSW 2481
Good...so far!
Bought From: Solar Green Australia Review Date: 2 June 2016
David VIC 3239

Bought From: Solarblu Review Date: 2 June 2016
Peter NSW 2540
When it was installed I was a little concerned that the installer left the equipment exposed to the weather as the unit is installed on the southern side of the house. I have made a cover to keep the weather off it but retained full airflow around the unit.
Bought From: Pure Coastal Solar Review Date: 19 May 2016
Graeme NSW 2428

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 14 May 2016
Stuart QLD 4565
I'm not sure exactly what or how to rate the inverter, but it seems to show that the panels are delivering the amount that they are supposed to deliver (close to 3 watts in my case) so I suppose it's doing its job. A bonus is that I have a small device in the house that allows me to read the daily and monthly amounts that the panels are delivering.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 7 May 2016
Agnes NSW 2778

Bought From: SolarLink Review Date: 12 February 2016
Tony NSW 2536
Noone suggested anything about battery storage when the install was done (april 2015) and i have been unable to learn IF my inverter is compatible (I'm not holding my breath)
Bought From: Solarblu Review Date: 11 January 2016
John NSW 2541
Works as designed, happy with it.
Bought From: TAS Solar Clean Energy Review Date: 3 December 2015
Roger TAS 7025
Although the Growatt Shine Vision Monitoring Device supplied allows me real-time readouts the inverter does not connect to the Internet as promised.
Bought From: Solar Smart Review Date: 23 November 2015
Nick QLD 4556

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 23 October 2015
Lars QLD 4556

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 23 October 2015
Neil QLD 4034

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 October 2015
Farrukh VIC 3338

Bought From: FreeSolar PL Review Date: 27 September 2015
John QLD 4507
I was surprised at the level of guarantee provide with it
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 31 August 2015
Bruce NSW 2036

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 24 August 2015
Paul VIC 3115

Bought From: Self Sufficient Homes Review Date: 9 August 2015
Neil NSW 2440
We have a monitor in our kitchen to view the current output. My wife uses this to time using the washing machine or dish washer so there is enough power available for our needs.
Bought From: More Solar Energy Review Date: 3 August 2015
Marc VIC 3177
I paid for an additional software package that attaches through my home router and I can log on to get details of the system's performance from my home computer. Once or twice there has been some sort of power failure and the system has gone offline and not recorded the data but that is not necessarily a shortcoming of the sysytem.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 22 July 2015
Ian NSW 2087
The first inverter failed within 14 days. Cola solar swapped it over with a new one within 48 hrs. The second one failed again within 14 days. I was given a third inverter within 12 hours. The third Growatt inverter has now been operating for about 6 months without any further problems. The inverter has a 10 year warranty and if Cola Solar maintain their Excellent customer service, there should be no problem.
Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 12 July 2015
Anthony VIC 3658

Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 15 April 2015
John VIC 3630
because any thing can change you generally only use 3kw but i had a 5.5KW growatt installed so we can ex pane at a later date.
Bought From: Accord Electrical Review Date: 28 March 2015
Mark QLD 4557

Bought From: Barwon Solar Review Date: 11 March 2015
Albert VIC 3226

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 21 January 2015
Elaine VIC 3352
blew up ,waiting for a replacement
Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 12 January 2015
Andrew VIC 3563

Bought From: CHS Solar Review Date: 18 December 2014
Ken VIC 3400

Bought From: Easy Being Green Review Date: 10 December 2014
Douglas VIC 3765

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 5 December 2014
Brian QLD 4018
Kdec had explained that this inverter was manufactured in China and was economically priced and the only problem was with one that the digital screen faded. This inverter so far has performed quite well and have had no problems so far with it.
Bought From: Kdec Solar Review Date: 6 October 2014
Sharon NSW 2641
No issues
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 16 September 2014
Anon VIC 3550

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 15 September 2014
Geoff QLD 4551
No problems so far
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 26 June 2014
Lisa WA 6023
its been operating for two years with out a problem
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 16 June 2014
Kevin VIC 3226
We have had to replace 2 inverters in 2 years. There may be troubles with spikes in our electricity in our area if what I am told is true, but one has to wonder what will happen when our warranty is up. If we have to replace the inverter yearly, the system would not be worth anything and we will have given away a lot of money that could be used for many other things. Also, as we live in the country, it has taken the company about 8 weeks to get them replaced and installed, with quite a few phone calls not returned and constant reminders. This could be the fault of Renewablelogic or what ever it has changed its name to, or maybe the time to receive the inverter from the manufacturer, I dont know. Either way, we have lost the electricy savings for each time period which is poor.
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 30 May 2014
Lylie WA 6330
Seems to be running fine to date, runs cool, no issues.
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 22 May 2014
Brian SA 5039
Seems ok.
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 22 May 2014
Glen WA 6125

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 22 May 2014
John NSW 2049

Bought From: Future Solar Solutions Review Date: 21 May 2014
Nancy VIC 3139

Bought From: Positronic Solar Review Date: 20 May 2014
Josh QLD 4074

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 20 May 2014
Richard SA 5255

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 20 May 2014
Greg QLD 4655
N/A I lack the knowledge to give any assessment. It seems to be working.
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 16 May 2014
Douglas SA 5035

Bought From: Blue Tongue Solar Review Date: 9 May 2014
Gerry VIC 3437
The inverter , so far is fine. Just the installation is too high to read.
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 7 May 2014
Vivien SA 5062

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 7 May 2014
Vernon WA 6169

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 7 May 2014
Scott VIC 3356
no problems what so ever so far.
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 7 May 2014
Anon VIC 3028

Bought From: Pyramid Power Review Date: 24 January 2013
Roger NSW 2632

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 18 October 2012
Helen SA 5043
N/A
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 17 October 2012
Thomas WA 6015

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 13 October 2012
Denise SA 5043

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 12 October 2012
Gail QLD 4507

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 2 October 2012
Anon SA 5083

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 1 October 2012
PAUL SA 5091
Easy to read, to date very reliable and very neat finish and still looks brand new
Bought From: DPR Network Review Date: 1 October 2012
David QLD 4019

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 26 September 2012
Peter SA 5214

Bought From: FreeSolar PL Review Date: 24 September 2012
Doug QLD 4157

Bought From: Australian Renewable Energy Association Review Date: 20 September 2012
Robin VIC 3909

Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 20 September 2012
Andy VIC 3136
It Just works
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 20 September 2012
Michael NSW 2113
After seeing on TV problems people had with noise, an aura that made them ill, etc., I was somewhat apprehensive. However, it's nice and quiet, the 'boss' of the installation returned next day to check his assistant had done a good job (he had to make some adjustments), and the system is working well.
Bought From: Sun Brilliance Review Date: 18 September 2012
Lyn NSW 2194

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 18 September 2012
Philip VIC 3224

Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 17 September 2012
Mike VIC 3149

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 17 September 2012
Colin SA 5168

Bought From: Austec Electrical Review Date: 16 September 2012
Toby WA 6163

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 16 September 2012
Judy WA 6065
The first inverter installed with the Solar Cells failed soon after beginning operation. This was at Christmas so had to wait for a fortnight until the Company resumed from their holiday break. Another was installed and has performed to expectations.
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 16 September 2012
Jim WA 6155

Bought From: Five Star Energy Review Date: 15 September 2012
Karen QLD 4570
To date the inverter appears to be working very well.
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 15 September 2012
Ann QLD 4551
A year on and the inverter is still performing as well as it did on the day it was installed. Highly recommended.
Bought From: DPR Network Review Date: 14 September 2012
David QLD 4300

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 13 September 2012
Stephen SA 5009

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 13 September 2012
Paul SA 5127

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 13 September 2012
Dave QLD 4551

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 13 September 2012
Mick WA 6148
Nothing much to say - seems to be working well, but I have little reason to check it.
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 13 September 2012
Glyn QLD 4884

Bought From: Pyramid Power Review Date: 12 September 2012
Warren NSW 2528

Bought From: SolarGen Review Date: 12 September 2012
Alan ACT 2605

Bought From: Ultra Greensun Review Date: 12 September 2012
Vic TAS 7252
No problems
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 12 September 2012
Brian QLD 4558

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 12 September 2012
Malcolm WA 6069

Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 12 September 2012
Graeme VIC 3195

Bought From: Pyramid Power Review Date: 12 September 2012
Bob NSW 2536

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 12 September 2012
Ori SA 5046

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Helen SA 5211

Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 12 September 2012
Mike SA 5048

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Noel WA 6210

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Ricky WA 6153

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Neil SA 5210

Bought From: Ecoplus Review Date: 12 September 2012
Barbara SA 5127
Easy to read and under stand what our system is doing.
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 12 September 2012
John & Chris QLD 4510
Three inverters were replaced during this time.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 12 September 2012
Alex SA 5076
I would recommend a blue tooth unit be purchased to help monitor performance more easily.
Bought From: Sunbank Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Rod VIC 3224
I am very impressed with our panels and inverter although I just wish we had the finances to install a three KW unit at the time
Bought From: Berseford Electrics Review Date: 11 September 2012
Victor WA 6525

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 11 September 2012
John QLD 4519
Had a 4 day outage in November. Metro solar attended but could not pin point the problem. Panels are still operating so they fixed something
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Kevin VIC 3980

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 11 September 2012
Anon QLD 4555

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 11 September 2012
Errol SA 5162
Probably has more information on it than is needed for the average person.
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 11 September 2012
Mark QLD 4560
To date 11/9/2012 had no problems that I am aware of
Bought From: Ecoplus Review Date: 11 September 2012
George VIC 3150
The original Growatt 3kW inverter only lasted 6 months and failed, Unleash Solar replaced the unit with no hesitation, they installed a Shenzen Jing Fuyuan Tech (JFY) inverter as the replacement. The new inverter has now been running for 10 months with no problems.
Bought From: Unleash Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Brian WA 6164
It is the new solid state inverterrnand I think it is bullet proof.rnWith a 10 year (5+5) warranty and a full pickup and replace policy it is the one to choose
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 11 September 2012
Bryce SA 5162

Bought From: SolarSA Review Date: 11 September 2012
Kathy SA 5201

Bought From: SolarGen Review Date: 11 September 2012
Graham VIC 3888
It was installed in full sun facing West and gets very hot so I am sure that will shorten the lifespan of it
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Gerry VIC 3201

Bought From: Green Home Energy Review Date: 11 September 2012
Anon QLD 4556

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 8 September 2012
Mark SA 5092

Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 7 September 2012
Kenneth VIC 3550

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
Gert SA 5085
No problems at all, does what it needs to quietly & efficiently.
Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 4 September 2012
Steve VIC 3030

Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 4 September 2012
David NSW 2539
this is my second inverter the first one they installed only lasted a couple of months after a argument over the phone they replaced it
Bought From: SolarGen Review Date: 4 September 2012
Denis NSW 2540
Easy to read
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 4 September 2012
P SA 5083
everything is still working OK. Ihave had no reason to contact Suntrix With any problems. I am getting acheque from my electricity supplier each quarter. The last one was for $117 which is the lowest so far.
Bought From: SunTrix Review Date: 4 September 2012
Colin SA 5081

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 4 September 2012
Graham SA 5125

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
John WA 6100
N/A
Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 4 September 2012
Kamil VIC 3216

Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 4 September 2012
Sarah VIC 3677
Only recently installed, however the system is working to near max production and is averaging 32kW per day so far. Fitted with 22 x 260W panels on a tilt system. North Facing.
Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 23 November 2016
Gary NSW 2318
We have a Gro-Watt 3000TL. It thinks it's an alarm clock - beeping loudly at 4:30am in the morning with a "PV Isolation Low" error. The manufacturer, seller, nor installer seem to know what to do with this issue. The inverter has been replaced but problem just re-appears later. I would not recommend, unless you like getting up really early.
Bought From: Easy Being Green Review Date: 24 November 2015
Jeff WA 6069

Growatt has 43 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
10000TL3-US277 V10000 W95.50
12000TL3-US277 V11620 W95.50
1500-US240 V1650 W96.00
18000TL3-US277 V18220 W96.00
20000TL3-US277 V20194 W96.50
33000TL3-US277 V32273 W98.50
36000TL3-US277 V35712 W98.50
40000TL3-US277 V39847 W98.50
4000MTLP-US208 V3615 W95.50
5000MTLP-US208 V4591 W95.50
6000MTLP-US240 V6082 W96.00
8000TL-US240 V8000 W97.00
9000TL-US240 V9000 W97.00
Growatt 10000UE300-10001000098.00
Growatt 12000UE300-10001200098.00
Growatt 18000UE300-10001800098.00
Growatt 20000UE300-100020000 98.00
Growatt 2000HF100-600200096.50
Growatt 2500HF100-600250096.40
Growatt 2500MTL100-5002500 97.50
Growatt 3000HF100-600 3000 96.30
Growatt 3000MTL100-5003000 97.50
Growatt 3600MTL100-600360097.60
Growatt 4000UE4200W4000W97.90
Growatt 4200MTL100-6004200 97.90
Growatt 4600MTL600 V460097.90
Growatt 5000MTL100-600500097.90
Growatt 5000MTLS600 V4.6 kW97.90
Growatt 5000UE800V5000W97.90
Growatt 6000UE800V6000W97.90
Growatt 7000UE1000V7KW98.60
Growatt 8000UE1000V8KW98.00
Growatt 9000UE9900W9KW98.00
Growatt3600MTL100-6003600 97.60
Growatt4200MTL100-600 4200 97.90
Growatt5000MTL100-600500097.90
Sungold 1000450 V1000 97.00
Sungold 1500100-450 1650 97.00
Sungold 2000100-5002000 97.00
Sungold 3000100-5002850 97.00
Sungold 4600600 V4600 97.90
Sungold 5000100-580460097.80
Sungold 5000S580 V4.6 kW97.80
Growatt
54.1125