Helioenergy

Helioenergy Reviews

DETAILS
95% 0%
4.6

Based on 143 ratings

About

Helioenergy is a Solar Power Installation company based in Rydalmere and serves NSW. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Reviewers report paying: $4,760 - $7,500 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Helioenergy Reviews (143)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.7/5

Installation

4.6/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 63
  • 4 star 72
  • 3 star 7
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

The honeymoon is over.

I was initially happy when the system was installed in April 2023 and service seemed very good.
However the SolarEdge inverter began glitching in the summer heat. A case was promptly opened with SolarEdge early December, 2 months ago, but Helioenergy have failed to provide any follow through. I contacted SolarEdge myself to find the case had been closed with no resolution.
Helioenergy failed to respond to emails and when I called them the calls seemed to fielded by call center personnel who promise a callback. Still waiting for that after 24hrs.
I don't think I could recommend Helioenergy at the moment.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 3/5
Show Details

Excellent system supported by great installation and customer service

Helio was great from beginning to end. Shan is the main point of contact and he was very helpful in producing a range of options for me to consider and discuss options. His installation team was punctual and tidy and no fuss. The system is working well. Thank you Shan and the Helio team
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Trustful company and fantastic installation

Before choosing Helioenergy, I did a lot of research on solar system and contacted in total six installers. Among them, Mr. Gao at Helioenergy is the only one who was able to answer all my questions and to solve all my enquiries. I am deeply impressed by his rich knowledge, experience, and expertise. Mr. Gao knows the detailed features of all types of solar panels and inverters. I struggled with choosing the “right” type of inverter for my house. He visited my home and provided a customized solution based on our requirements and the condition of the house. Smooth communication with Mr. Gao and his team, no matter on the phone or face to face. Moreover, I would also like to address that Helioenergy is one of the longest serving solar power and renewable energy companies in Australia. The fact itself has already demonstrated the quality and value of their installation work and customer services.

In summary, professional, punctual, and efficient team. A big thank to Mr. Gao and his colleagues. Without a doubt, I highly recommend Mr. Gao and Helioenergy to anyone seeking for a high-quality and efficient installation of solar system.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 06-12-2022:

Happy with my new system

I was quoted the system that would be suitable and they also quoted another says them based on the panels and inverters that I wanted. Good value for the system capacity.

They installed it all in the one day and the system met the needs of my existing power consumption. Very professional installation team, I was impressed. I'm very happy with my system.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Aaron: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, I am happy with my system's performance. Next will be to look at options for batteries, but would like an LFP system from a major brand before I proceed.
Show Details

Seamless engagement and cost effective installation for a quality system

Shan was very professional in his engagement and provided honest advice on sizing, location etc. Helio energy was extremely competitive on price and their efficient, non-intrusive installation ticked all the boxes.
Very happy to recommend Shan and his team.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

HelioEnergy

HelioEnergy provided a prompt, very competitive quote and followed up with what appears to be a quality installation. So far, I am very happy with my choice.
Show Details

Great to deal with

Great people to discuss requirements with. Came and did a site visit and happy to discuss all the aspects of the installation. No mess afterwards
Show Details

Best value among the other quotes

Quick and neat installation.
Smooth and trouble free installation process.
Workmanship in laying the solar panels is just fair as there are up and down in the panel alignment, but it is structural acceptable.
Overall quite happy with Shan, especially with the system price and the follow up works in fixing the inverter network issue.
Will give feedback again in the future relating to the system performance.
Show Details

Best system offered and value for money

Best system offered - we got quoted the largest kWh system and with the most attractive price.
Mr. Shan is the owner, sales person and installer. The installation was immaculate. He installed our wall charger for a small fee. His team helped us change some broken tiles while they are on the roof.
He is easy going and very easy to speak to. Full of knowledge and very humble person.

Sales/Quote - Value for money
Installation quality - Excellent. Conduits are run neatly. No rubbish left behind.
Customer service - Excellent. Lots of consultation on where to locate the wall charger and the PV box.
Show Details

Competitive, responsive and efficient.

Not only did they beat the other's quotes by a wide margin, they offered the widest range of options than the others. They were very responsive to my email queries, even post installation.
Installation took a couple of days due to weather but they were quite adaptable and the time between go-ahead to finished was only a couple of weeks.
They only negative I have was the tidy up could have been better as there was some plastic off-cuts and filings left around.
Show Details

Helioenergy solar installer - highly recommended

Helioenergy provided me with a range of different options and solutions at very competitive prices. The quotes were informative and provided top of the range products as well as cost effective products meeting my budget.

Once I selected a solution meeting my needs Helioenergy responded promptly with the steps I needed to do next and provided an estimate of when installation would proceed.

Closer to the week of installation I received a call from Helioenergy confirming the date of installation. The installation itself went smoothly and the tradies were punctual, polite and willing to answer any questions I had. The installation of the panels, cabling and inverters looks professional and neat.

The customer service provided by Helioenergy is top notch. They have organised the grid connection as well as the meter re-configuration and have answered any questions I've had after the installation.

So far I am very happy that I chose Helioenergy and I can highly recommend them to anyone looking to install solar panels.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 18-04-2022:

Very pleased

9 quotes, this was by far the best system for the price Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 3/5

10 months later we asked Derek: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

After a year we are generating way more energy than I expected and are enjoying guilt free Air con, pool filtering , etc.
Show Details

Head and shoulders above others.

The experience of Shan showed throughout the engagement. In pre-sales he spotted roof installation issues va the aerial photography that others didn't, and took the time to ask questions to make sure he understood my requirements. (adding 9kW & powerwall to an existing system). Pricing was very sharp first time around (other installers only came back with competitive pricing 2nd time around). Shan was on-site throughout installation and happy to take time and answer my (perhaps dumb) questions. After being installed, we asked to shift a few panels for aesthetics - again no problems or drama. His team even noticed a leak in a skylight and offered to silicone it for us while up there! I could not recommend HelioEnergy more highly.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service

Helio Energy was able to supply panels others were having trouble sourcing, great communication throughout the process and smooth installation. Would happily recommend
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great installer

All round great experience. Supplier answered all our questions and took the time to visit to be sure we understood everything. on the day of installation the actual installer team was courteous and worked without fuss.
Show Details

Quick installation for a good value system

Good quotes for a range of systems including the brands we wanted. Seamless installation and grid connection with no issues. The team of installers were polite and friendly.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic solar system for our duplex

Shan was super helpful providing a range or quotes/systems to suit our needs. Best value for money compared to other solar companies. Installation was tidy and clean - very happy as it was a slightly difficult installation.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic Installer

We received a number quotes from 4 separate accredited installers. Only HelioEnergy proposals offered us a good range of price points (reflecting combination of different panel brands and different size systems). This enabled us to compare against the other installer quotes received & decide on the price point & componentry right for us to achieve a balance between quality+performance stats of the components vs overall system size. Dealing with Shan (& his team) from the start through to completion of installation (as scheduled) couldn’t have been easier.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very Happy with the Product.

Helio has a team with strong technical ability and made it easy to explaining the system (technically) and based on my requirements.

Was not the cheapest as there are always compromises when going for a cheaper system. I wanted a company with their own installers and to get the maximum capacity for a single phase home. Also wanted a system with higher quality (longer warranty) so we went for the 10KW Solar Edge inverter with Power Optimizers on each panel (Q Cells - Made in Korea).

Also are about to get an EV (Model Y) and had our Tesla Gen 3 charger installed at the same time for a very very small fee. Installation took 1.5 day and we had 32 panels. Q Cells are made in South Korea and much better quality. When battery costs come down I will install Tesla Powerwall (system is battery ready). Current cost is $16K for the Tesla Powerwall Gen 2 battery but I heard a new generation will be available next year using LFP.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Installation and Customer Service

Dealing with Shan and the HelioEnergy team was a smooth and enjoyable experience from start to finish,

The team was knowledgeable, professional and tidy on the installation. They came on time and were very accommodating when I needed to customise some of the installation process.

I spoke to several installers during the initial quotes and am very happy to have gone with HelioEnergy.

Very highly recommended.
Show Details

Wonderful to work with professionals

I cannot speak highly enough of the service we recieved from Helio Energy from start to finish. In quoting they simply turned up and asked what our expperectiations were. There was no high pressure sales techniques, no gadgets or wizardry to confoud a confuse, just straight questions about what we wanted. They were not the cheapest quote but offered what we thought was going to be a system that would work for us. They took care of all the paperwork required by the retailers and other authorities. On installation day, the team arrived on time and worked professionally. They demonstarted high standrds of WHS. The standard of tradesmanship was excellent. They completed the job in l 1/2 days as expected and left the site clean and tidy. Ive been in the construction industry 40 years and this was up there with best teams I've worked with.
So thank you Helio Energy for a great job, well done!
Show Details

Reputable company, quality installation & advice

Provided lots of options and good information during decision process. Installers were employees and not sub contractors. Quality install and service
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Good value for money.

Quotes were very good a varied range of system size and component price range.
The installation was punctual, neat and tidy.
The technicians were polite and very helpful in explaining the operation of the system.
They setup the inverter app on my phone and organised the grid connection.
Show Details

Great experience

Glad Helio was one of the companies recommended to us by Finn.
Helio supplied us with several options covering a range of equipment.
Went with panels and inverter etc guided by Finns list of budget to top line equipment from his web site.
Good communication and a very neat, professional install.
Show Details

Average

Installed without providing a scratch of the solar panels layout. Solar connect attempted to change my meter on April but unsuccessful and never contact me again since.
Inverter rating: 3/5
Show Details

Solar and Battery installation Concord NSW

Getting quotes was simple, However one company did not respond to emails for clarifications so were discounted, One would not send someone to site until we had agreed to go with them and paid a deposit. Comparing quotes was complex as everyone used different panels and different inverter systems and you needed to get like for like quotes to compare prices. Shan from Helioenergy was happy to discuss and explain the system and to come to site (which was very useful as we could decide where to put the battery (very different from what I was expecting) and all the control modules. I was very happy with the install of the panels (one day 25 panels just before the recent rains and it was operational that day) and then when there was a break in the weather to install the battery. New meter should be installed on the day I write this. The staff from Helioenergy were punctual and worked very hard and were very professional and the job was done neatly and everything cleaned up afterwards. Would highly recommend them.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 16-07-2021:

Quick response and offered many options

Shan was quick to respond with options, more importantly, he was not a pushy salesperson.

Answers questions honestly, Install was quick, efficient and tidy.
Followed up with meter change and advice on feed in tariffs.
Have decided to do a 2nd install with Shan and HelioEnergy.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Patrick: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Good guys, straight to deal with excellent outcome.

This 30kW system wasn't the easiest job because the panels are on a commercial building with a flat concrete roof on top of a 4 storey building. These guys took the initiative and managed to get everything lifted up there by a crane working nearby and then completed the job quickly in the middle of COVID. They commissioned it before summer so we have benefitted from having much smaller power bills as our electrical demand is dominated by air-con.
Show Details

Great Installer, fast and efficient

Quotation, scheduling and installation process was straightforward.
Fast and efficient installation, given the relatively large size of the panel system.
Helioenergy was able to meet challenging design considerations, given the aspect, position and available roof space of the building.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very Happy

The whole process was easy and quick. Couldn't be happier.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Another Top review.

If you are reading this review, it will save you a lot of time and hassle. Many salespeople will bother you when you start getting solar quotes. It is not recommended to choose a sales company with contractors. If you choose Helioenergy, I believe you will not regret it. Helioenergy provides Top-Quality at a competitive price.

Highly recommended!!!
Show Details

Process made easy

Process was made easy, dealt with professional and knowledgeable staff, efficient installation.
Show Details

Would deal with HelioEnergy again

I found the quoting and follow up questions as I digested multiple quotes efficient and helpful. The installation occurred in the time frame promised (4-6 weeks) although the job was completed in 2 stages, panels first, battery later but this was ok as the weather was terrible for outside work. All communication was good and clear and removal of my old system and clear up of work materials was as I would expect. Only delay is with my energy supplier and the new smart meter but this is underway.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service in a quiet and unassuming manner.

Unlike other quotes, Shan came out to look at the site and discuss the options, which was very helpful for our partially shaded and multi-faceted roof. The quote was very competitively priced.

The big Sydney COVID outbreak intervened between quote acceptance and installation. We cancelled a couple of installation dates due to potential need to access inside the house while kids were home schooling. Shan was very patient and understanding during these delays.

The installation appeared very professional, with all visible and accessible parts of the system looking solidly constructed. It was accomplished on a single day, despite running past the standard builders "knock off" time, which we appreciated.

Shan helped me set up the Enphase Enlighten reporting account and app, which is working very well.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 03-03-2021:

Great installer

The process with Shan from the initial contact to post installation was very easy. Options provided were reasonable and the prices competitive. Installation was handled with due care. Well recommended. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Daniel: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Well recommended system and installer in Helioenergy
Show Details

Most professional of all quotes received

Good service to date. Generally responsive and provided guidance on options.
Show Details

Professional installer, very easy to deal with

I really liked the way Shan talked with me over the phone during the quoting process, and then during the install. Unlike the other two companies that quoted, Shan was not pushy. He patiently answered all my questions, some of them probably a lot more detailed than what he would normally get (as I'm an electronics engineer).

He was upfront with me on when they would likely be able to do the install (he said 2-3 weeks). And it turned out to be precisely in that timeframe, even with the impact of Covid.

The install looks neat, all wiring is inside the roof and walls where possible.

I felt Shan and his team took good care of the roof. They even went as far as replacing a few cracked tiles on a part of the roof that wasn't where they were working, just because they noticed a cracked tile there.

I would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone. Very professional and easy to deal with.

Inverter rating: 3/5
Show Details

Brilliant

Shan and the team at HelioEnergy are brilliant, nothing was a problem, system installed without any delays and workmanship is outstanding.

I highly recommend you consider HelioEnergy.
Show Details

Rapid Installation

I had a prompt respeonce from all the companies recommended.
Helioenergy had the best system and the best expaination of the process.
The install and the new meters from the power company were handled seamlessly, I didnt have to do anything.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 24-08-2020:

Good efficient install and quality product so far

Plenty of good info from the three quoters, a good range of products and flexibility. Decided to go with the lowest price for good quality 6.6kW panels and high-end 5kW inverter. Excellent installation, all professional, punctual, good comms, polite and tidy. Grid connections sorted, as was smart meter reporting (I still love checking it through the day!). Very happy with all aspects and the outcome. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

11 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, absolutely, we're really happy with the system. It has given us an understanding of power usage and also changed how we use power (for the better). Only downside was the relatively low feed-in tariffs from AGL, but that sounds like it is improving in August 2021. But we wouldn't change anything, it has been great.
Show Details

Best installer I found and already recommended to friends

Quoting is very precise and installation team member are very polite, tidy and punctual.

Especially I want to mention Mr Gao’ expertise in solar. He is very knowledgeable and patient. He answered my all solar-related concerns in my circumstance and offered me a best suitable solution.

Their price is competitive too. Already recommended to my friends!
Show Details

Solar

Was happy with sales and quotation process
installation was done in 2 days
they did help with grid connection
Show Details

Excellent service

I have found Shan Gao very knowledgeable and helpful making my decision process for my final solar power system (8.58kW) a fairly quick one. His installer crew were also polite, tidy and helpful taking just about 6 hours (including lunch and rest times) to install 22 solar panels with 22 micro inverters and production/consumption monitoring system. Grid connection application was submitted by HelioEnergy the following day but actual meter change took nearly 3 weeks.
Show Details

Excellent installer

Helioenergy installed a 9.9kw enphase system around about 31 March 21. There customer service and installation were excellent. We had two other quotes from SolarQuote installers. They also seemed good value - but Helioenergy were several hundred dollars cheaper - and designed the system that best suited our needs. The system seems to be working very well.
Show Details

Would recommend to friends & family.

Pre-install process was great, Shan shared good description of the different parts including technical specs and recommendations and was also able to share new panels arrivals and alternatives.

We originally were given an install on Monday/Tuesday, which ended up being Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday. Would have appreciated the heads up but that was mostly a factor of us trying to squiz ourselves between 2 other installs so I won't blame them on that.
The installers were nice/polite and careful with anything in our home. No issues whatsoever.

Once installed we had some quick help on how to setup the Enphase Enlighten app and get the information, Shan did set up the details on the panel array for us and organised the grid connection/change necessary in our electricity provided. All good!

Only hiccup in that whole story is that I noticed one of the panel was producing about half of the others, which I shared with Shan who is coordinating the warranty claim. Now I can't blame Helio for a defective panel, but it would be fairly easy for them to check production on the first day to check for anomalies. Maybe they would have after a few days.

Overall, very happy customer and would definitely recommend Shan / HelioEnergy to anyone & everyone.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

They did a good job.

1. They listen to me and gave me what I wanted at a good price.
2. The installation went smoothly. The guys were polite and tidy.
3. Customer service was excellent. They organised the connection to the grid, set up system performance and tracking on my computer. They also recommended a suppler who was giving the best feed in rate at this point in time.
Show Details

5/5 Extremely Happy

Extremely happy with HelioEnergy from quoting through installation and after sales service.

Process from quote to install was a little under 3 weeks. Absolutely no sales pressure - was just given a number of options to consider. Shan came out to inspect the site and patiently answered all of my questions.

Ended up using Qcells 27 x 390 ML-G9 390watt panels to maximise limited roof space usage as wanted to future proof for upcoming needs. Matched with enphase IQ7A (7a required as the IQ7+ rated to 385w max) microinverters due to shading issues.

Installation done by HelioEnergy employees in house (not subcontracted) - the installers were very polite, methodical, efficient and very neat and tidy. Would have been completed in one day but due to rain had to come back and finish the next morning. Enphase programmed with panel level visibility production as well as house consumption. Aesthetically looks great - everything lines up perfectly on the roof - all conduits neat which is important. Got the biggest litmus test the next day with 4 days of solid rain / Sydney's flooding event - absolutely no issues with leaks.

Was a very small issue with the enphase reporting very slight negative consumption over night - I was waiting for my final invoice to let them know. Without receiving any invoice Helio called back in and fixed this proactively (was that the CT consumption monitor had some leakage and the terminals needed to be tightened a little) - and they explained it was their policy not to invoice until everything is up and working absolutely perfectly. Turns out the enphase is smart enough to report any problems to the installer directly - how neat. That's what I call great customer service.

Very happy to recommend Helio Energy

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 15-06-2020:

As expected

The salesman is an engineer, I like his approach. A lot of of detail explanation. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Danny: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system performs as expected. On the hence side, I should have installed few more panels to max my roof space.
Show Details

Happy customer

The quotation process was easy. Once Shan got my requirements he offered various options with all the support information. Courteous and not pushy like some others.
Once I was happy to go ahead, Shan came to the property to inspect the roof and switchboard to make sure there was no surprises.
Installation was done on time, with minimal disruptions.
Shan provided information to set up monitoring and helped to arrange authority meter replacement.
So overall I’m very happy with Helioenergy and would recommended them to anyone interested in solar.
Show Details

Fantastic installer

Very good and informative proposal. Arrive and finish punctual on the schedule day. Good follow up and help to organise the grid connection after the installation in one stop. Thank you.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: