Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Sungrow solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 29 Reviews:

Sungrow solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Sungrow Power Supply Co Ltd is a Chinese company established in 1997 and operates in several different energy-related niches, including wind power conversion and inverters production for photovoltaic systems.

The company today can count on a work force of almost 1000 employees working in the offices, plants and warehouses located in Italy, France, Canada, Germany, and other countries. In Australia, Sungrow Power is based in Milsons Point, NSW, so should you need specific technical assistance, or in case you have any question about their warranty policies, you can contact them easily by calling them, sending them an email, or by dropping in if you happen to live in the area.

In the inverters market, the company supplies transformerless and transformer-equipped, central, and string inverters suitable for different applications and uses. Depending on their needs, customers can choose among a pretty solid range of solutions, for example in the SG1000TS, SG630MX and SG800MX central inverter series. On the other hand, those in need of a string inverter can choose among the SG3KTL, SG4KTL, SG5KTL series.

If you want to know a bit more about Sungrow’s range of products, make sure you browse the PV products listed on this page to find the ones that best fit your requirements and needs.

Naturally, if you bought one of their inverters in the past, you are more than welcome to share your experience with us.
Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Superior Solar Solutions Review Date: 9 January 2017
Dave QLD 4272

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 3 January 2017
John NSW 2126

Bought From: Solar Storage Review Date: 20 December 2016
Peter SA 5608

Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Review Date: 26 November 2016
Paul QLD 4566
I'm told by Solar Australia that it is a high quality inverter. (12 260 watts phonosolar panels, all on the western side of the roof. (House faces due north but no room at the front for the system. I'm happy with performance output. This month (November) we are getting between 15 an d 20 kilowatt hours / day. Well Finn, keep up the good work. Best regards Ray
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 24 November 2016
Ray NSW 2319
No known problem. The light still flashes. So my guess is everything is still O.K.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 15 October 2016
Ronald VIC 3630
So far it has performed flawlessly and the wifi hookup works very well too. Here's hoping it will continue to do so .
Bought From: Negawatts Solar And Electrical Review Date: 6 October 2016
David QLD 4560

Bought From: Carbon Footie Pty Ltd Review Date: 30 September 2016
JOHN WA 6009
The operating instructions do not work as said but I can get the information I want such as voltages & power. I also find the power graph very good for the power generated through the day.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 September 2016
Ted NSW 2251

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 8 August 2016
Rick WA 6110
Not complaining at all. Best investment we made ! Very happy ????
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 21 June 2016
Carolyn WA 6038

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 13 June 2016
Anon NSW 2074
Have had no problems with this inverter sinnce installation..
Bought From: Carbon Footie Pty Ltd Review Date: 19 May 2016
Alan WA 6108
It vibrates and hums in the middle of the day that can be heard throughout the whole house. I have on a number of occasions tried to contact the company who installed it but they don't respond. Very upset. 17/5/16 Solaray advised they "Will see Rodney's issue through to completion."
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 May 2016
Rodney NSW 2261
This unit gives me all the information I need to keep track of my usage and performance.
Bought From: SolarLink Review Date: 1 May 2016
John NSW 2536
Seems to work fine so far.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 28 April 2016
Rod WA 6108
They have been trouble-free since installation mid 2015.
Bought From: Carbon Footie Pty Ltd Review Date: 19 April 2016
Ian WA 6027
Only problem we've had is with the Wireless internet connection dropping out from time to time. I suspect this is our kids messing with our wireless hub antenna and not to do with the inverter Sungrow wireless gizmo.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 29 March 2016
Gabriel NSW 2045

Bought From: Sky Solar Energy Review Date: 21 February 2016
John QLD 4560
Hi I'm not sure if the solar panels are doing the job properly and If the other solar panels, originally on the roof were connected to the new ones. The reason why I'm asking is because I had 6#190kw panels originally,=1140kw I had 12#250 added,=3000, giving a total 0f 4140kw. The most I have gotten out the Invertor is 23.1kw. Would this be correct, and how would I now if the good solar panels that I paid extra for apposed to the medium or the cheaper ones that I opted not to buy? I realize the sun will only be on the panels at certain times of the day,"due to cloud coverage etc", and the optimum output will only be between 11am to 3pm give or take. So my question is, is this correct? Otherwise I have had to ring Paul twice as my power to the house has been disconnected due to renovations and he has been very helpful on both times. Thank you Anthony
Bought From: Green and Gold Solar Australia Review Date: 27 December 2015
Anthony QLD 4020

Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 30 November 2015
Anon WA 6057

Bought From: Solaire Connect Review Date: 26 November 2015
Michael WA 6209

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 6 November 2015
Mark WA 6107
I've had no problems, it's doing everything Tom said it would. I can check it's performance online too. VERY HAPPY
Bought From: Australian Green Power Review Date: 15 October 2015
Annette QLD 4610
Sungrow has a longer warranty than other brands we investigated. Performance is fantastic.
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 12 October 2015
Colin NSW 2259
To be honest we don't know how to compare it with anything else. We relied totally on the advice given at the time of our choice of installer 'Green and Gold'. It seems to run OK without any problems so I guess we are happy enough.
Bought From: Green and Gold Solar Australia Review Date: 23 September 2015
Michael QLD 4506

Bought From: Green Engineering Review Date: 20 May 2014
Bart QLD 4020

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
Anon WA 6054
When our inverter is in 'run' mode, we are very excited that we are using the sun's power! However, it seems to slip into 'derating' mode for most of the daylight hours and we cant get any satisfactory explanation or offer of inspection from Sungrow. Sungrow have suggested this is due to a high grid voltage while our supplier claims the grid voltage is within an acceptable range: 216 to 253V. An independent electrician has measured the GV across a time period and this has shown the voltage fluctuates around the high side of the range at 247V. The hardest thing is finding anyone at Sungrow who can give us some satisfactory service! Found one tech who tried to help us over the phone to reset some parameters on the inverter but we are still having the same problem. We will persevere to find a solution and hope to be only using our own power generated during the day very soon!!
Bought From: Start Solar Review Date: 3 January 2017
Lynda VIC 3284

Sungrow has 17 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
SG10KTL1000V10000 98.00
SG12KTL1000V1200098.00
SG15KTL1000V1500098.00
SG1K5TL450V150095.00
SG1K5TL-31450V1500 95.00
SG20KTL1000V2000098.00
SG2K5TL500Vdc250097.30
SG2K5TL-31500V2500 97.30
SG30KTL1000V3000097.30
SG3KTL520V3000 97.30
SG3KTL-31500V3000 97.30
SG3KTL-M550V300097.40
SG4KTL550V400097.30
SG4KTL-31500V4000 0.00
SG4KTL-M550V400097.60
SG5KTL520V500097.30
SG5KTL-M550V460097.60
Sungrow
54.129