EcoSmart Energy Group

EcoSmart Energy Group Reviews

DETAILS
96% 0%
4.8

Based on 155 ratings

About

Eco Smart Energy Group is a locally owned and operated company leading the way with innovative home comfort and energy solutions for today’s customer.

 

Since 2009 we have strived to behave differently to our competitors by personalising the experience with our customers whilst providing tailored, high quality and innovative energy solutions. We are committed to help our customers achieve Energy Freedom by offering a complete package of solutions including Solar, Battery Storage & Heating and Cooling.

 

We are dedicated to leading the way with technology and are constantly engaged in researching and new products that provide a better sustainable and economic future for our customers.

 

Eco Smart is proud to announce the introduction and development of our very own testing facility that will be located at our office and first class showroom at 3/277-281 Sir Donald Bradman Dve, Cowandilla.

 

We recognise and value the benefits of being able to test multiple panel and inverter configurations under varying conditions to provide real time system performance that is free of misleading salesmanship. The products we sell will be tried and tested and on show for our clients to see the performance for themselves .

 

The completion of our showroom and testing facility is expected to be in May 2019.

 

If you’re looking for honest and professional advice and a true customer experience without the pushy sales tactics please give us a call or come in and visit us in person.

 

Reviewers report paying: $11,292 - $24,614 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

EcoSmart Energy Group Reviews (155)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.8/5

Value for money

4.8/5

Quality of System

4.8/5

Installation

4.9/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 113
  • 4 star 40
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

A positive experience

I decided to delay a review for a while because time lends perspective.
After five weeks I'm getting used to how my system operates so it's time for the review.
The sales/consultation/quotation process was detailed, informative, friendly and free from overt pressure. ( any sales person worth their salt has to promote their product which is fine )

The installation team was delayed by about half an hour on the first day for which I received an explanatory telephone call well before they were due to arrive.
I used to install and maintain telecommunications equipment so I recognised the signs of an experienced competent team who each knew what their roles were and just got on with their jobs. There were some small variations on the original plan ( roof panel orientation for instance due to the roof structure ) over which I was consulted before the variation was carried out..
I was extremely impressed with the post completion clean-up. No rubbish was left behind.

I have no regrets having Ecosmart install my solar system and would happily do so again.
Show Details

Very happy with my purchase.

The sales and quoting process was on a par with other companies.
The decision to go with EcoSmart was based on a slightly better price.
The installation team was professional and well organised.
I was consulted on equipment locations, cabling method and appearance of the installation.
Customer service was very good and the crew left no mess behind on departure.
Show Details

Seamless transition to solar

Personally, I found the process of researching solar, dizzying and consuming, with so much information online regarding solar and everything associated with it. I decided to get three quotes through SolarQuotes and all the quotes were comparable in price with obviously different configurations, different brands of panels and inverters. Reviews of all companies were favourable and I felt like I could have put all three quotes on a dart board and blindly chosen one as they were all great, but what sealed it in the end for me was twofold, Adams quoting process and design of the quote. It was easy to understand, with a number of options, not overly loaded with screeds of information, and secondly Adam was able to articulate all the information well enough so that I (a total noob) was able to get a good grasp on everything either through follow up calls or emails.

Once I had chosen EcoSmart, Mellissa took over the reigns and advised/guided me on the administrative process, what needed to be done, who needed to be contacted (grid connection etc) and they were both easily contactable if I had any queries (or they got back to me quickly if they couldn't take my call or email response was within 24 hrs).

I was not expecting my solar to be installed so quickly realising that it may be sometime after Christmas (I was fine with that, it would give me more time to save) but a gap came up in their calendar and they were able to install within two weeks of my decision to install solar with them, and we should be connected to the system shortly (waiting on energy retailer to update electricity meter)

The solar installers (led by Matt) were diligent, professional and hard working and are part of a great team system which made the whole process seamless. Thanks Adam, Melissa and Matt
Show Details

Wished we had done this sooner.

My other half had been talking for years about getting solar, but I had reservations because of some shading issues on our roof and it not facing the preferred northerly aspect. However he talked me around and after contacting SolarQuotes and getting the usual 3 quotes, we decided to go with EcoSmart.
Adam was terrific and spent lots of time advising about the right size system for our property/situation and going through the pros and cons of the various components.
I have been more than happy with the outcome! The system (after one month) is generating spot on what Adam presented in the simulations and cant wait for the long hot summer days to see what it is generating.
The installation team were great, very professional and tidied up afterwards.
Melissa was very efficient organising all the paperword for the grid connection and smart meter installation.
The follow up has been great as well, with a couple of initial wifi issues sorted out.
Would definitely recommend EcoSmart.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Should have upgraded earlier

My experience with ecosmart was nothing short of exceptional. The sales and quoting process was clear, streamlined, and genuinely helpful. I appreciated how straightforward it was to understand their offerings and how they could meet my needs. I got 6 quoted before settling on what I thought was the most sensible and cost effective. The system is up and running now and we are very pleased with its performance.

When it came to installation, the team truly outdid themselves. Not only were they punctual, but Ash and his team were friendly and efficient in getting the job done in less than a day. They were polite, treating my space with respect, and their tidiness was commendable. What stood out was their care as I remember I was working near the eaves and an attentive worker warned me to step back as he was cutting aluminium and was concerned for my safety. It’s evident that they take pride in what they do, and the results were brilliantly executed.

As for the customer service, I was immensely impressed with Adam and Melissa in organising and planning. When I had a question, they were prompt in their response. Their dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction is evident, and I can confidently say they achieved it with me.

Would highly recommend ecosmart to anyone seeking solar installation from start to finish!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Professional in all aspects from initial contact to installation completion and after service

Excellent service, office staff courteous, installers professional, clean and tidy, no mess left on site.
Show Details

Amazing Service

From the start the entire team at Eco Smart Energy were very helpful. Quote was provided quickly and once accepted by us the installation was promptly booked in. The team on installation were fabulous, very efficient in work ethics, polite and cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommend to anyone looking at installing Solar.
Show Details

Fantastic service from quoting through to installation and beyond

They answered all the queries I had in regards to the systems and were very focused on my actually needs not add on sales. Would highly recommend
Show Details

Incredible

Amazing customer service, open communication, installation was quick and professional
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Good Service and Follow Up

I had a SolarEdge system installed well over twelve months ago. The invertor unfortunately faulted and I didn't realise for a few months, however, once I realised and got in contact with EcoSmart Energy Group and I was surprised at their level of support. They were happy to help and went to every effort to make sure the invertor was replaced as quickly as possible at no cost to myself and installed before Christmas which is a busy time for solar installers. Overall, I would have no problem recommending EcoSmart Energy group due to their on-going service.
Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very happy with the entire process of installing solar with Eco Smart

At all stages the people I dealt with were super helpful and responsive. Everything was explained very well, and the booking process went smoothly. The installers on the day were also fantastic. My system was up and running with the minimum of fuss and no hitches. I'm really pleased I chose this company and would highly recommend them.
Show Details

Professional and quality company

Used this company twice. Cannot fault their professionalism, customer service and quality workmanship.
Show Details

Very happy with our choice

We shopped around and found we came back to Adam as the products he had quoted were consistent with other providers. His pricing was very competitive and nothing was too much trouble. The installers were fantastic and follow up service with Melissa is great. No complaints very happy.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service and quick installation

very quick response with receiving the quote. No delays with booking in the job. installers were very quick and neat
Show Details

Professional service

Great to deal with Adam from EcoSmart who took the time to help us sort out our energy supplier.
Our solar system was installed 4 years ago by EcoSmart without issues and has been saving us money ever since.

They are focused on doing the job properly and making sure everything is working as promised even long after the installation. It's not easy these days to find trades people that turn up as arranged and do what they say they will do.

No hesitation recommending them to anyone looking for a trustworthy supplier to supply & install their system.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent Customer Service

We went to 4 different local solar companies to get quotes and relevant information.
Adam and the team at Ecosmart were very easy and friendly to deal with in every aspect. The whole quoting process was clearly explained to us all the way thru. The pros and cons of their range of solar panels and inverters were outlined, so that we could then make a well-informed final decision that fit within our budget.
So, we then chose to go with them.
The installation went very smoothly - and everything to do with the grid connection and setting up of our solar system was handled by Ecosmart in a timely manner.
Several weeks after the system was installed there was a problem that caused it to shut down.
A techo came out shortly after one phone call - and the problem was rectified straight away.
Eco smart also gave us a courtesy follow up call a couple of months later - just to see how our solar system was performing and if we were happy with it.
Dealing with them has been a very easy, customer friendly and hassle-free process.
We have recommended Eco smart to our sister-in-law - and she has also purchased a solar system from them as well.
All in all, a great company to deal with.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Job

Solar panels and inverter installed 2020. Very happy with the job, not so happy with the poor input tariff from energy company for power put into the grid. Decided to install a battery in 2020 because the poor feed in tariff and chose ExcoSmart again because of the great job they did previously.
The installers were great. Communication wasn’t always great but once the cause of the communication problem was identified, the subsequent communication was excellent. Very happy with the end result.
Initial problem with what battery would be installed but quickly sorted out by EcoSmart

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

An Exceptional and Highly Professional Energy Group

The Team of Adam & Melissa Carroll made the whole process from prompt attendance of the first appointment, though the no hard sell of the sales approach right through to the very competitive final quoting outcome.
The professional advice and support provided by this group's leadership team was exceptional and uncompromised by them.
They arranged our Solar and Battery System requirements for our New Home Build, and all was installed by very capable, polite and efficient trades personnel who completed the work on time and without fuss, cleaning up as they worked.
I highly recommend the EcoSmart Energy Group to any future purchaser of a quality Solar System and or Home Battery Back Up requirements all provided and installed at very competitive pricing by excellent trades people.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 08-03-2022:

Really good installation by helpful people.

Sales and quoting was professional and they were happy to make sure it looked good as well as being functional. Installers were very good. Efficient, helpful and had time to talk and answer my questions. EcoSmart provided all the specific instructions I needed for connection ... very easy. Thank you EcSmart. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Craig: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yep, mostly.
Show Details

Great company to deal with

They ended up providing me with a quote for ducted AC as well and I got both installed by them. Mellissa and Adam were great to deal with and helped me through the process!
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quality system with a hiccup.

All things with Eco Solar were very good, even if a bit on the expensive side but, you get what you pay for as they say and this is a good system. Communication was excellent and clear at every step. I got an early install with a cancelation too which was a bonus. And was installed a day quicker than allotted. They know the industry and answered questions well.

However, after having to go on the roof for another issue, I found their contractors had broken a ridge tile on the roof and had made a temporary repair. A few other standard tiles had been broken but were replaced. Let’s face it, on a concrete tiled roof with a 6’5” installer you are bound to lose one or two tiles! After reporting the poor workmanship, EcoSmart were equally disappointed and did all in their power for a speedy and professional repair addressing the guilty party, who visited to apologise. Apologies were made repeatedly and the problem rectified satisfactorily. Follow up communication by them since has been excellent.
No business out there will be problem free sadly, but I judge a company on how they fix mistakes. Would I recommend EcoSmart? Yes, but it is prudent to inspect work, whoever you use, as often businesses are at the mercy of contractors.

After this episode and the grilling the contractors received, they should now tick all the boxes.
Show Details

Good family run business with competent staff.

Quoting process was good. Comprehensive discussion with Adam the owner of the business, who was knowledgeable and nice.
Installation was prompt, all involved were polite and punctual.
Customer service was good, and arranged all grid connection after the installation promptly.
All in all, a good family run business with competent staff.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 18-08-2021:

Quality overall facets

Quoting was prompt ,listened to our needs and provided a few options to consider at our leisure. No pressure to sign up.

Installation was on the day they promised. They removed the old system installed the new and replaced a couple of cracked tiles that they noticed

Grid connection existed so there was no change
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Mark: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

the system is currently performing to my expectations
Show Details

Original Review on 20-08-2021:

Excellent flow of events with installer but stalled at the transfer/update with provider stage

Ecosmart Energy group provided a factual, practical service thru their rep Marty who provided a sound and competitive quote.
The workmen on site were prompt, courteous and efficient.
Admin (Melissa) was ok but sent us another customer's invoice before we received our own. We paid promptly on the day of completion but had to contact them two days later for the certification and info to send to our supplier. this was supplied at the end of the day on a Friday, making it impossible to lodge with the supplier before the following week.

Today, we contacted the supplier who said that their inaction on reconfiguring the meter was due to a lack of information on the type of inverter installed by Ecosmart. We have lodged a complaint with the supplier (Momentum) on their lack of communication on this issue (info lodged 3 weeks ago). Melissa sent through the relevant info for us to pass on to the supplier but blamed Marty for the missing detail. We found the passing of the blame irrelevant and unprofessional.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Geoff: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Due to variations in heating/cooling demands, occupants in the household, and my wife having installed an electric kiln to fire ceramics, 12 months is still too early to gauge the overall benefit of the solar panel installation. However, I would say that bills are approximately 50% less than those prior to installation.
Show Details

These guys take pride in their work!

After receiving three reasonably comparable quotes, EcoSmart Energy Group followed up with a call, explained their process, their trusted and CEC certified installers, their panel options and their own test facility and their point of difference. As someone who had never previously had solar installed, I felt assured they could be trusted to do the right thing, and they exceeded my expectations.

The installation is neat and tidy. The installers clearly genuinely care about their work, because the final finish is second-to-none. They were punctual, polite, and kept the area clean and tidy. A solar installation may operate the same between different installers, if the final finish and presentation is important to you, I would recommend EcoSmart Energy Group. The installer could have installed something that remains within the standards and will function normally, but my family and I will be the ones living with it, and I'm very happy with the finish and attention to detail.

From my experience having built a home, I know the experience can hinge upon individual trades, and I couldn't speak highly enough of my experience with everyone EcoSmart Energy Group.
Show Details

Overall satisfactory, communication shortcomings noted, be mindful of the upsell

Picked Ecosmart on the basis of availability for a tight installation window over summer. They were neither the cheapest nor the most expensive, but the only installer who quoted me and could complete the installation within a three week window.

Initial contact was helpful and polite (especially with uncertainty over borders). I was then handed over to the owner as the initial customer facing person was on leave. The owner took every opportunity he could to upsell over what I had requested (talked me into different panels and increasing panel numbers and inverter size), which I eventually agreed to based on the owner's insistence that the additional panels would fit on the roof, and some other arguments about anticipated usage.

I'm not new to solar - I had a pretty good idea about what I needed from four previous installations. The upsell was clearly not needed, but at a relatively marginal cost (an extra 15%) I was prepared to consider it and was persuaded by the owner to spend the extra.

Upon arrival, the install team found that the larger, upsold system wouldn't in fact fit, and I decided to proceed with the originally quoted system. Owner kept trying to keep the upsell and talk me into alternative roof placements which I had indicated I did not want. Upon reflection now that the system has been installed, the additional panels/inverter capacity on the upsold system were clearly well in excess of anticipated need, which was openly disclosed to the owner.

I am glad I stood my ground with what I wanted, but could imagine a less confident consumer being talked into something they did not need.

The installation itself was very quick - took 3h less time than indicated. I didn't get the opportunity to inspect or take photos of the install myself because the ladders were packed away when the installers came to tell me they were leaving. Ground level was tidy - I can't say for the roof because I don't know and don't have a ladder high enough to get up and look.

To cap it off, the inverter was mounted nearly 2m off the ground (unnecessarily as there was plenty of space; and undesirably in my opinion), partly because the installer was well over 2m tall and it didn't seem to register that a shorter person like myself might have to use a stepladder to review settings etc, and partly because it was the option that used the least conduit.

I was consulted about general location for the inverter, but not about how high off the ground it should be installed. If there was an operational reason for it being mounted so high off the ground, then I wasn't told about it.

Communication about what to expect post installation was a bit hit and miss, and there have been some issues with the system since the meter was swapped out.

The installer has responded to emails since the installation, so the after sales followup has been satisfactory.

I will say to balance the shortcomings that the owner was kind enough to offer a full refund on the deposit in the event I was not able to make it into SA give the uncertainty over border closures at the time of the initial enquiry. They were not the only installer who offered this (two other installers did as well) but EcoSmart were the only ones who agreed to refund in full if borders closed or there was some other reason for a delayed/cancelled entry due to becoming ill from COVID-19. The other installers would only credit to a future installation, which would not have been possible on my end for another year at least.

Overall, it's been a satisfactory experience compared to other systems I have had installed elsewhere.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Ignore you, unhelpful when it's their fault

We have been going back and forth for years now with this company. They installed our system. Did a good job but we couldn't work out why our bills were still high. Never having solar before we didn't know what was going on. After quite some time we got fed up winter was over and still our bills were high. Got the company to come out and check it. We find out only half the system is working. They didn't connect the other half. So problem fixed. Looks like we get reimbursed for their mistake ....hahaha. Now then they find another problem and are going to help work out what's going on. No. Then some ones going to come out and check it but covid strikes so we understand nothing's going to happen for a while. Well its near 4 years now. Every time we send an email or ring they never return phone calls or emails. Last email we got a generated message saying they were on long service leave. That was months ago and here we are years on still no contact. So no I would not bother with this company it seams Money is the motto. We are patient people but when you are walked on its not fair.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-04-2021:

Go solar

All good. Really quick and efficient. Panels were on just a week after accepting the quote, and installers were delightful. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Rebecca: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, it's brilliant. I had to change energy providers - definitely worth shopping around here. I called "go switch" and haven't paid a bill since, and am in credit.
Solar still seems a bit of a no-brainer to me. You won't regret it.
And there's nothing to go wrong, really, so nothing has!
Show Details

Great service

From quoting to finished job was very efficient. Everyone was very helpful and install went very smoothly.
Show Details

EcoSmart gets the tick of approval

Our solar was installed yesterday. Throughout the enquiry process, through the quoting and planning stage, this company have been great. A sincere personalised approach helped. The negotiations included a roof inspection and assistance in preparing the roof for installation.
We were given updates along the way and installation went ahead as agreed. They were punctual and efficient with the install and there was constant discussions to keep us in the loop at each stage.
EcoSmart have organised for my energy supplier to organise a meter upgrade. Great service so far. Very happy with EcoSmart
Show Details

Original Review on 29-11-2020:

Friendly courteous and accommodating

When the consultant came to house he was friendly and courteous.
The Installers were tidy and punctual.
The customer service was helpful. He organised the grid and smart meter installation.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Yolanda: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

My expectation is that I will not pay that much money for electricity bills. I received my first winter bill and it was reduced Hopefully it will continue.
Show Details

Original Review on 21-11-2020:

Competent & efficient

sales/quoting process was on a par with all other companies that carried out a site visit
the installation was quick, on time as agreed
It was left to me(because of privacy issues) the customer to arrange for the existing smart meter (not digital!)to be replaced (still waiting) by the energy company
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Norm: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I don,t really know because I haven't downloaded the app. to check the performance of the system
Show Details

Original Review on 07-10-2020:

All round excellence!

From the quote to the installation there were no issues & everything happened as promised! Very happy customer! Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Kaye: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes very happy
Show Details

Highly Recommend Ecosmart Energy Group

Marty visited our house in Goolwa and provided us with excellent advice and suggestions to suit our situation. We felt very comfortable choosing Ecosmart as our preferred choice of solar installer.
The installers were punctual, polite and efficient and we were connected to the grid on the day.
Since installation we have appreciated receiving a couple of follow up emails from Marty.
Excellent sales and service from Ecosmart! We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Show Details

Excellent Installer, great customer service

From quote to installation the process was well managed. I found the sales staff helpful and happy to answer questions, and alter quotations as requested. The installation went smoothly, very professional, very happy with installation standard and tidiness.
Show Details

Great job guys

Hi, I have had nothing but good experience with everyone involved from the very beginning when i got my quote until the system was on the roof! Everyone’s customer service has been excellent!!
Show Details

EcoSmart take out all of the stress

Ecosmart were professional and quoted in next to no time. Job was completed on time and on budget by a fantastic young enthusiastic crew. Ecosmart continue to reach out well after install to make sure everything is going well. Overall fantastic south Australian energy company
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Outstanding!

From first contact to the quote from Martin to the installation I could not be happier or more satisfied. I recommended the company and Martin to a friend who went ahead with their installation. Overall such a positive experience.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Everybody from start to finish acted in a very professional and informative manner

Very happy with everything that was done for us as well as the service after the event.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highly recommend EcoSmart Energy Group

From initial quote to install the whole process was seamless.
Customer service, detailed expansions and thorough quoting were all great.

We ended up going for a 7.9kw system with a Tesla Powerwall 2.
(Jinko 440w panels, Growatt inverter)

Warren from EcoSmart was a pleasure to deal with, and was extremely helpful and prompt with communication.
From quote acceptance the whole system was installed and up a running within a week.

Extremely happy with the installation & installers. A great deal of effort was given to keep everything looking seamless and wall mounted.

Would certainly recommend to friends & family who are after a PV system.

Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Went extra mile to check the incoming power and quoted a suitable system

Very responsive and professional. Timely response and installation as per the schedule. Provided professional advice and came onsite as required.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 15-07-2020:

Smooth installation.

The initial visit for quotation purposes provided quite a bit of useful background with an actual example and the quote came in with a variety of options to select from. The information, pricing and T&C's were clear and informative, and questions we quickly and concisely followed up.

The whole process from there was pretty simple, installation was done over a couple of days and the guys arrived when they said and kept me in the loop about what was happening. Any mess was cleaned up, they didn't damage anything in the process and otherwise put everything back as it was. Being a new house the grid connection was easy and the user manual and other information I received after the final invoice was comprehensive as well. Very happy with the whole process!
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Matt: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has exceeded our expectations, in the 9 months we've had the system it's paid back 20% of it's value and eliminated our power bills!
Show Details

Fantastic, very professional

After contacting Solar Quotes, we went with Eco Smart, Warren, Marty and the team were very professional and gave us a couple of options, I would highly recommend them
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 17-06-2020:

Very straightforward company to deal with

Because we have had solar before, on our previous home, we knew exactly what we wanted by way of size, orientation, etc.so did not require lots of alternatives from bidders. EcoSmart was the only company which physically inspected the site situation rather than relying on Nearmaps, and they quoted promptly as per our request. Their price was competitive for very similar gear. Then they turned up on the day nominated to do the install. All done in a few hours, very neatly, and they cleared away all their rubbish. They also helped with the applications to our retailer for grid connection.

One of the three installers nominated by SolarQuotes never contacted me, but I also obtained two other quotes not thru Solar Quotes.

To date, very happy we went with EcoSmart.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Philip: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Nine months later, performing as expected, and hassle-free. Have had a couple of queries to installer Eco-Smart over that time about better understanding the data, which they happily answered to our satisfaction. Also, on request, they sent me some photos they had taken of the installation.

I get weekly production reports from Fronius in Excel format which I can compare to our power bills and it gives very comprehensive information on how the system is performing and how much money we are saving. I estimate the system will pay for itself in just under three years.

On an after-note, we had a very similar size system on our previous property for about three years, but with an SMA inverter. With that system we had a fair bit of trouble with the inverter and at one stage it had to be replaced under warranty. The installer for that job was an absolute pain-in-the-arse. A pleasure to deal with Eco-Smart this time around.
Show Details

Best service

The sales quoting process was made so seamless by Finn Peacock. After I received quotes I then went back to Finn peacock for help with evaluation.
Ecosmart was my chosen supplier. Very nice sales person who explained everything without being patronising. The men that turned up to install where exceptionally polite, respectful and very efficient. Overall it was a very easy and painless process.
Show Details

All round best deal

Response from all 3 companies was quick and efficient. 2 companies quoted by phone and using google earth. (or similar) I really appreciated Ecosmart’s personal service and visit to my home. This made a major difference to me. Marty explained things in an easy to understand way. His service pre and post sale have been exceptional. The products offered by all 3 companies were the same or very similar. Ecosmart had the best price. Price and exceptional personal service made Ecosmart an easy choice for me.
Show Details

Great Installation!

The initial explanation with Ecosmart Energy Group, about changing to solar was highly informative and the choices of system clearly explained. The range of options allowed for cost optimization and return on investment. The installation was able to be carried out almost immediately after the quote provided was accepted and carried out in a professional manner. Once installed, the installing electrician provided a detailed explanation of the system and the next steps required to have the meter changed. This included an explanation and demonstration of the mobile telephone App. which monitors the effectiveness of the system. After a failed and frustrated attempt to contact my energy provider to have the meter changed, Ecosmart advised that this was also part of the service provided. Would not hesitate in recommending Ecosmart Energy Group to anyone seeking the optimize their energy usage.
Show Details

Fantastic service

Great customer service. Adam and his team are very professional and friendly.
The installation was done on time and to a high standard.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

eco were easily able to assist with design and were very flexible and prompt on the installation

As above- we are very impressed with Eco solar. I would recommend to others in the market for a quality, future proof system
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Looks great and works well

Smooth and easy process from all involved at Eco, happy to answer questions during the selection phase. Installation was done promptly and with no surprises, looks tidy and neat. Eco organised meter changeover which also was smooth and painless. Early days yet but seems to be performing well.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: