Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Solaredge solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 42 Reviews:

Solaredge solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Solaredge is an American company founded in 2006, and it is one of the most well known manufacturers operating in the DC power optimizer industry. Thanks to an established international network, the company markets its products in more than 60 countries worldwide. Solaredge has offices and commercial branches in the USA, Germany, Israel, China, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands and in the United Kingdom.

Here in Australia, the company runs a local office in Double Bay, NSW, in order to help clients in a more efficient way.

In the inverters market, Solaredge specializes in the manufacturing of solutions suitable for residential and commercial applications; specifically, the company supplies single-phase inverters between 2 KW and 8 KW, and three-phase inverters with a power spanning from 5 to 17 KW.

If you want to know a bit more about Solaredge’s range of products, make sure you have a look at the inverters listed here below to find the ones that best meet your requirements and needs. Alternatively, you can also check out this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v3Y5pVcJ4uk

Of course, if you got one of their inverters, feel free to share your experience with us.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 10 March 2017
Vince WA 6153

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 18 March 2017
John WA 6025
I chose SolarEdge because they have an optimiser for each PV panel. This meant I could have them oriented in different directions to suit my roof. The per-panel performance data is quite useful and the SolarEdge monitoring portal is great.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 16 March 2017
Michael NSW 2162

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 11 March 2017
John QLD 4104

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 7 March 2017
Peter WA 6152

Bought From: Specialised Solar Solutions Review Date: 6 March 2017
Iain VIC 3134
Tempted to say fantastic, but maybe that is a bit over the top. It just hangs on the wall silently doing its thing...so far so good. Have had no cause to seek service or attention to the equipment
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 6 March 2017
Peter WA 6164

Bought From: SolarPro Review Date: 3 March 2017
Pat NSW 2074

Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 February 2017
Russ VIC 3134
Internet connectivity through home WiFi and Solaredge app. Lots of good information available using app.including daily gragh with 15min interval output reading, daily, monthly, quarterly and annual stats. Also each panel provides individual collection readings.
Bought From: Gem Energy Australia Review Date: 8 February 2017
Adrian NT 810
The inverter appears to be working as expected and converting power early in the day and continuing late in the day.
Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 13 January 2017
Peter VIC 3132

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 28 January 2017
Rob WA 6108

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 15 January 2017
Anon NSW 2140
It was the wrong one. I asked for a 3 phase inverter, as I have 3 phase on the house and I was concerned that I would have the issues that you refer to on your website regarding the supplier changing the software on the meter to benefit them. I only found out from the installers, after it had been installed that it was a single phase inverter, I am assuming that the sales man from Expert Solar Services put the single phase inverter in to keep the quote lower. As a result, I had to get an electrician to rewire my power boards (I have a sub board as well) so that most of the power I use during the day, is on the solar phase. Regarding the Inverter itself, it seems to work OK, there hasn't been any obvious problems, after 8 months of operation.
Bought From: Expert Solar Services Review Date: 8 March 2017
Michael NSW 2209

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 7 January 2017
Clara WA 6163
It works! That's all you can ever ask for from the whole installation and it delivers
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 30 December 2016
Paul VIC 3338
So far no problems.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 5 December 2016
Andrew NSW 2068

Bought From: Heinz Solar Co Review Date: 5 December 2016
John NSW 2478

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 2 December 2016
Dave NSW 2153

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 2 December 2016
Phil NSW 2210

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 19 November 2016
Richard QLD 4500
Great, no problems so far. On par with expectation.
Bought From: EnergySA Review Date: 17 November 2016
Rene SA 5082
No Trouble what so ever. Just when we changed to NBN we lost wifi connectivity with the Inverter. BUt the support staff at SOlaredge were very helpful in advising us methodology to reconnect.
Bought From: Green Sun Solar Review Date: 24 September 2016
Michael WA 6167
I should make it very clear that I chose the SolarEdge Inverter to handle shading of panel problems, and to handle different models of PV panels (old and new). I then searched for a SolarEdge installer with a good reputation who would install at my location and I have no complaint whatsoever with SolarWise Wagga Pty Ltd who did an excellent job. This SolarEdge System has only been installed for seven months, not one year. Installation delay due to non-availability of Back-up Inverter, i.e., one that would switch to battery supply (if and when installed) when the Grid failed for whatever reason. It was purchased under a special offer that included supply of a free 3G mobile connection to the Internet which I wanted so as to avoid them blaming my Internet connection if the Inverter did not communicate properly. Installation included a SolarEdge Smart Meter to show me what power was generated, consumed (own PV and grid), and exported. System arrived with NO 3G modem and was connected to my Internet connection instead. The Inverter worked fine, but the communication was delayed for anything from 5 hours to several weeks (at which it lost/dumped data). SolarEdge would not accept responsibility and blamed my Internet connection, and would not supply the 3G modem I was entitled to. Funny how I don’t have problems with my Internet connection or use! I never wish to deal with that particular SolarEdge individual involved ever again. After three months my original installer was able to extract the 3G modem from SolarEdge for me, and it was installed (along with other work by a second installer) in the Inverter in March. It required a change of the Inverter’s communication board (which was done) AND an installation of a later version of the operating System which was not done because SolarEdge at the time failed/refused to supply the said operating system to the second installer. (One and a half months later the second installer now has the operating system upgrade ready to install.) So at the moment the 3G modem is not operating and the Inverter is still connected to my Internet connection. It now communicates every hour mostly (should be about every ten minutes) but sometimes only every half day, BUT now the Inverter no longer communicates with the SolarEdge Smart Meter (which cost $1150) so the only information I sometimes get is the total power amount generated by the system up to that time of day. If I want to know if the system is operating I have to go to the garage and press a button on it. This Inverter is a SolarEdge SE6000-RWS 6 kW On-grid and Backup one. When I investigated adding a battery, I discovered that this Inverter could only handle a maximum of 3300 watts delivered by the battery, which was very surprising as it was rated as 5000 Watt AC Backup Output Power on the brochure. So it was basically useless for reasonable backup as my house is entirely electric except for solar hot water. Would I buy a SolarEdge anything ever again? NO WAY, just because of the company!
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 8 September 2016
Peter NSW 2536
You have either LAN or wireless to monitor the inverter. SolarEdge has a portal https://monitoring.solaredge.com/solaredge-web/p/login to let you see how much KWh your system is producing. One thing SolarEdge did remove was the 'Status'. It had an 'Good' or 'Failed' status. it let you know if something had happened such as a 'spike' on the network. I've had a 'Failed' staus a few times, this was caused by a spike in the poer network and not the Solar panel system. This has now been removed from the portal, probably due to me ringing up asking to reset the satus.
Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 16 August 2016
Neil TAS 7253
Fitted with Sunny Mate off Peak relay to keep hot water system heated throughout the day
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 18 August 2016
Robert SA 5238

Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 13 July 2016
Edward ACT 2617

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 14 April 2016
Kevin NSW 2121

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 1 July 2016
Malcolm SA 5163

Bought From: Green Sun Solar Review Date: 24 May 2016
Richard WA 6123

Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 30 April 2016
Joe ACT 2614
I will never give a 5* rating for any thing. There is always room for improvement. I have a 7.5KW system. It produced the other day just over 50KW. Next door has a similar size system and I usually produce double what he is getting. He is very impressed with my system. The rebate is horrible and the Energy Suppliers charge a Service Fee which covers there office cost and reading of the meter. So that is a Cop out excuse that the Government gives. If anything would stop me putting Solar on it is the Government Rebate on return Electricity to the Grid. I believe as Solar produces Power where it is at peek demand and this saves having to build new power stations it should be a KW swap. Not 6.5c KW.
Bought From: Sams Solar Review Date: 18 April 2016
PETER NSW 2750
I will add another inverter to my system with backup capability to run my house when the grid goes down.
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 17 April 2016
Rene ACT 2614

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 21 April 2016
Luke QLD 4064
Solaredge has been working wonderfully so far. For my set up with smaller roof section to the West, Solaredge has helped squeezing out every bit that LG panel can do due to its module level optimization.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 13 July 2016
Chanop NSW 2206

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 19 February 2016
Adam QLD 4164

Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 December 2015
GArry VIC 3152
System is still not working to capacity. One optimizer has failed and not replaced yet. New one ordered
Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 1 December 2015
GARRY VIC 3350
Can't believe we have been able to reduce our quarterly bill by well over half. Very happy!
Bought From: SolarPro Review Date: 9 April 2015
Anne NSW 2101
Only problem if you could call it a problem is that the software needs resetting in it - it doesn't reset each night so as to give an indication on the digital display of how much power has been generated on any day. I'll get Dynamic Maint. back one of these days to sort it, but it's not that important.
Bought From: Dynamic Maintenance Solutions Review Date: 8 June 2011
John TAS 7315
I had to have a new inverter because the original one broke the replacement has been good and although it took a bit longer than we wanted to replace it the system was down for nearly a month we are happy with the proformance of the inverter.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 25 March 2011
Greg WA 6084
The inverter works OK but after fitting an LG Battery (RESU10H) the monitoring portal information is rubbish! The panels apparently operate at midnight,solar production decreases overnight( every night) by about 300w ,the portal monthly production figures don't mach the inverter or the overview information on the portal itself!( over 90kWh difference after 3 weeks in July!) On top of this about 33% of my excess energy is still going to the grid instead of the battery! Apparently the inverter can't efficiently handle switching between grid and battery? Altogether very disappointing.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 24 July 2017
Michael WA 6076

Solaredge has 19 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
15K680-95015000 98.00
16K680-9501600098.00
17K680-95017000 98.00
SE10.5K680-950 Vdc10500 98.00
SE10K680-950 Vdc1000097.60
SE12.5K680-950 Vdc1250098.00
SE12K680-950 Vdc900098.00
SE2200270-450Vdc220097.60
SE3000270-450Vdc300097.60
SE3300270-450Vdc330097.60
SE3500270-450Vdc350097.60
SE4000270-450Vdc400097.60
SE4600500460097.60
SE5000270-450Vdc500097.60
SE5K5500 50000.00
SE6000270-450Vdc600097.60
SE7K680-950 Vdc700097.00
SE8K680-950 Vdc800098.00
SE9K680-950 Vdc900098.00
Solaredge
54.342