Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Solaredge solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 68 Reviews:

Solaredge solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:
( 4.27 / 5 )

Solaredge is an American company founded in 2006, and it is one of the most well known manufacturers operating in the DC power optimizer industry. Thanks to an established international network, the company markets its products in more than 60 countries worldwide. Solaredge has offices and commercial branches in the USA, Germany, Israel, China, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands and in the United Kingdom.

Here in Australia, the company runs a local office in Double Bay, NSW, in order to help clients in a more efficient way.

In the inverters market, Solaredge specializes in the manufacturing of solutions suitable for residential and commercial applications; specifically, the company supplies single-phase inverters between 2 KW and 8 KW, and three-phase inverters with a power spanning from 5 to 17 KW.

If you want to know a bit more about Solaredge’s range of products, make sure you have a look at the inverters listed here below to find the ones that best meet your requirements and needs. Alternatively, you can also check out this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v3Y5pVcJ4uk

Of course, if you got one of their inverters, feel free to share your experience with us.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 19 April 2018
David QLD 4184

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 17 April 2018
Alex NSW 2096
C.S.A. installed 20 Canadian Solar panels with 20 solar optimizers . The reason for the optimizers was that we have large trees all around our house so these give us great shade , this is good for us but not good for solar panels. despite the shade issue we are getting between 15 and 30 kwh per day and this has dropped our quarterly electric bill from about $550 to about $150.
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 16 April 2018
Carolyn QLD 4210
The inverter seems to be working well as far as making lots of power for us, but it's interferring with our TV reception. We live in Melbourne and Seven network is on the lowest frequency band, VHF 177.5MHz. Then SBS on 184.5MHz and Nine network on 191.625MHz. These are the three networks I have trouble with, especially Seven. On a cloudy day like today, no problem, but when the sun comes out Seven can be unwatchable. When solar was first installed we had lots of cloudy days, so it took some time to recognise the link - which I proved by shutting down the inverter and observing the difference. I am waiting for a reply from SolarGain (installer) and Solaredge (maufacturer) as to any possible fix.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 April 2018
David VIC 3170

Bought From: Sun Kissed Solar Review Date: 9 April 2018
Dave NSW 2774
All's good at present.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 1 April 2018
Bronte WA 6023

Bought From: SolarPro Review Date: 29 March 2018
Stuart NSW 2100
Failed in first month, was replaced quickly by installer and been great ever since.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 28 March 2018
James NSW 2121
We purchased a SolarEdge SE5000H unit through Soltek. The unit failed exactly three months from installation and had to be replaced under warranty. The fault was never explained to me (despite repeated requests for information from my installer, this I find very disappointing). Fault was Error Code18xB7. Another key issue was the system did NOT alarm me to notify that there had been a fault so it was a week later that I just happened to check the system and noticed power was not being generated. Again despite asking repeatedly, it was never explained to me why the alarm system failed to notify. The time to resolve the matter was 31 days from failure to back online. I believe this should have been resolved in a matter of days not weeks. It is not clear to me where the reason for the delay lay due to poor communications and information by both the supplier (SolarEdge) and the installer (Soltek). Out of exasperation, I ended up contacting SolarEdge directly who advised me they had no record of the inverter failure and the need to replace the unit at which point I did not know who to believe. It is difficult to provide accurate facts as to who was responsible for the length of time to resolve the matter and who was responsible for the unit failure and the alarm failure to notify.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 28 March 2018
Peter NSW 2147
N/A
Bought From: PowerVault Review Date: 27 March 2018
John NSW 2620
The Inverter does the job and the monitoring is really great though a bit addictive. I do have problems with it restarting a lot due to High AC Voltage Errors. Once I worked out how to check the logs I've been keeping records as the inverter only seems to keep about 4 error log entries at a time. It seems that the High AC Voltage error is not uncommon but it's my main and quite concerning issue with the entire installation. I am stuck between the installer blaming the energy provider and the energy provider not getting their act together to check the grid voltage to our house. I've checked out your article: https://support.solarquotes.com.au/hc/en-us/articles/115001759153-My-Inverter-Keeps-Tripping-or-Reducing-Power-On-Over-voltage-What-can-I-do- I've asked the installer for the VRC but they have not provided it. I will hassle them but I think they will point me back to the power supplier (who I have been waiting on for months) anyway. My main concern is that the problem is the resistance in our connection to the street as I can pretty reliably cause an error if I turn off my pool equipment in the middle of a hot day resulting in a big spike in our output into the grid. The High AC error and subsequent resetting of the inverter happens reliably after the pool heater timer switches off especially if it's a really sunny day. If it is our wire I suspect it needs to be changed and I think the installer should have taken that into account at the time of install. It's all a bit frustrating as I am worried we might be damaging our equipment everytime it trips not to mention Sunny days are often no where near as productive as they should be.
Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 19 March 2018
Martin VIC 3131
Has all the features required to monitor performance of the system wirelessly plus its ready for installing a battery. If I have one regret its not installing a 5 kWh system to future proof my solar generation system on several occasions I asked SolarHub if I would be better off (subject to costs of course) installing a higher capacity system and was advised it isn't necessary but they could have recommended I incest in a higher capacity inverter (maybe this cannot be done with only a 3 kWh array of panels). I am very happy with our experience and the installation of our system.
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 19 March 2018
Paul VIC 3806

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 12 March 2018
Ed QLD 4061
Haven't had any problems with it, so all good after approx 6 months operation
Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 March 2018
Brian VIC 3793
We purposely chose a solar edge converter because we have panels on 2 sections of our roof, front & rear. Each panel works individually back to the system. Most other systems work on a string system which means the electricity generated by the system only goes back at the rate of the lowest panel. So the electricity generated by a string system is less, especially so if you have panel in different directions. The other alternative is to have more than one inverter.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 28 February 2018
Narelle NSW 2756
As with most of the solar-related products, it's difficult to apply a rating as I don't really have a basis for comparison. Equally I'm not really sure how to distinguish between the performance of the Inverter and Solar Panels.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 26 February 2018
Michael NSW 2086

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 1 January 2018
Sylvia WA 6164
all is going very well and it is very handy to be able to see when the panels are working and how many from looking at the app on my ipad
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 1 January 2018
Bob WA 6020

Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 December 2017
Wee Liam VIC 3150
It's only been 12 months but it's working as it should. No issues so far.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 December 2017
Joe NSW 2094
The monitoring goes down regularly at the Solaredge end (ie. their central servers seem to go down a lot). Otherwise - it is hard to fault.
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 13 December 2017
Scott VIC 3153
The solaredge android app is still working perfectly
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 12 December 2017
Chris VIC 3094
This inverter is linked to our home wifi and allows us to download performance & output data direct from Solaredge. This is great for comparing output on sunny & cloudy days. Our 5.8kW system is generating an average of 37KWh on the sunny days of Oct & Nov so far, Dec is slightly higher.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 9 December 2017
Penny WA 6052
I really enjoy the monitoring that comes with SolarEdge system. Has helped me to track usage and know with appliances draw the most energy so I can change my habits allowing me to maximize the sun's power
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 4 December 2017
Larry QLD 4053

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 17 November 2017
Vince WA 6153

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 17 November 2017
John WA 6025
I chose SolarEdge because they have an optimiser for each PV panel. This meant I could have them oriented in different directions to suit my roof. The per-panel performance data is quite useful and the SolarEdge monitoring portal is great.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 13 November 2017
Michael NSW 2162

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 13 November 2017
John QLD 4104

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 6 November 2017
Peter WA 6152

Bought From: Specialised Solar Solutions Review Date: 5 November 2017
Iain VIC 3134
Tempted to say fantastic, but maybe that is a bit over the top. It just hangs on the wall silently doing its thing...so far so good. Have had no cause to seek service or attention to the equipment
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 5 November 2017
Peter WA 6164

Bought From: SolarPro Review Date: 2 November 2017
Pat NSW 2074

Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 26 October 2017
Russ VIC 3134
Internet connectivity through home WiFi and Solaredge app. Lots of good information available using app.including daily gragh with 15min interval output reading, daily, monthly, quarterly and annual stats. Also each panel provides individual collection readings.
Bought From: GEM Energy Review Date: 10 October 2017
Adrian NT 810
The inverter appears to be working as expected and converting power early in the day and continuing late in the day.
Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 September 2017
Peter VIC 3132

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 20 September 2017
Rob WA 6108

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 16 September 2017
Anon NSW 2140
It was the wrong one. I asked for a 3 phase inverter, as I have 3 phase on the house and I was concerned that I would have the issues that you refer to on your website regarding the supplier changing the software on the meter to benefit them. I only found out from the installers, after it had been installed that it was a single phase inverter, I am assuming that the sales man from Expert Solar Services put the single phase inverter in to keep the quote lower. As a result, I had to get an electrician to rewire my power boards (I have a sub board as well) so that most of the power I use during the day, is on the solar phase. Regarding the Inverter itself, it seems to work OK, there hasn't been any obvious problems, after 8 months of operation.
Bought From: Expert Solar Services Review Date: 14 September 2017
Michael NSW 2209

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 8 September 2017
Clara WA 6163
It works! That's all you can ever ask for from the whole installation and it delivers
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 3 September 2017
Paul VIC 3338
So far no problems.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 9 August 2017
Andrew NSW 2068

Bought From: Heinz Solar Co Review Date: 9 August 2017
John NSW 2478

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 August 2017
Dave NSW 2153

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 3 August 2017
Phil NSW 2210

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 23 July 2017
Richard QLD 4500
Great, no problems so far. On par with expectation.
Bought From: EnergySA Review Date: 19 July 2017
Rene SA 5082
No Trouble what so ever. Just when we changed to NBN we lost wifi connectivity with the Inverter. BUt the support staff at SOlaredge were very helpful in advising us methodology to reconnect.
Bought From: Green Sun Solar Review Date: 26 May 2017
Michael WA 6167
I should make it very clear that I chose the SolarEdge Inverter to handle shading of panel problems, and to handle different models of PV panels (old and new). I then searched for a SolarEdge installer with a good reputation who would install at my location and I have no complaint whatsoever with SolarWise Wagga Pty Ltd who did an excellent job. This SolarEdge System has only been installed for seven months, not one year. Installation delay due to non-availability of Back-up Inverter, i.e., one that would switch to battery supply (if and when installed) when the Grid failed for whatever reason. It was purchased under a special offer that included supply of a free 3G mobile connection to the Internet which I wanted so as to avoid them blaming my Internet connection if the Inverter did not communicate properly. Installation included a SolarEdge Smart Meter to show me what power was generated, consumed (own PV and grid), and exported. System arrived with NO 3G modem and was connected to my Internet connection instead. The Inverter worked fine, but the communication was delayed for anything from 5 hours to several weeks (at which it lost/dumped data). SolarEdge would not accept responsibility and blamed my Internet connection, and would not supply the 3G modem I was entitled to. Funny how I don’t have problems with my Internet connection or use! I never wish to deal with that particular SolarEdge individual involved ever again. After three months my original installer was able to extract the 3G modem from SolarEdge for me, and it was installed (along with other work by a second installer) in the Inverter in March. It required a change of the Inverter’s communication board (which was done) AND an installation of a later version of the operating System which was not done because SolarEdge at the time failed/refused to supply the said operating system to the second installer. (One and a half months later the second installer now has the operating system upgrade ready to install.) So at the moment the 3G modem is not operating and the Inverter is still connected to my Internet connection. It now communicates every hour mostly (should be about every ten minutes) but sometimes only every half day, BUT now the Inverter no longer communicates with the SolarEdge Smart Meter (which cost $1150) so the only information I sometimes get is the total power amount generated by the system up to that time of day. If I want to know if the system is operating I have to go to the garage and press a button on it. This Inverter is a SolarEdge SE6000-RWS 6 kW On-grid and Backup one. When I investigated adding a battery, I discovered that this Inverter could only handle a maximum of 3300 watts delivered by the battery, which was very surprising as it was rated as 5000 Watt AC Backup Output Power on the brochure. So it was basically useless for reasonable backup as my house is entirely electric except for solar hot water. Would I buy a SolarEdge anything ever again? NO WAY, just because of the company!
Bought From: Solar Wise Wagga Review Date: 30 April 2017
Peter NSW 2536
You have either LAN or wireless to monitor the inverter. SolarEdge has a portal https://monitoring.solaredge.com/solaredge-web/p/login to let you see how much KWh your system is producing. One thing SolarEdge did remove was the 'Status'. It had an 'Good' or 'Failed' status. it let you know if something had happened such as a 'spike' on the network. I've had a 'Failed' staus a few times, this was caused by a spike in the poer network and not the Solar panel system. This has now been removed from the portal, probably due to me ringing up asking to reset the satus.
Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 17 April 2017
Neil TAS 7253
Fitted with Sunny Mate off Peak relay to keep hot water system heated throughout the day
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 8 April 2017
Robert SA 5238

Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 14 March 2017
Edward ACT 2617

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 8 March 2017
Kevin NSW 2121

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 28 February 2017
Malcolm SA 5163

Bought From: Green Sun Solar Review Date: 23 January 2017
Richard WA 6123

Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 31 December 2016
Joe ACT 2614
I will never give a 5* rating for any thing. There is always room for improvement. I have a 7.5KW system. It produced the other day just over 50KW. Next door has a similar size system and I usually produce double what he is getting. He is very impressed with my system. The rebate is horrible and the Energy Suppliers charge a Service Fee which covers there office cost and reading of the meter. So that is a Cop out excuse that the Government gives. If anything would stop me putting Solar on it is the Government Rebate on return Electricity to the Grid. I believe as Solar produces Power where it is at peek demand and this saves having to build new power stations it should be a KW swap. Not 6.5c KW.
Bought From: Sams Solar Review Date: 18 December 2016
PETER NSW 2750
I will add another inverter to my system with backup capability to run my house when the grid goes down.
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 17 December 2016
Rene ACT 2614

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 14 December 2016
Luke QLD 4064
Solaredge has been working wonderfully so far. For my set up with smaller roof section to the West, Solaredge has helped squeezing out every bit that LG panel can do due to its module level optimization.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 21 November 2016
Chanop NSW 2206

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 2 November 2016
Adam QLD 4164

Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 August 2016
GArry VIC 3152
System is still not working to capacity. One optimizer has failed and not replaced yet. New one ordered
Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 31 July 2016
GARRY VIC 3350
Can't believe we have been able to reduce our quarterly bill by well over half. Very happy!
Bought From: SolarPro Review Date: 31 March 2016
Anne NSW 2101
Only problem if you could call it a problem is that the software needs resetting in it - it doesn't reset each night so as to give an indication on the digital display of how much power has been generated on any day. I'll get Dynamic Maint. back one of these days to sort it, but it's not that important.
Bought From: Dynamic Maintenance Solutions Review Date: 11 September 2012
John TAS 7315
I had to have a new inverter because the original one broke the replacement has been good and although it took a bit longer than we wanted to replace it the system was down for nearly a month we are happy with the proformance of the inverter.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 11 September 2012
Greg WA 6084
Inverter model 7300 solaredge CPU Version 3.2221 I have chosen to get the best possible quality products available in the market at the time for two main reason, performance and warranty for 25 years on Panels and Inverter. The system installed is a 7.6KW with 22 state of the art at the time panels 340W Sunpower with a 500W optimisers and 7300 series solaredge inverter. Importantly the reason why the solaredge was deployed is due to the functionality and visibility of the system. Over the past 8 months the system is installed I have raised many questions about the performance of the system with mainly the solaredge company as the rest of the system and the panels are definitely over performing so full stars ******* for the sunpower panels there. Can't say the same for the solaredge unit as I have been spending quite some time analyzing its performance and output I have found that the company is misleading their customers by providing information that the unit is accurate of its operation and capabilities to perform as per the systems design. Over the many months of daily analyzation of my system and benchmarking it across a couple more I have proven and discussed the low performance and translation of power the unit is displaying being very inaccurate. Here some faults and facts I have found: 1. Inverters Error recording software page on the dashboard has stop communication: This page is important to review errors the unit is producing incase of a shutdown etc. The solaredge company had not idea about this bug which they introduce during a dashboard upgrade late in 2017. 3 months later the issue is still there with no feedback as to what caused it and how they will fix it. 2. Solaredge Performance translation and peak power inaccuracies. The unit is recording clearly Power from the two strings correctly at the string dashboard area including the losses which we expect to have for example when both strings provide a 6.5KWS for a period of more than 30 minutes which is enough for the unit to record, however, the unit fails to translate and display correctly the true input to the output power with a result of not working to its output performance for its design. in fact the output power for this case is recorded at 5.6kWs with a grid voltage at 247.5V The issue has been noticeable even more with a new software installed from solaredge remotely which in my view is throttling the unit to provide peak power even when the Grid voltage is well with in the limits and under 255V which is the limit for the Ivertors to either turn off or limit the output power. In my view the solaredge company is programing clearly these unit to lower the power of the output when the Grid voltage is only found to be with in the limits at 248V to possible look after the unit for their interest but they are stealing power from the owners in my view as the limits are not even close. This is something that no ones is explaining during the sale of the system. 3. The unit intermittently after the new software installation stops communicating with the cloud server and the unit must be hardware and power rebooted at this stage. Overall: The engineers at solaredge do see all of these issue for now 3 months with no resolution while their manager who we have escalated these issues is finding every excuse in the book to run away from the problem by blaming the electricity company in the area providing a high Grid power which is clearly with in specification of the Australian standards and the unit must be programmed accordingly and not over programmed as found. The inconsistencies and misleading information received form the solaredge company is a joke at the moment as they are hoping that people will not analyze or capable of doing so their systems since that's the reason they are in the market leaders.
Bought From: Inverter Review Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 14 March 2018
Tony VIC 3170
Purchased 3kW inverter in April 2017 and it has not performed as it should. Over a month ago I complained to the installer who decided to check my inverter. This was found to be faulty and Solar Edge was contacted. They advised they could fix and that we would be happy with the result. Over a month later I am still waiting for parts to arrive. (Obviously from another country)
Bought From: Inverter Review Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 20 December 2017
Tony QLD 4503
The inverter works OK but after fitting an LG Battery (RESU10H) the monitoring portal information is rubbish! The panels apparently operate at midnight,solar production decreases overnight( every night) by about 300w ,the portal monthly production figures don't mach the inverter or the overview information on the portal itself!( over 90kWh difference after 3 weeks in July!) On top of this about 33% of my excess energy is still going to the grid instead of the battery! Apparently the inverter can't efficiently handle switching between grid and battery? Altogether very disappointing.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 24 July 2017
Michael WA 6076

Solaredge has 19 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
15K680-95015000 98.00
16K680-9501600098.00
17K680-95017000 98.00
SE10.5K680-950 Vdc10500 98.00
SE10K680-950 Vdc1000097.60
SE12.5K680-950 Vdc1250098.00
SE12K680-950 Vdc900098.00
SE2200270-450Vdc220097.60
SE3000270-450Vdc300097.60
SE3300270-450Vdc330097.60
SE3500270-450Vdc350097.60
SE4000270-450Vdc400097.60
SE4600500460097.60
SE5000270-450Vdc500097.60
SE5K5500 50000.00
SE6000270-450Vdc600097.60
SE7K680-950 Vdc700097.00
SE8K680-950 Vdc800098.00
SE9K680-950 Vdc900098.00
Solaredge
54.368