Solahart Hobart

Solahart Hobart Reviews

DETAILS
85% 0% 100%
4.6

Based on 32 ratings

About

Solahart Hobart has been the Solahart Dealer since 2005. During this time we have installed over 1800 Solar Hot Water and Solar Power Systems in the Greater Hobart area with systems as far south as Southport and covering the east coast of Tasmania up to Swansea.

We have many satisfied customers that are already reaping the benefits of their investment and as a Solahart Dealer for the past 15 years, our customers have peace of mind knowing that we are backed by one of the largest Solar Companies in the world that has been based in Australia for over 65 years, and in knowing this our customers know Solahart will honour all product warranties even if we weren’t around.

As a Solahart dealer we offer solar hot water, solar power and battery storage so we can assess you power usage and design a system to suit your requirements. We do not compromise on the quality, in both the solar products we use and install as well as our attention to detail of high standards in our workmanship.

Call into our Office/Showroom at 159 Main Road Moonah opposite the Moonah Bowl, our showroom has on display some of the latest Solar Power Systems and products for demonstration purpose to help you make the right choice in solar services.

Our Mission Statement:
Solahart Southern Tasmania vision is to see each of our customers supplied with a superior solar system that is designed to meet their daily power requirements. We want all our customer's to be satisfied knowing that their investment will give them many long years of solar service.

Reviewers report paying: $10,075 - $12,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Solahart Hobart Reviews (32)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.7/5

Installation

4.7/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 17
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Great solar experience!

Every aspect of our experience with Solarhart Hobart has been exemplary .. friendly customer service, prompt and professional installation, quality solar panels, and great follow up and support.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Smooth efficient process

The sales and quoting process was smooth with a very knowledgeable sales person who helped us with our choices without pressure. All pre instillation requirements with council permits etc were attended efficiently and with good communication.
The installation was punctual, efficient and tidy.
I would have appreciated a follow up email or call to check that I was happy with everything but this is a minor issue.
Show Details

Neil from Solarhart and the installers were excellent

Neil arrived to offer a quote for our installation and was extremely professional and well prepared.
He gave us a number of options and reassured us that nothing was too much trouble.
We felt we were in good hands.
The installers arrived as promised on the day and efficiently and professionally installed our 6kw solar edge panels and inverter.
We couldn't have been happier with the service provided

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 09-08-2023:

Good Experience

Neil the salesman was very easy and helpful to talk to, only down fall was 1 panel placement would not go where he said it would.
Sam and the boys that done the installation were on time very polite, told me everything that was going to happen, they cleaned up all the mess, overall, a great installation team.
The team from Solahart were very good throughout the whole experience.
I've Only had solar on for a month so far, but all seems to be working well.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Ivan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

All seems to be going well so far
Show Details

Original Review on 23-06-2023:

Solarhart Hobart excellent service

Quote was professional, we liked that they came on site and even followed up with another visit to check roof size. They were always professional and efficient and helpful
Installation was quick and they arrived when they said they would
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Matt: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it’s great. No issues and has provided credit over summer months. Thank you Finn
Show Details

No fuss solar install

Sales process was efficient and without any over the top marketing. Installers were punctual pleasant and professional. Overall a good experience.
Show Details

All service exceptional. Purchased solar panels only.

Sales and quoting process good.
Installation service was extremely professional and punctual.
They did organise the grid connection.
We are having the engineer inspection done on Monday pm 12th September
Show Details

Solar and thanks for all the fish

Easy no fuss done and dusted fro quote
To finish 30 days
Up and running no delays

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very happy with the quality of our Solahart system.

Solahart Hobart were thorough and professional from their quote at the start to installation at the finish. Everybody involved in the installation went above expectations and we are very happy with the quality of the product supplied and the very neat installation. The installation was completed promptly and the grid connection finalised without any action by us. I could not recommend them highly enough.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great advice from Solahart saving heaps of money and energy

Great advice and services were on time efficient and courteous
Show Details

Original Review on 26-07-2022:

Happy

Very Happy with installation very tidy Polite Punctual sales person went through every thing very well Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Stuart: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Better than expected
Show Details

Thorough and helpful consultation and quoting.

On site visit was thorough and went through everything relevant to the solar setup, sizing options, connection, energy plan, hot water timer, hardware positioning, software interface, potential future upgrades as well as existing electrical infrastructure. Even helped with general energy minimisation advice such as lights and insulation. I asked for a revision of the quote based on my own shadowing analysis and a number of follow-up questions and all were handled promptly. Installation had a couple of minor hiccups but all handled without needing my time. System works well. I'm particularly impressed with the online monitoring which is very easy to use, thorough and allows me to integrate my own systems with it.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service from start to finish

The Solarhart team were great from start to finish. The quote was detailed and professional and the installation date provided was reasonable.

Communication throughout the process was very good and the installation guys were considerate of our needs during the process.
The final stages of the install had a couple of delays but we are very happy with the end result.

Follow up since turning on the system has also been excellent, and the SEMS portal is great to see what our system is doing on a daily basis.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

The pefect result

From the initial contact to the actual installation, every aspect of the company was very professional and met everything we expected in regards to the contract
Panel rating: 1/5
Show Details

Great Experience!!

The sales team at Solahart Hobart were knowledgeable, punctual and very informative. The installation crew were brilliant!! Showed up on time, introduced themselves, reviewed the install process and got to work. They were very efficient, professional and clean. I would highly recommend Solahart Hobart to anyone considering Solar Panels.
Show Details

Let down by the sales

What could have been a great experience was undermined for me by their sales side.

I chose one of the more expensive quotes I was provided with from the solarquotes.com.au recommended agents because I was led to believe I was buying a premium quality system and one which would allow me to monitor my energy production and consumption (by led to believe I mean that the salesman showed me through the monitoring of other systems around the State on his laptop and said "this is what you'll be able to see").

It was only after I had the system installed and asked why I couldn't see consumption data that I was told that I had bought the wrong inverter. This really soured the experience for me and after several follow up emails to find out if this was a mistake, I did get a call back saying that I only got that data if I purchased the solarhart hot water cylinder, but maybe they could help me upgrade the inverter and he'll see if he can do it for less than the $750 upgrade cost and that he'll get back to me. But he never did, and when I went back and compared my quote with the hot wate cylinder it had exactly the same Inverter model as was installed.

This combined with a series of other arising issues (the diagram they provided of the solar panel location on my roof showed the solar panels being located around the vents in the roof, but when I saw the photos at the end of the install, they had just cut the vents off and put the panels over the top of one, assuring me that "they do this all the time and it is fine". This may be OK, but if they were planning on doing this, then they could have told me that was an option, as it would have allowed an extra panel on the roof (I have 7 on one side of the roof, but only six on that side).

There was also several delays in the installation (they asked me to delay initially for a week so they could do someone else's roof, which I agreed to, then they couldn't do mine in a day and it was another 2 or 3 weeks, and lots of prompting from me, to finally get a date set, before they came back and finished it).

On the positive side, the installation team were brilliant and really friendly and helpful (they even took an old TV aerial off my roof for me which I couldn't get to) and although my 4.8KW system has yet to get over 2.2KW of peak production even on the sunniest of days (and is more commonly only getting to 1.5 to 1.8KW's), I'm hoping that is just Tasmania's winter conditions and this will improve in Summer. I am getting close to the average daily Kwh production levels that they estimated.

So not terrible, but just let down by a few key interactions, and this has not been helped by my referring a friend to SolarHart and them having a very similar experience with their sales rep - so get everything in writing is my advice.
Show Details

Polite, easy to talk to

Only small issue was where the salesperson said we could have the inverter where the installer said we couldn't.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-09-2021:

Fantastic installation

The sales quoting process was excellent , the reps were friendly not pushy ,patient and seemed competent.
The installation went smoothly and competently. The trades were all polite and courteous. They cleaned up after them selves. They did what they said they would and when.
I cannot fault the service in any way and I would have no hesitation in recommending Solahart to anyone.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes it has been very good
Show Details

Original Review on 10-05-2021:

Great process

Very Happy with output when testing. Still not fully operational yet, waiting for smart Meter Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Ken: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I have been very surprised how much one can save. We are heavy power users and so far we have easily halved our bill, and in summer we are saving even more.

Summer time is great as it runs at Max so easily.

Cant wait till batteries come down in price to help cover us overnight as that is where the costs lie.
Show Details

Very Professionals

Sales person arrived on time, discussed the options I had, and recommended, a smaller system, less cost.
The installation crew presented in company uniform with vehicles company branded, they looked the part and their install was as professional as their look.
After sales service has been great ( though don't really need it), the system produces more than estimated, and we have been very happy with all parts of the process.
Thank you Solar Quotes for your recommendation

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 10-10-2020:

Took care to design the best system for us

Of the three quotes we received, the Solarhart representative seemed to take the most care to design a system that suited our house, taking account of possible winter shade from trees. This included optimisers which the other quotes did not. The installation was carried out by Harvest Energy and went smoothly and was carried out on time. All seems to be working well and the Solarhart Team seem to take care of organising Aurora to come and change meters etc. Overall, we have been satisfied with the process. The only criticism is that Solarhart say they have a new software system and, having given us a quote in writing, rang up to say that the new system didn't include the frame for the roof and that we would need to pay several hundred dollars more than the initial quote. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

13 months later we asked Warren: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

By and large, yes. Having tracked the system through winter I am very glad that we paid a little extra for optimisers as the partial shading we get in winter would affect generation considerably more than it does with optimisers. Solarhart were the only company to suggest optimisers.
Show Details

Excellent service and excellent installation

I cannot fault solahart. From the home visit to provide me with a quote to the finish of the install it was easy, everyone was very polite, punctual and the quality of the install was awesome.
Show Details

Original Review on 10-02-2021:

PowerStore hot water tank and Smart energy controller - a great solution

Some minor hiccups with communications and differences between the plan and reality, but apart from that I have an advanced smart system using a new hot water cylinder as an effective battery.
Now my appliances run using tank hot water during the day, maximising my solar consumption.
No tanks on the roof, no complex plumbing, no timer, just dumping excess PV into the tank.
For noise reasons we didn't want a heat pump based hot water. Looks good so far, with a 315L Powerstore tank recharging 50% in 2-3 hours.
I also had DC optomisers installed to minimise shading issues which has stopped us installing solar in the past.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 3/5

6 months later we asked Carl: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes,though the lack of tilt racking for winter sun angles has meant too much capacity for summer, too much grid for winter.
Show Details

Good system design and helpful advice.

This was my first experience with solar. I sought 3 bids though Solar Quotes and this was the most convincing, despite being the most expensive. I found Solahart Hobart to be attentive to my needs and responsive in addressing my questions. Design and installation was efficient, and I appreciated the follow-up to check on performance. The completed system includes 22 Solahart panels (re-badged Q-Cells), SolarEdge inverter, 22 optimizers, a LG Chem RESU 10 battery, PowerStore HWS, PowerStore Gateway control and monitoring system, three heat pumps and new switchboard. A well-designed and very neatly installed system exploiting time-of-use tariffs. Very happy with how the system has worked over its first 12 months - two billing quarters have been in credit, including full off-set of the connection charges.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

First Time User

Installed today so cannot comment on the performance.

They were the only company that showed up but I was very happy with them.
Show Details

Great system

Neil gave very thorough quote, was friendly and extremely knowledgeable on the product. Might not have been the cheapest system but was good service and installation, with quality system.
Show Details

Original Review on 13-05-2020:

Easy quote and installation

Installer did a good job with friendly staff and the salesman was very good as well. Price was a little more but not enough to make a difference in my choice. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Craig: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed well and has exceeded our expectations.
Show Details

Solarhart good company to deal with.

Quoting process was excellent with a great package to calculate our system requirements.
Installers were punctual and efficient but had to return after a couple of days to complete the connection.
Solarhart are guiding us through the grid connection at the moment. We are still waiting for the energy retailer/supplier to come and change the meters so we can turn on the system. Understandable this time of the year.
Solarhart have been easily contactable and their customer service excellent to date.
Show Details

Great advice and installation and fast.

I found Solarhart to be very professional and they seemed to know their stuff. The advice they provided on what to install made sense to me. The panels looks really good with their sleek black frames. Installation occurred quickly and looks very sound although I'm still waiting for an inspection and for my power company to play their role. It is nearly Christmas though so I'm sure its a particularly busy time.
Show Details

So far so good

This was the company that was able to offer us what we wanted at a good price plus the 60months onteret free was a good option for us. Only installed yesterday so can't actually comment on the system yet as we have to wait till its all Aurora approved to be able to use it. Happy thus far
Show Details

Professional installation off Solar system

All aspects of the Solat installation were carried out by the installer in a professional manner and when completed looked great.
Show Details
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: