Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Goodwe solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 27 Reviews:

Goodwe solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:
( 4.07 / 5 )

GoodWe (Jiangsu) Power Supply Technology Co. Ltd is a Chinese company founded by JXT thanks to an investment of 20 million dollars and supported by the Chinese Government.

The company specializes in the production of string solar inverters, with a power range between 1.5kW and 17kW, and central solar inverters with a power range from 100kW to 500kW. Overall, there are seven different series of solar inverters (SS, DS, DT, DI, ES, JP, and MT), in order to meet the specific customers’ needs, whether they are in the residential, in the commercial or in the utility-scale sector.

Australian customers will be glad to know, that there is a local GoodWe’s office in Glenroy (Victoria) so, should you have any specific question or issue, you can directly refer to them. Furthermore, the company has a pretty strong international profile, thanks to several other offices located in Germany, Netherlands and the UK.

If you want to find out more about GoodWe’s line-up of solar inverters, simply check out the products here below to find the ones that best meet your needs and requirements.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 1 July 2018
Lyn WA 6056

Bought From: Perth Solar Force Review Date: 25 June 2018
Clare WA 6156

Bought From: Brad Owens Electrical Review Date: 15 June 2018
Maree QLD 4880
8 days after installation "fault" light on - Had to reset clipsal in meter box - Only happened once. Since installation (19/9/17) to 03 June 2018 (Total 37 weeks) the Goodwe 2000 NS kw inverter produced 3143 kw from 9 x 270 w panels on a western roof (average 85 kw /week). For the same period a 3 kw zeversolar inverter produced 3093 kw from 12 x 200 w renesola JC 200 panels on an eastern roof (ave 84 kw / wk) This zeversolar and 12 panels paid for itself in 5.3 years and will contribute to paying for the Goodwe installation (savings since install 15% of cost)
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 5 June 2018
Michael WA 6169
It has a portal to view the performance, i have forgotten the password and their is no support to get it going again, minor issue but a bit irritating.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 28 May 2018
Peter WA 6158

Bought From: Sunscape Electrical Review Date: 15 May 2018
DAVID VIC 3984
Went for this model as installation of batteries and if required a generator are easy to install without the costly addition of extra hardware
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 23 April 2018
Les NSW 2251

Bought From: Regen Power Review Date: 18 April 2018
Ian WA 6390

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 20 March 2018
Kevin WA 6028
Working as advertised
Bought From: Enerklean Review Date: 15 November 2017
Nick WA 6157

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 11 October 2017
Michael WA 6169
I don't think about it
Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 September 2017
Norman VIC 3146
Not noisey easy to read, comes with back to base monitoring in case of fault(s) and also an app if you wish to monitor hourly/daily/weekly/yearly
Bought From: Perth Solar Force Review Date: 17 August 2017
Mark WA 6164

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 7 August 2017
Elaine WA 6280
I record my power generation and power import each week and from my 2 monthly bills I can also calculate my export. I am then able to back calculate what my bill would be without the panels installed. So far after 4 bills I am saving about $150-$180 per bill which should give me a payback period of 4.5 years on the system at current prices. I am really pleased with that outcome. My system is averaging a bit over 42 kWh/day in the best summer weeks and 16.5 kWh/day in the worst winter week so far.
Bought From: Zasco Electrical Review Date: 4 August 2017
Stephen WA 6009

Bought From: Skylight Energy Review Date: 10 July 2017
Peter NSW 2264

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 5 June 2017
Anon WA 6169

Bought From: ClimateCare Electrical Review Date: 6 October 2016
Steven QLD 4703
You get what you pay for - was much happeir with my previous inverter - Aroura
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 12 August 2015
Anon QLD 4670

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 19 July 2015
Anon WA 6167

Bought From: Cairns Value Solar Review Date: 20 December 2014
SYLVIA QLD 4878
It causes radiocommunications interference
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 27 April 2018
Barry NSW 2281
A bit ironic. Purchased two of these inverters to replace/upgrade another failed Chinese brand, a JSI. The JSI committed hare-kare under warranty and the manufacturer had gone out of business. Installer offered to pay the $265 for the 5 yr extension on the 5 yr warranty, making it a 10, so I went with it. In hindsight, glad I did. The first day it was kept under close scrutiny and it wasn't long before some shortcomings maniftested themselves. Firstly there is the generic IP address of the units. Since these units don't have a keypad, you need to log onto it with something that does, such as a laptop or a phone, and then point the inverter in the direction of the Wi-Fi you want it to update it's data to. Normally this is not an issue, but I had two units installed sharing the same IP address. Eventually I got around this issue by getting one unit to log onto a wifi connection (indicator status light will let you know when you are connected) and then you shield that wifi aerial with a can from the recycling and then repeat the log in process for inverter number #2. Having said that, the portal is an invaluable asset, which leads us to issue #2. 5kw unit started cycling when it got to about 90% continuous use rating. ie, power would drop to 1kw then step up in 15 watt increments until it had reached full power again. It would then shut down and repeat the process. Seen this sort of thing happen a bit with pool pumps when people enclose them in sheds and the like to suppress the noise. Also suppresses the cooling. Sure enough, when you put your hand on the unit it is getting warm. Realising it was going to go the same way as it's predessor, the JSI that burnt itself out before the warranty did, I installed a USB fan under the unit to provide forced air cooling. Had no effect on the first day as the unit was already hot and semiconductors conduct more current the hotter they get, so it kept cycling. However, second day was a success story. Kept the USB fan on from dawn to dusk and the unit did not cycle that day with similar temps and load. The side of the inverter without fan coverage was warm but not hot. I've ordered a second fan on Me-bay as the unit can quite easily accommodate two fans underneath it which is what it should have come with. Had Goowe done this in the first place I would have rated it "Excellent" or fantastic instead of good. Wasn't a big outlay either. $8 on Me-bay for one fan, delivered. Otherwise, a good product backed up by a good team locally. I was going to go with a German brand that had wifi functionality also, but so far I'm not sorry I didn't.
Bought From: Aussie Hybrid Solar Review Date: 6 March 2018
Fat NSW 2166
Failed wifi module. Replaced by importer, not retailer, fortunately.
Bought From: Standard Solar Review Date: 16 January 2018
Anon VIC 3831
Have had eighty eight (88) inverter failures in 6 months! And this is only the failures we witnessed and recorded. Goodwe's response is "we are not able to help you".
Bought From: Access Energy Review Date: 28 December 2017
Andi VIC 3337

Bought From: Formula Sun Review Date: 5 December 2017
Matthew WA 6163
Easy as to check it will even notify you how much you produce via text or email easy to read and is not noisy at all solid build and support in Australia a great up and comer that will retrofit to battery storage when needed I have a three phase 6kw inverter
Bought From: Aztech Solar Review Date: 19 July 2017
Glenn NSW 2325

Goodwe has 24 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
GW10K-DT10001000098.00
GW12K-DT10001200098.00
GW1500-SS125-4501500 97.00
GW15K-DT10001500098.20
GW17K-DT100017000 98.20
GW2000-SS125-450 200097.00
GW20K-DT10002000098.20
GW3000-SS125-450 300097.00
GW3600-DS125-580360097.60
GW3648D-ES580 V3.6 kW97.60
GW3648S-ES580 V3.6 kW97.60
GW4000-DT1000 V4 kW97.80
GW4000-SS125-5504000 97.80
GW4000L-DT600 V4 kW96.80
GW4200-DS125-5804200 97.80
GW4248D-ES580420097.60
GW4600-DS125-5804600 97.80
GW4600-SS125-550 4600 97.80
GW5000-DS125-580460097.80
GW5000-DT1000 V5 kW97.80
GW5000L-DT600 V5 kW96.80
GW5048D-ES580 V4.6 kW97.60
GW6000-DT1000 V6 kW97.80
GW6000L-DT600 V6 kW96.80
Goodwe
54.127