Solahart - Company Review Notice Solahart - Company Review Notice
Solahart

Solahart Reviews

DETAILS
97% 0%
4.1

Based on 247 ratings

About

Solahart lays claim to being one of Australia's leading manufacturers of solar hot water systems, as it provides energy efficient solutions to more than a million households across in excess of 80 countries.

The company dates back as far as 1901, although its solar hot water operations began in 1953. By the mid-1960s, Solahart had developed systems that would function in a variety of different Australian climates.

In the present day, Solahart designs and manufactures the majority of its solar hot water heaters and components in Australia. Comprehensive warranties are offered to customers so they can rest assured their systems will function in the long term.

Reviewers report paying: $10,400 - $11,400 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Solahart Reviews (247)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.0/5

Value for money

4.2/5

Quality of System

4.3/5

Installation

4.1/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 47
  • 4 star 147
  • 3 star 31
  • 2 star 15
  • 1 star 7

View Timeline

After having a 3ish month delay due to the older P-Type SolaHart Silhouette panels hitting end of life and being replaced by the newer N-Type 415Watt panels, we eventually got our 12.86 KW system installed and came online in Feb 2023.
The install was very smooth, the installers were quick and efficient and had to change orientation to fit all the ordered panels on my roof, so that's an extra point for the installer crew and a deducted point for the design and configuration department.
All certification paperwork, council approvals, network communications etc were handled by SolaHart and other than having to signa few forms went off without a hitch.
I bought a solar only system with a string inverter and the ROI is just over 4 years saving me about $3500 a year, I had $1200 worth of account credit (I used to pay 3 months ahead) has been reduced to $900 after a full year and I haven't paid a cent to the network provider all year. My old $3800 annual cost is now only $300 and that's after the price rise this year.
I'm happy with the price, product, install & quality of the system sold and look forward to a day when home system battery prices start to match the continually falling production cost

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Was OK

Was an ok quotation process, but they are materially more expensive than comparable quotes. We only chose them because of their long time in business. They did install quickly, and installers were very professional, good install.
I was quite disappointed when the salesman tried to increase their already very expensive quote by 10% on the day before the install, because he forgot to add a Safety Fuse to the quote as part of the smart meter install (quote did include smart meter upgrade). We quickly declined the increase, and they agreed to proceed and absorb the cost of the safety fuse. However they didn’t tell the installation guy, and he refused to install the smart meter on the day as the safety fuse approval wasnt communicated to him. I had to chase them, and they have agreed to come back to finish the job.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 29-03-2023:

They Listened to us and our needs

His price wasn't' the cheapest if that's what you are wondering. Sadly their system wasn't the one that we wanted. It's just that the one we wanted wouldn't give us a firm quote. Yes, I even called him and begged for a firm price, but he couldn't give us a firm price. Regrettable for them and us, rep sent me an email day later and said that they would give us a firm quote - by then however we called Solar-Hart and went with them. If he only called me we would have gone with them. Personal service seems to have gone out the door.

Our experience was bit troubling as everyone, except for Solar-Hart rep were not listening to us and what our needs were, instead they only concentrated on 25 year warranty etc etc etc, hinted to them that we are aged couple and that we may not be around in 25 years time - no one listened to us except for the Solar-Hart rep - weird :-(

Solar - Hart installers were just great, punctual, tidy, respectful etc. Installation went as it was stated to us.
They organised everything for us, including sending info to Energex and our supplier. They were just awesome!
After sales service is lacking though! But our system is working fantastically so far. Here's hoping that it will be like that for our lifetime here.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 3/5

10 months later we asked Matija : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

To my surprise and despite the crappy weather that we have been having in Brisbane (Overcast, rainy and very humid) panels are working extremely well in the 1st 12 months -
So far we have Reduced CO2 by 15.19 tons - planted 832 trees - saved 6.15 tons of coal - generated 15.23 MWh according to the figures on our inverter website.

We have managed to be in credit for the 1st 3 quarters of our electricity bills; and that includes running our 9.5KW and 3.5 KW aircons 15 hours every day, plus utilising 3 x 2KW aircons when needed as well as using our dryer more than usual (this is mainly due to bad weather). Not sure that we will continue to be in credit after the 4th quarter as the weather for the entire January so far has been extremely bad. Only time will tell.

IN saying all that, I however am disappointed that our provider didn’t recommend to install panels on our west, north-west sections of our roof to so get the full benefits of the setting Sun. I have estimated that we have been missing out about 9KW daily solar production from this error. Before anyone comments – there are many other solar homes sin our community who have panels on these aspects of their homes.
Hope that that helps.
Matt
Show Details

Down to earth knowledgeable salesman

Very easy to talk to salesman. He answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable. We were impressed that he took the time to come and talk to us face to face. The installers who did the rack and rails were very prompt and very pleasant and clearly knew what they were doing. We have no complaints at all.
Show Details

Fantastic

The sales and quoting went ok. They set a date and the were punctual and crew was very polite and helpful. After job done the area was cleaned. They organised the grid connection.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great system, great service

The solar quoting process was easy and straight forward.
The installation went as planned. The traded people on time, clear on the plan for the day and did what they said they would.
The customer service was good. Again, they did what they said they would and answered any questions I had.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 07-09-2022:

Complete package

Solahart provided timely response to enquiries and understanding of requirements.
Professional installation team delivered as promised.
Combining PV Panels with Solar Hot Water System gave competitive pricing.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Craig: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System continues to work as expected without issues.
Supplier/installer (Solarhart) still active in the area, which gives confidence for after sales service if required.
Show Details

Efficient and professional installer

Sales/quoting: Efficient, clear and professional communication. The salesperson arrived at the property on time. He listened and answered my questions politely. He offered a few options and we were able to choose one that met our needs. We were also helpfully instructed to prepare a number of spare roof tiles for inevitable breakages, which was something we wouldn't have thought of ourselves.

Installation: Polite, clear and professional communication again. The team arrived within the indicated time frame. They were hard working as there were 29 panels in total.

The customer service was excellent. The electrician explained the safety issues of the inverter and our meter box. They gave us login details to monitor the system through the online portal. The system is working well so far.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

An incentive was offered by Solahart for this review. Learn more here.

Panel placement

I got our panels through Solarhart which took a little while to have them installed because of such of demand. Had a good relationship with the sales people, but we had a little bit of a problem when we got our panels installed. A wrong placement of panels, which is now taking two months to get fixed. But overall, it seems like a very good system you do need to keep an eye on how the panels have been installed and make sure they are in the correct position.
Show Details

Great service and quick response

Our installation team were a+. Quick response time and great service.
Show Details

Do not use this company

Would never recommend this company. Half installed system, not working to standard nor installed to Australian standard. Local solahart business, Solahart Mackay does not answer phone calls or emails, and when they do they can not honestly address concerns or severity of the matters at hand. They have now unlawfully processed payment for a non fully functioning or to standard system. Disappointing is an understatement. I would never ever consider using this company again even if were our only option. We’re now paying for solar, power and legal fees. An absolute nightmare.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Anna

Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer service we are sorry to see that your experience has not met your expectations.

The dealer is communicating with you and will help identify any issues with the help of a 3rd party, we can then confirm any rectification work that may be required.

We take your feedback very seriously and we hope to be able to turn this experience around for you.

Best regards

Solahart
Show Details

Solar system in Tingalpa

Quoting was easy and professional.
The installers were here on time and were very courteous and discuss the install plan prior to starting, provided some training on completion.
We had to do nothing but pay the bill everything was done without issue.
Show Details

Fantastic installer

The salesman actually came to my house to review the installation and talk with me the other companies didn’t.
Show Details

Solar Quotes made it easy

I really appreciated the support provide by Solar Quotes before and pre purchase. They made it easy to understand the jargon, the process and provided confidence in the decisions I had to make.
All companies referred were genuine and helpful. In the end I decided to go with Solarhart for an integrated solution of PV and replacement of my hot water unit with their powerstore and energy management system.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Brilliant

Great all round service,local install teams,non pressure sales,went with best quality panels. After sales service very good.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Solahart central coast happy customer

Sales quoting went well.Sam seemed to know what he was doing.price was reasonable compared to others.
Installation went well.friendly efficient,tidy and punctual.can’t be sure if the installation was top quality as I am not an electrician nor a plumber.customer service was good too.took a week before I could monitor the system on the solar edge app.I am making much more than I need.hopefully will be enough when I get an ev one day.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Amazing experience

After being messed around by another company for 8 months. I contacted solar quotes. Of the three companies that contacted me I went with Solahart. They were fantastic, they understood my previous terrible solar installation history and vowed to get my system up and running ASAP. Their quote was very competitive, the communication was fantastic, the staff were very helpful and prompt and the installation was completed within 2 weeks. I can't thank Solahart enough. My 10.4kw 3phase system is fantastic.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quality build still going strong after 6 years

Our experience was hassle free from beginning to end. We delayed our installation for months until our tiled roof was re-sealed and painted, which was handled very well by Solarhart Hervey Bay. We chose to have 24 x 255W REC panels with a Sunny Boy 5000TL inverter. Our system is capped at 4.5kw for connection to the grid, but it reaches its maximum output early in the day and maintains it so long as there is no cloud cover. We have produced 10,000 kw/hr of solar electricity each year since the installation was completed. The only aspect that surprised me is that when the grid fails the inverter doesn’t power itself.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Kicking Goals

From the start to the finish the team has been helpful and keen to provide what I asked for. Once the quote was accepted the Installation of the solar panels went smoothly, Gateway and then installation of my Tesla battery completed ready for connection to the grid. Once connected it has been providing reliable power to my home and I couldn’t be happier. The after sales team has been helpful in getting all the paperwork sorted and submitted. I have had it going for nearly 3 years now and have recommended them to interested people looking at going the same way.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details
We had a 4.8kW Goodwe solar system installed.
Rodney was happy to answer any questions and came on time as well as answering phone calls and email regarding the quote, which was very competitive.
Aiden and his team were a pleasure to have at our home. They were efficient and punctual with installation.
Highly recommend Solarhart.

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Greate installer

The solar quote was fantastic through solarhart, i had 3 referals through solar quotes
2 of the company's give me quotes over the phone but would not come to me to do a personal visit, the last company didn't even call for a quote even after i rang them.
I went with solarhart because they hade a great system and they came to me witch made me think they cared more.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

solar installation

Efficient, east to communicate and deal with installer.
Installation took place ahead of schedule without inconvenience.
Grid connection yet to take place but scheduled by provider shortly.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-12-2021:

Solarhart

I’ve gone with solarhart as I have had the solarhart hot water system on my old house and I know the rep. He came down and explained all the pros and cons very well thro a bit pricey it’s all good quality with long warranties.

Solaredge single phase inverters.
Solarhart silhouette solar panels (25 year warranty) 20 units.
Tesla powerwall 2 Battery.
Solarhart roof mounted indirect hot water system
They have only installed the hot water system so far but scheduled to install the rest tomorrow weather permitting (rain predicted
Will keep you posted
Regards
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Cliff: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

More than meets expectations, my last couple of bills have been in the negative. I had some trouble with my power supplier reading my usage, but all sorted out now.
Show Details

5.2 kW System with Solaredge Inverter plus Powerstore Elec Hotwater

We had a number of quotes done through solar quotes, but found that Solahart offering the powerstore was not able to be provided by anyone else as we also wanted to remove out gas hotwater system. They did not try to get us to by a bigger system compared to the other quotes, and the quality of the system was great. Also they were one of the few that offered black solar panels. Installers we actually solahart staff, and they were able to resolve the problems that arose from the original design and communicated with us clearly the changes needed on the day.

System was certified on week after install was complete and I am generally happy with the final result. Now we have to wait to see what the returns look like. After the first week of operating, only 12% of power (july 2022 - winter) was fed back into grid as the powerstore seems to do a nice job of balancing the power generated against the household consumption.
Show Details

Professional and helped me future proof my home

The sales quoting process through Solarquotes was excellent. I sought two quotes and both contacted me quickly. I disregarded one very quickly (Smart Energy), as Solarquotes advised that an installation should take one day and Smart Energy said they do five a day. Also, their panels were not on the Solarquotes list of recommended panels (and their quote, interestingly, was the most expensive). Empire Solar Systems were very professional and also sent a revised quote when I asked about microinverters. However, I chose Solarhart because the provider attended my home and spent a good hour talking through options with me. They also talked to me about the SolarEdge Energy Hub inverter, which ticked all the boxes for me, combining the best of microinverters with instant DC to AC. Solarhart came to me through my local council which has an arrangement with Australian Energy Foundation and that was my third quote. The installation took place at a time of pouring rain - at one point it looked like it would have to be postponed, but the rain was heavy but intermittent and also the installers said my roof was surprisingly 'grippy', so they met their own safety precautions and continued. Notwithstanding that, the rain slowed everything down and they came back a second day, so all in all, the installation was about a day and a half (no extra cost). The installers were very professional at all times and they were polite, tidy and punctual. Solarhart organised the grid connection after the install. One other thing in Solarhart's favour is that it is owned by Rheem and they are working on an instant electric hot water system. I am future proofing my home, putting as many panels on as I can fit, so that over time I can convert to ducted air con (heating and cooling) run off my solar energy, then convert gas cooking to induction stove and electric oven (run off my solar energy), then convert instant gas hot water to instant electric hot water (run off my solar energy). I want finally to get an EV, but may not be able to install a battery, as I live in a semi without a garage or driveway, and the inverter is on my front verandah, too far from the street where I park. By the time I get to that my local council hopefully will have charging stations installed throughout the council area. Another reason I chose Solarhart is that Rheem produces my current gas instant hot water, and I like the fact that Rheem will have an instant electric hot water option available by the time I convert. I do not want either hot water solar panels on the roof (I have used all available space for the solar panels) or a giant hot water tank, which are currently the only options for electric hot water.
Show Details

Very professional, no hassle, very fast and would use them again

The quoting process was extremely professional and Mike Mulder from Solahart is very knowledgeable and there isn't a questions he can't answer. He came out a year ago to do the initial assessment and we had to postpone the install initially.

Fast forward to March of this year, called him on his mobile and he remembered who I was and very quickly provided us with a quote for 6.66kw and Solahart Powerstore water heating that was very competitive.

Fast forward to last week, Carlo (apparently one of their top installers) came out with a colleague and installed the Solar Power within a day. Then the Jemena Inspector came out today and signed everything off in about 5 min.

Great installers, we spent about 30 minutes discussing where the panels, inverter and cables would run on the day itself. Carlo then checked with a couple of engineers to make sure there weren't going to be any issues. Once they got the green light as mentioned earlier the 2 of them had it sorted by the end of the day.

The hot water should be installed in about 3 weeks and don't expect there to be any issues. The warranty on the water heating system they were offering was by far the best.

Would absolutely recommend them as I spoke to quite a few Solar installers (got about 5 quotes) and Mike, Carlo and their team were by far the most professional and knowledgeable.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Whole process was smoothly executed

When Rodney from Solarhart arrived at our house he had all the information we needed to ensure we got the best system installed. He answered all our questions and gave us the quote on the spot so we knew how much it would cost.

The installation was smooth even though it looked like it was going to rain the installers kept an eye on the BOM radar and pushed through. The Solarhart installers were extremely neat and I was amazed how they got the cable from the panels down the two storey brick veneer inside wall. All I see is 2 cables coming out of the brick wall into the inverter. They broke a few tile but ensured they were replaced and cleaned up the site before they left.

My system is a 9.9kw Silhouette panels with a Solaredge invertor. So far we haven't had much sun but it still produces enough electricty to cover our household appliances even when it is cloudy. When the sun did come out the system produced as high as 8.7kw which was fantastic.

Overall experiance was easy with Solarhart they took care of everything.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 27-04-2021:

Mission accomplished

The sales/quoting process was fine. No potential supplier was rude, unknowledgable or too pushy.

The installation was trouble-free,professional and acccomplished in a little over one day's normal working hours.

the customer service has been fine, too, and, yes they have made the grid-connection application
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

9 months later we asked Pam: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. Very much so. The system is a Panasonic - not on your lists above
Show Details

-

Responsive service, quality products and system which met our overall requirements and needs
Show Details

Not the most organised bunch of people

Not the most organised bunch of people- but probably fine if ou have a strightforward install. Ours was complicated.
Show Details

Original Review on 21-04-2021:

Win Win - Solar Hot Water and Solar System

Great quotes and presentations by all recommended suppliers, on time, polite and very informative. Final choice came down to a package price for both hot water and solar package using latest technology and product warranties. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Bill: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Working full time from home in Brisbane could be expensive but our new solar panel system combined with our Solarhart hot water system has resulted in no ongoing electrical costs, our savings mean we can look forward to great holidays
Show Details

Original Review on 11-04-2021:

Solar panels

The process was good well up to the installation stage. Within two weeks of getting the quotation they came to install the system and they organised the grid connection. I was happy with the service Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Edwin: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 19-03-2021:

Quality system from a well known company

Solahart were the only ones to come to my home and sit down to do the quote. Because they did, I ended up getting a 8kW system instead of a 5kW, which suits my needs much better. The install was seemless with the team being punctual, polite, and tidy. I am currently waiting on my meter to be replaced but have my monitoring up and running. Very happy with Solahart Newcastle. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Alan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Definitely. $321 bill this Nov. compared to $763 12 months ago before installation.
Show Details

Solarhart Solar Install

Very happy so far. Solarhart explained everything to me and gave me time to do my research and also gave me links to new information regarding government changes. Combined with using Solarquotes valuable information it was an easy decision.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 18-12-2020:

A Solahart installation

My situation with serious shading to the north of my house resulted in several suppliers declining to quote. Of the ones who did, the Solahart Illawarra representative was helpful, knowledgeable and creative, coming up with a system that gave me confidence would function well.
The installing team was careful and thorough and appears to have done a good job. None of my roof tiles were broken in spite of extensive roof work.

Grid connection was smooth and trouble free.
A second installation by another Solahart team added a Tesla Powerwall 2 battery and was equally competently done.

My only minor gripe is that the excellent Solaredge Monitoring application provided to monitor the system performance is incompatible with the Tesla battery, which greatly reduces the application's usefulness.
The Tesla monitoring app also provided is however a comprehensive alternative to the Solaredge one.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Solahart professionalism

Solahart were straightforward and have a long business history, so able to provide long-term support. They were very professional to deal with and brought installation forward when requested.

We were not prepared to go with an installer who suddenly gave a much cheaper price when we told them we were purchasing elsewhere or a couple that tried to sell us a larger system than we really needed.

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Highly Recommend SolaHart

Extremely happy with every aspect of the process through SolaHart!
Show Details

Solarhart - Great Service

The quoting was excellent, with a physical visit to my home, an inspection of roof area's and agreement on best way to lay panels, then all details and quote was later sent with the over head image and not just email of an image of an aerial shot of my roof, with panels overlaid and no site inspection as some companies do. a week before the install date the install supervisor (Electrician) attended my home, went over the design, suggested a slight alteration to the layout. The install team arrived on time and were very polite, efficient and cleaned up after themselves. On install day it was discovered that the quoted inverter was incorrect for the system type (string), the install was continued as far as possible, and two days later was completed with the correct, and upgraded inverter, that was no extra cost to myself. Solarhart sent the required paperwork to my energy supplier for connection and smart meter.
Show Details

Happy with the Install

The sales and quoting process was quick
The installation is what I am most pleased with. I am a tradie and have high standards and expectations from other tradespeople and the installers were very professional and polite.
They organized for grid connection following install.
My only disappointment is that when I had issues with the app, it took over 2 weeks for them to get someone back to fix it.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 17-09-2020:

Not All That We Hoped For - But Still Happy

The sales/quoting process was a bit of a mixed bag. We were happy with 3 out of 4 quoting companies and very happy with 2, although only one visited to give a quote. We went with Solahart, partially for this reason. We were impressed that from early on, 2 of the companies said it was unadvisable to get solar because of tree shade gave less than 50% efficiency. With some removal and replacement to a granny flat roof, it was just advisable. One company placed a picture of the panels on the heavily shaded roof and gave a quote.

We also got a quote for solar hot water but when the plumbers arrived to install, they discovered our piping was too narrow and advised against it.

Th solar electricity installation was fully professional except we were unable (and still are unable) to get wifi connection as promised.

The black borderless panels look great and I assume it is working efficiently so, overall, a mixed bag.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Carl: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Unable to access accurate data as there is no wifi coverage next to inverter. Other than that, ok.
Show Details
Show Details

Excellent system design with great installation.

Solarhart listened to what I wanted in an installation, and really delivered. Their installers were polite, on time and took the time to explain the system to us well to ensure we were confident in the ongoing operation. The grid connection and meter switch over was also organised by them and was seedless.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great to deal with

It's a sharks world when dealing with solar companies but I found solahart to honest professional and informed me of choices. All through the process communication has been great. Installed same day and power on by next week. I didn't go for a Rolls Royse system but very happy with the purchase. Highly recommend.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 29-07-2020:

Fantastic service polite friendly service

Very good no problem turned up on time left no mess Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Stephen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

All good happy with it still Working fine
Show Details

Trust.

I went with solarhart only because they have been around a long time
Show Details

Original Review on 10-06-2020:

Flawless Installation

The quotes and interaction with SolaHart Port Macquarie, Apex Solar, Future Energy Company and Solaxs was very positive and Apex Solar and FEC were particularly impressive. All quotes were provided in a timely manner. The differentiator was that SolaHart provided specific advice about seeking the best retail electricity plan to match our circumstances. We went with the Origin Solar Boost Plan with a FiT of 18.0 cents per kWh.

Our installation started at 7:30am and was completed by 4:00pm on the same day, with everything working as it should and the mess cleaned up. All workers were punctual, polite and diligent. The work was tidy and we were very happy with the standard of the installation. The panels and inverter have worked flawlessly since installation.

SolaHart Port Macquarie's customers service is excellent. Rod, David and Tahney have been proactive throughout and have followed up to ensure the system was working correctly and to ensure our expectations had been met.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Greg: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

We are extremely happy with the system performance. We have been able to use the app to adjust our patterns of usage to maximise consumption during the day (when the power is free) - e.g. dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, aircon, etc. - and this has resulted in significant reductions in our quarterly electricity bills. Maximising self-consumption is the key to getting the most from the rooftop solar system as all retailers are reducing their feed-in tariffs.
We are also able to crosscheck the data from the app against our power bills.
Show Details

Very professional

Solahart were very professional from start to finish. Sales lady was factual and not pushy which we respect. Installation was quick and hassle free. Not the cheapest but we wanted peace of mind going with a company with a long history if the need to make warranty claims arises.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fully Solar Setup

While I had originally started looking just at a system to take the load off my electricity bills, after speaking with the different sales people I decided to go all-in and have installed a Solar Hot Water system along with a large Solar system with battery. The information I got from the SolarQuotes site gave me great background information and allowed me to unravel the highly technical information that the different companies threw at me, and I purchased the system knowing that I was getting good value being able to compare price and capability across the different quotes. I found that even though I asked for someone to visit my home to do the quote, several of the companies provided a quote from photos only, but I found these quotes around the same price as others and ended up going with one of the companies that took the time to visit with me.
Show Details

Trusted company

We were happy with all aspects. Have had previous dealings with them on a solar hot water system.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: