Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Suntech solar panels review

Overall Rating From 191 Reviews:

Suntech solar panels review

Average Customer Rating:

Tier 1

Suntech Power is a Chinese producer of tier 1 solar panels with 12 year product warranties and 25 year performance warranties. They have an Australian office in North Sydney.

Suntech is unique because it is the only major solar panel manufacturer in that world that was founded by an Australian.

Solar Panel Production

Suntech Power was started by Shi Zhengrong in 2001 and it rapidly expanded to become the largest solar panel producer in the world in 2011 with 2.4 gigawatts of production capacity. But due to massive financial problems the company has not expanded since then and produces around 2 gigawatts of solar panels a year. At the end of 2016 it was probably the 8th largest panel manufacturer in the world behind Yingli Solar.

Company History

Shi Zhengrong was born in 1963 in Yangzhong, which is what counts as a small city in China, 200km north-west of Shanghai, next to the giant brass puffer fish. His parents were so poor they kept his twin brother and adopted him out. You might think his parents ended up kicking themselves for not keeping the one who became a billionaire, but apparently his brother made it big in the world of business also. But I have no information on whether or not his business also came crashing down around him.

Shi Zhengrong studied at Shanghai University and obtained a Masters degree in “lasers”. He then went on to study at the University of NSW and obtained a Ph.D. in electrical engineering. He obtained Australian citizenship and after failing to obtain both investors and government support in Australia, he returned to China to found Suntech in 2001.

The company expanded rapidly and became a world leader in technology and in August 2009 they broke the record for both polycrystalline and monocrystalline solar cell efficiency. In 2011 they became the world’s largest solar panel manufacturer.

Suntech’s financial position deteriorated after 2008 and by March 2013 they became a world leader in financial disasters by being the first mainland China company to default on their US bonds. At the time the bonds were worth $541 million US and the company declared bankruptcy soon after. Shi Zhengrong was forced out of his position as Chairman and CEO.

Suntech Was Scammed Out Of 560 Million Euros

Their default wasn’t the first time Suntech had trouble with bonds. In July 2012 they suddenly realized 560 million Euros worth of German Government bonds they had held for two years were actually forgeries that were part of an Italian scam.

Not noticing they were being conned in the first place and then not realizing it for two years, or if you are of a suspicious turn of mind - keeping it hidden for that long, was an act of incredibly stupid negligence. So if your boss is ever down on you for a money losing mistake, you can console yourself with the fact that you probably haven’t saddled your company with 560 million Euros worth of counterfeit bonds from scammers.

Shi Zhengrong’s Fate

In 2007 Shi Zengrong was apparently the richest person in mainland China. But as the financial position of Suntech deteriorated the value of his share of the company fell from $3 billion to $32 million, which isn’t even enough to buy 33 Sydney homes. But he is still working to promote solar power and fighting to further develop clean energy to oppose climate change. His next goal is for the world to reach 100% renewables. He says life should be green, sustainable, and enjoyable. So good on him.

It’s hard to keep a good former billionaire down. There should be more people like him. And genetically speaking, there is one more.

Suntech Returns From The Dead

While Suntech went bankrupt, it never actually died. After restructuring, the Suntech website says they have now have nearly zero debt. However, I have some conflicting information on how good Suntech’s financial position is.

This analysis from 2016 using Altman Z-scores says Suntech’s financial position is not good. But a representative of Shunfeng International Clean Energy, or SFCE, told me they own Suntech 100% and their own financial position is good. I was informed, “The diversified nature of SFCE actually puts Suntech is an incredibly strong position financially.”

While diversification certainly can help companies survive economic downturns, I’m not a massive fan of it and think that what really makes a company financially secure is not being over leveraged and consistently not losing money. Companies that manage to pull that off can hang around, more or less, forever.

Photon Consulting listed SFCE as 6th out of 61 companies for financial health in 2015, which is a pretty good result.

Suntech Solar Panels

Suntech produces a range of solar panels which are up to 18.4% efficient. They are certified as corrosion resistant, which makes them suitable for installation in coastal areas. They have 12 year product warranties and 25 year performance warranties.

Suntech Panels Obtained The Prestigious VDE Certification

VDE is a massive German association which, among other things, is a standards body that devised a rigorous testing process for solar panels that simulated exposure to harsh conditions for decades. Suntech was the third manufacturer in the world to have panels pass their test and contract VDE certification.

My Recommendation

Suntech makes reliable, tier one panels, so I would be fine with putting them on my roof. Despite their previous financial dramas, they seem to have come through and built up a relatively sound financial position. And because their panels are reliable, hopefully you’ll never be in the position of needing to make a warranty claim.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 31 May 2016
Steve QLD 4500
No issues with them :-)
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 25 April 2016
Alison VIC 3216
The installation was very good and well worth the money. However if you do not use the power output, you lose it and the present battery costs are not viable. At the risk of getting shot down by solar panel installers, I would highly recommend you use solar tubes for your hot water. I believe the solar tube is more efficient than the solar panel, the output is stored in a generic insulated hot water tank in your house, and unless you have calculated how much hot water costs you in your house, you will not understand how much you can save. Mind you electricity has a wide area of uses, hot water tends to be restricted.
Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 30 April 2016
Peter TAS 7306
I have 12 x 250 watt Suntech panels and they do reach the maximum of 3kW input regularly.
Bought From: New Alternative Technologies Review Date: 20 August 2016
Kath NSW 2480
So far all good
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 28 April 2016
Col NSW 2321
Can't fault them at this stage - would have no problems reccomending to any purchaser. Devonport Electrical did a fantastic job with the istallation and I have received a number of non solicited comments from both neighbours and visitors regarding the excellent appearance of the array. It's probably not so much the appearance as the total lack of visual impact - unlike many arrays that stick out like 'sore thumbs', they simply look like they 'grew there'.
Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 1 April 2016
Geoff TAS 7307
Each one 250 watt.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 29 December 2015
Alec NSW 2768

Bought From: Adam Cartwright Electrical Review Date: 22 November 2015
Anon VIC 3737
I am very pleased with their performance on cloudy and rainy days. They still put power into the batteries, even with the rain coming down. Impressive!
Bought From: Giant Power Review Date: 26 November 2015
Christopher QLD 4555

Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 16 November 2015
Mike TAS 7315

Bought From: Blue Mountains Solar Review Date: 23 October 2015
Michael NSW 2782

Bought From: Next Power Review Date: 27 June 2015
Tony WA 6076

Bought From: Sun City Solar Review Date: 8 May 2015
Brendan WA 6530
System has been operating for about 6 months now. so far no problems at all as far as I can tell.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 16 April 2015
Andreas NSW 2079
There's nothing wrong with the panels that CSR Bradford fitted, it's just where they put them.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 30 April 2015
Oliver NSW 2350

Bought From: Self Sufficient Homes Review Date: 2 December 2014
Neil NSW 2440

Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 25 November 2014
Peter VIC 3226

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 6 January 2015
Anon NSW 2171

Bought From: Blackmores Power and Water Review Date: 5 April 2012
Tracie SA 5540

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 27 April 2012
Bronnie SA 5114

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 19 December 2011
Allan WA 6024

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 29 April 2012
Steve QLD 4555
Will be installing more panels later so we will be compatible with 3kw inverter
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 14 April 2012
John VIC 3250
I was up on the roof the other day doing another job and the panels still look good connection all still intact.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 22 March 2012
John VIC 3093

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 14 March 2012
Bernie QLD 4017

Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 28 March 2012
Robert NSW 2705

Bought From: Total Cool Review Date: 28 February 2012
Tony QLD 4818

Bought From: Gippsland Solar Review Date: 27 March 2012
Derek VIC 3844
Completely trouble free so far.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 7 May 2012
James QLD 4069
AS with the inverter, no problems at all.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 10 March 2012
Frazer QLD 4352
No problems with them.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 15 April 2012
Kathy SA 5074

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 10 April 2012
Mark QLD 4123

Bought From: Total Solar NQ Review Date: 24 March 2012
Joe QLD 4815

Bought From: Sunstainable Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 April 2012
Frank VIC 3214

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 April 2012
Mavis QLD 4510

Bought From: Solartech Energy Solutions Review Date: 19 April 2012
Ray QLD 4701
They never get above 1.5 kW which is much below the 1.9 kW expected. This is in full Queensland sun.
Bought From: Hembrows Electrical Service Review Date: 7 March 2012
Ross QLD 4118

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 3 December 2011
Malcolm QLD 4562
no problems
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 5 December 2011
Allan VIC 3216

Bought From: Gippsland Solar Review Date: 7 November 2011
Adrian VIC 3844

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 14 November 2011
Saskia VIC 3975
Easy to access and clean and seem to be performing as expected.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 8 December 2011
Brian WA 6108
I worry about the maintenance; cleaning etc.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 5 January 2012
Ruth WA 6027

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 14 November 2011
Barry WA 6015

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 31 January 2012
Dezso VIC 3201

Bought From: SolarSpec Commercial Review Date: 20 April 2012
George SA 5556

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 3 December 2011
Trevor VIC 3448

Bought From: Pyramid Power Review Date: 28 April 2011
Roger NSW 2632

Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 29 March 2011
Grant NSW 2170

Bought From: Clean Energy Centre Review Date: 5 June 2011
Neil QLD 4113

Bought From: Dingo Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
Trevor NSW 2148
Does not seem to produce much during the winter
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 1 June 2010
John SA 5159
We have 8 x 190kw panels and generate on average 7kw a day throughout the year. In Wiinter we generate about 5kw, in Spring 8 to 10kw, Summer 7 to 9kw, Autum 5 to 7kw. It really depends on cloud cover and how many hours of sunlight. If it's heavy cloud all day you may only generate 1 to 2kw, which is more likely to occur in Winter and due to the shorter hours of sunlight during this time of year. We try minimize our usage of power generated by the panels during the day, so that we get the 48.5 cents per Kw of power that we put back into the grid. We basically use half the power generated and half goes back into the grid. We have changed pool pumps, dish washers, washing machines to come on in the evening. So that we put more power back into the grid. We have ducted, reverse cycle, refridgative airconditioning (Temparzone) brand and this generates a fair bit of power. We tend to use it more for heating in the Winter, then cooling in Summer. Our power bills in Winter have been cut by one third and in Summer by half with the Solar.
Bought From: GSI Solar Review Date: 21 April 2011
Jenny WA 6066

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 18 May 2011
Loes WA 6107

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 29 May 2010
Julius NSW 2079
Unfortunately, we have no comparison to other systems or to what we should have produced in the past year. In the winter months we seemed to produce very few kw on many days.
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 30 March 2011
Tilman SA 5152

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 26 April 2011
Diana QLD 4068

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 August 2010
Ronald J WA 6035

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 21 March 2011
Jill SA 5700

Bought From: Gambier Electronics Review Date: 9 June 2011
David SA 5290

Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 19 April 2011
Anon SA 5153

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 11 April 2011
John QLD 4556
N/A We know nothing about them or if they even work.
Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 April 2011
Lyn QLD 4500

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 11 April 2011
Wendy SA 5162

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 27 August 2011
Gary SA 5114
I have 6 x 190W panels and was told that they would generate 6Kwh per day on average. But I only reach that average for a fews day in the peak of summer
Bought From: Smartt Solar Review Date: 11 May 2011
Joan QLD 4170

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 16 August 2010
Patrick SA 5047

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 16 March 2011
Svatopluk VIC 3175

Bought From: Austec Electrical Review Date: 25 June 2011
Toby WA 6163
I am thinking of increasing the power of the system to double, but not sure if it will have implications to synergy.
Bought From: Australis Solar Review Date: 31 May 2011
Husain WA 6150
No problems so far.
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 18 June 2011
Chris ACT 2617

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 30 August 2010
Christine WA 6027

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 16 October 2011
Neil SA 5044

Bought From: MT solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 July 2011
Kenneth NSW 2533

Bought From: Australis Solar Review Date: 26 July 2011
Steve WA 6027
All appears to be working very well
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 5 July 2011
Ann QLD 4551

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 4 July 2011
Jean QLD 4510
Keep them clean with a hot soapy water, a squeegee and a good rinse to keep them working as effeciently as possible. It's a pain in the freckle but they'll save you money ;-)
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 21 November 2011
John SA 5233
21 x Suntech 190W Monocrystalline Solar Module
Bought From: Powersmart Solar Review Date: 22 April 2011
Mark ACT 2914

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 8 June 2011
Gary VIC 3153

Bought From: SA QUALITY HOME IMPROVEMENTS Review Date: 31 July 2011
William SA 5422

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 17 July 2011
Dave QLD 4551

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 16 October 2011
Simon SA 5019

Bought From: Victor Harbor Solar Review Date: 2 April 2011
Geoff SA 5211

Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 2 May 2011
Anon ACT 2611
Have cleaned panels once. There wasn't much dust/grime. intend to clean twice a year.
Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 16 May 2011
Kevin ACT 2602

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 13 April 2011
Marilyn SA 5045
All good so far.
Bought From: Powersmart Solar Review Date: 9 May 2011
Janine ACT 2602

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 16 March 2011
David WA 6125

Bought From: Pyramid Power Review Date: 9 June 2011
Warren NSW 2528
Easy to clean with SOFT bristled broom.
Bought From: Australis Solar Review Date: 30 May 2011
Carolyn WA 6037
They just sit up there and work with no fuss. They just need the sun to shine.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 22 April 2011
Rob VIC 3821
For anyone who is thinking 'solar' and planning to build a house, consider a roof design to optimise a solar installation. Our 2 Kw system faces north-east and lies on the roof at a tilt of 15 degrees. A few changes to the plan, before building, would have resulted in a very interesting roof shape, and allowed at least 3 kW tilted at 30 degrees to face north.
Bought From: Jessups Solar Squad Review Date: 19 April 2011
Graeme TAS 7320
Have 11 panels generating 2.03 Kw.Halcol suggests you have an annual check on wiring etc plus a clean of the panels costing $130. Had to get rid of a possum which had decided to build a nest between our roof and one of the solar panels!
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 13 May 2011
Brian QLD 4558

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 10 January 2011
Eugene SA 5024

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 13 April 2011
Mike SA 5212
One point which people should realise - you need to give your panels a clean at least once a year. tree sap, leaf crud and pollen causes a coating which if not addressed will affect your system's performance
Bought From: Pure Solar Review Date: 21 July 2010
DON ACT 2902

Bought From: Solar Choice Australia Review Date: 17 May 2011
Peter QLD 4882

Bought From: ActewAGL Review Date: 26 April 2011
Jeff ACT 2905

Bought From: MonSec Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 May 2011
Ron QLD 4655

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 1 March 2011
NOEL QLD 4565

Bought From: Pyramid Power Review Date: 23 May 2011
Bob NSW 2536

Bought From: Simon Barclay Review Date: 30 May 2011
Bob WA 6280

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 31 March 2011
Ori SA 5046

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 23 March 2011
Stephen SA 5012

Bought From: Solaris Solar Energy Review Date: 16 March 2011
Clare SA 5153
They work well even on cloudy days.
Bought From: GSI Solar Review Date: 22 March 2011
Stephen WA 6065

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 20 October 2011
Glenn SA 5082

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 5 May 2011
Andrew WA 6026
Suntech STP 190 3-27 panels. 27 panels. I do notice some drop off in hot weather as with most panels. For appearances the panels are all almost flat and this gives me a loss of about 4Kw /day in summer.
Bought From: Blackmores Power and Water Review Date: 29 September 2011
GRAEME SA 5600

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 4 April 2011
Mark NSW 2260
Performig as well or better than expected.
Bought From: Sun Connect Review Date: 20 April 2011
Steven SA 5159

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 4 June 2011
Bev QLD 4655

Bought From: Hembrows Electrical Service Review Date: 29 April 2011
Tyrone QLD 4060

Bought From: Urban Solar Aust Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 July 2011
Sean QLD 4128
The installer placed them in a position that was easy for me to clean them
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 30 April 2011
Ivan SA 5118

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 27 February 2011
Rob SA 5162

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 19 May 2011
Alex SA 5076
Mono-crystalline, 20 x 250W
Bought From: Sunbank Solar Review Date: 10 June 2011
Rod VIC 3224

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 25 April 2011
Anon QLD 4670
We are fortunate in that we have perfect orientation and no overshadowing so our panels are working from early am to late afternoon/early evening. We used the advice provided by Solar Quotes and other sites regarding the choice of panels and their manufacturers and whilst we paid for this we definately can appreciate the quality.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 7 April 2011
Deb SA 5165

Bought From: Braemac Energy SA Review Date: 4 April 2011
Lou SA 5064

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 11 May 2011
Tony WA 6148

Bought From: Eco Solar Review Date: 13 May 2011
Jack NSW 2341

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 17 April 2011
Errol SA 5162
After all the research i found the panels they sold were of a high efficiency (suntech, i think it was at the time). There is a website that gives you country of manufactor,efficiency & warranty on panels (don't get confused with warranty on panel frame)panel warranty maybe 25 years & frame warranty is 5 years.
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 15 May 2011
Mark QLD 4560
They have worked for 1 year with no problems.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 1 April 2011
Grant SA 5086
Hello I am keeping a record of monthly outputs and to date the monthly average is 289kWh (so dependent on conditions). The system comprises 12 x 190W Suntech panel delivering 2.28kW output.
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 11 June 2011
Edward QLD 4556

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 27 April 2011
Noelene WA 6057
Mine are 190W mono-crystalline. Total system is 2.2 KwH.
Bought From: Solaris Technology Review Date: 15 April 2011
Bryce SA 5158
Like the inverter they just do their job day in - day out.
Bought From: Bellingen Solar Review Date: 17 April 2011
Rod NSW 2447

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 14 April 2011
David WA 6108

Bought From: Country Solar NT Review Date: 30 August 2011
Andrea NT 850

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 30 March 2011
Colleen WA 6006

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 23 August 2010
Laurence NSW 2259

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 5 March 2011
Robert QLD 4510
All still seem to be working! Disappointing that individual panel performance is not available, would be handy, thereby change if required.
Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 6 July 2010
Tom QLD 4655

Bought From: Solar Xpress Review Date: 27 May 2010
Robyn QLD 4068
so far so good.
Bought From: Solar Active Review Date: 22 October 2010
Dorothy WA 6208

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 1 June 2010
Kevin NSW 2284

Bought From: GSI Solar Review Date: 18 January 2011
Murray WA 6152

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 3 October 2010
Anon SA 5158
See above as for inverter.
Bought From: ActewAGL Review Date: 8 November 2010
John ACT 2904

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 17 June 2010
Neil SA 5162

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 29 October 2010
Anon TAS 7307
Seems that it loses some of its ability to make powere as the years go on
Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 1 June 2010
Neil QLD 4559

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 18 January 2011
Daniel NSW 2800
No
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 25 December 2010
Jane VIC 3070
So far so good!!!
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 2 December 2010
Harald WA 6066

Bought From: RFI Systems (Power Partners) Review Date: 9 August 2010
Robert WA 6105
They are operating to expectation and well within specifications.
Bought From: RFI Systems (Power Partners) Review Date: 16 January 2011
Brian WA 6236
12 x 185W Suntech monocrystalline panels
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 29 November 2010
Tara VIC 3212

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 30 July 2010
Pete SA 5157
THey are 215 w pluto panels and I have 10 of them. They frequently outperform nearby 300w watt panels
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 7 August 2010
Dirk ACT 2607
They occasionally need a clean
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Review Date: 1 June 2010
William VIC 3127
Again the panels are giving me exactly what I expected
Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 21 September 2010
Ern VIC 3305

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 12 June 2010
Greg SA 5092

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 6 July 2010
Allan NSW 2795

Bought From: Maintronics Review Date: 26 October 2010
BADEN NSW 2470

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 25 August 2010
Ray NSW 2850

Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
B NSW 2033
verry satisfied
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 10 June 2010
Terry SA 5098

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 11 August 2010
Peter NSW 2540

Bought From: UNLTD Solar Review Date: 28 October 2010
Anon WA 6167

Bought From: STS Services Review Date: 5 July 2010
Bob NSW 2428
I'm not sure about this. I found that the amount I received from my electricity provider dropped off quite a lot in the second year and this seemed to be generation as far as I could tell from the bill although I must say the provider makes the bill very difficult to read.
Bought From: Green Solar Group Review Date: 20 June 2010
Lynda NSW 2193

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 5 August 2010
Dennis SA 5211
STP185S-24-ADSTP185S-24-AD
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 16 November 2010
Alan NSW 2261

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 17 June 2010
Nick QLD 4880

Bought From: Wayne Ragless Review Date: 22 November 2010
Robert SA 5169
We Have 16 panels - Over 12 months we have gone from $1600 per year electricity bill to $200 per year - well worth the exercise and peace of mind.
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 7 April 2011
John SA 5097
Our panels are the 190 watt PV modules and never had an issue with them at all, performance or reliability......must get up there to give them a wash!!
Bought From: Riverina Complete Solar Review Date: 18 December 2010
Chris NSW 2720

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 8 August 2010
James NSW 2541

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 22 November 2010
Terry SA 5168

Bought From: Urban Solar Aust Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 November 2010
Peter QLD 4207

Bought From: SIVCORP SOLAR Review Date: 17 June 2010
Ian SA 5169
Panel performance is seriously affected by shading (I was aware of this before we installed the system) and also is affected by dust and bird/bat droppings (which occur around our house). I have begun washing the panels periodically, particularly late in our dry season (Darwin). We had problems earlier this year with the output of the panels exceeding the capacity of the installed fuse; this has since been rectified by our installer.
Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 3 February 2011
Phil NT 810
The panels are good they are 175W and I have 6 on my roof.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 September 2010
Pauline NSW 2148

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 17 June 2010
Dave SA 5118
Very satisifed with everything.
Bought From: Bellingen Solar Review Date: 3 February 2011
Colin NSW 2454

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 17 June 2010
Terry NSW 2747

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 2 November 2010
John SA 5065

Bought From: Solaris Technology Review Date: 9 February 2011
Colin SA 5092

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 25 June 2010
Dennis SA 5252

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 1 June 2010
Ray SA 5125

Bought From: Aussie Solar Review Date: 6 July 2010
Robert NSW 2539

Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 27 May 2010
Anon NSW 2153
They appear to be consistent, however I notice the actual wattage fluctuates wildly and have never had an explanation as to why this is happening and suspect once again it is the installers installation, perhaps you guys can tell me??
Bought From: Australian Solar Services Review Date: 27 May 2010
Paul WA 6152
I've had no problems with the panels so far.
Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
Russell NSW 2168
run better if they are not on a really hot day.
Bought From: Hembrows Electrical Service Review Date: 27 May 2010
Ron QLD 4116
I chose these because they were invented by 2 guys from the CSIRO. A mainly robotized factory ensures high quality. Power generated peak of 2.5Kw (that I have observed) from a 2Kw rated system (I would have had bigger, but no more roof space).
Bought From: State Solar Services Review Date: 1 June 2010
Greg VIC 3158

Suntech has 147 solar panels in our database

Model Type Size PTC Performance Ratio Californian Approved
MSZ175B-FMonocrystalline17515890.00Yes
MSZ180B-FMonocrystalline18016290.06Yes
Pluto 190-Ada (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19017391.16Yes
Pluto 190-AdbMonocrystalline19017391.16Yes
Pluto 190-Ade (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19017592.32Yes
Pluto 190-AdfMonocrystalline19017391.16Yes
Pluto 195-Ada (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19517891.23Yes
Pluto 195-AdbMonocrystalline19517891.18Yes
Pluto 195-Ade (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19518092.36Yes
Pluto 195-AdfMonocrystalline19517891.18Yes
Pluto 200-AdaMonocrystalline20018391.30Yes
Pluto 200-AdbMonocrystalline20018391.25Yes
Pluto 200-Ade (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline20018592.40Yes
Pluto 200-AdfMonocrystalline20018391.25Yes
Pluto 205-AdaMonocrystalline20518891.85Yes
Pluto 205-AdbMonocrystalline20518891.46Yes
Pluto 205-Ade (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline20519092.44Yes
Pluto 205-AdfMonocrystalline20518891.46Yes
Pluto 210-AdaMonocrystalline21019391.90Yes
Pluto 210-AdbMonocrystalline21019291.52Yes
Pluto 210-AdeMonocrystalline21019492.52Yes
Pluto 210-AdfMonocrystalline21019291.52Yes
Pluto210-Udm (54 Poly cells)Polycrystalline21019291.24Yes
Pluto215-Udm (54 Poly cells)Polycrystalline21519691.30Yes
Pluto220-Udm (54 Poly cells)Polycrystalline22020191.32Yes
Pluto225-Udm (54 Poly cells)Polycrystalline22520691.38Yes
Pluto230-UdmPolycrystalline23021091.43Yes
Pluto230-WdmPolycrystalline23020890.48Yes
Pluto235-Wdm (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline23521390.55Yes
Pluto240-Wdm (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline24021790.58Yes
Pluto245-WdmPolycrystalline24522290.61Yes
Pluto250-Wdm (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline25022790.68Yes
Pluto280-VdmPolycrystalline28025691.25Yes
Pluto280-VdxPolycrystalline28026092.75Yes
Pluto285-VdmPolycrystalline28526091.30Yes
Pluto285-VdxPolycrystalline28526492.77Yes
Pluto290-VdmPolycrystalline29026591.34Yes
Pluto290-VdxPolycrystalline29026992.79Yes
Pluto295-VdmPolycrystalline29527091.36Yes
Pluto295-VdxPolycrystalline29527492.85Yes
Pluto300-VdmPolycrystalline30027491.40Yes
Pluto300-VdxPolycrystalline30027992.87Yes
Pluto305-VdmPolycrystalline30527991.44Yes
Pluto305-VdxPolycrystalline30528392.89Yes
Pluto310-VdmPolycrystalline31028491.48Yes
Pluto310-VdxPolycrystalline31028892.94Yes
STP050D-5/ZCBPolycrystalline504488.00Yes
STP120D-12/VECPolycrystalline12010789.08Yes
STP130D-12/VECPolycrystalline13011487.46Yes
STP135D-12/VECPolycrystalline13511887.56Yes
STP160S-24/Ab-1Monocrystalline16013886.50Yes
STP165S-24/Ab-1 Monocrystalline16514386.55Yes
STP170S-24/Ab-1Monocrystalline17015189.06Yes
STP170S-24/Ad+ Monocrystalline17015189.06Yes
STP170S-24/Adb+Monocrystalline17015389.94Yes
STP175S-24/Ab-1Monocrystalline17515689.14Yes
STP175S-24/Ad+Monocrystalline17515689.14Yes
STP175S-24/Adb+Monocrystalline17515890.00Yes
STP180S-24/Ab-1Monocrystalline18016189.17Yes
STP180S-24/Ad+ (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline18016189.17Yes
STP180S-24/Adb+Monocrystalline18016290.06Yes
STP185S-24/Ab-1Monocrystalline18516589.24Yes
STP185S-24/Ad+ (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline18516589.24Yes
STP185S-24/Adb (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline18516790.38Yes
STP185S-24/Adb+ (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline18516790.38Yes
STP190-18/UB-1Polycrystalline19017290.53Yes
STP190S-24/Ad (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19017290.26Yes
STP190S-24/Ad+ (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19017290.26Yes
STP190S-24/AdbMonocrystalline19017290.42Yes
STP190S-24/Adb+Monocrystalline19017290.42Yes
STP195S-24/Ad (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19517690.36Yes
STP195S-24/Ad+ (72 Mono cells)Monocrystalline19517690.36Yes
STP195S-24/AdbMonocrystalline19517790.51Yes
STP195S-24/Adb+Monocrystalline19517790.51Yes
STP200-18/UB-1Polycrystalline20018190.65Yes
STP200-18/UdPolycrystalline20018190.65Yes
STP200-18/Ud (54 Poly cells)Polycrystalline20018190.65Yes
STP205-18/UdPolycrystalline20518690.68Yes
STP205-18/Ud (54 Poly cells)Polycrystalline20518690.68Yes
STP210-18/UB-1Polycrystalline21019190.71Yes
STP210-18/UdPolycrystalline21019190.71Yes
STP210-18/Ud (54 Poly cells)Polycrystalline21019190.71Yes
STP210-20/WdPolycrystalline21019090.48Yes
STP215-18/UdPolycrystalline21519590.79Yes
STP215-18/Ud (54 Poly cells)Polycrystalline21519590.79Yes
STP215-20/WdPolycrystalline21519590.56Yes
STP220-18/UdPolycrystalline22020090.82Yes
STP220-20/WdPolycrystalline22019990.59Yes
STP225-18/UdPolycrystalline22520590.89Yes
STP225-20/WdPolycrystalline22520490.62Yes
STP230-20/WdPolycrystalline23020990.70Yes
STP230S-20/Wd (60 Mono cells)Monocrystalline23020890.30Yes
STP235-20/Wd (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline23521491.02Yes
STP235-20/WdlPolycrystalline23521390.72Yes
STP235S-20/WdMonocrystalline23521290.38Yes
STP240-20/Wd (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline24021991.08Yes
STP240-20/WdbPolycrystalline24022091.67Yes
STP240-20/WdlPolycrystalline24021890.75Yes
STP240S-20/WdMonocrystalline24021790.42Yes
STP245-20/Wd (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline24522391.14Yes
STP245-20/WdbPolycrystalline24522591.71Yes
STP245S-20/WdMonocrystalline24522290.45Yes
STP250-20/Wd (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline25022891.20Yes
STP250-20/Wd (AC module)Polycrystalline25022891.20Yes
STP250-20/WdbPolycrystalline25022991.76Yes
STP250S-20/WdMonocrystalline25022690.52Yes
STP255-20/Wd (60 Poly cells)Polycrystalline25523391.25Yes
STP255-20/WdbPolycrystalline25523491.80Yes
STP260-20/WdPolycrystalline26023791.27Yes
STP260-20/WdbPolycrystalline26023991.85Yes
STP260-24/VdPolycrystalline26023590.54Yes
STP260-24/Vd (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline26023590.54Yes
STP260-VRM-1Polycrystalline26023590.54Yes
STP260D-24/VECPolycrystalline26022686.96Yes
STP260S-20/WdbMonocrystalline26023791.27Yes
STP265-20/WdPolycrystalline26524291.32Yes
STP270-24/VdPolycrystalline27024590.63Yes
STP270-24/Vd (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline27024590.63Yes
STP270-VRM-1Polycrystalline27024590.63Yes
STP270D-24/VECPolycrystalline27023587.07Yes
STP275-24/VdPolycrystalline27524990.65Yes
STP275-24/VePolycrystalline27524990.65Yes
STP275-VRM-1Polycrystalline27524990.65Yes
STP280-24/VdPolycrystalline28025490.71Yes
STP280-24/Vd (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline28025490.71Yes
STP280-VRM-1Polycrystalline28025490.71Yes
STP285-24/VdPolycrystalline28525990.74Yes
STP285-24/Ve (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline28525990.74Yes
STP285-VRM-1Polycrystalline28525990.74Yes
STP290-24/VdPolycrystalline29026390.79Yes
STP290-24/Vd (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline29026390.79Yes
STP290-24/Ve (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline29026390.79Yes
STP290-VRM-1Polycrystalline29026390.79Yes
STP295-24/Vd (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline29526790.58Yes
STP295-24/Ve (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline29526790.58Yes
STP295-VRM-1Polycrystalline29526790.58Yes
STP300-24/Vd (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline30027290.63Yes
STP300-24/Ve (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline30027290.63Yes
STP300-VRM-1Polycrystalline30027290.63Yes
STP305-24/Vd (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline30527790.66Yes
STP305-24/Ve (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline30527790.66Yes
STP305-VRM-1Polycrystalline30527790.66Yes
STP310-24/Vd (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline31028190.71Yes
STP310-24/Ve (72 Poly cells)Polycrystalline31028190.71Yes
STP310-VRM-1Polycrystalline31028190.71Yes
STP315-24/VePolycrystalline31528690.73Yes
STP320-24/VdPolycrystalline32029190.78Yes
<< Prev Sunrise
Suntech
54.3191