All Green Environmental Solutions

All Green Environmental Solutions Reviews

DETAILS
99% 0%
4.4

Based on 640 ratings 1 Review removed

About

EXPERT SOLAR INSTALLATION COMPANY
All Green Environmental Solutions is a 100% Australian-owned solar energy installer which started on the Central Coast of NSW. Our family business significantly grew and now has a fleet of vehicles servicing the Central Coast, Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Port Stephens, the Hunter Valley and the entire greater Sydney region, including the Sydney CBD, Hills District, Western Sydney, the Northern Beaches and all Southern Sydney suburbs.

At All Green Environmental Solutions, "We Know Solar" and we pride ourselves on great service, quality solar systems and renewable energy solutions.

Why use us?

  • Australian Owned and Operated
  • Owner Installers
  • In business since 2009
  • 10-year warranty and guarantee
  • We’ve installed over 20,000 systems across NSW
  • Hundreds of reviews
  • Partnerships with some of the world’s leading solar manufacturers.
  • Dedicated quality service team.
  • Our after-sales service is second to none
  • The fact we don’t use sub-contractors only employees

 

Introduction to All Green Solar.

 

Commercial Solar Installation.

Reviewers report paying: $9,000 - $9,230 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

All Green Environmental Solutions Reviews (640)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.3/5

Value for money

4.5/5

Quality of System

4.6/5

Installation

4.5/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 183
  • 4 star 387
  • 3 star 67
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

View Timeline

Very informative salesperson. Excellent installation team

Excellent process at all levels. Honest and upfront team. Competitive price
Show Details

Highly recommended.

Very good pre sales service. Very competitive quote. Quality hardware. Installation occurred on the day quoted. No hidden extras. System working perfectly.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic experience

Great experience with All Green Environmental Solutions with a recent Enphase Solar system installed. Rick was immensely helpful in the lead up answering all my questions and guiding us to the best solution for our property. Then during the installation period we had great communication, the team were very efficient and tidy. Installed and had us up and running on the same day. Super happy with the end result, definitely recommend them to anyone thinking about going solar.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great local solar company

The whole process was dealt with in a friendly and professional manner.
The quoting process was easy and thorough, with all my questions answered fully.
The installation was a breeze and again, very professional and completed a very clean and tidy system, including the Tesla Power wall.
I had a few questions regarding the battery after installation and they were very willing and happy to assist.
The system was up and running by the time they left and I was exporting and reaping the savings straight away.
I have not only eliminated my power bills, but now I'm in credit! $540 for the first quarter! I chose to go with Amber as my supplier, accessing wholesale tariffs including feed in. Can't fault the whole process or end product at all.
I would fully recommend this local business and the products they install are top quality too.
The position of the panels means I get a great output all day and the battery is charged by mid morning (I export the battery to the grid every evening with Amber).

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent experience

Allgreen was excellent from the start. Rick was informative and helpful with NO pressure consultation, excellent communication from the whole team. The installation process was very smooth. They took away all the mess and there was nothing for me to clean up. Available to assist after sales. They were so good for the first installation that when I moved house I had Allgreen quote and install solar panels and batteries in my new house. Very happy with the process and happy to recommend.
Show Details

Fantastic

Explained the quotes, very knowledgeable with all of the products that were mentioned.
Installation was split due to bad weather, however Bryce and the boys were polite, tidy and punctual.
Customer service was fantastic, grid connection,
and the app on my phone was assisted and explained to me. Very informative.
Happy customers Peter & Janine Summers :)

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great experience

Quoting process fast and efficient . Date for installation set and kept. Installation performed within 1/2 a day.No mess left . System up and running
Show Details

fantastic installer

Installation took half a day. No broken tiles or any issues to report. Installer completed his job better than expected - improved roof lay out of roof panels and more circuits for battery back up than signed in contract as maximum possible.
Everything looks very tidy on roof. Quoting process was better than with other 3 potential solar companies, sales person was technically well prepared. This company was actually the only one who agreed to install Catch Power to feed water heater from solar. All others referred me to plumbers. I have to say none of sales people are fully confident and aware how batteries are operating. My own research was critically important.
Show Details

Happy with choice

Happy with options provided by Mark from Sales. Installation went well, thanks to Luke and his crew. Will definitely engage with this company again for future Solar needs.
Show Details

Excellent

From the start, everyone at All Green Environmental Solution have been professional, providing us with all the information that we required to make the best possible decisions. Mark, the rep was excellent, with supplying the quote, keeping us informed with arrangements and answering any questions that we had. On the day of installation, Bryce and the boys took no time at all installing the Solar Panels, they were polite, took away all reminiscent of our old Solar system and the newsystem was up and running working perfectly.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great communication, prompt and on time, clean install with great advice!

Easy to work with even after changing my mind a couple of times. Installer professional and on time, very happy with the end result with everything working/performing as expected.

No issue recommending, great work!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Efficient and Great Installation

The sales quoting process was very efficient, and I was kept informed.
The installation went smoothly, I was informed of the date and time of installation. I received a reminder the day before and a quick message on the day to say what time they would be here.
The team were all very polite and cleared up any mess made.
Customer service was helpful, and they did organise the grid connection.
I really can't rate the value for money or quality of system as it has only been installed for a week.
Show Details

Great service, efficient install

The whole process was easy and smooth, from quote to meter changeover, to installation. Install was interrupted by a storm on day one but the boys were rescheduled for the next day and they finshed it off in a couple of hours. All neat and tidy and loving the Enphase monitoring app.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 24-04-2023:

Great experience! Hassle-free installation!

All Green Environmental Solutions provided a great experience in getting a Solar Power solution installed in my home.

They took into account my requirements, and provided a very competitive quote.

Installation was hassle-free. The system was up and running in half a day. No mess at all.

They also took care of contacting my energy provider. So nothing to do on my end in that regard.

Very happy with the experience. Highly recommend this company!
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Rogelio: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System still performing as expected!
Show Details

Great Company To Deal With.

The whole process went really well with All Green Environmental Solutions.They contacted me straight away and I spoke to the salesperson 3 or 4 times over 4 or 5 days just to make sure I was going to get the right system for me.The salesperson was very helpful and sent me some quotes with a few different systems and options.He was not pushy at all.I paid the deposit and a date was set for installation.The wait for installation was about 6 weeks,but I think that there would be a similar wait at the moment if you got someone else.They organised a new meter to be installed and contacted the Electrical Company.I wasn't required to do anything.The date of the installation wasn't changed and they let me know the day before that they were coming.The installation went well with no problems.All the installers were polite and did a good job.The system looks good and neat.Then Luke helped me get the phone app and connected it to the system.I am really happy with everything from start to finish.The system was installed 2 weeks ago and I am happy with what the panels are producing so far.
Show Details

Communication, service, support and performance has been great

After researching what I wanted and how to take advantage of solar I sent my requirements to several companies, Mark responded promptly and patiently answered all my questions and provided me with a comprehensive breakdown of my options and outlined the process. He was always very quick to respond to any questions I had and gave his real world experience with a similar system. Luke and the boys rocked up ahead of time and despite the poor weather did what they could, they returned 2 days later to install the panels and were very efficient and didn't leave until ensuring all panels were reporting in the app. The Enphase tech accidentally reset my grid profile and Mark/Scott both responded very quickly to rectify the problem, and were very patient when there were issues with my network security blocking the updates. It's now correctly producing as per what was installed. Communication, service, support and performance has been great, cannot recommend them and the system highly enough.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 30-12-2022:

Great battery and install

We finally had our Tesla battery installed to our existing solar system after some delays, not the installer fault, there were just none available when the order was placed.

The install went exactly to plan, they arrived on time and firstly gave us a full rundown of how everything would be completed.
The install took around 5 hours from the start until it was fully operational.

Once installed, they tested the system fully and explain each point and how everything worked. They helped me set up the monitoring app and answered any questions.

The whole process was easy from Solar Quotes arranging the quotes, the quotes coming back quickly and placing my order.

Would 100% recommend All Green Environmental Solutions, great install and service from start to finish.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Geoff: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The systems separate components and combined has performed flawlessly so far.
I big thanks to Shaw Electrical who installed the original inverter and panels and then All Green Environmental Solutions who installed the Tesla Battery.
Also a big call out to Solar Quotes, a one stop shop if you are looking for anything solar.
Show Details

Original Review on 13-12-2022:

2 happy customers

Rick from All Green Environmental Solutions was knowledgeable, patient, friendly and polite and always returned calls from us promptly whilst we were still deciding which company to go with and which system to have installed. He provided us with good advice and we are very happy with the system and the energy it is producing, even on overcast days. The installers were punctual, polite and completed a difficult job cheerfully - it was a very windy, hot day, we have a two storey house, and had 28 panels installed. The office staff were always helpful and prompt with sending out paperwork, etc. It was a pretty seamless experience. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

11 months later we asked Anne: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system is performing as expected. It will be interesting to see how quickly the system degrades, but at the moment we are very happy with it. We are having a Tesla PowerWall installed next week by the same company. We don't really need it as we produce so much energy, but we have recently purchased an EV, which we charge at home, so the battery will be useful. Also, we are purchasing it for energy security in blackouts.
Show Details

All around good job

Received a proactive quote before having to provide any details. Price was immediately competitive without negotiating. They specified the right equipment based on quality and price (I spent hours comparing options from various suppliers and what they proposed up front was very sensible). Installers were highly qualified with good comms skills. I have a complicated house - no extra charges or surprises. This was all around a positive experience for a fairly complex process.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Easy to deal with

Excellent advice given with absolutely no pressure from sales person. I received a quote straight away and had a comfortable feeling I was dealing with true professionals who took care of the installation exactly how they said they would. The install crew were punctual, pleasant and did a great job.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Looking forward to installation date

Yes I have purchased a solar system from one of your recommended installers. But their lead time is over two months. So I look forward to installation happening in early November.
Show Details

Good installation

Sales/quoting process: No issues, had to go back and forward a few times to tweak when we pointed out the amount of shade but that was handled fine.

Installation: No issues on the day, I didn't receive the first notification of the date of install, issue with email presumably, so was a bit of a rush to arrange for rubbish disposal (removal of old solar pool heating system) and spare tiles for the terracotta tiled roof. Spare tiles turned up a day after the install, they came back and replaced the few cracked/moved tiles without issue.

Customer Service: Very good, grid connection was already organised etc.

Overall a good install and system appears to be working well with the sun starting to come out.
Show Details

Fantastic experience from start to finish

Fantastic experience and highly recommended.. from the first call to the actual installation, everybody was friendly, polite, available to talk and happy to share information.
The installers were friendly and polite. They explained what they were doing, made sure I was happy with where components were going and did a great job.
Overall, fantastic experience and would recommend to anybody looking to get solar.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A very satisfied customer

It is only early days since our new solar system was installed but overall I am extremely impressed by All Green Environmental Solutions. From my first phone call to get a quote, through to the follow up after the installation, the service is first rate. Any questions I had were addressed and you actually felt like a valued customer, something that is rare these days. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough and a special shout out to Mark for his help through the process.
Show Details

Good installation team.

Installed on 14 Aug 2023. Too soon to comment on quality/effectiveness,etc. Installation crew was efficient, even though they broke 2 roof tiles. AGL scheduled to change meter next week. Thanks for Finn Peacock service in recommending 3 solar providers.
Show Details

Original Review on 30-09-2022:

Super friendly team from the initial consult right through to install.

Fantastic.
Rick called when he said he would, drew up multiple quote options for me based on different scenarios and answered all of my questions in a way that I could understand not coming from that industry of background.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Dallas: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Considering we’re a 2 person household, we deliberately went for an 8kw 20 panel system thinking in consultation with the company that this would be plenty to offset our $300-$400 per quarter bill however we’re seeing only about 30-40% offset.

Happy with the app functionality and visibility but it’s seeming like we will need to increase the size of the system to achieve the original intended purpose
Show Details

Original Review on 28-06-2022:

Equipment fine, price good but installation had a few hiccups and not comfortable with management support

Selling/quoting good
Installation punctual and tidy, but stalled for a week just before connecting for reasons not adequately expained
Connection left to me so I am following up
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 3/5
Customer Service: 3/5

12 months later we asked Mort: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

NO BATTERY.........YET
ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THE INTERNET CONNECTION DROPS OUT OCCASIONALLY
Show Details

Original Review on 14-08-2022:

All Green Environmental Solutions - Solar Panels Supply & Install was Great!

Great panels with integrated Micro Inverters, good price & excellent installation - very neat & tidy!
The quoting process was simple and straight forward - very flexible as things changed.
Installation took place quietly & efficiently, and left the work areas tidy & clean.
Customer Service was good, and they appeared a couple of days later without being asked, just to check things were going well! Five Stars!
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Mark: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Everything is going well nearly a year later.
The difference between summer & winter is certainly obvious!
So plan carefully to maximise every aspect for the winter months when production can decrease significantly to to the suns lower position in the sky.
Show Details

Original Review on 11-08-2022:

Satisfied customer

The quote was on-time, friendly and met our requirements.

The installation was programmed, punctual, polite and effective.

All the paperwork and approvals were timely and there was no difficulty in organising the grid connection.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked George: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, it has.
Show Details

Original Review on 12-08-2022:

Highly recommended

The response to my initial enquiry for a quote was very prompt, as were responses to my enquiries for details on placement etc. The installers were very professional. I was informed of arrival time with text messages etc. Installers on site were prompt and very tidy. Very happy with the system and the installation. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Mark: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Very happy with the system after 12 months.
Show Details

Original Review on 02-08-2022:

Solar Cells

The company was good to deal with and the work and workmanship was very good, we do have a problem with the installation and are talking to them about it. as required by Local Govt. we have to catch rain water for washing and toilets, all the quotes used Google earth to view the site for cell installation rather than visiting and measuring so that when they fixed the mounting rails to the roof, it became apparent that cells on both sides overhung the guttering such that we would catch very little water on these 2 sides, which feed our main tank. I have asked if they can move the cells further up the roof 50 to 100 mm and they are looking into it.
I know it would add to their costs but visiting site3s and taking actual measurements would have avoided this problem.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 3/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Terry: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed very well, our quarterly electricity bills are now zero and we have an increasing account credit.
We recently had a massive hailstorm and whilst I have not checked the cells visually, they do not appear to have been damaged as their output in full sunshine, is as expected.
Show Details

Original Review on 21-06-2022:

Excellent installation

Onsite quote, knowledgeable installation team to make important minor adjustments on the day. A very good experience. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Ben: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it has, shading impact is bigger than anticipated unfortunately but now looking to add a battery to further utilise the panel power.
Show Details

Excellent service and knowledge

Excellent advice and service all-round. Quote was comprehensive and no problems when changes were made. Installation was as per the agreed date and time and post installation explanation was excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending All Green Environmental Services and Mark Seeman the main contact point I worked with
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great experience

Easy as process. Nice Sales people.

We had to post-pone installation date a couple of times due to other repairs on my house. Was never a problem.

On the day - they Turned up as promised. On time. They explained what they'll be doing, where panels will go, what each component is and does. Cleaned up when finished.

Bryce (Electrician) registered everything via an app. And system was connected and running same day.
Paperwork for Energy provider came through a couple of days later - just waiting on AusGrid now to update the meter.
Show Details

Looking forward to energy savings

Nil issues with installing or explanation of app but we are still organising updates on grid connections ourselves
Show Details

Very Happy with All Green Environmental Solutions

Great experience from start to finish. Sales person was extremely helpful and put up with me changing designs multiple times and settling on a design to maximise my limited roof space. Nil pressure from them.

Installers arrived on time on the day they were supposed to. They were very helpful at working with me to ensure that they did theor best to install to my design requirements. This meant a difficult install on three different orientations over three different levels. We had 1st storey tiled garage facing west, 2nd storey tiled main roof facing south, second storey tiled main roof facing north, and ist storey back veranda on colourbond facing north.

The battery had to be installed on on the side of the house along a narrow pathway. Did their best to place the battery high enough so that we could still move bins, mowers, etc past without hitting it.

The install team were also very polite and left the place looking like they had never been there.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 29-11-2021:

Great job

All staff were helpful and friendly. The installation was quick and went smoothly.
They helped with info for the grid connection after install.
Got a discount for display a sign in my yard - the sign is not an eyesore.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

11 months later we asked Diane: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

1 year after my solar installation, and I haven't had any problems.
Show Details

Quick and accomodating installation

Thank you guys at Allgreen in relocating the inverter from a north facing wall to inside the garage wall.
Show Details

Painless and efficient

Easy quoting process. They provided 3 options, we picked the best one for our needs. They helped set us up with finance, arranged installation. Installers were friendly and helpful, answering all our questions. Would recommend
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 26-11-2021:

Efficient installation

They came when they said they would and were efficient with installation. They also replaced broken tiles for me and even went and got extra spare tiles for this.

Everything was left nice and clean afterwards.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Jonathan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Still performing to expectations. Love the app that comes with the solaredge inverter.
Show Details

Original Review on 16-11-2021:

R W H.

All green environment solutions was quick on response. Very good no frills system. All workers were very polite. need, tidy. On time on install date, very happy with install, waiting on first power bill to see difference. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Rod: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes the system is working brilliantly
Show Details

Friendly service with good communication.

Overall, I was fairly happy with the service. Friendly, not too pushy, good communicators which is important to me, and that can be said for both the sales team and installers. My only criticism is that they failed to consider a whirlybird on the roof during the planning, so when it came to install the panels were not put in the most ideal place. I think more consideration would have lead to a more efficient system.
Show Details

Positive experience

Found them easy to deal with from initial sales contact. Happy to entertain my questions to the point I decided to commit.
Really friendly installation crew. Obliging with some minor requests I made at the installation today.
As the installation, I trust that the company will follow through with submitting the necessary paperwork to my electricity provider.
Show Details

Original Review on 03-11-2021:

Painless and very effective

The company did exactly what it promised to do. The installation was done in about 5 hours and was very efficient. They quickly organised all the connections and very quickly my system was generating sufficient power to make me on average 90% independent of the grid. All in all a great experience Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Roger: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Easy installation.

The quoting process was good and the installation was punctual and tidy which is something that pleases me. One of the main reasons for choosing them was the quality level of the panels and inverter for my price range. I just wish they were more involved with the grid connection than I've had to be. I can't yet comment on the performance as the grid connection hasn't been completed but so far I'm very happy with the process.
Show Details

Very helpful installer

Polite, tidy and punctual although our neighbour complained about some roof litter that landed on their property
Show Details

Great Service Quick Install Quality Products

From the quote to the installation, everything was professional and done to a high standard. Communication was excellent. This is the second Solar install from All Green for us, this one being for our second property. We have had good performance from our existing system and so were happy to use All Green for this installation. Being a Local company is also an advantage.
Show Details

Good value, timely installation

Quote provided on time as offered, punctual install and hassle free, all work completed on time including bluetooth grid access introduction and explanation.
Overall well done.

Battery rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 03-10-2021:

Great experience with the team at All Green

From the initial contact and discussions over system options and their respective merits, through to the decision making process and to installation, the team at All Green Environmental Solutions were very helpful and friendly. I was never made to feel pushed down a particular path and as AGES are a locally based company with years of service to the local market, I felt that I could trust their advise and expertise. Thanks team, I look forward to years of trouble free solar. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Dan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Working perfectly after 1 year!
Show Details

Fantastic installation

Excellent from start to finish. Professional and friendly. A great team - we are very happy.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: