Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


CMS solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 52 Reviews:


Average Customer Rating:

Carbon Management Solutions, or simply CMS as most of us know them, is an Australian owned and managed solar business, specialized in the production of PV solutions suitable for residential and commercial applications.

Aussie Solar Installations, on the other hand, is the “active arm” of CMS, and is focused on supplying renewable energy systems.

Carbon Management Solutions’ production lines are able to manufacture every component of their range, including their top-of-the-line “Smart Series” inverters.

When you use these inverters, you will also be able to check the energy production and consumption levels, thanks to a handy monitoring system that can store up to three years’ worth of data. Those information can be easily accessed using any Ethernet or Wi-Fi connection so that you can have everything under control in a convenient way.

If you want to learn more about Carbon Management Solutions’ range of solar products, simply check out the products listed below to find the ones that best meet your needs and requirements.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
No nothing to add except I have 4 other systems to compare it with and it's right up there, fortunately.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 March 2016
Barry NSW 2844
I have three inverters (3 Phase, 2 x CMS one x Solarmax), every company has gone broke leaving me with no warranty. Most solar installers have also gone broke complicating the whole process.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 6 May 2014
Ray NSW 2333

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 19 April 2012
JOHN NSW 2259

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 10 April 2012
David QLD 4017

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 4 February 2012
Trevor QLD 4124
We have not had the best of weather but the promised cost recovery is well on target
Bought From: Solar Automation Systems Review Date: 22 November 2010
Peter NSW 2085
it apppearsto work but I do not know if it is operating to its full potential.
Bought From: SolarGen Review Date: 4 September 2010
Mark NSW 2505

Bought From: Harelec Review Date: 17 June 2010
Murray NSW 2444

Bought From: Solar Online Review Date: 14 March 2011
Phillip NSW 2299
No problems after 26 months
Bought From: Kangaroo Valley Solar Review Date: 23 June 2010
Flynn NSW 2577

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 17 January 2011
Neil QLD 4560

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 23 April 2011
Tony QLD 4163

Bought From: Aussie Solar Review Date: 21 December 2010
Daryl NSW 2480
But in rating this we have had trouble with the inverter not working but CMS have repaired and then upon failure again have replaced with a newer model that is working brilliantly.
Bought From: Solar Distributors Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 May 2011
Penny QLD 4405

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 12 April 2011
Darryl QLD 4178
Never had a fault
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 23 August 2010
Laurence NSW 2259

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 5 March 2011
Robert QLD 4510
Has been in for about 2 years no issues
Bought From: Go Green Generation Review Date: 18 August 2010
Tracie QLD 4610
First on broke down after two months and took another three months before i had it replaced with a new one. Since then it has been working fine.
Bought From: Solartech Energy Solutions Review Date: 14 September 2010
Merv QLD 4701

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 30 January 2011
Craig QLD 4505

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 15 November 2010
Helga QLD 4505

Bought From: MV Solar Review Date: 6 July 2010
Graham NSW 2330

Bought From: Spectrum Solar Review Date: 14 December 2010
Frederick NSW 2551

Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 11 November 2010
Michael NSW 2425

Bought From: Ecovibe PL Review Date: 1 June 2010
Lynette QLD 4221
We bought 5kw inverter we had trouble with it for the first 6 months and our installer came back on several occasions and then he changed it to 3x2kw and has been working good since.
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 3 August 2010
Peter QLD 4155
Seems to be working OK, however, last year generated quite a good profit, however, this year barely broke even. Not sure if it's the inverter or the input / output meter.
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 1 June 2010
Nick SA 5092
Trying to get inverter replaced. Still waiting
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 13 December 2010
John QLD 4556

Bought From: Aussie Solar Review Date: 19 July 2010
Colleen NSW 2463

Bought From: Sunburst Solar Review Date: 17 January 2011
Brian VIC 3550

Bought From: Solar Sense Review Date: 30 July 2010
Julian NSW 2093
the inverter worked good for 18 months then unknown to me it stoped working for 1-2 months before I realised it was not working. Contacted Scott Ford re warranty and it took about 1 month to instal a replacement. Not very good about 400 dollars down the drain???. The new inverter is a new model and is a lot better than the old one.(shows more info ) ,but it is early days, time will tell how good it is.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 29 October 2010
John NSW 2281
I have had no problems at all
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 22 September 2010
Kay QLD 4305
I am going to have this whole system checked. My system is a 1.92kw but is performing poorly even against a standard 1.5 kw system .I have now had the system running for 2 years next month and whilst initially seemed to be running well the last 3 rebates from the electricity supplier have been less than encouraging . Looking at the output meter reading since installation shows just on 3000 kw produced ,so I don't know where the problem lies.
Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 13 November 2010
Vladimir NSW 2168

Bought From: Sunwise Electrics Review Date: 8 November 2010
Graham WA 6253

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 28 May 2010
Robin QLD 4179

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 12 October 2010
Guy NSW 2250

Bought From: Ecosmart Solar Sydney Review Date: 2 June 2010
Jodie NSW 2322
2 * CMS 2000 running with 3KW of pannels
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 16 November 2010
Alan NSW 2261
So far I have had no problems what so ever.
Bought From: Solaire Lifestyle Review Date: 15 October 2010
Peter WA 6058

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 27 November 2010
Dale QLD 4034
Inverter is 28 months old. Would not expect any issues.
Bought From: Time Electrical Review Date: 7 July 2010
Ian QLD 4350
Appears to be working very good and provides important data to let you know how things are going
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 11 November 2010
George QLD 4564

Bought From: Mojarra Review Date: 25 November 2010
Anthony NSW 2480

Bought From: DPR Network Review Date: 10 November 2010
Stephen QLD 4503
I have no idea if it is performing to it capacity.
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 29 November 2010
Gwen QLD 4557

Bought From: Smart Power Technologies Review Date: 19 November 2010
James NSW 2324

Bought From: A Womans Spark Review Date: 25 May 2010
Michael WA 6109

Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 24 August 2010
Pauline VIC 3851
no problems so far.
Bought From: Aussie Solar Review Date: 6 July 2010
Robert NSW 2539
No problems to date and I didn't have to replace it to add more panels. It has no moving parts and doesn't overheat.
Bought From: A Womans Spark Review Date: 1 June 2010
Malcolm WA 6065

Bought From: Kangaroo Valley Solar Review Date: 19 June 2010
Mark NSW 2540

CMS has 9 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
CMS - 2800100-500280096.50
CMS-10000200-800 1000097.00
CMS-1500100-450150096.00
CMS-1500SS550 V1500 96.00
CMS-2000100-500200096.00
CMS-3000SS550 V300097.00
CMS-4000100-500400096.00
CMS-5000100-500 500097.00
CMS5000SS550 V500097.00
<< Prev Clenergy
Next >> Conergy
CMS
53.952