Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Clenergy solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 30 Reviews:

Clenergy solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Clenergy is a Sino Australian solar manufacturer based in China (Xiamen) and with offices and warehouses in the UK, in Japan, in America, and in Europe.

Being a “half Australian” company, it doesn’t come as a surprise that their local network of offices and installers here is pretty well established. In fact, Australian customers will be able to find a Clenergy’s local office in every state. This means that, should you have a specific enquiry or run into any issue, you won’t have any trouble in finding some quick assistance.

Clenergy focuses on the production of PV mounting systems and solar inverters suitable for residential, commercial and utility-scale applications, with a strong predisposition to research and development of new solutions.

Clenergy’s top-of-the-line, the grid-connected inverters in the SolarPowerHouse series, have a 96% conversion rate and are G83, AS-4777, AS-3100, and IEC 61000-3-3 certified, meaning that they are a reliable choice even for our extreme weather conditions.

The reviews here below show that Clenergy’s products prove very stable and efficient. Of course, you will be able to check the performance of your installation thanks to the monitoring system that will provide you with all the data you need.

If you want to learn more about Clenergy’s line-up of solar systems, simply check out the products listed below to find the ones that best match your needs and requirements.
Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Modern Solar Review Date: 16 September 2015
Keith NSW 2232

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 7 May 2014
John SA 5107
The installers wanted to install my inverter in the sun facing north all day. I asked them to install it in the shade as that was what I'd read was best for inverters. It was installed in the shade and has been happily working.
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 4 December 2012
Tammy VIC 3165

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 2 December 2012
Ken VIC 3155

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 20 September 2012
Anon QLD 4226

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 15 September 2012
Gary VIC 3162

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 13 September 2012
Gary VIC 3153

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 13 September 2012
Andreas VIC 3136
No noise at all unlike the neighbours.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 13 September 2012
Hadyn SA 5046

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 12 September 2012
Rick VIC 3127

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Angelina NSW 2540

Bought From: Green Living King Review Date: 12 September 2012
Ron NSW 2259
As above, have now had it on for 12 mths. Have not had a bill during that time, and have just received a chq from ergon for over $700! As far as answer on service question, we have not had to call them so cant judge.
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 12 September 2012
Judy QLD 4814
Initially the inverter, although working well, produced very strong radio interference in the AM band, meaning that some stations could not be listened to in about half of the house. Eventually the inverter was replaced by Clenergy, and the new one, although producing some interference, was acceptable.
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 12 September 2012
Laurie VIC 3109

Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Mark SA 5158

Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Alan SA 5159
The only time we have had the inverter recalibrate is when there has been interruptions to supply due to work in our area. Otherwise the system appears stable - for someone who knows nothing about what should be happening - and if the blue light is on we are happy and it appears to be working well.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 11 September 2012
Deb SA 5165
able to see performance during the day. also able to see how much power has been made over a period of time
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 11 September 2012
David VIC 3137

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Glenn QLD 4680

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Leanne QLD 4306

Bought From: Broad Energy Solutions Review Date: 11 September 2012
John NSW 2533
The only thing personally I would like is a way to remotely view the inverter readout which is not an option with this inverter, but I know other inverters do allow a remote unit to be located in the house, but I gather that would be subject any relevant price increase and whether after extra cost it is still worth it.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Debra SA 5163

Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Anon SA 5168
My inverter malfunctioned and it took me over a month to get it replaced under warrantee
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Chris NSW 2804
The only frustrating things about this inverter are: 1. I can't read the figures off the LCD after the panels have finished charging for the day. I read the power generated figure, and save the data in a spreadsheet (along with 2 items of data from my smart meter - the total exported for the day, and the total used for the day.) 2. No WIFI connection / IP address, so I can't remotely read the power generated figures. I called the company re this (because it is supposedly an 'option' however it is still not available as of August 2012.
Bought From: State Solar Services Review Date: 30 August 2012
Greg VIC 3158
second unit packed up in five years and two month! Do not buy this inverter!
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 3 January 2017
Pavel SA 5495
Shuts down often, reboots. Exploded 2 month out of warranty, Origin not interested. Clenergy not interested. Fair trading to be looking into this item.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 18 November 2016
David QLD 4506
I had a Clenergy SPH15 installed about 4-5 years ago as a 1.5KW pay over 2 year package thru Origin Energy and, whilst I am not unhappy about the savings, I am already on my third (warranty replaced) invertor and am concerned about what the cost will be if/when the current invertor turns its toes up out of warranty. In both failure cases it took nearly 2 months for warranty action.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 5 June 2016
Howard NSW 2641
Very rarely goes over 1.5 on very sunny North Queensland . Third unit now gone faulty in less than 5 years.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 25 April 2016
John QLD 4816
I have had Solar since May 2011, The SPH15 was replaced within the first year, waited 2 months for replacement from Origin. Failed again Dec 2014, replaced within 2 weeks.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 28 February 2016
Richard NSW 2315

Clenergy has 7 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
Modern 1500100-500150095.00
SPH15100-500150094.00
SPH20100-500 200095.00
SPH30100-500300095.00
SPH40100-500 400096.00
SPH50100-6005000 96.00
SPH60100-600600096.00
Next >> CMS
Clenergy
53.730