Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Zeversolar solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 63 Reviews:

Zeversolar solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Zeversolar is a Chinese solar manufacturer operating, since 2013, as a subsidiary of SMA, a giant multinational company active in the renewable energy business.

Zeversolar specializes in the production of single and three-phase solar inverters equipped with single or multiple MPPT inputs and with diverse power ranges in order to meet the needs of customers coming from different markets.

For example, the Eversol TL series is the latest generation of inverters, and it is specifically designed for small residential applications, whereas the Evershine TLC and TL series are built for any kind of residential use (from small to big-seized households).

On the other hand, Zeversolar’s Evershine TLC and Eversol TLC three-phase inverters can be used to cover the needs of the majority of commercial uses, whereas for industrial applications, the company develops inverters from 500KW to 1MW in size (NSG series).

The company operates mainly in the Chinese market, but there are several international offices located in Europe and in Australia (specifically in Melbourne).

If you want to know a bit more about Zeversolar’s range of solar products, have a look at the inverters listed on this page to find the ones that best fit your needs and requirements.

If you bought one of their inverters in the past, feel free to leave a comment to share your experience with us.
Rating Comments Name State Postcode
Has only been installed for six months .
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 6 January 2017
Glynn NSW 2447
apparently able to connect it via wi-fi to computer to download data, but i have yet to get the system to work
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 6 January 2017
Iain NT 850
Until the Zeverlution 3000s software upgrade was sent through about a month ago, I was having problems with the inverter. These problems would occur during the middle part of the day when it reached high input amps. The inverter would cut out and go through its 60 seconds rebooting process, sometimes continually. This particularly was a problem on days of fluctuating sunshine, when the bright sunshine came through the high cloud. I understand that since the software has been upgraded Zeversolar have allowed the inverter to cycle over the original set input amps. The graphs, data and emails from being connected via wifi to the Zevercloud are useful.
Bought From: New Alternative Technologies Review Date: 30 December 2016
Kath NSW 2480

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 17 December 2016
George NT 840
It just soldiers on non stop.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 8 December 2016
John SA 5169
Installed in Feb2016, and has run well until about August when a power outage removed the serial number from the unit. Still works producing power but without a serial number internally, my zevercom box transmits reports to the zevercloud but they are showing Zero output. So I can only monitor the output on the Inverter display. I am still waiting for a replacement Inverter from the supplier three months later!
Bought From: Carbon Footie Pty Ltd Review Date: 19 November 2016
Gary WA 6056

Bought From: Next Generation Energy Review Date: 2 October 2016
Brian VIC 3690

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 17 September 2016
Tim TAS 7303
Only disappointment I have is ,there has been absolutely zero follow up from the company I purchased from. My thinking is a courtesy call to see if we are happy with their product / service, not a peep.
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 5 August 2016
David NSW 2343

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 3 August 2016
Des VIC 3023

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 23 July 2016
Daniel VIC 3977
We are pretty happy with the performance but we have had trouble with the modem or the reporting via the email. Mark and the guys at EKO Connect have been great but it is a bit frustrating for all, that the problem can't be resolved yet.
Bought From: Eko Connect Review Date: 25 June 2016
Pete VIC 3228
All working as expected with no problems or issues since installation. In mid January our peak output was 4.65kW and near mid winter on a clear day we are still getting 3.6kW.
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 7 June 2016
Ian TAS 7250

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 12 May 2016
Anon SA 5485

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 14 March 2016
Ian VIC 3130

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 18 February 2016
John TAS 7250

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 13 December 2015
Ken NSW 2750
The panel is easy to use, and we have not had an issue with it yet.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 23 November 2015
Byron NSW 2259

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 18 November 2015
Adrian QLD 4816

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 13 October 2015
Max NSW 2586
We were going to get a Fronius Inverter and ended up with a Zever Solar inverter as the Fronius originally specified was no longer compliant. So far so Good
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 27 September 2015
Andrew NSW 2290
Not sure how to rate an inverter, in the absence of fancy test gear. (I assume that the industry is now mature and that reliability is now good for most devices.)
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 19 September 2015
Andrew NSW 2780

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 7 September 2015
Lester SA 5280

Bought From: Kdec Solar Review Date: 4 April 2015
PETER NSW 2640
Everything is working exactly as it should so far. Electricity bill is down by 50% -- compensates for water charges!
Bought From: Ozzy Solar Review Date: 29 January 2015
Wendy and Jim QLD 4217

Bought From: Kdec Solar Review Date: 24 January 2015
Terry VIC 3747
Extremely reliable and quiet - no hum, nor excess heat, deterioration or drop off in performance. Have never ever had to either touch it or reset it. The only reason I even look at it is to have a quick look at the energy generation/conversion figures. Happy that it didn't come with additional gimickery in remote monitoring etc, as this in my view are just more areas that can potentially fail.
Bought From: Advance Solar Electrical Review Date: 5 June 2014
Colin VIC 3442
No
Bought From: Advance Solar Electrical Review Date: 26 May 2014
Robert VIC 3555
no
Bought From: Ultra Greensun Solar Southern Tasmania Review Date: 25 May 2014
Clive TAS 7109
It just does the job
Bought From: Barwon Solar Review Date: 23 May 2014
Anon VIC 3332

Bought From: Barwon Solar Review Date: 21 May 2014
Tim VIC 3030
The amount of power being generated is clearly read on the panel.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 21 May 2014
Thomas WA 6149
Had no problems whatsoever
Bought From: Advance Solar Electrical Review Date: 21 May 2014
Bill VIC 3631
Just Works fine and never needed aything doing to it, so far. Trouble free and doing the job it was meant to do.
Bought From: Advance Solar Electrical Review Date: 21 May 2014
Greg VIC 3451

Bought From: Unleash Solar Review Date: 20 May 2014
Bill SA 5355
Inverter has developed a fault so no longer working Mojarra response to this is the following: Mojarra can lodge a warranty claim with the Eversolar Distributor/Manufacturer, and if approved, have the replacement inverter shipped to us and arrange our electrician to come to site and swap the inverter. Please be aware that this service is NOT covered under the product warranty of the manufacturer and a service fee of $165 applies and if you are further than 50km of the CBD there will be additional travel costs. You can also contact the Eversolar Distributor/Manufacturer directly and try to process the warranty claim yourself, Mojarra will assist you in supplying you with the warranty claim form and the contact details for the Eversolar representative that will process the form and make the assessment. This option does not have any cost from Mojarra associated with it. I am absolutely furious Would not recommend Mojarra to anyone Sales Manager who sold me the system claims he no longer works for them
Bought From: Mojarra Review Date: 17 January 2013
Mercia VIC 3076

Bought From: David Ross Electrical Review Date: 24 October 2012
Ron NSW 2488

Bought From: Beacon Solar Review Date: 16 September 2012
John NSW 2210

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 16 September 2012
Regan ACT 2617
I have been very happy with the service and follow up kept me in the loop as to when the panels were to be installed, Approved solar gave much professional service and Christian and his crew were very helpful with very little cut off from power, it was an excellent service with no problems with connection and the paper proved no problems with the power company, everything went through very smoothly.
Bought From: Approved Solar Review Date: 14 September 2012
Peter QLD 4221

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 13 September 2012
Paul VIC 3134

Bought From: Advance Solar Electrical Review Date: 13 September 2012
Lindsay VIC 3463
Reliable.
Bought From: Cool World Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Carolyn SA 5109

Bought From: Skyline Energy Review Date: 12 September 2012
David VIC 3364
it is very quiet no noise at all
Bought From: Approved Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Ronald QLD 4227
The inverter restarts it self several times a day for no apparent reason
Bought From: Unleash Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Brett SA 5700

Bought From: Jims Solar Review Date: 12 September 2012
Greg NSW 2233

Bought From: GoPro Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 September 2012
Wayne QLD 4212

Bought From: Bright Generation Review Date: 12 September 2012
Gail VIC 3939
Inverter failed after 10 months, and was replaced with same model.
Bought From: Regen Power Review Date: 11 September 2012
Bob WA 6108

Bought From: Unleash Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
John SA 5034

Bought From: Bright Generation Review Date: 11 September 2012
Peter WA 6566

Bought From: Unleash Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Kym WA 6348
Now probably dissappointed that the system has limited capacity to be increased in size .I was reading today that installed panel power can be 20% above inverter power. I have 8x200w panels but rarely see inverter power output above 1200w. Maybe I could add one or 2 panels. I think that' good design' would at least give the purchaser an informed option for an economic system increase.
Bought From: Jims Solar Review Date: 11 September 2012
Hugh NSW 2073

Bought From: Unleash Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
Edward SA 5086
It was installed in December 2010; on 24 March 2012 (a Saturday) it failed during normal operation; the permanen fault indicated was "DC INJ High"; the installer nuenergy was contacted on 26 March 2012; it took for weeks for a new replacement inverter (same model) to be installed; during these four weeks we missed out on our own generated power and had to draw it at a cost from the net as well as a considerable amount on the solar credit from power that we would have put back into the net; a claim to nuenergy for this financial loss due to the failure of their equipment (not performing to the expected standard) was rejected.
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
Edmund VIC 3350

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
Garry NSW 2835
Our inverter which was installed on 13th January 2016 failed on 31st Dec 2016 with an "Error 3 - Relay Check Failure." Lodged an online warranty claim with Zeversolar on 2nd Jan 2017 and replacement inverter was delivered and installed on 11th January 2017. All working OK again, so happy with Zeversolar's warranty service.
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 12 January 2017
Ian TAS 7250
Doesn't seem to last very long. First one probably lasted about 2 years but as didn't realise it wasn't producing (just thought we were using more than producing so no solar credits) we were slow in getting replaced Then took the company another 4 months to replace when requested warranty replacement as none available in the country at the time. Replacement unit has failed in less than 2 years but company doesn't consider this under warranty as now outside original 5 years.
Bought From: Retravision Review Date: 27 October 2016
Margaret WA 6007
Inverter seems ok but the sign up is a joke you sign up online and does not work have tried several times put pass word in does not acept it reset it 3 times still does not work
Bought From: Solar King Review Date: 16 October 2016
Mike VIC 3118

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 30 August 2016
Christopher QLD 4508
Error Code 3 (relay failure) appeared last week so replacement inverter to be installed next week. Not feeling overjoyed about the future given I have only had the system 11 months.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 12 August 2016
Russell QLD 4070
First one failed after 2years, took nearly 3 months to get warranty replacment (from Phillipines), and now the replacement has failed. Never again!
Bought From: Knights Retravision Review Date: 4 November 2015
Rob VIC 3024

Zeversolar has 20 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
HF1500240 V1500 W96.00
HF2000240 V2000 W96.00
TL1500-20500 V1500 W97.00
TL1500AS240 V1500 W97.10
TL2000-20500 V2000 W97.00
TL2000AS240 V2000 W97.60
TL2500-20500 250097.60
TL3000240 V3000 W97.30
TL3000-11600 V3000 W97.00
TL3000-20120 V3000 W97.30
TL3200AS550 V2800 W97.60
TL3680240 V3680 W97.10
TL4000-10600 V4000 W97.00
TL4300-10600 V4000 W97.30
TL4300-11600 V4000 W97.00
TL4600AS550 V4000 W97.60
TL5000240 V5000 W97.30
TL5300-10600 V4600 W97.30
TL5400AS680 V4600 W97.60
TL6000-10600 V6000 W97.00
Zeversolar
54.063