Solar Dynamics

Solar Dynamics Reviews

About

Solar Dynamics is a Melbourne based company operating in solar power.

They say that all of their installers are industry accredited and their systems are backed by a 25 year warranty.

Solar Dynamics advises it has just imported from Canada a complete range of 285w mono crystalline panels.

Customer testimonials for Solar Dynamics are available, and include the following:

“ We are very happy with the system, and thank all the people involved in the installation for being efficient, professional and friendly.”

“I would like to take this opportunity to say thanks for the help and professionalism of the trade people on site, and for all the help and professionalism of your company. Thank you very much.”

“The jobs were completed in a very professional manner, the solar hot water and solar power were fitted in a very efficient way. The follow up service was excellent.”

Reviewers report paying: $4,500 - $8,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Solar Dynamics Reviews (295)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.2/5

Value for money

4.3/5

Quality of System

4.5/5

Installation

4.4/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 66
  • 4 star 190
  • 3 star 27
  • 2 star 9
  • 1 star 3

View Timeline

They’ve been around for over 20 years and I engaged them at previous home.

Best quote, easy to talk to, no issues with arranging installation.
I’m waiting for Energy Safe Vic inspection.
Show Details

Original Review on 18-01-2021:

Smooth process to obtain quote and rebate.

Installation went well and was finished within half a day. Everyone was polite and efficient. Just one little hickup happened on the day of installation - we were not informed that the installers were coming that day. These guys were standing in front of our house at 7:30 in the morning without warning. When I contacted Solar Dynamics they were quick to reply and apologized for the hickup. All good.
We are not connection to the grid yet and still waiting for the inspector to sign off.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

6 months later we asked Craig: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes I think so. It's difficult to tell but we have received credit on our electricity bills and haven't paid a bill as yet. Hence, I assume the system is working well and we are well within our limits of electricity consumption. We are thinking of buying a electric car in the next few years so looking at batteries and their prices and reliability is the next step in our journey.
Show Details

Solar Dynamics 7.4kW

Great customer service they listened to my concerns and acted accordingly.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Great service

Still awaiting for check of solar installation... Can't say it's good until the quality check is done by independent third party
Show Details

Very Satisfied

Installer went to extra lengths to satisfy me and also saved us some money ($150)
Show Details

Outstanding experience with true solar professionals at Solar Dynamics

I had been researching solar options for some time when I connected with Solar Dynamics via the SolarQuotes process. They were one of approximately 8 solar companies here in Melbourne that I vetted as part of my wanting to understand everything around my solar options. Of the 8 companies, 2 or 3 were rather basic and underwhelming (dealing mainly with sales folks who wanted to transact quickly rather than educate, and often showing little technical knowledge). 2 or 3 were solid but unspectacular, while 3 or 4 were genuinely outstanding during the research phase.

What made them outstanding? They quickly identified that I had a thirst to understand and probe at everything, and they progressed my query to their most senior advisers (usually their owners), who spent hours discussing my options and choices without ever making me feel that I was a difficulty sale - I just wanted to do it well, once. And they provided detailed, considered quotes that provided great insights behind their recommendations

Why did I settle on Solar Dynamics?

They immediately transferred me to the owner, Wayne, who spent a huge amount of time educating and adjusting possible options for my roof - panel brands and types (including 60 cell vs 72 cell panels), straight string inverter or Tigo optimisers on part shaded panels or Solar Edge optimisers on all panels or Enphase microinverters on all panels, battery options for the future etc. Each time I called back to tweak or challenge I felt welcome - Wayne liked that I wanted to know more, despite being a difficult and uncommitted potential sale. And each time we challenged and tweaked together, we improved the ROI without compromising on the quality of the overall design.

Once we finally settled on the proposed structure, I asked for final proposals from the 4 impressive solar companies that I had been talking too. Solar Dynamics proposal was exactly where it needed to be, just slightly lower than two of the others without being silly cheap if that makes sense, and well below the fourth. That, combined with the fact that I found Wayne to be the equal most impressive owner in terms of his knowledge and approach, made the choice simple.

My thinking throughout was, in terms of importance: 1) get a great solar company/installer, 2) get a great inverter/microinverter/optimers, 3) get good panels.

In Wayne and Solar Dynamics, I felt very comfortable I was getting a great Company/installer - he has a long and established track record in the industry, he has been running just the two installer crews for a number of years, and he is invested in his clients and the goodwill they can create.

We chose Enphase for the inversion system, as we were maximising my roof space and therefore had to deal with some minor shade issues - plus I figure while there is a small premium to an Enphase system, it's a 30 year asset, and the ability to have panel by panel immediate feedback on an app will be invaluable in terms of monitoring its performance throughout that time - indeed, that live feedback app immediately identified some small tweaks we needed to do post installation to optimise the system - things we would not have easily found without panel by panel information as we were still producing well, just not fully optimised.

Then finally, we settled on Longi 72 cell 450 watt panels, 12 year product warranty, 30 year performance warranty (we have a flat clip-lock roof with a jig-puzzle shape that supported 72 cell panels really well as we could fit 42 of them versus 48 of the 60 cell panels). Research and a number of the better solar company owners all indicated that these Longi panels were a fairly compelling option. Not quite the BWM panels of Sunpower or LG, more like a KIA (to paraphrase Finn), but allied with the Enphase monitoring, a strong quality combination - or at least so we hope, 30 years will tell!

Installation was done on time and well, with the crew (Stew and Michael) more than happy to indulge my continuing interest throughout their two and half days on my roof.

The girls in Solar Dynamics' office then mastered the paperwork in record time, notwithstanding it was almost Christmas, such that the inspector and the connection to the grid was completed in just a couple of days post installation, meaning we were fully live within a week of the installation being completed.

I have now referred several friends to Solar Dynamics and Wayne (and am continuing to probe Wayne about their options on their behalf!) I think that reflects how well I think his team has done.

I called the Enphase team to ask a question a week or two ago. Their team noted that they had never seen one of their systems so well optimised and performing so strongly. That's high praise of Wayne and his team.

It's early days, so obviously reviews like this can be made to look silly if things change.

But right now, I fully and unreservedly recommend Wayne and his team.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 06-08-2020:

Good all round

I choose to use Solar Dynamics because I felt the proposed technical solution suited my situation well.

I also found the quote was clear on inclusions and exclusions.

They also showed clearly how they would support the post install process.

Other companies had some pushy sales techniques, to which I objected.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

7 months later we asked Dan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System has beaten my expectations
Show Details

Original Review on 10-07-2020:

Seamless end to end service

Really impressed initially with Nathan who walked me through everything in language I could understand. Solar Dynamics backed up EVERY part of the installation process impeccably. They communicated every step of the process, and were responsive to my queries. The installer was great, on time, informative, flexible and courteous. Every bit of the process happened as it had been outlined to me by Solar Dynamics.......there were no surprises and they continue to correspond with me as I learn how to make the most of my system. In the end I'm really happy with every part of the process, customer service and price. HIGHLY RECOMMEND :) Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Kerry: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Really happy with my solar panels. I changed power providers in May 2020 and installed solar panels in June. My monthly bills for the last 4 months (Nov '20 - Feb '21) have all been in credit. It's not hard to look outside and see whether I'm generating power before turning on the washing machine, and the results have shown it's been worth it. I only have 12 panels, and don't have a battery.
Show Details

Excellent installation and professional service

I originally spoke to Nathan who took me through the process of quoting and explaining the difference between the various options. He appeared very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. He was not in the least bit pushy (unlike some other companies that I had experience with).

The installers were very punctual and installed the entire system (6.6kW) in a day. There was a small issue where a ceiling can light fell through the ceiling but the light was replaced and the area cleaned up with need for me to get involved. The installers also provided me with information regarding the next steps and took me through setting up the inverter onto my home network.

The electrical contractor came to sign off the system within a few days of installation and I was then generating power my my new solar system.

I subsequently heard from Solar Dynamics with the information I needed to get access the web site/application for my inverter allowing me to see live generation statistics.

Overall I was very happy with the whole process and would definitely recommend Solar Quotes and Solar Dynamics for anyone who is thinking of getting a solar system fitted to their house.
Show Details

Original Review on 08-04-2020:

Knowledgable Service Provider

The quoting process was simple & provided a good understanding for what we would be getting, along with the process involved. The installation went very well. One of the panels they planned on installing didn't end up getting installed (hence, we were left with 6273kW array), but everything else went well. The customer service was excellent, making the whole process flow in a timely manner. We would recommend them to others. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Jenny: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

We left a very favourable review after installation. 9 Months down the track, we are still extremely happy with all aspects of our system.
Show Details

Solar Dynamics

I chose solar dynamics for my installation because they were prepared to discuss the advantages of various components and we settled on a good system at an excellent price. Also they could do the installation promptly. Annette talked me through applying for the Victorian grant and ensured I applied at the moment of the next release,so the approval was back within a couple of days.
The team arrived on the Friday morning as arranged confirmed appropriate panel configuration,completed installation cleaned up. and explained the inverter features
It was inspected on the following Monday and the electric companies advised the same day.
Overall I could not ask for more.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quality installer and company

A few cracked tiles that they were happy to replace. Sales staff and office staff really helpful in getting the job done.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Damaged roof, poor service

Quote process was easy enough. Quotes were clear and precise. Installation was quick and on time, however cable conduit positioning was lazy and visible from front of house instead of running a few more metres to the side of house.
Damaged roof panel on garage roof, ours is a double storey so cannot safely check for damage or quality of install on top floor. Some sort of communication error between installer and inspector means three weeks between installation and commissioning. Nowhere near good enough for what was supposed to be a quality system and installer. We installed a large system ten years ago on previous house and had a better experience, though that company has since disappeared. I regret using these guys this time around and would go for someone else next time.
Show Details

Original Review on 07-04-2020:

Great service and prompt installation

The process of getting quotes, booking an installation and the installation itself was straightforward. The staff were courteous and professional at all times and answered all of my questions professionally. The installation was timely, efficient and tidy. They assisted with connection to the grid after the install. I was very happy with the system installed and the service provided and would recommend them to anyone considering a solar system. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

6 months later we asked Patricia: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 20-12-2019:

Good job

The whole process of quoting and installation went really well, very prompt service, installers did a very good job with a difficulty roof, left everything very tidy and all up and running. Very happy with everything. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Cheryl: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Everything has been performing as expected and am very happy with my solar system.
Show Details

Original Review on 25-11-2019:

Good service and customer get what they expected

The solar panel installer did great job, no cracking tiles and very friendly.
The electrician drilled a hole through the wall into my bedroom, however it was remedied to acceptable authentication.
I did not bargain because it was quality products (sun power panels and huawei) , I trust that quality products will pay your back sooner with much less chance of any hassel in years of service, not to mention the 2 k rebate makes life easy for both seller and buyer .
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 2/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Andrew : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. There is no issue at all and I am happy with your recommendation. The trust can be extend to future battery installation.
Show Details

Seamless process from start to finish

I did hours of internet research and sought 4 quotes. During this process, I “tripped over” Solar Dynamics when driving along Governor Road – and sought a 5th quote from them. Solar Dynamics weren’t the cheapest, but close, however their value was evident immediately when I commenced talking to Nathan, whose solar system knowledge was explained to me in simple, easily understood terms. Wayne, Annette and Odessa fastidiously navigated the complex administrative trail on my behalf, and the guys on the job were excellent. From start to finish, the system was installed “hassle free”, with timely follow up on any issues that arose. From my experience, Solar Dynamics come highly recommended.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

MAGNIFICIENT

3 options quoted, no pressure, very helpful with questions. Very easy and approachable sales team.

Was not home during installation, came home to a finished job, no rubbish left behind, and a follow up contact. Brilliant.

Annette from Solar Dynamics goes beyond normal customer service.

Get on board with this company.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Best solar ever!

All three quotes were very similar, but Wayne was happy to visit the site and take us through the process.. he did that with 8 other units in our village. He and his staff supported us, empathetically and with patience.
Everything went well, and Solar Vic followed through too.
Installation went ahead on time, and the Inspector turned up on time as well.
Couldn't have asked for better service.
Thank you to everyone.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Friendly, efficient service

Nathan was great to talk to about the system best suited to my property. Friendly service and clear communication throughout the entire process. Highly recommend.
Show Details

Trusted solar installer

While gaining cheaper and more expensive quotes my gut instinct was telling me Solar Dynamics was the solar installer I can trust. From the initial quote from Nathan, to the organisation of the works with Annette, an extra talk to the owner of the business to clarify a technical question, the install team was punctual, easy to work with, friendly and I was very happy with the whole installation and then finishing the process off Odessa looked after connection to the grid with United energy.
Very happy with the outcome and in the end I’d always rather support a local family business than a cheaper fly by nighter.
Thanks.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great all round

Great initial contact. Very thorough and knowledgeable sales person. Great service throughout and quick to respond to queries. From quoting to installation and connection, everything ran seamlessly
Show Details

Dynamic

Sales and Quote were up front and tell you the facts
Installation was a breeze Installation team were punctual neat and tidy and completed a great job
Customer service was great and followed through with all the necessary paperwork to finalise the connection
Highly recommend Solardynamics and there installation team A job well done

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 27-09-2019:

Great Solar Installation experience. Very professional.

Sales quoting was great. Could not fault it.
Installation was great. Very professional Technicians. They did not mess around. Had the whole system installed and operational in 6 Hours.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Andrew: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

So far yes
Show Details

Original Review on 09-10-2019:

Love the system, installation could be improved.

The price paid of $4,390 is after Victorian rebate and loan, and cashing in STCs. The system is 7.04kW of Sunpower P19 panels with a 6kW Fronius inverter. We also paid the $300ish for the Fronius monitoring module (which I feel was well worth it as I can monitor our electrical demand in near-real time).

Wayne from Solar Dynamics visited my house to have a look prior to quoting. He listened very closely to what it was I was trying to achieve with a solar power system and delivered on that. He was also very responsive in making some changes to the quoted system once I had learned more and spoken with other suppliers. In all, a very positive customer experience to this point.

The office staff were very helpful during the very trying time when Solar Victoria’s web portal went to hell in a hand basket, and I’m certain they (Solar Dynamics staff) were up to their necks in annoyed customers. They handled that situation very well and I was able to secure a rebate slot.

The installation was booked, but then moved at their request to accommodate other installations. I was called in advance and politely asked if this was ok, to which I said it wasn’t a problem as the installation was only moved a few days. The installers were polite, accommodating, and turned up more or less on time. The installation was completed by the end of the same day and everything was up and running.

At ground level, the installers appeared to have tidied up nicely with a few small items left here and there (I mean really small - easy to miss, so entirely excusable).

However, the situation was a little different up on the roof. My system is not a small one, so I wonder if they were rushing to finish that day. There are quite a number of depressions in my corrugated roof where the installers were not standing on the line of battens, though I understand this would certainly be unavoidable some of the time, so it’s just an observation. Of greater concern is the screws that were removed from the roof sheets (presumably to affix the panel racks) and not replaced leaving a hole and water ingress point. I found five screws missing; three in a line on one sheet at the end of the panel array, one on the ridge cap and one in a random other location. Several other screws were not sufficiently threaded in to engage the rubber gasket and seal the hole. I found a few of the original roofing screws in gutters so put them back in the holes myself, and checked all the other screws I could see to make sure my roof is water tight.

Substantial scraps across the roof sheets are evident, which will expose the sheets to corrosion. The odd nick here and there is alright, but where something has clearly been dragged across the roof and removed about an A4 sized amount paint is pretty careless and probably should have rectified somehow (even with silicone or a lick of paint). I’m not worried about aesthetics as my roof is not visible from anywhere on my block, but I am concerned about corrosion.

A slightly lesser, but still noteworthy, concern is the amount of swarf left on the roof from drilling new holes. Some of it was big enough to pick up as a sizeable clump, so the amount was not insubstantial. The problem with leaving swarf on a roof is that it rusts as it is not coated like the rest of the roof sheets, which in turn can rust the sheets over time. When I built my garage, I was very conscious of leaving swarf on the roof and swept the whole thing at the end of drilling. I would have expected similar from a professional installer as it’s a quick job at the time but cannot be done now as the panels are installed and in the way.

In all, the missing screws were nothing more than an inconvenience that I needed to address as I was on the roof anyway to clean gutters. The problem would be for a person who either isn’t as handy or not able to get on their roof to identify the issue.

That aside, the installation of the inverter and all the connections appear solid and professional. The inverter was connected to my WiFi network by the installers before they left, which I appreciated. I don’t have any concerns with the actual installation of the racking, panels or inverter; just the state in which my roof was left.

The system has been generating good power and I’m like a kid with a new toy constantly looking at the Fronius app (which isn’t brilliant as far as apps go, buts that’s a Fronius thing) to check the output.

I would recommend any of the providers that quoted my system, and I would recommend Solar Dynamics as I am very happy with the system that was designed and the price we paid - I feel we achieved very good value-for-money. I would only hope that the installers pay a little more attention during and at the end of the job.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

7 months later we asked Jeremy: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Our electricity bills are monthly, and we have a refrigerative ducted air conditioner (the really power hungry, but best-cooling kind). The brief for our solar installer was to design a system that would power the air conditioner, which is what we received. The air conditioner can run through the day and we have enough surplus solar power to run the dishwasher or washing machine as well. We had a $6 electricity bill last January, which means even after paying the SolarVic loan we saved a great deal of money and the house stayed cool.

Even this April, with energy use down and solar generation way down, we’re still making savings (about $76 that month) well over the SolarVic loan repayments. It seems we will meet our projected financial break even point on time - about four years from installation.
Show Details

Fantastic experience with Solar Dynamics

Nathan from Solar Dynamics was very friendly and helpful. He did his best of estimating and not really trying to oversell beyond the capacity of my roof.
Installation was very prompt although weather was a bit funny.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-09-2019:

Good quality system

Quoting process was easy and responsiveness was very good. Installation was fast and neat.

After sales service for questions and queries was very good.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Nino: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Thus far, yes.

The savings in my electricity bills have certainly been a welcome sight.
Show Details

Dynamic Performer

From initial contact with Nathan in sales, Wayne's site visit, and Lee's installation crew, my dealings with Solar Dynamics has been totally professional from start to finish. After giving the go-ahead, just after the virus lockdown started, their response was immediate. The crew arrived at 1 pm and were gone by 4:30 pm with the system activated for in-house use. A few weeks later, with Annette's help, we are now connected to the grid.
I have no hesitation in recommending Solar Dynamics for your solar installation.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 18-11-2019:

Prompt, friendly and efficient

We were kept well informed and the service was promptly delivered Original ratings


Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

5 months later we asked Robert: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

NO! Thoroughly disappointed
Show Details

Original Review on 21-01-2019:

Although the system is not yet installed (due next week), the people at Solar Dynamics have been very helpful with each communication I have had with them. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

15 months later we asked Wayne: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has indeed met our expectations ...
Show Details

All in a good experience

Pre-sales process was excellent - very friendly and informative. Post sales process not quite to the same high standard mainly in terms of having to follow up for info etc. Install was slightly delayed but the installers and electrician were very polite and low maintenance and tidied up well at the end.
Show Details

Very straightforward people to deal with

The quote and the process was always clear and understandable, the sales rep was factual and knowledgeable and willing to check with the install team or office managers on matters of detail.
The installation team were punctual and very cooperative - I had a few specific things I wanted to avoid during the activity and for the final installation and the Solar Dynamics team accommodated these requests quite happily and completely.
The installation "paperwork" - certificates, arranging web access, advising my retailer, warranty explanation, operation explanation etc etc was all cheerfully and thoroughly provided.
Show Details

Great Company

Nathan From Solar Dynamics was great to deal with. Very professional, polite and had a wealth of knowledge. Nothing was to much trouble for him and was pretty much the reason I went with this company. He is a credit to himself and an asset to this company.
Installation will be done next week and I hope it will be as smooth as the ordering process.
Show Details

Original Review on 30-03-2019:

thank you finn, your advise was very helpful it helped me to understand and navigate the solar minefield Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

10 months later we asked Ken: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

summer time performance has exceded my expectations
Show Details

Excellant Installation and advice on the best system for our needs

The sales quote was excellent . They gave us many options as to which batteries were best for our needs . We decided that the best option was the Redback system as the inverter and batteries should install and work seamlessly together . The installers were great and came early to avoid most of the 43 c temperature forecast . They went through the system with us showing were what was wired in our system as well as how to set and monitor through the app provided . As we also have a critical circuit back up with our battery in the event of a blackout the installers explained how to maximise the settings to prevent losing systems such as the fridge and lighting while also running of the battery during the peak tariff hours . Would gladly recommend this company as they have been around for over a decade and know what they are doing.
Show Details

So far nearly so good

Impressive installer who was polite and with whom my wife felt very comfortable. Very helpful but at this point one half of the system is not yet functioning.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-04-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Michael: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Very happy.
Show Details

Happy with the install

Process was quite easy and the company was helpful. Answer all my questions and price was reasonable
Show Details

Had for 3 days so quality is a unknown at the moment time will tall

Quotes emailed to me so I could study them .follow up call led to some ajustments, and quotes re emailed all the info you need supplied in the quote just need to read it
Installation was great they seemed to have a routine and everyone knew what they should be doing very smooth and organized cleaned up and punctual.
Have confirmed they will do the grid connection. Weekend at the moment see if things start happening on Monday
Show Details

Very happy. Great communication. Great installation. Great value.

The process was simple and efficient. Staff were very helpful and flexible with quote.
Installation was awesome. Great tradies. Very neat installation.
Show Details

Original Review on 26-03-2019:

I have found Solar Dynamics to be an excellent company and I am very happy with the installation and performance of my new solar system. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Russell: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed above our expectations. The solar power generated by the system has been somewhat higher than the estimate that we originally received with the quote.
Show Details

Very happy with their installation and prompt service once we all got past the Solar Vic web site problems, but thats another story.

Wayne from Solar Dynamics was very professional as I would expect from a retailer recommended by Solar Quotes, he was also the only one that bothered to attend site before quoting the job. He was very informative and ran through all the pros and cons of the system I was proposing.
The installation started at 7.30am as arranged and was fully completed by 1.30pm. No apparent problems and a very safe and tidy job.
The customer service was great, always available on the phone with prompt replies to any questions I raised.
As the system was only installed on the 25th of November I am still waiting on the electrical inspection and associated paperwork before they can process the grid connection application. This has all been arranged by Solar Dynamics.
Show Details

Very professional in quote, approval and installation. Waiting to see long term results

Very professional. Waiting to hook up to grid and start enjoying the benefits
Show Details

Original Review on 20-03-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Robert: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, and well beyond. Exceptionally good at handling Melbourne's weather extremes so far. In credit on bills an we haven't hit summer peaks yet.
Show Details

Original Review on 09-04-2019:

Great experience, no problems with anything. Original ratings

Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

7 months later we asked Jennie: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, our bills have been very low. Looking forward to our system paying for its self sooner that we expected.
Show Details

Easy to deal with

We chose solar dynamics as they were able to upgrade their standard packages to the premium brands we desired at a good price. They were super easy to deal with and install was quick. Only concern was that the information I received states the install included costs for scaffolding for installer safety, and as far as I could tell they did not use scaffolding.
Show Details

Great Solar system

- Quite friendly
- Installation was on time and efficiently done. Cleared away rubbish very professional
- still awaiting grid connection but all progresding smoothly so far. Inspection happening today
Show Details

Sales were exceptional

Sales knew all ins and out about the process as well the best ideas on how to go on about my installation. Office and installers were good too
Show Details

Good solar company

Quick response of emails and installation. One big plus was they did the installation on Saturday.
One thing I would like to suggest is that customer expected the monitor system will be activated from day one. My Solar Analytics needed to chase up with the company after two days from the installation. Overall, very good customer service. Recommend to go with them.
Show Details

Honest installer

The system is installed and working excelent.
I am happy with system.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: