Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Sunny Roo Products solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 57 Reviews:


Average Customer Rating:
Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Solar Delight Review Date: 24 April 2012
Mick SA 5114

Bought From: Solar Delight Review Date: 28 March 2012
Chris SA 5158
Performance of inverter dropping consistently over the last 2 years, no longer getting into credit over summer with no additional usage of power. Parent also got the same system and their inverter died 2.5 years after installation, put on a different company's inverter and with fewer panels they outstrip the Sunnyroo for performance
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 30 October 2011
Rodney VIC 3156
I have found out that I have a 5 kva inverter with 3.8 kva panels can this system have panels added to give 5 kva output
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 4 December 2011
Ray QLD 4850

Bought From: Solar Link Australia Review Date: 10 January 2012
Anon QLD 4157
Sunny roo inverter failed within the first 6 months of fitting it.rnHave had to fit a new inverter - $2600 gone for ever. No warranty because the company went broke. New Aurora inverter sounds like a machine gun going off each morning at 5:00am but installer reckons thats as good as it gets. Installation was that dodgy from fit up that it cost another $3500 to bring it up to AS. Don't believe costs quoted from solar companies. They are full of it. 4.2 KW system has now cost me $23000 and I get an average of $300 to $350 back each bill. Pay back will be about 20 years. I'm pretty sure you can buy the same system now for around $5000. Absolutely disgraceful and nobody seems to care from the government who endorsed this. Company who fitted it have gone broke so once again no warranty. I've handed it to Ergon and made an official complaint so the electrician or butcher who fitted the panels at least loses his license to operate. Ergon said I should have used a local supplier but at the time there closest quote was closer to $30000. Biggest waste of money I've ever spent and I wish I had never heard of this stupid product. Do not invest in solar as it is a waste of money.Save your money and put in a diesel generator if your that desperate.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 November 2011
Lee QLD 4721
We had four inverters installed in our block of units, and one of the four failed after about a year. As the sales company and installer, Beyond Building Energy, had gone into receivership, and the Sunny Roo company was nowhere to be found, we had no option but to have it replaced. It was replaced with a Solis 2000 Inverter on 8 October 2012 by Craig from Pottsville Electrical. We shall see!
Bought From: Beyond Building Energy Review Date: 17 June 2010
Anon NSW 2483
Have had no issues at all with the inverter.
Bought From: Beyond Building Energy Review Date: 4 May 2011
David VIC 3199

Bought From: Wescor Electrical Review Date: 13 April 2011
William QLD 4570
Easy to read
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 17 May 2011
Anne QLD 4210

Bought From: Southern Cross Renewable Energy Review Date: 30 May 2011
Kate QLD 4271
Inverter is capable of handling an additional 4 panels (it has 20 now)
Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 16 August 2010
Charles SA 5159
Our SunnyRoo 2000 inverter died after about 8 months. G A Martin replaced it within 2 days of being notified. I also requested compensation of $46.80 for lost rebate as calculated by Origin Energy. G A Martin agreed to repay this lost rebate after I explained my contract was with them (as advised by Dept of Fair Trading). Sunny Roo Inverters have now ceased trading but G A Martin have indicated they would honour the contract if something were to happen to this new inverter - also a Sunny Roo 2000. So, all-in-all I am still happy with the service from G A Martin.
Bought From: GA Martin Electrical Review Date: 8 July 2011
John NSW 2439
Have a knowledge of how things should work because ours were not working poperly for the first 3 months. Only when I compared mine to my neighbour(how much we were both generating) I realized that something was wrong. Inverter was then replaced
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 3 May 2011
Marilla VIC 3942

Bought From: Solar Delight Review Date: 20 July 2011
Daryl SA 5114
I am very disappointed to find out that the company the sells the sunny roo inverter has been placed into receivership , and I now have concerns about the warranty .
Bought From: Green Star Alliance Review Date: 12 July 2011
Rick VIC 3131

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 4 July 2011
Neville ACT 2606

Bought From: Empyreal Energy Review Date: 11 June 2011
Peter QLD 4054

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 29 April 2011
David SA 5021
Contractually I was supposed to receive a Sunna Inverter but the installers fitted the Sunny Roos instead.However the Sunny Roos product carried the same warranty and I was assured this unit would be reliable and trouble free. I was not happy at the time but because Solagex installed better quality solar panels for the same price I accept it.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 July 2011
David VIC 3029
I had 1 inverter fail solargex replaced it no problem ,the only thing is I wish I was able to connect it to my computer to keep track of all the info.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 June 2011
Lionel VIC 3212
Inverter broke down less than 5 months after installation. Did not find out it was broken for about 4 weeks. Contacted company & had to wait nearly three weeks for a replacement. (Was advised Inverter was on its way after contact ( similar to CHEQUE IN THE POST) . CONTRACTOR refused to compensate for any loss of electricity lost into the grid NO good will from them.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 10 January 2011
Eugene SA 5024

Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 14 June 2011
Philip VIC 3195

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 4 May 2011
Robert VIC 3717
Wish they were smaller in physical size.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 May 2011
Edward VIC 3095
Suffice to say that the Inverter is not something I look at every day but it has performed brilliantly since installed.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 April 2011
Clare VIC 3136
We love this system, our credits started racking up after our first bill. We had a little problem with one of the panels shutting down and they were out to fix it asap... I would highly recommend Solar Dynamics in Braeside. As our Electricity and Gas are with the same company, our Solar credits even cover our gas bill, in 12 months we have paid a total of $171.00 in electricity and gas bills, awesome! I love the fact that someone came to visit us to understand out needs, not just Google earthed us, to me this showed that they were actually interested in our needs, not just our wallets... Thanks Solar Dynamics.
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 29 April 2011
Mishelle VIC 3200
The rating for our inverter is how we perceive it but is not bench marked against similar sized units. Since installation we have accumulated over $1400 in credit, but we were away travelling in our van for 9 months, so do not know what credits we would have had if the house had been occupied for that period. All I can say is that we have had no problems with the installation and all seems to be functioning well and we have had no reason to go back to Solagex with any queries or complaints to test their after sales service. Our panels do need a clean which I will do shortly. I guess the longer term will tell the story on quality and performance. I have noticed that since we had the solar systems installed the rebates have dropped dramactely and so have the price of the solar systems, but the quality of the cheaper systems could be a matter of concern.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 July 2011
Peter QLD 4022

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 30 April 2011
Ivan SA 5118
I had almost 3 months using power from the grid before the unit was connected in, this cost approximately $250. Since then I have never had to pay a power bill, and we use the a/c ect as we want. I have also received $300 back in payment of credit and still have $600 sitting there with another statement due in about 3 weeks.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 September 2011
Doug QLD 4500
Reasonable choice in terms of price/performance
Bought From: Solar Delight Review Date: 9 September 2011
Val SA 5051
Slashed our power bill from $ 1100 to under $ 500 over the May to August period
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 August 2011
Victor VIC 3429

Bought From: Solar Delight Review Date: 3 August 2011
Chris SA 5162

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 27 June 2011
Neil VIC 3024
So far the inverter hasn't missed a beat. Will remain very happy providing this situation continues.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 June 2011
Peter VIC 3199
It played up for months, I got no service from solagex, they finally came changed a switch which did nothing, the following week they returned to tell me that the unit had burned out and unfortunately the supplier had gone into bankruptcy in the last few days. As a result I had to pay an additional $1700 for a new inverter. Then it still didn't work I had to threaten them with the fact that there were wiring problems and that I was on a life support machine( I am a nocturnal dialysis patient) and that they were potentially risking my life. An electrician arrived that night and found that the unit had been incorrectly wired in. Things are finally working properly no thanks to solagex.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 August 2011
Michael VIC 3218

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 October 2011
Michael VIC 3331

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 June 2011
Terrance VIC 3029

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 July 2011
Ross ACT 2602

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 June 2011
Vicki VIC 3222

Bought From: Five Star Energy Review Date: 23 May 2011
William QLD 4507
Within about 7-8 months the inverter completely failed and had to be replaced. Solargex were fantastic at organising a complete replacement at no cost to us, as SunnyRoo products had gone bust.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 October 2011
Bronwyn VIC 3215

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 August 2011
Andrew SA 5090

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 14 June 2011
Anon NSW 2759

Bought From: BTS Energy Review Date: 9 July 2011
Lyn NSW 2082

Bought From: Pure Earth Energy Review Date: 30 November 2010
Wayne NSW 2335
Mine seems to be working ok but I have read some unfavourable comments onSuperRoo products on the internet and also there is mentioned that they have gone broke so hoping metro solar cover this in their warranty if I have a problem
Bought From: Metro Solar Solutions Review Date: 27 December 2010
Shane VIC 3464
doing its job verywell
Bought From: Beyond Building Energy Review Date: 15 December 2010
Neville NSW 2527

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 11 February 2011
Ian SA 5112

Bought From: Beyond Building Energy Review Date: 27 July 2010
Phil NSW 2487
No problems with the inverter..but..the Smart Meter is another story
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 January 2011
Merv VIC 3350
The read out is very difficult to read. A torch is needed and this must be at just one position to read the display.
Bought From: Metro Industrial Services Review Date: 25 January 2011
John VIC 3145
Have had to replace two inverters
Bought From: Beyond Building Energy Review Date: 6 July 2010
Barry NSW 2870

Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 12 November 2010
Morris VIC 3850
Can't read what the display shows (may as well be in spanish). How do you convert watts to KWH, am I generating surplus power?
Bought From: Green Solar Solutions Review Date: 27 January 2011
Paul VIC 3165
Was promised a Aero Sharp inverter, was provided a Sunny Roo while being promised that it was just as good. Turns out, it is one the worst inverters you can get. I had this inverter and panels installed approx 6 or so years ago, nothing but issues with it, the company went bust that makes them and it finally died. Replaced with a decent inverter that actually works.
Bought From: Cleaner Energy Review Date: 22 August 2016
Jacques QLD 4818
Totally died at four year mark, performance terrible dropped more and more as time went by
Bought From: Sunburst Solar Review Date: 13 November 2015
Debbie VIC 3375

Sunny Roo Products has 8 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
SR 2000TLI500200096.00
SR 3000TLI500 3000 96.00
SR 4000TLI500400096.00
SR1500TL500 VDC 150096.00
SR2000TL500 VDC 2000 96.00
SR3000TL500 VDC 300096.00
SR4200TL500 VDC 400096.00
SR5000TL500 VDC 5000 96.00
Sunny Roo Products
53.857