Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Fronius solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 336 Reviews:

Fronius solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Fronius make some of the best inverters in the world. They used to be playing catch up with SMA in terms of industry reputation and quality, but I would argue that they have well and truly caught up in the last 2 years. I would happily have one on my house.

They are also one of the first inverter brands to be named as compatible with the Tesla Powerwall battery system. Their Fronius Symo Hybrid will integrate seamlessly with the Powerwall.

They have really good connectivity and most of their models have "smart grid" features built in that allow you to please even the most fussy electricity network's grid connection rules. Their MPPT efficiency is legendary.

Fronius is a European company established by founder Günter Fronius in Austria in 1945.

The company, over time, grew from being a welding and battery chargers manufacturer, to become one of the most prominent European players in the solar market. Fronius’ solar division has been operating in this field since 1992 and, since then, it has developed a wide series of photovoltaic solutions.

Depending on their needs and specifications, customers will be able to choose among grid-connected inverters (Snap Inverter, Fronius Symo and Fronius Galvo series), string inverters (Fronius IG Plus, Fronius IG TL, and Fronius IG series), and central inverters that are the ideal choice for commercial and industrial solar applications (Fronius Agilo, Fronius Agilo TL, and Fronius CL).

In late 2010, Fronius opened its Australian office. Based in Melbourne, this new division proved extremely important in order to meet the increasing demand for solar products in Australia. Here, the company not only provides customer service and technical assistance, but also offers product demonstrations and training courses.

If you want to find out more about Fronius’ line-up of solar inverters, just browse the products listed below the reviews to find the ones that best match your needs and requirements.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 13 March 2017
Frank VIC 3194

Bought From: Solar WA Review Date: 19 March 2017
Joan WA 6064

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 30 March 2017
Rex QLD 4074

Bought From: Shipps Electrical and Solar Review Date: 15 March 2017
Mark NSW 2590

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 13 March 2017
Cheryle WA 6018

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 13 March 2017
Don QLD 4069

Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 15 January 2017
Brigitte VIC 3044
I remain extremely satisfied and happy with my selection.
Bought From: Green Solar Review Date: 11 March 2017
Ros QLD 4120

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 10 March 2017
Andrew QLD 4352
The Fronius Inverter has sufficient data display to see the current production, daily and year to date. However, for more historical data the Solar.Web site has all you need even without having to purchase the Premium version.
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 10 March 2017
Pas SA 5032
The inverter has been in the garage, and while the garage does get quite warm and cold throughout the year I have not had any failings or alarms of any kind. While in the garage you can hear its internal fans running, but they are not loud enough to even travel through the garage door to the main house. I haven't had any reason to fault the system, let alone touch it. Worked perfectly since we have had it installed.
Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 7 March 2017
Caleb WA 6147

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 6 March 2017
Gabriel QLD 4132

Bought From: Solar Choice Australia Review Date: 5 March 2017
Allan SA 5173
The monitoring tools are simply outstanding. Out of the box you get consumption (own and grid) and production (used and exported) along with expense and ROI all delivered in graphs that can be aggregated every 5 minutes, day, month, year and all-time.
Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 4 March 2017
Andy VIC 3793
Has a cooling fan, which makes more noise, the more power it is generating. Not a big issue: for example it doesn't keep anyone up at night, because the sun isn't shining at night (and therefore, no fan noise ) ;)
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 11 February 2017
Douglas SA 5109

Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 28 February 2017
Philip VIC 3156
Occasionally the wifi connection ceases for a little while, very minor problem.
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 February 2017
Harry QLD 4879
love this inverter and the smart meter that enables my hot water tank to be controlled and run of solar . I also love the fact that I can monitor solar performance online on the Fronius Solar Web site.
Bought From: Absolute Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 February 2017
Scott QLD 4075
I think it is noisy, other than that I just hope it is doing what it should.
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 24 January 2017
Bob SA 5251

Bought From: Class A Energy Solutions Review Date: 10 February 2017
Tony SA 5049
We also had a Fronius Smart Meter fitted to our circuit board. Highly recommend having one fitted as this connects to the inverter via Wi-Fi and allows 24/7 online monitoring of the whole system.
Bought From: The Power Shop Review Date: 20 February 2017
Jeff QLD 4701

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 3 February 2017
David SA 5173
Very stable and reliable, but the interface is really clunky. It looks like something produced as an assignment by a High School student. Considering how much you pay I would have liked a better interface with a bit more bling.
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 4 February 2017
Malcolm QLD 4209

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 February 2017
Frank QLD 4215

Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 10 February 2017
Ted VIC 3564
The Fronius inverter that we have works well, though is quite big and bulky. You'd definitely want it mounted somewhere where it is not a prominent feature. You can monitor useage, production and consumption through the website, but they currently do not have an app, which I would find more user-friendly.
Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 2 February 2017
Kelly VIC 3777

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 16 March 2017
Michael VIC 3106

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 1 February 2017
Narelle QLD 4151
Has performed without fault. 5kw(4.6) has allowed us to drastically reduce our electricity bill. Plus using electricity for reverse cycle heating in Cooma during the day has drastically reduced our reliance on natural gas. Repayment of the scheme expected to be about 4 years. Highly recommended. And for Solargain, can only say Thank you for your care and efficiency.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 28 January 2017
David NSW 2630

Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 6 February 2017
Peter VIC 3916

Bought From: Sun Gods Solar Air Conditioning and Electrical Review Date: 31 January 2017
Brendon QLD 4227
Solar web app is useful
Bought From: True North Solar Review Date: 17 February 2017
Russell QLD 4819

Bought From: Green Logic Australia Review Date: 28 January 2017
Adrian WA 6020
Love the solar.web app to monitor the system and software updates are just a click and go. Two updates this year so far, both installed with no problems.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 17 January 2017
Brian VIC 3172

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 January 2017
Stephen NSW 2759

Bought From: CDA Air and Solar Review Date: 26 January 2017
Alan WA 6375

Bought From: Solar Storage Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 January 2017
Aaron QLD 4818

Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 31 January 2017
John VIC 3123

Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 January 2017
Stuart QLD 4551
We were happy with the inverter except for what we regarded as excessive noise. Our supplier replaced it twice with new instances of the same inverter but this did not help. Finally they replaced it with an SMA Sunny inverter, with which we are very happy.
Bought From: Regen Power Review Date: 16 January 2017
Stephen WA 6153
Everything seems to be doing what they should be doing
Bought From: Regen Power Review Date: 13 April 2017
David WA 6018
Its a bit noisy when running flat out. Might have chosen a different location had I known.
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 3 January 2017
Iain SA 5152

Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 17 November 2016
Trish VIC 3123

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 11 January 2017
Anon VIC 3031

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 12 January 2017
Anon QLD 4172
I have had 2 separate arrays of panels installed in the last 8 years. I had both systems installed by Energy Matters from Melnourne, Their service has been A1
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 13 January 2017
Raymond NSW 2582

Bought From: Solar WA Review Date: 4 December 2016
Bryan WA 6076
Only been installed for a month. Too early to rate.
Bought From: Essential Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 1 January 2017
Anon QLD 4211
Since installation in February 2017 the Fronius inverter has worked perfectly. The whole solar setup has worked without a hitch.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 7 January 2017
Cyril NSW 2753

Bought From: ClimateCare Electrical Review Date: 7 January 2017
Paul QLD 4701

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 5 March 2017
Anon QLD 4305
Its a 5KW system and some days it producing > 5KW even though some of the panels are not directly north facing.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 15 January 2017
Anon WA 6069
There was a problem with the data logger module, but the Essential Solar was happy to come out and visit and even call the importers for support. It's all working fine now.
Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 24 December 2016
Stephen VIC 3036
After functioning for 1 year with no issues, I have recently received an email status error code 509 saying that there was no feed in for the 24 hours. Issue has been resolved after shutting power off and back on on solar panels and inverter. I am not sure what triggered the error. Quite happy with the inverter overall. I like that fronius has put the work in creating a warning email.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 4 January 2017
Adrian NSW 2170

Bought From: Wauchope Solar Review Date: 3 January 2017
Stuart NSW 2446

Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 8 January 2017
Tim VIC 3777

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 2 January 2017
John SA 5107

Bought From: Green Sun Solar Review Date: 30 December 2016
Colleen WA 6233
Only one issue - street voltage was creeping up and tripping inverter occasionally - but thio is a distribution company network problem not Fronius. Fixed with easy setting change on inverter. So keep an eye on your output on sunny days for the first few months of summer (when street voltage is highest). If the inverter is tripping out occasionally it's probably a street voltage issue. The street wiring was never designed for high reverse flows when the sun is shining. The inverter has only been running for 12 months - so still a long way to go. Fingers crossed. All good so far.
Bought From: Sahara Solar Review Date: 1 September 2016
Graham VIC 3936

Bought From: Essential Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 1 January 2017
Bill QLD 4118

Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 22 December 2016
Graeme VIC 3152

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 1 December 2016
Anon QLD 4164

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 23 January 2017
Crispin QLD 4078
I really like that we can monitor the performance on our computers and phones. It means we always know the system is working... and can get on it straight away if it wasn't - so far so good! Our installer recommended we get a 3.0Kwh Inverter with our panels because even though they have a capacity to produce 3.75Kwh he reckoned they would rarely do that. We decided to get a 3.5 Kwh inverter anyway, and I have to admit the installer was right. We rarely go over the 3.0Kwh, and it's not much more when we do. Moral of the story, listen to your installer.
Bought From: Solargain Hervey Bay Review Date: 23 December 2016
Susan QLD 4655

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 22 December 2016
Brendan WA 6149
So far so good. No Problems at all. Only a slight buzzing noise when in operation.
Bought From: Koala Solar Review Date: 19 December 2016
Acky WA 6003

Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 19 December 2016
Tony VIC 3922
Very happy with it all our electric bills have been slashed.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 15 December 2016
Mary WA 6110

Bought From: Heinz Solar Co Review Date: 12 December 2016
Ian NSW 2479
Getting real time output information to my computer
Bought From: Sun Real Review Date: 17 December 2016
Len VIC 3672
It is difficult to find one's way around the small & complicated key pad to access performance history etc ie not user friendly.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 9 December 2016
Peter WA 6056

Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 12 December 2016
Steve WA 6051
Inverter wireless setup and ability to use their app on your smartphone to monitor performance, isn't 100% solid - every now and then, for no apparent reason, it stops reporting so you can't see what's happening. I got some advice on this from CSA, but they basically then referred me to Fronius. I've discovered that when this happens, if you reset your home modem and start the wireless access point on the inverter, it all resets ok and you are ok till next time.
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 12 December 2016
Carey QLD 4012

Bought From: Sun Gods Solar Air Conditioning and Electrical Review Date: 11 November 2016
Russell QLD 4220
The associated smart meter was well worth the extra cost.
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 18 January 2017
Dan SA 5062
The on-line reporting / monitoring functionality is excellent
Bought From: Aeronergy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 December 2016
Bill NSW 2113

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 9 December 2016
Richard WA 6076

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 19 November 2016
Zlatko VIC 3037

Bought From: HandB Group Review Date: 6 December 2016
Graham QLD 4300

Bought From: Solar WA Review Date: 5 December 2016
M WA 6105

Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 17 November 2016
Michael VIC 3793

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 28 November 2016
Richard QLD 4505

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 28 November 2016
Dallas NSW 2315
Its easy to use, great on line reporting and monitoring and hasn't missed a beat - very happy.
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 25 November 2016
Greg QLD 4164
Wireless link works well for keeping track of production and earnings over period. When installed warranty upgraded to ten years. Very satisfied so far.
Bought From: ElectSolar Review Date: 30 November 2016
Ben VIC 3722

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 26 October 2016
John QLD 4152

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 30 November 2016
Murray NSW 2731
At present inverter is working well.
Bought From: Absolute Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 December 2016
Don QLD 4500
No issues at all with it.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 23 December 2016
Tim VIC 3666
We have not had enough time to fully utilize this system. We had a bit of a problem with our first bill.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 1 December 2016
Greg NSW 2335
I had reason to enquire from the supplier about usage v generation and impact on bills. Enquiry handled well. Suggested I purchase a Watts Clever monitor. It's a sunny day in Bendigo and I am currently using no power according to the monitor. Happy so far.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 29 November 2016
David VIC 3550
This inverter allows you to see your solar generation on the internet - we initially had some problems with connection to our wi-fi router, but Goliath Electrical kept going until they got to the cause of the problem - the inverter was just slightly too far from the base station - they even bought and installed a signal booster for us. Fantastic service.
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 27 November 2016
Nicola SA 5072
A Fronius smart meter is a great addition and provides accurate consumption information along with th einverter output information
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 28 November 2016
Ashley SA 5158

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 October 2016
Anon NSW 2131

Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 23 November 2016
Ross WA 6225
Operation has been very consistent and easy to monitor performance and history
Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 23 November 2016
Robert VIC 3139

Bought From: Absolute Energy Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 November 2016
Ronald QLD 4121

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 2 November 2016
Sian SA 5165

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 26 February 2017
Scott SA 5006
Easy data analysis.
Bought From: Ionics Energy Review Date: 6 October 2016
Evan QLD 4870

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 16 November 2016
Brian WA 6065
I spoke with a workmate about my system and he purchased exactly the same one. His unit was working well however, it shut down several times due to incoming over voltage. This was resolved by his energy provider. It was found that a transformer tapping was incorrectly selected after a failure at a sub station. I believe the voltage may have been in the vicinity of 255V. Also it was mentioned by MPV that SMA inverters seem to cause other inverters to "play up". This info. is somewhat 'sketchy' and may need some investigation. My colleague had only praise for MPV and how the lengthy process was handled by them in order to rectify the problem.
Bought From: MPV Group Review Date: 31 October 2016
Dharshan NSW 2749

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 15 November 2016
John WA 6210
The inverter was advertised as the best in the market, as far as I can tell it certainly is. I like the wi-fi connected app for checking on the system production, and also that it can advise the installers or manufacturer of any fault (non so far).
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 15 November 2016
Alex QLD 4157
Everything is totally fantastic - we had credit on our last 3 power bills since the system was installed. We are extremely pleased with the result of having the 5KW system with QCells & Fronius Inverter. Tshering from Clean Technology Services was wonderful and we would definitely recommend them!
Bought From: Clean Technology Services Review Date: 14 November 2016
Steve WA 6157
After six months of solar experience we are really satisfied with the performance overall. We are now half way through winter and while it hasn't been a severe winter we have monitored the hot water delivery now that it is on a day only timer and we can't notice at reduction in our hot water supply. We have only had two electricity accounts and the first one was distorted by the meter installation charge and the delay in installing the meter but our second account was a significant saving on the same period last year and in line with what we expected so we are quite pleased with our solar decision.
Bought From: Springers Solar Review Date: 7 November 2016
Alan QLD 4156
The grid in my area was experiencing high voltages so my inverter kept dropping out to protect itself. Was a pain but the network operator tapped down the local transformer. All ok now. The smart meter also needed some extra programming as it wasn't operating correctly. Solargain fixed issue pretty quickly.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 3 November 2016
Thomas WA 6006

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 30 October 2016
Elizabeth QLD 4019
No problems and runs steadily over 5KW with no problems.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 4 November 2016
Daniel WA 6028
Have a 5kw Primo now and origina 5 year old IG30 and bothe perform with nil hickups
Bought From: Beyond Solar Review Date: 24 October 2016
Peter NSW 2582
It just keeps "plugging away"
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 20 October 2016
Des SA 5043
Great inverter with excellent monitoring system.
Bought From: Sol Flair Review Date: 16 February 2017
Teng NT 812
N/A I really don't know the technicalities of inverters to give an informed rating....the numbers look nice :-)
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 26 October 2016
Chris SA 5159

Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 2 October 2016
Natalie QLD 4882
Fronius support is not great - kept asking me to contact installer re monitoring software issue Installer finally helped - kindly did so as it was not his responsibility.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 4 November 2016
Anon VIC 3802

Bought From: Evergreen Solar Power Review Date: 2 March 2017
Anon VIC 3163

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 16 October 2016
Cheryl QLD 4116
#Excellent WiFi capability and associated software used on my Home PC and tablet
Bought From: Clean Technology Services Review Date: 14 October 2016
John WA 6230
I chose a smart hot water controller, free hot water for ever.
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 24 September 2016
Mark QLD 4109

Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 23 September 2016
John VIC 3140
The cooling fan is often on and seems to be working quite hard on hot days, would prefer to have 2 fans not working so hard and I hate to think what may happen should the fan fail.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 23 September 2016
Gary WA 6112

Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 21 September 2016
Malcolm VIC 3037
Love it. I've connected it to my Home Automation system via Ethernet, and have integrated my smart meter so I can track generation vs usage for full real-time visibility of how much electricity I'm taking from/sending to the grid. Our first full electricity bill after installation went from an estimated $1000 down to ~$300!
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 23 September 2016
Brad NSW 2323

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 21 September 2016
Emma WA 6028
The clock needs resetting but that doesn't affect the performance.
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 20 September 2016
Richard QLD 4070

Bought From: Sahara Solar Review Date: 17 September 2016
Rob VIC 3915

Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 16 September 2016
David QLD 4214

Bought From: Sunscape Electrical Review Date: 5 September 2016
Ian VIC 3818

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 4 September 2016
Mick QLD 4164
I have 14 panels installed mod. Seraphim - SRP - 260 - 6PB Panel nominal power (STC) 260W . The inverter is Fronius Primo power rating of array is approx. 3.640 W i am a bit concerned that i am not getting the full potential of these 14 panels. The inverter is only rated at 3kw during a good sunny day the panels are only putting ouy 3.025kw i feel it was a waist of money in putting 14 panels in. The inverter should have been a 4kw. I asked the question why i was not given the 4kw i was fobbed off.
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 2 September 2016
John QLD 4152

Bought From: Synergy WA Review Date: 29 August 2016
James WA 6255

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 28 August 2016
Garry WA 6155

Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 22 August 2016
Brian VIC 3793
No problems with it and does what it is supposed to do.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 19 August 2016
Martin VIC 3192

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 19 August 2016
John WA 6163
Works really well and its software is automatically upgraded via wireless.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 16 August 2016
Simon WA 6163
I have a 4kW inverter which works great. I only regret not getting a 5kW inverter instead as I have since added more panels (now 5.2Kw system) and it is a bit underrated at peak solar times.
Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 21 August 2016
Anon VIC 3556
We had the Fronius Meter installed so we are able to interrogate the system in many ways including feed-in to grid.
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 4 September 2016
Neil NSW 2251

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 3 September 2016
Daniel VIC 3108

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 15 August 2016
David VIC 3030

Bought From: Greensaver Solar Review Date: 4 August 2016
Barrie VIC 3216

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 11 August 2016
Sam VIC 3029
10 kW, 3 phase inverter. Came with a 10 year warranty. Easily upgradeable (snap in / snap out). Good wifi data. Unfortunately Fronius do not yet manufacture a 10kW Hybrid 3 phase inverter (Symo range) so I can not yet upgrade and install a battery.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 11 August 2016
Warren QLD 4065

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 7 August 2016
Don QLD 4034

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 9 August 2016
Alison SA 5084
We also installed the optional Fronius smart meter so we can monitor our household consumption as well as solar production in real-time. The inverter connects to Wi-Fi so can easily be monitored from anywhere with the Fronius mobile app or iPad app, or on a PC. Fronius provides great monitoring tools/graphs with daily curves and monthly/yearly data, and can show how much of our daily solar production is directly consumed as well as how much of our daily consumption is provided by solar. The inverter also has an on-board switched output which can be used to power an electric HWS or similar at times of excess production, rather than exporting for minimal feed-in tariff. So far no issues at all with the inverter, very happy with it.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 20 July 2016
Andrew VIC 3145
There was a red light showing but it took a while for a 'no problem' comment was made by the installer. Heinz also had a German inverter in our original contract but changed to the Austrian saying it was similar quality but had a 10 year guarantee compared with 5 years for the German.
Bought From: Heinz Solar Co Review Date: 31 July 2016
David NSW 2480

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 31 July 2016
Norman WA 6055
The inverter has performed extremely well and it displays plenty of information that is easy to access.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 28 July 2016
Kevin WA 6148
We have the Inverter in the garage and it gets a bit noisy sometimes when its working hard , but no problems.
Bought From: Sunsource Group Review Date: 28 July 2016
Gerard NSW 2558
I love that the inverter connects to the cloud so I can see how it's performing using an app.
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 26 July 2016
Ashley SA 5038

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 23 July 2016
Frank QLD 4061

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 13 July 2016
Mark QLD 4510
I'm not a technical person but the inverter seems to be doing what it is supposed to.There has been no problem of any kind.
Bought From: Green Energy Technologies Review Date: 6 July 2016
Lionel QLD 4805
The capacity to monitor the performance of the system via a wifi link to the internet is superb
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 11 July 2016
John WA 6148

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 8 July 2016
Peter QLD 4512
We installed the Fronius Hybrid which is Battery Ready!! Looking forward to hooking when Prices are more reasonable. This required 3 Phase power to house, which we already had.
Bought From: Technaus Solar Review Date: 11 July 2016
John VIC 3136

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 July 2016
Anon QLD 4115
It has been checked by SAE technicians and found to have an intermittent error 102 due to overload from Essential Energy. SAE are pursuing the issue with Essential Energy to have the input voltage reduced to normal levels. This was last week and no action yet. SAE have also jigged the inverter so they can access it remotely and I can access them at any time. I am happy with the system and the service from SAE so far.
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 27 June 2016
Barrie NSW 2478

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 29 June 2016
Ennis VIC 3550

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 June 2016
Anon NSW 2487
we have nothing to compare against
Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 24 June 2016
Orest WA 6233
very user friendly
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 June 2016
Vincent QLD 4179
The inverter has a excessive grid voltage protection built into it. On sunny hot days since November the grid voltage was too high and the Inverter would shut down from 10am till about 2pm. This can be adjusted by the installer, allowing the production of electrical power for the full day. The supplier and installer should be aware of this and offer to make these adjustments as needed.
Bought From: Coastwide Solar Review Date: 17 June 2016
Gordon QLD 4226

Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 16 June 2016
Anthony NSW 2485

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 15 June 2016
Robert QLD 4035
Has worked fine to date. Cooling fan seems to be on a fair bit in hot weather but no messages to indicate any problem.
Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 15 June 2016
Phil VIC 3550
WiFi included is a bonus which makes it easy to see what output is on any device and stagger the appliance use to get maximum benefit.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 13 June 2016
Michael WA 6030
1 year on still fantastic
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 13 June 2016
Ceasar VIC 3029
It's making far more than Mark Group initially told me it would so I'm totally happy!!
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 10 June 2016
Merry NSW 2324

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 11 December 2015
Andrew WA 6028
The online app is a great and easy way to monitor my solar production
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 7 June 2016
Andrew VIC 3023

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 5 June 2016
Kim WA 6020
Easy to understand when looking at it to see how much energy your saving
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 6 June 2016
Amanda QLD 4211
Shortly after startup the inverter display window fogged up indicating moisture had some how got into the unit. Solar Dynamics contacted Fronius who immediately arranged a replacement unit. It took a few days to get delivered but has operated perfectly since being installed. We subsequently took up the 10 yr extended warranty.
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 6 June 2016
Ron VIC 3931
BE CAREFUL WHERE THE INVERTER IS FITTED AS IT IS NOISY ON FULL POWER.
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 June 2016
BRIAN QLD 4880
I have an array of panels with 8 x 190W and 12 x 260W totalling 4640W. Somehow the inverter is producing up to 5100W, more than the output of my panels. Unsure why this is occurring but am not complaining as often producing more than total of panels namely 4640W
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 26 May 2016
Steve WA 6069
Inverter makes a whooshing noise on hot days. I'm not sure if this is a fault or a cooling device.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 25 May 2016
John WA 6147
It seems to be working well so what else can I say.it was extended to 10 years Fronius Warranty.
Bought From: Solaire Connect Review Date: 16 May 2016
Malcolm WA 6065
all good so far no problems wi-fi app is excellent help/guide when changing usage patterns.
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 May 2016
Jamie QLD 4869
It had problems with a very close (around 400mm distance) Wireless access point. As it would keep disconnecting I had to get it to connect to a AP around 10 metres away The Fronius website - is a little confusing as it treats my invertor as if it could run batterys - which it cant as it is not a Hybrid
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 14 May 2016
Ross VIC 3128

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 13 May 2016
Joyce QLD 4053
We had it fitted inside the garage, its hooked up the computer - internet for monitoring ,also a smart meter fitted I wanted it inside because I have seen many other invertors with unreadable screens with the ultraviolet rays just me I guess, mine is like brand new and readable . 12mths on,
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 9 May 2016
Robert QLD 4035

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 29 April 2016
Mike QLD 4133

Bought From: Solar 2020 Review Date: 20 April 2016
Terry WA 6057
Works very well, great reports from the supplier. Reports are accurate - as they agree with energy supplier -.
Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 3 May 2016
Frank VIC 3140
No it appears to invert well
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 27 April 2016
Greg NSW 2251

Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 15 April 2016
John VIC 3219
The Fronius inverter has performed faultlessly since installation and I love the inbuilt wifi that allows me to monitor our daily production.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 27 April 2016
Doug QLD 4221
The inverter is fairly quiet, despite having an internal fan that runs under full power. This 3KW model is regularly generating at 100% or so of rated capacity.
Bought From: Local Power Review Date: 10 April 2016
Alwyn QLD 4285

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 28 March 2016
James SA 5169

Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 29 March 2016
Andrew VIC 3910
Beware if you want to know how much electricity you are using from the system as it is necessary to install an extra controller with the consequent expenses attached to it ( i.e.: a new controller,electrician fees,etc)
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 5 April 2016
Raul NSW 2170

Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 March 2016
Richard QLD 4570

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 11 March 2016
Peter VIC 3728

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 7 March 2016
Anon VIC 3020

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 15 February 2016
Ian WA 6076

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 March 2016
Peter WA 6026

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 1 March 2016
Greg VIC 3163
The ability to check its performance remotely is a real bonus. If you are on holidays you can monitor your system. Great.
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 25 February 2016
John SA 5453
easy to operate & read all the information I require
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 24 February 2016
Anthony SA 5203
I have the optional smart meter installed too. Works well and allows us to tailor use on the fly. The Solar.Web service is good, although switches off from time to time with no ability to manually restart.
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 23 February 2016
Dominic QLD 4208
Nothing more to say about the whole system. It works well. I can even see it's performance on my computer if I want. The people who installed it are great, accessible and easy to talk with. I was advised to buy this inverter because of frequent power outage and fluctuation in power supply which some inverters do not deal with very well. They will simply shut down. Since installation we've had lots of power outage, especially in the last couple of weeks ( 2 or 3 per day ).
Bought From: Green Valley Solar Review Date: 22 February 2016
Guy VIC 3160
Installed as it has a 10 year warranty.
Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 29 January 2016
Anon WA 6054

Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 16 February 2016
Jade VIC 3810
After an initial problem with my wifi sender in my inverter, which was quickly and efficiently replaced, my inverter has run without a hitch, and the software monitoring is terrific.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 14 February 2016
David WA 6025

Bought From: CDA Air and Solar Review Date: 13 March 2016
Danny WA 6562

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 9 February 2016
Greg QLD 4074

Bought From: Sunscape Electrical Review Date: 8 February 2016
Renee VIC 3810

Bought From: Beyond Energy Review Date: 7 February 2016
Peter SA 5290
On rare occasions it doesn't establish contact with the home WiFi system. It has also given out one error message but Essential Solar was quick to tell me not to be concerned. generally quite happy.
Bought From: Essential Solar Review Date: 28 January 2016
Thomas VIC 3934

Bought From: Save Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 January 2016
Chris WA 6282

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 8 January 2016
Robert WA 6153

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 16 January 2016
Valerie VIC 3188

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 29 March 2016
Elizabeth WA 6503

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 27 January 2016
Les WA 6180

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 29 January 2016
Jonathan WA 6007
No problems very happy
Bought From: Westsun Solar Review Date: 28 January 2016
Frank WA 6035

Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 January 2016
Tom QLD 4865
The inverter has been faultless and I especially like the way it can be connected by wi-fi and the output read anywhere around the world
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 7 January 2016
David NSW 2074
Yes, it is a very reliable unit. It also has wifi so you can get its performance on your mobile phone minute by minute hour by hour day by day month by month comparisons. Comes with only 5 years warranty but had a promotion to double it to 10 years. Make sure the dealer gives you 10 years promotion or not. Highly recommend.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 19 February 2016
Mick NSW 2073
Regular firmware updates. Able to export data to pvoutput.org to get energy usage.
Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 4 January 2016
Will VIC 3437
being able to monitor the Fronius via www.solarweb.com is outstanding, gives full visibility of the units performance, the inverter has not skipped a beat and i cant recommend Fronius enough
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 December 2015
Bernard NSW 2044
My inverter keeps tripping from the grip in a continuous mode
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 26 December 2015
Judd QLD 4814

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 February 2016
John NSW 2100

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 13 November 2015
Peter WA 6029

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 22 December 2015
Norbert WA 6155

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 16 December 2015
Les WA 6009
comprehensive controls and indicators and detailed operating instructions
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 13 December 2015
Anon VIC 3034

Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 11 December 2015
L VIC 3551
Great operation with no problems to date.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 16 December 2015
Ray VIC 3564
One year on the Fronius inverter continues to perform as expected. The only issue is that it is a bit clumsy to navigate, but I am not really tech savvy.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 8 December 2015
Tom QLD 4035
FOR THE FIRST FEW MONTHS THE INVERTER WOULD SHUT DOWN AND AT ONE STAGE WHILST WE WERE AWAY IT WAS 5 DAYS IN A ROW. But since our installer who been very helpful on all occasions upgraded the software the system has been excellent.
Bought From: DKV Electrical and Solar Review Date: 8 December 2015
Neil QLD 4883
Havent had any problems
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 4 December 2015
Rob WA 6076

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 11 February 2016
Alison ACT 2604
Since installation the performance of the Fronius Inverter has been brilliant. I am a little surprised that I have only heard from MC Electrical once after sorting a small installation 'glitch'. It would make good business sense to have a short 6 month follow up from the installer. Regards Greg
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 2 December 2015
Greg QLD 4305

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 24 November 2015
Andrew WA 6065

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 12 November 2015
Odette QLD 4215
The wireless connection to monitor is EXTREMELY difficult to set up, i have tries many times unsuccessfully. i even contacted the installation company and never heard back from them. even the Fronius web site couldn't help. very disappointing to have a feature that i wanted and cant use
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 12 November 2015
Brett WA 6280

Bought From: Radiant Energy Systems Review Date: 18 November 2015
Bruce VIC 3218

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 9 November 2015
Mark VIC 3029
I chose Fronius based on quality and reliability but also because Fronius were a Tesla partner and we would be looking at storage in the future. My hope was that we won't have to change inverter when adding a powerwall or two. It's too early to tell if this assumption is valid.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 7 November 2015
Steve WA 6030

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 18 November 2015
Chris QLD 4521

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 2 November 2015
Jan QLD 4031

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 30 October 2015
Casey VIC 3174
Good web interfaces.
Bought From: Local Power Review Date: 28 October 2015
Richard QLD 4069
Let me start by saying that I have had no follow up service of any kind. There was some concern by the salesperson about how I should read the inverter. I must plead a level of technical ignorance myself. I rely heavily on what people sell me or tell me. I believe from comparisons I make with other people who have panels that we are paying for too much electricity given we have twenty well located panels. It could be that we are just using too much power. I would welcome some form of audit to advise me on that issue. If you would like I can give you details of all accounts since the installation for your perusal. Please let me know how you would like to proceed
Bought From: Solar E Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 October 2015
Anon WA 6151

Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 27 October 2015
Patrick QLD 4860
Seems to performing well, no issues at this point in time.
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 25 October 2015
Tricia VIC 3340
N/A Panels only installed several months ago on new home which is not yet completed. Still living in a rental home & expect to move in within a month, so no chance yet to assess performance, although it seems to be working O K
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 17 October 2015
Anon SA 5255

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 11 October 2015
Stan ACT 2905
The system has been running for 8 months now, and the inverter is working perfectly. However the internet connection and remote monitoring is a problem. The WiFi connection is very limited and requires a super strong WiFi signal. The inverter is in the garage and will not connect to my home WiFi. Be warned if this feature is important make provision for internet connection at the inverter.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 4 October 2015
Ron WA 6023
Good app for monitoring performance of system and easy web-based firmware updates. Installer has provided updates on emerging battery storage options.
Bought From: Greenlife Solar Energy Review Date: 29 September 2015
Frank SA 5070

Bought From: Greenlife Solar Energy Review Date: 16 September 2015
Janet SA 5086
Configured inverter to update PVOutput every 5 mins which allows performance comparisons against similar live systems accross the world and your area which is fantastic as well as being able to monitor system via web. The only issue with this inverter is that every few months it stops sending data over the web requiring a reset. This is not impacting on generation just the WiFi card.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 17 September 2015
George VIC 3167
Apart from one hiccup due to a thunder storm, the inverter has performed perfectly
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 7 October 2015
Ian QLD 4380
Trouble free and the app lets you monitor solar performance easily
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 17 September 2015
Anon VIC 3204

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 16 September 2015
Tobias WA 6018

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 17 September 2015
Michael QLD 4655

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 12 September 2015
Peter WA 6015
Very good saving us heaps money
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 3 September 2015
Ray WA 6180
Excellent inverter, battery compatible, fantastic after-sales phone service from Fronius. Highly recommended. They are the "top of the line" for a reason.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 9 September 2015
Alex NSW 2069

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 31 August 2015
Rochelle VIC 3165

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 21 August 2015
John WA 6102

Bought From: Coffs Solar Energy Review Date: 16 August 2015
Ian NSW 2452
Does the job well, lets see how many years it lasts.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 2 August 2015
Trevor NSW 2484

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 28 July 2015
Martin WA 6225
Faultless after 9 months operation.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 25 July 2015
Neil WA 6210
Seriously considering adding more panels to take advantage of inveter
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 14 July 2015
Alan WA 6063
Performance has been trouble free.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 9 July 2015
John VIC 3910

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 3 July 2015
Chris WA 6316
A software update was carried out by the installer. This was at no cost to me and was carried out at a mutually convenient time. Very courteous and friendly technician.
Bought From: Solargain Southwest Review Date: 22 June 2015
Ian WA 6280
Consistently delivering above its stated capacity.
Bought From: Next Power Review Date: 27 June 2015
Tony WA 6076
Appears to be of excellent quality. Good specifications.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 10 June 2015
Joel WA 6158

Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 June 2015
Paul WA 6150

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 27 May 2015
John QLD 4160
Inverter broke down on hot day, currently waiting for replacement
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 9 May 2015
Soren WA 6167
It seems to be ticking away well, I haven't yet used the performance readout functions giving greater details though.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 17 April 2015
Paul SA 5068
We have only had one problem and that was a close lightening strike that tripped the circuit breaker and stopped power production. Monitor your system all the time. The inverter has not given us any problems since installed and setup correctly. However, solar is not install and forget. I recommend Owners monitor the system on a daily basis. With what electricity providers pay for feed in tariffs it is better to use your own power first. So monitor your power production and use it to the best that you can by not running all appliances at once. For example don't run anything when the water heater is going. Don't run the dishwasher with the stove or oven going. I bought a electricity monitor that measures what you use off the grid only so by using this and keeping the power used as close to zero as possible will save plenty. It is all about education. See what appliances use the most in your household and time them to use your power first.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 18 April 2015
Russell NSW 2318
Fantastic inverter, very happy about it. I regret not having bought one battery storage ready and a consumption meter system synchronize to my production metering provided by the inverter.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 9 April 2015
Ludovic WA 6076
I had the Fronius IG60HV inverter installed. Never had any issues. Easy to access all the power generation information as the wifi allows me to do it via a app on my phone or Mac.
Bought From: SKY POWER ENERGY Review Date: 2 April 2015
Jevon VIC 3030
Tucked away in carport nice and quiet
Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 March 2015
Jeff WA 6058

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 15 March 2015
Paul WA 6027
It has consistent outputs daily.
Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 March 2015
Michael WA 6054
Still working a treat and with working away I have the ability to check using an app as to how it is performing. I also get a weekly and monthly csv file to check it's performance
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 1 March 2015
Francis WA 6169

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 5 March 2015
James QLD 4069

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 5 March 2015
Tony QLD 4151
Data needs to stay a little longer on screen.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 16 February 2015
Stephen & Donna NSW 2261
It's humming along (a little noisy)
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 20 January 2015
Brian QLD 4133

Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 February 2015
Patrick WA 6162

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 28 January 2015
Shaun NSW 2318
Absolutely no proble. Wish I'd thought a bit more about suitability for connecting batteries though.
Bought From: Solargain Southwest Review Date: 12 March 2015
Chris WA 6282

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 12 January 2015
Bill WA 6215
Came back after a period overseas to discover inverter tripped out at both switches. Turned switches back on , loud bang from inverter, switches tripped. Had been working well for 8 months.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 28 December 2014
George WA 6215

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 3 January 2015
Greg VIC 3041

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 16 January 2014
Bryan NSW 2087

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 27 December 2014
Anon NSW 2530

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 17 December 2014
Peter WA 6065
Nothing to report - seems to work fine.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 12 December 2014
Colin SA 5050

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 27 December 2014
George VIC 3041

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 3 December 2014
Garry WA 6023
easy to read and obtain information from
Bought From: Solar Essence Review Date: 7 November 2014
Kathleen VIC 3072
so far we have saved about $300 a quarter - looking forward to many more years of savings
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 5 October 2014
Sheri VIC 3076
We deliberately opted for the latest model Fronius 3KW inverter, which includes a wireless networking capability. The supplier - Infinite Energy - helped me to network it to my home router and I'm able to connect to the IE database (somewhere in Europe) and review a lot of data stored there about my system. The same data is available on the inverter if I venture outside and take the time to page through it.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 24 August 2014
David WA 6156

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 21 April 2014
Gordon QLD 4154
It would have been nice to have a Remote Monitor - Wireless panel so that I don't have to walk out to the Unit
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 13 March 2012
Steven VIC 3030

Bought From: Easy Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 February 2012
Gill WA 6065

Bought From: Ultimate Solar Solutions Review Date: 29 April 2012
Grant QLD 4500
Neat and tidy unit that is easy to use and monitor.
Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 6 February 2012
David WA 6027
The company changed my inverter form a 4KW unit to a 6KW unit trying to shotgun poor performance issues. The electrican installed 2 strings then paralled them to one input to the inverter.. Would preferred to have 2 seperate strings inputted to the inverter... They did not listen to me.. plus they ran the conduit outside the brickwork rather than in the wall cavity ...
Bought From: Exel Power Review Date: 14 May 2011
Steve VIC 3551
The inverter has broken down twice but repairs were quick and efficient. It appears the cause of the failures has been addressed.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 August 2010
Ronald J WA 6035
The display of instant readings is one of the best I've seen. Also easy to navigate thru menu to check on history. Display has big digits and is very easy to read from 2 metres in front of screen. No glasses required
Bought From: Pedler Naracoorte Review Date: 24 April 2011
Robert SA 5291

Bought From: Rezeko Review Date: 24 May 2011
Valerie SA 5173

Bought From: Solar-Man Review Date: 1 April 2011
Denis SA 5096

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 7 July 2010
A NSW 2325

Bought From: EnviroFriendly Review Date: 8 July 2010
Simon NSW 2620
It tripped during a rainy period a few months ago. I didn't know when or why, until it was explained by the fronius tech support. I was told it shouldn't have happened and to contact them when it trips again. I now check it weekly, more often when it rains.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
John NSW 2207

Bought From: Country Solar Review Date: 16 August 2010
K A QLD 4810

Bought From: Suntech Solar Review Date: 20 August 2010
Neil SA 5268

Bought From: Kangaroo Valley Solar Review Date: 14 July 2010
Steve NSW 2540

Bought From: SolarSA Review Date: 18 November 2010
Tom SA 5033
I wish I had installed a larger one in the first place - so I could have added more panels!
Bought From: Godwins Green Energy Review Date: 6 July 2010
Grahame NSW 2430

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 7 December 2010
Jan VIC 3018

Bought From: Sunbeam Solar Systems Review Date: 2 June 2010
Trevor NSW 2488
I reported to the installer that the system wasn't working properly and they automatically blamed Fronius as being defective, after complaining on several ocassions over 6 weeks, it was finally admitted that the installer incorrectly wired the system and after two months it was rectifed, bloody poor. Cost me two months of solar production, which I was not compensated for. Then after 6 months, the Fronius system failed and needed to be replaced under warranty, once again the installer took too long and Fronius were way too slow in reacting and sending a replacement. Cost me another month of solar production. I am furious with both of them and will never use them again!
Bought From: Australian Solar Services Review Date: 27 May 2010
Paul WA 6152
At 2 1/2 years the inverter 'half' failed, and although it was fixed poste haste, Fronius only fixed the section of the inverter that failed, and soon after the other section failed as well. It to was fixed poste haste, so I can't complain about their service, but I can complain about the reliability of the inverter.
Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
Russell NSW 2168
it does its job as far as I can tell. There sometimes seems to be discrepancies between the inverter readings and my two way power meter readings - not sure why nor which is correct.
Bought From: Camberwell Electrics Review Date: 6 July 2010
Dale VIC 3163
IG30. Installed 2009. Had a design fault repaired twice (once at a cost of around $700 just 2 years ago). Now 8 years old and completely dead! Absolute piece of garbage. Thanks for nothing Fronius.
Bought From: PBC Solar Power Review Date: 1 November 2017
Amanda WA 6169
It was installed on Wednesday and by Thursday it stopped working. Took a week to get a replacement. Contacted Fronius in Melbourne and got no response to date. You have to leave a message as there is no one to speak to. An awful start for a product that supposedly has a good reputation.
Bought From: Inverter Review Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 8 April 2017
David QLD 4220
Still cant rate this time.So far so good,easy to access and monitor the production on daily basis
Bought From: SEM Darwin Review Date: 28 March 2017
Sherwin NT 830
Been working very well but now occasionally trips it's main CB in the switchboard. If I don't notice this then I am not able to utilise my solar production, and in turn that costs me $$.
Bought From: VR ElectricalServices Review Date: 30 January 2017
Peter VIC 3137
My Fronius 15 stopped working after 8 years. Error code 104. I called the recommended repair company who explained this was a common fault. The choice was a new board for $660 (1 year warranty) or a new inverter $1620 (10 year warranty). Not happy as I bought the Fronius and paid extra for its supposed long life.
Bought From: Sol Energy Review Date: 21 September 2016
Peter VIC 3204
Doesn't start when cloudy in the morning Must have 1000 w and over to start Waiting few weeks now for Fronius or installer to fix this problem. Fronius poor service
Bought From: Inverter Review Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 20 August 2016
Dariusz VIC 3030
This inverter died at 6 years, just out of warranty. It was installed in 2009. There are several others who had theirs die at 6 years too. I would be interested in those who like Fronius, if any have had theirs for over 6 years. Is there any way of ascertaining this?
Bought From: ODonnell Griffin Review Date: 6 June 2016
Catherine NSW 2299
My Fronius inverter is rebadged Conergy. It is 1500watt unit and was installed 6 years ago.It packed up after 4 years and was fixed with out argument promptly. The guy who installed the replacement part said he had replaced lots of these power cards ( I think- it was a while ago) with a new improved part which was supposedly more durable. It has not missed a beat since.
Bought From: Solar Winds Review Date: 30 May 2016
Bruce SA 5045
Failed 3 times in 6 years, 10 months after system installation replaced, another 10 months main electronic circuit boards replaced and now just out of warranty totally dead AGAIN! No service from Fronius Australia - they didn't want to be out of pocket. I could not even discuss the matter with the Service Manager as he is "a very busy man - he is a Manager!" I would recommend stay well clear of Fronious either purchase a SMA unit or go with a cheap brand and you will get the same life of Fronious where you pay a premium for a supposedly quality product.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 19 November 2015
Mike WA 6156

Fronius has 89 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
1.5-1420 V150095.90
10.0-3-M1000 1000098.00
100-1230-50010000 96.00
100-2230-5008000 96.00
10000F600V10000 96.00
10001F-2230-500100000.00
100V-1230-500(600)800095.70
100V-2230-500(600)800095.70
100V-3230 - 500 (600) 8000 95.90
11.4-3 Delta240 V11400 W95.50
12.0-3 WYE277 V12000 W96.00
12.5-3-M10001250098.00
120-3230-5001000096.00
12000F600V12000 96.00
12001F-3230-50012000 0.00
120V-3230-500(600)1000095.90
15.0-3-M10001500098.10
150-3230-500 1200096.00
150V-3230-500(600)12000 95.90
17.5-3-M10001750098.10
2.0-1420 V200096.00
2.5-1550 V250096.10
20.0-3-M10002000098.10
22.7-3480 V22727 W97.50
24.0-3480 V23995 W97.50
25V-1230 - 500 (600) 2600 95.70
3.0-1550 V300096.10
3.0-3-M1000300098.00
3.0-3-S1000300098.00
3.1-1550 V310096.10
3.7-3-M1000370098.00
3.7-3-S1000370098.00
3.8-1240 V3800 W95.50
3001F-1230-5003000 3,001.00
30V-1230-500(600)3000 95.70
3300F600V330096.20
35-1230-500350096.00
3501F-1230-500(600)3500 95.70
35V-1230-500(600) 3500 95.70
4.5-3-M1000450098.00
4.5-3-S1000450098.00
4000F600V400096.20
4001F-1230-500(600)400095.70
5.0-3-M1000500098.00
5.5-3-M1000550098.00
50-1230-500 400096.00
50V-1230-500(600) 4000 95.70
55V-1230-500 (600 Voc) 500095.70
55V-2230-500 (600Voc)5000 95.70
55V-3230 - 500 5000 95.90
6.0-3-M1000600098.00
6.7-3-M1000670098.00
60V-1230 - 500 600095.70
60V-2230 - 500 600095.70
60V-3230 - 5006000 95.90
6500F600V650096.20
6501F-2230-500(600) 650095.10
7.0-3-M1000700098.00
7.5277 V7500 W96.00
7.6-1240 V7600 W97.00
70-18000230-500 95.70
70-2230-500650096.00
70V-1230-500(600) 650095.70
70V-2600 V6500 95.70
8.0-3-M1000800098.00
8.2-3-M1000820098.00
8000F230-500(600)800096.20
8001F-2230-500(600) 800095.20
8001F-3230 - 500 (600)800095.70
80V-3230 - 500700095.90
A 12.0-3 WYE277 V12000 W96.00
Agilo 100.0-3950 V10000097.20
Agilo 75.0-3950 V7500097.30
CL 33.3 Delta240 V33300 W95.00
CL 44.4 Delta240 V44400 W95.00
CL 55.5 Delta240 V55500 W95.00
CL36.0600 V36000 95.90
CL48.0600 V4800095.90
CL60.0600 V6000095.90
IG TL 3.0350-700 300097.70
IG TL 3.6350-7003600 97.70
IG TL 4.0350-7004000 97.70
IG TL 4.6350-700460097.70
IG TL 5.0350-700500097.70
IG15150-500 150094.20
IG20150-5002000 94.30
IG30150-500 265094.30
IG40150-5004100 94.30
IG60 HV150-5004600 94.30
Fronius
54.4336