Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Fronius solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 27 Reviews:

Fronius solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Fronius make some of the best inverters in the world. They used to be playing catch up with SMA in terms of industry reputation and quality, but I would argue that they have well and truly caught up in the last 2 years. I would happily have one on my house.

They are also one of the first inverter brands to be named as compatible with the Tesla Powerwall battery system. Their Fronius Symo Hybrid will integrate seamlessly with the Powerwall.

They have really good connectivity and most of their models have "smart grid" features built in that allow you to please even the most fussy electricity network's grid connection rules. Their MPPT efficiency is legendary.

Fronius is a European company established by founder Günter Fronius in Austria in 1945.
The company, over time, grew from being a welding and battery chargers manufacturer, to become one of the most prominent European players in the solar market. Fronius’ solar division has been operating in this field since 1992 and, since then, it has developed a wide series of photovoltaic solutions.

Depending on their needs and specifications, customers will be able to choose among grid-connected inverters (Snap Inverter, Fronius Symo and Fronius Galvo series), string inverters (Fronius IG Plus, Fronius IG TL, and Fronius IG series), and central inverters that are the ideal choice for commercial and industrial solar applications (Fronius Agilo, Fronius Agilo TL, and Fronius CL).

In late 2010, Fronius opened its Australian office. Based in Melbourne, this new division proved extremely important in order to meet the increasing demand for solar products in Australia. Here, the company not only provides customer service and technical assistance, but also offers product demonstrations and training courses.

If you want to find out more about Fronius’ line-up of solar inverters, just browse the products listed below the reviews to find the ones that best match your needs and requirements.
Rating Comments Name State Postcode
so far we have saved about $300 a quarter - looking forward to many more years of savings
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 5 June 2015
Sheri VIC 3076
We deliberately opted for the latest model Fronius 3KW inverter, which includes a wireless networking capability. The supplier - Infinite Energy - helped me to network it to my home router and I'm able to connect to the IE database (somewhere in Europe) and review a lot of data stored there about my system. The same data is available on the inverter if I venture outside and take the time to page through it.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 25 April 2015
David WA 6156

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 27 December 2014
Gordon QLD 4154
It would have been nice to have a Remote Monitor - Wireless panel so that I don't have to walk out to the Unit
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 20 August 2014
Steven VIC 3030

Bought From: Easy Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 May 2014
Gill WA 6065

Bought From: Ultimate Solar Solutions Review Date: 20 May 2014
Grant QLD 4500
Neat and tidy unit that is easy to use and monitor.
Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 7 May 2014
David WA 6027
The company changed my inverter form a 4KW unit to a 6KW unit trying to shotgun poor performance issues. The electrican installed 2 strings then paralled them to one input to the inverter.. Would preferred to have 2 seperate strings inputted to the inverter... They did not listen to me.. plus they ran the conduit outside the brickwork rather than in the wall cavity ...
Bought From: Exel Power Review Date: 21 October 2012
Steve VIC 3551
The inverter has broken down twice but repairs were quick and efficient. It appears the cause of the failures has been addressed.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 September 2012
Ronald J WA 6035
The display of instant readings is one of the best I've seen. Also easy to navigate thru menu to check on history. Display has big digits and is very easy to read from 2 metres in front of screen. No glasses required
Bought From: Pedler Naracoorte Review Date: 12 September 2012
Robert SA 5291

Bought From: Rezeko Review Date: 12 September 2012
Valerie SA 5173

Bought From: Solar-Man Review Date: 11 September 2012
Denis SA 5096

Bought From: Braemac Energy Review Date: 11 September 2012
Janeen VIC 3046

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 6 September 2012
A NSW 2325

Bought From: EnviroFriendly Review Date: 5 September 2012
Simon NSW 2620
It tripped during a rainy period a few months ago. I didn't know when or why, until it was explained by the fronius tech support. I was told it shouldn't have happened and to contact them when it trips again. I now check it weekly, more often when it rains.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 5 September 2012
John NSW 2207

Bought From: Country Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
K A QLD 4810

Bought From: Suntech Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Neil SA 5268
I would rate it as excellent except that the readings of power generated on its internal meter are about 10 to 12% optimistic. Another user I know with the same inverter observed the same inaccurate meter readings. It is quiet electrically so I can use sensitive radio equipment in close proximity. This is an excellent characteristic of the inverter, the IG20 model.
Bought From: Braemac Energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
Rodney VIC 3629

Bought From: Kangaroo Valley Solar Review Date: 4 September 2012
Steve NSW 2540

Bought From: SolarSA Review Date: 4 September 2012
Tom SA 5033
I wish I had installed a larger one in the first place - so I could have added more panels!
Bought From: Godwins Green Energy Review Date: 4 September 2012
Grahame NSW 2430

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 4 September 2012
Jan VIC 3018

Bought From: Sunbeam Solar Systems Review Date: 30 August 2012
Trevor NSW 2488
I reported to the installer that the system wasn't working properly and they automatically blamed Fronius as being defective, after complaining on several ocassions over 6 weeks, it was finally admitted that the installer incorrectly wired the system and after two months it was rectifed, bloody poor. Cost me two months of solar production, which I was not compensated for. Then after 6 months, the Fronius system failed and needed to be replaced under warranty, once again the installer took too long and Fronius were way too slow in reacting and sending a replacement. Cost me another month of solar production. I am furious with both of them and will never use them again!
Bought From: Australian Solar Services Review Date: 30 August 2012
Paul WA 6152
At 2 1/2 years the inverter 'half' failed, and although it was fixed poste haste, Fronius only fixed the section of the inverter that failed, and soon after the other section failed as well. It to was fixed poste haste, so I can't complain about their service, but I can complain about the reliability of the inverter.
Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 30 August 2012
Russell NSW 2168
it does its job as far as I can tell. There sometimes seems to be discrepancies between the inverter readings and my two way power meter readings - not sure why nor which is correct.
Bought From: Camberwell Electrics Review Date: 29 August 2012
Dale VIC 3163

Fronius has 78 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
1.5-1420 V150095.90
10.0-3-M1000 1000098.00
100-1230-50010000 96.00
100-2230-5008000 96.00
10000F600V10000 96.00
10001F-2230-50010000
100V-1230-500(600)800095.70
100V-2230-500(600)800095.70
100V-3230 - 500 (600) 8000 95.90
12.5-3-M10001250098.00
120-3230-5001000096.00
12000F600V12000 96.00
12001F-3230-50012000
120V-3230-500(600)1000095.90
15.0-3-M10001500098.10
150-3230-500 1200096.00
150V-3230-500(600)12000 95.90
17.5-3-M10001750098.10
2.0-1420 V200096.00
2.5-1550 V250096.10
20.0-3-M10002000098.10
25V-1230 - 500 (600) 2600 95.70
3.0-1550 V300096.10
3.0-3-M1000300098.00
3.0-3-S1000300098.00
3.1-1550 V310096.10
3.7-3-M1000370098.00
3.7-3-S1000370098.00
3001F-1230-5003000 3001.00
30V-1230-500(600)3000 95.70
3300F600V330096.20
35-1230-500350096.00
3501F-1230-500(600)3500 95.70
35V-1230-500(600) 3500 95.70
4.5-3-M1000450098.00
4.5-3-S1000450098.00
4000F600V400096.20
4001F-1230-500(600)400095.70
5.0-3-M1000500098.00
5.5-3-M1000550098.00
50-1230-500 400096.00
50V-1230-500(600) 4000 95.70
55V-1230-500 (600 Voc) 500095.70
55V-2230-500 (600Voc)5000 95.70
55V-3230 - 500 5000 95.90
6.0-3-M1000600098.00
6.7-3-M1000670098.00
60V-1230 - 500 600095.70
60V-2230 - 500 600095.70
60V-3230 - 5006000 95.90
6500F600V650096.20
6501F-2230-500(600) 650095.10
7.0-3-M1000700098.00
70-18000230-500 95.70
70-2230-500650096.00
70V-1230-500(600) 650095.70
70V-2600 V6500 95.70
8.0-3-M1000800098.00
8.2-3-M1000820098.00
8000F230-500(600)800096.20
8001F-2230-500(600) 800095.20
8001F-3230 - 500 (600)800095.70
80V-3230 - 500700095.90
Agilo 100.0-3950 V10000097.20
Agilo 75.0-3950 V7500097.30
CL36.0600 V36000 95.90
CL48.0600 V4800095.90
CL60.0600 V6000095.90
IG TL 3.0350-700 300097.70
IG TL 3.6350-7003600 97.70
IG TL 4.0350-7004000 97.70
IG TL 4.6350-700460097.70
IG TL 5.0350-700500097.70
IG15150-500 150094.20
IG20150-5002000 94.30
IG30150-500 265094.30
IG40150-5004100 94.30
IG60 HV150-5004600 94.30
Fronius
54.127