Mondiaux Pty Ltd

Mondiaux Pty Ltd Reviews

DETAILS
89% 0%
4.5

Based on 54 ratings 1 Review removed

About

Mondiaux is a leading clean energy provider specializing in both residential and commercial rooftop and battery storage systems. Mondiaux was born in 2011 (solar division created in 2020), and currently there are professionals with over 20 years of collective experience in the renewable energy industry working in the company. 

As a Clean Energy Council member and a Code Certified Entity under the Secure Local Job Code, we focus on providing excellent services to customers by offering high-quality solar system with tier 1 panels and CEC approved inverters.

- Our professional team manages projects from concept to system design, material selection and ordering,  operation and maintenance.

- We provide customized finance options to every single customer.

- We monitor the performance of the installed solar system and handle the maintenance with our comprehensive after-sale policies.

 

Reviewers report paying: $5,000 - $8,600 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Mondiaux Pty Ltd Reviews (54)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.4/5

Installation

4.3/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 23
  • 4 star 23
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Quoting and supply process

Could not be more impressed with the attitude, attention to detail and time spent with me explaining the systems, how they worked and the whole process. Geoffrey Shinozaki-Langridge is brilliant and did not at any stage make me feel that he was just selling a system. He took the time to explain everything and could not have been more helpful.
Show Details

Great customer service

Very happy with the solar system installed by Mondiaux Solar. They are professional and thoughtful. I would definitely recommend Mondiaux to whoever I knew was looking for solar panels.
Show Details

Best customer service and installation

Mondiaux Solar installed my solar two years ago and they regularly maintained excellent communication to address any concerns and provide effective solutions. I highly recommend their top-notch service to anyone.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 4/5
Show Details

Good service

Good customer service, helpful and friendly people, neat and efficient installation, good communication
Show Details

Great install

Great install, polite, tidy , punctual and efficient.
The installer made an adjustment to the proposed layout on the install day, improvement on solar yield, he could have just installed as drawn but but some effort and thought into the install.
not so great communication overall from the office side of things, I had to ring them for any info, could be much better in this regard.
awaiting new meter to finalise but they said its organised, no reason not to believe this.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Best value for the average cost of a solar panels system

Easy process of getting the quotes for our solar system, but we chose the best value for roughly the same price, newest technology offered as well. Installation was done surprisingly quick (about 6 hours for 11kW/23 panels), all taken care including organising every detail about our connection to the grid, replacing the antique energy meter and making sure we got everything we need in order to enjoy the free energy.
Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

After sales/installation service is excellent!

I just thought it important to share that Mondiaux after installation service was excellent - they are prompt, professional and spend time in providing details on what was causing the problem.

I was very happy with the installation and the service levels have continued even after the sale.

Great work Mondiaux!

Panel rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Unwilling to complete the contract

I was happy initially, Garry made an on site inspection and gave a neat solution at a reasonable price. So far so good. The installation date was a little later than I hoped as this was a time sensitive project. On the date no one had arrived at well past the notified time so I had to ring up and chase them. At 2.30pm one north Asian person arrived, unable to speak English but clearly unhappy about the meter box of which photos had been supplied.

Another two members of the installation team arrived about five minutes later, one of whom did speak English. While he was trying to resolve the situation of space on the meter box for what I was led to believe was a monitor for the system the other team member was on the roof.

Although a sight inspection was part of the proposal they did not have the correct brackets for flat terracotta tiles and left after twenty minutes saying they would order the correct brackets.

The following week I was told that the installation team refused to complete the installation. After another week I was told that Mondiaux could not find an installer to complete the project.

I therefore cancelled the contract after two months, achieving nothing.

The only good news is that my deposit was returned. Until they can find reliable and capable installers I cannot recommend them as suppliers

Supplier Reply:


Dear Mick,

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during the installation process. We are happy to do the installation, however, due to the unique nature of your roof tiles, it was necessary for us to procure specific tile feet to ensure a leak-proof installation. Unfortunately, it was only after opening the tiles that we were able to identify the exact requirements for the job.

Despite our best efforts, we discovered that the size of the tile feet we purchased were slightly shorter than required. We now have both the correct tile feet in our reserve, and we have also learned valuable lessons from this experience.

We apologize once again for the inconvenience caused and remain committed to providing you with our best services for any future requirements.

Best Regards
Mondiaux Solar
Show Details

Excellent sales service; quality and professional installation

Archie, Jonathan, Sam and the rest of the install team worked hard together to achieve the system that we hoped to install - one that used quality components and which maximised the roof space on our relatively small but optimally North-aligned home.

Archie was a knowledgeable friendly and helpful salesperson. To achieve the most out of our smallish roof space, he recommended higher capacity PV panels. Ultimately we filled our north facing roof with 11.4kW of solar power collecting potential. This combined with a quality inverter meant we have a good amount of PV headroom and an ability to overcome short losses of mains power (rare as they are here in Canberra).

We are delighted with our system and highly appreciative of the service we received from Mondiaux Solar.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A false start followed by a great outcome

My 8.56 kW three-phase set-up with a SolarEdge SE8.25K three-phase hybrid inverter, 22 Jinko Tiger KM390N-6RL3-B panels with optimisers and consumption monitoring has been in operation for just over a year.

Of the three quotes I received from the installers recommended by SolarQuotes, I ended up selecting the one from Solar Family. However, between getting the quote (for a single-phase system), making some tweaks and making a decision to go ahead, the company disappeared - they didn't answer my calls and the website vanished. Close call!

So, after checking reviews for other installers on SolarQuotes, I ended up going with Mondiaux Solar. I was pleased with the level of support provided through the process of quoting and adjusting the design to accommodate available roof space and an existing thermal pool heating system. Mondiaux were also on top of the benefits of a three-phase system.

Despite being assured several times that Mondiaux's own staff would do the installation, on the day it turned out that CRE Electrical was subcontracted to do the installation! CRE Electrical had very few reviews on SolarQuotes at the time, but fortunately they were efficient, friendly and patiently addressed my questions. The did turn up an hour early on installation day, so had to wait for me to get home before they could start.

After installation, one of the optimisers was dead and it took 2 months to have it replaced. I don't blame the installers for that - it just took ages to get the replacement from SolarEdge.

Four of the panels were installed in landscape orientation and clamped on the short edge. After reading articles on SolarQuotes warning about potential issues with clamping larger-sized 390W panels on the short edges, before making final payment I sought assurance in writing from CRE and Mondiaux that the short-edge clamping wouldn't void the panel warranties. Verbal assurance was readily provided, but it took a lot of pushing over 3 months to get something in writing. Hopefully the official-looking certificate that they provided from Jinko will suffice if there are ever any issues!

A year on, everything is running well, the system is generating about as was promised and there have been no issues to date - other than the shading issues that Mondiaux rightfully pointed out early on (but the panel-level monitoring certainly helps make clear how much I still need to lop off the troublesome trees!). Despite paying a bit more to set myself up with a three-phase hybrid inverter for a home battery at some point in the future, I am still undecided whether to get one. I am somewhat sceptical of their reliability and since my new Nissan LEAF with its V2X functionality arrived recently, I am now eagerly monitoring developments in vehicle-to-grid capability...

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very happy

I am very happy with my Mondiaux sales and installation, and with the Alpha Ess inverter and batter so far.

I found the process of understanding all the options and possibilities and choosing a system quite a big job. Having backup power was important to me, so I wanted a system with a battery. The Mondiaux salesperson spent time answering all of my questions and put together a quote and package that contained everything I wanted at a reasonable price.

The process was held up by covid shutdowns and the impact on workforce, unsurprisingly, but once it was booked in, the installation team worked very hard to put the system in and did a good job. The follow-up service to commission the system and make sure everything was right was very good.

The main problems I had were that the backup circuit was not completed at the time of the installation. I followed up with the sales person and the staff member who came to commission the system, and the backup circuit was installed about a fortnight later. It would have been good to have some clearer advice about the load the backup circuits could take, and what that would mean for my decision about where I wanted the backup. While I knew what my priorities were (fridge and internet), I hadn't known all of the factors involved, and would have made a different choice with better information.There was a faulty LED on the battery display, which the staff member identified and arranged to have replaced. So while the process took a bit longer and wasn't as smooth as it could have been, the company did respond to my follow-up queries and now everything is complete and working well. Very satsifying.

Panel rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Mondiaux Pty Ltd are excellent

Every thing was excellent Mondiaux Pty Ltd are a high quality provider
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very slow to get momentum but looking good now...

The initial design and quoting process was really well managed and questions were very quickly and comprehensively addressed. Also fine tuning of the proposal was quickly incorporated ready for the next phase of our process. Especially given the flash lockdown due COVID outbreak right in the middle!

We wanted to take advantage of the ACT Governments new interest free Green Load opportunity, which Mondiaux helped as much as they could, unfortunately the application and approval really slow progress due to external factors (Christmas break, COVID lock-downs and the high number of applications) and the program has only just opened so was a rough and ready to start with... Not in any way a Mondiaux issue and they tried really hard to help, where they could.

Once approved, Mondiaux locked in the installation within days and were happy to change dates due to our scheduling conflict.

Installation was done really quickly and professionally, the team was really friendly and careful. Our roof is 50 years old and they only had 3 tile breakages and nothing else was scratched, broken or messed with! Really pleased.

All the STS and Doco was done quickly and accurately and the the grid connection/meter change was very quickly organised. The set up of the monitoring/management software was done a week after the installation.

We are exceptionally pleased with how everything has worked out except one point:

As we had been in lockdown, none-one had actually been onsite to make sure battery location, panel location and roof condition and trees etc were all OK before we starting installing. Once lockdown was lifted, I requested Mondiaux do a site check before installation.

Unfortunately the site check was promised multiple times but never happened. The installation team and I then had to sort out a few things that could easily have been avoided or done differently. They were very supportive and prepared to make adjustments "on the go'' but it could have easily gone very badly!

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 06-06-2021:

Too early to tell

The company appears to be very professional and focused. the sales rep was very knowledgeable about their product. Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 2/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Doug: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

It has, but without the problems I would be happier. Knowing what I now know I would contract more carefully
Show Details

Solar panel installation

Reaching an agreed qoute took a bit of time due to modification upgrades I wanted. Solar panel installation went well and is working I guess the best it can due to the inclement weather. The company arranged grid connection.
Show Details

Original Review on 19-05-2021:

Very good, not perfect

We were very impressed by Mondiaux at the quotation and advice stage. Prices quoted for different systems were competitive and technical advice was comprehensive.

Installation was prompt and tidy, and the technicians polite and informative.

Commissioning of the system 4 days after installation (very timely) appeared on track until a loose wire was discovered in the control panel installed by Mondiaux. This was rectified immediately.

We were also informed not to use the system until ACTEWAGL had approved the installation and all safety regulations had been met, including the installation of a new meter. Not sure why a new meter could not have been ordered when we placed an order for the solar system, rather than at the end of the process.

Technical advice on how to manage and monitor the system remotely was available, but minimal and not easy to follow.

Overall, I was happy with Mondiaux, but know more NOW about the questions I needed to ask before misunderstandings/problems emerged.

Regards

Michael
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Michael: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

We have only had the panels installed for one full quarterly bill cycle and the saving seemed to be in the order of $200, and that was during a quite wet and cloudy Canberra Spring season. Soo far, so good.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-11-2020:

Still waiting

The pre sales service was great, very attentive and reassuring.
The contractors were polite and cleaned up when they were done. They dented my gutter, didn't fix it and didn't say anything about it.
I haven't heard a thing from Mondiaux since the installation.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 3/5
Installation: 3/5
Customer Service: 3/5

14 months later we asked Karen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I have no problems with this brand of inverter or panels. I am surprised that I received large bills over winter though. The system was installed in October and I compared it to the next October cycle. In the beginning I received a -$2.75 bill which was fantastic, then they came and upgraded the meter to a smart meter and since then (over winter) I have received two $400+ bills. As soon as the system was installed I changed my power usage to during daylight hours where possible. My energy company said that the old meters run slow and are not a good guide to power usage and I must be using old/outdated appliances.
Show Details

Original Review on 07-04-2021:

Post insulation service

Sales new their product well and was able to explain it to me in a clear language
Insulation were polite,tidy and on time
Customer service was ok but was unaware they would come and help set up app I had to contact them. The person sent spoken English was hard to understand but was very friendly and arrived on time.
I know I can contact them if I need more clarification
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Kaye: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

My main interest in this company was the monitoring system by the company yet when my montoring system wasnt working no one informed me I found it myself and contacted them.
So I am now concern how reliable the company monitoring system is.
Show Details

Left in the dark

Initially the company seemed responsive to a quick install. Installers showed on appointment day and hung the inverter.
Unfortunately, due to recent renovation affecting roof installation of panels, the install has been delayed.
Recent bad weather and storms has added to delays.
Mondiaux communicate/customer service has been non-existant since, no emails or phone with any updates re: install.
Mondiaux obviously use subcontractors to install.
Yes I could pursue them via phone, but I shouldn't have to (customer service)
Anyway panels sit unpacked waiting to be hung for 2 weeks now. Lucky I'm not out of pocket.
Show Details

No frill quotes for no fuss quality services and quality products

The sales/ quoting process was very straight forward and clear, outlining the inclusions and exclusions and the staging of the invoices. There was no additional marketing or promotional words, they also promptly responded to my queries plus detail of installation dates and process, including CovidSafe protocols.

The actual installation process was also very smooth, punctual and courteous, and followed all CovidSafe protocols too. They also organised the grid connection and the monitoring device on the same day, plus a follow up visit to double check the installation a few days later.
The whole process from quotation to installation was a real no fuss process with no hiccups.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-01-2021:

No Real Problems

Settling tech specs a fruitful discussion, Supplier was flexible, and alerted me to issues. A few delays with installation (it was the Christmas period), but again helpful and flexible, No change to price despite crossover into new subsidy period. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Peter: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System has met expectations.
Show Details

Original Review on 14-01-2021:

A quality solar installation.

Knowledgeable supplier who gave several options for solar installations from cheaper to more premium. The supplier was prepared to make a call that the meter box needed upgrading, where other suppliers would have left this till later (i.e. for battery installation). Excellent installation team. Good customer service. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

7 months later we asked Malcolm: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

We're very with our solar system to date.
Show Details

Mondiaux solar review

Great installer. Easy process, fast, punctual.
Nice to deal with. Lead you through the process and explain each step.
Show Details

Great service throughout

Always informative, provided the best system within the budget provided pro and cons.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service and follow up

We were very pleased with the customer service, installation and follow up from Mondiaux. We visited the showroom to look at all suitable options and prices. One or two challenges emerged with the delivery and installation because of the configuration of our place but these were easily and expertly overcome. All pricing and options were very well explained. We would highly recommend their polite and professional
approach.
Michael and Angela

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Good provider

Efficient quote, timely and good installation tram, very good communication throughout the whole process.
Show Details

Good price and quick install.

Mondiaux were good - quick turnaround to installation, quite good admin. Subcontractors were good and professional.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Really good

Super quick, super easy. Shame it wasn't lined up properly with energy retailer as I've got a solar system, but still not using it.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-10-2020:

Mondiaux Solar quality and service

I contracted Mondiaux here in the ACT and they were immediately responsive providing several pricing options and good technical information. A site visit followed with a drone inspection of my roof to assess panel layout. The installation team arrived as promised 4 weeks later and were polite, skilled and tidy. The electrician’s work was professional and tidy and he even wired in my Wattwatcher device at no extra charge. System and apps working perfectly and they have arranged for my utility to install the new meter. Dealing with Mondiaux was easy and pleasant from start to finish, a very friendly, efficient and professional team. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Paul Raechel: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System performance is good, tracking to achieve plan annual generation provided we have plenty of sunny days. Apps easy to use and provide online updates. Mondiaux has been very responsive to any after sales issues. Very happy with investment so far. Will consider future battery as we are using grid heavily during evenings. Changed gas cooktop over to electric induction.
Show Details

Original Review on 10-11-2020:

Good company to work with

Quote - professional and easy to work with in sorting out the final details.
Installation - wet weather delayed the start and there were some scheduling delays otherwise installation was very good with some small issues that were quickly resolved.

Customer service - all members of the company and installation teams were polite and easy to work with throughout the process.

As quoted and promised the company organised everything from start to finish.

The payment process of ten percent deposit and final payment on completion of the entire job ie installed, commissioned and connected to grid with electricity authority installation of smart meter meant that I did not pay then have to chase up getting the job fully completed.

I was impressed by all the people involved with this company.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

7 months later we asked Chris: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Excellent service and knowledge of product

Mondiaux were very professional from start to finish with constant updates for a 10 kw system. Nathan the salesman was informative and polite. The installation team were very polite and efficient.
They were finished installing by 3 pm. The after sales service has been excellent. Very happy with the overall process and would recommend Mondiax for your Solar needs.
Show Details

Good service

Good experience dealing with the supplier. There were minor adjustments after installation but they were handled well and promptly.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Price and Service

Dealing with Mondiaux was very easy, with professional and quick quotes. The team was happy to chat about different options and make suggestions. The installer was very friendly and was able to adjust the location of the inverter on the day. Very happy with the overall experience.
Show Details

Flexible solution to meet our needs

The sales person visited the house and looked at the roof and the old panels that were to be replaced. He understood our desire not to spoil the aesthetics of our curved roof and the fact that we essentially wanted two systems. The first was to replace the panels for our 3kw gross tariff (with an excellent FIT!) system and the second was to install a new 6.6 kw system.He provided good solutions that utilised the roof space well. No hard sell. We were kept informed during the process. The installers were fine - friendly, neat and punctual, though we found out that they were sub-contracting - which is apparently true for most of the solar system retailers in Canberra. That wasn't a problem. They did a good job.
Show Details

Mondiaux Solar review

Quotes is good
Installations was polite and tidy
On Tuesday they will organise grid connection and depend on the weather
Show Details

Mondiaux solar system

Mondiaux provided quotes on different systems based on our requirements in a timely manner that were competitive in comparison to the other vendors I had approached. We then worked through these quotes to come to a system we were happy with.

There was a supply issue with the inverter however this was overcome through an agreeable understanding.

The installation was completed in within a day with good communication on the day.

We did have an issue the next day with a power circuit in the house however the installer came and identified and resolved the issue in a timely manner.
Show Details

Archie was knowledgeable, professional and knew his products well. He came to the house and assessed our best options. The company delivered on time and professionally. Happy with the service.

Every step of the way was professional and punctual. They did help with the grid connection
Show Details

This 1.00 star review was removed at the request of the reviewer

Learn More

Great sales advice

Garry was very knowledgeable about the system options available to me and was able to provide assurance about my choices and reasons why. He was quick to respond to my questions and was able to be very competitive in relation to comparable systems put forward by competitors.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Efficient Installation.

Of the three Installers, Mondiaux was the only one to visit the site, which was to their advantage as they discovered the actual roof layout is somewhat deceptive using satellite shots alone. This allowed them to better adapt the panel layout and for me to have a more informative interactive conversation. This allowed them to quote for a system that would maximize the available roof space and include the panels and inverter I was after. Mondiaux provided multiple combinations in their quote of panel and inverter options. They were agnostic on the hardware and didn't push any particular brand or technology.
The install went incredibly smoothly. From arrival of the installer crew, to up and running system, was just over two and a half hours. This was a 4.8Kw system.
Customer service was good with regular updates on where the process was up to. They also contacted my electricity provider to kick off the grid connection, new smart meter, etc. At the time of writing this review, the smart meter is yet to be installed but they are still inside their 15 business day install period. Fingers crossed.
Show Details

Quick Installation

After some initial delays in finding an appointment time which suited me the quote provided was very comprehensive and easy to understand. I had some further follow up questions which were answered promptly. My only criticism is that I was given very little warning about the installation date. I was advised late Friday that the system would be installed the following Monday. The installation crew were polite and as quoted installed the system in one day and the installation went smoothly. They were able to respond to my questions on where the inverter should be located and it was easy to make an immediate decision on where it should go. The follow up service to install and explain the App to monitor my system also went smoothly and was easy to understand. I am still waiting on my meter to be replaced but this is up to my energy retailer. I have already been advised of the date this will occur.
Show Details

So far so good.

Installation is yet to be done. Very professional approach taken to design and quote. Lots of excellent advice.
Show Details

Great installers, smooth experience

Very nice sales person and very knowledgeable! Very easy process, though some more communication from the supplier re installation date would have been appreciated. Fantastic installation, they even fixed up my roof.
Show Details

Fantastic team with excellent communication skills. Highly recommended.

Great company with excellent communication skills. Several issues during the installation due to complexity of install. The team addressed the issues promptly and kept me informed throughout the install. System functions perfectly well. Would highly recommend this company for solar installations in Canberra.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Responsive customer service and installation

Mohammed contacted us straight away and organised to visit and give us a quote. He was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He provided good advice and was available to answer questions. Installation was on time, efficient and tidy. We went with Mondiaux because they are Canberra based and we wanted to support a local company with good after care. Overall we were very happy with the whole process.
Show Details

An absolute mess

They seemed nice enough and got the system installed as agreed in the three week period then the problems started.

The system was up on the roof in the three weeks as agreed but they didn’t have it commissioned for a week after the install, they lied about it being “operational” during that time.

-The job was sub contracted to another firm

-they left rubbish all over my front yard, including sharp metal strapping.

-the panels where installed unevenly

-they cracked 3 roof tiles which the siliconed back together rather than replacing them (after insisting I provide additional tiles a couple of days prior to the install)

-Their van leaked oil on my driveway and permanently stained it.

-They siliconed DC label to the conduit rate than the wall or inverter.. (not an issue just seems weird)

-they scratched the frames of the panels during instillation.

-when I complained the workman turned up unannounced at my house and gave me a ton of attitude because I wasn’t happy.

Based on these experiences I won’t use them on future jobs and am disappointed generally in the service overall.

Solar power is a fantastic investment but just be sure to find a firm that will treat you and your home with some respect.

Supplier Reply:

Hi David,

We are sincerely sorry for your bad experience, and we are committed to satisfy every customer and make sure they receive the service with best quality.

We responded to your complain on the night we received it and sent our aftersales team along with the installer on site on the following week. We committed it will be at Mondiaux cost to cover all issues. By doing this, we hired professional cleaning service to clean up your drive way. And we added you in the current promotion by offering you gift card but you did not accept it, Instead, we accepted your request of $200 cash back discount. We kept following up until no further enquires from your end, we therefore ended up this issue.

Once again, we apologize for the experience you had. Quality customer service delivery is what we are always focused on. As always, we are committed to provide service at our best level. Please let us know if there is anything further we can assist you with.

Wish you a Merry Christmas.
Show Details

Efficient and good customer service

The sales and quoting process was all very professional. They were very punctual with great customer service. Everything was installed and up and running within a few weeks of placing a deposit. Highly recommended.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A great experience!

Dealing with Mondiaux has quite good. Their sales rep seemed honest and direct and produced a quote quickly. His service and responding to calls/messages has continued to be great even beyond the installation of the system.

There were a few minor issues around system design and inverter availability however they were all resolved in a timely manner and additional costs were absorbed by the company without fuss.

The installation process was great. The team showed up a few days earlier for a pre-install inspection. They then turned up on the day (on time) and installed the whole system in 5 hrs. They ensured that all rubbish from the installation was removed prior to their departure.

I would highly recommend Mondiaux and already have to a number of friends.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Very happy with Mondiaux

From start to finish, Mondiaux have been polite, helpful and knowledgeable. From their sales team to the office staff, installers and after-sales people - all have been great to deal with. The grid connection after the install was all organised - we didn't have to do a thing - just sit back and enjoy the electricity savings. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mondiaux for solar.
Show Details

Best value for money, good customer service

Sales and quoting process was amazing, I had plenty of questions just to clarify things I had seen on Solar-quotes and they were up front and responded quickly and patiently throughout.
Installation was good, installation date was delayed due to weather but they came out later that same week, on days that still risked rain to complete the install. There were some issues with install of Solar Analytics system but they are currently resolving those issues.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: