Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


SMA solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 566 Reviews:

SMA solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

SMA are the big granddaddy of inverter manufacturers. Founded way back in 1981 they are based out of Germany, turn over billions and employ about 5000 people.

They make fantastic inverters in their German factories which are renowned throughout the solar industry for their reliability. Many would say that they are the best inverters you can buy.

If you want a safe bet, you can't go wrong with an SMA. The only downside is that you tend to pay a premium for them.

(If you want an SMA backed inverter for a lot less cash, you may want to consider a ZeverSolar inverter. They are a budget Chinese brand that is 80% owned by SMA)

SMA Inverters have a strong local presence in Australia in the rare event that you have a warranty issue.

As you will see from the SMA inverter reviews below, complaints about their performance or reliability are rarer than rocking horse poo!

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 16 September 2016
Stuart SA 5049
It has Bluetooth capability that allows you to monitor its performance on your device. Allows two separate inputs from my 4 kW array.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 September 2016
Michael NSW 2171

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 10 September 2016
Tony NSW 2540
My inverter is a SMA 1.5 Sunny Boy and is very efficient for a small solar system. I love being able to track daily solar input on my computer.
Bought From: Green Sun Solar Review Date: 30 August 2016
Susan WA 6211
Since I don't know what to expect the inverter seems to work fine. When I'm home during the day and I want to put the clothes dryer or oven on I can pop outside and see what the panels are producing and be reassured that I'm not buying off the grid, or not depending on the weather.
Bought From: Solar Edwards Review Date: 11 August 2016
Jessica SA 5173

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 10 August 2016
Detoor ACT 2905
The system installed is performing well. We are very pleased with it up to now. There has not been any problems so far.
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 27 July 2016
Andrew SA 5159

Bought From: Giant Power Review Date: 27 July 2016
Helmut VIC 3783
First inverter actually had a problem after 3 months and was changed, neither installer or sma knew what was wrong with it. Was changed fairly quickly and without fuss. New inverter seems to run great but wasn't happy that the replacement was a refurbished one.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 21 July 2016
Scott NSW 2280

Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 27 June 2016
Don NSW 2487

Bought From: Blue Mountains Solar Review Date: 7 July 2016
John NSW 2785

Bought From: Solar Storage Review Date: 13 April 2016
Robert SA 5575
Haven't had any problems with the inverter since install, and just sits neatly on the wall and does its job. I particularly like the networked feature so I can access power production stats from anywhere using the portal.
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 2 June 2016
Howell SA 5038

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 2 June 2016
Patrick NSW 2261

Bought From: Sunwise Energy Review Date: 31 May 2016
Geoffrey WA 6284

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 29 May 2016
John SA 5133
Would like to be able to work out how you get the current performance data on my phone.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 27 May 2016
Bruce NSW 2444
Our system has been calculated on our needs and is working fine. If I have anything negative to say I would direct it at the generation system as it appears to be the Achilles heal of the system. If anything is going to go wrong it will be the generator.
Bought From: Toowoomba Solar Centre Review Date: 24 May 2016
Mick QLD 4352
Seems to work okay and continues to pump out the right thing. Minor problem is that it is "bluetooth" for how its working, but cannot be reached unless you are near the box so no good if computer is the other side of the house
Bought From: Beyond Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 31 May 2016
Norman NSW 2753

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 26 January 2016
Jeff NSW 2444
My only comment would be to improve some of the inverter software, although OK it is a bit unreliable and slow.
Bought From: Regen Power Review Date: 23 May 2016
Trevor WA 6233

Bought From: Energo Review Date: 11 May 2016
Mark VIC 3221
The only problem encountered was that sma sunny portal and a mac computer are not very compatible for me to see daily reports etc. As the novelty has worn off I haven't been looking at daily reports anyway.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 29 November 2015
Phil ACT 2614
It is a rather expensive but is very versatile and allows me to monitor my system's performance on my computer. I live in hopes it will allow me to use software being developed for better returns from feedin to the grid.
Bought From: Blue Mountains Solar Review Date: 4 May 2016
Gerard NSW 2782

Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 21 April 2016
RICHARD NSW 2440

Bought From: Beyond Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 17 April 2016
Peter NSW 2428

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 13 April 2016
Stephanie SA 5044
Easy to read, been working well.
Bought From: Great Southern Solar Review Date: 9 April 2016
Colin WA 6258

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 7 April 2016
Allan SA 5162

Bought From: Braemac Energy SA Review Date: 7 April 2016
Peter SA 5211

Bought From: Key Solar Review Date: 5 April 2016
Vic QLD 4210
no problems at all everything good performing as expected thanks
Bought From: Solar Storage Review Date: 4 April 2016
Steve SA 5556
It Hums!
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 May 2016
Anon QLD 4213

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 24 March 2016
Bruce NSW 2533

Bought From: Gambier Electronics Review Date: 12 March 2016
Keith SA 5290

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 30 March 2016
David QLD 4502

Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 2 March 2016
William NSW 2295
sits on the wall
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 28 February 2016
Sean SA 5107

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 5 March 2016
Mark NSW 2321
Inverter itself seems to work very well. No problems at all with the operation. The bluetooth capability is not great though. It only works with Windows products on laptop or PC and there is no app for either iOS or Android phones that can connect to the inverter. As I have a Mac, there is no easy way for me to connect to the inverter and receive/review data remotely.
Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 18 February 2016
Daniel NSW 2232
One of or probably the best on the market
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 11 February 2016
Rob VIC 3030

Bought From: Adam Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 29 January 2016
Ashley SA 5097

Bought From: Solar Storage Review Date: 24 January 2016
David SA 5158
I haven't had a single problem with the SMA SUNNY TRIPOWER 5000TL. I love that I can monitor it via Bluetooth using the Sunny Explorer with my Windows 10 Surface Pro 3 and also using the Oxley Solar android app on my Samsung Galaxy Note 3. I highly recommend this inverter for anyone looking for a 3-Phase 5kW system.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 March 2016
Charles NSW 2666

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 24 January 2016
Max NSW 2463
I've said good to all things, I'm very happy with the system so far, I'm unsure what to base my finding on at this stage. All Green Solar appears to have done an excellent job, and there have been no problems so far as I can see. I would recommend them as installers of solar panels. It took two electricity accounts to see a drop in the normal cost of electricity We saved about $120-130 over previous bills.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 January 2016
Les NSW 2259
I have given a rating of good because: The inverter has been operating for only 9 months, and while it appears to have done so without problem, I don't consider this is sufficient time to give a definitive assessment. Also, it's the first solar system I have experience of, so I have nothing to compare it to. Having ssod that, no complaints so far
Bought From: Euro Solar Review Date: 18 March 2016
Peter QLD 4878
display panel is easy to read
Bought From: RDP Electrical Review Date: 17 February 2016
Barbara WA 6024
Remote monitoring thru bluetooth connection is quite spotty to set up at first. All good once up and running.
Bought From: Supreme Power Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 January 2016
Felix QLD 4116

Bought From: ThinkSolar Review Date: 24 December 2015
Col NSW 2456
It just sits on the wall blinking it's green diodes at me, doing it's job quietly and quite uobtrusively (the only time I think of it is when I'm alongside, washing the car). If that's what it's supposed to do it does it very well.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 17 December 2015
Ray ACT 2913

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 2 December 2015
Budiawan WA 6155
The Bluetooth communications works well. It indicates solar production but not consumption or energy fed back to the grid.
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 27 November 2015
Mike ACT 2905

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 4 November 2015
John NSW 2570

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 3 November 2015
Anon NSW 2223

Bought From: Blue Mountains Solar Review Date: 23 October 2015
Michael NSW 2782
No problems, all working as it should.
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 15 September 2015
David NSW 2537

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 11 October 2015
Anon QLD 4074
Haven't had any problems since it was installed over 8 months ago. It has only been 8 months so far though.
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 14 October 2015
Daniel SA 5096
Have had zero issues and receive monthly performance reports by email.
Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 2 October 2015
Andrew QLD 4740
It doesn't have wifi so you need an electrician to run a cable your modem. Otherwise a good unit.
Bought From: Ekonomix Solar Review Date: 27 September 2015
Troy SA 5159

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 25 September 2015
Peter SA 5066

Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 22 September 2015
John ACT 2605
The whole system has worked faultlessly My last bill was - $155 which is a vast improvement from my previous bill - $445
Bought From: Heinz Solar Co Review Date: 21 September 2015
Clive NSW 2481

Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 16 September 2015
Jim WA 6065
Can't ask for better
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 September 2015
Markos NSW 2251

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 September 2015
Glenn NSW 2486
love the bluetooth connection. I have data for my system output from day 1.
Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Review Date: 29 May 2015
Greg QLD 4555

Bought From: Northern Sky Electrical Review Date: 1 September 2015
Pat QLD 4870
Make sure the installer includes a wireless network adapter so you can connect to the inverter to monitor usage, etc. Conveniently forgot to include that in price and it's a pain to have a wired access to the system.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 27 August 2015
Duane NSW 2749

Bought From: Phoenix Electrical Solar Services Review Date: 19 August 2015
David NSW 2795
Easy to read with no dramas what so ever
Bought From: Voltage Electrics Review Date: 14 October 2015
Bridget VIC 3909

Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 21 August 2015
Michelle ACT 2617

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 6 January 2015
Terry QLD 4701
No, happy with what I've got everything working well
Bought From: Apollo Solar and Electrical Review Date: 30 July 2015
John SA 5581

Bought From: Accord Electrical Review Date: 19 July 2015
David QLD 4556
Mitchell & Brown is a very good company to deal with. Everything is done to perfection.
Bought From: Mitchell & Brown Communications Review Date: 9 August 2015
Anon WA 6530
Pity it doesn't talk to the Tesla Powerwall! When we had the system installed, I specifically asked if the system would be able to do so, and I was given the affirmative. I have since found out that this is not the case and that I will need to install a secondary inverter to talk to the Tesla battery.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 23 July 2015
Andrew NSW 2800

Bought From: Barman Review Date: 18 July 2015
Kay SA 5061
Like the ability to use bluetooth to read performance.Wish that I could see how much I am using at any one time compared to how much I'm generating.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 16 July 2015
Bill VIC 3015
It works as promised, I believe it is one of two (?) compatible with batteries (we are considering getting those)
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 16 July 2015
Angela QLD 4701
Inverter works very well. Setting up the data interface became too complicated unless you operate a Windows computer, but find we get enough information from the display panel on the inverter.
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 1 September 2015
David QLD 4218

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 7 July 2015
John SA 5159

Bought From: Living Energy Solutions Review Date: 1 July 2015
Mary SA 5108

Bought From: EnviroGroup Review Date: 7 June 2015
David VIC 3178

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 18 June 2015
Sean SA 5540

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 June 2015
David QLD 4218
Does what it is supposed to do very well. Wifi hook up a bit fiddly.
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 26 May 2015
Nick QLD 4076

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 15 May 2015
Paul VIC 3150
The screen does not light up making it hard to see the data.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 28 May 2015
Colin NSW 2571
The inverter is actually over performing!!!!
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 May 2015
Darren QLD 4165

Bought From: Green and Gold Solar Australia Review Date: 21 May 2015
Andrew QLD 4203

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 14 May 2015
Peter VIC 3152

Bought From: Dan The Sparky Man Review Date: 12 May 2015
Cameron QLD 4213

Bought From: Sun City Solar Review Date: 8 May 2015
Brendan WA 6530

Bought From: Solarblu Review Date: 8 May 2015
John NSW 2530
Seems to be doing everything it is supposed to at this stage
Bought From: Solargain Southwest Review Date: 13 May 2015
Phil WA 6330
Bluetooth download system works well over long distances - software easy to use
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 10 May 2015
Wayne NSW 2303

Bought From: Australian Enviro Projects Review Date: 2 May 2015
Tom QLD 4555

Bought From: Citisolar Review Date: 30 April 2015
Neville QLD 4124

Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 15 April 2015
Jill QLD 4740
Since we had solar installed,we had ducted air conditioning installed, we told Hawkings we anted to do the air con. So they allowed for that in our number of panels. Our bill has gone from $ 700 to our last bill of $141 So we are thrilled with the overall performance.
Bought From: Hawking Electrical Review Date: 21 April 2015
Dianne QLD 4216
I previously had an SMA hence choosing it again
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 18 April 2015
Claire VIC 3138
The inverter performs fantastically. It is a 5kW inverter and during the day in summer on a cloudless day, it constantly shows an output of 5030W. The monitoring app is really easy to use, but make sure you have a data point nearby to allow it to connect to the internet.
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 14 April 2015
Peter QLD 4503

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 8 April 2015
Peter WA 6210
The Inverter is 3 phase, 5 KW, and is Bluetoothed to my computer giving me day ,month and year totals.
Bought From: iSolar Energy Review Date: 5 April 2015
Shaun WA 6112
So quiet and unobtrusive, I don't even know it's there. Very simple front-end, easy to read daily kWh, nice little graph to show solar output over the course of the day. Single bright green LED to show when it is operating. Only thing I would say is that the display goes off once the sun has gone down. Sometimes I would like to see daily kWh but I am too late to check before the display has gone off. However, apparently there is a bluetooth interface and I should be able to hook in to the inverter with my computer - I presume on the computer there would be a lot more info / historical data (I just can't be bothered setting it up)! Maybe this is something the installed could do in the future - set up computer access to the inverter for the customer.
Bought From: Country Solar NT Review Date: 25 March 2015
Shani NT 812

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 19 March 2015
Ian SA 5172

Bought From: Living Energy Solutions Review Date: 18 March 2015
Rhys SA 5065

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 15 March 2015
Phil NSW 2487
Bluetooth connection worked well when got an adapter with correct chipset as specified.
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 16 March 2015
David SA 5039

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 10 March 2015
Jill SA 5092

Bought From: Suntrak Solar Review Date: 7 March 2015
Xuan SA 5095

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 26 February 2015
Kurt NSW 2484

Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 16 March 2015
Gordon QLD 4753

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 9 February 2015
Deanne VIC 3030

Bought From: Kape Electrical Review Date: 21 January 2015
Norm QLD 4817
Webconnect component works mostly fine but throws warning messages multiple times a day as it doesn't work properly when sharing the Internet connection with a SIP home phone.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 12 January 2015
Mark NSW 2076

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 19 January 2015
Sally NSW 2112
Inverter SMA 5000 Tri power. Has performed without fault for the 8 months in service. It is a nominal 5kW inverter
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 6 January 2015
Graeme NSW 2226

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 17 December 2014
Conrad VIC 3163

Bought From: Phoenix Electrical Solar Services Review Date: 4 January 2015
Neil NSW 2795

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 27 December 2014
Mark QLD 4118

Bought From: Euro Solar Review Date: 24 December 2014
Elizabeth VIC 3752

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 23 December 2014
Anthony SA 5019
Performing well. But the inverter was fogging up, Paul from Dunne Solar put in a warranty claim, SMA made Paul silicon same inlets, it made no difference. Then SMA sent a new Cover, Paul installed it and all is good. At inspection the inspector found my earth was not good enough. Meter box is on the garage , Solar on the House cable underground and 40 plus years old, the house needed separate Earth. Very Happy With DUNNE SOLAR & ELECTRICAL Solar Installation 4 / 12/ 2014
Bought From: Dunne Solar and Electrical Review Date: 4 December 2014
Marianne NSW 2230

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 31 January 2015
William VIC 3024

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 18 November 2014
George ACT 2903
Its Great I keep an eye on production from my phone using an app that tells me in real time what it is making
Bought From: Full Scale Eletrical Review Date: 9 November 2014
Dean QLD 4753

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 5 November 2014
Colin SA 5351
SMA 4000-TL21 4KW inverter - running well, I monitor its performance via the Bluetooth connection using the Oxley Solar app on the Android tablet and the SMA Sunny Explorer on the PC. I'm considering having a fan kit installed as the inverter temp in mid summer is very high. The inverter is under the eaves and out of direct sunlight but it does get hot according to the Oxley app.
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 4 November 2014
Jean-Pierre SA 5125
We have not yet been going for 12 months (installed Sept 2014, now it's June 2015). We have a 4KW SunnyBoy 4000TL Inverter connected to 3KW of panels - which match efficiently - which leaves scope for 4 more panels to be installed.
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 12 October 2014
Les NSW 2122
the inverter is installed in our sun room/BBQ area which is under the main roof of the house it is not exposed to the elements and I firmly believe that this helps in the performance of the inverter and the whole system,
Bought From: Electricians On Call Review Date: 22 August 2014
Ron VIC 3754
Very easy to read and understand !
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 26 July 2014
Brian SA 5097

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 26 July 2014
Geoff QLD 4068

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 20 July 2014
Jenny NT 810
Never had another inverter so cant compare it performance wise but seems to work well.
Bought From: Green and Gold Solar Australia Review Date: 14 July 2014
Conor QLD 4557
We have had no problems with this inverter. The display is easy to use.
Bought From: Solar Blast Review Date: 6 July 2014
David VIC 3089

Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 28 June 2014
John VIC 3280
MANUFACTURER: SMA MODEL 5000TL Blue tooth connectivity from Inverter to computer excellent up to 2.5 metres. The display panel provides information during the day on Kwh produced total Mwh produced since installation. At the end of the day the SMA software provides information about total KWh produced for the day, and Total MWh produced since installation and a graph of how the system performed during the day. The software and Inverter manual is comprehensive. The 5kw Inverter & 20 Renesola panels on a clear hot sunny day has given the full rated output. Since installation I've not had a single problem to refer back to the installer.
Bought From: Blue Tongue Solar Review Date: 10 April 2014
BYRON VIC 3429

Bought From: MPV Group Review Date: 20 June 2014
Flo NSW 2870

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 15 June 2014
Gillian SA 5019
I have the same inverter installed in my Canberra home, about 4 years ago and I'm very happy with it's performance there as well.
Bought From: SolarLink Review Date: 25 May 2014
Alois NSW 2537
Yes, make sure the Time/Date stamp is set to your local Time Zone.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 25 May 2014
Geoff NT 836

Bought From: Solar Energy Environment Review Date: 21 May 2014
Steve NSW 2646
No problems. Easy to understand
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 May 2014
Jeff QLD 4343
Inverter is 3 phase and really good so long as you don't turn on your air conditioner. Power usage seems to double when air con is on.
Bought From: Horizon Solar Review Date: 12 May 2014
Catherine NSW 2567
SMA Sunny Tripower 5 kW three phase inverter (awesome unit) The system has produce over 6 Mw in less than 9 months. The SMA PC based software and Bluetooth data connection works very well and I download and analyse the data against my power bills.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 6 May 2014
Mal WA 6156
Bluetooth output facility have used daily to monitor the system and work out my daily savings in an excel spreadsheet. The SMA software defaults after not using to an off line status and there is no way of changing it back to online - you have to click many times on the close down box to get out of the system which is a fault. Really pleased I chose the SMA and would strongly recommend to anyone thinking of an inverter to ensure it has bluetooth connectivity.
Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 May 2014
Frank QLD 4562

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 7 May 2014
Anon QLD 4154

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 25 April 2014
Bryce QLD 4350
It works very well, my only comment would be that it is not a simple task to read the information relating to the output and power consumption. Yes, the information is there, and you can retrieve it, but it takes some time to find and interpret the information!
Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 25 April 2014
Andrew NSW 2118

Bought From: Blackmores Power and Water Review Date: 5 April 2012
Tracie SA 5540

Bought From: EnviroGroup Review Date: 4 April 2014
Michael & Anne VIC 3437

Bought From: Rainbow Energy Review Date: 10 April 2014
Kathy NSW 2482
No issues
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 5 April 2014
Anon SA 5061
One of the reasons I requested the SMA inverter is because it has remote monitoring capability via Bluetooth. This allows me to regularly check my inverter yield data. Since the system was turned on in late March 2014 I have been getting a yield which is tracking closely to the theoretical maximum I can expect from my location.
Bought From: Green Engineering Review Date: 6 April 2014
Murray VIC 3806
Does what it says, has lots of features (bluetooth), performance appears excellent
Bought From: Solar Delight Review Date: 10 April 2014
Tristan SA 5048

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 3 April 2014
Robin NT 832

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 April 2014
John NSW 2250

Bought From: East Gippsland Solar Review Date: 16 January 2012
Roger VIC 3875

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 8 February 2014
Trevor QLD 4510

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 4 February 2014
Glenn QLD 4055

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 8 February 2014
Craig QLD 4212

Bought From: Going Solar Review Date: 26 January 2014
Carina VIC 3029
I don't really have enough knowledge to be able to judge how the inverter is performing. On the 5.4 kW system the highest output from the panels measured so far is 4.65kW, with very few over 4 kW in the nine months the whole thing has been running. But I think this is a reflection on the Chinese panels rather than the inverter.
Bought From: Goodhew Electrical and Solar Review Date: 28 January 2014
Wolfgang QLD 4178
We only had it less than a year which was installed close to the end of summer. Therefore, it's too early to assess how effective it's performing.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 2 January 2014
Marvin VIC 3129

Bought From: Solaworx Review Date: 20 November 2011
Marcus SA 5609

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 16 April 2012
David VIC 3195

Bought From: Green Energy Solutions Review Date: 22 March 2012
Ken QLD 4161

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 19 December 2011
Allan WA 6024
I do not understand about those things and the workings of them. I would like to know more about the workings. As this year I had to pay a bill of $200 and want to know why except we havent had much sunshine at times.
Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 22 April 2012
Ursula VIC 3690
after 18 months I had a display issue on the inverter and called Trenton , he sent around one of his electricians and the problem was rectified promptly .....that's what customer service should be like
Bought From: Trenton Gill Electrical Review Date: 26 April 2012
Mark SA 5092

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 29 April 2012
Steve QLD 4555
As far as I can tell, it is performing well.
Bought From: MaxiSolar Review Date: 15 March 2012
Lesley QLD 4570
The Invertor is a SMA Sunny Boy 4000TL It was installed under my house out of the weather and on the wall at the rear of the mains power box.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 27 April 2012
John QLD 4850

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 2 March 2012
Chris VIC 3159

Bought From: Cairns Value Solar Review Date: 17 April 2012
Willem QLD 4878

Bought From: AllSafe Review Date: 13 March 2012
Graham QLD 4671

Bought From: Kdec Solar Review Date: 21 May 2012
ANDREW VIC 3691

Bought From: Total Cool Review Date: 28 February 2012
Tony QLD 4818

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 23 April 2012
Andrew VIC 3037
One small problem - the bluetooth transmitter and the screen display stopped working after a short time. The installer replaced the whole LCD screen with transmitter attached under warranty. No further issues.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 21 April 2012
Andrew QLD 4568

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 24 May 2012
Peter WA 6163

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 10 March 2012
Neil QLD 4655

Bought From: Gippsland Solar Review Date: 27 March 2012
Derek VIC 3844

Bought From: Gympie Regional Solar Review Date: 20 March 2012
Tim QLD 4570
So far so good. No hassels, no problems. haven't had to get the guys back or phone about anything. the estimates that the guys from infinity solar where obviously on the cautious side as we have made a lot more from sending back to the grid than we expected. Not sure if that means the inverter is converting more power or the panels are collecting more power.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 15 April 2012
Brian QLD 4873
There are so many inverters out there being offered .The problem is some inverters are terribly bulky for their intended purpose .We choose SMA inverters as they are compact for what they are. And appear to be a proven. Product of the course of timeline Europe
Bought From: Solar Delight Review Date: 21 April 2012
Anon SA 5095

Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 22 March 2012
Grant QLD 4740
Good quality and no problems.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 15 April 2012
Kathy SA 5074

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 18 April 2012
JAN VIC 3021

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 June 2012
Anon QLD 4380
Because of the orientation of our house we have two inverters. Although they hum a little we have not been inconvenienced by this.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 23 April 2012
Terry QLD 4060
I had a minor problem with the inverter intermittently dropping out - Their electrician (infinity solar) promptly fixed it - fine since
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 1 June 2012
Alastair QLD 4878

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 21 March 2012
Tim QLD 4563
Hasn't skipped a beat in the 680+ days it's been running.
Bought From: Solar Wave Australia Review Date: 2 March 2012
Chris QLD 4510

Bought From: Custom Solar Review Date: 17 April 2012
Anon QLD 4207

Bought From: Faranda Electrical Review Date: 31 March 2012
Avron SA 5076
Easy to read the input and output of generated power.
Bought From: Total Solar NQ Review Date: 24 March 2012
Joe QLD 4815

Bought From: Solar South Review Date: 26 April 2012
Wendy SA 5214
Has performed better than expected
Bought From: Sunergy Solar Review Date: 23 April 2012
Neil VIC 3450

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 29 February 2012
Mick VIC 3030

Bought From: Gold Coast Energy Review Date: 21 February 2012
David QLD 4228

Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 17 April 2012
Max SA 5010

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 21 March 2012
Janelle QLD 4569

Bought From: Sunstainable Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 April 2012
Frank VIC 3214

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 April 2012
Mavis QLD 4510

Bought From: JT solar Review Date: 14 March 2012
Dianne NSW 2530

Bought From: Green Powered Solutions Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 April 2012
John QLD 4152
The Network provider Endeavour Energy conducted an audit of all solar invertor installations in the Region our installation passed OK.
Bought From: Blue Mountains Solar Review Date: 12 April 2012
Mick NSW 2750

Bought From: Solartech Energy Solutions Review Date: 19 April 2012
Ray QLD 4701

Bought From: SolarLife Review Date: 14 March 2012
John QLD 4511

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 9 April 2012
Marc QLD 4503

Bought From: Ultimate Solar Solutions Review Date: 24 April 2012
Mark QLD 4151

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 21 January 2012
Anon VIC 3167
Inverter may have cost more but I think it is worth it .
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 11 November 2011
Anon SA 5352

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 15 February 2012
Ken QLD 4500

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 15 February 2012
Mick QLD 4812

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 2 February 2012
Marc QLD 4660

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 3 December 2011
Malcolm QLD 4562

Bought From: Renewable Energy Advisors Review Date: 14 December 2011
David QLD 4714
The solar installation is working just fine...could not be happiier. Am sorry that I cannot add to it.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 7 December 2011
Stephen QLD 4500
It doesn't like high temps. When temp gets around 38+ with hot north winds, it shuts down, then resets after about ten minutes. Between installer and power corp . it was found the voltage from the grid was too high.( 277volts ) Voltage was dropped down to 237. only played up once this last summer. So, its a must, incoming volts be checked before system is switched on. It's a SB5000TL-20.
Bought From: MG Brown Review Date: 11 March 2012
Neville VIC 3370
Working well, no problems with it.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 20 January 2012
Janine SA 5253
My inverter works harder than most as my system is bigger than the inverter ie I have 6kw of panels with a 5kw inverter. It never misses a beat.
Bought From: Go Solar Power Review Date: 16 February 2012
Iasn QLD 4216

Bought From: Gippsland Solar Review Date: 7 November 2011
Adrian VIC 3844

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 2 November 2012
Robert NSW 2221

Bought From: Jims Solar Review Date: 7 January 2012
Lee NSW 2580

Bought From: Go Solar Power Review Date: 2 January 2012
TREVOR QLD 4212
The cooling fan failed about 2 months after installation. SMA Australia sent me a replacement fan under warranty with simple instructions for fitting it. In the third year, the inverter started dropping out several times a day. The fault was traced to excessive grid voltage supplied to my premises. Once reported to the supplier (Energex), the grid fault was rectified by them & no problems since. Several appliances in the home were damaged by the power surges & it was the error messages from the inverter that alerted me to the problem.
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 25 December 2011
Graeme QLD 4510

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 21 March 2012
Zoltan TAS 7017

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 14 November 2011
Barry WA 6015
Hasn't missed a beat since day one (touch wood)
Bought From: Scholz Electrical Review Date: 10 December 2011
Jim QLD 4210
The inverter died a couple of weeks ago (only 19 months old). It came up with an error message .. unstable operation and kept trying to restart (unsuccessfully).. Infinity Solar's response was very good .. Had a man out to test it same day and decided it needed replacing .. A unit was ordered and installed in 2 days. My only concern was that the inverter warning is visual and it is not an item i check regularly .. goodness knows how long it had been a problem .. perhaps an additional audible alarm would be a better solution.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 28 August 2012
John QLD 4350
Only recently the cooling fan has made a bit of a racket, but tapping its enclosure fixed that. Only happened about three times. Other than that, perfect. The bluetooth connectivity is also very nice for wirelessly fetching output data for upload to pvoutput.org
Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Review Date: 19 December 2011
Jason QLD 4560

Bought From: Ultra Greensun Solar Southern Tasmania Review Date: 23 February 2012
Max TAS 7015

Bought From: SolarSpec Commercial Review Date: 20 April 2012
George SA 5556

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 18 January 2012
John QLD 4405
No problem with the inverter.
Bought From: Wide Bay Solar Review Date: 8 January 2012
Paul QLD 4655

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 2 February 2012
Rick QLD 4306

Bought From: SIVCORP SOLAR Review Date: 7 October 2011
Mick SA 5540
no issues
Bought From: Omega Solar Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 March 2011
Les QLD 4157

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 3 March 2011
Josie SA 5107

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 2 June 2011
Brett SA 5333
Sunny Boy 1700
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 26 May 2011
Colin VIC 3805
We decided to buy a good inverter - really like the bluetooth capabilities - so we compromised on the solar panels
Bought From: The Green Power Company Review Date: 9 April 2011
Alison VIC 3136

Bought From: Solar Free Review Date: 30 May 2011
Wendy ACT 2602
Working like a dream so far.
Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 29 March 2011
Grant NSW 2170

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 19 June 2011
Vik ACT 2602
Had some electrical work done. The electrician switched off the inverter at the time and forgot to switch it back on after he finished his job. The system was down for several months before this error was noticed
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 14 June 2010
Anon SA 5075

Bought From: Dingo Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
Trevor NSW 2148
Easy to use with a tap of the finger . We have a 1.7 kw system.
Bought From: GSI Solar Review Date: 21 April 2011
Jenny WA 6066

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 13 October 2010
Emil NSW 2151

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 5 May 2011
Jeff NSW 2540

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 6 May 2011
Malcolm QLD 4868

Bought From: SolarWide Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 August 2011
Bob QLD 4562

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 13 May 2011
MALCOLM WA 6210
We have two SMA inverters - 5 KW and 3 KW. This is work the 39 panels that are located on two separate rooves, which face the sun at different angles. The Inverters are easy to use and are bluetooth to allow download of data onto a Laptop or mobile device. I have been too lazy to use this facility. to-date, the inverters have been trouble free.
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 5 August 2010
Steve SA 5061
no problems
Bought From: CB Solar Review Date: 24 March 2011
Sheree QLD 4055
All working beautifully and seamlessly.
Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 10 October 2011
Michelle SA 5244
Very happy with the inverter & are achieving very rating on some days.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 23 March 2011
Robyne NSW 2323

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 31 December 2010
Craig NSW 2340

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 22 July 2011
Justin VIC 3146

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 29 June 2011
Anon SA 5333
Design expectation of 3kW system was 4000kWh per year. Actual performance is about 2000kWh for the year. This still reduced my bill by $736 for the year.
Bought From: Carman Heating Review Date: 2 August 2011
Malcolm SA 5051

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 14 January 2011
Anon WA 6009

Bought From: Camberwell Electrics Review Date: 5 May 2011
Elmar VIC 3440

Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 5 June 2011
Ruth SA 5163

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 21 March 2011
Jill SA 5700

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 2 December 2010
Andrew NSW 2074
No problems yet
Bought From: Gambier Electronics Review Date: 9 June 2011
David SA 5290

Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 19 April 2011
Anon SA 5153
almost 10,000 Kwa and still going strong
Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 7 July 2010
Kerry QLD 4655

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 21 June 2011
Juliana NSW 2154

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 24 June 2011
Kevin NSW 2317

Bought From: Global Energy Solutions Review Date: 20 March 2011
Michael VIC 3818
It is a 3000TL and after a little more than a year the screen started becoming opaque and unreadable. Currently trying to get it changed.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 22 December 2010
Stephen WA 6027

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 18 June 2010
John NSW 2754
Inverter trips out every so often (every 3-6 months) due to overheating I suspect; unit wont put any power out once it has tripped, so its important to know its happened quickly or youre wasting the sun! On one occasion I didnt notice for at least two weeks. There is no obvious indicator that this happened apart from a small flashing light on screen; needs to be more obvious to indicate it needs a reset, or there is an autoreset once temp has subsided? Text sent to mobile phone of reset would be good?
Bought From: Ecostar Environmental Pty Ltd Review Date: 29 July 2011
David SA 5155

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 1 March 2011
Steven NSW 2715
Very happy with the solar system and was impressed with Solar 2000 with the quality of workmanship. They used reputable electricians which was one of my main concerns. Sunny Boy is an excellent german inverter and should not be confused with the Sunny Roo which is made in China.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 11 April 2011
Wendy SA 5162
I have no idea how to isolate the performance of the inverter from the system in general, so this answer is generic.
Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 7 July 2011
Jillian SA 5007

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 27 August 2011
Gary SA 5114
Appears to be working fine. What else can one say?
Bought From: Synergy Solar Power Solutions Review Date: 30 July 2010
David NSW 2560

Bought From: Solar Solar Review Date: 7 October 2011
Patrick QLD 4034

Bought From: Smartt Solar Review Date: 11 May 2011
Joan QLD 4170

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 16 August 2010
Patrick SA 5047
sold to us as top of range inverter (unlikely to fail) but only lasted 6 months , complete replacement required, fortunately i keep a close eye on things and found it the day it failed. clewers were very good and responded quickly to assess the problem and claim against sma supplier. it seems because sma are normally very reliable they are a bit pedantic with their claim approvals , but a new one was installed and running within 6 weeks
Bought From: Clewers of Clare Review Date: 30 August 2011
Michael SA 5461
Always starts up even after a power cut. Easy to read.
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 2 June 2010
Ashley SA 5095

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 17 August 2011
Glenn VIC 3071

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 10 March 2011
Brian NSW 2770

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 4 June 2011
Bob TAS 7304

Bought From: TCK Solar Review Date: 18 July 2011
Dale VIC 3782

Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 19 September 2011
George WA 6010
I actually found out that the solar panel was rated for 2000 watts, but the contractor installed only a 1900 watts rating for the inverter. disappointing.
Bought From: Australis Solar Review Date: 31 May 2011
Husain WA 6150

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 May 2011
George WA 6503
Not the cheapest but reputed to be pretty reliable -ask me again after 8 years.
Bought From: Going Solar Review Date: 8 May 2011
TREVOR VIC 3070
It has operated faultlessly, and is very easy to read.
Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 30 September 2011
Gary SA 5255
inverter has performed really well, i am very happy with it.
Bought From: EnergyBank Review Date: 30 September 2011
Mark TAS 7321
Has functioned well, no problems so far.
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 18 June 2011
Chris ACT 2617
We have not had any problems with our system
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 16 October 2011
Neil SA 5044

Bought From: MT solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 July 2011
Kenneth NSW 2533

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 27 July 2011
Graeme WA 6149

Bought From: NRRE Review Date: 9 June 2011
Margaret NSW 2460

Bought From: Solar E Pty Ltd Review Date: 4 June 2011
Justin WA 6101

Bought From: Ultimate Solar Solutions Review Date: 25 March 2011
Terry QLD 4123

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 22 June 2011
Wal NSW 2763

Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 25 May 2011
John VIC 3094
I have discovered that the inverter is discontinued & I think it was possibly discontinued when I pruchased it. As a result I possibly did not get the best inverter available. So be wary about the product you are purchasing.
Bought From: Modern Solar Review Date: 30 May 2010
Louise NSW 2170

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 26 February 2011
Tony SA 5556
Easy to understand.
Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 19 May 2011
Barry SA 5108
Easy to read and can show a performance history
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 March 2011
Allan VIC 3752
Sunny Boy 4000W transformerless grid-tie inverter. Fitted with Sunny WebBox Communication Centre.
Bought From: Powersmart Solar Review Date: 22 April 2011
Mark ACT 2914

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 22 April 2011
Jill NT 836

Bought From: SA QUALITY HOME IMPROVEMENTS Review Date: 31 July 2011
William SA 5422
O'Donnell Griffin installed SMA inverter. Never operated properly as it was set to German specifications rather than adjusted to Australian settings. Installation booklet was in German and User Manual was not provided until recently when inverter was adjusted.
Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 25 March 2011
Robert SA 5050
I would be happy to recommend this set up if asked. At this moment it is producing 25+ units per day, with 21 panels
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 18 September 2011
John WA 6168

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 25 June 2011
Brian QLD 4650

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 2 March 2011
Arnold NSW 2212
It will not bluetooth to MAC. Which is a shame.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 12 April 2011
NEIL NSW 2486

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 16 October 2011
Simon SA 5019

Bought From: GSI Solar Review Date: 27 October 2010
Sophia WA 6025

Bought From: Victor Harbor Solar Review Date: 2 April 2011
Geoff SA 5211
Monthly readout always shows day yields missing and added on to another day, e.g. mon "0", tues 50Kw.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 12 April 2011
John & Susie WA 6103

Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 16 July 2011
Anon SA 5118
There were problems after installation. It kept on dropping out with no electricity generation. After a couple of attempts to correct, the electrician had to contact Germany for a solution. This took several weeks but it was fixed and the system has worked perfectly for the last 9 months.
Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 2 May 2011
Anon ACT 2611

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 13 April 2011
Marilyn SA 5045

Bought From: Solar Now Review Date: 28 April 2011
Peter QLD 4655
No, so far so good - all going well.
Bought From: Powersmart Solar Review Date: 9 May 2011
Janine ACT 2602

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 18 June 2010
Robert NSW 2566
It's never missed a beat, the bluetooth connection to download / monitor the daily stats is a clever idea, and I've used it to get a good idea how well my system performs throughout seasonal variations.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 16 March 2011
David WA 6125
Great Inverter as I am able to extract and download perfo0rmance data via Blue tooth to my laptop or ciomputer in .csv file and use it is my spreadsheet and I can do my own performance trend analysis.
Bought From: TCK Solar Review Date: 29 June 2011
Anon VIC 3212
Sunny Boy 1700
Bought From: Green Force Review Date: 28 April 2011
John NSW 2193

Bought From: Glow Electrical Review Date: 16 March 2011
Andrew NSW 2870

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 22 April 2011
Bruce QLD 4069

Bought From: Gruen Energy Review Date: 7 October 2011
Gwen VIC 3688

Bought From: Cairns Solar Review Date: 6 June 2011
Lance QLD 4870

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 19 October 2011
Neil QLD 4815

Bought From: Australis Solar Review Date: 30 May 2011
Carolyn WA 6037
So far [14 months], totally problem free. Although we've had power outages on the grid, our system has always come back up perfectly. I also like downloading all the performance data into my laptop via the inbuilt bluetooth.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 22 April 2011
Rob VIC 3821
The inverter display is very easy for family members and interested visitors to read and understand. We were expecting some sound from the inverter, but it is totally silent. Data can be downloaded, from the inverter to the laptop via bluetooth, to make graphs, build records and allow us to take an interest in what is happening on the roof, if you are into that sort of thing - I am.
Bought From: Jessups Solar Squad Review Date: 19 April 2011
Graeme TAS 7320
The download feature on operating performance is useful.
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 13 April 2011
Mike SA 5212
Humms along nicely.
Bought From: Pure Solar Review Date: 21 July 2010
DON ACT 2902

Bought From: ActewAGL Review Date: 26 April 2011
Jeff ACT 2905

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 18 May 2011
Ron VIC 3690

Bought From: Sunshine Coast Solar Review Date: 27 June 2011
Ian QLD 4557

Bought From: All-Safe Energy Review Date: 20 October 2011
Ian QLD 4671

Bought From: Simon Barclay Review Date: 30 May 2011
Bob WA 6280
System has a bluetooth option to view and record output to an application available from the manufacturers web site.
Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 23 March 2011
Stephen SA 5012
Very quiet, very reliable, haven't been able to bluetooth info out but that's likely to be more of an operator problem!
Bought From: Solaris Solar Energy Review Date: 16 March 2011
Clare SA 5153

Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 30 May 2011
Noel VIC 3636

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 30 April 2011
John SA 5255
I was advised by the installer that the panels & inverter perform best when not too hot or cold. I found this to be very true and find that during the autumn and spring periods they perform very well.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 23 May 2011
John NSW 2770
Had no Problems at all
Bought From: GSI Solar Review Date: 22 March 2011
Stephen WA 6065
inverter had fault let water in was replaced by installer no cost
Bought From: NQ Solar Review Date: 5 August 2011
Michael QLD 4882
The advice I would give is that a data connection to your inverter is okay, but you really want to know how much power you are using, vs. how much power you are producing. For this you need a wireless meter installed in the meterbox such as Watts Clever.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 20 October 2011
Glenn SA 5082

Bought From: New Generation Solar Review Date: 8 June 2011
Tom VIC 3350
SMA 1700w
Bought From: Complete Power Review Date: 3 June 2011
Dianne NSW 2580

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 5 May 2011
Andrew WA 6026
Will implement monitoring eventually through an RS485 connection, though I haven't found appropriate free software yet. Not going to pay the ridiculous cost of the SMA product.
Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 19 May 2011
Roger NSW 2221

Bought From: A V Electrical Review Date: 11 April 2011
Anthony VIC 3909
Easy to understand interface.
Bought From: Sun Connect Review Date: 20 April 2011
Steven SA 5159

Bought From: Jims Solar Review Date: 24 March 2011
Alan NSW 2126

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 4 June 2011
Bev QLD 4655

Bought From: Phazer Review Date: 9 May 2011
Kay VIC 3818

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 6 May 2011
Scott NSW 2259

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 28 April 2011
Suzanne QLD 4814
quite, doesn the job, no complaints
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 30 May 2011
Nam QLD 4211

Bought From: Sunshine Coast Solar Review Date: 12 September 2011
Bob QLD 4565
SMA Web box installed. SMA Sunny Beam installed.
Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 July 2011
Trevor QLD 4035

Bought From: AGL Solar Review Date: 27 February 2011
Rob SA 5162
I had problems with the original SMA 2.3kW Sunny Boy 2500 Inverter. It took 3 replacements over 7 mths to fix a local supply voltage/current problem. Original inverter and its replacement could not handle current fluctuations without regularly turning off (Called 'A Disturbance'). AV Elect gave terrific service over this period and I highly recommend him. He initially upgraded the Inverter-to-Meter AC wiring and organized the 3 replacement inverters. The 2nd replacement, which was a $250 upgrade overcame the supply problem but had to be returned due to incorrect factory settings. (Was set to UK time zone and did not auto start in the morning). The last replacement has been working faultlessly and is more efficient than the earlier model. The SMA rep has been tireless in his support and advice. The new Inverter can be modified and interrogated via Bluetooth, but despite giving SMA access to my PC I have still not been able to make it work via the USB dongle. However that is of no concern to me after all the other setbacks. Suffice to say that both SMA and AV Elect were very supportive. SP Ausnet were helpful in quickly lowering the supply voltage at the local transformer. Origin Energy however took 10 monthe to finalize the paperwork. I i.e. From July 2011 when the initial docs were sent by AV Elect, to May 2012 when Origin finally credited me with the 66c/kWh Premium Feed In Tariff. This included two ammended bills. I did not get the bill for the new Inp/Exp Meter until this month. On the phone Origin blamed SP Ausnet. You work it out! Hope all this is helpful to you and other customers. Keep up the good work Finn. Regards, John PS. I have comprehensive records covering this whole saga.
Bought From: A V Electrical Review Date: 8 July 2011
John VIC 3909

Bought From: Solar Free Review Date: 18 May 2011
Sue ACT 2903

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 25 April 2011
Anon QLD 4670
after 12 months never had any problems.
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 15 March 2011
Phil WA 6111
In hindsight I should have opted for a bigger capacity so as to add more panels.
Bought From: Mojarra Review Date: 14 June 2011
Anon WA 6018

Bought From: Assured Class Electrical Review Date: 8 May 2011
Ramon SA 5352
Having trouble setting up bluetooth
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 5 September 2011
Don QLD 4815

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 20 June 2011
Amelia VIC 3057
I probably would have gone with a bigger one if given enough time to think it over. I assumed more panels could be attached but was informed on installation this was not so
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 26 October 2011
Anon VIC 3016

Bought From: SolarLife Review Date: 9 July 2011
Grant QLD 4650

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 2 August 2011
Ginny VIC 3451

Bought From: Braemac Energy SA Review Date: 4 April 2011
Lou SA 5064
Earlier this year we had a visit from a government inspection team. As I understand it, randomly chosen. They came and inspected the installation from top to bottom, took about 20/30 photographs. The result was that about 10 items were not installed correctly. Subsequently Black Ant. the actual contractor for Infinite Energy came and rectified the unsatisfactory installation. We are very satisfied with the performance of the system, sufice to say well over $1000 saved.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 11 May 2011
Tony WA 6148

Bought From: Solar Centre Review Date: 16 April 2011
Lindsay QLD 4550
The inverter has been ticking away now for a year and has not missed a beat. It goes banana,s during summer with the long hours of daylight even during the short cloudy winter days it,s still trying to get what ever sunlight there is .
Bought From: GWM Solar Review Date: 5 June 2011
Murray VIC 3518
performance is signficantly less than was indicated by sales rep
Bought From: Love Energy Review Date: 7 October 2011
George SA 5041

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 4 June 2011
Peter SA 5033
early days at 12 months but could not be happier with the 3 kilowatt system have not had a bill yet still in credit after winter and that's with 4 adults and a baby,[$280.00].
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 27 May 2011
KEITH SA 5161
N/A Panels thorn on garage roof in May2011 --Inverter --showing 233volts & waiting ..after Next Gen.rang about balance of money!! in march --Fat chance of that???--I have taken into my own hands. Printed out SMA2500 manual & found Inverter needs 300 volts to start up--all strings of panels at same angle...My installer( Matrix in Thomatown)left after 3 attempts left one String on 100mm stilts &other String on 600mm stilts) Iam now going about getting new stilts to fix problem!!! I turned off lower string to prove it - -- straith away 295 volts---Ive feed in 20kwts in 2 weeks--It appears iam on the right tract!!! I ask the Question-- havent this Govt. leant any lesson(The insulation balls-up) Surley by appointing an Inspector to check insulations ---after he is satisfied ,the system is working correctly,then paythe subsidy&customer tnen pays for system!! Iam claiming some sort of record--after 16months System still not working!!!
Bought From: NextGen Solutions Review Date: 6 July 2011
John VIC 3196
The inverter is performing to specification and has proved to be reliable so far. The system has been in service for 20 months.
Bought From: Omega Solar Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 January 2011
Keith QLD 4207

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 4 April 2011
Scott SA 5422
Very quiet and easy to interrogate.
Bought From: SkyPower Australia Review Date: 19 April 2011
Ron VIC 3030

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 2 August 2011
Ken WA 6401
Sits on the wall making me money!
Bought From: Solaworx Review Date: 11 April 2011
Malcolm SA 5162

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 October 2011
David VIC 3352
Has required a reset once in a year's operation.
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 9 June 2011
Gregor VIC 3162
N/A Unable to comment, it seems to be performing o/k. It is on the opposite side of the house power meter and I believe now their may be a slight loss of power
Bought From: Freelyn Solar Review Date: 2 August 2011
Leigh NSW 2768

Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 28 August 2011
Kon SA 5558

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 16 May 2011
Dennis NSW 2170

Bought From: Sunergy Solar Review Date: 28 August 2011
Brian SA 5125
all seems to be working well,
Bought From: Sunstainable Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 June 2011
Natasha QLD 4510
The Sunny Boy came with an inside remote unit and this has been useful in monitoring production without getting cold & wet! It also allows me to download the generation statistics to my computer so I can compare from period to period.
Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 30 March 2011
Audrey SA 5159

Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 29 June 2011
Ronice WA 6081

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 3 August 2011
Lynette VIC 3049
Problem below fixed under warranty and it was due to faulty isolator boxes. Our isolator switches weren't installed well as water got in and two out of three streams were not working for months in peak Nov/Dec timeframe! The installers were good as they come out and fixed with a blow dryer and silicone as a temporary fix and then it happened again, but this time I was more aware to look out for the red flashing light, and called them straight away this time and they come immediately again and promised to get electricians to come out and replace them with new one's (isolator boxes) but that hasn't happened yet. We are disappointed that our friends are almost $2,000 in credit and we are owing a bill as we missed good sunshine time to make Kwh to feed back into the grid!!!!!
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 23 August 2011
Heidi VIC 3351

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 9 April 2011
George NSW 2415

Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 9 September 2011
Gianni SA 5159

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 11 July 2011
Tony SA 5065

Bought From: Green Tiger Energy Review Date: 16 May 2011
Les ACT 2617

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 13 April 2011
MICHAEL SA 5043
It has worked for 1 year with no problems.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 1 April 2011
Grant SA 5086
Minor fault developed with the wireless sender unit in the inverter, but was rectified without delay by the installer with the immediate cooperation of the manufacturer.
Bought From: FROGsolutions Review Date: 9 May 2011
David NSW 2560

Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 6 April 2011
Richard NSW 2225
It's been almost one year since installation and the inverter is as efficient as the first day. SMA have a proven record of high performance and efficiency and mine is no exception. They cost more but their overall long term performance is worthy. In the last week, I expanded my solar system from a 3kw to a 7kw with a second inverter. This time I got the Sunpower inverter made by Fronius, also a solid performer with a good reputation. I would recommend these two brands of inverters.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 2 November 2011
Dennis NSW 2219
Haven't really got anything to compare with but have not had any problems. Was told by installer it was the Rolls Royce of inverters???
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 22 June 2011
Teresa VIC 3350

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 22 August 2011
Irene WA 6171
after 3 months I had a faulty one, BUT was replaced straight away. Excellect service.
Bought From: Sustainable Works Review Date: 26 May 2011
Sue SA 5280
Clearly outlasting other inverters used by some friends and neighbours
Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 26 June 2011
Knut SA 5086

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 1 May 2011
Milan WA 6430
Has performed to my total satisfaction whilst my neighbour's broke down after only 10 months.
Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 16 May 2011
Ross WA 6148

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 18 April 2011
Eric NSW 2761
I have two inverters each serving a bank of panels. The power generated by each bank seems about even.
Bought From: Solaris Technology Review Date: 15 April 2011
Bryce SA 5158
I was fortunate in that The Solar Shop went into liquidation soon after our installation was completed, I wonder now whether I would have been caught up in this disaster had I not "pestered" them for an install date. Because the name has been sold on the new Solar shop does not recognise any guarantees promised by the former company which is disappointing, so I can only hope that everything in regard to the install is correct. I had a total of three electricians (from different companies) attend my place before they got it right but I think that was as a result of the former Solar Shop going for the cheapest price.
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 7 March 2011
Norm SA 5118
Haven't had a problem with the inverter.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 18 August 2011
Anthony NSW 2118

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 18 October 2011
Phil QLD 4660

Bought From: Sunwatt Aust Review Date: 7 April 2011
Joe VIC 3023
Doing well but should of gone with 3kw instead of 1.5kw
Bought From: Solaworx Review Date: 9 April 2011
Steven SA 5251
bluetooth piggyback has limited functionallity
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 12 April 2011
Harry NSW 2283

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 6 September 2011
Max SA 5556
4Kw inverter fitted, with 2.5Kw of panels to allow for room for expansion.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 16 March 2011
Darrin WA 6031

Bought From: Solaworx Review Date: 6 September 2011
David SA 5608

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 August 2011
Michael SA 5089

Bought From: Country Solar NT Review Date: 30 August 2011
Andrea NT 850
Original 1.7kw inverter failed after 24 weeks; was inspected and confirmed failed by installer and replaced without question - ten days from failure to installation of replacement inverter (none in stock locally). Very happy with system and decided to upgrade. Now have a 5kw SMA inverter which can accept input from two separate arrays.
Bought From: Mode Electrical Review Date: 1 May 2011
Graeme TAS 7250
the best on the market
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 3 May 2011
Charles QLD 4069

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 23 October 2011
K VIC 3152

Bought From: Natural Technology Systems Review Date: 28 March 2011
George SA 5558

Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 1 November 2010
Ron NSW 2315

Bought From: SolarSA Review Date: 4 January 2011
Anon SA 5108
I presume it is working OK.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 13 February 2011
Louise NSW 2022

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 12 November 2010
Ian NSW 2153

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 19 November 2010
Richard SA 5048

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 23 July 2010
Tammy SA 5341

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 19 August 2010
Margaret SA 5043
There are 2 fitted to the system.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 9 September 2010
Robert NSW 2154

Bought From: Solar Active Review Date: 22 October 2010
Dorothy WA 6208

Bought From: Global Environmental Services GES Review Date: 17 June 2010
Trevor NSW 2251
Seems ok. Nothing to compare it to.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 28 October 2010
Carolyn NSW 2085

Bought From: Northern Rivers Renewable Energy Review Date: 6 July 2010
Garry NSW 2460

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 6 February 2011
Kevin NSW 2167
First one had problems so it was replaced. Second one also had problems so that had to upgrade the software. It may have been the installers because they didnt seem to know what they were doing
Bought From: Allied Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 December 2010
Philip WA 6147

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 25 November 2010
Chris NSW 2166

Bought From: Sunergy Solar Review Date: 8 November 2010
Wayne SA 5255

Bought From: GSI Solar Review Date: 18 January 2011
Murray WA 6152

Bought From: NRRE Review Date: 29 November 2010
Warren NSW 2460
We had a 5kw inverter installed with 5kw panels, we stated where they were to be placed on the nth side of the roof, we were told there would be ample room left to install a solar hotwater system in solar pool heating for a small plunge pool. We asked if the inverter could be placed beside the fuse box in the garage for easy reading.....as we are an older retired couple. The inverter was placed above the fuse box at ceiling height, so the only way to view it is by ladder...wonderful for old people. As our home is two storey we couldn't see the panel on the roof but believed the company when told they were in the correct position. It wasn't until goolge updated their maps we found out the panels were placed like railway tracks the full length of the roof, making it impossible to install the further installations. THIS IS THE GOOD PART....the power bill came in at $1000.00 for 12 weeks. So you are aware, this is a duplex retirement unit, the pool has not been installed and there are no extravagant appliances in use. I contacted the Vsolar representative that came to our home, but found out he had left the company, so I spoke to the sales manager who after looking at our roof with google asked why we had the panels installed that way.....we explained we didn't that his company did it for some reason. We sent him a copy of the power bill and he said he would book a solar inspection to find out why we are now having such high bills. This inspection didn't happen and he now refuses to take our calls or answer our emails. I phoned and spoke to the owner, explaining the situation, he said he would get back to us when he sorted it out. It is now a week later and we still have not heard anything. It is lovely when old age pensioners who save all there lives, try to do the correct thing by having solar installed end up getting ripped off and disregarded. It seem if we end up getting solar hotwater, we will have to pay to have the solar panels moved.
Bought From: Solaris Solar Energy Review Date: 29 November 2010
Anon QLD 4300

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 3 October 2010
Anon SA 5158

Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 15 February 2011
Eric VIC 3690
We are generating so much power that we have not paid a gas or electricity bill in almost two years. We just transfer the electricity credits across to our two accounts when needed.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 10 November 2010
Erica VIC 3149
Glad I went for top of the line product
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 12 October 2010
GEOFF VIC 3170

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 17 June 2010
Neil SA 5162
No problems functioning well
Bought From: Mitre 10 Review Date: 8 November 2010
Russell NSW 2710

Bought From: Procon Design and Contruct Review Date: 4 August 2010
Brian QLD 4226

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 31 January 2011
Brian SA 5118
Only had it for 18 months but no problems at all.
Bought From: SolarSA Review Date: 13 March 2011
Jeff SA 5090

Bought From: Solagex Australia Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 December 2010
Linda NSW 2089

Bought From: WA Webb and Co Review Date: 8 December 2010
JOHN WA 6510

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 29 October 2010
Anon TAS 7307
I am very happy I had the System installed when I did, I had solar hot water installed about 18 years ago, I have no complaints, I have received two electric bills in the past two years, one for $38. last winter and $118. this winter,I have been using the electric heater a lot more than previous years, Maybe it's my age , but the winter weather seemed colder and wetter for longer this year. I feel having the 10 x 165 watt panels and SB1700 watt inverter is fine for me. I can afford to stay comfortable in my home and not have to worry about crippling electricity bills. Highly recommend installing a systeme suitable for your life style.
Bought From: Shoalhaven Hotwater And Elements Review Date: 1 September 2010
BEVERLEY NSW 2540
Would like to add four extra panels as it is a 3.24 KW system with 18 X 180 W panels. This company cannot help me. Is there anyone ou there who could?
Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 1 June 2010
Neil QLD 4559

Bought From: Smart Power Technologies Review Date: 28 October 2010
Stephen NSW 2257

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 13 December 2010
Grant QLD 4564

Bought From: Byron Solar Review Date: 4 October 2010
Dale NSW 2478
I would recommend a larger inverter .We have 1.5 .
Bought From: Australsun Review Date: 9 August 2010
Ray VIC 3064
have had 3 systems installed to date, samil inverters are also fantastic energy matters charge too much for original system upgrades,...otherwise good service
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 4 November 2010
Mark TAS 7250

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 17 June 2010
NORM NSW 2489

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 18 January 2011
Daniel NSW 2800
Probably more a physics thing than an inverter issue, but our mains board is the other end of the house from where our inverter is, so we lose and element of feed in the 30 meters the current has to travel from our inverter to the meter before being uploaded to the grid. At time of writing, the system has produced 64kw more than has been fed it. I write this only for information for anyone installing a system, that the less distance the signal has to travel, the less power you will lose hence more money you will make.
Bought From: JN Solar and Power Solutions Review Date: 1 December 2010
MARK NSW 2447
It was replaced under warrranty but hasn't missed a beat since
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 27 May 2010
David SA 5000
It has lived up to it's expectations very well so far.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 2 December 2010
Harald WA 6066

Bought From: RFI Systems (Power Partners) Review Date: 9 August 2010
Robert WA 6105
It performs to all expectations, has an excellent software interface that I use wirelessly to monitor and record performance.
Bought From: RFI Systems (Power Partners) Review Date: 16 January 2011
Brian WA 6236

Bought From: Sunday Energy Review Date: 12 September 2010
Glen WA 6069

Bought From: Clean N Free Review Date: 31 October 2010
Anon NSW 2823
Have 2 systems, one has sma sb3800, other tl5000, the 3800 is sensitive to high voltage eg 265v and shuts down where the 5000 doesnt.
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 20 October 2010
Philip SA 5260
SMA 2500W Inverter
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 29 November 2010
Tara VIC 3212
Sunny Boy
Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 30 July 2010
Pete SA 5157
I love the blue tooth and data extraction capabilities
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 7 August 2010
Dirk ACT 2607
N/A I don't really know how to assess my inverter but i feel it & the panels are performing to my expectations.
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 4 November 2010
Terry VIC 3300

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 7 January 2011
Anon VIC 3095
My SunnyBoy 3800 is performing to my expectations
Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 21 September 2010
Ern VIC 3305
I chose "good" because it does the job but I can not compare it to anything else. I have 2 systems one on my investment property and I devised a plan to increase the rent to my tenant by going halves of any savings they had. It turned out to be too much so I let them off with an increase of $15.00/week. I was stoked I worked out that I could recover my house costs with in 10 years but the eletricity supplierincresed th tariff so much and so often I gave up. Nice to see some one doing something nice for so many for nothing glad I could help and thankyou for your assist to me if I forgot to mention that before.
Bought From: Ultimate Solar Solutions Review Date: 13 August 2010
Peter QLD 4123

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 12 June 2010
Greg SA 5092
Working well
Bought From: Complete Power Review Date: 6 July 2010
Craig NSW 2580
My SMA 3000 appears to be extremely sensitive to photovoltiac levels and change as reflected by the suns intensity so I conclude that I am getting a high level of efficiency.
Bought From: Sunshine Coast Solar Review Date: 26 August 2010
Denis QLD 4557
Extremely efficient
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 25 August 2010
Ray NSW 2850
The maximum output of the system appears capped at a fixed maximum output. This may be unavoidable for reasons that I do not understand, but it appears that maximum efficiency may not be being reached. The maximum output of the panels is roughly equal to the capacity of the inverter but the actual generating capacity falls ~20% short. For our particular household, the amount of electricity generated (and exported) is still sufficient.
Bought From: Australsun Review Date: 15 October 2010
Andrew WA 6150
Our power bills used to be around $ 300 per quarter, now with our system of 16 X 175watt BP panels that generate enough power to cover costs and put us in credit each quarter
Bought From: Cairns Solar Review Date: 6 July 2010
Trevor QLD 4870

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 17 June 2010
Heather NSW 2777
We purchased a bigger inverter than originally recommended so that we could allow for future extension if needed. We have had no problems at all.
Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 6 December 2010
Peter NSW 2233

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 17 June 2010
Graeme NSW 2640
a little noisy when starting up
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 10 June 2010
Terry SA 5098
No problems as yet. It is almost double the rated capacity of the panels feeding it, i did this with expansion in mind. This means that it is not particularly stressed.
Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 5 November 2010
Richard NSW 2330

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 11 August 2010
Peter NSW 2540

Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 6 July 2010
Leigh NSW 2318

Bought From: GPE Electrical Review Date: 6 July 2010
Peter NSW 2714

Bought From: UNLTD Solar Review Date: 28 October 2010
Anon WA 6167

Bought From: SolarGen Review Date: 28 May 2010
Christine VIC 3458

Bought From: Green Solar Group Review Date: 20 June 2010
Lynda NSW 2193

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 5 August 2010
Dennis SA 5211

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 21 October 2010
Bob WA 6233

Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 3 June 2010
Peter NSW 2064

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 26 November 2010
John SA 5162
Failed, replaced under warranty after 12the months. Cause high summer temp here.
Bought From: Simmons Electrical Review Date: 16 November 2010
Jim VIC 3500
The SMA Sunny Boy SB2500/SB3000 inverter has been performing flawlessly. We have had not one problem at all with the installation of the inverter or the isolation switches & fuses.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 November 2010
Les NSW 2118
Solid, no noise.
Bought From: Wayne Ragless Review Date: 22 November 2010
Robert SA 5169
Never misses a beat. Set and forget.
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 13 October 2010
Donna TAS 7307
It's apparently the best brand, and it's worked perfectly for the year and 3 months I've had it. Can make a bit of fan noise in warm weather, which is normal.
Bought From: Solar-Man Review Date: 26 June 2011
Peter SA 5168

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 25 December 2010
Colin SA 5171

Bought From: SIVCORP SOLAR Review Date: 17 June 2010
Ian SA 5169

Bought From: Pritchett Electrical Review Date: 26 September 2010
Richard VIC 3212

Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 9 September 2010
Helen VIC 3754

Bought From: Green Solar Group Review Date: 28 May 2010
Matthew NSW 2074

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 29 July 2010
Rob QLD 4060

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 20 February 2011
Brian SA 5096

Bought From: Go Solar Power Review Date: 18 January 2011
Stephen QLD 4223

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 22 December 2010
Anon QLD 4285

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 3 February 2011
Phil NT 810
Chose SMA because of its reputation throughout the world. I use the Bluetooth connectivity to monitor the system performance on http://pvoutput.org.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 February 2011
Peter VIC 3915
Cannot seem to get it to talk to my PC using Bluetooth
Bought From: Solar Choice Australia Review Date: 8 March 2011
Ron SA 5022

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 17 June 2010
Dave SA 5118
One of the original inverters failed about 6 months after installation. Greener Energy replaced it within a couple of days. No problems since.
Bought From: Greener Energy Review Date: 20 August 2010
Chris NSW 2479
No thanks, no problems
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 17 June 2010
Terry NSW 2747

Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 2 November 2010
John SA 5065

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 28 August 2010
Dale NSW 2099
N/A
Bought From: Complete Power Review Date: 15 December 2010
Chris NSW 2580

Bought From: NQ Solar Review Date: 5 July 2010
Sebby QLD 4870

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 2 December 2010
Allan NSW 2322
10 year warranty
Bought From: Solaris Technology Review Date: 9 February 2011
Colin SA 5092
Sungrid Premium panels, peak kw have been recorded at 2890 on a 2.8kW system, everything that it was promised to be so I honestly cannot complain one little bit.
Bought From: Solar Save Review Date: 1 June 2010
Peter NSW 2097
Inverter blew up earlier in the year. Covered by warranty, new cards installed, seems to be working OK. ONE point....a 3.2kW system but have never observed a reading above 2.78kW.
Bought From: Solar-Man Review Date: 27 May 2010
Anon SA 5082

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 2 June 2010
Peter SA 5063
Installed in garage. Works fine. No problems since installation 2.5 years ago.
Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 18 June 2010
Karen VIC 3691

Bought From: Solar Daily Review Date: 1 June 2010
John NSW 2482
maintenance and care free
Bought From: NQ Solar Review Date: 18 June 2010
Ariel QLD 4814

Bought From: Modern Solar Review Date: 22 June 2010
Seok WA 6150

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 19 June 2010
Velauthapillai NSW 2145
We have not had a single problem with the inverter. It is very easy to read and shows us all the information we need or could want.
Bought From: Adelaide Solar Systems Review Date: 25 June 2010
Dennis SA 5252

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 5 July 2010
Paul NSW 2463

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 1 June 2010
Ray SA 5125
Has performed without a problem for 2+ years if it does so for another 3 years I would call it fantastic
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 17 June 2010
Chris SA 5290

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 17 June 2010
Trevor WA 6210
Sunny Boy
Bought From: Todae Solar Review Date: 27 May 2010
Anon NSW 2153
No problems. Seems to read a few percent under what the grid meter reads. i.e. 1 kWh on the inverter is ~1.03 kWh on the grid meter.
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 17 June 2010
Gene NSW 2564

Bought From: SunSavers Review Date: 4 June 2010
Anon SA 5211

Bought From: Solar Switch Review Date: 17 June 2010
Neal NSW 2540

Bought From: Solar North West Review Date: 6 July 2010
Brenden QLD 4825
Sunny Mini 6000
Bought From: Alternate Power Systems Review Date: 6 July 2010
Anon VIC 3616

Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 18 June 2010
Rod SA 5343

Bought From: BP Solar Review Date: 18 June 2010
Ken NSW 2148
6 kW inverter so that I can expand from the current 4.62 system I have to up to 5.5 kW by adding extra panels
Bought From: Solar Shop Review Date: 17 June 2010
JIm QLD 4213
I have utilised both the Bluetooth, speed wire and the web connect functions, brilliant, I have access on my iPhone with Sunny Portal and my Tab with Oxley. Installed 10 months ago and no failures. Great product.
Bought From: Captain Green Review Date: 26 June 2016
Bruce WA 6150
N/A The SA power networks guy came a couple of weeks ago and turned on the system. To my surprise the Inverter has been showing an error since then and no power has been generated. Contacted the installer and apparently SMA are sending a new replacement. Waiting for that to happen.
Bought From: Green Engineering Review Date: 15 June 2016
Ali SA 5033
2 x 5000TL Inverters with 40 x 200w panels. Installed Nov 2013. Hasnt missed a beat. Use bluetooth and Oxley Pro which transfers data to pvoutput.org. Really good for monitoring system and understanding usage paterns etc. Averaging 30kWh per day generation. Saving $1200 pa on only 6.8 cents rebate for shaded panels facing East-West. Looking at batteries now to save more.
Bought From: Venergy Review Date: 7 February 2016
Tony SA 5068

SMA has 133 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
1100LV400 V1000 W93.00
2000HF700 V200096.30
2500HF700 V250096.30
3000HF700 V300096.30
3600TL750 V360097.00
5000TL750 V460097.00
7000HV800V700096.20
SB 2000HF-30700 V200096.30
SB 2100TL600 V195096.00
SB 240-US-10240 V24096.00
SB 2500HF-30700 V250096.30
SB 3000HF-30700 V 300096.30
SB10000TL-US 208 V1000097.50
SB10000TL-US-12240 V1000098.00
SB11000TL-US240 V1100098.00
SB1100U240 V110091.00
SB1300TL-10600 V1300 96.00
SB1600TL-10600 V160096.00
SB2000HFUS-30 208 V200097.00
SB2000HFUS-30 240 V200097.00
SB2500HFUS-30208 V250096.50
SB2500HFUS-30240 V250096.50
SB2500TLST-21750250097.00
SB3000HFUS-30208 V300096.50
SB3000HFUS-30240 V300096.50
SB3000TL-21750300097.00
SB3000TL-US-22208 V305096.50
SB3000TL-US-22240 V305096.50
SB3000TLST-21300075097.00
SB3000US208 V300095.00
SB3000US240 V300095.50
SB3300U240 V330094.50
SB3600TL-21750368097.00
SB3800TL-US-22208 V385096.50
SB3800TL-US-22240 V385097.00
SB3800U208 V350094.00
SB3800U240 V380094.50
SB3800US240 V380096.00
SB3800US-12208 V380094.50
SB4000TL-21750 V400097.00
SB4000TL-US-22208 V405096.50
SB4000TL-US-22240 V405097.00
SB4000US208 V350095.50
SB4000US240 V400096.00
SB4000US (CL)208 V330095.50
SB4000US (CL)240 V380096.00
SB5000TL-21750 500097.00
SB5000TL-US-22208 V457696.50
SB5000TL-US-22240 V505197.00
SB5000US208 V500095.50
SB5000US240 V500095.50
SB5000US277 V500095.50
SB6000TL-US208 V600098.00
SB6000TL-US240 V600098.50
SB6000TL-US-22208 V520096.50
SB6000TL-US-22240 V600097.00
SB6000U208 V520094.50
SB6000U240 V600094.50
SB6000U277 V600094.50
SB6000US208 V600095.50
SB6000US240 V600095.50
SB6000US277 V600096.00
SB7000TL-US208 V700098.00
SB7000TL-US240 V700098.50
SB7000TL-US-22208 V600796.50
SB7000TL-US-22240 V700796.50
SB7000US208 V700095.50
SB7000US 240 V700096.00
SB7000US277 V700096.00
SB700U120 V69691.50
SB7700TL-US-22208 V673296.50
SB7700TL-US-22240 V770096.50
SB8000TL-US240 V8000 W98.00
SB9000TL-US240 V9000 W98.00
SC 1850-US1000 V1661000 W98.00
SC 2200-US1000 V2079000 W98.00
SC125U208 V125000 W93.50
SC250U480 V250000 W97.00
SC500CP-US600 V500000 W97.00
SC500HE-US-MV (w/ Cooper xfmr)600 V500000 W97.00
SC500U480 V500000 W97.00
SC630CP-US1000 V630000 W97.50
SC720CP-US1000 V720000 W97.50
SC750CP-US1000 V750000 W97.50
SC800CP-US1000 V800000 W97.50
SC850CP-US (w/ ABB xfmr)1000 V887914 W97.50
SC900CP-US (w/ ABB xfmr)1000 V942040 W97.50
SI 3.0M-11230 V2300 W95.30
SI 4.4M-11230 V3300 W95.30
SI201215200093.60
SI222431220093.60
SI332432 330094.50
SI424863420095.00
SI4548120 V2300 W94.50
SI504863500095.00
SI6.0H63460095.00
SI6048120 V5000 W94.00
SI6048240 V42000 W96.00
SI8.0H63600095.00
ST36240 V36000 W95.50
ST48240 V48000 W96.00
STP 10000TL-101000 V10000 98.10
STP 10000TL-201000 V10000 W98.00
STP 12000TL-101000 V1200098.10
STP 15000TL-101000 V1500098.20
STP 15000TLEE-101 000 V1500098.50
STP 15000TLHE-101 000 V1500099.00
STP 17000TL-10400-800V 17000 98.20
STP 20000TL-301000 V20440 W98.40
STP 20000TLEE-10580-800V 20000 98.50
STP 20000TLHE-10580-800V 20000 98.50
STP 25000TL-301000 V25550 W98.40
STP 5000TL-201000500098.00
STP 60-US-10400 V59859 W98.00
STP 6000TL-201000600098.10
STP 7000TL-201000700098.00
STP 8000TL-201000V800098.00
STP 9000TL-201000900098.00
STP10000TL1000 V1000098.10
STP12000TL1000 V1200098.10
STP15000TL1000 V1500098.10
STP17000TL1000 V1700098.10
STP20000TL-US-10277 V20000 W98.50
STP8000TL1000V800098.10
STP8000TL-101000 V800098.10
SWR1800U120 V1800 W91.50
SWR2100U240 V2100 W93.00
SWR2500U208 V2100 W92.50
WTP 5000TL-201000V500098.00
WTP 6000TL-201000V600098.10
WTP 7000TL-201000 V700098.00
WTP 8000TL-201000V800098.00
WTP 9000TL-201000V900098.20
SMA
54.4566