Formula Sun

Formula Sun Reviews

About

Formula Sun is based in Fremantle WA and is truly a local solar specialist.
Our philosophy has been to provide excellent solar installations using a small team of inhouse installers, combined with honest down to earth advice.

Whilst incorporated in 2006 we have been retailing solar since 2012 making us one of the longest serving Perth solar companies. Our general electrical arm is Power Breeze Pty Ltd and our installers are first class electrical tradesmen with extensive solar experience and CEC qualifications.
 
We firmly believe our technical advice is second to none and customers are relieved not to get the hard sell after making contact with us through Solarquotes. We endeavour to give you an easy to understand quotation with no hidden costs in what is a highly technical field.
 
Our local approach means we are well positioned to offer ongoing after sales service and to service all warranties.
 
 

Reviewers report paying: $3,000 - $6,700 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Formula Sun Reviews (159)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.6/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.7/5

Installation

4.7/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 80
  • 4 star 70
  • 3 star 8
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

View Timeline

Original Review on 03-02-2021:

Installation of Formula Sun Solar System

I went with 18 x Longi 370 watt Panels. I changed from Goodwe to SMA which they were happy to do and we had a smart meter thrown in....Had them installed on 4/1/21

The installers were also great and were happy to rejig the configuration of panel layout. Left with everything tidy and Brett was very helpful with setting up smart meter - Yes it was working when installed

Pania from Formula sun organised the new Western Power meter and chased it up after discovering that
Synergy did not process a Work Order for Western Power to change meter out, which resulted in a delay

I am having problems getting the SMA smart meter to work on my mobile & computer. Formula sun have sent a technician but still not fixed. He was supposed to come again this week but COVID shut down has put a halt on this.
pania has been following up on it with me
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Gerard: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, it performing at were I though it would, and we are also becoming more aware
of ways to reduce more consumption, ie turning unused tv's off at switch, and changing cloth washing
times etc

Foot note: Would have liked a courtesy call maybe from Formula Sun, which would help their goodwill even more
Show Details

Original Review on 08-10-2020:

solar made easy

Great experience getting solar from Phil Mercer and team.
On time, all organized by Pania
Fitting crew guys were quick efficient and tidy.
Thanks Formula sun.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Steve: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

After nine months since instillation we are very happy with the system.
Saved heaps and love the sems portal app that keeps us informed day by day.

Steve and Julie.
Show Details

Good

Very helpful, explained things factually and objectively, well priced. The people I spoke with weren't annoying salesman trying hard to push a sale, they were just knowledgable and factual. Shared lots of details of different solar systems and why they use the brands that they do. Great company and would recommend.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

System OK but problems with inverter took a while to resolve

Installation went OK and was generating power from day 1 but there was a problem connecting the inverter to my Wifi to provide data reporting. This took several visits and probably about 12-15 hours on site to resolve and turned out to be a faulty Huawei wifi dongle – system connected fine once this was swapped but was almost 3 months later.
Inverter rating: 3/5

Supplier Reply:

Please be aware that Phil from Formula Sun Solar had a huge heart attack and has been off work for around 18 months. In the meantime his staff have been running the company during his convalescence. This has gone well up until very recently. Phil has contacted each of these customers and resolved the issues, which were only warranty documents and approvals, the installations and workmanship was first class.
Phil is now back running the company and easing back into work, all the installations are as ever done by Power Breeze Pty Ltd.

It should be noted that Formula Sun has been with Solarquotes for over 7 years and always had the highest customer rating in the Perth area.
Show Details

Stressful - awful experience.

We had virtually the same experience as the review on this site by Sarah. Formula Sun did not complete the necessary paperwork for Synergy and Western Power, although I did send numerous follow up emails and messages to Formula Sun. Thus the system was not registered..

Formula Sun emailed me numerous times advising that the registration was completed. When following up further I got plenty of promises that they would ring me back. I did not get any return calls.

I was aware the Synergy had not changed the meter and thus in desperation finally contacted them directly. They advised me that the Distributed Energy Buyback Scheme (DEBS) application had not been completed by Formula Sun. Synergy were excellent and helped me fill out the application. I then contacted Western Power who informed me that the form should have been completed PRIOR to installation. Western Power were fantastic and helped me a lot, so after a delay of 7 weeks the new meter was installed.

Whilst the installation was good the whole saga was extremely stressful and upsetting at times. I would not recommend this company at all as the pre and post installation customer service has been appalling to say the least.

Supplier Reply:

Please be aware that Phil from Formula Sun Solar had a huge heart attack and has been off work for around 18 months. In the meantime his staff have been running the company during his convalescence. This has gone well up until very recently. Phil has contacted each of these customers and resolved the issues, which were only warranty documents and approvals, the installations and workmanship was first class.
Phil is now back running the company and easing back into work, all the installations are as ever done by Power Breeze Pty Ltd.

It should be noted that Formula Sun has been with Solarquotes for over 7 years and always had the highest customer rating in the Perth area.
Show Details

Original Review on 03-08-2020:

Fantastic my lady friend also got the same system

Good system good price my lady friend also got the same system through formula sun Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Brian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

It has exceeded my expectations
Show Details

Review removed at the request of the reviewer

Learn More

Quick installation

Hard to know the quality of the install without going on the roof. Office line was helpful in answering questions on what to select. It was done only a couple of days after agreeing to proceed which was great. Wasn’t much time spent by the installers in terms of explaining the system but will call formula sun once get full billing period covered by the solar.
Show Details

Superior Products

Timely , good value for money and regular communication between office and on the ground installers and follow up work
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

All went smoothly

Dealt with Pharnia who was helpful throughout. I had a good idea what I wanted and discussed this; I found her input and guidance useful. Pharnia organised the grid connection and again that process went smoothly.

The actual installation went well and I was pleased with the two guys who completed the work. I felt there was a care factor and they took pride in what they did.

Everything has worked satisfactorily since the installation and I would have no hesitation in recommending Formula Sun
Show Details

Easy process

It was an easy process from start to finish.
The installation was quick efficient and they arrived on time and were very professional and quicker than anticipated.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Efficient Installation

Quoting process was handled online. Formula Sun provided all the details for my review and answered all my questions.
The installation was completed efficiently on the scheduled date in approximately 4-5 hours.
Unfortunately the grid connection was not timed to coincide with the solar installation and I had to wait another 4 weeks due to the Xmas break. Considering the life of the system, it was a minor inconvenience.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic job

Easy to deal with If system is as good as Tristan and Aaron were on the install it will be great! Great service all the way around
Show Details

Very Professional

The company provided a quote very quickly after request. Customer service is great. Were able to answer all my questions over the telephone. Offered a number of dates for installation. Price was very competitive with other quotes. Installation was fantastic, the tradesmen were very professional, arrived on time, neat tidy work and answered all my questions. Grid connection has still not occurred although advised by Formula Sun they have contacted Western Power twice. I trust they will continue to follow up this until resolved. I recommend this company.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Price offered for system compared very favourably with competition. Ratings for installation quality was high. We went fir Formula Sun and it appears - that we got just that.

Quick installation, all good. A bit less “professional” in the sales process than competitors.
Show Details

Professional Install and easy to deal with

Great customer service and very professional installation. The whole process was very easy with Formula Sun
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Happy but not!

The whole process was prompt and detailed by email (using Google earth and Nearmap - no site visit ) but I did order a Fronius inverter and was expecting installation of to be in the garage. I asked do they need to inspect before as I perceived access would not be straight forward but was told not necessary.
Unfortunately when it came to installation they couldn't get cable access from garage to the switch board so they inverter had to be mounted externally on a side wall with some surface conduiting and they installed a Goodwe inverter.
The installers were very good and did a great job in minimising surface conduit and job was very neat and they installed a shade structure over the inverter.
Overall the system is working as expected and the inverter would have been external using other companies.
Would recommend Formula Sun to others but get a site visit by the installer before signing off.
Show Details

Professional install

Sales / quoting was prompt and polite.
Install was arranged quickly.
Installation went without a hitch. The panels are positioned so they are not visible from the front of our house as requested.
The inverter unit was positioned well also.
No mess was left behind.
Customer service was great. A very smooth process. We are very happy and highly recommend Formula Sun.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fits the Bill

Wasn't seemless but these things rarely are. Only weird thing is a Formula Sun use a mans buisiness email (assume the owner) yet never actually dealt with him in any way, always dealt with a lovely helpful lady that coordinated the job just fine. All in all happy with the system for the price and I added an extra job for the installer that was catered for with no fuss. Install was nice and neat, happy with the result. Would recommend.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 16-03-2020:

Installation faultless

Following the prompts from Solarquotes I got contacts, plus a few others from my own research. I narrowed down my choice of inverter and panels from the reviews, and other sources, and finally chose Formula Sun to do the job, even though my contact with them did not go well. The final decision was made based on them being able to supply the hardware and the rave reviews for their installers. I was not disappointed. They arrived on time, made adjustments to the plan as the panels ( 19 of them split between east and west facing roof surfaces) were different sizes on the plan! Todd and partner expertly adjusted the plan and made them all fit. They worked quickly (in 40c + temps) and finished on time. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 2/5

8 months later we asked Janet: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has not disappointed at all, and I look forward to the time when I can install a battery to complete the system.
Show Details

Informative and simple

The team contacted me straight away. My roof is shaded. I was told exactly how many solar panels I would need. no sales pitches to buy bigger or better. How the panels would work was explained to in clear and concise terms.
Installers were polite and explained exactly want they were doing to my roof.
Overall the experience was painless and the team were friendly and honest. Well done
Show Details

From start to finish A++

Having asked for quotes through this website, this company were the only ones to send a fact sheet and a quote without the hassle of a site visit and a pushy salesperson which is the one thing I dreaded happening.
After being happy with the original quote I expressed some resignations that perhaps my roof being a smaller than average size, may not fit the original quote. Pania arranged the installers they use to site visit and he expertly gave me his opinion and a different panel design was offered with slightly smaller panels.
Due to this the quote was revised slightly cheaper and after some time to persuade my wife that solar was the way forward and cost effective I was able to give the go ahead.
The install date was swift(withing the week), Pania and Phil organised the changeover of the meter with Synergy/Western Power, and the day of install the meter was changed over and the 2 gents installing did a stellar install and I couldn't be happier with my install
For reference JA solar panels(due to delivery delays my original Risen panels were unavailable) and a Goodwe inverter.
The installers got my inverter onto my wifi inverter, the app downloaded, and I am now obsessed with looking at the KWs my panels are generating every day since!
I would have absolutely no hesitation recommending Formula sun for this install and the products so far so good!
Thanks again guys
Gareth
Show Details

Fantastic Solar experience!

From start to finish these guys were excellent. I was really pleased with the knowledge of the guys in the office and they answered all the questions I had and gave me great confidence in there ability to provide a great service, they made sure that their technician called me when I had a question regarding install that the office staff could not answer. The team they sent for installation were excellent, very polite, friendly and a pleasure to have in our home. I can’t recommend these guys enough, I have already sent them two more customers who have also been very happy with their work.
Show Details

From quick quote to amazing installer experience

From the moment we spoke to Formula Sun we realised they were a local business and not those Facebook marketed resellers. From speaking to the owner and others who took the calls and emails we went from quote to install on a day of our choice in 2 weeks. It wasn’t easy for them, a 3 storey townhouse, rear house, steep driveway and required an all terrain cherry picker. Nothing was too much trouble. Today as described at 7:30am cherry picker delivered by 8:30 the team was on the roof installing a 6kw set of panels and doing the electrical on the ground floor. Clean and tidy worksite, no mess left behind, friendly team who took the time to demo the app and how the inverter worked, Before they left early afternoon we were generating over 3000 Watts. Great local business who really made us feel like they cared.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 29-01-2020:

Helpful and prompt installation, without a hard sell

Everyone we dealt with was extremely courteous and helpful. The installers were very polite and tidy and helpful
There were a couple of unexpected hiccups but they were dealt with promptly and efficiently and we are very happy with the end result.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Chris: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, our system has performed to our expectations. We are very happy we installed solar panels.
Show Details

Original Review on 07-12-2019:

Ticked all the boxes

Dealing with Formula Sun was easy, informative, no fuss quote and negotiation. Prompt replies and efficient well mannered installers. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Valerie: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System has surpassed expectations. Usage costs covered fully in summer. Very happy.
Show Details

Great company, great service, excellent installation.

The engagement with Phil and the team was a pleasure. The team sent out did a fantastic job and I was very impressed with their workmanship and how they were able to meet our aesthetic requirements. Their solution was also excellent value for money.
Show Details

Very happy with Formula Sun and my new solar system!

From start to finish with Formula sun was easy and informative. It was the only company out of the 3 through SolarQuotes that sent me a quote straight off the bat- the other 2 required me to ‘book’ a phone call (a bit hard when you drive for work.) Quote included different panels and inverters- all priced out.

I had questions about shading and they came up with a solution (that neither other company did.) Were also happy to answer ALL the questions I threw at them.

Once I decided to go ahead I had an install within 10 days. They organised everything with the ‘Grid’ provider. The guys who came out were great- friendly, professional, on-time and knowledgeable. Talked me through some options regarding inverter placement. They tried for the most ideal option but to their disappointment (they took great pride in their work) it couldn’t be done due to the house.

They then tried to do the job as visually appealing as possible- but again issues with the house and had to call it a day. Came back 2 days later, finished the install promptly, patched some holes they didn’t end up using and still tried to make it look good (which it does.)

10/10 would recommend.

Goodwe 5 kw inverter
Longi 350w black framed panels (look great on my dark roof)

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Efficient and professional

Quote was quick and easy over the phone.
It was a Replacement, thus quick and easy for all, on time and did everything I expected.
Show Details

Original Review on 14-10-2019:

Solar installation

We recently had a solar system installed. We're happy with the performance of the system so far, and pleased with the quality of the work done by the installers. They took the time to ensure the cabling and installation did not detract from the street appeal of our home. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Chris: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

.
Show Details

Great value and system performance

Non-pushy quotation. Install was good, could have tidied up the roof a little better but not bad. Communication by email seemed a bit rushed but generally responsive.

Great communication on the phone with the install team regarding position/layout of modules and inverter.
Show Details

Original Review on 16-09-2019:

Quality installation and system

The quoting process was a desk based one, but they had all the details and got it right. The installation itself wasa bit bumpy with a few missed dates due to sickness, weather and other assorted issues that couldn't be helped. The work though was high quality. The customer service from the installers was very good and they came up with a range of installation options when they were not able to instal on time. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Doug: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it has. I would get more of the same from Formula Sun but the local WA elecricity supplier caps sizes to a 5 Kw array. I would like to place some more on the front and the western side of the house to get the full duration of the sun but the 5Kw size limits me. But more than happy with the instal and the product.
Show Details

Original Review on 07-09-2019:

Hassle free, great installation.

Phil at Formula Sun was receptive to my questions and helpful in achieving hot water diversion in the most cost effective way for me. The process was low friction and we went from quote to result with hardly a thing to stress about. Great service :) Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Ben: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Absolutely! The ability to monitor the production vs consumption vs self-consumption has been very valuable in shifting our consumption habits to get the most out of the system.
Show Details

Solar at Last!

The initial contact with Formula Sun was informative and helpful
There was some miscommunication within the office re installation plans which caused me to reconsider my options.
I went ahead with using Formula Sun after further discussion. I was happy with final installation process.
The installers were polite, tidy, punctual and informative.
The engineer who set up the app once meter was altered was brilliant.
Would recommend Formula Sun.
Show Details

No hassle sales and same installation experience

Very easy process from start to finish. Installers did a tidy job with no hassles
Show Details

Easy, affordable, great service

Formula Sun were responsive, knowledgeable, great value for money, punctual and neat job, fast turnaround, great after sales follow up. Didn’t try to bag the opposition, honest approach. All round great experience.
Show Details

Very informative salesperson, quality install.

Seamless sales experience, very informative and not pushy. Installation was quick, punctual and the installer had a good attention to detail. Customer service ws exceptional.
Show Details

Super Easy, Super Quick, Super happy

I requested a couple of quotes through solarquotes on a recent Friday, one being Formula Solar.

First tick - Phil from Formula Solar responded that Saturday with a couple of options and layout of the best panel arrangement, a super quick turn around from the quote request. I waited for the second quote to come through for comparison sake and also reached out to synergy for a quote as well.

Second tick - After doing some thorough research I decided I would like to pick different panels and inverter to the ones suggested by Phil, I suggested the change to both companies that quoted, Formula Solar rapidly replied that they were happy to supply both the panels and inverter that I had chosen. The other company would not change the panels as they had a set brand.

Third tick - After a bit of backwards and forwards with quotes and the like, Formula Sun on Monday let me know they had a vacancy for an install on that Thursday - happy days. Formula Sun also listened to explanation of inverter location and upgraded the AC cable to accommodate.

Fourth Tick - the install was super easy, the installer arrived on time, listened to where I wanted the inverter, placing it in exactly the right spot and also listened to my slight change in panel layout location, happily going ahead with what I had requested. The installation was completed quickly and easily with no mess left behind, Its a great neat job too.

Fifth Tick - the after sales contact from Phil has been great as well - even recently asking for log in details to check the inverter is working correctly.

I have absolutely no hesitation on recommending these guys - even if you're like me and think "you only get what you pay for - the more expensive guys are obviously better" not in this instance, that's for sure!

Hint - if you are wanting to track your power in and out, get them to install a power meter - my inverter is a Fronius - so a Fronius Smart meter means I can see how much I am using and how much I am generating.

My days are now filed with constantly checking my solar gainz, turning appliances on and off to see the effect on power drain - it's been great to have something to do while taking a break from working from home due to COVID-19!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Don’t pay until you get everything

They were very quick to respond to the request for quote and the price was reasonable. The information I was quoted on was not what I got - more panels than I was told were being installed and the installer couldn’t explain why and a different (better quality) inverter because of supply problems. Installation was ok, but disappointed that they left some of the panels dirty with tile dust.

Post installation has been terrible - I had to keep chasing for the login details for the Huawei and only got it by only paying half the bill. Then made the major mistake of paying before receiving warranties and manual, which he promised were being sent two weeks ago.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

So Easy

Dealing with Formula Sun was easy and efficient. I went with Formula Sun based on their response to my inquiries, the discussion we had when Tom visited, the fact that they were pretty local and well established. They were not the lowest price, but I compared ratings and reviews of the other installers, and decided the premium was worth it from a risk/afterservice perspective. They have had a long association with Power Breeze who did the installation and the guys who came were really polite, efficient, easy to deal with and very tidy. The 6.6KW system, wiring and inverter is very neatly fitted and working as it should. Installed in a day and only a week after agreeing everything. Formula Sun also took care of Synergy and Western Power so no stress whatsoever on my side. I recommend them highly.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 14-06-2019:

Easy to deal with, polite, helpful, and the installers were a delight to have in the house. A great job done. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes and exceeded them!
Show Details

How can it be this easy!

Received a quote from Phil that was no b.s - just honest advice about panel locations, system size and brands. Once I gave the go ahead was able to squeeze me in straight away. The installers arrived and checked a few things with me re install locations then off the went. All done in a day and connected up ready to go. Only delay in the process was waiting for western power to upgrade my meter. All done now and producing about 40kwh per day over the past few days - plus we start feeding in from about 9am which is amazing. Haven’t seen a statement from Synergy yet, but I’m hopeful the days of +$500 Bills are long gone!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service, installation and competative price

We highly recommend Phil and the Formula Sun team in WA. They were recommended by word of mouth by our neighbours and we will now recommend them ourselves!
Excellent service, installation and competitive quote for superior quality equipment, they organised the paper work and set up with Western Power. Installation within days by good installers who went the extra mile to do some complex wiring to set up the inverter as we requested. Tidy, polite, punctual.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Fantastic service

Formula Sun were fast responsive and able to explain things for us if we needed more clarification. We used optimisers to address a shade issue and have a system that is generating very well without any north facing panels.
Formula Sun did all the leg work to organise the new digital meter and grid connection.
Installation occurred two weeks from first contact. Installers turned up on time on a 40 degree plus day. Very impressed!!!
I am tracking power generation with the WIFI, consumption and exports on the digital grid meter. We’re winning already!!
Show Details

Original Review on 30-04-2019:

Good all round. Very knowledgeable and professional
Installation via 3rd party also top guys.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

9 months later we asked Ernest: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Since installation (last day of April 2019) we have only had to pay one bill mainly due to the cost of the new meter. The last 2 bills we have had credits of $26.00 and $42.00
on our last bill, we have produced more than 1 Megawatt of electricity for each of the last 5 month. Our FIT is only 7.8 cents Kwh, we buy at 28.8 cents Kwh and pay $54.00 aprox
fix charges.
Show Details

very happy

easy as pie, great system, really happy. Formula Sun was referred to me and i have subsequently recommended to 2 more people
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Satisfied customer

I was very satisfied with the quote and the professionalism with the installation process. I subsequently had a slight problem with power to my bore which had been interrupted. Within 48 hours of my notifying Formula Sun the issue was resolved. The gentlemen with whom I dealt were very professional, informative and respectful.
Show Details

Fantastic Job.

I have no problems in recommending Formula Sun Solar. Phil was helpful and fully explained what was going to happen, I received emails describing everything that was going to happen.
The Guys who installed our Solar were great and helped me understand all the required information on how the Solar Panels and Inverter worked.
They were 1.5 hours early for installation, I was very happy with that.
The customer service is amazing.
Well done to a wonderful team, plus the followup emails were awesome too.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Put the extra effort

Extra effort to give a call on the weekend to answer my questions
Show Details

Easy to deal with...

- Quick quoting process: only took 1-2 days to get a quote. From there, installation happened 2 weeks from accepting the quote.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: