Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


ABB solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 190 Reviews:

ABB solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

ABB (formerly Power-One) are a huge inverter manufacturer that manufacture inverters under the Aurora brand in China, Italy, the USA, South Africa and Slovakia.

Although they have not quite got the brand recognition of SMA, I personally rate them as just as good! They have a reputation for reliability and great customer support, and as a bonus they tend to be a bit cheaper than an SMA.

Up to 2013 they were known as "Power One" but were bought out by multi-billion dollar swiss industrial giant ABB.

ABB are truly a huge company - which makes an ABB inverter a very low risk buy.

As you'll see from the ABB inverter reviews below, failures are very rare. This Italian stallion of an inverter gets the thumbs up from me!

Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 19 July 2016
Caroline NSW 2360

Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 June 2016
Rod QLD 4184

Bought From: Supreme Power Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 June 2016
Brendan QLD 4226
I chose ABB because of my experience with the brand in my workplace. They have certainly lived up to expectations with no problems appearing.
Bought From: Beyond Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 June 2016
Keith NSW 2590

Bought From: Solar Wind Renewables Review Date: 6 May 2016
Ricardo NSW 2529
I am that impressed with company that did my solar power that since then I have use them again to put solar system to my rental property company is green wire
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 5 May 2016
Zeljo WA 6069

Bought From: SA QUALITY HOME IMPROVEMENTS Review Date: 7 April 2016
Robert SA 5433
It was replace from the first one installed on 29th Feb. 2016, the first one was faulty
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 3 April 2016
Anon NSW 2541

Bought From: Soltek Energy Review Date: 24 March 2016
Cesare NSW 2519

Bought From: Great Southern Solar Review Date: 23 August 2015
Chris WA 6327
Saving from solar system is being spoiled by rising electricity cost!
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 1 January 2016
Norman WA 6163
Very happy with the inverter. Love the inverter and would pick this again if I was doing it again.
Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 3 December 2015
Mike WA 6100

Bought From: Solar Depot Review Date: 8 December 2015
Michael NSW 2350

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 3 December 2015
Peter WA 6078

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 24 November 2015
Peter NSW 2213
Inverter has been running with no problems at all. Very happy with the performance and reliability.
Bought From: Advanced All Energy Review Date: 19 November 2015
Andrew SA 5127

Bought From: Great Southern Solar Review Date: 8 January 2016
Mark WA 6260

Bought From: Shine Tech Solar Review Date: 23 December 2015
John WA 6502
Repeated software issues with interconnect between home WI-Fi and ABB plant viewer display/ information. Installer NSE notified of issue on multiple occasions and Greg stated he would get in touch with ABB re problems. If I waited for his response, I would still be waiting. I ended up dealing direct with ABB technical team and after 3 or 4 repeated manifestations, it now appears OK. The next hurdle will be to get NBN Wi-Fi logged on when installed soon. Again I will deal directly with ABB, negating the waste of time with NSE.
Bought From: Northern Sky Electrical Review Date: 4 October 2015
Rodney QLD 4869

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 13 September 2015
Don WA 6058

Bought From: Sunsource Group Review Date: 16 October 2015
Anon VIC 3153

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 22 March 2015
John ACT 2602

Bought From: Accord Electrical Review Date: 17 September 2015
Marina QLD 4567

Bought From: Ecoelectric Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 September 2015
Fiona QLD 4207

Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 2 September 2015
Chris SA 5068
Really good and easy to view and access the achieved performance details i.e. daily, weekly, set period etc
Bought From: Future Sustainability QLD Review Date: 13 June 2011
Bede QLD 4300

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 14 July 2015
David QLD 4020

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 13 July 2015
Hans VIC 3450
Doesn't skip a beat. It is rated at 6kW but consistently gets to 6.1kW. I was told to expect around 30kWh per day from my system, but I have been averaging 38kWh. The web interface is very easy to use and provides excellent data.
Bought From: Accord Electrical Review Date: 17 November 2015
Con QLD 4020
It is worthwhile getting the App that shows and records the solar generated
Bought From: Clean Energy Works Review Date: 7 June 2015
Steve VIC 3126
The inspector who checked the solar installation said that ABB inverters are very good, so I was reassured that I'd selected a quality product. It's worked perfectly since installation 12 months ago.
Bought From: Clean Energy Works Review Date: 19 April 2015
Sue VIC 3193
N/A Not enough time to tell. It looks neat.
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 23 March 2015
Ian ACT 2615

Bought From: SolarLink Review Date: 12 March 2015
Steve NSW 2548
System has been operating for about 6 months now. so far no problems at all as far as I can tell.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 16 April 2015
Andreas NSW 2079

Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 7 February 2015
Richard VIC 3757
Appears to work fine. Still have not managed to get the Wifi aspect of it working though to track performance and times.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 30 April 2015
Oliver NSW 2350

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 6 January 2015
Peter VIC 3013

Bought From: Horan and Bird Electrical Review Date: 26 December 2014
Jill QLD 4814

Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 13 December 2014
John QLD 4013

Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 2 December 2014
Neil WA 6169
system performs above my expectations, very efficent
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 25 November 2014
Peter VIC 3226

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 November 2014
Simon NSW 2259

Bought From: Sungevity Australia Review Date: 16 November 2014
Chris NSW 2221

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 10 October 2014
John VIC 3144

Bought From: Diamond Solar Review Date: 2 October 2014
Philip and Stacey QLD 4390

Bought From: Living Energy Solutions Review Date: 11 August 2014
Alan SA 5031
It seems to be working as it should and gives me immediate info as required
Bought From: Living Energy Solutions Review Date: 11 August 2014
Anon SA 5501

Bought From: Supreme Power Pty Ltd Review Date: 1 August 2014
Steve QLD 4218

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 6 January 2015
Anon NSW 2171
I looked at the inverter early one morning and it was showing an alarm. It was showing a grid voltage of 256 volts and had automatically isolated itself from the grid. An hour later it was back on line and all was good. Very pleased that the unit can protect itself and then reset.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 14 June 2014
Ronald NSW 2107
In 9 months the inverter circuit breaker tripped three times for no apparent reason. Nicholls Solar came and replaced it as well as the breaker in the meter box. So far (about a month later) no more tripping. Nicholls Solar were communicative and efficient in the process.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 June 2014
Robin QLD 4011
No very little about the technical pros & cons for this piece of equipment but cannot readily detect any problems.
Bought From: Accord Electrical Review Date: 3 June 2014
Phillip QLD 4551

Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 May 2014
Eileen QLD 4301

Bought From: Living Energy Solutions Review Date: 26 April 2014
Ray SA 5016

Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 23 April 2014
Jack VIC 3224

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 10 April 2014
Rob SA 5353
this is a 3 phase installation with a 6Kw max output
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 9 April 2014
Kim NT 810
Simple to scroll through the wealth of information on the display and see how the system in performing.
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Review Date: 9 January 2012
Ross VIC 3198

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 27 April 2012
Bronnie SA 5114

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 5 March 2012
Margaret SA 5083

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 13 April 2012
Paul QLD 4053
Have had no trouble with inverter easy to read & change settings etc came with CD & Booklet Insalled a 3kw inverter, upgrade able, are currently on 1.5 kw
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 14 April 2012
John VIC 3250
Not being electrical minded I cannot give a report on its performance but so far it has worked well.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 22 March 2012
John VIC 3093

Bought From: True North Solar Review Date: 1 March 2012
Robert QLD 4815

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 14 March 2012
Bernie QLD 4017
Completely trouble free so far.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 7 May 2012
James QLD 4069
So far so good.No problems at all.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 10 March 2012
Frazer QLD 4352

Bought From: Future Sustainability QLD Review Date: 20 March 2012
Doug QLD 4272

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 10 April 2012
Mark QLD 4123
Works well, no issues so far
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 27 April 2012
David QLD 4035
As the house has 3 phase power and we added 5kw of solar panels the smallest inverter able to achieve this was the 10kw 3 phase Aurora by power one.It has performed superbly and even delivers around 600 watt when its pouring with rain and has never given any problems.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 16 April 2012
Dawson WA 6112

Bought From: Propa Solutions Pty ltd Review Date: 16 April 2012
Jessie QLD 4740

Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 April 2012
Heather QLD 4500

Bought From: CBD Solar Review Date: 25 February 2012
Marion NSW 2580

Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 27 January 2012
Sam QLD 4031

Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 31 January 2012
Dezso VIC 3201
The Aurora inverter has performed very well and without problems at all.
Bought From: CBD Solar Review Date: 21 June 2011
Ramon ACT 2605

Bought From: Excel Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 11 September 2011
Elizabeth QLD 4350

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 25 August 2010
Meaghan VIC 3145

Bought From: Living Power Review Date: 28 September 2010
John NSW 2560
Aurora Inverter made by Power-One
Bought From: Greenline Engineering Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 October 2011
Carmel VIC 3221
Hard to read the led display in bright light
Bought From: V Solar Review Date: 23 May 2011
Errol QLD 4223

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 26 April 2011
Diana QLD 4068

Bought From: Stratco Review Date: 31 May 2011
Phyllis WA 6154

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 11 April 2011
John QLD 4556

Bought From: Country Solar Review Date: 26 August 2010
John QLD 4816
We had a larger inverter installed so we could increase our panel numbers at a later time, originally a 1.5kw system with a 3.6kw inverter, a year later wehave doubled the number of panels and now probably 3.2kw
Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 June 2011
Carl QLD 4305
Ours is an Power-One Aurora 2000 We have absolutely no idea if we are recieving any benefit from installing solar.
Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 April 2011
Lyn QLD 4500

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 7 May 2011
Graham WA 6065
"with 2 MPPT tracking points" It was first Aurora the installer handled, commented on its weight, needed two men to bolt it to the wall.
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 16 March 2011
Svatopluk VIC 3175
All ok at present
Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 May 2011
Ron QLD 4036

Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 June 2011
Barbara QLD 4520

Bought From: True North Solar Review Date: 9 May 2011
Steve QLD 4814

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 16 May 2011
Mark WA 6556
Since having our 2 x 3.6 kw Aurora Inverter system installed we have been extremely happy and have not had a power bill since having our solar power system installed in May 2011. We have not had any issues / problems or troubleshooting. Everything is going along nicely and if we have had any questions at all we only have to telelphone the solar company we purchased our system through (Infinity Solar) and they have been happy to answer our questions.
Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 23 March 2011
Peta-Maree QLD 4882
This is a replacement as the original inverter was not converting enough power.
Bought From: CSA Services Review Date: 15 October 2010
Evan QLD 4152

Bought From: Green Solutions Review Date: 14 June 2011
Thomas NSW 2517
Because of the shape of our roof line we had to split the solar panels in two directions, the Aurora Inverter was the only inverter able to cope with our situation to get be most from both sets of panels.
Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 4 July 2011
Jean QLD 4510
About 16 months on from our original installation date, our grid-connected solar system couldn't be doing better, honestly! We have just had our system upgraded from the initial Power-One Aurora PVI-3.0 OUTD connected to 9 x 218 watt panels, to adding an additional 5 x 206 watt panels, totalling 2992 watts of total panel power across two panel strings (even though I know the calculation is NOT that simple) and let me just say... the Inverter has never performed better! Our new daily peak wattage in the Inverter statistics is over 3150 Watts! That's Hyundai positive tolerance solar panels for you! And the most we've generated per day since the upgrade is 17.5KWh! That's $8.75 of real money in the bank (after buying back what we use). I've never been happier. The electricity company owes ME money!!!
Bought From: Future Sustainability Review Date: 12 May 2011
Jonathan QLD 4053

Bought From: National Solar and Tanks NSW Review Date: 26 May 2010
John NSW 2076

Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 21 November 2011
John SA 5233

Bought From: MC Solar Solutions Review Date: 20 May 2011
Greg VIC 3556
Would have liked to be able to download data to a computer. The sofware supplied does not really recommend a link
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 20 September 2011
John VIC 3953

Bought From: Kdec Solar Review Date: 13 May 2011
Anon VIC 3698

Bought From: Solar Depot Review Date: 24 April 2011
Anon SA 5680
Easy to read, other than that there is no need for interfer with the inverter. I always check my readings against the electricity suppliers account.
Bought From: Living Power Review Date: 27 May 2010
Peter NSW 2567
Aurora
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 23 August 2010
Max NSW 2804

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 16 May 2011
Kevin ACT 2602

Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 May 2011
Nev QLD 4305

Bought From: Switch2Solar Review Date: 26 April 2011
Maria QLD 4165
Dual Tracking for my two PV arrays. I will eventually run a cable to connect to the data output port so I can monitor my system even better.
Bought From: True North Solar Review Date: 11 March 2011
Mick QLD 4810
We are very happy with the inverter and the 5kw system is working very well. The only disappointment is that we did not get a battery back up system to make use of off-peak recharging.
Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 9 April 2011
Peter NSW 2112
it works well and the installation was easy and good
Bought From: Neco Review Date: 16 July 2011
Anon VIC 3088

Bought From: Waltlec Review Date: 27 July 2011
Joshua QLD 4817

Bought From: Regen Power Review Date: 19 April 2011
Margie WA 6147
The system has only been operating for approximately 14 months and is operating to specs .
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 5 April 2011
John WA 6076
Difficult to program
Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 12 March 2011
Alan WA 6168

Bought From: Clean Energy Systems Australia Review Date: 28 June 2011
Antonius ACT 2904
Model is the Power-one PV 13.6.. gives all the info you could wish for shown on the display or there is capability to input/control via a PC
Bought From: Solaris Solar Energy Review Date: 31 May 2011
Roy WA 6429

Bought From: Allied Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 28 June 2011
Darrall WA 6153
Aurora PVI 3.6: I am very happy with it.
Bought From: Maintronics Review Date: 21 July 2010
Anon NSW 2480

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 7 June 2011
Cheryl QLD 4815

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 9 June 2011
Frank WA 6083

Bought From: Solar Harness Review Date: 17 March 2011
Anon WA 6107

Bought From: EnviroGroup Review Date: 30 May 2011
Greg VIC 3071

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 13 July 2011
Earl QLD 4551

Bought From: Eco Solar Review Date: 13 May 2011
Jack NSW 2341
No problems to date. Readouts on its performance are readily available and it provides, amongst other things, details on total electricity generated since installation and daily performance figures.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 5 July 2011
Greg ACT 2603

Bought From: Horan and Bird Electrical Review Date: 15 July 2011
Anon QLD 4850
Just sits there and does its job, there have been no issues at all.
Bought From: Country Solar Review Date: 13 April 2011
Kane QLD 4817

Bought From: Solar Harness Review Date: 30 May 2011
Ken & Kerry WA 6065
Aurora
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 3 May 2011
Allan QLD 4152

Bought From: Allied Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 19 July 2011
Sue WA 6110

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 27 April 2011
Noelene WA 6057

Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 29 May 2011
Paul NSW 2113
My system uses two Power-One Aurora 2kW inverters and both have performed perfectly - one has been in service for 15 months and the other 9 months.
Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 29 April 2011
Greg QLD 4065
I paln to increase the capacity of my system at a later date, and Infinite Eneregy were able to advise on a two input inverter with additional capacity. It works to expectations and I am able to easily read the amount of energy produced.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 14 April 2011
David WA 6108

Bought From: Premier Solar Review Date: 11 March 2011
Ron QLD 4551
The technicians had to visit the property twice to make adjustments. On one occasion they took the inverter away to reprogram it and we were without it for a few days.
Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 30 March 2011
Colleen WA 6006

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 9 May 2011
Anna QLD 4065
I have had no issues with the inverter at all. It's quiet, efficient and provides lots of data on the system's performance.
Bought From: Armada Solar Review Date: 17 April 2011
Michael ACT 2904

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 7 August 2010
Stephen VIC 3953
We had installed a 3.5 kw inverter in case we wanted to upgrade our 10 panels to 20 into the future. Our advice was an inverter with less capacity was more likely to be worthless as a trade-in into the future.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 29 November 2010
Gary VIC 3085

Bought From: Positronic Solar Review Date: 18 August 2010
Gareth QLD 4220
inverter has not been working for 3 months and is yet to be replaced under warranty. This will be the third inverter in two years.
Bought From: Sustainabode Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 September 2010
John WA 6027
You will note that I have changed my rating for Southern Star Solar in the Customer Service question. The reason for this is that Southern Star Solar no longer exist. Thanks to the Federal Government and their ill conceved Solor System Rebate a lot of providers went under.
Bought From: Southern Star Solar Review Date: 23 August 2010
JOHN NSW 2567
Has produced 10,000 kwh so far & hasn't given us any problems.
Bought From: Broad Energy Solutions Review Date: 14 September 2010
Rita NSW 2529
Have had no isuues at all!
Bought From: Solarcore Review Date: 7 December 2010
Edi QLD 4879
Aurora 2kW inverter
Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 19 June 2010
David QLD 4208
The first two ratings (not applicable) cannot be assessed yet but if I had to give an answer I would say excellent. The service from Future Sustainability was the best I have ever experienced since arriving in Australia in 1963, especially from the young sales rep who kept us informed and answered all our questions. He kept in touch afterwards to make sure that the system was performing well and supplied a calculator on computer (software written by himself) for us to easily calculate the savings. Our savings are approximately $1700 per year and we are delighted with this.
Bought From: Future Sustainability QLD Review Date: 11 December 2010
Anon QLD 4213
I ended up with top of the range as the first model installed did not work and they found a problem with the whole batch.
Bought From: Solarwize Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 February 2011
Anon QLD 4500

Bought From: Austech Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 September 2010
Elaine WA 6152
IS VERY EFFICIENT EVEN IN POOR LIGHT. NO NOISE AT ALL. ONLY CRITICISM IS VERY DIFFICULT TO READ THE DATA.
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 1 August 2010
MAXWELL QLD 4573

Bought From: Broad Energy Solutions Review Date: 4 December 2010
Anon NSW 2527
It's fantastic to know that we don't have to pay any electric bills, definitely been spreading the word about NuEnergy and their inverter. Their customer service, products, etc cannot go past these guys.
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 25 August 2010
Tracey QLD 4340

Bought From: Solar Depot Review Date: 21 December 2010
Therese SA 5238
Auroa Model. Very efficient and a service agent in Australia
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 30 November 2010
Sean NSW 2749
Aurora PVI-2000. The Graphical Interface is very useful in view the systems performance.
Bought From: Living Power Review Date: 30 May 2010
Michael NSW 2573
Not qualified to comment on the effectiveness of the inverter. However the display screen to show daily kW produced etc is not as friendly or easy to use as some I've seen since our installation
Bought From: STS Services Review Date: 3 August 2010
Don NSW 2428
The system works as I was told its would. Easy to understand the readouts. We have had no problems at all.
Bought From: Exel Power Review Date: 5 December 2010
Christopher QLD 4401
Power One Aurora Inverter
Bought From: Austech Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 November 2010
Owen WA 6054

Bought From: Maintronics Review Date: 26 October 2010
BADEN NSW 2470

Bought From: Country Solar Review Date: 16 July 2010
Shaun QLD 4814

Bought From: Solar Harness Review Date: 28 November 2010
Terry WA 6066

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 26 October 2010
James NSW 2525
Its been trouble free ...so far
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 21 August 2010
George VIC 3135
Would have like to have the monitor (indoor) to track the efficency. If I brought an inverter agiain, I think this is essential so you can monitor the performance.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 31 August 2010
Brian QLD 4051

Bought From: STS Services Review Date: 5 July 2010
Bob NSW 2428

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 17 June 2010
Nick QLD 4880
Its the best investment we have done, biggest regret is not investing in it sooner. Very pleased with the performance.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 10 February 2011
Linda QLD 4311

Bought From: Cablelogic previously Renewable Logic Review Date: 2 December 2010
Lynette WA 6149

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 31 August 2010
FRANK NSW 2431

Bought From: Infinite Energy Review Date: 24 October 2010
Edward WA 6026

Bought From: Omega Solar Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 September 2010
R QLD 4211

Bought From: Positronic Solar Review Date: 31 August 2010
Brian QLD 4159

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 18 June 2010
Keith NSW 2431

Bought From: Eco Kinetics Review Date: 30 July 2010
Ron QLD 4551
It is working very well with our investment and decision
Bought From: Enviren Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 November 2010
Quang NSW 2121

Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 23 June 2010
Peter NSW 2229
I was quoted to have a Sunny boy installed but there was a delay at the time so the company offered me a similar inverter which has performed very well over the period. I did investigate the manufacturer before accepting. I was told it was an Italian brand but I found it in America.
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 19 June 2010
Lyle WA 6149
Power-One Aurora Inverter: only once setting needed to change but that took only a phone call and customer service was perfect.
Bought From: BlueSky Energy Review Date: 17 June 2010
Mahabub NSW 2770

Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 26 May 2010
Mark VIC 3147
I had a crappy 3kW Aerosharp Inverter that failed replaced under warranty by Solargain in Perth. The replacement inverter is an ABB UNO 3kW model. It has performed flawlessly since October 2015 - I recommend it!
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 16 March 2017
Robert WA 6154
1 week after Installing it so far so good
Bought From: Sky Solar Review Date: 28 February 2017
Tyson VIC 3175
I'm on my 4th one (which has just died) within 5 1/2 years.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 18 December 2016
Jeff WA 6211
failed, error 031, 3 months out of warranty. told hard and fast abb would not cover any of the $2000 to replace this,this is a common fault with these. will not use this brand again
Bought From: Allied Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 13 August 2016
Mark WA 6110
I recently found my inverter with the ERROR E031. As I recently purchased my property with the solar already installed I had troubles locating the necessary paperwork. After locating my paperwork and trying to find the original installer of the product (which was now insolvent). I finally located an electrician who was willing and comfortable with the system. However the warranty was now 1 week past its expiration date. ABB were unwilling to honour their warranty stating that it was no longer covered.
Bought From: Auzion Solar Review Date: 22 July 2016
Anthony QLD 4556
My first Aurora inverter failed after 3 years and took 2 months to replace under warranty. It was replaced with a refurbished inverter, which has now failed, with the same fault as the original, after two years. It is a few weeks out of the original warranty period, and ABB have advised they will not replace the faulty refurbished replacement. I am very unhappy! If these are rated as one of the two best brands to buy, then all the others must be pretty bad!
Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 18 April 2016
Bev QLD 4215
My power one aurora inverter PVI-4.2-OUTD has failed three times. It is always the E031 error. The units were all manufactured iin 2012. It only takes a few days for this message to appear. They are great at replacing them, but they still dont last.
Bought From: Love Energy Review Date: 7 December 2015
Colin SA 5008
Just had issues with my Aurora 2Kw PVI-2000-OUTD-AU model. What a monumental waste of money that Aurora was. Install in 2010. It took 7 months to get the thing when first ordered and it lasted less than 50 days past the 5 year warranty. When we chased ABB to see if they'd still honor the warranty they were lightning-fast in saying "nope", but they would be happy to sell me a new one! Looking at other posts and speaking to three service companies it seems unanimous - Aurora inverters make great paperweights, and that's pretty much the extent of their usefulness.
Bought From: Nu Energy Review Date: 22 October 2015
Gordon NSW 2100

ABB has 63 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
3300W-2230 V3300 W97.10
4000W-2230 V4000 W97.10
4600W-2230 V4600 W97.10
6000W-2230 V6000 W97.10
8000W-2230 V8000 W97.10
MICRO-0.25-I-OUTD-23065 V250 W96.50
MICRO-0.3-I-OUTD-23065 V300 W96.50
PVI-10.0-OUTD-AU400 V10000 W 97.80
PVI-10.0-TL-OUTD-FS400 V10000 W97.80
PVI-10.0-TL-OUTD-S400 V10000 W97.80
PVI-12.0-I-OUTD480 V12000 W97.00
PVI-12.5-OUTD-AU400 V12500 W97.80
PVI-12.5-TL-OUTD-W360-7501250097.80
PVI-2000-OUTD-AU600200096.00
PVI-3.0-OUTD-AU230 V3000 W96.80
PVI-3.0-OUTD-AU-W50-580 300096.80
PVI-3.0-TL-OUTD-W50-580 300096.80
PVI-3.6-OUTD-AU230 V3600 W 96.80
PVI-3.6-OUTD-AU-W50-5803600 96.80
PVI-3.6-TL-OUTD-W50-5803600 96.80
PVI-3.8-I-OUTD240 V3800 W96.50
PVI-4.2-OUTD-AU230 V4200 W96.80
PVI-4.2-OUTD-AU-W50-580 4200 96.80
PVI-4.2-TL-OUTD-W50-580 V4200 W50.00
PVI-4.6-I-OUTD208 V4600 W96.00
PVI-5000-OUTD-AU230 V5000 W97.00
PVI-5000-OUTD-AU-W50-580 V4600 W97.00
PVI-5000-OUTD-S-AU230 V5000 W97.00
PVI-6000-OUTD-AU230 V6000 W97.00
PVI-6000-OUTD-AU-W50 - 580 V6000 W97.00
PVI-6000-OUTD-S-AU230 V6000 W97.00
PVI-8.0-TL-OUTD750 V8000 W97.60
PVI-8.0-TL-OUTD-FS900800097.60
PVI-8.0-TL-OUTD-S900800097.80
PVI-CENTRAL-100-US208 V100000 W95.00
PVI-CENTRAL-250-US480 V250000 W97.00
PVI-CENTRAL-300-US480 V300000 W97.00
PVI-CENTRAL-50-US480 V50000 W95.00
PVS800-57-0100kW-A300 V100 kW98.00
PVS800-57-0250kW-A300 V250 kW98.00
PVS800-57-0315kW-B350 V315 kW 98.60
PVS800-57-0500kW-A300 V500 kW98.60
PVS800-57-0630kW-B350 V630 kW98.60
PVS800-57-0750kW-C300 V750 kW98.60
PVS800-57-0875kW-B350 V875 kW98.70
PVS800-57-1000kW-C400 V1000 kW98.80
TRIO-20.0-TL-OUTD-S2J-400400 V20000 W98.20
TRIO-20.0-TL-OUTD-S2X-400200-950 V20000 W98.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-400200-95027600 98.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S1J-400200-95027600 98.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S2-400200-9502760098.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S2F-400200-9502760098.20
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S2J-400200-95027600 98.30
TRIO-27.6-TL-OUTD-S2X-400400 V27600 W98.00
ULTRA-1100-TL-OUTD-1-800 V1170 KW96.50
UNO-2.0-I-OUTD90-520 V2000 W96.30
UNO-2.0-I-OUTD-S90-520 V2000 W96.30
UNO-2.0-I-OUTD-W500 V 2000 W96.30
UNO-2.5-I-OUTD90-520 V2500 W96.30
UNO-2.5-I-OUTD-S90-520 Vdc250096.30
UNO-2.5-I-OUTD-W90-520 Vdc250096.30
UNO-7.6-TL-OUTD240 V8600 W96.50
UNO-8.6-TL-OUTD240 V8600 W96.50
ABB
54.3190