More Green Energy Reviews

Based on 68 ratings Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 22
  • 3 star 6
  • 2 star 6
  • 1 star 24

Average Customer Review

  • Value
    3.25
  • System Quality
    3.27
  • Customer Service
    2.67
  • Installation
    3.10

Show ratings from:

Timeline

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

About More Green Energy, Solar Installers

More Green Energy

Reviewers report paying: $2,000 - $5,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

More Green Energy is a Solar Power Installation company based in Blacktown and serves NSW. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

More Green Energy Solar Reviews

Perfect installation and good services

Sales process is very easy,
Polite,
Customer service is very helpful.
Show additional information

Fantastic price, service and install team

We had Janet as our sales representative and she was extremely helpful and friendly. She talked through the options of panels, inverters and layouts; responded to my questions and feedback and that lead to us signing the quote.

After paying the deposit, within two weeks we had booked in for the install. The installers did turn up later in the day than expected, but they were professional and friendly. Few hours later we had the panels and inverter setup and finished. Install was done neatly, they did leave some brick dust and cable mess around the inverter but they finished quite late in the day and for the price, you don't get perfection.

Overall we are very happy with the price we got, the install and the service. We would definitely recommend Janet as our sales rep for others.
Show additional information

Excellent service

Great service, installation was quick and easy at an affordable price and happy with the layout of the solar panels. Mr Afnan from moregreen was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly and was happy to answer all my questions and comments. Staff at moregreen were also friendly when communicating and assisting with the installation. Thank you to moregreen, Afnan and team including installation team for providing the best service. Show additional information

Satisfied with their services

Good Solar Installer And Battery Backup Is Really A Very Good And It's A Very Nice Digital Inverter Show additional information

Good sales consultant with services

Afnan from more green energy has provided me excellent service with all The facts of solar. I had no idea before I spoke to him. I highly recommend their service and products. Show additional information

Efficient and Professional

MoreGreen Energy is efficient and professional. Family friend has recommended MoreGreen and Alex has arranged for our solar to be installed within a week of signing the contract. Amin, Installer is very professional, arrived on time in the morning and have the solar completed by noon. No need for any tile roof replacement. Timing is perfect for the colder weather. Would recommend MoreGreen anytime and ask for Alex. Show additional information

Avoid at any cost!

Worst Customer Service and Technical support I have ever experienced. Not replying to emails or returning calls, if I receive emails they are written in rude and sarcastic manner. The company shows lack of basic technical knowledge and knowledge of the products they are supposed to be supporting. More Green Energy expressed no interest in my struggle with Customer Service and Technical support to resolve a simple configuration issue on my SolarEdge inverter. Show additional information

Scammers stole my deposit and lied to me over and over

After getting called every day to sign and pay for the contract which I did on 03/09/2019. To spending the next 8 months trying to get hold of them. I made numerous phone calls, in which I was lied to every time about the insulation date. Eventually I was told around 4 to 5 months after signing the contract that they didnt install solar in my area. I've spent from January 2020 trying to get my $200 deposit back more lies like "it's in your bank already, I'll call you back in ten, I just need to talk to accounts" etc. I have had the worst experience with these people. DO NOT TRUST A WORD THEY SAY COMPLETE SCAMMERS. I am going to report them. Show additional information

Great company.

Value for money is the best compared with other Solar suppliers.
Janet was great to deal with, she reviewed my requirements and advised me on what system would suite me. She took care of everything and kept me informed on a regular basis.
It was only 4 weeks from purchase to installation.
Installation was exceptionally prompt and very good.
Janet and her team took care in organising the grid connection.
I really didn't have to do anything.
Show additional information

Faulty system, incorrect installation, poor after-sales support

System was installed May 2019, our bills didn't drop by much and then our most recent bill shows there's been no feed since November 2019. We have been trying to get the issue resolved since January 2020 but there is never an answer on the main phone line and emails go unanswered, or they say they will call back but don't. Finally we had an independent assessment and was told that the system wasn't installed properly and appears to be "fake". There are no serial numbers on the panels, the voltage wasn't high enough to support the amount of panels, the cords to the panels were loose, not looped correctly and not raised from the roof, there were bolts from the roofing sheets that were not replaced, and the inverter was faulty. We were also not informed of the requirement of a digital panel, which means we can't get the rebate. Sick of waiting for a response, we threatened them with CEC and Fair Trading complaints and finally got their attention. They replaced the inverter, but the installer said it will blow again because of the set up. They claim that they have the panel serial numbers on file, but have not supplied them as requested, and they said they would request the installer's report yet have not supplied the details.

I would not recommend this business to anybody!! Everything about them screams "fraud"
Show additional information

Good system, good value, timely installation.

All things delivered in the quoted time frame. Sales people were polite and not pushy. RS 232 never worked so I can't monitor the system. Their tech people haven't come back so I'm guessing they have either forgotten about me or don't know how to fix the problem. The system works fine however even if the toys don't. Show additional information

Worst Solar installer

***Worst Customer service - Never go with this Solar panel installer ***

Will run behind you until you sign contract once you have signed contract they don't care to call you back. When it comes to installation time, they would either change the solar panels saying panels you signed for are not in stock or they don't have electrician available.
They never stick to installation date, they changed the date for me just a day before the agreed date.

Big NO for this installer's
Show additional information

Misleading, failed to arrange installation, hard to contact, no deposit refund after long-time waiting, terrible experience

They quoted a good price, they were responsive at following up with my sales inquiry until they failed to deliver. It took me a lot of time and efforts to prepare for the documentation, and I successfully received my Solar Homes application approval from Solar Victoria back in October 2019; During the application the confusion came from how to fill in the certified retailer: for some reason I couldn't find "More Green Energy" in the pulldown menu, instead they asked me to fill in HDC Electrical Pty Ltd which was misleading. I was exciting about the approval, and sent it to them for arranging the installation straightaway. After two months waiting and pushing, I received an email of "Cancellation of Installation" by them. It asked me to either cancel it and get refund of deposit, or wait for them until end of January 2020. I chose the latter. Still no one contacted me, in Feb 2020 I managed to call through to them after numerous phone call or SMS inquiry then I was told I had to cancel the installation because the company is not qualified to install in Victoria. I then contacted Solar Victoria only to find out that my approved rebate was expired after four months! If I knew that they couldn't deilver I should have applied for a different retailer to take advantage of the $2250 maximum rebate by end of 2019. I was disappointed and I asked for a refund of my deposit so that I can re-apply from another retailer. While they agreed to refund me and I also provided my bank account, it took me more than a month and no money is refunded even after my serveral attempts to contact them. I was frustrated about the whole experience and the missed opportunity. Thier inquiry hotline was also useless because every inquiry was re-directed to mobile phones of the Sales person and their moble number was frequently changed to avoid the customers' complaint. My impression was that the company has been lying about their qualification as a Solar retailer and certified installer. My advice: DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY - just like the other frustrated customers' suggestion. Show additional information

Very disappointed, wrong information provided, delayed service, been waiting for refund since Dec 2019

Got good pricing but this does not matter, issue started back in August 2019, Sales rep(Nathan Jones) told me they would be apply for rebate on my behalf which was not correct and delayed my rebate application, actual quote number in this company's system and my contract were different, they lied about getting another approval from Govt, tried to get me to tell them the QR number before the installation, after 6 weeks of waiting at the end they told me the products are being delayed - I would not have found out about this delay if I did not contact this company. Finally I've cancelled my rebate and currently waiting for their refund since 10th Dec. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY Show additional information

Still Waiting......

Was told that they could install a system on our shed roof and gave us a good price. Had to pay a deposit which was fine. Had to keep calling to get an installation date which was changed a few times. The day the installers turned up to do the work we were told that it couldn't be done as the meter box needed a complete update. We said but we had sent photos of the meter box to sales man who said it was fine and could be done. Installers said no and contacted company. I sent email asking for refund and they said that it would be fine just give us your bank details. This was in October last year and after several phone calls to the sales man (only contact I have and can get a hold of) and emails asking what is happening with my refund I still haven't got it. NOT HAPPY! Sent a complaint to Department of Fair Trading today as I am over being told that the accounts team have processed it. Obviously not if I am still calling about it! Show additional information

Very disappointed

MoreGreen will tell you what you want to hear, but provide none of the service they promise. They couldn't do the job, couldn't be bothered to come and assess the roof space, then took 7 weeks to refund my 'holding' deposit for this quote (not to be confused with a non-refundable deposit) - of which I recieved only HALF after 7 weeks of constant calling and emailing.
This was only after contacting the NAB bank branch payments manager who had to contact the company on my behalf before it was escalated to the NAB legal team.
Very unprofessional. Guys if you still want to deal with kind of business, good luck! At least you have been warned. I am not the only one, check their facebook page and google reviews.
Show additional information

No after sales service

2 weeks solar inverter failed. Sends me new inverter but refuses to install. If they don't get paid they don't want to know you Show additional information

Customer service is average but overall happy

Paid deposit more time went buy then j would of liked before install
On install day the boys were great did the install upon completion I got up there and inspected as a tradie I was happy with there work.
Show additional information

waiting over 10 weeks! cannot supply system we ordered 30-August

installation did not go ahead within 4 weeks as agreed, unable to supply Fronius inverter we ordered. initially claimed they had ordered the inverter but blamed delays from Fronius, then warranty/quality issues, now trying bait and switch with cheaper alternative. haven't responded for over 3 weeks. Show additional information

Ripping off Australia contract breach poor workmanship destroying property

More Green Energy is a very poor example of a service provider.
The initial contract was for 22x300w panels and Growatt Invertor with a 4-6 week installation on main residence and our flat.
Numerous weeks after the contract period of installation MGE decided to book installation dates and no one showed up and without any cancellation through disappointment I decided to cancel my contract for failing to meet the installation agreement.
MGE reassured me that they would install by the weekend and offered a very minor rebate that did not even cover my loss of earnings or the loss solar credits being 3 months past the initial agreed installation date.
We had 3 Indians come to our property and when I ask to see their certification it was impossible due to language issues and avoided the issue.
My neighbours brought to my attention concerns regarding their work practices handling of materials and walking between the battens on my colourbond roof.
Due to the performance of MGE
- They provided non contracted items on both properties of lessor value
- Advised me that contracted items were no longer available which is not the case after liaising with suppliers.
- Significant damage caused to both roof structures due poor work practices dragging panels on roof scratching and denting sheets
- significant damage to solar panels dragging panels across each other causing scratches
- provided misleading information about panel performance.
- failed to remove all fixings and left material on roofing and gutters.
- completed electrical without certificate of compliance at completion.
- certificate of compliance issued without visual inspection or testing by person nowhere onsite.
- Due the damage on my property the management tried to remove the installations on both properties and stated the damage was already there and said they will lodge a insurance claim for public liability which is strange for damage caused by neglect and poor work practices or should I say incompetent workpractices and underskilled workers. The support from MGE is very poor and very misleading I have found this company very unethical to deal with and after researching complaints about MGE it appears to be a wide spread concern regarding after sales support and dodgy business operations.
Show additional information

Professional & Efficient

Alex was very helpful. He guided us about process and got the solar installed only a few days after the contract was signed. The installation was smooth and the system was up and running on the same day.. I expect to see our next electricity bill to drop dramatically. I would not hesitate to recommend More Green Energy to friends or anyone who wants to have their solar system installed. Show additional information

Bunch of crooks

I installed a 6.6KW system in January 2019. They were very responsive and cooperative before they pocket the money. Now since 23/08/2019 having problem with invertor. They are using all delaying tactics and now even don't answer my call. I was told the warranty is from the manufacturer not us and we've forwarded ur invertor details to the manufacture. They were convincing me for a cheaper invertor but when I asked a better one they asked me to pay them $1000 more.
Previously I'd had a 1.5KW and in 8 years I didn't have a single issue.
Keep away
Show additional information

Would not use them again.

Initial customer service was good and very responsive. I was concerned that no site inspection was carried out and only a very basic google earth image was used for the 'design' but I didn't know better at the time and was relying on the solar designer to do their job.

We signed the contract and after that service went downhill. The system was meant to be installed in January but it took till August for the installation to be carried out. We had independent advice telling us the specified system was completely unsuitable due to site conditions. We had to change panels, inverters and size of system. Months went pass again. We had to reapply for finance etc. Finally after more chasing and 45 emails and a many phone calls we had system installed a few weeks ago. Installer was fine, punctual & responsive. However, we cannot install a smart meter that lets us feed back into the grid without major upgrade to our electrical board which is something that we simply cannot afford and wish we had known before we installed the system.

The system itself is performing well but because we aren't home during the day during the week and cannot feed back into the grid we feel like this isn't working as planned. I wish we would have been given all the information we needed to make the right decision.
Show additional information

Dishonest product fitted

A different type of panel was installed rather than the one specified in the contract. This wasnt communicated to us and was only found out by accident.
Installation was also a month late and had many cracked tiles leading to damage to ceiling on first rain.
Service was dishonest to say the least.
Show additional information
Show additional information
Sales or office staff are not very helpful, hard to understand. The installer was terrific, did a very good job, neat and cleaned up after finishing. Only time will tell how efficient it is, here’s hoping. Show additional information
The vendors you suggested weren't very responsive and significantly more expensive. I got the impression they were flat chat with other clients.
Installation done by Russ Safe from Blackhead who did a fantastic job.
Show additional information

Smooth and Efficient Process with full support post installation

Alex was absolutely fantastic in guiding me through the whole process and solved all my concerns
Very efficient, flexible and smooth installation of my Solar System.
All documents post installation were in order.
Show additional information
Show additional information
Fantastic service, delivered on time.
Value for money
Show additional information
Show additional information
Don't do it!! Paid a deposit in October 2018. It's now April 2019 and not heard a thing from them . My government solar rebate application has expired as it lasts only 4 months. Sales person does not reply to emails. There is no company email address on the contract for contacting them. Dodgy. Good luck with getting back the deposit. Consumer Affairs is next stop. Show additional information
Too much to write. I gave them a comment on good reviews and was not able to locate the business listing on google this morning!! Show additional information
Signed the contract on 9 Oct 18 but they could not install the solar by even in Jan 19. I had to cancel the contract after repeated cancellation of installation dates. I took days off on each occasion and i was told in the morning that installer not coming--each time different excuses. Initial contract was for Trina panels then in mid Jan 19-after almost 4 months, I was told that they don't have supply of Trina panels. Then I agreed to accept Jinko panels which are lower grades than Trina but with the same price; just to get it done.Still they could not send an installer even though they knew that I took leave from work for this on each installation dates. Terrible company. I am glad that I have cancel the contract. I can only imagine the post installation service???????? Be careful with this company. Most importantly no one from the management even bothered to call and apologise for inconvenience they created for me last 4 months. Very Poor Management and coordination. Show additional information
System installed at end of October and the inverter broke down at beginning of December. They promised me to replace the inverter but never do anything yet. Every time i called them they say : next week. Show additional information
Show additional information
This company is one of the worst that i had to deal with when it comes to support after purchase. 7 months after installation, the system stopped working, then the phone calls to their support did not stop. It has been over a month since the issue was reported to them and I was promised six times that someone is coming to fix it and no one shows up. As such, the system is still broken and I feel that my only option is to go to the authorities. Show additional information
Please refer to my comments on Product Review. MGE consultant Janet Carter was very patient and helpful with my many questions. I do have a working knowledge of electricity Generation and Distribution systems having been a distribution engineer for most of my working life prior to retiring some 20 years ago.
3kw system was installed 8 years ago and additional 6kw system by MGE was commissioned on 4 DEC 2018. The combined systems have been sending up to 40kwh to the grid to date (18 DEC). The 6kw system includes a Fronius Inverter and Fronius "Smart Meter".
Show additional information
With so many solar companies offering you attractive deals you get so confused whom to trust and sign up with.
To be honest it was pot luck that we chose more green Energy, we had a few issues with install dates but that was due to panels availability, in the end they installed my system and 2 others for my friends, the installs went well and I was pleasantly surprised that all 3 installs are fully functional with no issues so far (I'll update this post later next year to how the system is progressively performing and any issues if any).
With so many dodgy installers around I can recommend this company if you're looking for a solar system.
Make sure you do your homework and request the type of panels and inverter when you're signing a contract though, a bit of research goes a long way.
Show additional information
Show additional information
DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY.

I originally rang to get information on their product and found sales person pushy, constantly asking for deposit. I rang about an advertised price on TV and was told it was not available. Could not understand the reason as language barrier was an issue. After another price ($100 dearer) was agreed upon, I had contract emailed to me, with a higher price quoted. Second contract requested with correct price. Paid deposit and was assured 5-6 weeks for installation. About the 5 week mark received phone call to book install. No one showed up on the day. I had to ring to find out they cancelled.

After several unanswered calls and emails finally spoke to a person about installing the system. he told me he would call back in 20 mins. I waited 2 days before calling again getting the same run around. Salesman said he would transfer me to another number to arrange install. Got transferred overseas.

Decided to cancel and get a refund. Was given the run around again with everyone I needed to talk to on leave. Finally told 5-7 working days for refund to hit bank account. Rang after 7 days to be told, yep accountant on leave and I had to wait till the end of the month. Another 5 days away. It is now the end of the month and no refund, and no return phone calls. I did leave a review on their website, but I doubt it will get posted as there are no bad reviews on there.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Show additional information
Show additional information
Show additional information
I am awaiting the installation date and the project to be completed Show additional information
Show additional information
I made the mistake of choosing this company. Their sales team is great at pushing the sale through but the after sales service is absolutely terrible.
An existing system needed a new inverter - it took 6 months and the new inverter now overheats and shuts down every day. I have called and spoken to somebody who said "I'll get onto it straight away". That was a few months ago and nothing has happened. I've tried calling again and the phone rings and rings and then I have to leave a message.
Also, I purchased a system for a friend (silly me!!) and the installers did not follow the instructions and installed the panels in shade. When I complained about the panels in the shade they first said that I called and I okayed the change of installation. I checked call logs on all my phones and there were no calls at all from them. They just lied.

DON'T RISK USING THIS COMPANY - your installation may be fine but if something goes wrong they will not help you.
Show additional information
Ordered Jinko panels for the installation. On the installation day they tried to install Trina Honeywell. No acknowledgment from them prior to the installation . Asked why they said it better panels. ???? Show additional information
First up, the positives: I paid a low price for a solar installation that is working well and I'm happy with the quality of the products. Everyone that I had contact with from the company has also been pleasant to deal with.

However for me to give this company a two star review, there obviously have to be some negatives as well.
A fair bit of rubbish was left up on the roof.
We had agreed on 16 panels on the western roof and 8 panels on the eastern roof, I ended up with 12 on each side.
The installers stepped on the roof capping (I've also got photos showing fresh boot prints) and dislodged the mortar that way.
They butchered one of the aluminium rails on the roof.
They said that they'd replace broken tiles and I told them that if they broke any, I had spares, instead they didn't tell me when they broke tiles and siliconed them.
There was a fair bit of loose spray foam on the roof.
The inverter is at an angle on the roof.

All in all, I would not recommend this company unless you only cared about price.
Show additional information
When i first spoke to the sales person I was given all sugar words. But the system didn't work on installation. I did not know that the system failed until I received the Synergy invoice. By then I have paid the money and this company doesn't want to know you. I telephoned and they knew my number and switch on to the busy mode. I finally got in touch with consumer energy who made a settlement between me and this company. But this company would respect the settlement and didn't fulfill the settlement. Tell lies and very untrustworthy.

Will never reveal their mobile telephone numbers. Worst company I ever dealt with in my life.

I will never never ever ever recommend this company to even my enemies.
Show additional information
Stay away from these unprofessionals. Installed solar system, connected things in a wrong way in the meter box, when AGL tech came to install solar meter, he couldnt install it. It's almost 1.5 months , until now I never able use the solar, like wasted $4000 for nothing. no phone calls returned so far, kept calling them to make things right in the meter box. Very unprofessional company. Stay away from this ppl Show additional information
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: