SolaX Power solar inverters reviews

Based on 137 ratings Aus Ranking

  • 5 star 52
  • 4 star 68
  • 3 star 10
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 7

Show ratings from:

Timeline

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

About SolaX Power, Solar Inverters

SolaX Power solar inverters review

SolaX Customer Service: 1300 476 529

Solax is a Chinese solar inverter manufacturer with an Australian office in Melbourne. They produce inverters with 5 year warranties at competitive prices and claim they have a mean-time before failure of over 100,000 hours. This appears to mean their average inverter can be expected to operate for over 11 years before failing, but these figures are generally not calculated using real life conditions.

In addition to standard inverters, Solax also makes multimode inverters (also known as hybrid inverters) for battery systems.

Solax Single Phase Inverters

Solax single phase inverters are standard solar inverters that are sometimes called grid-tie  or non-islanding inverters. They don’t support the use of battery storage or allow electricity from solar panels to be used when the grid is down.

Homes with these type of inverters can have battery storage installed, but it will need to operate independently from the inverter and either be connected with a DC converter such as the Goodwe GW2500-BP or a battery-inverter such as the Sunny Boy Storage. The Tesla Powerwall 2 has a battery-inverter that allows it to be used with any solar inverter.

While they are single phase inverters, they can be used by homes that have 3-phase power.

Solax 3 Phase Inverters

SolaX also produces 3 phase inverters, but as their smallest is 10 kilowatts they are unlikely to see much residential use.

SolaX X1-3.0T to X1-5.0T Dual MPPT Inverters

These inverters are available with capacities of 3, 3.3, 3.68, 4.2. and 4.6 kilowatts. They have two Maximum Power Point Trackers (MPPT), which means they can accept two sets of panels facing in different directions. For example, a house could have panels facing both east and west if desired.

They come with a warranty of 5 years, but the datasheet points out this can be extended to 10.

Note that the X1-5.0T is not accurately named as it is only a 4.6 kilowatt inverter and not 5 kilowatts as its name suggests. 

The noise emissions of these inverters are given as under 25 decibels, which literally makes them whisper quiet, as a whisper is about 25 decibels.

SolaX Multimode (Hybrid) Inverters

SolaX also produces multimode inverters, also known as hybrid inverters, which can be used with battery storage. Their single phase ones come in 3, 3.68, 4.6, and 4.999 kilowatt capacities.  In addition, they also produce 3 phase multimode inverters with capacities of 5, 6, 8, and 10 kilowatts. 

The 4.999 kilowatt capacity single phase inverter is useful for installation in the Ausgrid Distributed Network Service Provider area of eastern Sydney as their people with single phase power are limited to installing inverters of under 5 kilowatts and 4.999 kilowatts is under 5 kilowatts. 

These inverters are available with internal or external battery chargers which can charge and discharge batteries at up to 1.25, 2.5, or 5 kilowatts. Note that not all battery systems can be charged or discharged at 5 kilowatts.

Their multimode inverters can provide backup power during a blackout and SolaX says they are suitable for off-grid use. But when used in off-grid mode the amount of power they can supply from batteries appears to fall by about 20%, so this will need to be taken into account when deciding what size battery charger to use.

In off grid mode their 3 kilowatt multimode inverter appears able to deliver 1, 2, or 3 kilowatts depending upon the size of its charger while their 5 kilowatt multimode inverter appears able to deliver 1, 2, or 4 kilowatts.

Solax Inverter Warranty Notes

The latest Solax inverter warranty for Australian customers can be found here - note that this was current as at March 2019 - you should check the Solax web site for the latest Australian warranty details before making a purchase decision.

As mentioned,  Solax inverters come with a warranty of 5 years, bit it can be extended to 10.

If you have an issue with your Solax inverter, your first step should always be to contact the business that installed your system.

Regardless of if you've been told otherwise, if that business is still operating they are the ones liable for the repair/replacement of a faulty inverter, if it is still within its warranty period.

If your original installer has gone out of business or is no longer contactable, warranty claims must then be lodged, by you, through Solax.

SolaX advise that a customer who can no longer contact their original installer will first need to arrange, out of pocket, for a solar installer to inspect and verify that there’s an issue with their inverter (if you don’t know how to find a solar installer, you can call SolaX’s Australian office on their number listed above for a referral). Once the issue has been confirmed by the installer, you must then contact SolaX’s Australian office. SolaX will then reimburse the installer up to $150, and work with the installer to arrange replacement of the inverter under warranty.

SolaX Energy Storage

Solax produces several different solar batteries available in Australia - the Solax 3.3 and 6.5, and the Triple Power 4.5 and 6.3. Details of these can be found on our solar battery comparison page.

My Recommendation

While SolaX is generally not considered as reliable as SMA, Fronius, or ABB inverters, they do have a lower price point and their multimode inverters appear to be one of the lower cost methods of installing some types of batteries with backup or off-grid capability. If you like their combination of low price and features then you can take a gamble on them, but I would go in eyes open and not expect them to last as long on average as the previously mentioned inverters.

SolaX Power Solar Inverter Reviews

Bought From: Circuit Alert Show additional information
Bought From: QIS Solarwise Show additional information
Bought From: Arise Solar Show additional information
Inverter works fine heaps of data to look at too
Bought From: Arise Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Lumax Solar Pty Ltd Show additional information
It's giving us free energy & we get $600.00 pa in credit after all costs.
Our neighbours pay $2500 pa, same size townhouse. So our investment is already paying us $3100 pa, paid off in 5 years, with the battery include.
Bought From: HJs Electrical & Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Daniel Shea Electrical and Solar Show additional information
I was impressed with the small physical size of the unit itself
Bought From: Bailey Technologies
Show additional information
Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
Bought From: SolarBright Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Central Pty Ltd Show additional information
Good so far.
Bought From: Halcol Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Link Australia Show additional information
Bought From: SolarBright Show additional information
Bought From: VV Electrical and Solar Show additional information
Bought From: More Green Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Linked Solar Show additional information
I don't know much about inverters, but it seems to working fine so far. Generating up to 25KwH a day.
Bought From: SolarBright
Show additional information
Bought From: Daniel Shea Electrical and Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Makeovers Show additional information
Bought From: Circuit Alert Show additional information
Bought From: SolarHub ACT Show additional information
Bought From: SolarBright Show additional information
Bought From: Solenergy Group Brisbane Show additional information
Inverter gives out beeping sounds at indeterninate intervals but inverter display shows "Normal" when such occurrences happen. Can anyone tell me why this happens and whether this is is normal.
Bought From: Arise Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Sivcorp Solar Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Inverters work well & the Solax Portal is easy to use & understand
Bought From: Sivcorp Solar Australia Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Sivcorp Solar Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Sivcorp Solar Australia Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Sphere Show additional information
Bought From: Sunboost Show additional information
Bought From: SAE Group Sth Sunny Coast Show additional information
I have a hybrid, battery ready , 20 X 270W panels (ReneSolar Virtus 2) system. During June and July so far, this system has shown readings of between 15.9 and 4.9, depending on weather. This is the reading shown, late evening, on the inverter. Is this what would be directed to a battery at night, if we had one, or is that the total amount of Wattage produced by our system for the whole day. Is it possible to check the total wattage produced for the day, and what percentage of this has been used directly by appliances without being fed into the grid first??? I guess I want to be SURE that our appliances ARE using our own solar generated power, that it's NOT all going onto the grid first, and we are then paying grid prices for ALL our power!!!
I have contributed to the crowd funding of DC power Co., receive and pay my power bills through them, and bought shares in the company as I'm an "owner", albeit a very small one. Although their electricity usage charges etc., are comparable to other companies, they do not offer the discounts for paying on time, such as the 30%+, that well known electricity companies do!!!! Therefore I feel very torn. Do I switch back to the discount offering companies for lower power bills, or do I stay loyal to a company I believe in, and literally pay for it?!?!?! Also how does our installed solar system rate compared to others in the market.
Bought From: VV Electrical and Solar
Show additional information
It's been reliable so far. No problems with it.
Bought From: Sunrise Power Solutions
Show additional information
Includes free monitoring app
Bought From: Forwood Energy Group
Show additional information
Bought From: Arise Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Adapt Energy Show additional information
Failed a couple of times - see remarks below.
Bought From: Kdec Electrical and Solar Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Mission Solar and Electrical Show additional information
System performing very well
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: SAE Group GC South Show additional information
It is a bit noisy when operating just as well it is in a shed not on the house.
Bought From: Adapt Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: SAE Group Byron - Pottsville Show additional information
It performs as advertised but I think we have some voltage rise issues at times and it resets, not sure if all inverters do that.
Bought From: Adapt Energy
Show additional information
I had solar system installed 4 months ago. First Solax inverter collapsed in 3 weeks. Replacement inverter has lasted 4 weeks . DO NOT BUY SOLAX for any reason. Totally unreliable and a box of built in faults. Cost me a fortune in down time. Installer not interested in upgrade to an inverter that actually works.
Bought From: Inverter Review Supplier Name Withheld
Show additional information
It hasn't missed a best has great software to monitor the production and useage.I bought a lg 6.5 kw battery as well and it charges and dis charges it without me doing nothing.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
It doesn't work and SolaX has taken no steps to fix it in almost 2 months
Bought From: Inverter Review Supplier Name Withheld
Show additional information
There have been 2 occasions where it 'tripped Out', and showed a "Grid power lost', which I believe happens when the grid exceeds 250 + volts ??
No biggie.
Early on, the Readout, wasn't showing the lower half of the Letters and Numbers on screen, but Noel Jago came and fixed it promptly.
Bought From: Solar Storage Solutions Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: Can Do Solar Show additional information
Easy to read, It will not setup on my phone, ma be some computer genious wrote the program.
Bought From: Green Solar
Show additional information
Had an issue where it cut out and then cut in again. Contacted the installer who came out reprogrammed it and had no more issues.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions
Show additional information
Bought From: Cool or Cosy Show additional information
not at this tome
all ok
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd
Show additional information
We have a 6.5kWh battery SolaX Power Station system with two 3kW solar panel circuits installed in Sept 2018. The system is working well, the cabinet looks good, it’s well designed and very professional (I’m a retired engineer). We are low power users, average 6.5kWh per day with a peak of about 10kWh per day when using the air con. The system is set up for self consumption which means that it uses solar power, then battery power, then grid power. On a sunny day we can leave our 1kW the air con on all day and still export power to the grid. When the sun goes down the system uses battery power before it uses grid power. We very rarely use any grid power; the battery discharges to about 30% overnight and is fully recharged by about 09:00 the next day when sunny. The system takes about 4 seconds to auto switch over to solar/battery power during a grid power outage. If the outage happens during the day the power output is solar + battery. If the outage occurs when there is no solar, the power is limited by the max battery discharge current which limits the output power to about 2.5kW. If you exceed the max power during a grid power outage the system will trip requiring a manual restart. The system returns to it’s normal operating state when grid power is restored without a power disruption.

Minor gripes:-

1) The system is supplied with a grid monitoring current transformer which means that the export power data on the SolaX monitoring web site is not available. This is very annoying as there is no mention of this on the web site or in the system documentation. SolaX say the solution is to replace the current transformer with an power meter. They cost about $170 but you can buy one direct from the manufacturers for about $30.

2) There is no manual for the LG Chem battery. If the battery trips (no lights on) it must be manually restarted by pushing the white power button on the battery. The SolaX support people did not know this.

3) The fans in the SolaX cabinet are temperature controlled so it’s hard to know if they are working.
I used a hair dryer directed at the temperature sensor bolted to the top of the cabinet to test the fans.

4) The Australian SolaX contacts did not reply to my technical support questions so I had to use the international SolaX support email address.

Warning:-

If the grid supply voltage is close to the legal voltage limit the inverter will not be able to export all of the available power which may effect your system payback calcs.

Summary:-

I’m very happy with the SolaX Power Station. An unexpected benefit is that we can run the air con all day long without worrying about power costs.
Bought From: KillaWatts
Show additional information
It has been working very well no trouble! It is fixed neatly to the house side wall, and has cover from the sun. It has easy read out so that even I can understand it. I am very pleased so far.
Bought From: ActewAGL
Show additional information
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Show additional information
Been replaced already.
Bought From: MTS Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Solar Show additional information
6kWh system and currently generating about 30kWh per day. Our average consumption is 24kWh so we are in the black.
Bought From: ActewAGL
Show additional information
Had installed 12 @ Jinko 270w panels connected to a Solax X1 inverter 18/08/17. All well until mid October 2018 when observed output dropping & inverter occasionally in 'waiting' mode (as occurs at night when sun sets) during daytime hours. Contacted installer - they advised that inverter software required updating (some other customers with Solax inverters installed around August 2017 were experiencing the same fault). Issue has not reoccurred since software upgrade (upgrade took less than 10 minutes).
Bought From: Pyramid Power
Show additional information
The only problem with the two inverters are sometimes that they stay in waiting mode . This is random to both inverters . Sometimes one will wait and another time the other will wait , I have never seen both in waiting mode together . This mostly happens in the morning either one or the other waits but not both . When the inverter is in waiting mode it will stay like that all day unless I perform a shut down / restart . I moniter both inverters every day via the internet and if needed ring one of the girls to do a '" reset" if I am not home . Rarely one or the other has gone into waiting mode during the day after a few hours of run time . If there has been a power cut this can also happen . Cheers .
Bought From: Green Energy Technologies Whitsundays
Show additional information
Bought From: SAE Group Byron - Pottsville Show additional information
Has worked well, however I have been advised to turn it off as the system still hasn't been granted compliance by Energysafe Vic. due to deficiencies in the installation. This is still under investigarion by Energy safe.
Bought From: Ultimate Solar
Show additional information
I do not believe it is working 100%.never shows history .Been on holidays for 2.5 months no power used and did not show many credits. Have called United energy. They say there's nothing wrong.
.
Bought From: United Solar Energy
Show additional information
No, everything just performs along smoothly.
Bought From: Euro Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: TFA Solar Pty Ltd Show additional information
I have "Good" above because the two 'gauges' called "Power" and "Today" [The third one marked "Parid" has never rergstered anything!] alway register in Watts for Power and Kilowatts for Today. The britghter the ambient light the higher the latter registered. This I take to mean 'good' i.e. generating more power than is being used. This is particularly important as during the Winter now just ending the use of two airconditioners on 'heat' cycle during the day always register more in Kilowatts generation "Today" than is shown in the Power window. Naturally night time sees the situation change to the opposite.

As to linking the Pocket WiFi as inserted into the bottom of the Solax Inverter to my computer, I have not got any idea of how to achieve that notwithstanding supply of a little booklet which puports to provide instruction accordingly.
Bought From: VV Electrical and Solar
Show additional information
We had our inverter and panels installed a month ago and finally got our import export meter installed this week. It worked for 4 days and then went down taking our power out as well. Reading on inverter is grid volt fault. Pretty annoyed as we are on an aged pension and had been hoping this would reduce our power bills and make life easier for us. 4 days now before we can get someone out to fix the problem. Fingers crossed
Bought From: Real Home Improvements
Show additional information
Didn't work for months due to powerline voltage incompatibility. Works fine now after powercor fixed the lines, but had no idea what was wrong, solar company was no help whatsoever with this issue. "Not their problem ".
Bought From: Integra Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Euro Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Hybrid Solar Energy Solutions Show additional information
Bought From: Tindo Solar Show additional information
Nobody taught me how to read or use the inverter - was all self taught.
Bought From: Green and Gold Solar Australia
Show additional information
The grid got to high a few times and caused the inverter to shut down. As we are able to monitor with wifi we notified tindo solar asap. They we out to adjust in a week.
No problem now. System is working perfectly.
As we are small uses of electricity (5.5 kw during summer) 7.3 kw during winter with solar system.
Our system averaged 8.4 kw last quarter even having terrible cloudy days in may and june.
Please note. Our panels face north with no shade from trees etc at all.
Its been a great investment with not having to face a $500 electricity bill most quarters.
Bought From: Tindo Solar
Show additional information
Dont really know much about it ,but it seems to work great ,so that is what matters.
Bought From: VV Electrical and Solar
Show additional information
I thought I was getting a 5 kW rated inverter but the actual rating is 4.6 kW.
The maximum daily output achieved over summer was 39 kWh which far exceeds the load so some energy was returned to the mains. In winter the daily output is around 12 kWh, significantly less than the load, peaking at approx 18 kWh.
I am not interested in adding further panels or battery storage.
Bought From: Euro Solar
Show additional information
I have a SolaX X1 Hybrid inverter, it was up and running on 8th January, failed with "meter fault" on 10th February. I was without solar power for 16 days until they sent a new one up with an engineer who swapped it over and took the first one back to Melbourne. It went ok for 55 days and then did the same thing with "meter fault". The fault was not in the meter but in the meter circuitry in the inverter. This time after a lot of emails backwards and forwards for another 10 days they sent me a software fix so I could go in to the inverter menu and disable the meter. When I did this the inverter started producing power and has kept on producing power. However I have a battery coming and the battery will not work without the meter working and after a month of delay they now refuse to do anything. I am an electronics and computer person and I have asked them for a wiring diagram so I can trace the fault and fix it myself. They refuse to do this. Have now ordered an SMA inverter and will scrap the Solax one, a load of Chinese junk.
Bought From: Inverter Review Supplier Name Withheld
Show additional information
We had problems in the beginning with the inverter not operating. We were not watching it on a daily basis but it was only after a few weeks that I realised that the Inverter was probably not working and had not been for some time. ActewAGL were fantastic in turning up quickly and on time. First time we called we were "talked" through how to reboot the Inverter because of "Grid Lost Fault". Didn't work, so Electrician came out to check the switches. The AC Switch had to be replaced. The next problem that kept showing up was "AC10M". Again someone had to come out, and this time made some adjustments to the Inverter.
The second time adjustments had to be made we asked what the problem was but an answer was not provided. I think all told we had three or four visits over six or seven weeks before it was working reliably and have not had trouble since.
Faults displayed by the Inverter were:
Grid Lost Fault
ACI0M Volt Fault

Not sure how to rate it. Good if it is working, Bad if not!
Bought From: ActewAGL
Show additional information
this inverter has on several occasions tripped out, thus not producing. Cool and Cosy came, upped the rate of the inverter, apparently it was tripping out due to spike in power from the grid. Since then we haven't had any problems.
Bought From: Cool or Cosy
Show additional information
Bought From: Tindo Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Pedleys Electrical Service Show additional information
It took the installers some time to get it to work properly, mainly the installers not being fully converse with the product.
Bought From: VV Electrical and Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Euro Solar Show additional information
Bought From: ActewAGL Show additional information
Bought From: VV Electrical and Solar Show additional information
IP rated 65 so can go outside with less requirements to cover it. I will though cover with shade cloth for arvo sun
Bought From: ActewAGL
Show additional information
I had the hybrid system installed September 2017 since then I have tried to contact the company on 1300476529 many times to get the message all lines busy phone head quarters 0452631816. When I phone that number I find they are unavailable and asked to leave a message which is never answered. Since September I have been trying to configure my inverter to suit my needs eg. want to fix it feeds in at the expense of household use and battery and later on I am drawing more from grid than I should. This is a Chinese company that does not know customer service. I am very disappointed.
Bought From: Sivcorp Solar Australia Pty Ltd
Show additional information
Bought From: ITP Home Energy Show additional information
The Solax Inverter has stopping working 4 times since we purchased and installed in August 2017.
Solax said there is a problem with some unit.
Bought From: Euro Solar
Show additional information
It has been installed for about five months now and no problems so far. I haven't connected it to the phone but will when I have holidays. Our first bill after having the solar installed for two months was $1600. Since then we have tried to only use appliances in the daytime.
Bought From: Energy Options
Show additional information
App for inverter is a piece of crap
Continual error faults and no support from Green energy Queensland
I personally have phoned over 10 times and sent a number of emails requesting information on faults
Bought From: Green Energy Queensland Pty Ltd
Show additional information
No problems with installation or performance. The WiFi monitoring system is intuitive and easy to understand. Very happy with the build quality and placement.
Bought From: Solar Storage Solutions Pty Ltd
Show additional information
It did shut down once for what reason I don't know, It showed a red light ,I had to switch it off and then switch on again ,following instructions
Bought From: Euro Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Green Energy Technologies Townsville Show additional information
It is handy that you can monitor the performance through wifi.
Bought From: Solar Storage Solutions Pty Ltd
Show additional information
About the only thing I would criticise with the Model Inverter we had installed is that you cannot get the information regards what has been fed back into the Electricity Grid and hence the amount of $ you are earning from your Electricity Supplier. So you have to trust what the Electricity Supplier tells you that you have received from the excess Power that has been returned to the grid from our system. However this is minor in my opinion to using the Solar Power during the day to cover Electricity usage by house appliances etc during the day.

May in the future investigate Battery to store and use their power day and night which will need an inverter upgrade and will cover the above grid feedback monitoring by the inverter then.
Bought From: Evergreen Solar Power
Show additional information
Bought From: Euro Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Pyramid Power Show additional information
Bought From: Mission Solar and Electrical Show additional information
Bought From: Replenishable Energy Pty Ltd Show additional information
Bought From: Integra Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Universal Solar Group Show additional information
Bought From: Ionics Energy Show additional information
Bought From: Euro Solar Show additional information
Bought From: Euro Solar Show additional information
After nearly 8 months is still performing as good as day one.
Bought From: Green Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: Energy Aware Victoria Show additional information
Had to be changed several times as not reliable
Service from Solax only average as relied on on one person only who could service and guess what while Inverter problems happened he was out of the country for 2 weeks
Bad luck ?
Bought From: Sahara Solar Australia
Show additional information
Parts take to long to get and install by Euro solar. Have waited 3 mouth for system to work as it should do
Bought From: Euro Solar
Show additional information
no Bought From: Integra Solar Show additional information
Appears to be very rel
Bought From: Euro Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: SAE Group QLD Show additional information
Efficiency has dropped approximately 10% since I purchased it 12 months ago. Maximum generation is now approximately 4.7 kW though I think it's likely due to the panels rather than the inverter.
Bought From: Green Incentives
Show additional information
Sends daily data via wireless to our home computer to show how well it is performing.
Bought From: SAE Group QLD
Show additional information
wifi is good
Bought From: Five Star Energy
Show additional information
Bought From: SAE Group QLD Show additional information
So far so good
It is wifi enabled so with free app you have access to real time as well as history information, which is quite interesting
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx
Show additional information
So far so good.
Bought From: SAE Group QLD
Show additional information
Needed replacement after a short time. The new one has been fine.
Bought From: SAE Group Pottsville - Tweed
Show additional information
This inverter has a small LCD display and some menu functions that enable the user to view various things, including KwH generated today, yesterday, and per month. It also retains 'errors' the system encounters along the way. We found that sometimes if there were interruptions to the standard electrical power for some reason, the system throws up an error code; and there were a few error codes that we could not identify.
Bought From: True North Solar
Show additional information
Battery capable
Bought From: Energy Options
Show additional information
So far it has been operating perfectly.
Bought From: Integra Solar
Show additional information
The inverter has been pro forming very well with no problems. The web portal is well set up is a great monitoring system. It keeps the batteries charged as well as regulate the power usage in the house using the grid power as last resort. The service and support from True North has been really good. Great group of people to deal with.
Bought From: True North Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: True Value Solar Show additional information
Changed the score for the installation as the Eurosolar installers damaged the roof capping on our colourbond roof. This wasn't immediately visible until or apparent until we started using our A/C at the start of summer. I then noticed a 5cm bend in colourbond attached to ridge capping sheet near the roof A/C unit. Not happy and actually paid for a tradesmen to fix it out of my own pocket.
Bought From: Euro Solar
Show additional information
Bought From: True Value Solar Show additional information
So far no problems
Bought From: True Value Solar
Show additional information
Never set up the wi-fi/cloud reporting capability. Initially some minor communication difficulties, which I am sure could have been resolved, but I was never that concerned about getting the feedback, hence never completed the setup. I know from casual observation of the output during what should be ideal solar conditions, that the inverter is producing the expected full power output. So I have never had any reason to doubt it's operation or efficiency.
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx
Show additional information
inverter failed after 4 months but was replaced in 4 days no problem good service from all concerned
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx
Show additional information
From a consumer perspective it is very difficult to get the data to determine how efficiently your inverter is operating. If it doesn't fail, and you are getting around 70% of the nominal KW rating of the system purchased generated then you are probably achieving reality.
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx
Show additional information
Monitoring software is a bit uninspiring.
The installers Citisolar offered a 10 year warranty at the time of sale along with the assurance that the inverter was battery ready. After the installation it took me months of following up to get the 10 year warranty and the battery ready was acknowledged to be rubbish - we would not need it. Two months later Teslar announced their house batteries.
Poor form Citisolar.
Bought From: CitiSolar Victoria
Show additional information
The wifi monitoring is easy to set up and v useful.
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx
Show additional information
Bought From: Gryphon Solar VIC Show additional information
Bought From: Planet Power Noosaville Show additional information
Bought From: Green Engineering Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Show additional information
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Show additional information

SolaX Power has 6 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
SK-SU3000550330097.60
SK-SU3700550368097.60
SK-SU5000550460097.60
SK-TL3000550300097.60
SK-TL3700550368097.60
SK-TL5000550460097.60
<< Prev Solatra
Next >> Solco
close
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: