Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Enphase solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 175 Reviews:

Enphase solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Enphase Energy is an American manufacturer specialized in the development and commercialization of microinverters for the photovoltaic market. The company has developed a solid international profile thanks to several offices located in different areas of the world, including France, Italy, the United Kingdom and China. Here in Australia, Enphase serves local customers and provides technical and commercial assistance thanks to its office located in Melbourne or, for our users from New Zealand, in Christchurch.

In the microinverter sector, the company supplies products like the ones in their latest fourth generation, Enphase M series that, depending on their configurations, can be used for residential applications, commercial environments, and public projects such as, for example, schools.

Enphase also supplies communication gateways, monitoring systems, installer toolkits and accessories, as well as other energy-related services.

If you want to learn more about Enphase Energy’s solar products, have a look at the inverters listed here below to find the ones that best meet your needs and requirements; alternatively if you want you can also check out this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qCA3hOQbEac

If you gave their solar inverters a try in the past, please feel free to share your experience with us.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
Each panel has its own micro-inverter, which seems a good idea. We have had our meter box re-wired so that we use the daytime power we create, before putting the excess into the grid. We would love a storage battery, but they are still too expensive for our budget.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 March 2017
Peter NSW 2525
I'm very pleased I chose Enphase microinverters. They may be slightly more expensive, however operate independently of each other. No breakdowns thus far...
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 8 March 2017
Paul SA 5152

Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 3 March 2017
Kym SA 5107
12 months on and I'm receiving regular emails on my system's monthly energy production reports which include my monthly carbon offset.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 March 2017
Denis NSW 2145
Because I have shading issues at my residence, I had to go with micro inverters. I am very happy with this system because they appear to produce power form minimal sunlight. I also like the fact that even though one or more panels may be shaded, the other panels are still producing solar power.
Bought From: Sunscape Electrical Review Date: 7 March 2017
John VIC 3996

Bought From: Solar Wholesalers Review Date: 30 January 2017
Suzanne SA 5061
The installation uses micro-inverters - meaning that there is one inverter per panel.
Bought From: Supplier not Known Review Date: 3 March 2017
John and Christine NSW 2774

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 2 March 2017
Margot NSW 2500

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 14 February 2017
Debra SA 5162
The little beauties (micro inverters) start working at the crack of dawn and keep working for me till the last rays of sunshine. Enphase provide a website to monitor my system with 15 minute updates. It is very informative and so easy to use.
Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 19 December 2016
Steve SA 5109

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 4 February 2017
Clive NSW 2281
Microinverters allow each panel to deliver its best, without interference from others
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 6 February 2017
Robert VIC 3146
I can only say having multiple inverters, one per panel, was absolutely the right choice for our household. We live on a mountain range in a rainforest and have unavoidable shading on some of the panels early morning and evening, but with this system it allows maximum generation at all times as a drop on the shaded panels doesn't effect the other inverters. It has also allowed us to accurately track the output of each panel on-line and made it possible to remove some trees shading in winter when the sun was at a longer angle' Again it was thanks to advice from Rainbow power that led to our decision to go with the Enphase system.
Bought From: Rainbow Power Company Review Date: 25 January 2017
Paul NSW 2480
Some trouble initially with downloading system performance - Enphase and Solar Australia not much assistance - but we sorted it out ourselves.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 28 January 2017
Glenn NSW 2283

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 January 2017
Greg NSW 2264

Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 19 January 2017
Anon NSW 2570
I have a micro inverter for each panel, all inverters are still working as expected
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 January 2017
Greg NSW 2250
We have the installer program installed and because I am like you Fin I am always checking the output. Since last year we have installed another 12 panels on the garage roof as I found out that because I applied for 3.3kWh before January 2011 I was elligible for thew 45.7cent per kWh into the grid. Again Solargain and Enphase inverters. Yesterday 26/9/17 generated a total of 47 kWh on the house roof ,20 panels and 12 on garage. The inverters allow individual readings for each panel.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 25 January 2017
Robert ACT 2617
16 mini inverters provide optimum flexibility. System can't be far away where computer management to match individual panels to load can't be too far away and would mean this system would be as flexibly as possible.
Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 22 January 2017
Chris TAS 7325

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 January 2017
Bruce NSW 2213

Bought From: Ausave Energy Review Date: 15 January 2017
Tom NSW 2287

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 February 2017
David NSW 2500

Bought From: Planet Power Review Date: 12 January 2017
Kate NSW 2587

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 9 January 2017
John NSW 2518

Bought From: More Solar Energy Review Date: 1 January 2017
Grant VIC 3939
Great up to date - every 15 mins on line records of how your system is performing and how much power is being used in your house when you're not there on MyEnlighten
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 8 January 2017
Angus VIC 3188

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 31 December 2016
Steve NSW 2213
We had a 5kw system added to an existing 3kw system in January. After about 3 months of high electricity bills despite our Enphase app showing good energy production, we learned that our meter had not been reversed by the installer, RK Solar. Initially we were told that this would be rectified quickly but weeks went by with the Manager avoiding our calls and an Assistant giving us different stories so we had to threaten lodging a complaint with Fair Trading. Finally someone was sent out to reverse the meter. However we continued to find no difference in our bills. Our Energy provider advised that we would see a difference once a Smart Meter is installed and the billing quarter ended. All of these things have happened yet the only reduction we're seeing seems to be due to the rise from 6 cents per kilowatt to 12.5 cents. I don't understand what is happening and find the whole system very complicated. Finally we received a response and a
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 28 December 2016
Sheldon NSW 2765
The choice of Microinverters allowed for more flexibility in placement.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 26 December 2016
Peter NSW 2265
Poor monitoring system. And it is "extra option". It is web based - and requires extra "devices"...
Bought From: ZEN Home Energy Review Date: 14 December 2016
Nikola SA 5523
S230 Micro Inverters
Bought From: Going Solar Review Date: 22 December 2016
Graham VIC 3162

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 15 December 2016
Peter NSW 2079
My enphase system has micro inverters at each panel ,which are separately monitored , occasionally it says that only 15 of my 16 panels are producing electricity. The problem is I don't have admin rights to see which one it is ,so .......an inspection of the panels and inverters , nothing looks amiss and a few minutes later all are shown as working again, this has happened a couple of times that I have noticed........maybe some shutdown feature I have not been informed about??.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 17 December 2016
Kevin NSW 2259
We opted for the S270 micro inverters.
Bought From: GTL Electrical Pty Ltd Review Date: 25 January 2017
Mark QLD 4811

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 14 December 2016
Graeme SA 5154

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 29 November 2016
Ann VIC 3144

Bought From: Sahara Solar Review Date: 26 November 2016
Richard VIC 3931
Everything is working perfectly, Monthly reports give me all the feedback I require and I can get daily info from the Enlighten App on my phone any time any where.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 22 November 2016
Peter VIC 3809
The Enphase S270 micro inverters have performed very well. I have also added more panels and inverters and now up to 38 in total. This is a great feature of Micros, being able to add to the system at different orientations on the roof space available,
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 1 December 2016
Evan NSW 2172

Bought From: MPV Group Review Date: 14 December 2016
David NSW 2227

Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 23 November 2016
Steve NSW 2290

Bought From: Albany Solar Review Date: 18 November 2016
Tanya WA 6330

Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 23 November 2016
Lewis NSW 2259

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 15 January 2017
Steve NSW 2074

Bought From: Solargain Warrnambool Review Date: 4 November 2016
Steve VIC 3281
All working well. Only drama is wifi connection drops out and I have to reboot from time to time. Modem drama I think. No matter enphase retains data and displays system records output etc. Very handy
Bought From: EcoSmart Energy Group Review Date: 9 November 2016
Jim SA 5163

Bought From: Lakeside Electrical Review Date: 7 November 2016
Penny NSW 2550
micro inverters on every panel
Bought From: Tindo Solar Review Date: 4 November 2016
Anon VIC 3669
I particularly like the Enlighten App that allows me to check energy consumption as well production on an almost realtime basis. The graphical representation of the energy balance has resulted in even my wife becoming more energy conscious. The power of visual management........ Every now and then we seem to be losing connection (not sure why) but the system then buffers data locally, hence no data losses.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 2 November 2016
Andreas VIC 3193

Bought From: Total Energy Solar Review Date: 25 June 2016
Ian QLD 4725
Great product!
Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 17 October 2016
Ryan SA 5095
Microinverters M215
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 27 September 2016
Mark NSW 2287
Glad we were advised to go for micro-inverters because we have some trees near by and their shade is a problem at times.
Bought From: The Green Power Company Review Date: 1 October 2016
Vera VIC 3146
Very pleased with the Enphase individual inverter per panel system. The online reporting system is delayed sometimes but seems to catch up eventually,some of this may be quality of the internet service more so than the Enphase units and their software.
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 3 October 2016
Michael NSW 2317

Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 26 September 2016
Robert NSW 2263
Not one of the 32 microinverters has failed.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 September 2016
Ian NSW 2234

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 7 September 2016
Anon NSW 2330

Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 15 August 2016
Anon SA 5144
We have 4 Enphase batteries (total 6 kWh). We went for Enphase batteries and micro-inverters because we liked: i) AC wiring; ii) the modular approach to batteries (you only buy the storage you need); iii) their software (My Enlighten) for managing the flows between panels, batteries and grid.
Bought From: DNX Energy Review Date: 9 September 2016
Graeme WA 6014

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 5 September 2016
Anon NSW 2049
The house runs solely on the solar system throughout a nice sunny day we do not use any power from grid at all the system is very intelligent and extremely easy to use and you can see a up-to-date performances at any time on your computer it is far advanced this system great value for money ready for batteries to be retrofitted in the future when they become cheaper and when you actually have a break even cost with the batteries
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 30 August 2016
Brian NSW 2777
Still early days, not yet 12 months of operation. They handled the heat of summer OK and all 13 units working OK.
Bought From: G Store Review Date: 18 October 2016
Lynn VIC 3133

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 4 September 2016
Dave TAS 7005

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 15 August 2016
Franco NSW 2155

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 13 August 2016
Brian VIC 3441

Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 10 August 2016
Peter VIC 3087

Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 7 July 2016
Michael VIC 3216
It is a bit difficult to say as we have one set of panels with Enphase inverters which I have access to for performance and two sets which each have a large inverter on the wall. Hopefully when I get the Smart-meter (sometime this month) I will be able to compare. Or am I being too optimistic? Thanks for the follow up.
Bought From: E Smart Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 July 2016
Don NSW 2795

Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 13 July 2016
Ross NSW 2324
The Enphase M250 Microinverters perform flawless and to the manufacturers specifications.
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 11 July 2016
Guido NSW 2330

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 June 2016
Simon NSW 2100
Totally impressed!!!
Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 5 July 2016
Brook NSW 2225
No problems at all. Great system to be able to view realtime solar production each day.
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 24 June 2016
Matt NSW 2850
I am hopeful that one day soon (if the govt rectifies their issues) we might be able to look at a battery (provided costs come down a bit) in addition. It seems, that we have had an excellent saving in relation to being able to draw the power we are consuming in our home from the sun. Our energy bills have definitely come down. which is great news. It has only been a year, so I do not know what is going on, on the roof in terms of lifetime quality of what we have installed but I hope it will last for a while yet as we should pay off the investment in 4 years (3 more) and then we will hit some actual savings!
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 June 2016
Derek NSW 2030
The only criticism is the microinverter monitor as it fails to communicate with Enphase server every now and then. When it eventually connected to the server, it does upload all the missing data. Other than that they just work quietly everyday. The next size up microinverters might provide a little bit of extra output in those extremely good sunny days but the extra cost making it in-economical.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 29 May 2016
Bobby NSW 2212

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 1 June 2016
Mark VIC 3188
We have the setup with an individual inverter on each panel. Couldn't be happier with a great output by this system
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 20 May 2016
John VIC 3337
Continuity of output. On a bright day it continues to produce the same output as similar days with very little variation.
Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 30 April 2016
Peter TAS 7306
Very very happy with enphase
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 28 April 2016
Col NSW 2321
We have experienced no problems at all and even on extremely overcast days we get a reading of .6 to 1.2kW at 9am.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 24 April 2016
Barbara WA 6041

Bought From: Total Energy Solar Review Date: 11 April 2016
Neil QLD 4478

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 11 April 2016
Allan NSW 2282

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 March 2016
Rob NSW 2230
As we had 19 solar panels each panel had it's own micro inverter.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 7 March 2016
Carole VIC 3040
System installed ready to add batteries etc. in the future - which I am presently in the process of discussing with Devonport Electrical. All very good it seems.
Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 1 April 2016
Geoff TAS 7307

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 23 March 2016
Miles NSW 2049
10 microinverters linked into the internet (for data) via WIFI to our router.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 23 March 2016
Horrie VIC 3183
Enphase Microinverters S230-Gen x20
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 12 March 2016
John NSW 2289
One proviso: The initial installation provoked some TV interference problems. Nicholls worked with Enphase who sourced later model inverters from the US which solved the problem.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 4 March 2016
John VIC 3182

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 12 January 2016
Bindy VIC 3162
Microinverters
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 7 February 2016
Anon VIC 3934
No issues, No problems
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 20 January 2016
Bart QLD 4504
I have 18 microinverters rather than a single inverter. This has been advantageous since one of the trees near our house started to shade one panel. Seems to have hardly affected production. Enphase's MyEnlighten product (no extra charge) makes it easy to keep track of production. Came in useful when I forgot to reconnect the Envoy to my new WiFi network.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 October 2015
Peter NSW 2110

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 22 January 2016
Liz ACT 2615

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 19 January 2016
Cindy QLD 4036
Really, no problems. We went with Enphase M215 micro inverters and haven't had any problems or service disruption at all. The related monitoring software indicates that all micro-inverters are performing optimally after 12 months.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 January 2016
Mark NSW 2155
Enphase also provide cloud-based data collection and web portal to monitor the performance of the system. While I generally dislike too much clould based info for security reasons, the personal info is minimal, but the performance reporting is very good.
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Review Date: 2 June 2016
Ron VIC 3730
They are Micro Inverters and they work! - It's hard to judge how well, but no problems in a year. We read daily/monthly production on our smart devices via these inverters.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 29 December 2015
Alec NSW 2768
All self contained and powering well
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 22 December 2015
Ralph VIC 3802
Obviously the Enphase System reports the gross amount of energy generated, but the reporting system is not integrated with the Aurora meter and accordingly does not show net energy produced as compared to energy generated. There appears to no capacity to reconcile between the Enphase system and the Aurora meters.
Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 27 November 2015
Garry TAS 7008
Enphase microinverters (one on each panel) each on reports back to management software which I can easily view on PC.
Bought From: Adam Cartwright Electrical Review Date: 22 November 2015
Anon VIC 3737
These micro-inverters are not compatible with the recently released Tesla battery, there is an enphase battery solution, but IMO this is not as good as the Tesla option. If you want to use the Tesla product you need to swap out your micro inverters for a single. On the positive side one inverter per panel is good in terms of performance, e.g. if one panel is shaded or not working all the others still produce.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 7 December 2015
Philip NSW 2074

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 21 November 2015
Paul SA 5091

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 19 November 2015
David TAS 7321

Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 20 November 2015
Diane VIC 3228

Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 16 November 2015
Mike TAS 7315
N/A
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 November 2015
John NSW 2777

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 November 2015
Anon NSW 2074
Probably could have got away with a standard string inverter. The shading I was trying to offset would perhaps have been better addressed by putting panels on the east-south-east facing roof (we have limited useable roof space).
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 18 November 2015
Ashleigh VIC 3088
Installation is only 12 months old and panels and microinverters are all working well
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 12 November 2015
Graham NSW 2528

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 23 October 2015
Glenn TAS 7307

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 26 October 2015
George QLD 4121
Mine is the Enphase Micro 250. It's been giving me very /peak power and energy. Will recommend this with no reservations.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 14 October 2015
Sam NSW 2154
I Can't really assess the performance of the inverter other than to sat the system overall is still working.
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 7 February 2016
Andrew VIC 3145

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 13 October 2015
Phillip NSW 2282
All 17 micro-inverters are behaving well.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 16 October 2015
Chris VIC 3178

Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 10 October 2015
Carol VIC 3231
Micro inverters. Working flawlessly so far.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 9 October 2015
Mark VIC 3070

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 October 2015
Vaughan NSW 2774

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 27 September 2015
Geraldine TAS 7250
Works unnoticeably
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 25 September 2015
Brian NSW 2529

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 3 September 2015
Jeff TAS 7018

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 15 September 2015
Gary NSW 2088

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 25 November 2015
Stephen NSW 2042
Enphase. What else is there to say?
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 9 September 2015
Lindsay QLD 4500
40 panels each with a micro inverter ensure optimum out put as shading on any panel doesn't affect the output of the collection of panels.
Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 9 September 2015
Mick VIC 3219
redundancy - better system all round
Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 6 September 2015
WILLIAM VIC 3332

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 31 August 2015
Lorix QLD 4035

Bought From: More Solar Energy Review Date: 19 August 2015
Anon VIC 3107

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 30 August 2015
Robin VIC 3095
micro on each panel
Bought From: Solar Power Pro Review Date: 24 October 2015
Jason NSW 2518
No problems
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 10 August 2015
Richard NSW 2106
These are Micro-inverters which are installed under each Solar Panel. Making them more efficient as the DC is converted to AC directly. Plus it enables the panels to perform better as they are more independent. If 1 panel gets shade on it from trees etc, it doesn't affect the performance of the other Panels.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 4 August 2015
Michael NSW 2477

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 30 July 2015
Kaushik NSW 2564
Continuous reporting and web based information is helping us to manage our making the most efficient use of our solar system. It is also provides a pathway for later battery installation.
Bought From: Solar Electric Review Date: 29 June 2015
Chris NSW 2067

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 8 July 2015
Norman NT 820

Bought From: EnviroGroup Review Date: 11 April 2015
Peter VIC 3103
Running micro inverters.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 June 2015
Adam NSW 2160

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 June 2015
Stephanie NSW 2081
need a strong Wi-Fi signal to function with all features
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 5 June 2015
Cliff NSW 2621

Bought From: Thirroul Solar Review Date: 6 May 2015
Mark NSW 2516
I chose an AC microinverter because, having a metal roof I didn't want any DC power floating around in case of any incident.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 26 April 2015
John NSW 2010
This installation uses micro inverters and so they are unobtrusive being installed with the panels. They software that allows you to see daily, monthly or annual production is pretty cool and was interesting.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 19 March 2015
Steven NSW 2430
Micro inverters
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 5 May 2015
David VIC 3041

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 10 April 2015
Anon VIC 3802
I elected to pay extra for micro inverters. I think that was a good decision. It allowed me to install more panels on a limited roof spae and there is more occasional shading than I expected and thsis way only the shaded panel is affected.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 6 April 2015
Ian NSW 2233

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 April 2015
Matthew NSW 2113
I only had one issue right at the start. One inverter failed but it was replaced within a week.
Bought From: Rod Cooke Review Date: 23 March 2015
Sune NSW 2265
The ability to monitor all of the inverters and the production of electricity on a monthly, daily or hourly basis through the internet is fantastic. As a result I know that everything has been running smoothly since installation and I can even use my smart phone to monitor it.
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 6 April 2015
Alistair VIC 3149
Happy we installed microinverters
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 31 March 2015
Des VIC 3024
I had micro inverters installed and I believe they gave me a performance boost compared to a single inverter. Enphase offers online performance tracking so I can manage the best time to use appliances. I also get a monthly report from both enphase and my installer Energy Base.
Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 29 March 2015
Stephen QLD 4740
N/A
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 8 April 2015
Bob VIC 3783
You are assuming we owners really know and monitor and understand how well these things perform. When the truth is I have no clue - no report can tell me how much I have saved for example, I have tried to get that info but can't. But that does not make me unhappy or dissatisfied, I am still glad those panels are up there.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 20 March 2015
Astrid VIC 3204

Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 13 March 2015
Trevor VIC 3202
they are micro inverters
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 12 March 2015
Michael VIC 3083
We have 12 micro inverters as our roof can be shaded some time during the day. very happy, means if one panel is in the shade, the others are still working.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 5 March 2015
Alan VIC 3133
I have the Enphase Micro inverters installed. Performance since install in Feb 15 has been good. Lifetime value so far is 3.4 mega watts.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar Review Date: 27 February 2015
Peter QLD 4226

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 24 February 2015
Russell NSW 2319

Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 17 February 2015
Simon VIC 3057

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 2 February 2015
Rob VIC 3054

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 1 February 2015
George SA 5048
performing above my general expectations. we have some shading issues during mid winter that none of the people who inspected our house picked except my wife . she pushed for microinverters for this reason and we had reduced but adequate performance when the roof was part shaded.
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 6 March 2015
John NSW 2466
No problems, very safe and constantly monitored by Enphase. Very good service.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 January 2015
David NSW 2577
We have had no problems with it so far.
Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 11 January 2015
Caroline WA 6233
No problems whatsoever. May add some more panels later so really glad I went with micro inverters. Would like to be able to monitor my current power usage versus my generation. I know this is available on some systems. I can see what I am generating at any given time but no idea how much of it I am using or pushing to the grid.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 27 January 2015
Kim NSW 2105
It just works, no fuss.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 5 January 2015
John VIC 3085

Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 11 December 2014
Quentin WA 6230
Micro inverters installed on each panel. Work very well, even with some shade on a panel or two.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 2 December 2014
Jamie NSW 2259
Inverters are micro inverters, an inverter to each panel.
Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 17 November 2014
Reuben VIC 3220
I do not have the technical knowledge to know whether it is Good or Fantastic. As far as I know they seem to be working fine.
Bought From: Rescom Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 17 December 2014
Kit NSW 2161
They just work.
Bought From: Bunya Solar Review Date: 3 November 2014
John NSW 2537
We have Enphase micro inverters, one per panel.i.e. 10 number. The system is split with 8 panels due north and 2 panels 10 deg East.wired in parallel. Because of this system we get power production over a longer period of the day. Shadowing of the 2 panels in the afternoon does shut down the whole system, as would happen with a series wired system.
Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 20 August 2014
Don VIC 3355
Only had it in 5 months so far. Took a while to get installed but that was not the fault of Metro Solar.
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 29 June 2014
Lynne NSW 2539
Drops out too frequently so reporting is hit and miss. And we had to pay extra for the full access - which really was not much more than the basic access.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar Review Date: 29 June 2014
Andrew QLD 4128
Only half year it stopped working.
Bought From: Solar Service Group Review Date: 24 October 2017
Yun NSW 2165

Enphase has 1 solar inverter in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
M215-60-230-S2245 V215 W95.70
Next >> Fimer Spa
Enphase
54.5175