Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Check Your Postcode for local solar power quotes


Enphase solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 97 Reviews:

Enphase solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Enphase Energy is an American manufacturer specialized in the development and commercialization of microinverters for the photovoltaic market. The company has developed a solid international profile thanks to several offices located in different areas of the world, including France, Italy, the United Kingdom and China. Here in Australia, Enphase serves local customers and provides technical and commercial assistance thanks to its office located in Melbourne or, for our users from New Zealand, in Christchurch.

In the microinverter sector, the company supplies products like the ones in their latest fourth generation, Enphase M series that, depending on their configurations, can be used for residential applications, commercial environments, and public projects such as, for example, schools.

Enphase also supplies communication gateways, monitoring systems, installer toolkits and accessories, as well as other energy-related services.

If you want to learn more about Enphase Energy’s solar products, have a look at the inverters listed here below to find the ones that best meet your needs and requirements; alternatively if you want you can also check out this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qCA3hOQbEac

If you gave their solar inverters a try in the past, please feel free to share your experience with us.
Rating Comments Name State Postcode
Continuity of output. On a bright day it continues to produce the same output as similar days with very little variation.
Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 30 December 2016
Peter TAS 7306
Very very happy with enphase
Bought From: GoSolar Newcastle Review Date: 29 December 2016
Col NSW 2321
We have experienced no problems at all and even on extremely overcast days we get a reading of .6 to 1.2kW at 9am.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 22 December 2016
Barbara WA 6041

Bought From: Total Energy Solar Review Date: 20 December 2016
Neil QLD 4478

Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 12 December 2016
Allan NSW 2282

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 6 December 2016
Rob NSW 2230
As we had 19 solar panels each panel had it's own micro inverter.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 December 2016
Carole VIC 3040
System installed ready to add batteries etc. in the future - which I am presently in the process of discussing with Devonport Electrical. All very good it seems.
Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 30 November 2016
Geoff TAS 7307

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 26 November 2016
Miles NSW 2049
10 microinverters linked into the internet (for data) via WIFI to our router.
Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 21 November 2016
Horrie VIC 3183
Enphase Microinverters S230-Gen x20
Bought From: Solar Australia Review Date: 11 November 2016
John NSW 2289
One proviso: The initial installation provoked some TV interference problems. Nicholls worked with Enphase who sourced later model inverters from the US which solved the problem.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 6 November 2016
John VIC 3182

Bought From: Urban Renewables Review Date: 10 October 2016
Bindy VIC 3162
Microinverters
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 8 October 2016
Anon VIC 3934
No issues, No problems
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 4 October 2016
Bart QLD 4504
I have 18 microinverters rather than a single inverter. This has been advantageous since one of the trees near our house started to shade one panel. Seems to have hardly affected production. Enphase's MyEnlighten product (no extra charge) makes it easy to keep track of production. Came in useful when I forgot to reconnect the Envoy to my new WiFi network.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 2 October 2016
Peter NSW 2110

Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 21 September 2016
Liz ACT 2615

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 18 September 2016
Cindy QLD 4036
Really, no problems. We went with Enphase M215 micro inverters and haven't had any problems or service disruption at all. The related monitoring software indicates that all micro-inverters are performing optimally after 12 months.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 14 September 2016
Mark NSW 2155
Enphase also provide cloud-based data collection and web portal to monitor the performance of the system. While I generally dislike too much clould based info for security reasons, the personal info is minimal, but the performance reporting is very good.
Bought From: Solargain Wangaratta Review Date: 13 September 2016
Ron VIC 3730
They are Micro Inverters and they work! - It's hard to judge how well, but no problems in a year. We read daily/monthly production on our smart devices via these inverters.
Bought From: Bradford Solar Review Date: 26 August 2016
Alec NSW 2768
All self contained and powering well
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 24 August 2016
Ralph VIC 3802
Obviously the Enphase System reports the gross amount of energy generated, but the reporting system is not integrated with the Aurora meter and accordingly does not show net energy produced as compared to energy generated. There appears to no capacity to reconcile between the Enphase system and the Aurora meters.
Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 16 August 2016
Garry TAS 7008
Enphase microinverters (one on each panel) each on reports back to management software which I can easily view on PC.
Bought From: Adam Cartwright Electrical Review Date: 16 August 2016
Anon VIC 3737
These micro-inverters are not compatible with the recently released Tesla battery, there is an enphase battery solution, but IMO this is not as good as the Tesla option. If you want to use the Tesla product you need to swap out your micro inverters for a single. On the positive side one inverter per panel is good in terms of performance, e.g. if one panel is shaded or not working all the others still produce.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 9 August 2016
Philip NSW 2074

Bought From: Goliath Electrical Review Date: 4 August 2016
Paul SA 5091

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 31 July 2016
David TAS 7321

Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 20 July 2016
Diane VIC 3228

Bought From: Devonport Electrical Service Review Date: 17 July 2016
Mike TAS 7315
N/A
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 July 2016
John NSW 2777

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 5 July 2016
Anon NSW 2074
Probably could have got away with a standard string inverter. The shading I was trying to offset would perhaps have been better addressed by putting panels on the east-south-east facing roof (we have limited useable roof space).
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 4 July 2016
Ashleigh VIC 3088
Installation is only 12 months old and panels and microinverters are all working well
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 28 June 2016
Graham NSW 2528

Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 28 June 2016
Glenn TAS 7307

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 23 June 2016
George QLD 4121
Mine is the Enphase Micro 250. It's been giving me very /peak power and energy. Will recommend this with no reservations.
Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 14 June 2016
Sam NSW 2154
I Can't really assess the performance of the inverter other than to sat the system overall is still working.
Bought From: Energy Matters Review Date: 13 June 2016
Andrew VIC 3145

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 13 June 2016
Phillip NSW 2282
All 17 micro-inverters are behaving well.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 11 June 2016
Chris VIC 3178

Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 9 June 2016
Carol VIC 3231
Micro inverters. Working flawlessly so far.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 8 June 2016
Mark VIC 3070

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 June 2016
Vaughan NSW 2774

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 27 May 2016
Geraldine TAS 7250
Works unnoticeably
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 26 May 2016
Brian NSW 2529

Bought From: 1800 TAS SOLAR Review Date: 16 May 2016
Jeff TAS 7018

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 May 2016
Gary NSW 2088

Bought From: Space Solar Review Date: 14 May 2016
Stephen NSW 2042
Enphase. What else is there to say?
Bought From: MC Electrical Review Date: 10 May 2016
Lindsay QLD 4500
40 panels each with a micro inverter ensure optimum out put as shading on any panel doesn't affect the output of the collection of panels.
Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 5 May 2016
Mick VIC 3219
redundancy - better system all round
Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 3 May 2016
WILLIAM VIC 3332

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 30 April 2016
Lorix QLD 4035

Bought From: More Solar Energy Review Date: 20 April 2016
Anon VIC 3107

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 15 April 2016
Robin VIC 3095
micro on each panel
Bought From: Solar Power Pro Review Date: 10 April 2016
Jason NSW 2518
No problems
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 9 April 2016
Richard NSW 2106
These are Micro-inverters which are installed under each Solar Panel. Making them more efficient as the DC is converted to AC directly. Plus it enables the panels to perform better as they are more independent. If 1 panel gets shade on it from trees etc, it doesn't affect the performance of the other Panels.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 7 April 2016
Michael NSW 2477

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 30 March 2016
Kaushik NSW 2564
Continuous reporting and web based information is helping us to manage our making the most efficient use of our solar system. It is also provides a pathway for later battery installation.
Bought From: Solar Electric Review Date: 10 March 2016
Chris NSW 2067

Bought From: Infinity Power Review Date: 9 March 2016
Norman NT 820

Bought From: EnviroGroup Review Date: 14 February 2016
Peter VIC 3103
Running micro inverters.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 13 February 2016
Adam NSW 2160

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 4 February 2016
Stephanie NSW 2081
need a strong Wi-Fi signal to function with all features
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 29 January 2016
Cliff NSW 2621

Bought From: Thirroul Solar Review Date: 12 January 2016
Mark NSW 2516
I chose an AC microinverter because, having a metal roof I didn't want any DC power floating around in case of any incident.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 12 January 2016
John NSW 2010
This installation uses micro inverters and so they are unobtrusive being installed with the panels. They software that allows you to see daily, monthly or annual production is pretty cool and was interesting.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 8 January 2016
Steven NSW 2430
Micro inverters
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 7 January 2016
David VIC 3041

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 5 January 2016
Anon VIC 3802
I elected to pay extra for micro inverters. I think that was a good decision. It allowed me to install more panels on a limited roof spae and there is more occasional shading than I expected and thsis way only the shaded panel is affected.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 December 2015
Ian NSW 2233

Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 December 2015
Matthew NSW 2113
I only had one issue right at the start. One inverter failed but it was replaced within a week.
Bought From: Rod Cooke Review Date: 9 December 2015
Sune NSW 2265
The ability to monitor all of the inverters and the production of electricity on a monthly, daily or hourly basis through the internet is fantastic. As a result I know that everything has been running smoothly since installation and I can even use my smart phone to monitor it.
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 8 December 2015
Alistair VIC 3149
Happy we installed microinverters
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 30 November 2015
Des VIC 3024
I had micro inverters installed and I believe they gave me a performance boost compared to a single inverter. Enphase offers online performance tracking so I can manage the best time to use appliances. I also get a monthly report from both enphase and my installer Energy Base.
Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 26 November 2015
Stephen QLD 4740
N/A
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 20 November 2015
Bob VIC 3783
You are assuming we owners really know and monitor and understand how well these things perform. When the truth is I have no clue - no report can tell me how much I have saved for example, I have tried to get that info but can't. But that does not make me unhappy or dissatisfied, I am still glad those panels are up there.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 18 November 2015
Astrid VIC 3204

Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 15 November 2015
Trevor VIC 3202
they are micro inverters
Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 11 November 2015
Michael VIC 3083
We have 12 micro inverters as our roof can be shaded some time during the day. very happy, means if one panel is in the shade, the others are still working.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 1 November 2015
Alan VIC 3133
I have the Enphase Micro inverters installed. Performance since install in Feb 15 has been good. Lifetime value so far is 3.4 mega watts.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar Review Date: 29 October 2015
Peter QLD 4226

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 27 October 2015
Russell NSW 2319

Bought From: Glen Clark and Co Review Date: 19 October 2015
Simon VIC 3057

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 4 October 2015
Rob VIC 3054

Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 3 October 2015
George SA 5048
performing above my general expectations. we have some shading issues during mid winter that none of the people who inspected our house picked except my wife . she pushed for microinverters for this reason and we had reduced but adequate performance when the roof was part shaded.
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 24 September 2015
John NSW 2466
No problems, very safe and constantly monitored by Enphase. Very good service.
Bought From: Solaray Energy Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 September 2015
David NSW 2577
We have had no problems with it so far.
Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 12 September 2015
Caroline WA 6233
No problems whatsoever. May add some more panels later so really glad I went with micro inverters. Would like to be able to monitor my current power usage versus my generation. I know this is available on some systems. I can see what I am generating at any given time but no idea how much of it I am using or pushing to the grid.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 10 September 2015
Kim NSW 2105
It just works, no fuss.
Bought From: Green Sky Australia Review Date: 6 September 2015
John VIC 3085

Bought From: Down South Solar Power Review Date: 12 August 2015
Quentin WA 6230
Micro inverters installed on each panel. Work very well, even with some shade on a panel or two.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 30 July 2015
Jamie NSW 2259
Inverters are micro inverters, an inverter to each panel.
Bought From: Velocity Solar Review Date: 22 July 2015
Reuben VIC 3220
I do not have the technical knowledge to know whether it is Good or Fantastic. As far as I know they seem to be working fine.
Bought From: Rescom Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 July 2015
Kit NSW 2161
They just work.
Bought From: Bunya Solar Review Date: 5 July 2015
John NSW 2537
We have Enphase micro inverters, one per panel.i.e. 10 number. The system is split with 8 panels due north and 2 panels 10 deg East.wired in parallel. Because of this system we get power production over a longer period of the day. Shadowing of the 2 panels in the afternoon does shut down the whole system, as would happen with a series wired system.
Bought From: Green Energy Options Review Date: 23 April 2015
Don VIC 3355
Only had it in 5 months so far. Took a while to get installed but that was not the fault of Metro Solar.
Bought From: Metro Solar Review Date: 5 March 2015
Lynne NSW 2539
Drops out too frequently so reporting is hit and miss. And we had to pay extra for the full access - which really was not much more than the basic access.
Bought From: Aussie Made Solar Review Date: 12 January 2015
Andrew QLD 4128

Enphase has 1 solar inverter in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
M215-60-230-S2245 V215 W95.70
Next >> Fimer Spa
Enphase
54.597