Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Delta solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 51 Reviews:

Delta solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:
( 4.12 / 5 )

Delta Energy Systems is a a subsiduary of multi-billion dollar global company Delta Electronics Group. It makes all sorts of industrial, medical and consumer electronics as well as solar inverters.The company started in 1971 and since 1999, has also been producing solar inverters like the ones in the Solivia and Solivia TL series, which are suitable for any kind of small to medium-sized solar application.

Back in the day, when I worked as a control engineer in a nuclear power station, we used Delta power supplies for reactor control systems. In my experience, they know how to make reliable electronics!

The Australian office is located in Notting Hill, Victoria, so local warranty support should not be a problem.

One of their strengths is that they can get jolly hot (65 degrees celsius) without derating. So they are a good pick in the hotter parts of Australia.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
Cuts out many times per day (usually several times per hour) due to high voltage. Battery rarely charges, on standby. When the inverter is working, it usually feeds into the grid not battery. Occasionally battery charges, may go to full charge but this is rare. Installers blame SA Power networks but when I contacted them they did several readings at night and during day which were ok. Installers had me sending photos of my inverter to them but I did not get a response from them. After several months they said it was fault of power network and I should phone them. Installers have checked the installation and say it is ok. They have sent data to the delta people. Currently a stand off. I do not have a reliable properly functioning system. I have been promised internet connection by salesman and current person I am dealing with but this seems to have lapsed. I would not need to send photos and the problems could be more easily checked. I would like a system that functions in my situation.
Bought From: NRG Solar - National Renewable Group Review Date: 5 December 2018
Elaine SA 5016
hi I had to get the first inverter replaced as it had wifi issues but all is great now I would recommend energy assist to any one thanks to George and all his staff when the price of batteries come down down in price I will defiantly be upgrading with them but as i am getting 71,3 c per kwl I will just wait a while and thank you finn for recommending them ian
Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 October 2018
Ian VIC 3156

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 26 August 2018
Geoffrey WA 6065
No problems - just works.
Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 21 August 2018
Peter WA 6027
All working well so far, no complaints.
Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 19 August 2018
James WA 6024

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 29 April 2018
Sue WA 6050

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 17 April 2018
John WA 6153
My system was installed over 1 year ago a 5kw.2MPPT & there have been no problems with the inverter.
Bought From: Heinz Solar Co Review Date: 6 March 2018
Geoff NSW 2464
We are now on our second inverter. The first one had to have adjustments very early on & was then found to be faulty later on & only producing 800Wh from 17 panels. I contacted the installer & he contacted Delta with an open ended promise of rectification with no time frame. I contacted Delta myself & made my concerns known to them. I received a call from Delta later in the day & their people were at my home the next afternoon with a new inverter which appears to be functioning correctly. I have created a spread sheet & am now tracking output on a daily basis at 8pm each evening when the charge rate drops as the sun goes down.
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 22 December 2017
Ian VIC 3224

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 17 December 2017
David WA 6152
I have tried contacting supplier on several occasions but have never had a response back! In desperation I have been talking to Western Power, who in fact have been very helpful in assisting. Problem is the Delta unit which was manufactured in June 2015, and subsequently installed in my premises in January this year continually goes into condition E13, described as Slow Over voltage Rage, because the "grid" is at 258 volts or more. I have called Western Power who have then checked the grid and advised me that it was at acceptable limits so that my Inverter should be working. I have become so frustrated that recently I sat and observed the unit from 8:30am in the morning during the working week only to find that at approx 9:10am into went into E13 at a voltage of 252volts, then for the rest of the day until about 4:30pm it was in and out of E13 like a YoYo! As a friend of mine commented, how come you have been supplied a unit in 2017 that was manufactured in June 2015? I was also told that the unit had had a software/firmware upgrade...really, doesn't mention that on the factory Test Reports about any software or firmware version!!! From the time the installer commissioned the Delta Inverter it failed!! He then went to the electrical switchboard and changed a cable only to find that that didn't fix the E13 problem! He then told me to call Western Power to get them to "tap down the local grid" and that would do the trick. He then basically left it at that, other to suggest I call Alex. I could have purchased a cheaper system as did my friend and saved myself $500 plus the grief that has gone with this whole episode. I have two options, 1) go direct to Delta and request a replacement, or bite the bullet and buy a new Inverter that will do the job.
Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 21 October 2017
John WA 6069

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 17 October 2017
ROSS WA 6030
Very boring. It just works.
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 6 October 2017
Greg VIC 3218
No problems so far
Bought From: Geelong Solar Energy Review Date: 2 October 2017
Lance VIC 3214

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 28 September 2017
Greg WA 6028

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 18 September 2017
Anon WA 6008

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 15 September 2017
Glen WA 6030
I have had no issues - everything running according to plan.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 8 August 2017
Cheryl WA 6150

Bought From: SolarEZE Review Date: 7 August 2017
Peter QLD 4285
No problems at all.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 18 July 2017
Richard WA 6162
The Delta invertor with the Phono panels seems to be a great combination. No issues at all and the system is performing better than predicted expectations.
Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 7 May 2017
Gavin WA 6060
Convenient and easy to read output information which is useful when deciding whether there is enough power being generated at a particular time to commence use of appliances etc. throughout the day. This equipment is installed in a convenient location in the garage so is protected from the weather and easy to access at any time. Neat and tidy installation.
Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 5 May 2017
Wendy WA 6065

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 13 February 2017
Les WA 6028

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 30 December 2016
Glynn WA 6020

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 15 September 2016
Ken WA 6148

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 7 August 2016
Peter WA 6030
one year on- no problems with the two inverters that I have with my system
Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 20 July 2016
Simon WA 6027

Bought From: Advanced Solar Technology Review Date: 15 July 2016
Cliff WA 6149

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 16 March 2016
Jonathan WA 6021

Bought From: Solar Energy Environment Review Date: 28 January 2016
Philip VIC 3672

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 7 December 2015
William WA 6028
The overall installation was good however some very unprofessional hand-written permanent marker pen was used both in the meter box and the inverter itself to show voltage and current measurements. A machine-made label or printing would easily take care of this ugly sight which is unfortunately there forever.
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 6 December 2015
William WA 6021
Useful to be able to view daily, weekly etc. stats
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 1 December 2015
Roy WA 6107

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 8 November 2015
Virginia WA 6030

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 10 October 2015
Ken WA 6055

Bought From: Gryphon solar Review Date: 2 October 2015
David WA 6155

Bought From: Solar Energy Environment Review Date: 29 July 2015
Wayne VIC 3687

Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 12 January 2015
Chris VIC 3030

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 26 December 2014
David WA 6037

Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 December 2014
Tom WA 6168

Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 3 December 2014
Rusdy WA 6164
Quite easy to use in terms of data recall but I was a bit disappointed that it wasn't set up by the installers and I had to set the date, REBS buyback rate and other relevant data. I did mention this to the installer who said he would ensure this was done in future but when I checked this out on a friend's system that they installed (on my recommendation) the data on his inverter, also a Delta, was still on the factory settings. Its a very basic inverter but it is hardy and does the job very well. I concede that not many people actually check the data available on the inverter.
Bought From: Kdec Solar Review Date: 10 September 2014
John WA 6031

Bought From: Energy Assist Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 June 2014
Sue VIC 3038

Bought From: SKY POWER ENERGY Review Date: 21 May 2014
Chris VIC 3040

Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 21 May 2014
Roger VIC 3195
seems fine to me. Don't REALLY know how it should rate, but I'm happy with it
Bought From: Solaworx Review Date: 12 September 2012
Peter SA 5290

Bought From: SIVCORP SOLAR Review Date: 11 September 2012
Kim SA 5415
Bought 3kw system from Clean NRG in Dec2017. Summer through winter, on bright days, it clocks above 2.5k kWh and occasionally beyond 3k kWh. Satisfied with its performance and no problems so far.
Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 10 August 2018
Michael WA 6110
Two inverters were installed 5 years by a company called a Woman Spark based in Malaga WA who provided the worst service I have ever come across, they provide no backup whatsoever, will not return phone calls or emails, I'm currently waiting for two panels & a Delta inverter to be replaced which I reported Dec 6th & still waiting, there must be loads of people in WA having the same problems with this company. This is the 3rd time my Delta inverters have failed after being convinced by A Woman's Spark sales person that the Delta inverter is the best on the market, bullet proof, be very care full if you have any dealings with this company.
Bought From: A Womans Spark Review Date: 29 January 2018
Bob WA 6164
Bought 2 years ago. I just finished payments to this product. Now it is not working. 20 days ago I have requested a technical support. Thanks to grate service, I am still waiting. Very poor service.
Bought From: Origin Solar Review Date: 28 December 2016
Chinthaka NSW 2760
Our Delta Solivia Inverter was installed with the System in December 2012. Unfortunately, it failed sometime in early 2014. Because there is no monitoring, and it is down the side of the house where no one goes very often we did not notice until we received an electricity bill with zero solar input. Unfortunately, the company who installed the system was not around anymore, however we eventually found someone and the Inverter was replaced under warranty, no questions asked. The warranty is 10 years parts and labour at it appears to be working properly.
Bought From: Solar 2000 Review Date: 14 July 2016
David SA 5162

Delta has 20 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
DDP-260AB-1 A5926096.00
DDP-260AB-2 A5926095.00
DDP-260AB-2 B5926095.00
EOE45010272 (Solivia 2.5APG3)540 Max249096.00
EOE46010259 (Solivia 3.0APG3)540 Max300096.00
EOE46010260 (Solivia 3.3APG3)540 Max 3300 96.00
EOE46010301 (Solivia 5.0APG3)150-540 498095.60
RPI H3A_02X600V3000VA97.50
RPI H3A_12X600V3000VA97.50
RPI H4A_02X600V4000VA97.50
RPI H4A_12X600V4000VA97.50
RPI H5A 020600V5000VA97.50
RPI H5A_02X600V4000VA97.50
RPI H5A_12X600V5000VA97.50
RPI-H3550300097.00
RPI-M15A10001500098.30
RPI-M20A1000 2000098.30
RPI-M301000V30000VA98.20
SOLIVIA15EUG4TL/EOE4801036210001500098.00
SOLIVIA20EUG4TL/EOE480103641000Vdc2000098.00
<< Prev DASS Tech
Next >> Diehl
Delta
54.151