Infinite Energy

Infinite Energy Reviews

About

In a statement Infinite Energy has advised:
  • They have decided to cease selling rooftop solar systems & battery systems.
  • They will continue to honour outstanding customer installation contracts and continue to provide associated support services.
Please contact Infinite Energy directly if you have any concerns.

Reviewers report paying: $4,790 - $7,800 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Infinite Energy Reviews (829)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.1/5

Value for money

4.4/5

Quality of System

4.4/5

Installation

4.3/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 146
  • 4 star 559
  • 3 star 109
  • 2 star 9
  • 1 star 6

View Timeline

Original Review on 20-08-2021:

Totally Seamless Process

Having had a few "salesmen" call at home, Infinite Energy was a totally seamless process with everything handled over the phone and email.

Polite, caring, ready to massage their plan to suit my needs.

Installation done mid winter and having to work around heavy rain and/or drizzle on a 2 story home was tricky. The team was fantastic and worked to get the job done in complete safety. No mess.

All connections carried out and also assisted to have the phone app installed.

Could not be happier
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi David,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review, I'll be sure to pass on your kind feedback to our team!

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy

8 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

As mentioned, we send too much power back to the grid for very little return. Would you think that even though there are only 2 of us living here, perhaps we should consider a battery.
Show Details

Excellent service from the day Infinite Energy were engaged, the day of installation and communication throughout

Excellent, Chris Barnes true professional.
Excellent, Service installers were communicative, thorough and tidy
Excellent, Communication throughout the whole process was professional and informative

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Angry, had our solar system installed then 2 weeks later company closed down!!!!

Angry to be recommended this company.
If we knew they were closing down like so many other solar companies have we wouldn’t have gone with them.

Now we will forever have worries if something goes wrong with our system where service we will get in terms of warranty.

Inverter rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Shannon,

Thanks for your review and our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or stress this announcement has caused.

I would like to assure you that all Infinite Energy customers still have the benefit of both product and workmanship warranties in relation to their systems, and Infinite Energy remains committed to ongoing customer support into the future.

Any support calls can continue to be submitted through our support portal (https://infiniteenergy.supporthero.io/content) or phone 1300 074 669 to speak to our service team. Any changes to this arrangement will be communicated to you.

Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
Show Details

Fits like a glove!

Sales and quoting process professional and courteous. Enough options provided. Listened to needs and adapted.

Installation from contracted labour. Professional. Quick to adapt to changing conditions (had to rearrange geometry of panels compared to initial plan). Wrong brackets (colour only) were initially supplied, and no fuss to go get the correct ones. Worked out better than planned to fit roof shape and provide longer exposure to the sun.

Worked first time, no cleanup or follow-up required.

Connection and up and running with app and account within 48hrs.

However, company has since stopped selling solar to residential and commercial customers due to financial reasons (mid-Feb 2022). My install was Sep 2021 and at the time were close to top rated provider in WA.

Very disappointing that even after a lot of research and going with top rated supplier. One can never know the true financial stability of these businesses.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Jim,

Thanks for your review and kind words.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or stress this announcement has caused.

I would like to assure you that all Infinite Energy customers still have the benefit of both product and workmanship warranties in relation to their systems, and Infinite Energy remains committed to ongoing customer support into the future.

Any support calls can continue to be submitted through our support portal (https://infiniteenergy.supporthero.io/content) or phone 1300 074 669 to speak to our service team. Any changes to this arrangement will be communicated to you.

Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
Show Details

Until I received the following I was satisfied.

Hi Robert,

As a valued past customer of Infinite Energy, I write to formally notify you of the company’s decision to cease selling solar rooftop and battery systems for both residential and commercial customers.

This decision was a very difficult one but made necessary as a result of changing energy sector dynamics and Infinite Energy’s previous national expansion plans being negatively impacted by the onset of the pandemic.

As you will be aware, Infinite Energy was focused on delivering only the highest quality rooftop solar and battery systems for both residential and commercial applications.

While the WA solar market continues to add rooftop solar capacity, maintaining a business model that could support a quality product offering has become unsustainable for us. The highly saturated, low margin and low barrier-to-entry solar market in the State contributed to the company’s decision.

We recognise that your decision to choose Infinite Energy was based on our quality product offering and customer service, so this announcement will no doubt be disappointing to you.

All Infinite Energy customers have the benefit of both product and workmanship warranties in relation to their systems, and Infinite remains committed to ongoing customer support into the future. Any support calls can continue to be submitted through our Support Hero portal or phone 1300 074 669.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing an Infinite Energy system for your property.

Andrew Sutherland
Chief Executive Officer

Inverter rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Robert

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or stress this announcement has caused.

I would like to assure you that all Infinite Energy customers still have the benefit of both product and workmanship warranties in relation to their systems, and Infinite Energy remains committed to ongoing customer support into the future.

Any support calls can continue to be submitted through our support portal (https://infiniteenergy.supporthero.io/content) or phone 1300 074 669 to speak to our service team. Any changes to this arrangement will be communicated to you.

Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
Show Details

Original Review on 29-03-2021:

Easy process

The process was made very simple and painless. The Sales Person was friendly and punctual with answers to questions.
Installed without a hitch. Polite installers who explained everything in simple terms.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Tony,

Thanks for your great review. We’re so glad to see that you had an excellent experience with us!

Enjoy your new system and thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

10 months later we asked Tony: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Informative sales team

Appreciated the personalised approach of Infinite Energy and their sales team. They recommended a system that met the unique challenges of our property.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Kate,

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback! I'll pass it on to the team.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!
Show Details

Hugely knowledgeable and honest salesman.

Great service, knowledgeable salesman and first class info provided in timely manner. Very happy with all aspects of the purchase and installation.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Mark,

Thanks for leaving us this great review as our Christmas present! :)
We hope you enjoy your many years of solar savings!
Show Details

Original Review on 10-04-2021:

Would highly recommend

From the get go I never felt pressured to make choice at the point of quoting. Even the follow up emails were polite and simply checking on where we were at in our decision making process.

Justin came out to talk to me and explained everything really well.
The Install team was fantastic. They were on time, respectful, polite and friendly. They were more than happy to accommodate my requests for information and at the end explained everything clearly and answered all my questions.

Afterwards, I thought of a few questions and my emails were answered in good time with understandable explanations and answers.
The system is working brilliantly, even on a couple of the overcast days we have had since.

Whilst I am sure there are other companies who are of the same caliber, I can only speak to Infinite Energy as being a company to use seeing as this is who we went with.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. We certainly pride ourselves on our no-pressure approach and strongly believe that it's important to take your time and do your research when considering investing in solar. It's really pleasing to hear that you had a great experience with Justin and our installation team too.

We hope you enjoy all the benefits of your new system!

Kind regards,
Christie - Infinite Energy

8 months later we asked J: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Most definitely. In fact, the system as exceeded my husband's expectations. Evet time we get a bill he says that he is so glad that we had it installed.
Show Details

Good installation

Alex from Infinite Energy gave me honest advise and was happy to answer all my questions. The guys were on time, very polite and got down to work as soon as they arrived. They had to work on the roof in 35 degree heat and still remained cheerful, so hats off to the installation team.

Infinite Energy arranged for Western power to change the meter and also arranged everything with my energy supplier, so very happy with the service

Supplier Reply:

Hi Steve, thanks so much for your feedback!
I'll be sure to pass it on to Alex and the install team. Thanks again for choosing Infinite Energy!
Show Details

Infinite Energy

Super simple process beginning to end. Knowledgeable sales staff. No hard sell. Super efficient installation.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Thanks so much for your kind feedback, David!
So happy our team was able to help you find the perfect solar solution.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!
Show Details

Solar installation

Really excellent service from quotation, explanation, to installation. Everything was handled competently and punctually. Cost was competitive.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Peter, thank so much for your feedback!

I'll pass your kind words on to our team. We hope you enjoy your many years of solar savings!
Show Details

Pleasant process, painless install and neat final installation.

Sales process was generally good - nice range of options, clear quote, technical questions answered well, nice and responsive salesman A little negative points for a few later "scare" emails warning of dodgy installers, price rises etc. that came across as insincere hard sell tactics that I would have preferred not to see. 4/5

Installation booking time was medium compared with other people's - 3 weeks - but allowed me a change of date with no fuss. Meter replacement was quick, and all Western Power / Synergy paperwork done for me. 4.5/5

Installation went flawlessly. Nice crew, bang on time, tidy job, neat and symmetrical panel arrangement and invisible cabling (not that it matters, but a quality job shows). 4 1/2 hr job, with half hour without power for hookup. Bit of noise as you'd expect, but generally zero hassles. 5/5

Equipment seems good so far and easily achieving intended power output. Minor complaint that the iSolarcloud app looks like it provides house power measurement and net to/from grid draw, when it actually needs an additional smartmeter to do this, and I wasn't offered the option for the smartmeter in the quote process. Install is on West wall, and the inverter got extremely hot in the afternoon with the sun on it, but installer didn't offer a sunshield (though a $100 sheet of aluminium from Bunnings fixed that easily enough). 4/5

Minor glitch in invoicing when phone system was down for a few days, but they still gave me the Day 1 payment discount anyway.

Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Chris,

Thanks you so much for your in-depth feedback! We will take your comments RE our communications on board to help make the sales process better for future customers.

Glad to hear everything went well for your installation and but disappointing to hear that you weren't offered the option of a smart meter as part of your initial quote as that is part of our standard process. This can be added to your system after installation but at an additional cost.
Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us on 1300 074 669 if you want to proceed with adding consumption monitoring to your system.

We hope you enjoy many years of solar savings with your solar power system!

Thanks again for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards, Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Original Review on 27-03-2021:

Solar & Battery installation

Great salesperson, great installation team and great to deal with all round. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Hugh,

Thanks for your outstanding review. We’re really happy to hear that you had a five-star experience with us!

We hope you enjoy your new system and all the benefits that solar offers. Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

8 months later we asked Hugh: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes the system has performed well with no interruptions during power cuts.
Show Details

Professional courteous no fuss

Professional courteous no fuss just got on with the job. And they were good with the dog.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Peter,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review. As a dog-loving team it's wonderful to hear comments like this!

I hope you love your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Everything has been very smooth and so far we are very Happy.

The sales person was very informative and addressed my individual concerns. He knew his stuff and after the call wasn't pushy just followed up politely and left it up to me. The process from there has been smooth and the installation was hassle free. It is only 4 days in but it is wonderful to see our production and usage on the monitoring app so we can modify when we use all our electricity.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Jane,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review, it's wonderful to hear comments like this. I'll be sure to pass on your kind feedback to our team!

I hope you love your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Great system - customer service a little lacking; enthusiastic sales people

Firstly, the sales process was a little "over-enthusiastic" - basically daily follow ups with us to get us to sign the contract. Almost to the point that I nearly told them I didn't want to deal with them any more. Then once we signed - radio silence. I had to contact them nearly 3 weeks late to get an update to be told the inverter was held up due to shipping delays out of China. I could understand that but contact from Infinite Energy to tell us would have been appreciated.

Installation was about 2 months after we signed the contract. Installers were great, good communication, very polite and accommodating and installed quicker than i thought.

System works great, app and portal are really useful. Really happy with the system and would highly recommend.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Kate,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review. Your feedback will help us improve our processes, I have passed your feedback onto our team.

I hope you love your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Excellent service, installation and product.

Excellent sales staff, not pushy but very informative, installation went like clockwork, very polite and tidy, cleaned up immaculately and explained and connected everything after install.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Peter,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review, it's wonderful to hear comments like this. I'll be sure to pass on your kind feedback to our team!

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Very happy

We chose Infinite Energy based on the sales experience - they provided three options and actually recommended not to go with the most expensive option based on our consumption. There was no constant phone calls or pressure. Booking the installation was a simple process. The sub-contracted installers (West State Electrical) turned up on time, were very polite and kept me informed. There were a couple of issues; the consumption meter appeared to be faulty (the installer stayed late to try and get it working) but on a return visit it seemed to have been installed incorrectly - so that was rectified. We also had a small leak in our roof (fortunately we had heavy rain a couple of days after the install and noticed the dripping noise) and they returned to rectify this within a couple of hours of me contacting them. They also followed up after the return visit to check I was satisfied that the issues had been resolved, which was a nice touch.
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Ben,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review, it's wonderful to hear comments like this. I'll be sure to pass on your kind feedback to our install team!

I hope you love your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Infinite Energy - a Great Group

Sales rep was professional, factual and was prepared to spend the time going through all my questions with no hard sell.

Installation crew were equally professional and paid attention to detail to get it right.

The only downside is a faulty Tesla Wall and I am having trouble getting a response from the Tesla Technician

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Martin,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review, it's wonderful to hear comments like this. I'll be sure to pass on your kind feedback to our team!
I can see from our records that we have been able to have your Tesla issue resolved as well.

I hope you love your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Top quality installation!

Painless process end to end and a top quality installer. Happy with the outcome now just waiting on some sunshine!

Supplier Reply:

Hi James,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review! Fingers crossed for more sunshine coming our way :)

I hope you love your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Original Review on 16-09-2020:

Excellent sales personnel, great follow-up and installation according the plan

The sales and quoting processes were done in a very professional manner. The solar company was not pushy with me to accept the quote.
Installation was smoothly done and in accordance with the plan.
Great customer service. Everything was well explained and communicated to me.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Pablo

Thanks so much for your 5 star review! Very pleased that we could provide you with a great service and that everything went smoothly.
I hope you love your new system!

Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy.

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

10 months later we asked Pablo: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, it has.
Show Details

5-star for a year, now it's 1-star when wet

"How was the sales/quoting process?"
Great!

"How did the installation go? Polite? Tidy? Punctual?"
Great. Yes, yes and yes.

"How was the customer service? e.g. did they help organise the grid connection after the install?"
Great. Yes they did.

The problem is that one year after installation, the inverter goes into the same alarm (ground insulation error) at the first touch of the sun on the solar panels, and doesn't come back on line until hours later, and sometimes not at all for the entire day. This only seems to happen when there is moisture in the air ie rain overnight or a heavy dew. Once the system had begun generating power during the day, it won't go into error again even if there is rain during the day.

The system has been inspected twice since I reported the fault to Infinite Energy, first time 3-4 weeks after I'd reported it to them; the second time it took them two months to get an inspection crew out. Two weeks later and I haven't received any feedback at all from the company.
Show Details

Great communication and friendly service

The Sales person was very friendly, communicated well via email (which is my preferred method of communication). He also matched a deal a different company was offering for a similar setup.

The installer was very friendly and explained everything in a way I could understand. Workmanship was good.

Customer service was great, I didn't have to do a thing after signing the contract except pay the bill. Turn around time was super quick too!

Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Jason,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and review!

I hope you love your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Great product and great integration

Great product and app support. Monitoring software has been so valuable. System also integrated into Home Assistant automation which was a great feature.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Anton,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your review! We are happy to hear that you are finding your monitoring software helpful and your Home Assistant integration is proving useful.

I hope you love your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Leah - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Original Review on 16-08-2020:

First Solar Experience

Infinite Energy were easy to work with,

Install time from payment was about 2 weeks.

Communication via email is very good, forms and documentation are streamline.

Subcontractors did the job and were timely, Clean install, 3 guys. Good explanation and demonstrations after install.

After install emails good from both Infinite and Sub.

Happy with the experience.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Matthew

Thanks so much for your 5 star review! I'm so pleased the whole process was simple and hassle free for you - this is exactly the experience we wish to give our customers. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto our team and the installers as well.

Thank you for choosing us as your solar provider!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

8 months later we asked Matthew: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yeah, most definitely. No hiccups at all.
The daily generation emails + SMA Energy App are Handy aswell.

Of course trying to maximise energy usage during the day is key.

December 2020 I pulled in 1200+ KWh which was more than my monthly usage.
Show Details

Great service

Great service,price and communication
Made it easier to choose

Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Kathrine,

It's such a pleasure to receive your review, thank you! We're so pleased that you chose us to install your system and we're glad to hear that the service, pricing and communication met your expectations. Enjoy your new system!

Kind regards,
Christie - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Satisfying

The sales person came to our house to explain quote. Grid connection occurred at the same time as installation. The installers were professional, punctual, polite, and tidy. The installation looks good.There was a delay of a couple of days before app was available so we were unable to see our system working immediately.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Dale,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we love hearing from our customers. We’re very pleased to hear that you had a good experience with your installation, and appreciate your patience while you waited for your app details. We hope you love your new system, and no doubt you'll receive some great savings.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Christie - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Original Review on 24-06-2020:

Solar p.v. system

Sales person o.k
Installation guys friendly and on time.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Norman

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it!
I'm so pleased we could offer you a great service. I hope you enjoy all the benefits of your new system.

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

9 months later we asked Norman: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

without a smartphone, you don't know what it is producing at any time.
you just have the green light to say that it working.
Show Details

Very satisfied

Infinite Energy was prompt, efficient and provided a high quality product that was properly installed. There were no high-pressure sales, came onsite to physically inspect for the quote, and made sure everything went smoothly. The installation team were prompt, courteous and meticulous - they did a neat and fantastic job, made sure everything worked properly (including registration of analytics) and really cleaned up after themselves (they even blew off all the dust on my porch). They might be more expensive than some competitors, but I'm satisfied that I got what I paid for.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Carl,

Thank you very much for your great review. We’re so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us.

Enjoy your new system and all the benefits that solar offers. Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!
Show Details

A great company to go for.

A neighbour of mine had Infinite Energy install their system and so I added them to my list of vendors. The team at Infinite Energy were excellent. The sales consultant was not pushy and always happy to help answering questions before I committed to the purchase having given me 6 different set-ups to chose from. Once I signed up the approval process went through very quickly from the energy retailer and our meter was changed out by our provider. The Infinite Energy scheduling team arranged a date for the install and everything was set. On the day of installation I asked if an extra component (a consumption meter) could be added to the system and this additional was handled by Infinite and the installation team from West State Electrics with no fuss or delay. The install was really smooth with minimal disruption and no mess left behind at the end.

A great job done by all involved.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Eric,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review, we really appreciate it! We’re so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and will sure to pass your feedback on to the team.

We hope you love your new solar system. Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!
Show Details

timely installation by infinite guys and cleaned up after completion

response to quote was timely and had someone onsite shortly after, kept me informed of installation date and no delays. Installation was very professional and the boys did a great job. Only criticism was the SMA Invertor doesn't have appropriate smart metre technology which I'm now resolving with a Solar Analytics metre to be installed. Unsure if this was my fault when purchasing system or got confused when talking with salesman.
Inverter rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for your great review. We're glad to hear you had a positive experience and apologise if there was any confusion about installing a smart meter. We hope you continue to enjoy your system and all the benefits it provides.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy.
Show Details

Solar satisfied

Some sales guys were a bit pushy, quotes can be hard to compare as companies use different products.

Installation was delayed due to supplies, then when actually installing roof pitch issues forced me to change inverters. Actual installers, brilliant - is was 39 C and they worked all day to complete the fittings.

Customer service from Company was brilliant, refunded the difference of inverters.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Nicola,

Thank you for your review, and for your patience while we awaited the arrival of your system components. Although the installation plans for your system changed, we're pleased to hear that you still had a great experience with our installers and customer service team.

Enjoy your new system and thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!
Show Details

Satisfied

Great customer service. The process and details were explained properly, I had several questions (including basic - stupid ones) Jason at Infinite Energy was patient, polite, and answered all my queries until I was satisfied.

Installation was seamless. Two technicians from Western Fusion showed up on time. They were polite and knew exactly what were they doing. Very professional...

Overall satisfied.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Amir,

Thanks for your wonderful review, we're so glad to hear you had such a good experience with us. No doubt you'll see some great savings from your new solar system for years to come.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy.
Show Details

Now we have Solar.

Customer liaison was great and the installation was very quick. There was no mess left, either. Extra information for sitting panels was obtained to give an idea of sun transit throughout the day.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Nicola

Thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear you had such a great experience with us. I'm sure you will see some excellent savings from your new solar system.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy as your solar provider.

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Doing our bit and into 21st century with solar

Infinite energy were thorough with explaining many options available and knowledgeable regarding systems. Installation was well managed with personnel polite, punctual with good focus on a safe install. Would definitely recommend infinite energy.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Rob

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review, we really appreciate it! So pleased to hear you had such a great experience with us. We hope you love your new system and enjoy all the benefits of solar.

Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Original Review on 05-05-2020:

Good experience

I did quite a lot of research first, comparing prices, quality of products, and experience of companies involved. Finished up going with Infinite Energy, which was by no means the cheapest, but unlike several other quotes, the salesperson was pleasant, not pushy and laid out all the facts clearly. I finished up buying a mid to high-range product, mainly based on the experience and positive reviews of Infinite Energy. The whole process went very smoothly, from the quote to the refitting of the meter box, to the installation (20 panels fitted in about 5 hours), to the installers themselves who were very professional, polite and helpful. The system has been in operation now for about a month and appears to be working perfectly. I am looking forward to many years of saving and would thoroughly recommend this company to anybody else. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Chris

Thanks so much for your stellar review - I'm so pleased we could assist! While we may not be the cheapest on the market, the quality of our brands and our customer service speaks for itself. I'm delighted you had such a great experience with us. I'm sure you'll receive some excellent savings in no time.

Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy as your solar provider!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

8 months later we asked Chris: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Definitely. Saving lots of money on my electricity bills. Will have the system paid off in no time. Should have installed a solar system a long time ago.
Show Details

Original Review on 21-05-2020:

Large, solid, professional and reliable WA installation company

No hard sell.

Face to face meeting couldn't go ahead with coronavirus; I requested skype or suchlike, but they couldn't organise that. We had an hour long phone call, but the quality was poor and he had to call back twice. This precluded a longer discussion.

Which was a shame, because the other company met me for an hour and we had a great discussion. Unfortunately I didn't pick them, because their premium offering was too much, and their value offering was too little and low quality. (Solaire, (Premium: REC + SE ; Value SE (generic) + SE)

The quotes were competitive, particularly with the value panel options.

The consumption monitor / smart meter was thrown in free which was greatly appreciated and helped to swing my decision to choose IE.

Follow up emails to salesperson were sometimes ignored or took a while to answer, though improved when I highlighted this.

Cannot fault the installation process, which was through a subcontractor who was very professional.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 3/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry that your initial discussion and consultation wasn't as you'd had hoped for, but it's wonderful to hear that you continued to consider us and ending up choosing us as your final decision. I have no doubt you will see some excellent savings and will be confident in your decision to choose Infinite Energy.

I'm so pleased the installation went well too!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

7 months later we asked ANDREW: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. The system has been faultless. Great to know you’re consuming your own electricity. We’re on track for an ROI in 4-5 years.
Show Details

Original Review on 23-10-2019:

Low Pressure Approach.

This was my third quote and the sales person was very relaxed and friendly. We discussed what I had been offered by the other retailers and I got answers as to the factors differentiating this offer. Panel capacity 275Kw or 330Kw and layout requirements. Inverter type and panel/inverter combinations. I was not given an individual quote at this stage but left with a flyer with 3 panel/inverter setups priced to supply the requirements I had requested. I chose the mid priced system after further discussion with the technical expert in the house.
Installation was punctual and the workmen were polite and mostly tidy. A few bits of stray cable and sheathing did not make it into the bin.
The electrician ensured that the system was fully functional and registering on the (in house) monitoring system prior to leaving the property. I had a further query regarding the system later that week and my email was answered promptly. I was informed that the service department could take up to 3 days to answer my non urgent query. I was very happy when the information I had requested was sent to me early the next day.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Helen

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review! I'm so pleased you've had a positive experience with us. We always strive to educate our customers on why we offer the products we do so I'm glad you left with your questions answered and a better understanding of it all. I'm very pleased the installation went well. Apologies for the cable and sheathing that weren't put in the bin, we will pass this feedback on.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy as your solar provider! We hope you continue to enjoy your system and all the benefits.

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

14 months later we asked Helen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System has performed as expected. Am happy with the output even on overcast days.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-04-2020:

Infinite Energy was excellent to work with and the Installers were great

The 2 installers were efficient they had the system up and running in less than 2 hours (20 panels) including running the control panel into the garage - unlike other service providers we have used for other work around the house they arrived on time and cleaned up after completing the job. They went through the operation of the new system and set it up so I could monitor the results on line before leaving - set up on the day with access approval sent a couple of days later. All in all very impressed with their work and how quickly they went from quote to installation - less than 4 weeks. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Jim

Thanks so much fro your great review! I'm delighted to hear you were recommended us by your friend who previously worked in the solar industry. It sounds like you've had a great experience with us from start to finish, and I'm so pleased we could assist you in finding a solar solution that's right for you.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

8 months later we asked Jim: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has exceeded my expectations this time last year my electrical bill was $850 for the same period this year it was less than $300 - I have already saved over $2000 in the past year it will be a 3.5 year payback.
Show Details

Original Review on 03-04-2020:

Professional installation, great company to deal with.

The salesperson was very professional and had a very strong understanding about the different systems currently on the market which helped greatly in making the decision of which system would best suit my needs. The quote was sent when it was promised and was presented in a very professional manner.
The installation went without a hitch. The installers arrived a half earlier than expected, introduced themselves then proceeded with the installation. They were very polite and tidy and more than happy to go through the system with any questions I had.
Customer service did everything from beginning to end. I could not be more happy with the level of service provided.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Gail

It's such a pleasure to receive your review, thank you! I'm so glad everything went well and sounds like you had a fantastic experience with us. I hope you continue to enjoy all the benefits of your new system!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

8 months later we asked Gail: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

A year on since installation and I couldn’t be happier with my choice. It is so easy to monitor how the system is performing and I am now over $1200.00 in credit.
Show Details

Great Experience

Infinite energy were very professional from the very first contact session. The quote was concise, several options were provided.
Installation was conducted on the date planned and took the amount of time indicated on the contract, the install team were well presented. The installation is neat, they discussed the location of all components ahead of installation which was good.

Would be happy to recommend infinite energy to others considering solar

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Kel

Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed review, we love hearing from our happy customers! I'm very pleased to hear that your experience with us was so positive and that everything went well on the day of the install. We hope you love your new system, and I'm sure you'll receive some excellent savings.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Infinite energy quality solar.

One of Australia's most reputable solar company. Competitive prices. Half day to install the whole system!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Sean

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it! We hope you love your new system.

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Original Review on 29-03-2020:

Great Price, Service and Installation

The sales and quoting process was smooth and efficient and completed by phone over a two week period of genuine discussions and advice and followed up by appropriate email correspondence. The tradesmen were on time, very efficient, and the installation completed on time and very professionally. Customer service was excellent with all external grid connections arranged by the solar installation company with timely advice provided to me. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Bruce

Thank you for leaving your 5-star review! It's wonderful to hear that you've had such a great experience with us and that everything went well. No doubt you will see some great savings from your new system!

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

8 months later we asked Bruce: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, the combined system of a 5Kw Fronius Inverter and 20 x 330watt Canadian Solar panels has met all my expectations of power output and significant reduction in my power bills. Very happy.
Show Details

Original Review on 24-01-2020:

I had signed up for Foxtel several weeks prior to installation of the panels. The next day, after installation I was unable to access Foxtel. A technician was called in and after inspection found the mounting of the dish had been inadvertently damaged and required repair. I rang the installation company to advise them of the situation and that I had been charged $100. After discussion they advised an invoice would be raised and I would be reimbursed. I understand connection by Western Power can take up to 30 working days and I am sure that will happen somewhere along the way. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: 3/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Pamela

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Firstly, I'm very sorry that the mounting of your dish was damaged in the process of installation. Our installers take the utmost care in their in work, so I do apologise that this occurred. However, I am pleased that you have been reimbursed for the damage to the mounting.

It is wonderful to hear that you understand the importance of choosing a high-quality, reliable product such as ours, rather than the cheapest system available. This is certainly something we try to educate all our customers on.

I hope you enjoy all the benefits of your new system. Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

10 months later we asked PAMELA: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

First of all, thank you for your site which was invaluable
.As far as I know. No complaints. I don't have a battery and keep accruing credit. I live in a unit (triplex)

1. Is there anything I can do with this credit
2. What is the price of batteries these days, are they coming down in price

Thank you again.
Show Details

Very happy

Seamless installation, friendly installers, great job. Generation living up to expectations.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi John

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review, we really appreciate it! So glad we could provide you with a great experience.

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Professional process at all stages.

Very efficient and courteous process from Infinite Energy from initial email receipt of request for quote, arranging a suitable time for a consultant to visit, through to completion of installation.

Both installation teams were efficient, polite and tidy. The installation could not be completed in one day due to circumstances.

The SolarEdge option included consumption monitoring (no cost bonus at time of the quote) which I think is a good option for the householder to have - knowing how much energy is being consumed or exported/imported at any time.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Robert

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm delighted to hear we were able to provide you with a great experience through all aspects of your solar journey with us.

It's wonderful to receive your feedback on the SolarEdge consumption monitoring offer we did as well. Consumption monitoring is such a valuable tool and can provide you with the information you need to make smarter energy choices. I'm sure you'll see some excellent savings with your new system.

Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy
Show Details

A good investment

We have a pool, plus a well and bore for garden water. Electrivity bills were always in excess of $400. It is a bit early to be precise but it looks like we will now pay about one third of what we did before. We use 240V timers to ensure pumps only run during the day when solar system output is high.

We chose Infinite Energy on the recommendation of an aquantence. The process of arranging the installation was hassle free and the Installers did a good job. A new meter was required and a contractor to Western Power did that. We didn't have to arrange that.

Supplier Reply:

Hi Rod

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-star review! It's wonderful to hear you had such a great experience with us, and that everything was looked after for you.

I hope you love your new system, and I'm sure you'll receive some excellent savings! Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy.

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy
Show Details

Original Review on 17-02-2020:

Good installers, nice install.

Sales/quoting process, was very good. Installation, very polite, tidy and punctual, the customer service was very good, they organised everything for me. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi David

Thank you so much for leaving your great review, we really appreciate it! I'm so pleased to hear everything went well and you had a positive experience with us.

Thanks for choosing Infinite Energy!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy

8 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system is performing well ,but could be better, with more feedback from installers also as a footnote during install the fuse for my garden bore pump was disconected, and I did not know this until later, and had trouble contacting infinite energy until , a few days later,on .but it was fixed within the week!! the installers could have been better,. in to much of a hurry. in my opinion.
Show Details

Very pleased my system and the process to get there

I started, as many people no doubt do, with a request for quotes from this site. Infinite Energy were the first of three vendors to get in touch. The first sales consultant, Rory O'Brien, sent me satellite photos of my roof at different times of the year, highlighting a couple of shade issues, a design which mitigated the issue through placement of panels, and suggestions for system options which would further maximise production under those circumstances. After I agreed to remove a tree that caused the smaller of my shade issues (unfortunately, I can't remove my northern neighbour's multi-storey property), Rory revised the design accordingly.

After discussions with two other vendors, I came back to Infinite Energy with more questions. Rory was on leave and Daniel Overd took over the sale. Daniel was incredibly responsive, answering a number of questions quickly, even after hours and on the weekend when I wasn't expecting to hear back until at least the following business day. Between Rory's initial, well-prepared approach, Daniel's excellent responsiveness and product knowledge, the premium quality options available, and ultimately a competitive price, I chose to go with Infinite Energy. The sales process was straightforward. I paid a deposit and Infinite Energy booked a date for installation and arranged the grid connection on my behalf.

The installation itself was uneventful but had to be split over two days because of wet weather. The contractors who did the work were punctual, polite, tidy, and came across as experienced and knowledgeable. They also took precautions to make sure I wasn't left with a leaky roof due to having to abandon work on the first day because of coming storms.

The post-sales support was excellent, with Daniel configuring my panel-level monitoring very quickly after the install, much sooner than the ETA I had been given.

Ultimately, I'm very pleased with my system and can happily recommend Daniel, Rory, and the team at Infinite Energy.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Supplier Reply:

Hi Daniel

It's such a pleasure to receive your review, thanks so much! I'm so glad we could provide you with an amazing experience across all stages of your journey with us. It's wonderful to hear our customers acknowledge the quality of service we provide and recognise our dedication to helping them find a solar solution that is right for them.
I will be sure to pass your comments onto Rory and Daniel, as well as the wider team at Infinite Energy.

Thank you for choosing Infinite Energy as your solar provider, we hope you love your new system!

Kind regards,
Emma - Infinite Energy
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: