Springers Solar

Springers Solar Reviews

DETAILS
92% 0%
4.7

Based on 85 ratings

About

Springers Solar provides quality components with proven performance, backed by an industry-leading workmanship warranty and dedicated after-sales support. Thousands of satisfied customers over more than 20 years of operation make Springers Solar one of the most established and experienced solar companies in Australia. Springers Solar has received multiple awards for design and installation, are preferred/certified installer for several panels and inverter manufacturers, and is a Certified Premium Tesla Installer. We are trusted by Brisbane City Council, Moreton Bay Regional Council, Sunshine Coast Regional Council, and Logan City Council and are a local buy supplier for the Queensland Government. 
 
Springers Solar proudly employs full-time qualified sales, design, installation, and support staff who will work closely with you before, during, and long after the project is completed. Our dedicated in-house team includes electrical engineers, project managers, solar PV designers, electricians, and solar installers. Springers Solar offers an industry-leading 10-year workmanship warranty which is a testament to our qualified staff and grants you outstanding value and peace of mind. 
 
Springers Solar is the only Queensland-based founding signatory to the Clean Energy Council (CEC) Approved Solar Retailers Program. We are accredited members of Master Electricians and pride ourselves on our participation in the development and maintenance of quality and safety in the solar industry. A host of testimonials, referrals, qualifications, accreditations, and awards all mean you can rest assured that Springers Solar is the right choice for your home or business. 

Reviewers report paying: $15,000 - $24,500 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Springers Solar Reviews (85)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.7/5

Quality of System

4.9/5

Installation

4.9/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 42
  • 4 star 42
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Good sales and installation. Would recommend.

Great communication, able to provide expert advice, installation very clean/tidy/neat. Pleasant and friendly sales and trade staff.
Show Details

Very happy with Springers service across the board.

Salesperson was very helpful, knowledgeable, punctual and efficient. Quote was very good and suited our needs.

Installers were punctual, very proficient and professional - working very happily in very hot conditions. Always very courteous and polite. Very obvious that they enjoy working with each other and what they do. All waste was cleaned up afterwards with old system removed and advice given on how to dispose of old lead acid batteries.

Customer service was excellent. Contact both via email and phone was very helpful, professional and understanding.
Show Details

Do your self a favour and get a quote from Springers Solar

All I had to do was show them what I wanted and where, after that everything was completed efficiently, cleanly and with respect. Could not fault the entire team.
Panel rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great installer

The quote by Springers solar was easy to understand. Installer arrived promptly and explained the process. Although I thought that there was going to be only removal of old solar panels, the new solar panels also got installed. All connection to the grid was done immediately afterwards. Thanks for help and good customer service.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Fast service, good proxy's and price.

Fast to respond to a request for a quote. Easy to deal with and available to answer any questions. Installation was very smooth with very little intertwined needed from us.
Show Details

Great Install group and best sales person Dave.. Thanks Springers team

Springers salesperson Dave sent me email and called me right after the quote. He came to my place and explained from 0 to 100 of the solar system and how it can be beneficial for me. He gave the best option and the best price, eve though he could have sold me a more expensive system. After all the were very exact with timing and their great installation team showed up on time and finished the whole job in less than 2 working days. Highly recommended.
special thanks to Solarquotes and Mr Peacock for introducing Springers and also his great website.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very professional installation team, good product, knowledgeable salesperson - best mix all round

Springers Solar make for a very happy customer.
The sales person was well informed, personable and not at all pushy. He thoroughly explained the whole process and spent a fair while on site answering my questions.
The admin people are courteous and promptly answer any queries.
The installation team were punctual, tidy and extremely professional. A real credit to themselves and Springers.
I thought I would have to pay extra to relocate all the circuit breakers and rewire my switchboard for the backup circuits, but to my pleasant surprise, it was all covered by the quoted scope of works.
5 hours after arriving on site, my Tesla battery was charging and I was glued to the app.

Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 29-11-2022:

Did an install good enough to satisfy a retired sparkie.

My two-phase site is a little bit more complicated than others. There was an existing 6.6kW system installed (by others) a few years ago. This work was adding another 5kW of solar, a Tesla battery, and some other minor works. Of the three quotes, Springers representative documented the scope of works the best. We had a long discussion about various options and the Springers’ representative was happy to go into the detail. From my perspective, the install went well on the day. We had some minor issues post install with the configuration of a Fronius Datamanager, which Springer’s were able to fix. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Anthony: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Update after one year. In general, I have been happy with the technical aspects of my system and don't regret the purchase. However, there have been a few lessons along the way.

This install was on a 45 year old brick house. The biggest pain in the process have been Energex and their Energy Queensland Connection Manual. For example, the work was given a defect notice by an EQL representative (who was supposedly out to fix a meter communications issue and never did). One of the defects was that the meter box was located 2.6m away from the front (current manual says 2m max). There were other quite trivial non-electrical "defects".
Cutting a long story short, EQL seems to be exercising their monopoly power - via their ability to write arbitrarily clauses in their connection manual - to financially disincentive consumers from adopting renewable energy sources. I am unsure what the solution is here, except to take writing of the EQL Connection Manual out of EQL's hands and adopt a national process.

The second issue was associated with a meter communications problem. This resulted in over 14 phone calls (totally nearly eight hours on hold) and countless emails, and being bounced around between Origin Energy (my retailer) and Energy Queensland (Yurika - who owned the meters) over a period of six months. Looking at the costs (including expensive remediation on meter boxes) that the electricity industry is imposing on consumers, the only conclusion that I can come to is that smart meters are not all that smart. Moral of the story - post install, watch your electricity bills like a hawk.
Show Details

Original Review on 13-10-2022:

Springers are the winners

All in all I requested quotes from 7 providers using SolarQuotes, HiPages and recommendations from my real estate agent and friends. One never came through with anything, two of them called and didn't follow up. I eventually shortlisted 3 providers, and the decision was largely based on how trustworthy, knowledgeable and experienced they were dealing with shading issues, as we are dealing with a large tallow wood tree next door. So I entered into lengthy and detailed discussions around microinverters versus DC optimisers, etc. At the end of the day, the sales rep from Springers made the most competent impression, gave clear advice, and offered a quote that was very competitive.

The installation was done professionally and tidy. System performs very well, no issues to report. Very happy with them and would recommend.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Marcus: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

We manage to charge 2 EVs and our home most of the time. It helped to put the hot water systems on timers, and we run our white good applicances during the day. Very happy with the investment.
Show Details

Good job done quickly

Springers were the only company that visited the site before quoting, which also enabled me to ask a lot of ad-hoc questions. Any other queries that came up later via email were handled in a timely manner. Once I agreed to the job, it was over before I knew it. The installation crew were punctual, friendly and got stuck into it on the day with minimal disruption to the household. The meter upgrade was organised and also went ahead with no issues. I'm a happy camper overall.
Show Details

Highly professional provider

The sales quoting process was so easy with Springers. Joe (sales person) made sure I understood the system, solar system information and the benefits of the systems that he quoted for. Springers were very responsive to all my questions and provided very helpful and respectful response.

The installation was above and beyond what I was expecting. The crew were tidy, helpful, punctual and went out of the way to ensure that my husband and I understood the system installed, how to optimise our usage. I was super impressed with their service and professionalism.

The back office staff were super helpful responsive and incredibly professional.

Overall this was a really pleasant experience and my husband and I feel reassured that we have a quality system in our house which will reduce our electricity bill. Also we are now better armed with information that means we can get the best out of the energy our system produces.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Easy process, fantastic service

Did the usual 3 quote process, Springers was better priced for a larger 12.5kw inverter and 15.4kw in panels with known brands. Sales staff didn't talk BS to me and were genuine and honest. Install team were very professional and did a very tidy job working within my requirements without issue. Been averaging 60kwh on sunny winter SE QLD days for last week
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Team

The salesman went above and beyond with his service, very rare these days.

The installation team were super friendly, kept me in the loop the whole way and did their best, with what turned out to be a tricky installation. Really happy with the service thus far.

Too early to tell if I got value for money or give my opinion about the quality of the system.

Time will tell the rest, too early to make any predictions at this point but I'm hopefully that the great service will continue.
Show Details

Prompt installation, focused team who worked well and were friendly and communicated well. Cleaned up well after the job.

Sales process was straight forward. Salesperson was friendly and helpful.
Installation was straight forward with no problems. The team commented that they liked the job as it was so easy and straight forward.
There were issues with the Fronius software and access to the web which the aftersales service were apologetic and helpful.
The grid connection was completed on the day and meter replacement or reassignment was organised.
Overall I am happy with the service.
Show Details

Very professional a pleasure to deal with from start to finish

From quote to completion of the job polite and professional would highly recommend to anyone
Show Details

Great service

Salesman was great and explained everything
Customer service time is very efficient and friendly
Show Details

Easy as and so far so good

Easy process and quick installation. Nice sales ppl and follow up. Looking forward to first electricity bill.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent service

Springers responded promptly to our inquiry. They designed the system on site, providing very good advice on what was most suitable for our needs given our available roof space. The installation was seamless, and the team was friendly and professional.
Show Details

Overall Quality Installation

Salesman was straight to the point and was factual. Didn't was time on a sales pitch.

Installation team were high quality and professional. I went with springers primarily cause they had roofers in their team and understood tiled roof installations

From start to finish really good cust9mer service.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Team and installation

Very happy with the whole process, very professional and friendly.
Show Details

A great service all round!

A great team of professionals from the quoting process, administration tasks, and the installation process. The installation techs were punctual, respectful, friendly, worked well as a team! Very happy with my new solar system!
Show Details

Impressive Sales Presentation and contract system

We felt the salesman was very honest and not pushy like the other two quotes. He outlines the pros and cons on getting a battery and confirmed the sums didn't add up. The paperwork was all online, well laid out and easy to understand. It was simple to sign the contract and pay the deposit. There is quite a wait for installation but it will hopefully happen on 11 November.
Show Details

Fantastic installers and quality craftsmanship

I had what was considered a complex job with ripping out an old (4.6kW) solar and replacing it with 13.2kW panels, SE inverter, battery and backup. But at the same time having my meter box and circuits board relocated and upgraded.

Over a day and a half my place was swarmed by army of technicians who worked endlessly in perfect harmony. I'm super impressed with how well organised they were and how clean and flawless (touch wood) it has been since completion.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

So well done!

The sales/quoting process gave us a feeling of confidence in the organisation. As far as the installation process is concerned,we would like to express our appreciation for the excellent work done by the team Springers sent to do our installation. They worked well and cooperated together, and were very kind and courteous in their dealings with us. They are to be congratulated in their choice of employees. We would particularly like to commend the electrician Nate. He had a difficult job and did it with good grace and a lot of self restraint. We give our thanks to all of them for a neat, tidy job, which was all completed in one day in spite of the weather. All was done expeditiously, and paper-work etc. finished with a miminum of fuss and bother to us.
Show Details
It works, just so hard to integrate.
Inverter rating: 3/5
Show Details

Great family owned business - honest and no nonsense

Service was excellent
Really impressed with responsiveness and knowledge
The team in Lawnton answered all of my complex questions and provided firm guidance.
There are a number of great family owned installers on the market with a range of different options and price points but I really feel like I am in safe hands with this team

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic service. Prompt response and highly recommended their services

Excellent sales/ quoting
10/10 for Polite , tidy and Punctual
10/10 . Give this company 5 stars ??
Yes very happy customers
Excellent company and very happy with their all around service.
Show Details

100% would recommend amongst the sea of solar installers

I was very cautious when receiving quotes from solar companies as I had heard of the sea of doggie cheap installs out there with companies dissapearing before the "warranty" runs out leaving customers high and dry.

From the first moment Springers solar came to my house to quote my job to the tradespeople coming to complete the install, I have received nothing but competence and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend them to install your solar system.
Show Details

Very neat job, and fast turn around

Very happy with the job done, neat and professional. sales service was top notch
Inverter rating: 2/5
Show Details

Very professional company and installation.

Joe was very professional, informative and honest.
We were very comfortable dealing with him.
The installers were also professional, clean and took care and pride in their workmanship.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 22-01-2021:

Recommended

A great experience from start to finish. They answered all my questions before going ahead, communicated very well, and the installation went seamlessly - the team worked very hard, and were very professional and friendly. They also left the place spotless after completing the work. I would definitely recommend Springers. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

12 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed very well and the service from springers has been excellent. We have only had one issue very early on with one panel not preforming well, but it was replaced very quickly under warranty and the communication from springers was fantastic.
There has been a learning curve for me in terms of what generation to expect at different times of the year, and how to adjust energy use to maximise self consumption. The big eye opener was the amount of electricity that our big, old ducted AC system consumes. It has been a real eye opener!
Show Details

Straight forward process - no fuss or mucking around

Provided more than one option. No additional costs after the fact. Generally speaking didn't bad mouth other installers - primarily focused on own products and services.
Show Details

Very Satisfied Customer

Getting a quote for my solar PV battery storage system was easy and included a site inspection and discussion of my requirements and available options.

My new solar PV and battery storage system has now been operational for several weeks and hasn’t missed a beat and is performing to expectations. Installation commenced on time, virtually to the minute, and the installation crew were very professional in their undertaking of the work. I was impressed by the way the crew didn’t take any shortcuts but instead elected to put in the extra effort to ensure the installation work looks good and complied with all technical requirements. The team were most helpful in answering my queries and in helping me to get remote access to the system performance outputs. From my perspective, Springers Solar is an organization you can be confident will deliver on what is agreed and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to prospective customers.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 02-03-2021:

The extra mile!

The sales process and quote was excellent. Out of the 4 companies this was the only one to come and carry out a site visit. Communication was key throughout the process and I was well informed.

The installation team were polite, friendly, professional and took an interest in the best installation possible. All though there was a small installation error they were straight onto and rectified immediately.

Customer service was great. Connection was all done and across to solar within the next business day after installation.

By far the best experience I have had from any trade to date. Highly recommended and very professional and were considerably cheaper than all other quotes.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Crawford: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has been installed for about 9 months now. No issues at all. The system has run like a dream and is operating as expected.

Great system and great service from Springers Solar.
Show Details

Top rated from initial quote to installation

The Springers Solar team is fantastic to deal with. The initial quote was provided by Dave, from the Lawnton store.

He showed me the results from his initial investigation into where we should position the panels, however, after arriving and talking about the shading issues we have during winter we reworked the positioning of the panels and went with a SolarEdge system with optimisers. The quote was received on the same day.

After accepting the quote the ball started rolling very quickly, within 1 day I had an installation date booked in, 1 week later. During that time I found and used the 'Pylon Observer' online portal to further tweak the panel layout and sent a tweaked version to Dave to check what his thoughts were.

Prior to the day of installed the weather forecast was not looking promising with rain, and lot's of it. However, on the day of the install the installation team (all 6 of them) surprised me and turned up in the morning, as the rain seemed to have go through earlier, and went about installing the system. 5 hours later I have a fully installed and activated system ready to be used.

Springers also organised all the forms to have a new smart meter installed, which took 2 weeks to occur.

After logging into the SolarEdge user portal I found that I did not have access to the panel level details, which I was told by Dave I would have access to. A quick email to Springers, found that this had happened by accident, since the SolarEdge Genesis inverter with installed, and by default it does not have access to those details. A few hours after contacting Springers the issue was rectified.
Show Details

Original Review on 21-01-2021:

Excellent solar system supplier

Springers Solar provided excellent customer service, recommended options that suited my requirements and met my criteria, provided sound advice, communicated well, offered competitively priced products and delivered exactly as promised. Joe Springer was very approachable and provided all the information I needed and was able to answer the many questions I had. The installation process went well despite the unfavourable wet weather. The staff were punctual, polite and maintained a safe and tidy worksite. Springers Solar have initiated the process of grid connection after the install and I expect to be receiving my feed-in tariff in a couple of weeks. I ended up choosing a more expensive system, but I am very pleased with my choice as the panels (Trina) and inverter (SolarEdge) are recommended brands (by SolarQuotes) and the optimisers will help monitor production and maximise the efficiency of the system. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Joel: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, and then some. After switching to a different electricity retailer (as they offered me a 20c feed-in tariff), I received a $359 credit for the winter quarter. The system, although slightly more expensive than others is producing better than I had originally anticipated and I expect to pay it off in 3 years. I'm still happy with this because of the optimisers which improve panel efficiency.
Show Details

Original Review on 26-06-2021:

Got what I asked for and more!

I had four companies come around to give quotes for the install we wanted. The standard brief to all of them was ‘We want to produce more energy than we need in the house, charge a Tesla Powerwall 2 and also charge an electric car in the future.’

Springers were the only ones to actually listen and think outside the standard install. After a few emails and phone call back and forwards, we got them on the job.

They chose a 3 phase upgrade to the house, 3 inverters with a total of 19.44kW of panels, Powerwall 2 and a rethink of the layout compared to the old system being removed.

What we got is absolutely spot on to the brief.

The pre install info was great, the install team were here all week as it was a large install and we’re great to deal with. The team really listened to our wishes of a clean, tidy and great looking install for the inverters, Tesla Gateway and Powerwall 2. It’s a sight to behold and a real feature of the house now.

Inside the house, they redid the electrical circuit breaker panel which was a dogs breakfast. Now it’s neat, tidy and looks as you would think it should. It really was bad before they came. Years of upgrades and no one with an eye for detail.

After they left and the system was online, the power we generate is way more than the online calculations.

To say we are happy is an understatement.

Thank you Springers Solar! You are a breath of fresh air.

No more power from the grid for us.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

2 months later we asked Stephen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Now that we have lived with this system for a while now, it still amazes me that we are 100% not pulling power from the grid. We are 400-500% offset from the grid everyday. Even on the worst sun days, we still produce enough energy to power the house needs and charge the battery for the night time requirements. Awesome!
Springers Solar made this possible by listening to our request and coming through with the perfect system.
Show Details

Original Review on 28-10-2020:

Excellent service

Springers provided clear advice tailored to my circumstances, enabling me to make an informed choice. The installation team communicated well and carried out the work efficiently. Connection to the grid followed smoothly. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

7 months later we asked Rob: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, we are pleased with the output of the system and our ability to schedule our use to maximise savings.
Show Details

Excellent service

From start to finish I'd like to say that this company is absolutely fantastic. Big thanks to Dave, Thilanka, Jonty and the guys who came to do the installation yesterday and today. The most friendly, polite, respectful, bunch of guys. I was kept up-to-date every step of the way during the installation. Thanks again Rose Manuel.
Show Details

Couldn’t fault Springer Solar in any way.

Very professional from the get go. The salesman was happy to discuss different options for our needs. The office staff were always professional and easy to correspond/speak with. They have their own installers who arrived on time and were very efficient with the install. Very polite and tidy. They helped with explaining the app and grid connection process too. Very very happy we chose a local company to support. 5 stars.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 15-07-2020:

Professional service and integrated system

Springers Solar was the only one of three to actually come out to the house. The other two quoted over the phone using satallite image. Sales person spent considerable time explaining options and choices of products. Did not over sell expensive optional extas, but did give us a reason to g with some of the options, like active monitoring which, while not essential to the performance, was something I was interested in. One competitor was really pushing the cheaper products as being just as good. One was targetting a reasonable quality but basic package and did not take the time to assess that I was intersted in some of the options. Eventually they offered some additional products, but different brands, whereas the Springers offer was integrated products from SolarEdge.

Installation was on time, professional, friendly, tidy. It looks good. Installation was interrupted by rain and they came back within a few days to finish the job.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Randall: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed really well.
Show Details

Great Service. Excellent Products.

Sales and quoting process was great. I am really impressed with the Solar Edge software. Technicians were punctual and very helpful, tidy and respectful.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great Sales , customer and installation experience

After the initial contact, the sales man, came over and gave me a detailed quote with all the possible options for solar panels and inverters.

The company was very competivie on price and went the extra mile to help me install a new meter box.
The installing team, especially the electrians had a lot of experience and knowledge about what they were doing. They even explain to a lay person about what the residual device unit does. They also threw in a timer unit for the hotwater system in for free.

I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Solar solution made easy with 'Springers Solar'

Not surprisingly, whilst installing Solar is a 'no brainer' when you live in Queensland, the mass confusion surrounding options and costs is overwhelming and tends to result in procrastination.

Solarquotes changed that position by simplifying the process, providing clarity, and instilling a 'previously absent' level of confidence ( Nice work Finn and team )

Of the three quotes sought 'Springers Solar' was the only one to tick all of the box's.

I'd never heard of 'Springers Solar' up until that point.

But i'm glad i do now, what an amazing customer experience.

After an hour long, no pressure, relaxed site visit (where all of my questions were fully answered and many options explored) a plan was drawn up that met all of my specific needs.

We weren't interested in 'cheap and cheerful', 'quality and reliability' were the prime considerations.

So, after some consideration and with some trepidation, we bit the bullet and signed the contract.

And it didn't disappoint, it just got better.

'Under promise and over deliver' must be the company mantra.

* During the sales / quotation period communication was in writing, clear and simple to follow.
* Installation took place well within the expected time frame.
* The installation team were 'professionals' in every respect. They were on-time, looked the part, were well equipped and knowledgeable, polite and respectful. Clean and tidy at every stage.
* Photos of the install were provided and a simple overview on the basics conducted.
* Post installation they seamlessly arranged the required meter box up-grade and grid connection in addition to providing all of the required certificates etc

Are we happy with the result ? You bet.
Did we get what we paid for ? Absolutely.
Would we recommend Springers Solar to family and friends? In a heart beat.
Are we saving what we expected ? Exceeding expectation in first two months

Nice work Joe and team

PS A special shout out to to office / admin team - exceptional customer service

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Professional

The sales quoting process was informative and comforting, there was no question that could not be answered, after checking online we felt comfortable in knowing that we had the truth and not lead by a huge sale pitch that pleasured us into a corner. The quote was tailored to our needs, it was fair, affordable and detailed.

The installation was very professional, the four young men who arrived when they said they would despite the distance travelled they looked after us very well, they were gentlemen who knew their profession well and communicated with us through the process explaining what was happening. They were kind and caring being sure not to damage our property. The detail was amazing, right down to cleaning the wall around the inverter before they left.

After the installation we were walked through the process and given a hands on look at how the system worked and how to read energy levels. Within half an hour we was connected via email to the system online.

We recommend this fully Australian owned family business to anyone who in the market for good old Aus honesty, no fuss, value for your buck when it comes to solar energy.
Show Details

Did a terrific job in trying conditions! Rain intermittently throughout the day! Communicated well and was on time!

Maddy was very friendly and courteous communicating the schedule!
Installation team were polite, understanding, efficient and cleaned up after themselves!
Show Details

Springers solar are the pinnacle of clean energy companies & made the entire process a breeze!

Springers Sales Consultant, Dave W. demonstrated excellent knowledge & understanding, acted with 'old school integrity' & advised on the best product & design for maximum energy production. His professionalism gained my trust at our first meeting. The installation crew were highly efficient, enthusiastic & punctual. ***** Service & Administration Manager, Sharmyn's seamless communication kept me informed for the entire journey.
An exciting new chapter in our lives. Thank you Springers Solar Team
Show Details

Great people to deal with

From sales to installation cant complain.Happy with the price, were't the cheapest but you only get what you pay for.
I told them I was very fussy and I didn't have any problems at all. All the guys and girl were very polite and efficient, and got on without any problems.They finished in less than a day. They Cleaned every thing up and took it all the rubbish away. Can highly recommend them.
Troy set every thing upon the computer for me to save me the hassle.

Thanks to all the team. Mike

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very professional company

The whole process was very smooth and efficient.
From initial contact, John, the local manager, was quick to act, was very helpful and not "pushy", and responded to all queries promptly.
The installation took place on the day specified and again went smoothly and all very clean and tidy.
Some minor queries regarding the installation were again dealt with promptly and satisfactorily.
While not the cheapest, we believe it was good value for money, with excellent customer service
Show Details
I like the fact that they do everything frome sales to instalation and electrical work needed all trades are in-house. Clearly to give a accurate quote an inspection is required and there response was excellent the quote was professional providing a detail description of requirements and what was to be delivered.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: