Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd

Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Reviews

DETAILS
97% 0%
4.7

Based on 265 ratings

About

Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd is a Solar Power Installation company based in Byron Bay and serves NSW. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Reviewers report paying: $5,440 - $9,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Freedom Energy Solutions Group Pty Ltd Reviews (265)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.7/5

Installation

4.7/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 116
  • 4 star 140
  • 3 star 8
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Excellent installation

We were very happy with the solar installation. It was a large installation during a very hot period. The installation took longer than predicted but was completed competently and to our satisfaction.
Show Details

Professional install, quality work and good communication

The sales quoting process was fairly simple and easy. I was told the panels would be cheaper due to an influx of people purchasing solar systems before the end of the year, therefore could be purchased in bulk. I would say I ended up paying regular price for the panels. It was hard to get a quote that had detailed prices on all items needed for the install.

The installation was good. The guys turned up on time and were hard at work during the hottest times of the day. It was nice to see professionalism and quality in their work as well as using some common sense (which isn't that common these days). They cleaned up after themselves and were very friendly and easy to get along with. The end product was tidy and professional.

Customer service was good. We had a few issues with the inverter that didn't get sorted until the following Monday, but I believe this was a Sungrow issue, and after updating the system on Monday it came online. They did organise the grid connection but electricity company are yet still to come and do whatevr they need to do to the power board.

Overall happy with the communication, workmanship and install quality.
Show Details

Professional, knowledgeable and great service

Freedom was very easy to deal with and very professional. They communicated every step of the process.
The installers were polite, friendly and professional as well.
Show Details

Great to deal with from the initial quote through to the professionalism of the installation

The overall experience dealing with Tom and the team at Freedom energy has been great. In the initial conversations prior to receiving the quote they provided plenty of information on their solutions on offer and answered all the questions we had. The installation team they were friendly, professional and did a fantastic job with a high level of workmanship. On completion of the installation the installers walked us through the Fronius monitoring app and also lodged the application for the grid connection.
Show Details

Happy with customer service, always available and helpful

Installation guys were polite &,,well mannered and neat, cleaned up all the bits that this job makes. overall really nice guys
Show Details

Prompt. Competitive. Quality components.

Prompt quote. Asked for Catch Solar Relay. Quickly reworked the quote. Very friendly and helpful . Quality components. Only 6 weeks from quote acceptance to installation. Installers were friendly, helpful, made some minor modifications on-site and fixed a couple of minor issues with our meter board while they were on site.
Could not have been easier.
Show Details

Great value system, Easy installation

The sales phase was very smooth and I was provided a number of options and combinations to consider. The installation was fine, all up in one day. Showed up a little later than advised however. But very happy with the design and final product. If there was anything to fault I would say that between signing off on the quote and install date there was limited communication in terms of updates which I found to be slightly lacking.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Good installation

Process was smooth from initial contact quotation through installation and operation. Firm was easy to deal with and the installation was completed in a timely manner through less than ideal weather conditions. Subsequent contact has been readily available
Show Details

Hassle Free - Great Service

Dealt with the same person who was present for installation. Tom was happy to explain options available and was quick to provide a quote. Once a system was picked I had the paperwork within 24hrs. Was a short delay without contact between contract in installation. Prior to install was contacted, team arrived when they said. Guys were great, power was only out for 15-30min at most, install looks good, nil issues since installed 3-3 months ago.
Show Details

Quick and efficient installers

Tom, the owner of Freedom Dolar contacted me within a few hours, giving me a quote, with layout pictures, the same day.
The installers were polite, efficient and friendly.
Installation happened in a day +2 hours.
And the company pushed to have the solar panels attached and working before Christmas.
Show Details

Excellent service

The sales experience was very informative they answered all our questions. The installation was great the installer's worked hard and were lovely guys. They showed us how to download the app so we can monitor our system.
can't fault anything.
Show Details

Very happy

Very Happy with SolarQuotes service, the installer we chose and the products used. The system is ground mounted with top quality framing. System is working well, saving us money.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic Service

From the moment the guys arrived they were straight into it only took 21/2 hours, brilliant
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very happy with the install proces

Freedom Energy Solutions answered all our questions and gave us plenty of time to consider our options before we decided to purchase. The install took some time to organise but we received regular communication and the process wes pretty seamless. The install was completed quickly and professionally and the installers cleaned up all their mess before leaving. The solar is working well and there have been no issues, I highly recommend them.
Show Details

Installed without a hitch, friendly team.

The sales/ quoting process was excellent, the installation was quick and professional with a friendly team. Grid connection the same day. Early days but expect everything should run smoothly. A bit hard to contact for some additional information but we believe Tom has been extremely busy with a big project.
Show Details

Freedom are easy to deal with good product at a fair price

Very tidy job done by professional team.freedom byron bay was very easy to deal with
Tom and his team were great
Show Details

Todds review

Very good to deal with. Call you back when they say they will, and not a rip off for the same good brands.
Show Details

Original Review on 04-09-2022:

Professional Install

I dealt with Tom Sexton from freedom and found him to be both friendly and professional. The install went well. Turned up when advised. Installers were very good. System looks good and is working well. Just waiting AGL to have the system connected to the grid in the next week. This has taken more time than l would have liked. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

12 months later we asked Mike: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Under performed. Should of gone for more panels!
Show Details

Perfect service and product selection

Tom and the team just completed a second solar installation for me. First one being a 15kw East/West split with 2x 5kw Fronius inverters on my home about 18 months ago and the system has worked flawlessly. Second being a 25kw system on my commercial property with 51x 510watt Trina panel’s matched with a Fronius 25kw Eco. The communication was great and the install team were spot on, going above and beyond to get perfection. Highly recommend.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 28-08-2022:

Great system and installation

Tom is a great communicator and understood that we were after personalised service. We felt we could trust Tom and he kept us informed through the whole process. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

11 months later we asked Anthea: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, our bill has halved despite the increases in the cost of electricity.
Show Details

Professional courteous service

Professional, polite and knowledgeable - couldn’t fault the techs that installed my system - definitely recommend this company
Show Details

Solar yes or no

Installation went well system seems to be fine however got my power bill with 28 days of operation total power usage has gone up not down export of excess is as predicted but my total power bill has increased by $30. Not seeing any savings at all seems my solar production is being metered as coming from the power grid. Still waiting for freedom energy to reply not sure where to go next but there is something seriously wrong with this
Show Details

Original Review on 01-08-2022:

Tom was very helpful

Quoting was very efficient and comprehensive.
Installation was on time.
Still waiting for the grid connection
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Dennis: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Tom is the man !!!!

I’ve had solar panels at a previous property for maybe 10 years, and the system operated flawlessly (I added a battery maybe 3 years ago). When I moved to Urunga recently I wanted a solar system, so I sought quotes from 3 companies. One company annoyed me so much with constant sales calls that I blocked them.

Freedom Energy Solutions quoted promptly in writing, with all details crystal clear. I had a few questions, and I received prompt answers that made sense. I had stated a brand preference, but on Tom Sexton’s advice I ended up with another brand - a Sungrow inverter/battery system with 13 KW of panels.

Tom and his team arrived on the appointed day, and completed the installation that same day. There was nothing about the process that I could complain about - it went like clockwork. The next night (after the battery had charged up) I was sitting ogling the Sungrow App, monitoring my power flow. I’m the sort of bloke that gets a kick out of that!

To date, the system has operated perfectly, so I consider my money well spent.

Would I deal deal with Tom & Co again? You bet.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Tom and his team do a great job

Tom and his team did the job well, adapting to my availability.
Tom was the first to provide a quote, and on this I was happy to sign with him.
The installation was done within a reasonable time frame.
The work was tidy and they didn't waste any time.
Tom explained to me how to contact my retailer to organise a smart meter.
He got back to me and answered my queries after the install.
It pleases me to observe the power generation app, and anticipate the potential savings.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quality, accurate and absolutely professional installation

The sales/quoting process took a couple of weeks to sort due mainly to the overhead roof images used being out of date. Consequently the number of panels to be installed on the most favourable aspect was in doubt until I provided current images. The installer was very helpful in bringing extra panels when the installation took place with an agreement to adjust the quote accordingly as per the number of panels installed.

The actual installation was on time, faultless, absolutely professional and finished leaving my property in perfectly tidy condition.

The customer service from Tom at Freedom Energy was excellent with assistance to instal a digital power meter and provision of a digital (app) to monitor PV output

Overall we are entirely satisfied with the installation and would absolutely recommend Freedom Energy with Tom overseeing an installation.
Show Details

Original Review on 18-05-2022:

Upgraded solar system

Freedom Energy offered a competitive quote, communicated well through delays caused by weather and were punctual. the installation went well, the crew were efficient, polite and kept the site tidy and we are pleased with the result.

We were upgrading from a smaller array and getting a Tesla battery. Jared, the electrician, came on the Thursday to install the battery and inverter and work on the switchboard. The job took longer than expected so he stayed overnight and finished on Friday, taking the trouble to connect the old array so we could see how the system worked over the weekend, before the new panels were installed.

We are very happy with the result and everything is working as expected.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system is performing as we had hoped and since installing it we have bought an EV. We are charging that at home and still exporting enough power to have an income of $50-$100 per month.
Show Details

Satisfied

Good Company and good installation, neat, cleaned up and were ready to give information and advice. Early days yet but based on the job done we expect good follow up service.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Efficient Installation

There was a little too-ing and fro-ing but we got the paperwork for the quote - the acceptance, scheduling and installation were well communicated and efficient using IT for the paperwork/contract and rebate. Easy experience. Crew on the day were efficient and easy to deal with.
Show Details

Excellent Experience!

Solar Quotes was only able one supplier servicing our area, and local supplier(s) did not inspire confidence. Tom responded to the invitation immediately, developed and explained the proposal fully, and provided the quotation quickly. After further discussion the proposal was adjusted slightly, and after consideration accepted by us.
The installation was planned quite quickly considering it was the holiday period, and Tom kept us well advised throughout.
The installation took only 5 hours despite the fact that it was raining, was done very neatly and the work site left immaculately tidy. The team were clearly competent and experienced and caused no concern. The system was in service from completion and has given no concerns since.
Tom took responsibility for organising the supplier, but the Smart Meter has not been installed yet; it is less than a week since installation.
Overall, despite the lack of competitive quotations, the experience was excellent and we are satisfied that the system represented value for money.
Thank you for your assistance.
Show Details

Quality install, Installed on the day, nice people to deal with.

Quick and easy
Punctual, Polite and tidy
Customer service was fine

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Excellent!

Excellent service from Tom and the boys very happy with whole process.
Show Details

From start to finish

From start to finish Freedom Energy Solution communicated well with me as a client. The installation was quick and efficient. My system appears to be working well and I am very thankful. I could not recommend this company more highly.
Show Details

Easy to deal with!

Tom was extremely easy to deal with. Answered any questions I had and turned up when he said he would. Install is neat and tidy and staff were polite and knew their stuff. Great experience and I have already been recommending them to anyone that asks.
Show Details

Quick and Professional

Quick and fast turn around from quote to install, will be using them again for my next system
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quick and Professional

The service was great. There was plenty of communication so I knew what was going on and they were good about reorganising things when I had a problem. I could ask questions and was treated well. Never felt I was asking 'dumb' things, though I probably was.
The price was very reasonable.
Installation was quick and I had no issues with the staff or their activities.
The only issue I have is with the online program that tracks the solar collection. Its really hard to use beyond checking the Kwats per day and even that doesn't always work. But it's not their program so can't blame them for that.
I have already recommended them to several people I know.
Show Details

Original Review on 11-03-2022:

Good price for a quality system.

I chose Freedom Energy Solutions because they do not sub let to other installers. Tom and Steve who run the company, together with their electricians, did the installation. They arrived on time, were very friendly and answered all my questions. I was impressed by their professionalism and was very happy with the installation, which was neat and tidy, and looks good. I would highly recommend Freedom Energy Solutions. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Ray: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed better than my expectations. Combined with solar analytics software I can easily see what every appliance uses and the output of the solar system.
Show Details

Original Review on 12-03-2022:

Solar in Tamworth

All three quotes came in within a few days of first requesting. Chose to increase system size due to quite being under budget (more panels and larger inverter to increase output and savings). Chosen installer was onsite and system fully installed within 3 weeks of quote acceptance which was great considering COVID delays with stock. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Ben: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, making more power than we need during the day. If batteries were cheaper we would install one to help out at night but our time of use power plan makes night power cheap anyway.
Show Details

Faultless service

Service was faultless any issues or questions they were happy to help and advise
Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Good install, but lack of site inspection issues led to massive delays and a cost increase

Sales/Quoting was easy/quick. Tom took time to go through options, and we had a good exchange to find the right system. Unfortunately lack of site inspection (digital/phone only) meant that they didn't fully take into consideration roof pitch and site fall so the quote didn't allow for scaffolding. That set everything back and I needed to follow them up several times over Aug/Sept to get things happening. They did, to their credit, cover a fair bit of the cost of the scaffolding, but it still increased the budget.

The install guys were good. They communicated well, were there when they said they would be etc. They explained what was happening, what access they needed to the property (manhole etc, they had to remove a shade sail that they put back as found when they were done).

After they were finished they took the time to set up the fronius app with me and show me how it works and followed up later to make sure it was all connected and that our power company had all the information they needed.

The only stars lost in the review were because I needed to follow up on things to keep it happening and because of the cost blow outs.
Show Details

Very Pleased

I've used these guys three times over the years and have never had any issues so far.

They're quick to respond and easy to deal with, even if you ask a million questions.

They are reasonable and honest which many others are not. Hence why keep going back.

Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Friendly installation

The quoting process was prompt and willing to alter when changes were requested.

The installation was polite, tidy, hardworking, and kept me informed of the process.

Customer service: they are helping to organise the grid connection and how to set up the wifi connection.
Show Details

Highly recommended

Excellent communication. Accurate estimate on installation lead time. Reasonable on price.
A few minor issues upon initial installation of my first 13kW solar system on the shed. The wiring of the fronius smart metre was not picking up the house usage but most importantly they returned within a few days and fixed it. I’ve since had a 6.6kW system installed on the house by the same supplier which all went well as expected. Very happy with the service and products

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

6.4 kw system

Great service. Good quality system. Fast install.thanks to the team.
Show Details

Tom is awesome

Tom Sexton gave me great advice, He answered my phone calls and returned my calls without fail. His installers are very experienced. He installed my system in no time. Hasstle free and easy to get along with. He aslo gave me a free upgrade to better solar panels and solved my hot water issue for free as well.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 20-12-2021:

I'm happy

Sales/quoting process was made so much easier when we can access your price guide. this is an example of "keep the bastards honest". Tom Sexton kept me in the loop all the way. The only hassle was that our power bill is in the name of my partner, and Tom put me down as the name on account. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Michael: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details

A Good Experience

A good experience as not just dealing with a salesperson working on commission, a personal service and although a problem came up, communication was good and it got sorted. Definitely better than dealing with just a voice on the phone
Show Details

Efficient and effective

Explained what I needed, given information, installation date and price and it was done efficiently and effective.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 28-09-2021:

A good roof, a few new battens and the old lady of 111 years looks great with solar

Very happy with sales quoting . very happy with installation after a slight delay due to council aerial photo outdated and i had roof panel section which proved unsuitable for solar , but still has roof space for the system which i requested and i am personally happier with this layout design. Also My hot water system is manually controlled to be able to use the solar and not off peak electricity.

The Grid , the new meter should be installed shortly
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

9 months later we asked Peter: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The 8 Kw System has performed to better than my initial expectations , Please note i also manage how and when i use or need large inputs of power usage as best i can.
Show Details

Delighted with the system and service

Quoting process was very good - salesperson was friendly, knowledgeable & was able to respond to all my queries. Provided me with a different inverter brand on request at no extra cost.

Impressive turn-around time on the installation, and it was quick, professional and done with absolute minimum of fuss.

Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: