Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


JFY solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 45 Reviews:

JFY solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

JingFuYuan Tech. Co. Ltd. (also known as. JFY) is a Chinese solar manufacturer established in 2003. The company specializes in the production and sale of solar systems, telecom power supplies, PV inverters, hybrid power systems and uninterruptible power supply (UPS) systems. JFY operates as a subsidiary of Emerson, a multinational company active in a diversified range of industries including commercial & residential solutions, businesses industrial automation and network power.

JFY headquarters are located in Shenzhen, and the manufacturing lines together with the Research and Development laboratories extend for over 16000 m². The company can also rely on a network of several offices and warehouses located in the Philippines and in Australia. This means that Australian customers can refer directly to the office in Silverwater (NSW), should they have any specific enquiry or warranty-related issue.

JFY’s products have been used to power applications in different fields such as aviation, telecommunication, public security, post services, government projects and many more.

The company specializes also in the production of on-grid, off-grid, and hybrid inverters, solar pumping inverters, with a power range between 1.5 and 1260 kW.

If you want to learn more about JingFuYuan s range of solar products, simply check out the products listed here below to find the ones that best meet your needs and requirements.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
We. chose a JFY because its budget focused which still ticks the boxes with guarantee and performance. With technology and policy changing around solar so much, we also didn't want to invest with an expansive inverter in case it doesn't sync with a future battery systems. Just only 12 months on and we are looking to upgrade the 5kW system to 10kW because we are now allowed to by the government, so who knows what the futures is.
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 January 2017
Jason QLD 4300
JFY Suntree 3 Ph. inverter
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 September 2016
Tony QLD 4343
Causes some interference to short wave radio
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 16 September 2016
Len QLD 4350

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 18 August 2016
Al QLD 4272

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 27 June 2016
Don QLD 4301
6KW panels doing on average 37 per day top was 39.6
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 June 2016
Barry NSW 2487

Bought From: A Womans Spark Review Date: 11 March 2016
Lynne-graeme WA 6230

Bought From: Next Generation Energy Review Date: 19 January 2016
Chris VIC 3723
Am keeping my fingers crossed!
Bought From: Green Wiring Review Date: 1 September 2015
Patricia WA 6102

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 June 2015
Vicki QLD 4506

Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 June 2015
Ian WA 6061

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 8 April 2015
Barry NSW 2484

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 20 March 2015
Fraser QLD 4568
It stopped working about 6 months after installation and still not working
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 15 March 2015
Debbie VIC 3995

Bought From: Griffin Solar Review Date: 8 March 2015
Anon SA 5098

Bought From: Sunwise Energy Review Date: 25 February 2015
Alan WA 6280

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 22 January 2015
Toni NSW 2484
WEATHER CONDITIONS ARE POOR IN THIS AREA
Bought From: Euro Solar Review Date: 4 January 2015
Anon VIC 3995
Suntwins 3300TL. The contract plan was to split the 12 panels into two sets of 8 and 4 on two different roof sections. The installing technician persuaded me that it would be better to arrange them as a single array of 12 on the northerly facing roof section. This he did but as he did not have with him a single inverter and we were 100km from from his supply, the only sensible option was to install the twin inverter I had paid for, with capacity for extra panels should I need them at a later date. I do not know whether I should be rating the inverter POOR or not. See next section
Bought From: Euro Solar Review Date: 16 November 2014
David NSW 2575
Inverter seems to be performing well. I was pleased to get the JFY unit as it seemed to get quite good reviews in general. It also enabled me to purchase a simple wifi dongle to attach to its serial port, which regularly uploads data to the solarmanpv website. http://www.solarmanpv.com/portal/Terminal/TerminalMain.aspx?pid=9691&key=7H96GB7 Its not possible to tell if there are any age related problems with the system as it is less than a year old. The shading from the trees around the property is having a significant winter effect and is worse than I expected.
Bought From: Pure Coastal Solar Review Date: 8 November 2014
Allan NSW 2428
Just one incident to note, otherwise it has worked very well: Our original inverter experienced a malfunction, and meant we could not connect to the grid until it was fixed. When the customer support team from SAE came around to look at the inverter, they said that the problem was a very rare one. More a case of bad luck than anything else, we were told, since the malfunctioning part was normally very reliable.
Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 13 September 2014
David NSW 2484

Bought From: SAE Group Pty Ltd Review Date: 24 April 2014
COLLEEN NSW 2486

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 10 April 2014
Fred NSW 2145
Never faltered as far as I know.
Bought From: Solar Essence Review Date: 10 March 2012
Tony VIC 3181

Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 10 April 2012
Diane VIC 3384

Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 11 April 2012
Gloria NSW 2371

Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 13 March 2012
Gerard VIC 3059
It makes a noise all the time it is running
Bought From: Horan and Bird Electrical Review Date: 28 March 2012
Marie QLD 4817
Keeps blowing up and then affects internet for the whole street. AVOID!
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 16 March 2012
Peter VIC 3806

Bought From: The Solar Renewable Energy Corp Review Date: 4 February 2012
Anon QLD 4387
JSI - 2000 TL (inverter) All appears to be performing well bigger inverter and more panels would have been more suitable now
Bought From: Cola Solar Review Date: 2 November 2011
Bob VIC 3556
Inverter lasted about 3 months and died. Installer was very slow to respond to request for repair and eventually admitted that they had not had a very good run with this unit and did not stock them any more. They offered to order a replacement with about a two week delay. After two weeks and persistent enquiries they offered a Zeversolar replacement unit if I paid an extra $200.00 for the difference in the units. I agreed after much discussion and the new unit was installed three days later. (Lost about two months of power generation)
Bought From: Advance Solar Electrical Review Date: 17 August 2011
Anon VIC 3400

Bought From: Cleaner Energy Review Date: 4 October 2011
Max VIC 3435
Our inverter caught on fire within three months and has not worked for 2 years.
Bought From: Euro Solar Review Date: 21 November 2017
James VIC 3934
I have had these inverters fail twice in three years! First time Solar Naturally attended and replaced with same for same. Now they have failed again and Solar Naturally have advised bad luck must deal with manufacturer. For 8 weeks they advise no stock. DO NOT BUY THESE!
Bought From: Solar Naturally Review Date: 3 May 2017
Shane WA 6021
Since 21/12/2016 I have been trying to have my JFY inverter replaced, whilst still under , warranty, today 26/4/17 a technician arrived, from a contract company, Go Solar, he had a refurbished unit and advised me that to his knowledge no warranty came with it. After a phone call to JFY service, Fanny advised me she had no supervisor and could not supply me with a contact number for JFY manufacturing instead she hand balled me back to my installer, Solar Naturally, I am now waiting for a call from their operations manager, phone tennis is not fun. I will keep you all updated. Wish me luck,but stay away from JFY.
Bought From: Solar Naturally Review Date: 26 April 2017
Tina WA 6154
1.5kW inverter at the rental property, looks like the first inverter lasted 3 years before dying, to over 6 weeks to get another one under warranty, this one lasted 3 weeks and has done 148kWh. It works in the morning with lower solar output but once it rises the inverter gets a dc leakage. Very unimpressed with the unit and the service centre. Don't buy this brand!!
Bought From: Great Solar Review Date: 19 November 2016
Matt VIC 3134
JFY 3000 TL installed October 2012 its been working fine until Nov 2016 now its dead.
Bought From: Five Star Energy Review Date: 13 November 2016
Michael QLD 4306
This is the second time it has broken down.. last time it was out for 6 months.. this time its been about 3 and still no repairs.. very very very poor customer service from not only JFY but Solar Power NSW who installed the system.
Bought From: Solar Power NSW Review Date: 29 October 2016
Paul NSW 2574
Lasted only 2 years no replacement after 8 weeks don't buy it especially from erou solar thanks denis
Bought From: Euro Solar Review Date: 15 September 2016
Denis QLD 4562
Had the inverter for 3 years now, and it's not working well at all. It is faulty and when I check its daily total it reads 0kWh. I have checked it's output for the last 3 months and it has only done 7 kW. There service centre is even worse, they are hard to get hold of and when you do they tell you it will take 3-4 weeks to make a decision to send you another inverter, but not a new inverter a refurbished one, just not good enough.
Bought From: Great Solar Review Date: 23 August 2016
Mark QLD 4305
Inverted stopped out putting power. Apparently this is very common. As it's still in warranty I called to get it serviced. I don't think anyone mans the phone as my calls went unanswered over three days. I then logged a service request via the website. A week later I had heard nothing so sent an email asking for an update. 2 weeks later and no reply to my email I call the service phone number and someone answers! Their phone line is very bad and her English is not great. She tells me it takes 3 - 4 weeks to look at my request. She said she couldn't tell me how long it would take to get someone out to look at it as my service request had not been approved yet. The JFY is a very cheap inverter hence why the support is very bad. I have a feeling I will need to do a lot of following up to make them honour their warranty.
Bought From: Plantations Review Date: 12 August 2016
Elijah QLD 4557
WILL BREAK DOWN VERY QUICKLY
Bought From: Chromagen Review Date: 3 June 2016
Mario VIC 3030
Inverter broke down 3 yrs after installation. JFY website the worst you can see or experience. They don't employ to emails sent. The lady speaking on the phone works for 30 mins in the morning lucky if you speak her and godless you in you understand what she tells. I am now earning mandarin to see if I get lucky. Beware guys thanks. Mr Good intention.
Bought From: Chromagen Review Date: 18 May 2016
Mario VIC 3030

Bought From: Solar Harness Review Date: 17 April 2016
Mike WA 6036

JFY has 23 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
CR-10000DTL250-10000Vdc10000 98.20
CR-12000DTL250-10000Vdc 1200098.20
CR-2000TL100-500Vdc200097.00
CR-3300DTL100-500Vdc330097.40
CR-4000DTL100-500Vdc 400097.60
CR-5000DTL100-500Vdc495097.60
JSI-1500TL100-450 150097.60
JSI-2000TL100-500 2000 97.00
JSI-2500TL100~500VDC249097.10
JSI-3000TL500Vdc300096.50
JSI-5000TL150-550460097.00
JSI-6000TL150-550 6000 97.60
Suntree 10000TL1000 V1000098.10
Suntree 12000TL250-1000VDC12000 98.10
SUNTREE 15000TL250~1000VDC 15000 98.10
SUNTREE 17000TL250~1000VDC 1700098.10
SUNTREE 20000TL250~1000VDC 2000098.20
SUNTREE 5000TL250~900VDC500097.60
SUNTREE 6000TL250~900VDC 6000 97.80
SUNTREE 8000TL250~900VDC800098.10
Suntwins 3300TL500 330097.30
Suntwins 4000TL500400097.50
Suntwins 5000TL500 495097.50
JFY
53.345