Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Redback solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 8 Reviews:


Average Customer Rating:
( 2.88 / 5 )
Rating Comments Name State Postcode
This is the best looking and tidiest setup I have seen as everything is contained in the one unit and not spread across the wall. Everything is working very well . If I could afford a few extra batteries I would get them as I have now installed a pool and would use extra stored power.
Bought From: Solar Dynamics Review Date: 27 May 2018
Michael VIC 3977
The RedBack app makes it easy to see current generation, consumption, feed to/from grid, and battery status. The online portal is great for historic (and current) data viewing. Very happy with RedBack inverter. Also very quiet (no sound) compared to systems we have seen at other houses.
Bought From: Tasmanian Solar Connections Review Date: 20 March 2018
Kevin TAS 7112

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 23 January 2017
Linda NSW 2456
inverter was installed over 6 weeks ago & only just started working due to waiting for parts, worked for just under a week & now not working, I suggest not buying one of these systems as everything to do with them is bad, bad service from the sellers, bad service from the installers & this to me is a direct reflection of the product, do not buy one!!!
Bought From: Wades Gas and Paint Review Date: 2 June 2018
Jarred VIC 3401
The Redback inverter is super robust and quiet, take some space but fits batteries in one unit. The problem people have (including me) is that 4600W is a bit of a squeeze for most households and it will trip out if you go over. This means adding dryer use with washing machine and dishwasher at the same time means no power for a minute or two until you lose an appliance or two. If its dark and you have no battery, you will be flicking switches to make that happen. The comms is tricky but you get used to the reconnection process, connect to the inverters own wifi then re-add the unit to the app, the data available makes it worthwhile - see how many Watts you are saving from the train.
Bought From: SolarHub Review Date: 10 May 2018
Peter NSW 2204
We have had this the Redback inverter system with backup battery for almost a year now. It has been nothing but trouble. The software is useless. We have been in constant contact with Redback but they haven't a clue. They are so busy promoting this so called "wonderful system" when they should be fixing the problems and actually making it work. Our battery is constantly shutting down. We continually get messages saying there is a major problem but they do nothing about it. We have to tell them. Useless system with little backup help from Redback. Has heaps of potential but don't buy it until they sort out all of the software problems. Was a waste of money for us. Note we have no problems with the installer. They have tried there best to fix a problem which has little to do with them. It is Redback's problem.
Bought From: Inverter Review Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 25 February 2018
Nelly NSW 2350
Good inverter on paper, terrible in practice. Constant communication and battery trip issues.
Bought From: ITP Home Energy Review Date: 20 December 2017
Daniel ACT 2612
The communications link is garbage. Over a nine month period since my solar installation was given Ausnet approval I have had only ten days when there has NOT been a communication problem. Its communications with the storage battery cut out on a regular basis and I lose battery back-up meaning in dark or low sunlight hours I am buying power from the grid instead of using stored power from the battery even though the battery is charged. The battery then has to be manually reset meaning I spend part of my day back and to visiting the inverter to check the battery status. The comms link with my PC when I check the inverter status via the Redback website often shows that communications with the internet is lost and then I need to go to the inverter again to reset its switch and get the link back. This inverter is a real pain in the backside.
Bought From: Madison Australia Review Date: 17 December 2017
Albert VIC 3850

Redback has 1 solar inverter in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
4600550V4600W97.60
Redback
52.98