Hunter Solar Solutions

Hunter Solar Solutions Reviews

4.6

Based on 120 ratings  - Aus Ranking

About

Hunter Solar Solutions provides residential and commercial solar panel systems to homes in Newcastle, Lake Macquarie and across the wider Hunter region.

We utilise a large Newcastle-based in-house installation team of quality Clean Energy Council accredited installers to provide solar systems that will not only save you money but will stand the test of time.

We strongly believe premium solar products such as Enphase, Q Cells, Fronius and Suntech as well as top of the line electrical components and cabling are the core of a quality solar system, we only supply equipment that we would install on our own homes.

Our approach is one of honesty. Our team will recommend an appropriately sized system for your specific needs as well as promising a quality that our in-house team can deliver. After all, word of mouth is the best advertisement!

Government rebates as well a recent increase in feed-in tariffs mean that solar systems are an extremely cost-effective investment - not to mention ever rising power prices reducing the pay off period continuously.

Reviewers report paying: $9,500 - $9,740 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Hunter Solar Solutions Reviews (120)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

  • 5 star 40
  • 4 star 75
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

10kW

Solar System Size

$15,000 to $20,000

Cost

Hanwha Q-Cells

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

10.4 KW Enphase/QCell

After doing research and receiving quotes from the solar quotes provided suppliers and also a couple of others I ended up choosing Hunter Solar Solutions as the installer. Although rated highly on Solar Quotes, they were not one of the three companies suggested.

My dealings were with Wayne from site inspection, quoting, checking if the installation team had arrived and a final inspection post install. As an electrician/engineer I appreciated that Wayne's experience allowed him to answer all of my queries where other salesmen could not. Out of 3 potential suppliers i was considering (all being enphase systems) there wasnt much in it in terms of price. Hunter Solar Solutions provided me with more confidence and also included an extension in the enphase warranty to match that of the panel.

On the date of install a team of their own employees arrived and swiftly got to work. The panels were installed as designed and the boys even shifted my Foxtel dish over to be certain there were no shading issues. The whole install was completed in probably 4-5 hours with the boys stopping for lunch when completed. Everyone on the install team were equally as friendly as Wayne.

The Elighten monitoring was accessible within 24hrs and the system has been performing very well. There are 18 panels facing north and 11 facing west. Ive seen a peak of 9kw and a 63kwh day so far.

Hunter Soloar Solutions have submitted the meter paperwork and Im currently waiting on the retailer to upgrade my meter.

Equipment:
29 x Enphase IQ7A Microinverters and Q-Cells MAXX Duo G2 (360W)

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Hide Cameron's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Awesome service - don't look anywhere else!

HSS really helped us out. We moved into a new house with an Enphase Solar System. With new Wi-Fi, we needed to locate the envoy and update it. I contacted the previous installer (Sunsave Solar) through every communication channel other than smoke signals and they couldn't be bothered, but HSS came out the very same day I emailed them.
Wayne setup the system, gave me some advice and said they could help monitor the system moving forward (a BIG benefit of Enphase.)
Highly recommend the Enphase Solar System (the previous owner actually put 'standard' solar panels up first but these blew up - not an issue with Enphase), and HSS!

Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide David's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 16-03-2020:

Pleasure to do business with!

From the outset the process was informative and efficient. Our questions were answered and the installation went ahead quickly and as promised. Hunter solar organized the grid connection and the new meter is to be installed in two weeks!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 05-12-2020:

Because of difficulty connecting inverter to computer coupled with a change of electricity provider following installation of the solar panels I cannot answer this question with precision. I have just received the first complete quarterly bill following installation and there has been a significant reduction in usage of power from the grid.
Hide James's Comment

3/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

qcell (Other)

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 05-03-2020:

all inclusive

fine. no fuss, on time and polite
a fraction late but very neat job
yes

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 09-11-2020:

system perform better then expected. we sell more power then we consume. Starting to think about a battery because the energy retailers rip you off with their cost and refund per kwh
Hide Phillip's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

8kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $12,500

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Great all round experience

Wayne was knowledgeable and didn’t try to up sell us to a system bigger than we required.
We had a short wait for installation and the team who did the installation were efficient, friendly and tidy.
System has been working like a dream.
Our only negative in the whole process was dealing with our power company who forced us onto a time of day/low feed tariff plan, even though they offer one of the best new customer plans, but that was solved by changing supplier.
Would thoroughly recommend Hunter Solar Solutions

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Chris's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Great customer service

We recently had a 5.95kw system installed by Hunter Solar Solutions and was very impressed with the level of service and quality of installation.
Wayne came in person to do an on site quote and walked us through the whole process. The price quoted was reasonable and we were probably swayed to go with HSS because they listed the exact cost of each item and labor in the quote rather than just a final figure. The wait time from our deposit to installation was about 3 weeks.
On the day of installation we were able to discuss with the team leader, Josh, potential changes to the array/shape of the panels which he was happy to adjust after measuring up the available space. The team arrived on time and took just over 3 hours to fully install 17 panels with microinverters. The team were very polite and courteous and removed their boots when they needed to access the house.
The system installed is able to produce more than enough energy during the day to power our ducted air conditioning on full blast which is great leading into summer.
Overall very happy with the installation and customer service, would recommend to friends and family

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Quentin's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3.3kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

QS Solar

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Professional and quick service

Wayne and Co were here when stated, system was explained in layman's terms, all material sent to review, system installed when stated and working perfectly. System in within 3 weeks of first contact, finished end August 2020.

Neighbours had bought a cheaper system - a month before - only installed this week and they are still waiting for the system to be up and running.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Robert's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

3/5

Installation

3/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Wifi not working yet

All good but the wifi isn’t working and the board inside the meter box doesn’t close
Hide Gary's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Q cell (Other)

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

A very efficient and thoughtful installation

I was very impressed with the planning that went into this installation. We have some difficult roof angles so had to maximise what we have. I didn’t want big structures on the roof and have ended up with panels we can barely see from the front and back of the house. I’m glad we have gone micro inverters and love the power produced / consumed analysis I can get on PC or mobile phone. The first few days stats look good.
Very impressed with the installAtion team on the day. The leading hand man also suggested we tweek the panel positioning to eliminate some shadowing from next door - good move. Overall job was very professional - neat and tidy and well secured to the roof. The team also replaced some cracked tiles they discovered and fixed some bodgy wiring they found in the meter box - very impressive.
Some good tips at the end from the guys.

Panel rating: 5/5
Hide Richard's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

9kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $12,500

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 27-02-2020:

Knowledgeable, quality service and installation

Informative, no fuss quote and site visit.
Fast and neat installation.
Grid connection was lengthy, due to the energy retailer, not HSS. They provided information to the energy retailer the day after installation

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 21-08-2020:

Didn't realise it would be such low power generation over the winter months, apart from that, very happy with how it's performing
Hide Marcus's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $12,500

Cost

Q Cells QMaxx 330 (Other)

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 27-11-2019:

Very knowledgeable salesperson who wasn't pushy. good customer service and great products

Wayne at HSS was easy to deal with, punctual, friendly, and reliable. This really helped me make my decision when coupled with a superior quality product. Other people seemed more keen just to make a sale. Install is very tidy and they were a good group of installers. They took care of the lot.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 28-07-2020:

After twelve months i can say the system has reduced my bills by 50-60% which is exactly what Wayne said would happen.
Hide James's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase (Other)

Inverter Brand

Helpful team, great installation.

Dealing with Wayne & Denee at HSS was a breeze. Wayne came to the house and told me about the requirement for service fuses - a few extra hundred dollars that no one else had mentioned. I confirmed it with an independent electrician as well. Great system. Bit more costly but good for our requirements. Would recommend!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Jarrad's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

8kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $12,500

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Quality system and installation.

Sales team had excellent technical knowledge.
Installation was smooth.
Great technical back-up.
Hide Chad's Comment

3/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Keen to see the savings

Wayne was very lovely and very convincing on the safety of his system, Installers were great, Brady made contact to let us know when to expect them, they turned up early were great to deal with very courteous. The enlighten system let's me know how much solar is being produced with a simple log in. Was done 2-6-20 so it will be a waiting game now to see the benefits
Hide Kerry-Anne's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 10-09-2019:

Arrived when they said they would. Installation done and dusted by lunch time. great serviceKnowledgable

Knowledgeable sales team, installers arrived on time, they were all efficient, polite and willing to explain what they were doing. Organised with our current supplier for the meter to be changed. Made the whole process very simple.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 15-05-2020:

Very pleased with our system. we have had couple of electricity accounts and have been pleased with the results. We have changed suppliers and our usual summer bill was between $400 - $500. This years summer bill was $105.00 can't complain about that.
Hide Erica's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Excellent service and quality

I had quotes from a few companies and Wayne was the only person to do a site visit which was important for me as it was a tricky install on the top roof of a new two story townhouse. Wayne spent alot of time on site discussing options and was also very responsive with emails while we finalised the configuration to be installed.
On the installation day the team led by Josh arrived on time an set about the installation in a professional manner.
Because of the location of the sub-board in the garage it was extremely difficult to run cables within the wall to the
top roof. They tried multiple paths and eventually got the cables through. Great job, no conduit required!
The installation was complete by about midday and the site was clean and tidy when they left.
Highly Recommended.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide David's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

8kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $12,500

Cost

Q-Cell Q Max 330 (Other)

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Professional, friendly and good value

After a bad experience with our originally solar company we were quite wary. However Wayne, Denee and the Hunter Solar Team made the process as stress-free as possible. Wayne took the time to explain the many options available to ensure that we got what we wanted and best suited our needs. Our system is 7.92kw with micro inverters and future provision for batteries - remember that the cheapest quote rarely offers the best value and it is important to us that our solar system will last for at least 20 years. We are happy with the Q-Cell/Enphase set-up that Wayne proposed and we look forward to minimal power bills as a result. My builder was also very happy with Hunter Solar and will use them on his future projects. Hunter Solar is highly recommended.
Hide Andrew's Comment

2/5

Value for money

3/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

SolarEdge

Panel Brand

SolarEdge

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 18-08-2019:

Not sure yet

Great technology, not installed yet. Will revisit after a year or two
Panel rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 2/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 18-04-2020:

No. I purchased what I thought was better technology but only 4.5 kw array. I’ve seen neighbours install 10 kw arrays for less money. Only time will tell but I have to wait 8 to 10 years to find out
Hide Greg's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Excellent system and quality installers.

Great system. Quote was detailed and well explained. Follwup was good without being intrusive.
Hide James's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Excellent from start to finish

After a lot of research I'm 100% happy with my decision to use Hunter Solar Solutions for my solar. Confident I have the best system available for a decent price. Quality installation and service.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Darren's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Outstanding installation, great knowledge

Hunter Solar Solutions did our installation and were outstanding in their level of knowledge and professionalism throughout the process. The owner, Wayne, came to our house to inspect and advise on our needs. He listened and gave great advice. The Enphase system was installed as quoted and in the timeframe; it is performing exceptionally. I highly recommend them a company to deal with.
Hide Rodney's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Excellent Service

The sales/quoting process was very quick, informative and I felt that they knew what they were talking about. The installation was excellent. They were very punctual, efficient and left our premises very tidy with no rubbish lying around. The customer service was excellent they organised the grid connection and sent emails detailing the system and after hours support in a timely manner.
Hide Debbie's Comment

3/5

Value for money

3/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

3/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

The installation was smoothe but we still don’t know when it will all be hooked up to the grid

The sales representative was clear and straightforward and we are happy with the service.
The installers were very well organised and really polite people.
The only issue is that we have heard nothing more about getting the project closed out and have the new meter put on.
I get the feeling that it has been palmed off to the energy provider and because we have paid then there is no incentive to finish the project by closing that loop
Hide Annette's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $12,500

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Informative and brilliant installation

From quote to installation there was no pushy sales but informed and professional information. Even to the point they indicated that competitor was very good but pinned out differences of there product and was up to me to decide.
Now system installed monitoring system easy to commence and easy to understand.
A bonus was that all system is behind Meyer box.. No large "box" on our wall.
Hide Steven's Comment

4/5

Value for money

3/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Installer late arriving would have appreciated a message saying they will be late

Salesman great installation was great on ce they got here They were not punctual but polite and tidy. The connection happened today and was very good. All was arranged by Hunter Solar solutions
Hide Terry's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Great installer and customer service

Great customer service, came to my house to do proper quote and explain everything to me, easy install with quality system, very happy.
Hide Caroline's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

1.5kW

Solar System Size

$2,000 to $4,000

Cost

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Top star billing in every department!

Hunter Solar Solutions has now installed the second lot of the Enphase system for me - an increase of four on the eight installed earlier. It's the second because I have been so pleased with the first. I'm happy to say that I'm also delighted with the second. The boys arrived on the day as they said they would and worked without stopping until it was all done. When they left it was as if they hadn't been - not even a bit of wire left. I couldn't even entice them to break for a drink, and it was a hot day. Everything was so neat, so professional. They were friendly as well as professional. Now I'm saving up my pennies to ask them to install the third set of panels which will give me sixteen all up. If you aren't sure what firm to go with, you can't go wrong with HSS. I count them as friends.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Anthony's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

LG

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 02-05-2019:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 01-01-2020:

Yes it has.
Hide Tony's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Great company

Personal quote with adequate detail.
Prompt and quick installation.
Great software for monitoring.
Hide Mary's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Sunpower

Panel Brand

Sungrow

Inverter Brand

Excellent

Hunter Solar Solutions were by far the best option for the best high-quality product and professional service from the time of the quote to the installation, clean up and notifying our energy provider to arrange change over of the meter. The Manager even contacted me to discuss options and was very helpful so I have no hesitation in recommending Hunter Solar Solutions to anyone considering solar panels in the future.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Ray's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Fantastic to deal with

The salesperson that arrived to sell the system was not a salesperson at all. He was someone that had 20yrs + in the solar industry and partner in the company. He described the pro's and cons of all systems and then explained there system.
I was at work when the install happened but wife said they were efficient, tidy and explained tge system when they were finished. The system has performed flawlessly since install.
Hide Darren's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Hanwha Q CELLS

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

None purchased (Other)

Battery Brand

Great all round solar electrics

Out of the 3 quoters, Hunter Solar was the only one to come to my house . the other two would only quote over the phone. Hunter Solar's was not the cheapest quote but their quote included the best quality products based on Solar Quote's standards. And they were prepared to come to my place without asking them. Lynn, their technical/sales person was very knowledgeable and put up with me changing my mind a number of times(!!) The instal happened at the appointed time and the installers were punctual, friendly and very tidy.They submitted the required paperwork for the grid connection very promptly and I was contacted by my retailer to arrange for the meter changeover etc within two days of the system installation. The grid connection is scheduled to happen per my retailer, within the next 15 business days. All good so far!
Hide John's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

great installation

Hunter Solar Solutions were very professional in their whole approach from start to finish.
Hide Wayne's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 17-04-2019:

The installation process was stress free.
Everything explained, no mess left behind, paperwork put through to energy supplier efficiently and the installation team were very friendly and informative.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 17-12-2019:

Yes I think it has, our most recent bill we are in credit $9.90.
Hide Ann's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Hassle Free Solar Install

16 panels Installed and operational within half a day, within week we discovered a panel that was under performing. Hunter Solar were prompt check and replace the faulty panel. Only waiting for our Net Meter from our energy provider that is coming this week.
Hide Robert's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Best Technical & Overall System

Quoting & information supplied was comprehensive
Complete package indicated await completion of installation & switch on before final appraisal
Signed contract- installation planned for 25.10.19
Hide Dennis's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Friendly, Professional and generally Nice people

We wanted to add to our current solar system. We got quotes from a few different companies and HSS was one of the only ones that listened to what we were wanting the extra solar for. We asked lots of questions and they were happy to answer them all, they even gave us multiple quotes for different size Systems so we could make the best choice for our budget. When the answers to questions were different to what other companies had said, investigation on Solarquotes.com.au found that HSS were correct.
We ended up getting a 4.27 kW system with Enphase Micro Inverters put on our tiled roof, this is working really well. With the Enphase Envoy and the Enlighten App we can see how the new panels are doing and how the old system is doing, all in one place.
The installed team were all very polite and friendly. Two of the tiles did break (these things will happen) and they came and told us straightaway, we had a couple of spare tiles which they could use. I've heard of companies hiding things like this, but HSS are not one of those companies.
At the end of the job they did a great job cleaning up and gave us a great how to demonstration on how to shut down the system if we need to.

In short from the first salesperson to contact us to the last installer leaving at the end of the job, they were all very friendly and professional and generally nice people to have in your home.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Poppy's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

2kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Easy installation

Everything went to plan with crew turning on time and installed in hours. Went with enphase equipment as this technology is what I wanted. More than happy with salesman and after sale service. Loving it all round.
Hide Rodney's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

Under $3000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

1.5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 13-11-2018:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 16-07-2019:

Yes the solar as taken about between 1/3 to 1/2 off our power bill. We just had to change our line of thinking and run washing machines and dryer through the day instead of using off peak power times. All round very happy with the system
Hide Gavin's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 19-08-2018:

I cannot rate on value for money and quality of system until the smart meter is installed and it starts generating electricity.

I would like to say thank you Finn for your website and information provided.

The information packs you sent me helped me to construct a comparison spreadsheet and the information on your website about panels and inverters was an enormous help choosing my system.

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 07-07-2019:

Having had the system installed for nearly a year, the overall performance has so far met to my initial expectations. I guess now it's just a matter of waiting to see how it stands the test of time.
Hide Justin's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $15,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 26-10-2018:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 28-06-2019:

We have a 'Solar Savers' Electricity account with AGL, earning 0.20c per kwh. Our solar has been going for 7 months now.
I have had two full billing cycles under this package and another with half the cycle at the 20c rate.

Our house is not the typical setup as yet - as we are yet to build our primary residence but currently operate a fully self contained living space with all the bells and whistles with 3 people and another fully self contained flat for 1 person. No pool. All new technology: lights all LED, New Split System air cons in both zones, Gas heating in one zone and gas cooking and water in both zones. 10+ year old clothes dryers in both zones.

For the two bills which were operating under the 'solar savers plan' we used $360 in electricity and sold back $510 (summer) and the next bill was used $375 and sold back $420. I have not been shy in drying washing in the event of foul weather outside or using heating or cooling (however our set ups are fully and well insulated with upgraded glass in windows) Needless to say as of a few days ago I have $120 sitting in credit in my electricity account!

My husband was anti solar in the beginning as it was a $14,500 investment. However we are so happy with how it's performing. Glad we did it :) Glad I used this website to learn and get quotes. Glad Hunter Solar Solutions installed our system.
Hide Anon's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 18-10-2018:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 20-06-2019:

my electricity bill has been Nil since getting solar installed
Hide Robert's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Suntech

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 05-10-2018:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 06-06-2019:

Yes since we have had the system installed our electricity suppler pays me
Hide Kim's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

2kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Did need to have better instructions on how to use the monitoring
Hide Bruce's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: