SOLAXS PTY LTD

SOLAXS PTY LTD Reviews

DETAILS
98% 0%
4.7

Based on 260 ratings

About

In business for over 4 years and employing nine people, SolaXS is proud to have installed over 2,000 systems in that time.

Our largest job to date is a 220kW system, and we have also installed systems for community housing projects to provide clean, green power.

We install brands that give the best bang for buck to homeowners looking to reduce their electricity costs.

We also sponsor local Junior Hockey, Junior Netball and an upcoming young surfer in Port Macquarie.

Why choose us?

Our reviews below reflect who we are - we are honest, reliable and do a fantastic job. We are local and employ local people.

Rural, residential or commerical - we're your local solar and battery experts.

Reviewers report paying: $6,000 - $13,500 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

SOLAXS PTY LTD Reviews (260)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.6/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.9/5

Installation

4.8/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 152
  • 4 star 103
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

View Timeline

Original Review on 21-04-2023:

Good Experience

I decided to purchase the new system from SolaXS of Port Macquarie. Terry arrived punctually to discuss my options and answered any queries I had in an informative manner.
The price was as I expected (not dissimilar to the other quotes) and the installation date suited me better than the other firms.
Installation was carried out without fuss. The installers were punctual, polite and tidy.
SolaXS arranged the grid connection as well as the changeover of my existing meter to a smart meter.
I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wishing to install a solar system.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Bruce: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Great service and installation

Extremely happy.

SolaXs did fantastic work. The communication of the process and dealing with the electricity companies was great for me not to deal with.
The advice on sizing was important and saved me some money.
And the end result and quality of the install I’m very happy with.
Now running 100% off grid so far.
Purchased 19 panels, 6KW inverter and 8KW batteries.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details
The service providers who assisted in arranging the installation for this inverter replacement and also the installers who fit the new inverter were very helpful, professional, and accommodating, and demonstrated excellent communication without any problems. I am very happy with this company and recommend them to anyone looking to have their inverter installed.
Show Details

Terrific installer

Quote was as expected, great customer service, smooth installation. Very satisfied customer. Happy to recommend publicly.
Show Details

Amazing system, first class service.

SOLAXS is a fantastic business, with excellent customer service and friendly, professional staff. I would highly recommend them. Local owners and contributes to the local community.
The system itself is excellent, of great quality and I love the app that connects so you can track your usage and solar contributions.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

System is Terrible, Matching the Company

We have had our system in for 18months now. Was great when it worked. But the inverter goes off duty regularly, and then we find that everyone at the company has gone off duty too. Couldn’t be more helpful, before they have your money. Couldn’t be less helpful after. They are just a warehouse, so no one to deal with when you need it. Avoid!!
Inverter rating: 1/5

Supplier Reply:

Contemplated for a long time whether to reply to this review. For the period of time referred to the inverter worked just fine - never stopped working in fact. The only thing that stopped working was the customer's home wifi. When the wifi drops off from the inverter it looks like it is not producing which it actually is but can't see that production as there is no wifi to see what the inverter is doing. The wifi signal strength is not our issue but what is not disclosed in the review is how many times we actually attended site and reconnected the wifi for them after it dropped out over that 18 month period. Nor was it mentioned that we suggested they get an extender to strengthen the signal.

For the record:

Our warehouse is by appointment only and our webpage clearly states this and has been this way since Covid.

Everytime the customer called our office their concerns were attended to. We may not be able to call back immediately or attend to on the same day but return contact was always made.
Show Details

Solar

The solarxs team completed the job professionally and on schedule..thankyou
Show Details

Great customer service and professional installation

The site visit was a very informative candid conversation and professional quote that was exactly what was discussed, not to mention no up front money to start the ball rolling and a service proposal that includes cleaning your panels!! The day of installation was also professional - all done in 1/2 a day with no mess no fuss and good communication! A smart meter was required and they took care to arrange that as well! Very happy customer that can't recommend Solaxs enough!!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 08-05-2022:

Overall Review

The process for getting the system installed was excellent. The installation team were on time and did an excellent job. However, I have rated the Quality of System slightly low because there have been some issues with the inverter WIFI and the SEMS Home Kit monitoring application. This has mainly manifested itself in the loss of all monitoring. It was the monitoring system that influenced my decision to use SolaXS. SolaXS have, however, put in a great deal of effort to resolve the issue resulting in a new model of Smart Meter being installed. This has not fully resolved the problem but the SolaXS team are, once again, scheduled to investigate the new issue very shortly.
Their Customer Service has been excellent and I am confident that they will resolve the current problem soon. I would still be willing to recommend SolaXS to my friends.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

11 months later we asked Ian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

So far it has worked really well.
Show Details

Original Review on 18-05-2022:

SOLAXS

The Sales Staff (Gary) contacted me and offered to attend my house to explain Solar Panels. He was extremely helpful and answered all questions with immediate answers.
The installation was quick and efficient. The Head Installer (Adam) ensured that the place was left clean and tidy. All staff attending were very polite. Adam spent time explaining the system. They were punctual.
Customer Service was efficient. Grid Connection was organized by them in a quick and timely fashion.
I have no complaints and would recommend them to anyone wishing to install Solar Panels.

Thank you
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Cheryle : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Show Details

Amazing team at Solaxs.

Everything from the first contact with sales rep, team in the office, crew that did install were awesome. Punctual, friendly, no mess left & explained everything! Super happy!
Show Details

No Stress Solar Installation

I chose the company because they took the time to meet with me, and check out the site, before I accepted their quote. Their salesperson, Gary, explained the process in detail and answered all my questions. (Being a solar novice, I had lots of questions!) No pressure from the company to accept the quote. No upfront payment. Emails answered the same day. Although the price was a little higher than my cheapest quote, I was happy to pay a little more for the excellent service. Installers arrived promptly on the day, were polite, efficient and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. Lead sparky explained the system after installation, took the time to assist me to download the SEMs app and explain how the consumption meter worked. Totally happy with the whole process!
Show Details

Great company to deal with

Great to deal with from sales through to installation and completion. Very knowledgeable staff.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic installer

Really nice to deal with. Answered calls & emails. Very professional team. Done in a morning.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Quick and easy to deal with, lead sparky was great, knew his stuff and did a good job.

Quick and easy to deal with, lead sparky was great, knew his stuff and did a good job.
Show Details

Happy with SolaXS

They responded with 24hrs to the request for a quotation. Salesman informative and not pushy. No upfront payment. Installation guys professional and courteous.
Show Details
Show Details

No Issues

Salesperson came out promptly and was knowledgable. Only took about 2 weeks from quote acceptance to install.
Installers turned up on time on the day, got it done quickly and neatly. Cleaned up after themselves.
They organised all the statutory requirements and explained what I needed to know about the system.
Show Details

Great customer service & quality installation

We got three quotes through SolarQuotes and all three were a great price. We went with SolaXs because they were local and very through with their presentation and answers to my questions.

The panels were installed in September 2021 and have functioned perfectly ever since. The team were punctual and the installation was very quick (1/2 day) and they left the place clean and tidy. The staff was very pleasant and personable and explained the system to me in detail before they left.

The lady in the office organised the grid connection and kept us informed throughout. Our local electrical company came not long after and installed the necessary smart meter.

A few months after installation we had a minor issue with the inverter app (Goodwe) not communicating with the inverter and they came straight out to fix it the next day and left me instructions on how to fix it if it were to happen again (it happened after a large electrical storm one night).

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 12-09-2021:

Efficient team did install

All went well until we realised wrong quote had been implemented. Was quickly fixed to avoid unnecessary extra work. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Paul: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Poor communication

We had our 6kw system installed about 18 months ago. I went with SolarX as per one of your recommendations.

The salesman looked at our installation and advised on where to put panels. Ie. some panels on a main roof and some on a adjacent structure.When installers arrived they would not do as requested and mounted all panels on the structure, much easier of course.
After installation I had trouble using the app to monitor the output. Huawei inverter would not communicate. The manager visited and could not fix. After some time and many attempts I got it working, but only if in the building, would not communicate via the web. Now I find it will not work at all.

Also the inverter trips out on overvoltage at about 10-20 times a day. This is because of a voltage rise between the installation and the street and a high voltage (257V) on the incoming mains,
I contacted SolarX to request data records so I could make a case to the power authority about the high voltage on the street mains. They advised the manager would contact me, but this didn't happen.
Just happened to speak to a neighbour who has the same inverter, also installed by SolarX, and they said they also had trouble getting any sort of follow up from this company.

Looks like I will have to have an expert solar company to sort this out for me.

I really hate leaving negative reviews, but feel this company is not providing adequate follow up service.

Inverter rating: 1/5
Show Details

Excellent customer service

Customer service was great and installation went smoothly. I was very happy with the company I chose.
Panel rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 02-02-2021:

Happy with installation

The sales and quoting process was friendly and informative, without being pushy.
The company kept me up to date with proposed installation date and flexible with making changes.
The installation was professional, quick and tidy. I was informed about the next steps and my questions answered.
Happy to recommend.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Stephen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I can only compare early March to early September for 2020 and 2021, ie 6 months, including winter.
General tariff consumption has approximately halved (by around 25 kWh/week).
Off Peak is roughly the same.
Plus Solar feed-in is around 2,600 kWh (100 kWh/week).
There was a blip in consumption and feed-in around the March storms and flood time.

My only gripe is that just after the smart meter was installed my retailer was taken over by a another retailer, who has basically been incompetent. I acknowledge that the previous retailer may have dropped the ball just prior to the take-over (understandable), and the new retailer may have problems with working from home under COVID restrictions. Even at a second attempt they failed to understand some basic details for the period prior to the smart meter.
Show Details

Wonderful from start to finish

Such a great experience with SolaXs. From the quote to the switch on and after sale service when the app crashed. Terry was flexible and fitted around my availability with the quoting process. Was honest and answered all my questions and suggested some websites to visit so I could learn more about the systems. Install was organised to fit around when I could be home and the team persevered through a wet and drizzly day with a slippery roof. Adam helped me with the app and then Kathy made sure everything was switched over with my supplier!
Highly recommend SolaXs for your solar install and after sale service.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-12-2020:

Good Installer

sales and quoting was very punctual
installation was very tidy and punctual
customer service organised everything
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Greg: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Great product

The whole experience was very professionally handled from initial discussion with sales rep through to installation
Show Details

Extremely Happy

Great people to deal with, friendly and efficient.
I’m thinking now of batteries as well and if I do it’ll be these people I’ll be dealing with.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great service

From start to finish with floods in between prompt service ,installation great and all done and dusted in 1 day
Show Details

Highly Recommend SolaXs

Excellent service, from quote through to installation. Very impressed how quick it was installed. Highly recommend Solaxs
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A Very Happy Customer

The Installers were very knowledgeable about the product they were installing, extremely polite, clean and respectful at all times. The company should be proud of the manners shown and the way the boys conducted themselves in and around my home, I will definately recommend the company to everyone, word of mouth sells and I’ll definately be talking about this and recommending SolarXS to everyone.
Show Details

Seamless process

The quoting system went as planned (the representative turned up as expected and was knowledgeable about the product). The quote for the all up installation cost was prompt.
A date was booked in for the installation, a few weeks down the track the technicians arrived, were very polite and answered all the questions I asked. Five hours later a 6.6Kw system was installed and operating!!
That same day, SolaXs had emailed my electricity supplier with the information the supplier needed to organise my Feed In Tariff.
On completion of installation another email arrived from SolaXs with instructions on how to install the app which enables me to view live time on my mobile, the Kw output from the panels.
Very happy with the professionalism, promptness and ability to speak with SolaXs personnel over the phone!!
Show Details

Excellent job

From start to finish this was a perfectly professional job.
Quoting was simple and the sales agent visited the property promptly armed with all necessary information.

(Two other quoters did not bother coming to inspect the property)
The installation went very well despite the small difficulty posed by a thick concrete slab in an awkward spot; the team found a good way around.
Instructions were delivered professionally and follow-up queries dealt with promptly.

I highly recommend this company.
Show Details

Impressive Experience

We were impressed with the efficiency and proactive installers.
Explaining the workings of the app to download

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 26-06-2020:

Good Co to deal with, Terry is clearly keen to get the best quality deal for his clients.

Easy to work with, not pushy, in fact I had to chase them. Installation took the better part if a day for the 6.5KW system and was an excellent job quality wise. Good advice on the where to situate the panels, all wires hidden away with minimal changes to the house. The install team were professional, respected social distancing and had their own hand cleaners. Left the job tidy and clean. No complaints what so ever.

I had the monitoring App and was connected and up and running that day.
Great job team SolaXs
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Graeme: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, the system has exceeded over all expectations. Gives a huge comfort that lights on and energy used during the day is free and... no power bills over all (in the summer at least anyway).
Show Details

Very satisfied.

Very happy with the whole process. Easy sales/quoting process, prompt and efficient installation ahead of the initial estimated date. Electrician explained the inverter to us. Grid connection was promptly requested.
Show Details

Nothing Short of Exceptional

From the initial quote right through to the install completion yesterday the staff from Solar Xs have been nothing short of exceptional. Their install wasn’t straight forward but the tech guy took the time to explain why they were diverting from original plan to ensure we had the maximum yield with no shadow over the panels. The crew was always happy even when the temp rose on the roof and the site was left spotless. Would highly recommend Solar ax’s to anyone thinking of getting solar and supporting local. Thanks again
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 21-03-2020:

very efficient and polite

Informative
polite, punctual, tidy,
company was efficient with notifcation of the istallation, the problem occured with origin energy and the smart meter installation that will not take place until April 2.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, 16th July 2020 to 15th January 2021 in credit for $61 Very happy with the system and the company SOLARXS ????
Show Details

Great Job

Got a quote from another compony who advertise on TV with a well known sportsman. Decided to do a bit of research on them. Canceled my job. found Solaxs on the web, gave them a call and a gentleman came out and checked our home for the job after he explained everything to us. We accepted the quote and had the job done soon after. The installers were quick, cleaning up after themselves and again explained the ins and outs of the system. Kathy and Terry in the office were extremely helpful with any problems or questions we had.
The only problem that caused a bit of grief was trying to down load the app to my iphone. It wouldn't let me into the system or accept the password or user name supplied, but I eventually got it sorted.
Thanks to the team foe an outstanding job. Nothing was too difficult for them.
Show Details

Great service

Everyone we’ve dealt with at SolaXs provided great service and took the time to understand our needs and explain the process. Very satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend them
Show Details

Professional and efficient

This is the second time I have used SolarXS. I made a call to get a quote and had a quote the next day after an on property visit to assess our needs. The installation process was completed within two weeks and the place was left clean and tidy. Customer service was professional and I didn't have to organise grid connection as all the paperwork was completed by SolarXS. I would highly recommend using this company, they are professional, efficient, competitively priced and local.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Fantastic service so knowledgeable and installers

From me contacting Solaxs to arrange a quote and then Gary coming out to our Property and advised the best way to go and what system to have installed. Gary is knowledgeable that we knew we were in safe hands with this company. Just so easy from then receiving the quote and going ahead and on install day the guys were professional and polite and cleaned up after themselves.
I highly recommend SOLAXS for Solar.They have the whole package from the office, Gary and the installers it was so refreshing dealing with SOLAXS.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great doing business with this company

Could not ask for a great team to have installed our solar system quote was on our price range and the insulation team was very good at the service they gave us
Thank you Terry and his great team at SolaXs port Macquarie nsw
Show Details

Great company to deal with from start to finish

Our experience with this company has been faultless. Even when our installation had to be delayed by torrential rains, the boys were there days later and pushed through bad weather that im sure some would have packed up and gone home in just to ensure we had our system up and running as fast as possible. They were friendly and polite and very tolerant of our often annoying dogs. Cant recommend them highly enough.
Show Details

Very professional

Very quick to quote for the job, Organised smart meter for us.
Show Details

Awesome!

The team from Sola Xs were awesome. The installers discussed the installation and the options for inverter position. At the end of the install they spent the time to explain everything to me. Highly recommended
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great communication throughout. Installation process seamless. Cannot fault

From the initial contact communication was polite not pushy. The follow up until installation was superb. Installation completed without too much disruption and neat and tidy completion.
Show Details

Very Professional

Very professional and easy to do business with. Quote was clear and detailed Installation team was very efficient and cleaned up when done. Happily recommend.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

10 out of 10

10 out of 10 service from start with Terry inspecting the property to Kathy in the office and wow the boys on installation day no fuss got straight to work l
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Very happy customer

The whole process of having solar installed was very impressive.
We were unable to be at home at the last minute on the arranged install day but they were still able to do the install. The installer rang me when they had completed the job.
We did not have to do anything, everything was organised by the company. *****
Show Details

A Great Experience

A great experience from Terry quoting through to Glen and Kane installing. Everything was explained, the guys turned up on time, we’re quick and polite.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: