Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Samil Power solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 98 Reviews:

Samil Power solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Samil Power Co. Ltd. was established in 2008 as part of Samil Group, an international company that produces and markets lift controllers and speed drivers.

Samil Power manufactures solar inverters for both residential and commercial applications offering three different series of on-grid products: the SolarRiver (1-5kW), the SolarLake (10-17kW), and the SolarOcean (100-500kW), which is designed for larger-scale PV installations. Samil Power also offers its Wi-Fi Solar Power Manager that can be used to monitor the inverter performance on any computer connected to the internet.

Samil Power specializes in every single step of the production process, from the research and development phase, to the final installation and post-sale assistance stage.

The headquarters, the main plants as well as the marketing offices are located in China, but other commercial offices are located in Germany, Italy and France; Australian customers can count on a local company branch located in Lidcombe, NSW.

If you want to find out more about Samil Power’s line-up of photovoltaic products, read the reviews here below from happy customers who bought their solar inverters in the past or simply check out the products listed below to find the ones that best meets your requirements and needs.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
So far we have had no issues. The 4KW (16 panels) system has been in use since Sept '15 and they are working as they should. However it is important to realise that 4KWs does not mean 4KW of power made every hour. At full capacity they are lucky to produce 3KWs and the sunnier the day the less likely they are to reach full capacity., best days are those that are slightly hazy. The energy supplier will still charge at least $1 a day for connection to them.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 6 September 2015
Clare VIC 3204
I think if I had my time again I would have invested in micro inverters as you do see the effect of part shading on one panel effecting the performance of the others in the morning and the afternoon.
Bought From: All Green Environmental Solutions Review Date: 14 April 2015
Timothy NSW 2284
We chose a WiFi option so that we can a) monitor its performance remotely and b) any faults or problems can be sorted by the manufacturer, remotely. It was installed and paid for on the 19/12/2014. We had to replace our faulty router/modem, having to resynch all components using WiFi to link with the new modem. I resynced my printer, tablets, phones and FetchTV. However unable to synch inverter. I contacted Brett from Green and Gold Solar for assistance, as the original synching was a drama and he had to come and initialize the Inverter using his computer. This is where the frustration started. My initial phone call in mid August (now late October) it took some time before I could actually advise Brett of issue. After many phone calls, emails and text messages, repeating the same thing over and over, I was finally contacted by 'Service Agent' Brett had passed my request to. He explained he had been given my contact details to sort my problem and that service fee is $160.00.More below.
Bought From: Green and Gold Solar Australia Review Date: 11 February 2015
Steve QLD 4020
Adequate for the 4kw System
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 16 January 2015
Grahame NSW 2340
Has never had a problem within the first twelve months. We obviously have no comparisons to make with other brands, but the Samil Power unit does everything required of it.
Bought From: Affordable Solar Tasmania Review Date: 4 December 2014
Robert TAS 7007
No issues with it at all. A silent work horse.
Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 21 January 2015
Catherine NSW 2540

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 12 September 2014
Tom NSW 2257

Bought From: Supreme Power Pty Ltd Review Date: 29 July 2014
Vonnie QLD 4212
Easy-to-read Monitoring of System performance hour by hour. Easy to detect faults and trace reasons why.
Bought From: Sunny Solar Cairns Review Date: 21 April 2014
Justin QLD 4868

Bought From: Australian Solar Designs Review Date: 7 April 2014
Alan NSW 2533
Follow up warranty service is poor and you have to keep chasing them, the panel display goes streaky, when the weather is wet, I have reported the fault to Mark group, but still have not been out to look at it, the solar circuit breaker trips out every now and again, I am not sure if it is our instant hot water service, apart from this the whole system is good and out put is good even when it is cloudy
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 31 December 2013
Steven NSW 2328
inverter swapped under warranty 8 months ago. Samil great to deal with according to installer.
Bought From: Energy Base Review Date: 25 January 2012
Jason QLD 4740

Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Review Date: 21 March 2012
Carolyn VIC 3137
The electrician mounted it on the front veranda as this position was the least amount of work for him. It makes a high pitched squeal during daylight hours. It is annoying as people attempt to sit here. I tried to explain to Keith Meskell but the money had been paid. Moreover, on two occasions the electrical contractor left his business paper work behind and I had to priority post it to him. This man would be out of his depth in a car park puddle. Get in get out using the least fastest method. Very ordinary trade work!!
Bought From: Electriq Pty Ltd Review Date: 7 April 2012
Anon QLD 4561
Installed April 2012 All seems to be good
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 22 April 2012
Bruce NSW 2758

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 17 April 2012
Craig VIC 3216

Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Review Date: 11 April 2012
Ange VIC 3215
No problems to date with either of our two inverters
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Review Date: 14 April 2012
Bruce VIC 3130
At odd times it gives an inaccurate read on the amount of electricity generated for the day. The total monthly electricity generate chart does not record.
Bought From: GreenB Group Review Date: 13 January 2013
Ian VIC 3400
Seems to be working OK
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Review Date: 2 April 2012
Ian VIC 3939
We have had no problems or concerns with the inverter.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 2 April 2012
Ian VIC 3029
Our solar system has been installed for 2 years now. Have had no problems to date with the inverter. Easy Menu to scroll down through to see how much energy has been generated on a daily basis and talso gives a total to date reading.
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 28 August 2012
Linda VIC 3931

Bought From: Mannix Solar Review Date: 19 April 2012
Elizabeth SA 5016
Hassle free.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 28 March 2012
Mr J. G. QLD 4105
Other than so far no problems, everything is working as it should.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 March 2012
Lucy VIC 3036

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 20 April 2012
Colin QLD 4221

Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 28 March 2012
Margaret SA 5171

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 13 April 2012
Paul VIC 3941
We recommended BluSky solar to a number of family and friends based on the products they use and they have been very happy.
Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 18 April 2012
Peter SA 5169

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 22 April 2012
Dianne QLD 4343

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 14 May 2012
Bruno VIC 3044

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 9 April 2012
Eva QLD 4164
1 x Samil SolarRiver 3300TL 3.5 kW Transformerless Inverter
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 13 May 2012
Andrew QLD 4121

Bought From: Electriq Pty Ltd Review Date: 3 April 2012
Ron QLD 4102

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 26 January 2012
Anon NSW 2330
Have had no maintenance or problems since installation
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 31 October 2011
Arthur QLD 4205

Bought From: Blu Sky Solar Review Date: 27 January 2012
Janos SA 5038

Bought From: Advance Solar Electrical Review Date: 12 December 2011
Alan VIC 3450

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 1 February 2012
Peter QLD 4300

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 31 January 2012
Stephen NSW 2088
So far I do not have any problem with the inverters and their performances. Still providing me with good electricity and am happy.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 12 December 2011
Veronica VIC 3168

Bought From: Q2 Solar Pty Ltd Review Date: 4 January 2012
Trevor NSW 2579

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 2 January 2012
Steve VIC 3088
I have twin inverters to each bank of 18 PVCs and it delivers nearly 5 kws instead of 5.2kws promised but this is only at the peak periods of sunlight.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 30 January 2012
Raymond NSW 2229

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 1 December 2011
Mike QLD 4517
Never missed a beat!
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 28 February 2012
Greg NSW 2536

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 29 January 2012
Mem VIC 3058

Bought From: Y Solar Review Date: 31 January 2012
Jen WA 6171

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 22 February 2012
Anon QLD 4305
The original inverter failed at almost twelve months to the day. The unit would switch itself off and if I noticed the blank 'window' I would restart it. My installer was advised of this and the inverter supplier I believe, wanted to blame the electricity supplier and have me, at my cost, the reliability of the voltage supply verified, because the supplier suspected surges were causing the failure. I resisted that. After four more days of switching itself off being reported to my installer, the inverter supplier agreed to replace my unit under its warranty terms. My installer came out within a couple of hours of obtaining the advice from the inverter supplier and next day carried out the change-over in about fifteen minutes.The replacement is working fine, especially as I am approaching the higher generation time.
Bought From: Electrical One Review Date: 18 June 2011
Anon TAS 7054

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 10 June 2011
Warren VIC 3105

Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 25 May 2011
Ian VIC 3137
Easy to read and get info from
Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Review Date: 7 November 2011
Mary VIC 3186
Inverter has worked perfectly since installation. No worries at all.
Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 29 November 2010
Paul NSW 2282

Bought From: RK Solar And Consulting Review Date: 19 June 2011
Rob NSW 2747
am assuming everything ok as all power bills received show a credit
Bought From: Mannix Solar Review Date: 13 June 2011
Jan SA 5211

Bought From: Mannix Solar Review Date: 9 September 2011
Peter SA 5065

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 14 September 2011
Greg VIC 3156
We have only had the inverter for around 15 months and so far have had no problems wih its operation.
Bought From: Energy Aware Review Date: 28 May 2011
Kevin VIC 3155

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 22 October 2011
Les QLD 4350

Bought From: Renewable Energy International Review Date: 10 May 2011
Max WA 6024

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 30 May 2011
Rodney VIC 3224

Bought From: Ecovation Review Date: 7 July 2011
Frank QLD 4131

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 26 September 2011
Michael NSW 2280
when installed we were told we would generate about 17kw a day average.actual was 17.3kw per day for 12 months we have 5 year warrenty on the samil with another 5 years from the installer.
Bought From: ClimateCare Electrical Review Date: 24 May 2011
James QLD 4701

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 18 September 2011
Michelle VIC 3805

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 November 2011
Peter NSW 2747

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 1 August 2011
Phillip NSW 2575

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 27 September 2011
John VIC 3028

Bought From: Mannix Solar Review Date: 2 August 2011
Geoff SA 5109

Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 1 May 2011
Lindsay VIC 3977
It has not failed me once, even during an electrical outage it rebooted itself.
Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 14 October 2011
Angela VIC 3169
Had some problems with the Geoprotek initally was replaced but okay now. Could have been a end of line problem. Samil installed 4-9-2012 is working good
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 2 August 2011
Peter QLD 4341
Not qualified to give an opinion other than it seems to work well up to this stage.
Bought From: Shine On Solar Review Date: 9 June 2011
Eddie VIC 3082

Bought From: Solar Sunwerx Review Date: 27 September 2011
Gavin VIC 3116

Bought From: SolarMyHome Review Date: 6 September 2011
John VIC 3844
AT THIS STAGE EVERYTHING SEEMS TO BE WORKING REALLY WELL OUR INSTALLATION COMPANY DID A FOLLOW UP SERVICE
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 29 November 2011
Vivienne QLD 4077

Bought From: Australian Sun Power Review Date: 1 March 2011
Michael NSW 2099
In the 3rd month it started to throw the switch in the fuse box. Told Solahart about the problem late on a Friday and they fixed it 3 days later on the Monday while I was at work. Never had a problem since.
Bought From: Solahart Review Date: 26 June 2011
Anthony QLD 4700

Bought From: Skyline Solar Review Date: 26 April 2011
Peter NSW 2146
Performing okay, but not able to rate as not expert in these equipments
Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 2 September 2011
Wal NSW 2323

Bought From: Ultra Greensun Solar Southern Tasmania Review Date: 15 August 2011
Barry TAS 7000

Bought From: Solar Consultants Review Date: 1 June 2011
Alan QLD 4017

Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 5 April 2011
Tina NSW 2320

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 25 September 2011
Ian NSW 2530

Bought From: Mannix Solar Review Date: 15 June 2011
Anon SA 5162

Bought From: True Solar Review Date: 17 June 2011
Jeff WA 6027
Excellent output ratings and performance
Bought From: AAA Trade Power Review Date: 31 May 2011
Anon NSW 2135
It has performed very well, and I have had no problems at all with it.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 1 October 2011
Geoff VIC 3191
No apparent problems. Performance seems good and reliable.
Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 19 October 2010
Basil NSW 2320

Bought From: Solar Newcastle Review Date: 9 October 2010
Terry NSW 2327
The inverter has suffered 2 glitches, reporting failures. rnThe unit needed to be re-set, which is a simple procedure to do myself.rnWhile the fault was active the inverter stopped recording PV output.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 26 June 2012
Ralph QLD 4068
Dont buy this brand and especially anything from Samil Power. Warranty issues and replacement issues. They wont honour my warranty. Service desk ,well, if they answer good luck. Emails ,well ,about the same only if they do they simply jack you around until you go away. Cheap and nasty!
Bought From: Inverter Issue Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 16 June 2017
Trevor SA 5249
inverter works OK but be very careful about the warranty service. If the original supplier/installer has folded then any warranty work will be at your expense. If they are still going you may still be up for the payment of replacement as they may be one of the installers that aren't being paid for warranty work so aren't keen to do it unless you come up with the coin. Yes they will give you an invoice and yes you can send it in to Samil but thats where it ends. Good luck. I will be changing to another inverter when this Samil thing stops.
Bought From: Inverter Issue Supplier Name Withheld Review Date: 5 June 2017
Phil SA 5251
Since installing my Samil inverter 4 years ago I have had to have it replaced after 2 years and now it's not working again and no one seems to be answering their Lidcombe office No. DON'T BUY A SAMIL INVERTER!!!!
Bought From: Platinum Solar Review Date: 23 August 2016
Ian NSW 2251
N/A Purchased a 6 year old home late Sept. 2015, settled late Oct. At final inspection didn't check whether Samil 2.2kw inverter was working but later noticed it was not generating power. Previous owners had not noticed either. In mid December contacted installer, True Value Solar, and they converted the warranty to my name, still one year left to run, and promised to replace the inverter under warranty. It is now mid April, 2016 and all we can get is that there is a delay in 2.2's coming from China 'but we are doing the best we can!' Not happy!!
Bought From: True Value Solar Review Date: 13 April 2016
Bruce WA 6239
Samil inverter faulty and lasted 3 years. Similar Samil inverter faults have been known throughout WA. Seeking claim under Samil warranty was useless and therefore consider twice before purchasing a Samil inverter as they seem unreliable and any attempts to replace or fix the fault by Samil was not responded to appropriately or adequately.
Bought From: True Solar Review Date: 18 March 2016
Kim WA 6056
Has not worked since installation in September 2014. Contacted Samil and Energy Australia. Energy Australia told me that I shouldn't expect a reduction in my electricity costs just because I have solar installed - isn't that the whole point? Samil tried to fix remotely, did not work, but no follow up. Finally in September, Energy Australia agreed to replace under warranty, am still waiting.
Bought From: Energy Australia Review Date: 22 October 2015
Narelle NSW 2444

Samil Power has 34 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
2100TL-S240 V2000 W96.80
2600TL-S240 V2500 W98.60
4000TL-US240 V4000 W97.60
5000TL-US240 V5000 W97.60
6000TL-US240 V6000 W97.00
7000TL-US240 V7000 W97.50
8000TL-US240 V8000 W97.50
9000TL-US240 V9000 W97.50
SolarLake 10000TL400 10000 97.90
SolarLake 10000TL-PM1000 V10 kW98.00
SolarLake 12000TL400 1200098.00
SolarLake 15000TL40015000 0.00
SolarLake 17000TL250-950 170000.00
SolarLake 5500TL-PM1000 V5.5 kW98.00
SolarLake 7000TL-PM1000 V7 kW98.00
SolarLake 8500TL-PM1000 V8.5 kW8.50
SolarPond 240HF-AU4824096.00
SolarRiver 1100TL100-50010000.00
SolarRiver 1600TL500V150096.80
SolarRiver 1700TL100-550 150096.80
SolarRiver 2300TL100-550200096.80
SolarRiver 3000TL100-550260097.00
SolarRiver 3300TL100-550300097.40
SolarRiver 3400TL-D100-550300097.60
SolarRiver 4400TL100-550440097.60
SolarRiver 4500TL-D100-550400097.60
SolarRiver 5200TL100-550460097.60
SolarRiver 5200TL-D100-550460097.60
SR1K5TLA1100-5001500 96.80
SR2K2TLA1100-500200096.80
SR2K8TLA1100-500260097.00
SR3K3TLA1100-5503000 97.40
SR4K4TLA1100-550400097.60
SR5KTLA1100-550 460097.60
Next >> Sanyo Denki
Samil Power
54.098