Arkana Energy Group - Company Review Notice Arkana Energy Group - Company Review Notice
Arkana Energy Group

Arkana Energy Group Reviews

DETAILS
88% 0%
4.2

Based on 53 ratings

About

Arkana Energy Group is a Solar Power Installation business with their Head Office based in Arundel QLD. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

Battery brands currently installed

Battery brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Arkana Energy Group Reviews (53)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.0/5

Value for money

4.5/5

Quality of System

4.3/5

Installation

4.1/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 24
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 7
  • 1 star 3

View Timeline

Original Review on 08-06-2023:

Fantastic installation and great service

Very happy with the overall service from Arkana . The sales and quoting process was smooth and the installation went to plan a few weeks after we agreed on the system proposal . We were always kept updated before and after the installation . Great service . Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked PAUL: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

YES IT HAS, HOWEVER I WISH I HAD OF GOT A LARGER SYSTEM
Show Details

Seamless Solar Experience with Arkana Energy

I recently embarked on the journey of transitioning to solar energy, armed with recommendations for four different solar companies. After careful consideration, I chose Arkana Energy, and I must say that it turned out to be a decision well-made. From the initial inquiry to the final installation, Arkana Energy made the entire process remarkably easy and stress-free.

The first standout aspect was the responsiveness and knowledge of the sales team. They promptly came out to assess my needs, patiently addressing all my questions and concerns. Their dedication extended beyond the initial meeting, as they diligently followed up on emails, ensuring I was fully informed and comfortable with the decisions being made.

Throughout the project, the communication maintained its high standard, thanks to the project management team. They kept me in the loop at every stage, providing updates on the progress and addressing any concerns I had. This transparency was crucial in building trust and confidence in the process.

The installation team, consisting of 4 to 6 individuals, demonstrated exceptional professionalism. They meticulously informed me about any necessary power shutdowns, ensuring that I was inconvenienced as little as possible. What truly impressed me was the teamwork displayed – there was no chaos, no yelling, and certainly no inappropriate language. It was evident that they operated seamlessly as a unit, focused on delivering a top-notch service.

I am delighted with the end-to-end process of my solar project with Arkana Energy. Their commitment to customer satisfaction, effective communication, and a well-coordinated installation team have exceeded my expectations. I wholeheartedly recommend Arkana Energy to anyone considering a switch to solar energy.

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Original Review on 26-01-2023:

I purchased a solar system consisting of 51 x trina panels, 2 x Sungrow 10kw 3 phase hybrid inverters and 2 x Sungrow batteries each consisting of 4 x 3.2kw modules from Arkana in January 2023 on the basis of the representations made to me that doing so would reduce my electricity bill by approximately 92%. At the time of purchase I questioned the cost of the Sungrow battery modules which were well in excess of the prices listed by Solarquotes. I was told in writing that the information on your site was incorrect and that Arkana had as a result had Sungrow amend their advertised prices.

While Arkana was responsive at the stage of sale and installation, their performance after installation was poor. First I had a problem with the communication between the Sungrow equipment and the phone app downloaded to monitor performance. Arkana initially told be that the problem was with my wi-fi coverage and that I needed to upgrade that at my own expense. I spent more than $500 doing so with no improvement in the system communication. Eventually almost 2 months after the initial installation their technician attended my property and installed a sun cover over the externally mounted inverter and communications dongles on the two inverters which solved the problem.

Next I discovered that the reduction in my power bill was nothing like what Arkana had suggested it should be. When I raised the matter with them I was told that the problem was that I had a very large property and high electricity usage, but that their system was generating the amount of power they said it would. That was not the point and I have since worked out for myself that the real problem was that they had recommended and installed insufficient battery capacity given my use profile.

Next I asked them to quote for the installation of additional battery modules. Ultimately they quoted me an instqlled price inclusive of GST of almost $3000 per module for each additional 3.2kw Sungrow battery module. When I suggested that that price did not seem competitive and that I would approach alternate solar Installers for quotes, Arkana’s initial response to me was that if their installation was touched by another solar company they could not continue to warrant their work. Not surprisingly I took issue with that, and approached an alternate supplier.

In percentage terms Arkanas price was 259% of what I paid.

In addition when the new company installed the additional modules they discovered that the export limit for my system which should have been set at 15kw—5kw per phase—had been incorrectly set at 10kw total which means that in the 6 months between the Arkana installation and the upgrade my export credits should have been 50% greater.

Not only were my credits less than they ought to have been it is pretty clear that I paid Arkana far more than I should have been charged for their installation looking at the exorbitant quote provided to me for the battery upgrade.

I would clearly advise potential customers to avoid Arkana.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5

Value for money: 1/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 2/5
Customer Service: 1/5

10 months later we asked Michael: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The original system installed by Arkana did not have anything like the economic benefits that they claimed at the time of quoting for the job. I have rectified that myself by having the system upgraded by Arise Solar.
While communication with Arise was challenging their pricing was extremely competitive and quality of the equipment which I specified and the instal and post installation service was far superior to Arkana
I would recommend Arise Solar but not Arkana to any future prospective acquirers of a solar battery system
Show Details

Poor after sales support

Buying and installation process was ok but very poor after sales support if you are in NSW. The smart meter communication module failed and the company has been unable to replace it under warranty for more than 3 weeks now. Totally useless if you are a data enthusiast and genuinely interested in your savings and grid consumption/ usage data to aim for maximum efficiency in the system.
Show Details
Promises of an exclusive deal with their partners energy provider only to pay for the system and be told the provider won’t service my area.

Energy bills haven’t changed at all even though I have halved my usage.

Company chased me for months for an “outstanding account” even though I paid on the day and they failed to process it in their system.

Contact customer support only to be met with rude and abrasive personnel.

If I could have given zero stars I would have.

Go with a cheaper company because ARKANA will make promises as to lure you in only rip you off with their more expensive prices and back out of their selling point promises!

Disgraceful!!!

Do not use them!
Show Details

The sale was easy, the install good, the customer service disappointing.

Sales person was great informative and helpful.
Installation on 17/11 was good, unfortunately they had to finished early couldn't put the panels on due to wind (safety first I get that) however we then had to wait till Monday for them to come back and finish installing the panels.
Then they couldn't get the inverter to talk to the WI-FI, we were told they need to have some new parts sent.
Once the parts were received then they would be back and fix it but the system is working and sending what we don't use back to the grid we're just not getting any rebate for it until the inverter is fixed and thisnis a $15,000 system which is a lot of money for my family.
Rang the customer service on 30/11 asked what was happening have the parts arrived etc?
Was told by the young lady I spoke to that someone from technical support would call me back instead I got an email advising me a ticket had been lodged and someone will be in contact within 2 business days - I'm still waiting for someone to contact me.
5/12 received an email from the head of customer service checking to see how we are enjoying our new solar system, I replied to her advising everything written above and even included the ticket number that had been lodged this and have not received a reply or heard from anyone still.
Show Details

Promised the World, got an Atlas.

After viewing my electricity bill, the salesperson told me the system I was quoted for, and purchased, would cover the total bill, paying for itself in less than 4 years. Currently, it will take more than 8 years.
Loads of communication leading up to the install, and since.... nothing. I have asked what I could be doing to get the most out of the system for it to be what they promised.... not a word...
Yeah, I'm very disappointed
Show Details

Quality installation

They gave good advice and explained the process well, the installation was flawless and really great quality. With an industry setting warranty on the workmanship of 25 year. Could not recommend then any higher. ARKANA energy are great to deal with.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Buy from anyone else, Paid for a 13.42kw system, only got a 10kw system.

Constant phone and emails to pressure to buy now. when we did, what a mistake. paid for a 13.4kw system and I have a 10kw system fitted. for the same price. They said I had to pay to have the main switchboard converted to RCD so I agreed and they arrive to install the system and forgot the RCDs. Only the little board in the shed has been converted to RCD, not the mainboard? Then they wired all the lights in the shed to one secondhand RCD which flipped every time you turned on the lights. It took them weeks to come back and fix this, with a bigger RCD amp instead of putting them back to two separate RCDs.
I told them in emails before I signed that I do not have a smartphone so I need the computer system to monitor the system and guess what, now they want another $300 to have this installed.
There has been no improvement in our electricity bill and they are not interested in helping. They have their money and that is all they wanted.

Panel rating: 1/5
Inverter rating: 1/5
Show Details

Original Review on 26-07-2021:

Arkana Energy - worth a look.

Very professional installation and they organized everything. Installer put in the system in our previous house - very happy with system and installation Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Stephen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Well and truly
Show Details

Terrible Sales

The person who did the sale did not know their product. Sold a system that could not be installed.
The panels were not as quoted (8kw installed, 10kw quoted), inverter not as quoted, panels laid flat on roof between two higher sections which gives shade in morning and afternoon. Tilt frames were to be used, but it was quicker for installer not to use, so they didn’t.
In the end I refused to pay and asked for what had been done to be removed and all work made good, which they could not do.
We came to an agreement and I paid half of the quoted price.
Very disappointed as my previous solar install in Canberra was excellent, different company.
I did read reviews from this site prior to choosing an installer.
Show Details
The installers were fine.
Inverter rating: 1/5
Show Details

Easy and efficient installation . Knowledgeable and reputable company

Fast and efficient service. The installer was very helpful and knowledgeable and as able to answer all of our questions. Competitively priced.
We are now waiting to have someone to help us with the internet connection to the inverter so that we can see how much solar power is saving us.
Show Details

A Fine Performance

First Class Installer. Would recommend them to everyone. As a manager of one of the largest European Construction Companies in the 1960's (yes sixties) I had some experience with solar installations. In some countries it was mandatory .

for construction of new buildings.

Arkana are excellent.

Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Absolutely awesome

Arkana was the first company to give us a quote. After having several companies quote us we went back to Arkana. Steve was absolutely awesome.
The install team, being Tyson and Rod were absolutely fantastic. They put so much pride into their work. System was on line straight away. Now we wait and see how the system works.
Would definitely use Arkana again without hesitation. Keep up the great work.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-07-2020:

Good service, hopefully good equipment

Sales process was easy with salesman knowledgeable and the only one spoken to who knew anything about our existing system. No pressure. Installers turned up on schedule, were tidy and responded to my needs on the day re installation specifics. Once the installers finished, we were on line immediately, as all paperwork ect had been completed and we already had a 10 yo system. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Steve: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Just works, very happy so far.
Show Details

Solar

Great company. Panels look fantastic. As someone who has little knowledge on solar, Grant explained everything so well. Highly recommended!
Show Details

Great service excellent Instalation

How was the sales/quoting process? Very good excellent communication

How did the installation go? Polite? Tidy? Punctual? Very polite answered any questions I had. the job was left tidy with all rubbished removed and were here the day it was booked and with in the time scheduled.

How was the customer service? e.g. did they help organise the grid connection after the install?

Excellent follow up all the work needed for grid connection being handled
Show Details

Dodgy sales.

UPDATE 7/12/2020: Since I wrote this review Arkana Energy have been in touch with me. They expressed sincere shock at the salesman's tactics & say this is not how they do business.
I was told his services have been terminated.
I was also offered a very competitive & generous Solar install, basically at cost, in way of recompense.
I can not fault their response, they phoned me & offered apologies, plus an install at cost.
I do appreciate their offer & the phone conversations I had with them.
My review above stands, not as an indictment of Arkana Energy, but as a cautionary tale to other prospective buyers to be aware of dodgy salesmen tactics, & to do the research before you sign.
I would also like to thank Arkana Energy for their response on hearing my feedback, it is appreciated.

Original review 10/21/2020:
We let a shark into our home.
They quoted $18000 for a $6000-$7000 installation.
They were pushy & aggressive and insisted we sign immediately!!
I can not rate Arkana as an installer since I subsequently cancelled the contract.
However if they're happy to over-quote so outrageously I do have a problem with their ethics.
If it wasn't for Solarquotes and their useful advice I might I have been stuck with $12000 markup!
Buyer beware.
Show Details

Great customer service

Quality service in all steps of the process, follow up by Blake is fantastic as well pointed us in the right direction with the best new plans.

Great service

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic service

Process with arkana was so easy they took care of everything, sales team was very honest and informative
Installation was brilliant done a great job

Thanks Arkana Energy

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Original Review on 23-01-2020:

Good installation and done on time and works

Sales and quoting process timeless and well explianed.
Instalation was good and started a day earlier than expected which didnt matter and no troubles.
Customer service has been very good and nothing is ever an issue.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Trevor: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it has delivered what it was designed for over the winter months will see how it copes in summer.
Show Details

Great company, Wollongong based

1. Excellent 2. Punctual and great workers 3. Yes they organised everything for us very helpful.
Show Details

Happy Customers

We have been very happy with the customer service received from the sales and quoting process through to the installation. Our salesman was patient and professional with no questions a problem. The installers were punctual, tidy and skilled. We have only connected the system up this week so we are yet to see a bill but everything seems to be working well. We would happily recommend Arkana Energy.
Show Details

Extremely happy with the process to install a solar system.

Very good customer service and we were keep inform throughout. Very efficient installation.
Show Details

Very efficient company

Sales and quoting very efficient. Installation done in a very professional manner. Tidy work
Punctual and tradesmen knew their work.
Follow up paperwork excellent. Organised grid connection the next day

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Listen to the Installers

Really challenge the salesman that comes to your door. The installers identified immediately that the number of panels specified could not fit on the roof aspect identified.
Show Details

Great customer service

Highly recommend this Company. Very friendly and great customer service. Would have no problem recommending to family and friends. They were efficient and true to their word.
Show Details

Super easy and super fast install!

The whole process was easy and fast. Sales man helped with which size would be best and organised for install to happen 2 days later.

Installers turned up on time and tidied up after themselves. They were polite and friendly. Panels were connected and generating power that day. Our first power bill with the panels was under $100 for the quarter. Previous bill was over $1300! We are saving so much money! Looking forward to eventually getting batteries when they getter better in quality and price.

We have 3 phase and was able to have a large 13.2 size system installed.
Show Details

Good installer

Sales and quoting good and informative. Installation went smoothly.
They helped with grid connection.
Show Details

John Dunn Home Owner

Our experience with the company was excellent they could not do enough for us this including the sales representative down to the installers very professional the good thing about it all they are a click away and very professional thank you John Dunn.
Show Details

Over priced

Happy with product. But if i knew how much it was going to fully cost would of went else where.
Show Details

Follow up service is non existent

I’ve had two systems installed by Arkana, a 20kW and a 7.4kW system and both had major issues after the install. The large system had 3 major issues which took me a great deal of effort to get the electricians back to rectify the problems that a had self diagnosed. The smaller system’s problem was never rectified by Arkana and I had to get an independent electrician to repair the fault at my cost. Really poor after sales service for systems that were NOT cheap.
Take my advice and use an installer that employs his own tradesmen and doesn’t just use contractors.
Show Details

Great service. Highly recommended and don't waste your time with other providers.

Installation was quick and easy. Arkana have a significant task in keeping up with the demand in the local area and were quick to source additional installers so that there isn't a long wait. Salesman was helpful and on point with his support from the start.
Show Details

great job

Had a system already but felt our power bill was rather excessive Chris visited and I found him to be very knowledgeable and well informed he ascertained the system we currently had installed was only producing about one third of which he promised the new system would produce so we went ahead and had a new fronius system installed the old system was removed and disposed of by the installers who did a fine job and left the place clean and tidy on their departure. The new system seems to be performing well and we have had a number of days where the power produced has been in excess of 3 times what the old unit produced so we are very happy will know more when we receive our next power bill.
Show Details
It's been 2 months no and it's Still not running
Show Details
Only 2 out of the 3 contacts you gave me made contact with me
Show Details
We’re very happy with our Solar. From the beginning of our first meeting where the plan and instillation process was explained through to the actual instillation where the friendly and professional installers completed a seamless job, with no mess I might add, we have been very happy. We’re already seeing results.
Show Details
Excellent, everything was just excellent
Show Details
This was a thoroughly professional and excellently installed 6.6kw Phono Solar panels (24) this week. I'm still waiting for the new meter, and excited by the prospect. My own electrician who was doing work later in the week was on the roof and remarked on the outstanding job that was done. The electrician was helpful, gave me his number and went through what to do with the Fronius inverter. The office people in Armidale emailed me the contracts and all information to do with the installation. The electrician made everything easy and was very patient. Fantastic service by everyone at Arkana.
Show Details
5 stars all the way... We had a 6kw system installed in February and we just got our latest electricity bill and it diffently works. Chris was great to work with and very approachable with any concerns.
Show Details
Thank you to Tyson and Justin for their high level of communication during our initial and ongoing discussions. The installation was flawless, Kyle and Joel have a very level of attention to detail, and finally thank you Luke for sorting out the app issues I was having. I would be very happy to recommend Arkana to anyone considering a solar system. This was my 2nd solar installation, and far the easiest. Thank you Arkana energy.
Show Details
what a bunch of bloody awesome blokes who get the job done everything was done so promptly n so friendly response to my emails so quickly my solar is awesome best thing I ever did well done to this group ???????????????????????????? five stars and more will be recommending to friends and family
Show Details
Install went smoothly. Friendly bunch. Matt was great to deal with regarding our concerns. Would recommend to anyone.
Show Details
It’s been great from the start. Installers turned up on time. There was no fuss. The boys cleaned up after themselves and we are stoked with the install.
Show Details
The whole experience was great with this company I would recommend them to anyone.
Show Details

Original Review on 12-01-2018:

Initially only required 5kw system but supplier to company could only provide 330w panels instead of 270w panels, therefore only needed 20 panels not 24. Was not charged any extra by solar company. The panels supplied were PHONO CELLS Hyperion panels. At this time the Fronius digital panel max's out at 5044 AC Watts. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 3/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Mark: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

YES we are very happy with our system
Show Details
Show Details
Son is happy all round
Show Details
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: