SunSavers

SunSavers Reviews

About

SunSavers is a Solar Power Installation company based in Adelaide and serves SA. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes
Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

SunSavers Reviews (30)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.0/5

Value for money

3.9/5

Quality of System

4.3/5

Installation

3.2/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 2
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 11
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3

View Timeline

Fast and clean installation. Very fast and efficient team that kept me updated regularly , was referred by family originally - Highly recommended

All round great experience, fast turn around time from deposit to permission to connect then to installation.
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 28-05-2010:

I spent many months reading technical specs / product reviews / forums on solar installs and effiiciency of products supplied. I did not go ahead with the cheapest quote as I wanted equipment with a high efficiency. I have had a 1KW system installed for the last 4 years and went ahead with an additional 2.8KW system to take advantage of the Govt incentives. I ended up purchasing from a broker / advising service. They emailed me a PDF spreadsheet with about 6 quotes which provided me with detailed info based on the config that I was looking for. I was able to speak with the supplier / installer and broker to ensure I was buying the right system. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

29 months later we asked Julius: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Combination of the Suntech panels and he Xantrex inverter work very efficiently.
Show Details

Original Review on 30-08-2010:

I received prompt service - three weeks from ordering and the system was efficiently installed with no mess. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

25 months later we asked Christine: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes - very much so. I haven't had an electricity bill for over 2 years and have been paid an average of $250 p.a. by Synergy in buy back electricity.
Show Details

Original Review on 29-10-2010:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 3/5

23 months later we asked This person: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 29-07-2010:

Prompt installation with no issues of suntech panels. Working fantastic even on dull days. In four weeks, have saved a lot still awaiting ETSA feedback meter. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

26 months later we asked Pete: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I expected to get a lot less than the hype but so far exceeds my expectations fault free opperation, good returns, well fitted
Show Details

Original Review on 21-09-2010:

I am a little concerned about feed in tariffs net seems to be the option and there seems to be quite a delay on the final hook up of the system. Thanks for your information you have been very helpful in my decision to go solar. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

24 months later we asked Ern: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

My system has met all my expectations it will be paid for in the next 2 years
Show Details

Original Review on 06-07-2010:

Very difficult to rate as have not had the system installed yet and still waiting on Country Energy to approve. When selecting a supplier and system it is difficult to compare 'apples with apples' as most systems have differing combinations of panels, inverters and warranties. The supplier I chose had a lengthy warranty for installation, as well as standard panel and inverter warranties, however did not have an interest free payment option. Some others that had an interest free payment option were substantially more expensive. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 3/5

26 months later we asked Allan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

While operational the system has been great. I installed a 2.8 inverter, but only a 1.5 system so have allowed myself the option of increasing the system. Luckily I still receiving 60 cents from my electricity provider which should generate enough to cover both my electricity and gas charges for a year.

Unfortunately SunSavers closed so there was no customer service from them, when the Inverter burnt out and if I had needed to chase anything up in relation to the Inverter being faulty I would have had to do this directly with the company in the US. I guess in a way I was lucky because now, touchwood, if there are any issues I will be able to follow up through the local electrician.
Show Details

Original Review on 07-08-2010:

Have paid deposit on system, there is currently a shortage of panels and inverters so cannot comment on the installation yet. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 2/5

25 months later we asked James: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has worked as expected. The weather however has not always.
Show Details

Original Review on 03-02-2011:

Its a bit hard to tell as the system has only been in for a few months - however, we have had no problems and Sunsaver were providing a VERY good deal for people in Darwin. Somenoe drew my attention to it and I also saw the TV advertisement made by the company.

The system as performed better than I had expected - we are averaging aabout 6 kW per day and, in full sun conditions, well over 6 kW per day.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

19 months later we asked Phil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes - although the impact of shading is more than I realised it would be - that is my problem for not fully understanding how significant the impact would be.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-06-2010:

System was from Sunsavers. I was going to go with another supplier, but after I requested some testimonials or some evidence of installs in my area, I had no communication afterwards! So they lost my business. I was very happy with the Sunsavers price, quality of the hardware and install. They do lack considerably in communication though. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 2/5

27 months later we asked Ray: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed as I had anticipated.
Show Details

Original Review on 03-06-2010:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

27 months later we asked This person: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, apart from a fuse located under the panels blowing of which I was not aware; I one day realised that the inverter appeared to be dead, how long it was so is not known. On phoning the supplies I was informed that their principal, Solar Shop had become bankrupt and could not attend to my problem, I had to find someone myself.
I called in a local Victor Harbor electrician who was listed as a solar installer, he came and said that a fuse on the panels had blown and that he had bypassed both of them as they were not necessary up there! He asked for $100 and left.

The following day I called him and asked that he return and reinstall the fuses which he said he would have to get from Sydney and that I would have to pay for them and his expences in obtaining them, $44. A week later the fuses were reinstalled.
Show Details
Great initial in house service, but difficult to get the installers organized or to make contact with.
Show Details
Too many to choose from, lots of waiting on return phone calls with quotes, now lots of waiting for installation (should have been in in November but lost forms (from suppliers) and I only just found out they didn't have them!, Country Energy were quick however (thankfully).
Show Details
Signed up for complete installation no hidden extras and a final price of $7000, work to be completed in about 8 weeks. They had probleems with supply, the time blew out, customer service respoce time was on average about a week after e-mail contact ( except at the beginning they were quite responsive as were the brokers, both became scarce after the deposit was paid) Responces were curt, responding to my contacts seemed to be inconvenient to them, seeking a completion date led to being advised that I was free to go else were but might forfeit the deposit. With the panels finally in place I was then informed that I was up for an additional cost of connecting to the grid $640, I was advised that it was in the fine print, the broker apologised for not mentioning it. In the end we were just pleased to get it up and running and relatively free of this company. The company I believe opperates out of SA and that probably explains some of the issues. They were not a friendly type company they were not in any way concerned about us personally and I dont expect a christmas card from them.
Show Details
Show Details
Have e-mailed sun savers 2 times now to try and get an installation date, but "Stacey" hasn't returned my e-mails. Poor customer service from sunsavers
Show Details
Show Details
The installers were quick and careful and the electrician very competent - he was the one who SunSavers recommended.
Show Details
Show Details
After 4 months I am still waiting for the installation from sun savers have been told it will be 3 more months.
To get you to sign up they ask for $100 and never instal the system.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Still waiting for inverter to be installed
Show Details
Everyone is bending backwards to get your business, but no one is providing the finished product.
Show Details
I decided to go with Sunsavers good price good quality parts,but the organisation is Unbelievable,they are slack rude and totally disorganised.Their comunication is nonexistant,they installed a 1700w inverter on a 2.1kw system and I am still waiting 5 months for them to install the 2.5kw inverter I was quoted for.I have not paid them any money yet and wont be untill I have the system I was promised .I believe Sunsavers is owned by Solar Shop.
Show Details
Show Details
i wanted a system for my 2 houses went with a 1.5 for mittagong with a 2.5 s/boy inverter $3000
and Ballina a 3kw with a 4kw s/boy inverter for $8,200 , quotes from solar choices not installed as yes
I found your emails a great help was doing most of your helpfull hints but it was nice to receive them
you are doing a great service, its nice to come across someone who cares, Regards Raymond Hirst
Show Details
Sunsavers(Solar Shop)had applied for the old grant on my behalf. When they introduced their web based standard package pricing and were still able to access the old grant their economics became acceptable. I am happy with the result with the system producing outputs as promised.
Show Details
You offer a great service.

Keep up the great work, and thank you for your service.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: