Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000ís of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now

Supercharged Solar Reviews

Based on 13 reviews

  • 5 star 1
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 4

Average Customer Review

  • Value
    3.08
  • System Quality
    3.75
  • Customer Service
    2.85
  • Installation
    3.33

Show ratings from:

About Supercharged Solar, Solar Installers

Supercharged Solar is a Solar Power Installation company based in and serves VIC. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Supercharged Solar Solar Reviews

They never get back to you & their english is poor.
WORST SYSTEM
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE- IF ANY
WORST COMPANY
STAY CLEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Show additional information
I had a lovely experience with the customer service girl who introduced herself as new. Was great to have such clear communication as my wife and I were heading off to Fiji in the following week and we wanted to know if everything would be organised before we left. Show additional information
2 years and it is still not finished and not working properly Show additional information
Supercharged installed a 10 kw system on my farm near Seymour. Happy with the installation and the Solar edge monitoring is very cool. Overall happy with the product. Show additional information
Supercharged installed 5kW on our holiday house , and 4 kW on our home.

Overall it was a great experience. The sales person was very professional and provided quality advice . My husband is enjoying being to monitor an excellent system.

We are happy to have such a great reduction in our bills!
Show additional information
We met with the Sales Consultant and agreed to the recommended system and paid our deposit of $400 on 3rd August 2016.

I called Supercharged Solar in mid October 2016 and we were advised the installation would be in 2-4 weeks. I called them again on 6th December 2016 and I was advised I would not be getting the Risen panels originally promised but they could not advise which panels we would get. On 8th December 2016 we were advised by email from Supercharged Solar that our installation was scheduled for the week commencing 19th December 2016 and that someone would be in contact with us soon.

By 11th January 2017 (5 months after signing the contract) we decided not to proceed with this company and requested a refund of our deposit. On 13th January 2017 someone from the Supercharged Solar office called me to arrange an installation date. I didn't want them to carry out the work and we were promised the refund would be made.

I sent two further follow up emails during May 2017 about our refund but still have not received any response whatsoever from Supercharged Solar.

I have now lodged a Consumer Complaint with the Dept. of Commerce to have my deposit refunded.

We were very patient but I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Show additional information
They do not answer their telephone and never return calls from messages left Show additional information
After the system was installed there was a lot of noise coming from the steel roof because of the way it was installed. After more then 12 phone calls and the threat of legal action the owner and his general manager call to on site. After a 45min investigation and discussion he agreed there was a problem that he would replace the roof and reinstall the solar system correctly. 3 weeks later I did a follow up to when it would be done and his general manager told me that because their insurance would not cover the repair that they would not fix the problem. So much for guaranteeing the product and workmanship. COULDN"T RECOMMEND THEY TO ANYONE!!! Show additional information
Supercharged Solar installed a solar system on our factory two months ago and we just got our first power bill 80% cheaper than before. We had issues with the power company but called Supercharged and had it resolved quickly. Thanks Show additional information
Great experience with these guys! Supercharged installed a 5KW on our place & we have noticed a big drop in our bills - love that paying less also means helping the environment :) Happy to recommend these guys to anyone sitting on the fence! Show additional information
Bought a 10 kilowatt system for my business a few months ago and really appreciated how professional these guys were. Knowledgeable sales guy and helpful office staff made the whole process easy and pain free! Just got my first electricity bill and seeing a big difference. Happy to recommend to anyone thinking of buying solar. Show additional information
After months of chasing them our solar panels still do not work and are not connected correctly. We were not provided the inverter ID's despite chasing up several times so we cannot monitor the system. The customer service is poor.
Definitely would not recommend them.
Show additional information
The installers they used were rude and unhelpful. Their customer service is poor as still waiting for someone to contact me about reading the inverter. Show additional information