ElectSolar

ElectSolar Reviews

About

ElectSolar is a Solar Power Installation company based in Wangaratta and serves VIC. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes
Panels, inverter and battery brands

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

ElectSolar Reviews (46)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.1/5

Value for money

4.2/5

Quality of System

4.6/5

Installation

4.6/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 4
  • 4 star 40
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Original Review on 26-10-2018:

They were very good to deal with. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked This person: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details

Original Review on 10-10-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Wayne : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Probably better in summer than I expected & maybe not as good as we hope in the winter. But over all very good.
Show Details

Original Review on 30-09-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked ANDREW: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Absolutely. We have had two accounts with credits and that was running an air conditioner. Our latest account for $6.31. Very happy - would definitely recommend solar.
Show Details

Original Review on 19-07-2018:

I initially got interested in solar because of an initiative from our regional council for retirees. Their supplier was going to be from near Melbourne, and this is a fair distance from us. So I got your recommendations for local suppliers, and was very impressed with ElectSolar who fit the bill admirably. Thank you for bringing me up to speed with technical aspects of solar. And the whole fitout by ElectSolar took only 4 hours, with the inspection happening a couple of days later. So it was all really quick.

Also thankyou for supplying a review of available power companies (particularly the green ones) to help us decide to stay with our current supplier PowerShop.

You may be interested to know that I too worked for CSIRO with the Division of Atmospheric Physics in Aspendale, Victoria. In 1969 my first full-time employment as a technical assistant there included flying weekly from Essendon Airport in the government Fokker F-27 over Bass Strait, collecting the atmospheric samples used to monitor the Southern Hemisphere CO2 concentrations. Global warming did not seem such an urgent issue then However, with today's concerns, it helped us in our deciding to go solar because we spend so much more time at home now that we are retired. In this regard you were also able to point out the solar panel companies with the least environmental impact in their manufacture, and again it was a factor in our decision making.

Again thankyou for your site, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Neil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Only problem in Beechworth has been overvoltage conditions in the local grid (up to 259 volts at times in the Ausnet controlled grid). Just recently the voltages have seemed to be more stable, after talking to Ausnet and getting the local transformers "tapped", as they call it. Also some new transformers have now been installed on nature strips in our country town, and this too may have helped alleviate this problem. This overvoltage business apparently has been a common problem in regional centres further away from the source of the electric supply. This was causing my inverter to drop out, as a protection measure, which was very frustrating when good solar input was available but not able to be used.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-05-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Julian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes better than we thought
Show Details
High quality components, quick installation. very neat job
Show Details
Nice people
Show Details
Show Details
All contact with the company was friendly and helpful. Things happened when we were told, very efficient installation and such nice guys. Definitely recommend. Can't comment re quality as only installed yesterday.
Show Details
Great personal approach. They provided the information we needed to make a sound and practical decision, taking the time to explain the options in a thorough but practical way. Installation was trouble free and we’re seeing great results from our new system.
Show Details
Great service from Elect solar from the first consultation with Kevin to the installation a few weeks later. Thanks to Doug and the team our system was installed in a few hours and the boys did a fantastic job. Very professional and neat installation !!! We were consulted at every step and given all the information we needed and everything virtually organised for us. And great ongoing back up should we need it. So glad we went with a local company. Couldn’t ask for more.
Show Details
System hasn’t been installed yet but they’ve been very impressive with flexibility, different options, and speed in responding to requests and questions. We’re going with a combined battery and panel option and they’ve been very open with the different options and their costs and benefits.
Show Details

Original Review on 25-10-2017:

Having problem having inverter to talk to my computer installer not too keen to help Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 2/5

8 months later we asked Chris: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes and some rebates from my provider has exceeded my plans and expectations
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 24-10-2017:

I am happy to report that the solar system installation process has been a very good experience. We chose Elect Solar from Wangaratta to install our 3.2 kw system. Their price was competitive. Tier one Canadian panels. The inverter is a "Solis" made by the Chinese company Ginlong. Elect Solar have been using these for several years without any major problems. Our research has shown that these are well supported in Australia and ours has a ten year warranty. The quality of the installation is excellent. Very neat. The system has so far been doing its thing without fault since installation on 31/8/17.
Greg & Julie
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

7 months later we asked Julie: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

If we could get lunar panels we would be really happy
We have got down to zero electrical usuage for a few hours most days
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
The guys did a great job and were very efficient and professional. The whole process from start to finish was very easy. Thank you!
Show Details
System has not yet been switched. Great cooperation so far. Very professional. Personalised the system to meet the need.
Show Details
Elect Solar visited the site before quoting and suggested micro inverters due to minor shading issues. They were very informative. They kept us informed when ordering and receiving the components. They turned up on time and finished on time. They were all friendly, helpful and professional at all times.
Show Details

Original Review on 30-11-2016:

The system installed comes with long term warranties which was a prerequisite for me. The installation is incredibly neat, which is important to me being ex-building industry. The tradesmen were organised, prompt, quick, and took care of my property. Although my system is more expensive than most due to a meter change requirement, I am pleased with the result and decision to go solar.

And on those hot days I'm utilising the air conditioning without a concern, knowing the cost is being covered by my system.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Ben: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Absolutely. I have reduced my bills by about 40%
Show Details
The installers were excellent and when it came to the inspection I was happy to have the electrical inspector indicate that it was really a waste of time him being here because he knew Electsolar would have done all the right things. Nevertheless he did inspect the installed system and was more than happy.
Show Details

Original Review on 12-10-2016:

They were excellent, came on site even though still building and made recommendation based on our needs not the biggest and dearest. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system seems to be working well for us, it has cut our costs considerably and were well advised on the size of the system we needed.
Show Details

Original Review on 12-09-2016:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Peter : "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

No, we were paying approximately $300 per quarter but now it is still $100 per month. There doesn't appear to be any saving from having solar. we are careful to set timers on appliances like dishwasher, washing machine etc to come on during the day, however still expensive.
Show Details
All went very smoothly.
Show Details
Couldn't rate them better - good work and service.
Show Details
Ours was an insurance job and the company did all of the paperwork, gave a quote and a few options. We only had the unit replaced at the same size but we will certainly go ahead with the same company if any future update is needed. As it turned out they did the original installation 5 years ago.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Installation and follow up service was absolutely perfect. Happy cheerful installers, no fuss, no mess and very polite.The salesman, Kevin, even made a special trip to turn the inverter on, whilst we were away in Qld. We highly recommend this Company.
Show Details
I was keen to use a local company with a good reputation incase there were any problems.
Show Details
Show Details
I found the salesman very efficient, turned up on time, explained everything I needed to know about installing solar panels.
Show Details
Show Details
I found solar quotes to be extremely helpful in guiding the decision making process when choosing a system. The comparison tables seem to a lay person at least to be based on reasonable criteria and appear to be impartial.
Show Details
We cannot speak highly enough of the Elect Solar team, right from initial contact to post installation. After just three weeks we are loving the whole solar experience and watching the old meter turn backwards (will miss that when the new meter is installed!). Already a neighbour has ordered a system based upon our experience, and with the same installer.
Show Details
Solar power systems are a complex area of ever changing technologies and full of pressure salespeople. Even if you hate doing research, a little homework can mean the difference between an enjoyable experience or a nightmare dealing with delays and substandard components. Solar Quotes provided some useful information that made the research a little easier.
Show Details
Maxi solar were very helpful lots of info. One Quote wanted to charge expensie travel rate 400 kms round trip I think added $800.00. One Quote was a bit pushy and a bit sneaky with tactics to get you you sign up quickly.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Probably too early to tell on efficiency etc. Tradesmen were polite, professional and effective.
Show Details
From the time I agreed to go with ElectSolar and paid my deposit the waiting time was just over 2 weeks. It took the boys 5 hours to install the system, they gave me a good run down of how it works and now I just sit back and watch the meter spin backwards.
Show Details
Honest dealer with none of the nonsense. Installed within 3 week window. Only hold ups are the electricity retailer and distributor. Install team were friendly, helpful, and on time. Great experience.
Show Details
Starting with no knowledge of Solar Power I found researching the actual panels was very confusing with limited opportunities to compare product. I know each brand of panel had an information sheet but I was not prepared to openly accept that information coupled with the fact the each installer generally only offered 1 or 2 panels, one slightly cheaper than the other and claiming that their panel was better than the opposition.

I would have preferred REC panels but my installer could not offer them so I finished in the end with 250w SunEarth panels and SMA Inverter.

In your system size I quoted 6Kw but actually installed 5.5Kw. I also found selecting a system size difficult because of the varying information given by electricity providers and their lack of help in comparing Transitional Feed In Tariff (under 5Kw) and One for One Tariff (over 5Kw). It seemed on each occasion I called the same provider that I would get different information.

In the end, I am happy to have elected to fit solar but at this stage I am not connected to the grid (waiting for meter configuration). Once having chosen a system the installation was quick and very neat, friendly and helpful installers. My final assessment will no doubt come when the system starts to deliver and match that against the claims offered by all the different installers, (11 in all) some of which I feel were exaggerated.
Show Details
Allister provides an A1 Professional Customer Driven Service.
I am totally impressed with his advice, feedback and suggestions. His staff have rung pre installation to re confirm installation date of 28th May 2012.
All in all I can say nothing but Brilliant and a pleasure doing business with them.
Show Details
Just had it installed still needs approval so too early to say how good it is.
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: