Planet Power Riverina

Planet Power Riverina Reviews

About

Planet Power Riverina is a Solar Power Installation business based in Wagga Wagga NSW and serves parts of NSW & VIC. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Reviewers report paying: $5,800 - $10,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Planet Power Riverina Reviews (38)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.1/5

Value for money

4.4/5

Quality of System

4.5/5

Installation

4.3/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 22
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

View Timeline

Original Review on 29-06-2020:

Great service!!

Great sales team and support backed up with a great installation team.

My system wasn’t easy as i have 4 different facing roofs. Going with the enphase seemed like the most viable option even though it was alot more expensive then a string system the payback worked out quicker.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Guy: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it has for a 6.6kw system in the 12months it’s generated 7.5mwh, the enphase is a great system
Show Details

Original Review on 22-06-2020:

Great service, rapid & tidy installation, pleasant to deal with.

Site inspection very prompt, sales pitch thorough & understandable.,
Installation very tidy & quick after a short delay on their part. (other commitments)
service was excellent, everything was organised by Planet Power, couldn't be happier.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked George: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Apart from slight hic-up, well & truly
Show Details

follow up service

Not only was install great, but the follow up on any problems that came up was awesome.
Show Details

Complete satisfaction

Excellent Quoting service offered two types of panels, easy to follow no over the top explanations.
Installing contractor, rang to advise time frame , rang due to weather condition, arrived when expected , workers very polite efficient and careful with existing construction. Explanation and on completion perfect. Had confusion with supplier off the grid, Planet Power sorted my confusion etc very quickly.
Show Details

Great for installing panels

All went fine and I was raving to my friends about the company, that was until I tried having my tesla battery installed. The solar panels went up smoothly, the nice and polite tradesmen arrived when they said they would be here. Fantastic people who answered my questions without question even though they probably get them all the time. Cleaned up the site, explained the new meter box etc. However since then I have had the date moved on me 5 times for my battery to be installed (not by my fault at any point), sometimes without any notice, which I rescheduled work and childcare around etc and I am still waiting for it to be installed.
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic Product, Great Install, Mediocre Service

Sales and quoting was smooth and easy, followup service and arranging final payment and grid connection was slow.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Professional workmanship

I received 4 quotes & the one I chose was not the cheapest or dearest $ but I felt was explained more clearly.

It was only installed 2 days ago but service was excellent
Show Details

Great product and service

Quoting was prompt and supported by good information.

Installation occurred quicker than expected with the minimum of fuss.

All the necessary approvals and connections were handle efficiently by them.

We’re now just waiting on the energy provider to instal the smart meters.
Show Details

Highly Recommended

Planet Power from Wagga were very professional in the handling of my solar quote as was Todd Basham Electrical Cootamundra for the installation. Both were punctual, up-front with costs for the installation of Enphase micro-inverters using Jinkgo solar panels and explaining why these products would be used (quality panels from well established company and quality micro-inverters). I was able to contact and receive a prompt response to queries I had prior to the installation; the system arrived on time and was installed on the nominated day. The grid connection was organised as part of the service and the smart meter is being installed on 13/3/2020. Thoroughly impressed with the total package and would highly recommend Solar Quotes for the fantastic website that helped me make the decision in the first place, and Planet Power and Todd Basham Electrical for a pain free, hassle free process from quote to installation. Very happy customer! :-)
Show Details

Great installers and all over a wonderful experience

The sales/quoting process was completed by a great person who knew what he was selling and gave us answers to all our questions.
The installation was completed on a day when neither of us could be there but the job was competed and working when i arrived home with no rubbish left behind.
The customer service has been fantastic and i thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking to go into solar panels
Show Details

Happy with system, bit slow responding

Took a couple of times to get response from enquiry and questions after installation. Friendly and helpful otherwise. Happy with system.
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 19-09-2018:

So far so good. Very friendly and responsive. Not reflection on the solar installer but a general observation for rural areas is the need to have good internet connection for monitoring - that has been the only hold up. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Doug: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The 5.3kw north facing system has performed well. We installed before summer to reduce the load when running airconditioning and a pool pump. The Enphase app helped align high loads to panel output.
The real problem was getting Origin to upgrade the meter. This finally occurred in May after the system was installed the previous October. Through that period Planet Power was always helpful in trying to get Origin moving. We will install more panels facing west this summer.
Show Details
After getting several companies recommended to us by Solarquotes we decided to go with Planet Power. Sage was the young man that came and seen us, he was very good at explaining what his company were offerin.
We went with Planet Power and are now waiting to see the results.
Show Details
Hi Finn,
Firstly thanks for going to the effort to make this website!
We got one proper quote from planet power, one call that was from sorry I can’t remember what company but they were basically not interested and trying to turn us off going ahead and another call that my husband did not return.
We are going ahead with planet power as he clearly cares about us our situation and providing us with the right system.
Show Details
My system was installed with a faulty part that eventually caught fire, through no fault of the installer, the part was known to be a faulty line from the manufacturer by planet power however they failed to let me know. When it was finally replaced they charged me for the part. I would not buy as much as an aa battery from them. Customer service is nonexistent once you pay your on your own. My return is approximately $10-15 a quarter. NOT GOOD ENOUGH
Show Details

Original Review on 17-04-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Mike: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details
Show Details
Customer service is unbeatable, from Salesperson to owner of company.They took the time to travel, a fair distance,to view the site and then came back again to explain/discuss the system allowing us to make an informed decision on installing solar and updating old farm wiring.
Great people to deal with.We hope the installation goes as well.
Show Details
Darren from Planet Power was brilliant. He explained the whole system in layman's terms and did not attempt to confuse with all the technical details. I was kept informed along the way with emails from Planet Power and the installers did a great job on the Roof.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Excellent software support and testing.
Show Details
Inverter failed after 5 years and would cost $1800 to replace. The inverter co went broke suggesting PP used an inferior inverter. Absolutely no cost saving at all. PP said we couldn't expect much of a saving on a small system but failed to tell her that when selling it to her.
Show Details

Original Review on 10-10-2017:

Quote was much more detailed than others, including warranty descriptions. Price differences with other comparable quotes was minimal. I chose them primarily because they have their own team to install the system ( yet to happen). Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Tim: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, all good. The question on “value for money” is difficult to answer. I gave it an Average because the individual micro inverters are more expensive than a single inverter, but we are very happy with the whole system and believe our choice of micro inverters as opposed to a single inverter will be vindicated in the future.
Show Details
Show Details
No assistance offered with wifi connection. Panels not installed in optimum location
Show Details

Original Review on 10-08-2017:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

8 months later we asked Pat: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Reduced my electricity charges to availability costs Delighted with system
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
I only rated the quality of the system as good due to the fact it has only been up and running for three or four weeks ... will need to see the power bills when they come in over the next 12 months .... thanks for all you help via your web site ... it was much appreciated ...
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 12-01-2017:

A few issues with component availability, not Planet Power's fault. The company were thoughtful and diligent in working our way around these issues and we ended up with a better system than before, at a great price. The salesperson, Simon, is totally up-to-date with the technology and treated our level of knowledge and our wishes, with respect. Installation is pending, but if it is up to the standards displayed so far, we will be well served. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Kate: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, already saving significant money.
Show Details
They were the only supplier to offer advice on micro inverters and were willing to provide quotes for both standard and micro installations.

Also they made the effort to travel the hour and forty minutes to do a site inspection for a detailed quote.
Show Details
Solar Quotes site is the best site for well researched, accurate, authoritative information that I have found whilst doing my research into installing my own solar system.
The site is very well set out in a logical, easy to follow way. There are lots of links to further research.
The review section is of particular importance.
I relied heavily on this section to help make my decisions regarding panel and micro-inverter selection.
I have had no hesitation in recommending Solar Quotes to family and friends and I will continue to recommend Solar Quotes

Keep up the good work !
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 23-12-2015:

Installation was quick and efficient, follow up has been excellent, firm has been in business for over 15 years, and doing solar for 5 or more years. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Rhonda: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

It certainly has. The installation was quick, the explanations as to how it all works were good, as was the paperwork accompanying it. We have been using a reverse cycle air-con for heating during this winter, with only occasional evening use of the wood fire, and our bill for wood has halved, and the electricity use is down 10% on last year. We have achieved excellent feed-in figures. On a sunny day with the aircon going we are still feeding back in.
Show Details
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: