Enviromate

Enviromate Reviews

About

*****Please note: Enviromate Australia Pty Ltd was placed In Liquidation on 30 November 2012. The administrators are Hamilton Murphy Tel: (03) 9024 6244 ******

Read real customers' experiences of Enviromate below.

Here is what their website has to say:

Enviromate Australia has been in operation since 2005 and specializes in both commercial and home installations of efficient solar power systems. The company has offices in Melbourne, Geelong, Albury/Wodonga and Brisbane.

All systems installed by Enviromate Australia are certified to Australian standard AS4777 and are installed by Clean Energy Council (CEC) approved installers in accordance with CEC guidelines.The company provides both solar electrical and solar hot water systems.

Enviromate Australia provides one of the best warranties in the market with a comprehensive 10 year manufacturer’s warranty on all solar panels and power inverters supplied. They also provide a 25 year PV performance warranty, warranting a 90% rated capacity performance over 10 years and a 80% rated capacity performance over 25 years. Their panels are made from A grade silicon.

The company says that it also handles all rebate paperwork involved.

They also provide finance terms including a nine month interest waiver.

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Enviromate Reviews (127)

Show Most Recent reviews from All timeacross Australia

Average Scores

4.0/5

Value for money

4.1/5

Quality of System

4.2/5

Installation

4.0/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 10
  • 4 star 80
  • 3 star 30
  • 2 star 5
  • 1 star 2

View Timeline

Fly-by-nighters were installing 6 years ago when SOLAR was all the rage (large rebates).
Panels seem very good, Inverter was very good until it died after 5 years.

Inverter rating: 3/5
Show Details
Hi
I have bought a solar system from enviromate victoria in December 2010 which was on 1/20 Arthur Street , Eltham, Victoria and I now hear that they are liquidated. Now I have trouble with my panels (250W mono crystalline panels)and I really don't know how to get in touch as their phone contact is disconnected and their email is never replied to. I'm struggling to get my panels replaced and I do hope someone could help me solve this problem.
Show Details
Very pleased with Enviromate. Excellent installation, excellent response time.
Show Details
The company and the installers were friendly, willing to answer any questions and were very efficient in all aspects of supplying information and follow up after the installation.
Show Details

Original Review on 28-01-2011:

Robert Collings the Environmate Sales consultant was really good and helped with ensuring we were to get a fairly quick install.
We paid deposit and signed for the system 31 Nov 2010
Install was 10 Jan 2011
Red ENERGY and SP Ausnet were great too
Meter fitted by SP Ausnet 28 Jan 2010
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

20 months later we asked Andy: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system is going well. In the summer months we were in credit but during the winter months we had to pay a little bill but we are happy.
Show Details

Original Review on 04-05-2011:

This field seems to be populated by ex-roof insulation companies.
Nearly all are retail outlets, not the actual installers.
All offered the best panels and inverters that China makes.

Real information upon which to make an informed choice is hard to come by - Goverment Consumer Affairs would not provide list of dogdy dealers, the whirlpool internet site provided some good news stories but is short on facts, independant test results on panels and inverters are non-existent, CEC accreditation of panels and inverter are un-verifiable and rumor has it that installers can buy their way onto the CEC list. I even knocked on doors of some solar power installations around the area to get some idea of wether they were getting what was advertised (sold to them)

I tried to contact 3 installers directly not they don't have time to give quotes or don't awswer their phones or return calls!

I contacted 6 retailers; ranked here from bad to OK.

1. Exel Power wanted to deal only with husband and wife. Advertising deal only
2. AGL 11 x 185w panels $6374
3. Environment Shop 12 X 185W panels, $6095
4. Eko wanted $900 upfront to give a 'free' quote, 11 x 185W panels, $5099
5. Energyaware 11x190W panels, $4500 ($4300 for payment in full before installation)
6. Environmate 9 x 230W panels $4170 ($3961 ditto)

Installation dates were quoted by 5 and 6 were both 6-8 weeks after ordering ie mid June

I selected Environmate based on price, a 10 year warranty and a local installation recommendation.

Fewer larger panels suit my limited north facing roof space.
Energyaware were ranked a very credible second.

Note: 185W panels offered all appear to be copies of the Trina panel, (72 125 x 125mm cells) which is the only one with independant data available at the Desert Knowledge website.

A sting in the tail is that my electricity retailer changes the smart meter tariff when I connect my grid connected solar power from a 24 hour peak rate (19 c/KwHr) to time of use one at 26 c/kWHr peak rate. But then they are paying me 68 c/kWHr net feed in tariff for my excess generation.

It is a bit of worry that I was not able to get a clear answer from anyone on for how long the 68 cents will be paid for !!!

I can not comment on 'Installation' and 'customer Service" are they havn't happened yet!

I am not holding my breath for a good outcome for this project!
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

17 months later we asked Mike: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, I have not had to pay a power bill since the system was commissioned inJuly 2011.
In the 12 months since, the system produced 3 MWHour, exported 2 [email protected]$0.68/kWHour and imported 2 MWHour
Show Details

Original Review on 20-09-2011:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

12 months later we asked Peter: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes - we haven't paid for electricity since installation!
Show Details

Original Review on 05-05-2011:

As at today I am still waiting for installation so the question on installation standard etc not applicable.
The company were quick to sell me the system and take my money off me but that's where their service stopped. Phone calls, email requests were not returned. I am looking forward to a positive experience but Enviromate customer service is pathetic.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 2/5

17 months later we asked Graeme: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. Very happy with the process and subsequent performance of the unit. Achieving great generation and subsequent movement "back into the grid"
Show Details

Original Review on 22-05-2011:

Although the supplier was incredibly busy at the time. They had to be chased a few times to finalise the contract resulting in a visit to their office.(Brighton to Eltham). Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 3/5

16 months later we asked Warwick: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I had thought that the panel system would result in having a zero power cost. I realise that electricity has gone up a lot in cost this year, but the overall saving is 50% due to solar.
Show Details

Original Review on 03-10-2010:

Enviromate sent me a SMS within 24 hours and were in touch 2 days later with a quote. Very friendly and helpful also price was about $1500.00 cheaper than my other quote.
Broady Electrictical sent me an email with a quote 2 weeks later and the third one I never heard from
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

23 months later we asked Maree: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes after they were installed it took 8 months for them to be switched on thanks to one customer service person whose name was Hilary. She was the only one that helped me after all this time. The installation of the panels and inverter would not pass inspection and the electricians did not communicate with anyone
Show Details

Original Review on 18-09-2010:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 0/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

24 months later we asked Graeme: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes the systems has performed as planned and after accruing credit for the first 12 months we now utilise this credit to pay our gas bill and have not paid utility bills for the past 12 months and remain over $600 in credit.
Show Details

Original Review on 31-05-2010:

The time between signing up for a system and installation was longer than expected and there wasn't much communication from Enviromate. I had to chase them on the phone and via email but eventually the installer booked me in for installation. It was about 12 weeks.

(I had a 2.5kw system installed btw.. your drop down menu didn't let me choose that)
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

28 months later we asked Nev: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 17-09-2010:

some places did not even bother responding to online quotes they give me. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

24 months later we asked Neil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

very much so have been in credit for 9 months now.
Show Details

Original Review on 09-02-2011:

Enviromate were the 1st to respond and were the cheapest. Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

19 months later we asked Steve: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Given that my installation does not face due north, it performs reasonably well for it's size.
Show Details

Original Review on 23-12-2010:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 3/5

21 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 26-06-2010:

As the salesman is not the actual installer (of course) they are not always aware of everything that might be required upon installation thus we were hit with an additional $100.00 bill on the day of installation for a switch. You can't exactly say no on the day can you... but it would have been nice to know up front. Whilst the salesman obviously knew the product well, he obviously knew nothing about installation, in which case I would have preferred he told me nothing about the installation side of things and suggested a $100 - $200 buffer for unforseen costs. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 3/5

27 months later we asked This person: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes but with electricity prices increaseing, seriously thinking of a storage system rather than feeding the power we generate back into the grid. (Pipeline dream at this stage).
Show Details

Original Review on 22-09-2010:

The sales person was very thorough when explaining system. Not pushy.
More confident to go with local based company
Original ratings

Panel rating: 2/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

24 months later we asked Mark: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System is producing less KW compared to when installed. The faulty panel would also be lowering the recent output
Show Details

Original Review on 16-02-2011:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 0/5
Inverter rating: 0/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

19 months later we asked Kamil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

This is the email sent to Environmate:rnThe signed agreement was that the installation would take place within six months, although your consultant for our Geelong region, Matthew Dxxx, said it should only take 3 or 4 months to install. No installation had taken place to this date, nor did Enviromate have the decency to make even one phone call to us within that six month period. rn rnCalls were made to Enviromate on the 15/8/11, 23/8/11 and 6/9/11. Each time, the receptionist said she would pass the matter on, but still we didn't receive a returned call. Eventually, on the 7/9/11, we got the first call, from Matthew Dowd, with a message left on our answering machine, explaining that Enviromate could not put solar panels on the north side as they were worried that they may damage the roof ridge cappings, but could only install a 1.5 KW system on the west side. The question is: why did it take nearly seven months to establish this? My extreme disappointment was shown to Matthew, so much so, that we decided to not continue dealing with Enviromate and that we had to consider what course of action we could take. A second call from Matthew Dxxx, was left on our answering machine on the same day, offering a full refund and a token $100 for the interest incurred. rn rnWhat we are seeking is our refund plus all interest incurred for the time Enviromate have had our money.From my calculations, there were 205 days that have passed from 14/2/11 to 7/9/11, where we have paid 7.24% interest on $4890.00, which equates to $198.84 interest. We are asking that a total amount of $5088.84 be deposited into the above savings account. rnThis money was paid into our bank account.
Show Details

Original Review on 03-10-2010:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

23 months later we asked Sarah: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 23-08-2010:

I went with one of the installers that you found for me. I am unsure of the name of the sytem, I do not know if it is from Enviromate. But I can say that I was very happy with the person that I chose he had my system installed in 17 days from when I ordered it. My system is fully operational now as the electricity company finally put in the new meter last week. I am completely happy with the service that you provided, it made the whole experience so much easier than I had anticipated. I had been putting it off for quite some time dreading all the running around, so many people had different idea's. My installers business name is Gippsland V.G Electrical & Solar, his name is Vlado Gasper and I would recommend him any time. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

25 months later we asked Pauline: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Over and above expectations, I am completely happy with my system and am so thankful that I have it.
Show Details

Original Review on 17-06-2010:

Everything was explained to us and the reality of the situation in that our roof is not perfectly aligned to get the most sun and also in Winter to not expect great output. In the Summer we achieved 29Kwh on one day and generally in the 20's on the nice sunny days. Now that we are in Winter with cloud cover all day we still achieve some output - we got 1Kwh on an absolutely miserable day. We also put a Future Wave Energy Saver on our pool pump which reduced the pumps's power usage by half. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

27 months later we asked Karen: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Haven't had to pay an electricity bill since installation. Had a production test done a month ago - working as expected. No problems.
Show Details

Original Review on 25-05-2010:

Enviromate contacted me within one day of receiving my request for quotation and were very flexible and made very valuable suggestions on how to proceed.

I installed 4kw solar PV and also Solar hot water. Hot water system installed within two weeks of agreeing to proceed. Solar power took longer due to lack of supply of 5kw inverters.
When the system was installed it was done within one day (24 panels and a 5kw inverter)
Enviromate did a very good job on both installations.

I did have problems with electricity supply and distribution companies as they took 3 months to provide a feed in meter. They between them lost all of my paperwork 3 times. Then they changed the forms required so we had to resubmit on the new forms. It would appear that the only way to get the power companies to act on your behalf is to continually contact them to request info on progress. make sure that you ask for estimated dates and keep on checking to ensure progress

During recent hail storms my panels survived. My daughter has installed a similar setup with Enviromate two days before the hail storm, she suffered damage to her house and car but all panels survived the storm

I wanted to know how well the system was working by providing method to have readings available in the house. Enviromate was able to provide a Wattson Energy meter that can read the power used and generated. You can get readings directly on the meter but even better it allows you to connect to a computer so that you can see usage graphs on power used and generated
Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 3/5

28 months later we asked KEN: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details

Original Review on 01-06-2010:

Enviromate offered a personalised service to help match the solar system to my household needs.

They arranged a home visit to evaluate my roof direction and suitability, then gave me several options, based on rising cost of power, my budget and future upgrades. The warranty provided was the best available, and this helped secure the deal for me. Piece of mind!

Enviromate was a refreshing experience!
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

27 months later we asked Robert: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details
Show Details
After a long and drawn out investigation process I decided to go with Enviromate. From my research they had a better system at a price I was happy with. They were very helpful with all my questions which were very basic to a little more technical in regards to monitoring the system via a data link to my PC. After placing the order I had to wait two and a half months for the install but in the end I got the Solivia inverter and the panels were updated to Infinity 245Watt panels which are better panels than I had ordered. At this stage I am waiting for the system to be turned on.
In all the installation took a lot longer than I had expected but the hard part is over and thus far I am satisfied.
Show Details
Show Details
Environmate had an excellent salesperson who followed up my initial interest quickly and was very patient in answering my many questions. The system was installed within 3 weeks. However, there was disagreement between the salesperson and the installer as to which part of the roof would provide the best result. The salesperson suddenly left the company and I just had to take the word of the installer.
Show Details
Show Details
Still waiting to be connected to the grid.
Show Details
Value for Money and Quality of System cannot be properly judged at this time.
Enviromate had a cancellation and they installed the day they contacted us and it took less than a day. Excellent experience.
The inspection found a wiring fault which was fixed immediately.
The meter was re-configured today (22/5) and hopefully everything now works to our advantage.
Show Details
They were very professional, flexible with us when it came install time. The price between my known brand system and less reputable system's not significant enough to chance buying a lemon.
Show Details
Show Details
I was quoted a price, but the installers were able to reconfigure the layout. It looked better and it cost me $500.00 dollars less. Enviromate had the $500.00 refunded to my credit card, the same day as they were notified of the installation. Absolutely, no hesitation. Fantastic.
Show Details
Show Details
Quoted 6 to 8 weeks to install, but was installed within a week of signing. Reasonable price, not the cheapest nor the dearest and were willing to negotiate price. Salesman bent over backwards to get our business. The system is up and running better than I expected. Well done Enviromate.
Show Details
Show Details
Our sales representative was fantastic, he went out of his way to answer all of our questions and replied to endless e-mails that I sent. He made us feel very comfortable with the investment we were making because he knew the product so well and answered all of our questions with confidence and knowledge. Installation was quick and professional and head office were very polite.
Show Details
When installers arrived I found out the meter board had to have an upgrade as it still had the old fuses, not circuit breakers. The sales rep who checked the site for my quote did not mention this. Would have thought he'd have known that the board had to have circuit breakers installed. Added to the overall cost of job. Very happy with the installation, very professional. Job was completed within 3 weeks of the quote.

Deposit payed 20th January. Job completed 9th February. Job inspected, passed, and paperwork sent to Origin Energy 16th February.

Already had a smart meter installed, and the Powercor tech arrived and reprogrammed the meter beginning of March.

All in all I have no hesitation in recommending Enviromate, and the price was right, too.
Show Details
I was looking for someone to install solar in the month before the state premium tariff of 66c/kw was due to end. Geoff from Enviromate was great - he rang us as soon as he heard that the tariff was ending, booked us in, promised us installation within the fortnight and delivered on his promise. I was very nervous, having read about Enviromate on a blog that was highly critical, but our experience was quite the reverse. Promises that were made were filled and I am entirely confident in the system that is now on our roof and working!
Show Details
I pointed out to the supplier that the contractor who installed normally used a Melb inspector and as I am in the country there could be a delay -Within 5 days a local inspector arrived.
Am most grateful for being introduced to Environmate.
Show Details
Enviromate were extremely difficult to deal with. Once they had our deposit we didn't hear from them until we started to chase them and ring every day to get some action for re installment.
Show Details
Show Details
Since the system is yet to be installed, it is difficult to comment on service or quality of system.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
They seem to be very well updated with solar panels and the inverters they new what they were talking about .
Show Details
Show Details
They are a bit hard to get in contact with. Phone calls not returned which leads to not knowing if order is going forward or not.
Show Details
Your advice regarding the questions to ask and things to consider was wonderful. And included things that we had not a clue about. One or two of the questions were new to the salesperson, so he too was grateful. Thank you for your assistance.
Show Details
Still waiting for installaton but was told before putting down deposit that it would be early to mid June and now its almost May. Only thing haven't got a confirmed date yet. Great price and quality system
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: