Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


Latronics solar inverter reviews

Overall Rating From 35 Reviews:

Latronics solar inverter reviews

Average Customer Rating:

Latronics is an Australian solar manufacturer established in 1985 and its headquarters are located in Moffatt beach, Queensland.

The company’s core business is to design and produce solar inverters needed to turn DC battery power into AC power and its top-of-the-line product series are the PV EDGE on-grid inverters and the LS series wall mount inverters.

Latronics’ solar solutions have been used to supply power to telecommunication systems, railways, mines and many other applications. Each Latronics’ product is AS/NZS 5603, AS1044, CISPR-14, C-tick and RCM, AS/NZS 3760, AS/NZS 3100, AS/NZS 3000, AS4777, ETS 300, IEC 62109-1/2, AS/NZS 60335-1/-2-29, EN55014, and AS2279 compliant.

Latronics also supplies mobile, marine, and power products suitable for remote areas with a power range between 500W and 700W.

If you want to find out more about Latronics’s line-up of solar solutions, make sure you read the reviews here below from customers who bought their solar inverters in the past, or take a look at the photovoltaics products listed here below to find the ones that best fit your requirements and needs.

Rating Comments Name State Postcode
Originally installed Latronics PVE 2500 watts inverter no new inverter required this time.
Bought From: Clean NRG Pty Ltd Review Date: 23 August 2014
Paul WA 6210
I asked for the inverter to be mounted on an outside wall in a shady well ventilated place. It has been working very well. We now have two Latronics inverters. The first inverter is 5 years old and working well. The new inverter is identical but it no longer has an internal breaker switch. The breaker switch is now an external fitting, which improves reliability. I like having a locally made and serviced inverter.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 2 April 2014
David QLD 4114
has had a fuse or switch replaced under warranty but supplier excellent to deal with
Bought From: SolaSys Review Date: 21 June 2010
Michael QLD 4575
Can be a bit noisy when running.
Bought From: Auzion Review Date: 13 June 2011
Andy QLD 4570

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 29 July 2010
Ron QLD 4575
We have some interferance on the radio in AM mode.
Bought From: NENSYS New Energy Systems Review Date: 10 March 2011
John QLD 4305
Not performing to our expectations from the information given to us
Bought From: Sun Solar System Review Date: 4 June 2011
Lee NSW 2777

Bought From: Queensland Solar Systems Review Date: 7 November 2010
Colin QLD 4573

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 28 April 2011
Tony QLD 4507

Bought From: Auzion Review Date: 30 April 2011
Jim QLD 4564
The Latronics Inverter was faulty and ceased working at the beginning of the year resulting in one electricity account with very little solar credits and the next account with no solar credits. This used up the solar credits we had built up last year. We contacted Auzion and Latronics and their service was excellent. Auzion came the next day and took the faulty inverter away and returned with a replacement in half an hour. Our original inverter was then sent away for repairs and re installed two weeks later. Both Auzion and Latronics are local Sunshine Coast companies and we were treated with respect at all times. We are very happy with our after sales service as all our concerns were rectified immediately.
Bought From: Auzion Review Date: 28 April 2011
Keith QLD 4556

Bought From: Auzion Review Date: 4 March 2011
Barry QLD 4573

Bought From: Evergreen Solar Power Review Date: 11 August 2011
Shawn VIC 3029
Works fine, no problems.
Bought From: Auzion Review Date: 27 April 2011
Jack QLD 4562
have had no problems since it was installed
Bought From: Solar Power Australia Review Date: 30 March 2011
David QLD 4005
Even though we only put in a 1.5 kW we still sell back to the grid and we are high power users on average we reckon we are saving $200 per quarter and selling back to the grid anywhere between $25-$50 which they said it would be unlikely as we are high users, only wish we could have afforded to go bigger at the time very pleased.
Bought From: Auzion Review Date: 30 March 2011
Frances QLD 4510

Bought From: Ingenero Review Date: 1 June 2010
Kevin NSW 2284

Bought From: Halcol Energy Review Date: 28 October 2010
Frank QLD 4506
Great piece of kit just keeps going no problems at all.
Bought From: Auzion Review Date: 10 June 2010
Stephanie QLD 4506

Bought From: Chromagen Review Date: 12 August 2010
LORRAINE NSW 2118
On the 9/8/2011 the Mark Group had the Inverter inspected as part of a PV Installation Quality Assessment and the the Electrician " Failed " it because there was no access to array switch. The Mark Group installed this System and when I contacted them I got no reply. I contacted Latronics and and they said there was no problem with the system and would stand by their product and warranty. Have had no follow up from the Mark Group since.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 January 2011
Geoffrey NSW 2154
Component failed about six months ago. Was immediately replaces by installer.
Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 30 May 2010
Keith QLD 4179
It mulfunctioned and I had to send it back for repairs. I was without it for a few days.
Bought From: Eco Solar Review Date: 17 September 2010
George QLD 4352

Bought From: Hembrows Electrical Service Review Date: 4 December 2010
Jacqeuline QLD 4053

Bought From: Enviromate Review Date: 26 June 2010
Anon VIC 3976
The inverter seems to do its job. I don't know how to assess its performance
Bought From: Auzion Review Date: 14 December 2010
David QLD 4556
It would of been nice if we could of had a bigger inverter as being an older person i would have liked to have added it at a later date. Was told a silly price to put a better one in now I can not afford to at all. The inverter that we have has worked very well.
Bought From: Urban Solar Aust Pty Ltd Review Date: 21 November 2010
Peter QLD 4207
My Circuit Breaker was not working around 9/2/2011. And Latronics where very quick to send out the part to Nicholls Solar, But Nicholls Solar where very slow in asking for it for me. I ask Latronics and told them about Nicholls Solar.And they fixed the promble for me very quick as they are in QLD and I am in NSW. I think Latronics are very good and the best.
Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 4 September 2010
Pauline NSW 2148
The inverter broke down once. They came in less then a business week and replaced it with a new one. Since then all has been good. My electricity bills are cheaper (once i was with $9 credit), but we are not a "big" consumer anyway. Regards, Sabino.
Bought From: Hembrows Electrical Service Review Date: 2 June 2010
Sabino QLD 4034

Bought From: Nicholls Solar Review Date: 28 June 2010
Neville NSW 2745

Bought From: SolarGen Review Date: 17 June 2010
Chris WA 6230

Bought From: Solar Plus Review Date: 17 June 2010
Joel VIC 3441
Broke down just out of warranty. 1.2kW has not paid for itself. Latronics want more money to replace inverter, they can not repair. looks like their inverters can not be repaired. they advise to install a refurbished inverter or a new inverter. These inverters are money pits. I would advise to stay away. Also i have to send to Queensland at my cost.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 4 October 2016
Sean WA 6065
Failed after 6 years
Bought From: Solaire Lifestyle Review Date: 2 May 2016
Mick WA 6149
Satisfactory for 5 1/2 years but then failed to start automatically. It was necessary to disconnect the solar array for a few minutes and then connect again to obtain a start.
Bought From: Solargain Review Date: 10 December 2015
Alan ACT 2611

Latronics has 55 solar inverters in our database

Model DC Voltage AC Power Efficiency
412-BKZ-1218130091.00
415-BKZ-2436160094.00
47-BKZ-121870090.00
48-BKZ-243680092.00
518-BKZ-1218180090.00
525-BKZ-2436250094.00
530-BKZ-2436300093.00
530-BKZ-4876300096.00
IRM1012181000 M91.00
IRM12120177120094.00
IRM122436120092.00
IRM124876120094.00
IRM1296140120094.00
IRM151218150094.00
IRM18120177180094.00
IRM182436180091.00
IRM184876180094.00
IRM1896140180094.00
IRM201218200094.00
IRM232424V2300W94.00
IRM25120120V2500W94.00
IRM254848V2500W94.00
IRM259696V2500W94.00
IRM302424V3000W93.00
IRM35120120V3500W95.00
IRM354848V3500W94.00
IRM359696V3500W94.00
IRM504848V5000W95.00
IRM51212V500W90.00
IRM6120120V600W93.00
IRM62424V600W92.00
IRM64848V600W94.00
IRM69696V600W94.00
LS101212V1000W91.00
LS122424V1200W92.00
LS124848V1200W94.00
LS151212V1500W91.00
LS182424V1800W94.00
LS184848V1800W94.00
LS201212V2000W90.00
LS232424V2300W94.00
LS254848V2500W94.00
LS302424V3000W93.00
LS354848V3500W94.00
LS402424 V4000 W94.00
LS504848V5000W95.00
LS51212V500W90.00
LS62424V600W92.00
LS64848V600W93.00
LS704848V7000W95.00
PVE120054-103 120094.00
PVE2500108-206 250095.00
TG3600125-500 360097.10
TG4600125-500 460097.10
TG5000125-500495097.10
Latronics
54.035