Green Valley Solar

Green Valley Solar Reviews

4.7

Based on 79 ratings  - Aus Ranking

About

Green Valley Solar is a Solar Power Installation company based in Silvan and serves VIC. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Green Valley Solar Reviews (79)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

  • 5 star 32
  • 4 star 45
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

They made the entire process so easy! Quality install and customer service

I've recently had my 5kw Jinko/Fronius system installed, it's still early days but from what i've experienced so far. Could not be happier, even during a cloudy Melbourne winter!

I originally requested quotes from solarquotes.com.au and received two calls from other retailers. One was brilliant during the sales call, though doing some digging and reading reviews, the installs didn't leave them with the best reputation, the other company couldn't be less interested. Not comfortable with either of those companies, I looked for a local company on the solarquotes website and got in contact.

Mike was awesome from the beginning. He's the business owner and completes the quotes/installs himself (with help from Aaron). He's really friendly, honest, wasn't pushy, and happy to answer all my questions, gave me options and clearly explained the pros/cons of certain products.

The quote was itemised (which I really appreciated, other quotes i'd received or seen were rolled up packages). The guys came out and did a measure and look at my roof, talked through the quote/products again and about a week later they came out to do the install - the install looks amazing - really tidy compared to others i've seen, they left my garage where they installed the inverter neater than it was when they came in! They also got me all set up on the app to check how much energy is being generated and sent to the grid etc before they left.

Mike has touched base after the inspector came, letting me know when the paperwork had been submitted to my energy retailer and kept me updated throughout the whole process.

I can already see my cost savings (especially with electric ducted heating) and really happy with my decision to go with Green Valley Solar. Would definitely recommend Mike/Aaron to anyone who's looking for a trustworthy, professional/peace of mind install.

I'll be getting them back when I add a battery!

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Nicole's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$2,000 to $4,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Green Valley Solar is great!

The sales and quoting, was easy and not high pressure. Green Valley discussed technical details on request, and explained how it would work,
and the costs involved.

Installation was very neat and on the time quoted, with very friendly staff.
This is the second system I have purchased from Green Valley, an upgrade to a previously installed system and I would recommend them as honest and professional. Very happy customer!

Greg Jones - Emerald VIC.

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Gregory's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 05-03-2018:

Honest and open advice about the advantages and disantvantages of the available options.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 21-06-2019:

High quality system well installed and performing flawlessly.
Hide Ben's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 13-09-2018:

Very good, honest customer service, installation on my review is "not applicable" as the system is to be installed late October 2018
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 15-05-2019:

Still too early in the billing cycle to tell.. Would need to see a full 12-month cycle to give you a real opinion on that!
Hide Anon's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $15,000

Cost

The installation and process of installing our system has been seamless, and Mike has been fantastic at communicating and providing advice and support before, during, and after the installation of our system. His assistance in dealing with our provider and additional paperwork was also greatly appreciated.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Mikes services to anyone looking for a cost effective, peace-of-mind solar install.
Hide Angus's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Of the 3 installers you gave me, only 2 contacted me. The first company were nice enough, a little pushy but okay until I questioned the warranty and quality of the panels and Inverter they were quoting on, then I didn't hear from them again. Mike Phyland from Green Valley Solar was so nice, and was happy for me to do my homework on the panels and inverters. He was honest, friendly and certainly knows his stuff.
Everything about him and his team was so professional, I can't fault them.
Hide Jacqui's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 26-03-2018:

I highly recommend GreenValley Solar for their excellent service and great customer feedback. Paul and Mike installed the system in a day and were always very happy to answer any questions. I'm glad that I chose them and the solar system is running beautifully.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 27-11-2018:

Yes.. it has been fantastic.. in my last two electricity bills the Electricity provider ended up owing me money! Couldn't be happier with the solar system and the results.
Hide Peter's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Mike was a bit slow in responding initially but is clearly very busy because he is very good. He was very accommodating during installation, was timely and actually over delivered on what was originally quoted.
No problems so far with the system
Hide Rob's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Can't speak highly enough of the service, professionalism and knowledge shown by Mike. Extremely pleased we chose him for the jpb.
Hide Trevor's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 07-03-2018:

Very easy to deal with and very knowledgeable electricians. A quality installation at a very competitive price with no hard sell tactics. Everything was very clearly explained and they did exactly what they said they would do when they said they would. Very happy.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 06-11-2018:

Yes
Hide Anthony's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Had a 6kw system installed in March after a 2 month search for the right deal. Paul and Mike were just great from the start and easy to deal with. No BS and explained everything I asked with no pressure to buy. They came back to help with the monitoring system hook-up a few times due to my poor wif-fi signal where the invertor was, no charge just part of the service. I would recommend them to anyway in the area.
Hide Stephen's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Top end components at a great price. Superb service. Highly recommended.
Hide Chaminda's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 19-12-2017:

Paul, Mick and their team are great. In and out in a day, system works exactly as described, no BS advice and everything as described. Can't fault them, to be honest - highly recommended.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 21-08-2018:

Yes, it's done exactly what they said it would.
Hide Jon's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

When I contacted Green Valley Mike emailed me heaps of information. He visited my site and spent ages answering my questions and discussing the options available to me. On the installation day he arrived on time with this apprentice - he does his own installations. They worked until bad weather forced them to stop. He returned the next morning to complete the installation, which has worked faultlessly since.
Hide Ian's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Enphase

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 04-12-2017:

Highly recommend Green Valley Solar to anyone wishing to install a solar system!
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 05-08-2018:

Given our particular location and treed block the system is performing as I expected. No complaints.
Hide Peter's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $15,000

Cost

Mike was great to work with, very friendly and knowledgeable. Gave great advice on what types of systems would suit us best and then let us make the decision. Wasn't at all pushy. He was punctual with the install. Let us know exactly how long it would take and he was right.
Hide Louise's Comment
N/A

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Green Valley Solar worked around what panels and inverter we wanted to use. Unlike other companies who would try and push their preferred products. Really liked that the person who gave the quote did the installation and commissioning instead of a subcontractor. They did an excellent job.
Hide Chris's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

We dealt with Mike throughout the whole process and he was great. It proved to be very helpful to have an electrician quoting rather than a sales rep. Mike could accurately assess our meter, fuses and wiring and include costs for any extra work required in the quote. Whereas the quote we got from another company advised in the fine print that meter wiring mods, etc. could be an extra unspecified amount.
Mike proved to be cooperative and helpful as I changed my mind regarding the size of system multiple times during the quotation fase.
The installation was carried out competently and carefully and once completed, Mike looked after all the certification paperwork as well. Highly recommended.
Hide Ian's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

It was good to make first contact with the installer, not a sales person.
Hide Ross's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Green Valley Solar were a great company to work with. They were very friendly & very helpful in tailoring a system to suit our needs.
We ended up getting 6.2kw of Jinko panels (split North / West) and a 5kw Fronius Inverter.
Installation was very smooth, they were done in less than a day.
We've had the system for about 5 months and so far its worked perfectly.
Hide James's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Paul sent through a quote with various options, he followed up with a call, then we arranged a visit to our home.
I got 2 other quotes, which were competitive, but Paul was spot on and very informative.
I took a few weeks to do some homework & after letting Paul know they were successful, the install date was set for 3 weeks later.
Paul & team turned up on time and had the system installed by 3.
I have been very happy with the system & am just waiting for the system to be signed off and then connecten to my Energy supplier.
Hide Tony's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

more than $20,000

Cost

We received quotes after inspection which we requested by Green Valley Solar and another. The 3rd company I had to chase 3 times and when they finally provided a quote it was only from google maps. We decided on Green Valley Solar which best suited our budget.
Hide Kellie's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$15,000 to $20,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

The guys at Green Valley have been awesome !
Panel rating: 5/5
Hide Chris's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

more than $20,000

Cost

My experience with Paul from Green Valley was fantastic. Very professional, on the initial visit he explained everything fully answering all of my questions. They arrived on the agreed day and time and had finished by mid afternoon, cleaned up all their rubbish and left me with a great looking job, all straight and square. All the paperwork and testing was arranged by Paul and three weeks later we're fully operational.
Hide Andrew's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Paul Johnson provided excellent data with the quote. We also had a long discussion about the system and its advantages.
Installation was on time and went very smoothly.
So far (installed 23.11.17) all going well.
Would certainly recommend Green Valley Solar.
Hide Bill's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

The person who installed the product was the person I dealt with from the very beginning. Not a sales person. That was a huge plus for me as he actually knew what he was talking about.
Hide Helen's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 04-03-2017:

Paul, Mike and Window were terrific from the start. They are all electricians with heaps of solar experience and it showed during the quote, discussions on the best solution, install and even afterwards dealing with high voltage in our street and AusNet. Paul simply can't do enough for you, I've emailed him a few times about the street voltage issue and he always calls me back the same day. The install appears to be very high quality, no skimping on cheap mounts, conduit etc and it's all very neatly and elegantly done, Fronius Primo inverter and Winaico panels under $7k with a new switchboard included (old one was too small). We love our new system and we've already cut our import by more than half in a household that averages 22kWh/day over the year (home office). We have also already recommended the guys at Green Valley Solar to several friends. I doubt you could go wrong with Green Valley.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 03-11-2017:

We've had our system fully online since March, so only through the lowest producing period of the year, Winter. We look to be trending towards a 7 year ROI based on current power and network costs (saving $1K/year on a $7K system). A good summer season could reduce this to 6 year ROI. Despite a north-facing roof and almost perfect angle we do have shade in the morning and evening so we are very happy with this result. I will aim to report back once we have a full year worth of data.

So far, given our high power consumption, we are exceptionally happy with our system and installer. We are very glad that we installed a solar system for our home and recommend it to friends and family. Your site was a critical information source to help us understand the key aspects of solar, make informed decisions and connect us with a terrific installer.
Hide Andy's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Paul and the Team did a perfect installation zero concerns about the install . he took the time to show us how to use the Fronius website and gave us some tips on saving power I.E setting the spa on timer to minimise power usage from the grid.
He took a lot of time to explain a lot of questions I asked with zero sales pitch which was refreshing. Based on his opinion we have overclocked the panels to maximise the benefits of the system.

He has done everything he said he would do now just waiting on our power supply company to do their thing.

Thanks again Paul and the team for making this so pain free it was almost a pleasure paying for it :)
Hide Euan's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 28-02-2017:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 30-10-2017:

Yes it is delivering as required and as the installer stated that it would.
Hide Philip's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 02-02-2017:

The installer I chose was a wonderful man, giving me information to look up and even helped me to fix a meter problem that we didn't even know we had! He physically came to my property to have a look and then spent 2 hours making sure I knew what I was getting. Couldn't recommend them highly enough!
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 11-10-2017:

Yes and No. Yes to performance on good, sunny days (we have a lot of trees around our house) not so great on a cloudy day but can still make up to 1500kw thanks to the quality panels supplied. Our daily useage has come down only by a kilowatt or two but what savings we make are taken up by ridiculous retailer peak rates so it's really hard to judge how much of a saving we would be getting but in all honesty until batteries come down in price I almost feel like it's a waste of money. Also, unless you have appliances with timers on them that you can set and have run at peak production times, all production gets fed into the grid and I pay almost three times the amount to use electricity after 5pm that my system has made for free and fed back into the grid and my return for production to grid is poor.
All in all, I'm happy with the system, couldn't recommend my supplier high enough but would encourage people to wait until battery storage is a realistic price before purchasing a solar system at all. Now granted, I need to find a better retailer, but my bills are just as high or if not higher than the previous years bills so my 50% saving off my bills each quarter (that every salesman tries to sell you) does not ring true in my case regardless of rates. It is an expensive investment so make sure you know the quality you're getting and the perfomance is inline with your expectations.
Hide Kelly 's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Honest, professional, punctual and easy to deal with, not many tradies have all these qualities, but Green valley solar seem to have them all covered

If you are looking for a good quality, value for money system, I would
highly recommed them

Green valley solar installed a 5kw system with winiaco panels and fronius inverter,
and installed it for the powerwall2 that I had ordered to be retro fitted when it
was delivered, the whole system is now intalled and up and running....perfectly

Both the electical inspector and the Tesla installer commented on how well
GVS had done their work and set up and laid out everything for a very easy
installation of the powerwall

I dont often write glowing recommendations, but thought I must in this case

thanks again Mike
Hide Grant's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Paul at Green Valley Solar was very prepared to answer any questions and to help separate the fact from the fiction being peddled by many operators. He is passionate about what he does, and is very keen to ensure his customers understand what they are purchasing, and will be satisfied with the end product. He also provided many valuable links to reputable sites that allowed me to confirm what was being said. This made making the decision to run with him much easier.

The system was installed quickly, the level of workmanship was high, and the system is functioning as we expected.
Hide Roger's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

After suffering through high pressure salespeople from other companies I found the solarquotes web site and was pleasantly surprised by the no nonsense approach from the installers provided by Finn.
Paul from Green Valley visited my home and explained what he thought would be the best solution for me and left me with a few options to think about.
I did a bit more research and decided to proceed with them.
The team of Paul, Mark and Aaron were great and the installation was hassle free and the system passed inspection with no issues.
I have real time monitoring and am impressed with the output from the system.
I'm now waiting for the power company to update the meter and start getting a payback.
Hide Peter's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Very knowledgeable company. I had conflicting comments about how to handle my 2-phase supply - GVS was spot on. Work done quickly and as stated. Highly recommend Green Valley Solar.
Hide Ed's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Winaico

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 08-01-2017:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 04-09-2017:

Green Valley Solar did a great job, after one year all is running smoothly. Winaico panels are great and Fronius inverter all together a quality package.
Hide Tim's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Paul was very friendly and experienced. He was detailed and able to explain technically and logically with his recommendations and products. Together with his team, the installation was done professionally and cleanly and to completion of submission paperwork to our energy supplier swiftly.
Hide Kong's Comment

3/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: