Adelaide Solar Systems And Solahart Mile End

Adelaide Solar Systems And Solahart Mile End Reviews

About

Adelaide Solar Systems is a solar power installation company based in Flinders Park, Adelaide, and serves the State of South Australia.

 

The company says that its greatest asset is its staff, and believes that they are the best in the industry, maintaining a high level of installation quality for over 10 years.. With over 6000 installations, they have the experience necessary to find out the exact solar system you need. Come into their showroom to discuss your options in a relaxed setting. They also say that they are proud of the fact that a lot of their new business comes from customer referrals to friends. A local family run business, Adelaide Solar Systems say that most of their installers are company employees, and that they only use branded panels and inverters from well respected manufacturers with more than 10 years manufacturing history. They won’t confuse you with daunting, technical aspects of the installation and they get the job done the right way.

 

Adelaide Solar Systems are an associate member of Clear Energy Council of Australia.

They provide free on site consultation by trained designers, and it will take the hassle out of the rebate process. It will also arrange an up-front discount off your invoice if you so choose.

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Adelaide Solar Systems And Solahart Mile End Reviews (107)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.1/5

Value for money

4.4/5

Quality of System

4.7/5

Installation

4.4/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 24
  • 4 star 66
  • 3 star 16
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Draining

Very bad customer service. After you sign contract for solar all you do is chase them for information. Sloppy work by office personnel organising things. Conflicting stories between salesmen, office staff and installers. I thought I would buy local, big mistake.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-07-2019:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Paul Val: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes!
Show Details

Adelaide Systems fantastic

From first phone call from Adelaide Solar systems and a visit from the sales representative, was really friendly helpful and informative. The sales person followed up right until after completion.
The installation went really smooth. The installers were really friendly, polite, informative and very efficient.
Cannot fault the customer service at all.
The whole process from start to finish was a really good experience.
Show Details
It was an easy process from start to finish, no money was outlaid and the installation was fantasitc.
Show Details
Show Details
I chose this organisation because they seemed very knowledgeable, gave great advice and were not pushy at all. They were not the cheapest or the most expensive quote I had, but seemed the most reliable, based on my impression, plus reading a lot of reviews and they seem like they will be around for a while. I bought the best panels I could afford (sunpower), thinking of upgrading with a better inverter and battery when it dies.
I ended up getting it installed a couple of months earlier than expected because of someone else cancelling. I am really happy with the system so far, and have found their service and communications overall to be really good. I had an issue with connecting the SMA to wifi and they quickly arranged a site visit to help me find a solution, rather than just telling me to google, which is sort of what I expected!
Highly recommend
Show Details
Very impressed with professionalism of sales staff, admin staff and installation contractors. The approvals and installation time frame was fast, without stress, well communicated and extremely efficient.
Show Details
I was contacted by the company after the sales person had visited my house, they informed me that the installation would start at 8.30am on 20th July, I waited in until 9.30am and then rang the company to be told that no installation had been booked for me and the installers were at another job. My job was then booked for 27th July and was commenced at that date, it took two days due to bad weather. After the installation was completed I was given an instruction sheet about connecting the Inverter Wifi to my computer, I have not been able to do this and sent an email to the company in Germany including a photo of the label of the Inverter, I was told that they would deal with it within ten days, it is now 22 days since I sent that email and I have heard nothing. Not happy Jan!
Show Details
Show Details
Informed and responsive staff and the whole job was done quickly and efficiently.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
It was a simple job - invertor replacement. Everything went smoothly.
Show Details

Original Review on 26-07-2014:

Adelaide Solar Systems were the only company to want to view the site before installation.Evidently if your switch board is asbestos,ETSA will not have any thing to do with it and you will have to make another booking.Their deposit prior to installation was more than reasonable and no question was considered unnecessary. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Brian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Over and above !
Show Details

Original Review on 15-06-2014:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Gillian: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details

Original Review on 05-04-2014:

Very pleased with the service and efficiency. A good experience overall. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked This person: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes, so far, so good!
Show Details
Brilliant company to deal with ! Prompt competitive quote tailor made to my specific needs, accurant energy projections, and installations efficient beyond my expectations.....now receiving credits instead of bills. Cannot fault this company
Show Details
We haven't had the meter changed over yet, so can't tell how well the system will work, however, the salesman was an ex-installer so knew his stuff, (we have raked ceilings and other issues that made the quotation tricky) he spent lots of time talking over the options with us, and the installers were great. They took a lot of care to make sure that we were happy with the result, and even replaced some broken tiles which I knew were broken before they went on the roof. They had to come twice due to our roof issues, and they arrived on time both days. They were very professional and courteous to deal with, and we have had a follow up call to make sure everything is ok. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone considering tackling this process.
Show Details
We had delays with the installer submitting their paperwork which led to delays and confusion with billing from the energy company.
Show Details
We had our system installed by Adelaide Solar Systems because they were recommended by two other people who had used this company and expressed great satisfaction with the service. They gave us firm dates for the installation and kept to them. The installation team were quick efficient and very approachable
Show Details
Show Details
I do not know enough about Solar Systems to rate the Quality of the System or Value for money. I would have preferred to pay LESS but, I believe I have better panels. I trusted Solahart completely and, coupled with the little knowledge gained from your website, I think my installation is very good.
Show Details
Show Details
We have been very pleased with our entire experience with Adelaide Solar Systems. There was no hi-pressure sales from Darren who provided a free quotation. He gave us a couple of options that would suit our needs and left us to decide what we wanted to do and get back to him. The other companies we spoke to only wanted to quote on their standard systems and some wanted a fee to come and provide an accurate quotation. Being a nonstandard system on a garage roof required some additional work by the installers but this was handelded very professionally. We now have a very good 2.75kW system which was the maximum that could be fitted in the available space.

Graham & Lyn
Show Details
We had very helpful, efficient, courteous & punctual dealings with this Company their staff and subcontractors.

Thoroughly recommended, would use their services again.

Show Details
Installation 2 weeks after order and done very well despite difficult weather conditions.

Installation team were first class.

System is running beautifully.

Very pleased with the outcome.
Show Details
Very easy to deal with. Good value for money - a quality system at a competitive price. Brilliant installers who achieved an excellent result in trying conditions.
Show Details
Panels 3.27 kW Inverter 5 kW. Only just installed. Will be Switched on middle July. Can't rate yet - too early.

House extension later will allow for more panels on roof to make up 5 kW.
Show Details
The Rep who called was excellent and actually got onto the roof to measure it and then gave us options on what they could supply. Also went into more detail on the panel efficiency and quality of inverters. That and not their pushy sales pitch some of the others came up with.
Show Details
After a few initial communication issues, we have now had our system installed and it is fully operational. The installers, Warren and Peter went out of their way to ensure a 1st class installation on what turned out to be a difficult install due to weather conditions on the day & minimal access in the ceiling space. I even suggested a couple of shortcuts but Warren refused as he did not wish to compromise the install quality. They worked from morning until dark on a day when rain showers persisted, but none the less they completed the job in one day.

The salesman Bill visited a few days later to ensure everything was OK and to answer a few questions I had for him.

Thanks Guys! A great job.
Show Details
Show Details
Andy Turner from Adelaide Solar had a terrific knowledge of solar systems. Placement of panels. Back up of service if required. Installers were professional. Can't say enough of product and service.
Show Details
Our system has not yet been installed but I am not happy with the service to date. Since contacting them a month or so ago and accepting their quote, the only contact that has occurred has been on my instigation. I know there is a delay on the meter install but they need to keep us up to date with the progress.
Show Details
I did initially receive 3 phone calls in response to your website. The first 2 phone calls I received had very poor English never got back to me with a quote.

I had even emailed them our shed plan where the panels were to be installed. The third person I spoke to was so pushy, obnoxious and condescending, who more or less forced me to have an appointment where he would assess our needs over approximately 2 hours, (the shed was not yet installed, and our home was a building site) that I cancelled the appointment the next day as there was no way I would deal with a pushy salesman he was from the Mark Group) and I had already done extensive research.

The panels face direct north and there are no obstructions and never will be however his aim was to baffle us with bullshit I presume. The initial call went for 25 minutes, in which he blew his and his companies trumpet - totally nauseating.

So, I went back to the drawing board, and purchased a 5 kW system from Adelaide Solar Systems who are local, have very good feedback on all internet forums, and promptly supplied me with a quote and further information without hassle.So whilst getting the quotes via you was a waste of time, the information on your site contributed to our choice.
Show Details
Bill was fantastic. His explanations were thorough yet clear and understandable. He turned up on time when he said he would. He emailled through lots of spreadsheets and information for us to review in deciding which size system to go for.\r\nThey turned up when they said they would to install the system and it has worked fine. They did everything they said they would exactly when they said. So no time wasted sitting around waiting for tradespeople or salespeople to turn up.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-06-2010:

There now seems to be a host of other offers for systems that on the face of it would seem cheaper than what we purchased. However we may not be comparing apples with apples.
Also used the Govt. green loan to help finance purchase
Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

29 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

A bit disappointed in the overall power produced.
It is annoying that if we add to the system we lose the 52 cent feed in tariff from AGL.
Also we should have waited as the system we have cost $10000 that we are still paying off with a green loan and the smae thing is now available for $3000
Show Details
I had a bad experience with Melbourne firm so I changed to Adelaide LOVE ENERGY. NOT the cheapest but really good service and installation. The installers are employees of the firm and not subcontractors.
Show Details
They were not the cheapest, but everyone that referred me to them raved about the quality of the system and install. We have had the system for a week now and are delighted with the results. They were professional and great to deal with.
Show Details

Original Review on 30-03-2011:

Obviously, since the system is not yet installed, we cannot yet judge the quality. Nevertheless, the salesperson (Bill Eckermann) made every attempt to inform and explain as objectively and comprehensively as we were hoping for. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 5/5

19 months later we asked Tilman: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Overall: yes. Next year we will have a better idea. We would be interested to learn how many kw's anybody with a system comprable to ours ( we have 18 panels with 190 watts each) and in a similar location as ours ( i.e Crafers,SA.)with a similar orientation (i.e.WNW) has produced between May 2011 to May 2012
Show Details

Original Review on 15-08-2010:

I had three quotes of variable costs. I chose Adelaide because the salesman had at least the decency to get up on the roof and gauge the amount of shadow I could expect during winter. He was forthright and didn't try to blind me with figures. There were cheaper offers in the papers, but I feel confident that Adelaide will provide the goods, Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: N/A
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

25 months later we asked Patrick: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

I wanted to have an extra 2 panels added to the north roof but the cost was 1500+.


However we have not paid for electricity since installation and had a rebate of $180.00
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 18-02-2011:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 3/5
Inverter rating: 3/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 3/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 4/5

19 months later we asked Rob: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

To some extent though performance outside of summer has been less, than expected it may have something to do with our usage patterns
Show Details

Original Review on 03-10-2010:

The system has not been installed as yet so I could not amswer last three questions. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: N/A
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: N/A

23 months later we asked This person: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes.
Show Details

Original Review on 17-06-2010:

Installer turned up on time and installation went smoothly. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

27 months later we asked Neil: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Our system has performed really well since installation. It has returned an average of 5.5kw per day over 22 months.
Show Details

Original Review on 26-05-2010:

I found Adelaide Solar Systems provided excellent customer service. This was very important to me as the all transactions were completed, including the required forms etc., while I was working in Afghanistan. They provided answers and information and went the extra yards to provide me with an excellent system.

So top marks to Adelaide Solar Systems and Solar quotes who started me off on the right path. Well done and I would have no hesitation recommending both firms to anyone.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

28 months later we asked David: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes has performed to expectations
Show Details

Original Review on 11-06-2010:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

27 months later we asked Greg: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Pretty much.
Show Details

Original Review on 09-06-2010:

rather than have a little we may as well try to be self sufficient hence 24-1.8 unit solar panels .
staff were extremely helpfull,highly recomended.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

27 months later we asked Terry: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

yes
Show Details

Original Review on 07-04-2011:

We had five quotes but found Adelaide Solar explained every question asked, and being an Electrician myself I knew what they were telling me was what I expected to hear. It took ten weeks from beginning to end. Everything occurred exactly as they said it would and within the time frame advised. I could not have asked for any better service. At this stage we haven't had rain, so I don't know whether it may leak, but my experience so far has been excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Adelaide Solar. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

17 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes this system has performed as I would have expected.
Show Details

Original Review on 02-11-2010:

Disappointed that the quoted 3 months waiting period immediately blew out by a month after deposit paid. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 3/5
Quality of System: 3/5
Installation: N/A
Customer Service: 3/5

22 months later we asked John: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: