Menu
House
House Tablet

Find The Best Solar Deals In Australia

  • 3 Free, No Obligation, Solar Quotes
  • From Fully Qualified Installers
  • With 1000’s of Customer Reviews
  • Competing for Your Business
Finn Peacock Caricature

Ready for some quotes? Enter your postcode now


BP Solar solar panels review

Overall Rating From 20 Reviews:

BP Solar solar panels review

Average Customer Rating:
Rating Comments Name State Postcode

Bought From: Mark Group Review Date: 21 April 2014
Gordon QLD 4154
The solar panels have got snail trails over them they are not working to capacity. They have also got bad discolouration. I had a review from the government about installation and they recommended replacement of affected panels. The install came back and recommended the replacement of panels . The installer contacted BP they wanted photos in whcih they were given but it has been at least 3 months since then. They are still on the roof with no replacemnt panels in sight. I would not recommend this brand of panels. There is no Australian office here they have moved overseas i have been told. I just want my panels replaced so the system can work properly again.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 22 April 2011
Jill NT 836

Bought From: Solar Now Review Date: 28 April 2011
Peter QLD 4655

Bought From: Green Force Review Date: 28 April 2011
John NSW 2193

Bought From: Cairns Solar Review Date: 6 June 2011
Lance QLD 4870
12 of them are working terrifically even though thr part of my roof they are on faces a little bit east of north.
Bought From: Complete Power Review Date: 3 June 2011
Dianne NSW 2580

Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 17 June 2010
Ray NSW 2750
Happy at this stage since Nov 2010.
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 29 November 2010
Gary VIC 3085

Bought From: Southern Cross Renewable Energy Review Date: 22 November 2010
Vern NSW 2539
Even on the coldest winter day our solar panels are producing (sometimes as low as 2.5 KW hours) but in summer they are producing over 20 KW hours per day. This is for a 3.0 KW system
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 10 November 2010
Erica VIC 3149
Again, glad I went with these ones
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 12 October 2010
GEOFF VIC 3170
My neighbours a jealous I have them, Maybe it will make enough sense to them to have some installed.
Bought From: Shoalhaven Hotwater And Elements Review Date: 1 September 2010
BEVERLEY NSW 2540

Bought From: Clean N Free Review Date: 31 October 2010
Anon NSW 2823
Working well
Bought From: Complete Power Review Date: 6 July 2010
Craig NSW 2580
all good
Bought From: LG Energy Review Date: 17 June 2010
Scott NSW 2870

Bought From: Cairns Solar Review Date: 6 July 2010
Trevor QLD 4870
N/A
Bought From: Complete Power Review Date: 15 December 2010
Chris NSW 2580

Bought From: Solar Daily Review Date: 1 June 2010
John NSW 2482
Also have another system with suntech panels and a Xantrex inverter both systems are working well and giving around the 8000 kwh per year
Bought From: Alternate Power Systems Review Date: 6 July 2010
Anon VIC 3616
We have not had them cleaned yet, but plan to spray windex window cleaner on them and hose it off before it dries.
Bought From: BP Solar Review Date: 18 June 2010
Ken NSW 2148

BP Solar has 22 solar panels in our database

Model Type Size PTC Performance Ratio Californian Approved
BP3170NPolycrystalline17015389.76Yes
BP3170TPolycrystalline17015389.76Yes
BP3175NPolycrystalline17515789.83Yes
BP3175TPolycrystalline17515789.83Yes
BP3180NPolycrystalline18016289.89Yes
BP3210NPolycrystalline21017683.90Yes
BP3210TPolycrystalline21018487.67Yes
BP3220NPolycrystalline22019789.36Yes
BP3220TPolycrystalline22019789.36Yes
BP3225QPolycrystalline22520390.09Yes
BP3225TPolycrystalline22520189.42Yes
BP3230NPolycrystalline23020689.48Yes
BP3230QPolycrystalline23020790.17Yes
BP3230TPolycrystalline23020689.48Yes
BP3235QPolycrystalline23521290.21Yes
BP3235TPolycrystalline23521089.53Yes
BP3270TPolycrystalline27024389.89Yes
BP3280TPolycrystalline28025289.96Yes
BP4175TMonocrystalline17515890.34Yes
BP4180TMonocrystalline18016390.39Yes
BP4185TOther18516790.43Yes
BP4190TOther19017290.53Yes
<< Prev Bosch Solar
Next >> BYD Solar
BP Solar
54.420