Sunscape Solar

Sunscape Solar Reviews

DETAILS
94% 0%
4.7

Based on 126 ratings

About

Sunscape Solar is a Solar Power Installation business based in Lang Lang VIC and serves parts of Victoria. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Reviewers report paying: $3,500 - $9,000 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panels, inverter and battery brands

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Sunscape Solar Reviews (126)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

Average Scores

4.5/5

Value for money

4.6/5

Quality of System

4.8/5

Installation

4.8/5

Customer Service

  • 5 star 55
  • 4 star 70
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

Original Review on 13-04-2023:

Prompt, efficient and very easy to deal with

The sales person, Daniel, was very easy to deal with and very helpful.
The installation was quick, punctual, tidy and very efficient. The workers were very polite and friendly.
Everything went as planned and installers were very helpful in explaning the rest of the process, ie: the inspector and the connection to our service provider.
Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Maree: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system is performing as I would expect it to. Not a problem. Even after the recent power outage, the system just started up and worked perfectly.
Show Details

Original Review on 29-03-2023:

Professional, reliable and helpful service

Happy with the quote given. Installation was done by friendly staff. They arrived at the time advised and ensured I understood the system before they left. I recommend them to anyone wishing to install solar panels. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

10 months later we asked Beverley: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Solar system have met my expectations.
Show Details

An incentive was offered by Sunscape Solar for this review. Learn more here.

Pre-empted and solved problems

We're glad we chose Sunscape Solar. Because of their experience, all issues associated with Solar Victoria (and there were some) were pre-empted and solved. Good communication in person and via email. Installation very efficient and neat.
The inverter wifi doesn't connect to our internet (NBN satellite modem with wireless router at the other end of the house) without hard wiring or additional equipment so we are doing without OK.
Cost includes the powerboard upgrade.
Show Details

A great experience

Sunscape Solar have been incredibly helpful, supportive & professional throughout the process. I was guided for the total process. The installation team were punctual & tidied up when finished. They organised the grid connection promptly. I can highly recommendSunscape Solar.
Show Details

Good communication throughout the procedure.

I spoke to the sales team quite a few times and they always had the answers and called back promptly if I left a message.The installers came at exactly the time I was told and the left the site clean .
Communication after the install regarding connection has been done efficiently by them and we are just waiting for the electricity company to finish the meter reconfiguration.
Show Details

An incentive was offered by Sunscape Solar for this review. Learn more here.

Very professional installation. Highly recommend

Very professional installation. Very efficient and easy to deal with installers. We are extremely happy with every aspect of our dealings with Sunscape Solar and highly recommend them.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great install

From the day I rang for Max to do a quote to the final flick of of the switch there wasn't a drama. Even the electrical inspector passed a random comment.. we never have problems with their installations
We went with Sunscape on recommendation of neighbour and would have no hesitation in further recommendations
Show Details

5 Stars all the way!

I didn't bother chasing quotes as i believe word of mouth is the best recommendation! I did however ask around of those who had solar installed and Sunscape Solar in Grantville came up "Trumps" Good enough for me!
Right from my initial phone call to them, the on-site chat to the completion of works, Sunscape were simply amazing. The whole process was stress free and everyone from the office staff to the installers could not have been more helpful, friendly and professional throughout. I suppose if you did search around, maybe you would get a cheaper quote but i decided quality, integrity and reputation to be of more importance than cost.

Thanks again Team!
Show Details

Selecting Sunscape Solar was the correct Decision

This is the third property that we have had Solar installed. Solarscape stood out from the other experiences in all areas. The sales process was informative and there was no pressure to sign on the dotted line.
The installation was seamless and the install team were such good ambassadors for the company. I have already recommended Sunscape to friends and family who are looking at a Solar installation.
Show Details

Great advice, efficient installation

I would highly recommend Sunscape Solar. They were very knowledgeable and provided efficient and friendly service.
Show Details

Top service.

Very smooth & easy process, great communication and helpful staff every step of the way.
Show Details

Sales and Installation

The salesperson was easily the best to deal with. He explained everything I needed to know and spent a lot more time with the initial process.

The installation went very smoothly although the weather was not so good. The installers were very punctual and finished the installation quite quickly.

Customer service was excellent, and they arranged everything that needed to be done. Just waiting for the first energy bill to see what energy was exported to the grid.

Overall, I was very happy with Sunscape Solar.

Inverter rating: 1/5
Show Details

Good Value with Future proof options for battery and expansion.

Offered a good system with future proof options for battery and expansion, using solar edge inverter. Solar edge made good sense in managing potential shading and expansion potential. Install team were excellent and went the extra mile to deliver a tidy outcome in a challenging house
Show Details

Fantastic Installer who put the customer first.

Solarscape installed a 5.81 kw system on my property in October 2022 and from my first contact with them, including when obtaining a quote, arranging installation and all the necessary paperwork, they were excellent. The Admin staff were helpful and made the whole process easy to navigate and understand. They were very accommodating with what I wanted to do and provided answers to all my questions. They provided options and at no time did they try to oversell products. Installation occurred on the agreed date with no problems. All paperwork including warranty documents and certification of Installer etc were provided. I would highly recommend Solarscape based on my very positive experience. Thank you Solarscape.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Stressfree Installation

Sunscape Solar were professional and polite right from the initial onsite inspection from Max to advice on how to get the most benefit out of the system chosen. The Sunscape Solar team arrived at the time nominated and the Installation went smoothly and I was given a basic understanding of how the system worked. All in all, could not find any fault with the whole process and would have no hesitation in recommending Sunscape Solar.

Supplier Reply:

Thank you Chris, for such a wonderful review. We are very glad that you are happy with our service and your system!
Show Details

Brilliant!

Perfect in every way from helping us understand our options, to planning, installation and follow up. Great team who took care, were attentive, highly skilled and gave a fantastic result!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Battery rating: 5/5
Show Details

Fantastic work. Highly recommend them for solar

They were very friendly and organise the grid connection straight away
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

A no problem installation

Sunscape Solar were excellent especially with the paperwork. I was informed of every step in the process and the service was A+++. The installation team were efficient and a very pleasant group. No mess and the Inspector was at my address within days. All, after service promptly completed. A fantastic installer.
Show Details

Excellent local company

Sale team were excellent and installion was on time as scheduled. There was a long wait for install due to covid but could not be happier. I would recommend Sunscape Solar.
Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Process has been perfect. Can't fault the response time, customer service, communication on-site during install.

I really can't fault this process. It would great if other purchases were as efficient and clear as this. Main points to note where the great communication process from start through to finish, information of best solution on Solar Panels and Orientation and good value for money.
Show Details

Original Review on 05-03-2021:

Difficult install, well executed.

Daniel Ballard from sunscapesolar straightaway knew the inherant problems of fitting solar on a tin roof of an old house. batten spacings, panel orientation and possible number of panels which could fit on the roof. All the other 4 quotes sent a google earth pic with 20 panels in a straight line across the middle. Daniel quoted on 18X370watt Jinko panels and the quote showed placement on the roof. We dicided to to pay an extra $700 and get the Fronius inverter. The next week Daniel came out to inspect the property, meter box and appropriate place for the inverter.This all happened in mid January. The install day was fri 19th of Feb. it was a sunny day with little wind. 4 guysworked like a well oil machine thru the instal. All were happy to give up information on aspects of the installation thru the day. The system was switched on and final steps were taken to link the inverter to the wifi. We had the ac running and the inverter was pumping over 20 amps into the house. The saftey inspection has been booked and should happen in early March. Overall it was a great experiance getting solar and i would like to thank Solarquotes for their great solar book, which armed me with the information and knowlage to make the right descisions. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

12 months later we asked Peter: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system has performed very well. I changed from origin energy to re-amped energy in mid january this year. The feed-in of nearly 300 kwh in 14 days realy helped bring down the cost, plus much better tariff for power. went from $25 per week to $11 per week.very happy. Love the Fronius inverter.!!
Show Details

Original Review on 22-12-2020:

We haven't had the installation done as yet but to date my experiencwith Solarscape have been Absolutely excellent

Absolutely fantastic but the system has not been installed. They have been very helpful in all areas Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Robert: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

We are extremely happy with our system and would recommend it to any customer. Finn has been absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process.
Show Details

Great installation experience

Great young man that came to to the quote, nothing was a bother to him, was on time and went thru everything.
Installation went very well. Arrived on time and left premises clean and tidy Help set up the inverter app before leaving.
Customer service I cannot fault always helpful and organised all paperwork for grid connection.
Would highly recommend and have already done so
Helen (Warragul)

Inverter rating: 4/5
Show Details

Professional Installer and Customer Service

Pre Installation and quote verification was complimented with an actual visit by the sales consultant (Daniel) to assess the property for any deviations from the initial quote to avoid any surprises. The install team lead by Sam was punctual, effective and worked safely completing the install mid afternoon as per initial estimate. All packaging and electrical waste post install was placed in bins and areas worked on inside the house cleaned. The customer service team (Wendy) provided clear stepwise instructions coordinating electrical inspection and meter reconfiguration with provider.

Personally very happy with overall process.
Show Details

solar review

All went well, lovely people to deal with, very happy.
Show Details

Solar installation

Sales process was smooth, sale guys super friendly, not pushy.
Installation crew were polite, friendly , tidy.
Office ladies super helpful and friendly
Great company
Show Details

Effortless

From the first phone call to the installation the process was effortless.Everyone was most helpful and the boys who installed the system were very polite and considerate. I would thoroughly recommend Sunscape Solar.
Show Details

The Complete Package

An excellent experience from start to finish.
From the quoting process through to the installation, everyone at the company has been fantastic to deal with.
Everything was always explained very well at every step and all questions answered thoroughly and promptly.
Not the very cheapest quote that I got but definitely competitive and I was more than happy to pay slightly more for the local and excellent service that I received.
I'm very pleased and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sunscape Solar.
Show Details

You get what you pay for!

The entire process from quotation through to installation and certification / hook in to the grid was seamless and efficient. I chose a local firm as I wanted to support locals in South Gippsland and am mindful that if there are issues, response times should be better. I also wanted a company that is owner operated with the owner actually being part of the job (which Sam was). The attention to detail with the installation is second to none. The followup customer service was prompt and simple to follow. Whilst not the cheapest, I am very satisfied with the project one gets what one pays for and there were absolutely no short cuts taken. Thanks Sunscape Solar!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Great small business, fantastic service

Prompt quoting and telephone calls to let us know about how it all works.
Installation was excellent, quick and efficient. They arrived on time, and cleaned up after themselves.
Customer service was also excellent, and helped organise the grid connection after the install. Would definitely recommend them. Extremely happy with the outcome.
Show Details

Professional crew

My dealings with Sunscape have left me extremely pleased. They are a professional crew right from first contact to installation. I recommed them highly. Always friendly, informed and punctual.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Show Details

Good Service & Followup

The sales & quoting process was good.
The installation was as advised & punctual.
Good installers who provided good education on the software for the inverter.
Support re grid connection was good.

Not a criticism of the installers, but the supply retailers efforts left a lot to be desired!
Show Details

Just perfect

Could not fault Sunscape. From the quotation, after sales service, and installation. Really happy with everything and couldn’t endorse them enough.
Show Details

Easy installation, system we are happy with.

Sales/quoting for the system was straight forward with no pressure and we got the best system available.
Installation was thorough and clean.
The only disappointment is that we are still waiting on system inspection and grid connection after 2 weeks as inspectors haven't kept appointments / haven't contacted me to make a new appointment and generally don't seem interested in coming out to do the certification.
Show Details

Very happy!

We felt this company was very professional, helpful and informative and always willing to answer our questions.
Show Details

Happy customer

great company to deal with.A family owned business employing its own staff.
Show Details

Original Review on 06-10-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Marisa: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes - after my first bill which included pre solar panel cost I received a 'bill' for $154 credit. I am well pleased.
Show Details

Original Review on 01-10-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Alan: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

The system is great, in our last house we had solar but nowhere near as good as this system
Show Details

Highly recommended, they are the best

Approached Sunscape Electrical to have a solar system installed at my home. From the very outset the staff at the company were just fantastic. They recommended a good quality system and the price they quoted was very competitive. Throughout the whole process, from quote to finished installation, the staff have been very friendly, efficient, punctual and very helpful. They took care of all the required paperwork and kept me informed throughout the process. The installation was carried out in a timely and efficient manner with a high standard of workmanship. They made the whole process of solar panel installation very easy. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Nik C.
Show Details
Show Details
Show Details
Great dealings with the sale rep, will see how the installation process goes, but I'm expecting smooth process from the communications I have received to date.
Show Details
Sunscape have been very professional to deal with. They were informative, dependable, punctual and efficient. The instillation was quick, painless and looks good. We have been informed and supported through out the process. Thank you to all at Sunscape for your professionalism. I would be happy to recommend Sunscape to do an excellent job.
Show Details

Original Review on 20-06-2018:

Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Ken & Sheryl: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

System performing well and at expectations.
Show Details

Original Review on 11-05-2018:

The service and installation from Sunscape was fantastic. They are very helpful and friendly people. On the day they took their time and were extra careful as we had to use my neighbour's garage roof to get to mine. I'm very pleased with everything. Original ratings

Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

8 months later we asked Peter: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes it is performing very well.
Show Details
More than happy to recommend Sunscape. Listened to my needs and advised accordingly. Customer service brilliant through every stage of the process.
Show Details
Sunscape were the only company to give me a quote, I was very happy with their service and price and am looking forward to having it installed at the end of the month, Thank you Finn for your service
Show Details
Show Details

Original Review on 09-01-2018:

Out of the supplier's hands to an extent, but little told about the delay in getting the feed-in tariff set up and operating, as well as the additional charge that comes from the retailer on setting up the meter for the feed-in. Both my supplier quote visits were a little lacking on these points. Apart from that, very happy with the installation. I would recommend Sunscape Electrical. Your blurb on solar installations, and things to look out for, were very useful, particularly on panel and inverter selection. It brought me up to speed very quickly and certainly helped when talking with the suppliers at quote time as I knew at least half of what was going on. Choosing from your list of suppliers certainly eased my concerns and both of them didn't try to diddle me into something I shouldn't be paying for, and only listed quality known panel and inverter options, as per your blurb. Original ratings

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

8 months later we asked Marc: "Are you happy with the performance of your system so far?"

Yes. So far so good. No outages or reason to call in a service. However the real performance test will see how it compares with the prior year's performance.
Show Details
Show Details
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: