Sunscape Solar

Sunscape Solar Reviews

4.6

Based on 102 ratings  - Aus Ranking

About

Sunscape Solar is a Solar Power Installation business based in Lang Lang VIC and serves parts of Victoria. Here are their reviews as submitted by visitors to SolarQuotes

Reviewers report paying: $3,600 - $9,500 for depending on hardware choice and installation difficulty ( how is this calculated? )

Panel brands currently installed

Panel brands previously installed

Inverter brands currently installed

Inverter brands previously installed

The views expressed by reviewers are theirs' alone, and do not necessarily reflect those of Peacock Media Group, which makes no representations as to the accuracy of the reviews. For our full disclaimer and further information, see our Terms of Use and our Review Guidelines.

Sunscape Solar Reviews (102)

Show Most Recent reviews from All time

  • 5 star 38
  • 4 star 63
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

View Timeline

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

8kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Effortless

From the first phone call to the installation the process was effortless.Everyone was most helpful and the boys who installed the system were very polite and considerate. I would thoroughly recommend Sunscape Solar.
Hide Lynne's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Difficult install, well executed.

Daniel Ballard from sunscapesolar straightaway knew the inherant problems of fitting solar on a tin roof of an old house. batten spacings, panel orientation and possible number of panels which could fit on the roof. All the other 4 quotes sent a google earth pic with 20 panels in a straight line across the middle. Daniel quoted on 18X370watt Jinko panels and the quote showed placement on the roof. We dicided to to pay an extra $700 and get the Fronius inverter. The next week Daniel came out to inspect the property, meter box and appropriate place for the inverter.This all happened in mid January. The install day was fri 19th of Feb. it was a sunny day with little wind. 4 guysworked like a well oil machine thru the instal. All were happy to give up information on aspects of the installation thru the day. The system was switched on and final steps were taken to link the inverter to the wifi. We had the ac running and the inverter was pumping over 20 amps into the house. The saftey inspection has been booked and should happen in early March. Overall it was a great experiance getting solar and i would like to thank Solarquotes for their great solar book, which armed me with the information and knowlage to make the right descisions.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Peter's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

We haven't had the installation done as yet but to date my experiencwith Solarscape have been Absolutely excellent

Absolutely fantastic but the system has not been installed. They have been very helpful in all areas
Hide Robert's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Goodwe

Inverter Brand

The Complete Package

An excellent experience from start to finish.
From the quoting process through to the installation, everyone at the company has been fantastic to deal with.
Everything was always explained very well at every step and all questions answered thoroughly and promptly.
Not the very cheapest quote that I got but definitely competitive and I was more than happy to pay slightly more for the local and excellent service that I received.
I'm very pleased and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sunscape Solar.
Hide Michael's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

You get what you pay for!

The entire process from quotation through to installation and certification / hook in to the grid was seamless and efficient. I chose a local firm as I wanted to support locals in South Gippsland and am mindful that if there are issues, response times should be better. I also wanted a company that is owner operated with the owner actually being part of the job (which Sam was). The attention to detail with the installation is second to none. The followup customer service was prompt and simple to follow. Whilst not the cheapest, I am very satisfied with the project one gets what one pays for and there were absolutely no short cuts taken. Thanks Sunscape Solar!
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Peter's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$2,000 to $4,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Great small business, fantastic service

Prompt quoting and telephone calls to let us know about how it all works.
Installation was excellent, quick and efficient. They arrived on time, and cleaned up after themselves.
Customer service was also excellent, and helped organise the grid connection after the install. Would definitely recommend them. Extremely happy with the outcome.
Hide Julie's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Professional crew

My dealings with Sunscape have left me extremely pleased. They are a professional crew right from first contact to installation. I recommed them highly. Always friendly, informed and punctual.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5
Hide Tom's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$8,000 to $10,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Solaredge

Inverter Brand

Good Service & Followup

The sales & quoting process was good.
The installation was as advised & punctual.
Good installers who provided good education on the software for the inverter.
Support re grid connection was good.

Not a criticism of the installers, but the supply retailers efforts left a lot to be desired!
Hide Ray's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Goodwe

Inverter Brand

Just perfect

Could not fault Sunscape. From the quotation, after sales service, and installation. Really happy with everything and couldn’t endorse them enough.
Hide Sergio's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6.6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $8,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Easy installation, system we are happy with.

Sales/quoting for the system was straight forward with no pressure and we got the best system available.
Installation was thorough and clean.
The only disappointment is that we are still waiting on system inspection and grid connection after 2 weeks as inspectors haven't kept appointments / haven't contacted me to make a new appointment and generally don't seem interested in coming out to do the certification.
Hide Stephen's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $12,500

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Goodwe

Inverter Brand

Very happy!

We felt this company was very professional, helpful and informative and always willing to answer our questions.
Hide Dorothy's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Jinko Solar

Panel Brand

Goodwe

Inverter Brand

Happy customer

great company to deal with.A family owned business employing its own staff.
Hide David's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Longi Solar

Panel Brand

Goodwe

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 06-10-2018:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 11-06-2019:

Yes - after my first bill which included pre solar panel cost I received a 'bill' for $154 credit. I am well pleased.
Hide Marisa's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Longi Solar

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 01-10-2018:


Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 03-06-2019:

The system is great, in our last house we had solar but nowhere near as good as this system
Hide Alan's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$4,000 to $6,000

Cost

Highly recommended, they are the best

Approached Sunscape Electrical to have a solar system installed at my home. From the very outset the staff at the company were just fantastic. They recommended a good quality system and the price they quoted was very competitive. Throughout the whole process, from quote to finished installation, the staff have been very friendly, efficient, punctual and very helpful. They took care of all the required paperwork and kept me informed throughout the process. The installation was carried out in a timely and efficient manner with a high standard of workmanship. They made the whole process of solar panel installation very easy. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Nik C.
Hide Nik's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Great dealings with the sale rep, will see how the installation process goes, but I'm expecting smooth process from the communications I have received to date.
Hide Craig's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Sunscape have been very professional to deal with. They were informative, dependable, punctual and efficient. The instillation was quick, painless and looks good. We have been informed and supported through out the process. Thank you to all at Sunscape for your professionalism. I would be happy to recommend Sunscape to do an excellent job.
Hide Lynda's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Goodwe

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 20-06-2018:


Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 20-02-2019:

System performing well and at expectations.
Hide Ken & Sheryl's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Goodwe

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 11-05-2018:

The service and installation from Sunscape was fantastic. They are very helpful and friendly people. On the day they took their time and were extra careful as we had to use my neighbour's garage roof to get to mine. I'm very pleased with everything.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 4/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 11-01-2019:

Yes it is performing very well.
Hide Peter's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

More than happy to recommend Sunscape. Listened to my needs and advised accordingly. Customer service brilliant through every stage of the process.
Hide Andrew's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Sunscape were the only company to give me a quote, I was very happy with their service and price and am looking forward to having it installed at the end of the month, Thank you Finn for your service
Hide Anon's Comment

3/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

GCL-Poly Suzhou Energy Limited

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 09-01-2018:

Out of the supplier's hands to an extent, but little told about the delay in getting the feed-in tariff set up and operating, as well as the additional charge that comes from the retailer on setting up the meter for the feed-in. Both my supplier quote visits were a little lacking on these points. Apart from that, very happy with the installation. I would recommend Sunscape Electrical. Your blurb on solar installations, and things to look out for, were very useful, particularly on panel and inverter selection. It brought me up to speed very quickly and certainly helped when talking with the suppliers at quote time as I knew at least half of what was going on. Choosing from your list of suppliers certainly eased my concerns and both of them didn't try to diddle me into something I shouldn't be paying for, and only listed quality known panel and inverter options, as per your blurb.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Follow Up Review on 10-09-2018:

Yes. So far so good. No outages or reason to call in a service. However the real performance test will see how it compares with the prior year's performance.
Hide Marc's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Very happy.
Hide Chris's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

Under $3000

Cost

Trina

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 23-12-2017:

Always happy to supply me with information I requested and promptly responded to emails. I have already recommended this company to 2 other people.
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 24-08-2018:

System has worked perfectly. Only issue is that I have not received any solar credits on my electricity bill yet. Someone has been getting free electricity from us for over 11 months now!
Hide Jeff's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

We were kept informed of any changes and all the steps they needed to take to complete. We were walked through everything we needed to know about how it works. I was at work & my wife was at home, they were so friendly easy to talk to & could answer any question she had. We would highly recommended anyone to use them
Hide Leon's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Friendly and very easy to work with. Did have to wait quite a while for installation (6 weeks) but was happy to wait and I was made to feel very confident about the quality of service and standard. Looking forward to the installation.
Hide Nina's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

The team at Sunscape are fantastic, stop shopping and sign up.
Hide Tony's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

1kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Goodwe

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 08-09-2017:

What i liked at the start, there was no pressure from the initial contact to when Darren came out to quote. Explained everything to me , not that i understood it all , but it was all genuine, no bulltish or outlandish claims , like i had from others in the past with hard sell.
As they didn't have the panels in stock , they supplied higher quality panels at no extra cost.
Installation day, the young installers were excellent, well presented, well mannered , polite , it was a pleasure having them working at my house.
Finn , in all a pleasurable experience, thank you for your recommendations
Regards David

Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 5/5
Quality of System: 5/5
Installation: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 15-05-2018:

Yes
ACC pre installation $ 1058 with disc
Nx $550 Part before installation
Nx Solar fully operational $ 58
Current acc $ 143
Cost of system $6600 for 6 kw (24panels)
Already saved about $2500
Fantastic savings
Thanks Finn for your guidance
Sunscape Electrical fantastic
Hide DAVID's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$10,000 to $15,000

Cost

Right from the first phone call with Daniel the sales man, to installation with Sam and his boys and contact with the office staff, I was impressed. They were all punctual, friendly and helpful. The installation was faultless and the quality of their work was exceptional. They were clean, tidy and very professional. I would not hesitate recommending Sunscape Electrical to others. It's good to see tradies that still take pride in their work. Thank you for a stress free install.
Hide Darren's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Quality service and Installation, more than happy to recommend that you use Sunscape Electrical to purchase and install your Solar system.
Hide Hans's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

i am very happy with them all ,from the sales man to the work that was done on my property..they also put in 2 new power boards and 6 electric plugs i also had a dog of mine that attack the boss and his arm was badly damaged in the attack,they have never held this against me and they payed all costs.i say this to let you the nature of this small family company.i am well pleased Jane e Green xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Hide JANE's Comment

5/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

4kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Sunscape were very professional, all my queries were answered quickly. We already had a 1kw system which was enough to light the dog house however with the add on up to 5kw we have a good sized credit which we hope will take us through the winter months. The installation fellows were great ! And the Fronius box shows exactly the amount of power being fed back into the grid. We could not be more delighted
Hide Pauline's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 30-08-2017:

Everything done on time as promised. Honest discussion about the process, no pressure to buy. Good advice.
Panel rating: 4/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 01-05-2018:

Happy with the output, even when cloudy
Hide John's Comment

4/5

Value for money

5/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

I'd like to thank you for your assistance.
Hide Gabriel's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

Canadian Solar Inc

Panel Brand

Fronius

Inverter Brand

Original Review on 23-06-2017:

The installer was excellent, took lots of time to explain everything. Installation was completed without a hitch. So far 5 stars out of 5
Panel rating: 5/5
Inverter rating: 5/5

Value for money: 4/5
Quality of System: 4/5
Installation: 4/5
Customer Service: 5/5

Follow Up Review on 16-03-2018:

Our bill has has been reduced 10 fold
Hide Bruce's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

N/A

Quality of System

N/A

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$3,000 to $6,000

Cost

We haven't had the system completed yet house is still under construction.
Hide Michael's Comment

5/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

5/5

Installation

5/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

I have already recommended Sunscape Electrical to others
Hide Colin's Comment

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

More than 6kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Timely follow up, not pushy. Seemed to focus on results rather than making a sale.
Hide Stephen's Comment
N/A

Value for money

N/A

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

3kW

Solar System Size

Under $3000

Cost

4/5

Value for money

4/5

Quality of System

4/5

Installation

4/5

Customer Service

5kW

Solar System Size

$6,000 to $10,000

Cost

Initially the safety switch kept tripping. Company electrician installed a replacement. This did not solve the problem and further repairs were undertaken.
Hide Mervyn's Comment
 To get your quotes, please enter your postcode: